There is the saying, ‘if yuh start wrong, yuh gine end wrongโ€™.

A lot has been written and said about MAM (Mark Maloney) and his latest Town Planning Department (TPD) breach (controversy) Hard Rock Cement. His name was mentioned by Governor Delisle Worrell when he delivered one of his closed door Economic Reviews. In the recent No Confidence Motion brought against the government by MAM (Mia Mottley) Maloneyโ€™s name was again mentioned several times. In the same way she catapulted the Cahill Energy Scam to wide national attention, she has apparently done the same to Mark Maloney and his company Hard Rock Cement.

The BU household has joined many who have become enthralled by the reported exploits of Maloney. The current debate over his refusal to respond to an enforcement order issued by the Town Planning department (TPD),ย  who then flipped it to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Charles Leacock, who has since requested additional information from Chief Town Planner Mark Cummins to clarify the order is the stuff Hollywood is built.

Photo credit: Barbados Today

Although Barbadians have been labelled creatures who have a short attention span, surely we have not forgotten it was in January of last year Mark Maloney announced that a top of the line cement plant would be constructed next to the flour mill on Barbados Port Authority lands. The verbal indiscretion and insight into how decisions are made in Barbados have now come into the light. His announcement then forced a hurried response by Chief Town Planner Mark Cummins to the effect no building construction application had been made. The Business Development and Operations Consultant Dwight Sutherland was given the job to explain away Maloneyโ€™s โ€˜faux pasโ€™ of sorts which he attributed to overexcitement.

During the No Confidence debate Mia Mottley was relentless in her prosecution of Maloney and the authorities who have not been able to respond to what she labelled TPD breaches. While on her feet government member using sotto voce were quick to ask about Dwight Sutherlandโ€™s role in the Hard Rock Rock Hard affair. She responded that it would be INVIDIOUS of her to deal with the Sutherland involvement during the motion.The meaning of the word – likely to arouse or incur resentment or anger in others. Members of the BU household immediately discussed what she meant and concluded she did not want to upset her junior colleague.

BU is of the view given the aggressive public position the leader of the Opposition and Barbados Labour Party Mia Mottley has taken – and rightly so – makes it easy for Sutherland to resign his job as a Consultant with Maloneyโ€™s Hard Rock Cement company. Given Sutherlandโ€™s role and his public mouthings as a representative of Hard Rock Cement, it is obvious that he was involved in TPD discussions. It is obvious he was privy to the direction the company was about to take last year. Even if he was not aware the time has come to select one master. There is another saying โ€“ you canโ€™t serve two masters.

It is a matter of principle Mr. Dwight Sutherland M.P. and Business Development Manager and Consultant. All are watching you as you construct a career in public service.

238 responses to “Dwight Sutherland Serving Two MAMs, Mottley and Maloney”

1. @Bush Tea

You know BU tries to be fair ๐Ÿ˜„, if someone is deserving of the title JA so be it.

To repeat, 3 lawyers were given waivers to the LEC and MAM was one.

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

So how is it neither the AG nor the PM is telling their yardfowl AC this, just to shut her up.? Lol

3. same dam shite

4. Prodigal Son May 29, 2016 at 6:19 PM #

“Mia lives rent free in acโ€™s head!”

@ Prodigal

Hahahahahahaha

Love it, Prodigal……… you are absolutely correct

5. To repeat, 3 lawyers were given waivers to the LEC and MAM was one.

then why does mia says or made promises to produce her LEC why not state the obvious one of privileged

6. โ€œMia lives rent free in acโ€™s head!โ€

the same way the dead carcass of DT revolves in the BlP yardfowl mind 24/7

7. Can we lift the discussion please? We all know when ac enters the discussion it hits rock bottom. It therefore is left to others to engage at a higher level.

8. @ AC

De ole man was at service all day long.

before I speak let it be known that well that I am not a yardfowl for either of your corrupt (and in your case inept) parties

Mine is the single prayer and hope that GOD will relieve us of ALL the curs who seek to tief monies from the coffers of the treasury and prostitute away the lives of our citizens making us fearful to speak out for what is right.

Many here have repeated that you are an idiot to be constantly repeating that LEC story when you have the buffonery of the CJ appointment, the CLICO debacle, the $3.33 million payoff for for David Thompson to use as your fuel against the DLP.

Ooops ammm you need BLP ammunition dont you?

Let me explain to you what ammunition is?

Have you ever been in a cinema and watch a movie when the star girl kick a man in he balls?

You ever hear the exhaling of the breath of the menses in the theatre? All of us does does a metal cringe when that happens

So let me give you an understanding of emotive and calculating armament WHICH NO ONE HERE BE THEY BLP NOR DLP CAN GAINSAY.

Dere is a feller here whom I have great respect for but yesterday or was that day before he posted some things here that had me in the words of De Word, kerfuffle.

That gentleman whose name i will not mention was talking real impressive bout “deliverables and non deliverable by Fumble until he presented the “alternative” -yes he spoke to your arch enemy – The Governor of the Covenant of Hope

No before you get emotional here pause and let us examine this thing dispassionately.

Now when he was speaking i had was to go back to the dictionary and look up “deliverable” the slow poke that I am, though I am not a sloth like your boy Fumbles you dun know I ent no Einstein. Now armed anew with that definition I then proceed apace (a the speed of a turtle)

A man has a snow cone cart to whichin it is an old snow cone cart. He does not sell any snow-cones with that cart. (It is like how the DLP has managed the economy for the last 9 years)

He goes down the road and purposely runs the cart into a Paramount Funeral Home Hearse which is insured, and given that the snowcone man contrived to benefit from the accident in the first place, he is successful in claiming injuries (obviously Paramount is not insured with CGI’s PH, and he buys a brand new snow cone cart, from which I hasten to add, he is still not selling any snow cones. To all and sundry he has “progressed” with a new snow cone cart, but like the DLP he could as well not have gotten any new cart.

Yes, Yes yes I tekking pot shots at boaf uh wunna but you must learn to mek sense from ingrunce.

But you are interested in contra BLP/Mia tings? Remember that you should not spend too much time on OSA, he is not the LoE

So back to the main topic. Your questions should be, how much did the prison costs? Under what o=conditions was it bought? B.O.L.T? how much was it bought for? Under what bidding arrangements was it tendered? Which Minister was in charge at that time? Which contractors were used to build the prison? See if you can join the dots between contractors and cunstituency dwellers like jobby or “#1 in/and the #2 business”, you only has to have a hint of improprieties ok?

keep pun dat track ok? so your next set of sould searching questions should be…What did Cricket World Cup cost? where was the $$ put? who benefitted from the $$? are the illegal guyanese who were brought in to build it still here? what immigration emigration systems were in place? Did they work, so what deliverables my buddy and normally smart polemicist talking bout?

Now AC i gine lef you fuh a while cause I fighting gains all two uh wunn, so to my friend who was talking bout dem deliverables, one can understand how you are ably easing out Fumbles as he should rightfully be ease out, but, when you propose those examples as “deliverables” looka at who you proposing doah?

Man you should try to promote the aspiring Eddie Hinkson of whom Donville inniss (PM aspirant i.e. if Donville live another 25 years and is still in politics when de DLP get anudder chance ti eff uf de economy agin) said that he (Donville) sees him Eddie to be a good Prime Minister. Whu Eddie nevah bite nuh-body yet.

Like I said AC, let us be dispassionate about this.

I gine put dis to any man or wuman heah reading this.

To the menses first. Jes suppose fuh argument sake, you has a boyfriend (let us jes call home Jerome for the sake of illustration)

One evening, in a fit of jealousy, your bf, after finding that you are sleeping with leh we call dat fella Ronald, Ronal WJ, bit off your “sex appeal” (which as you get older will be your water spout) what would you think of Jerome?

No, no, no, as man think about that for one second, see how many uh wunna cringe wid de imagery uh de ole man when get over de fact dat a next fellah “equipment’ gone and ponder the absolutist state of the mind of Jerome possessed when he effected that action?

None of you need even to contemplate the man/man or woman/woman aspect of that, which barring the confusion it brings, (and a greater power than I will judge that one) just focus on the absolute permanence of the act.

Then, be you man or woman give some thought as to the mind that would perpetrate that depth of absoluteness?

You comprehend me AC? I know that you get tied up at the level of LEC and sometimes drift into the incident of the lawyer savaging (and severing) her colleague Agard, but I hope you see how far you are from the real issue when you harp on this non issue LEC?

You feeling me? It is an act of a serious mind that effects that punishment on another, it is a permanence only from the centre of the 7 rings where Mephistopheles is said to inhabit, it boggles the mind and one can nary contemplate.

You cannot waste time here with these piddling issues of LEC shyte when we are met with choosing such a one to hold the seat of PM.

Do you not see why it must be that I, for one, must be told by He who has the holes in His Hands, and Feet and the Hole in the side that I must vote thusly before I will (a) believe that said party has the interest of the common man in the street at heart (b) that theirs can be a legacy of deliverables, or a Covenant of Hope for bajans, given such “absolutism” to cause such permanent harm to another soul?

I was taught to love my country more than self and si I beleive well “what doth it profit a man that he gain the whole world but yet looseth his own soul?”

We profess that we serve a True and Living GOD, yet each day we fear to invoke HIS WONDROUS NAME AND SPEAK TRUTH, PEACE AND RIGHT INTO BEING. But we call the jihadists animals who are deserving of being annihilated yet, even in their misguided fatwah, they have more conviction that we have behind our feeling good Sunday go to Church hand clapping Bible thumping pretense.

VER FEW OF US WILL GET UP I OUR LIVES AND SAY ” I WILL NOT GO PEACEABLY INTO THE NIGHT”, this shyte is wrong, and stop dissembling and speak up to “any effing man of woman born” be they BLP or DLP.

We fear death, imagine that, all uh we is caterpillar food, be it by Remington 30.07 7mm08140VLD or a Hydrashok, or a stroke, or a heart attack, going while one is cumming, or just closing we eyes and giving up the ghost, all our donkeys are grass.

Choose this day which GOD ye shall serve be you Eddie or Dale, or Sutherland, or you AC, “but as for me and my household I shall serve The TRUE AND LIVING GOD”

9. Alvin Cummins May 29, 2016 at 4:15 PM #

โ€œAll lawyers who practice before the Bar, are required to possess one. It is the legal certification from the UWIโ€ฆ..โ€

@ Mr. Cummins

Once again you are incorrect, the UWI does not offer the Legal Education Certificate [LEC] program.

The Commonwealth Caribbean’s Council of Legal Education is a regional organization that operates Law Schools in three Caribbean islands:

1) Trinidad & Tobago โ€“ Hugh Wooding Law School
    2) Jamaica โ€“ Norman Manley Law School
    3) The Bahamas – Eugene Dupuch Law School

These Law Schools โ€œoffer a two-year, full-time programme of training for persons who hold a degree of Bachelor of Laws from the University of the West Indies or another university approved by the Council LEADING to the AWARD of the LEGAL EDUCATION CERTIFICATE, which is recognized in the participating states as the professional qualification for admission to practice.โ€

10. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Heather May 29, 2016 at 8:46 AM
    http://i.imgur.com/mlT5n7w.jpg?1

11. Come one Artax post about the transitional “entitlements” within the Commonwealth Caribbeanโ€™s Council of Legal Education Treaty. lol

12. seems like ac open the flood gates and all the blp attack dogs came a ttacking no ac does not need ammunition mia has provided fourteen years worth of ammunition stained with illegalities ..however why has the issue of LEC burn a hole in every white dress or shirt seems that if the LEC is not of significance all the Blp attack dogs would stay put instead of chasing after dried bones
    Stop fooling wunna self cause the bone of every contention that the BLP yard fowls dredged up was built on the corn stone of transparency with stealth holding the DLP to fire now it is very obvious everything transparent does not apply to all including MIA
    Every time the BLP yardfowls open mouth to condemn they always lite fires under their feet
    Here Mia has the yardfowl lighting fires all over the place wonder in the coming weeks and months how will the BLP attack dogs put to rest their own fires
    Mia was given a privilege while other hard working students had to go through the rigorous task of securing their LEC . How( if )ever becoming a PM Mia would be able to explain the necessity to a student that hard work determined by scholastic achievement would earned the reward of success and not use a privilege of status granted by waivers only allowed to a privilege few
    So dear folks the long and short boils down to 2 plausible issues Does she have a LEC and why was she granted a status of privilege not allowed to others

13. then yuh got mottley talking about privilege class a class of which she is a royal member endearing her to special privileges taking her above radar give me a fking break talking about rubbing shoulders with the poor while riding high on the hog for fourteen years now trying to plant feet on solid ground taking a short breath seeking redemption
    A woman that OSA could not stand to be in the room beside preferably to take the closest exit far away from her political moorings and insipid yardfowl players
    yeah give me a fking break who de hell mottley think she is setting up people for failure people who have dedicated self for the best interest of barbados while she feasted heavily on the fatted calf for years now hungry and yearning for more of the same

14. are-we-there-yet Avatar

PUDRYR;

Your piece at 8:07 pm above is very powerful indeed. In fact it is so powerful that you have almost convinced me of the subject’s innate awesome perfidy and therefore unfitness for assuming the highest post in the land.

However, for starters, could you assure the BU family, that your allusion to such incidents above is not based on hearsay only but that YOU have or have had access to first hand or ironclad documented evidence (e.g. videos, pictures, sworn statements) of the base incidents of a sexual nature that you and many others claim to have been perpetrated by that subject; e.g. have you personally been given incontrovertible proof of a biting incident? of a beating incident? of the perversion of justice arising from covering up any of the purported incidents of gross assault and battery that have been held up as truth on BU and other media over several years?

I like to form conclusions based on truth or analysis based on researchable facts but what you say above seems to be quite difficult to corroborate.

Yuh tink yuh could find some way of assuring us that what you have written above is the truth or a reasonable facsimile thereof?

15. are-we-there-yet Avatar

ac;

This Mia LEC matter seems to have a life of its own and imho it deserves an expansion of the case which you outlined above to determine if privilege was the only determinant of Mia and the other 2 lawyers being exempted from having a LEC to practice law here.

To give some more teeth to your case could you provide the BU family with information on, eg?

The names of the other 2 lawyers who were granted exemptions from the LEC.
    THe rationale used to justify the 3 exemptions.
    The Established Lawyers who proposed the 3 lawyers for exemptions.
    How many other lawyers who had similar basic qualifications to the 3 were denied exemptions and therefore had to go through the UWI Law School process around the time when Mia was granted her exemption from the LEC.

Since the AG does not appear to be in any hurry to clarify the situation perhaps you could use your contacts to do it for the BU family yourself. But perhaps you and the AG do not want to have any further clarification as innuendo might better suit your purposes.

16. Enuff May 29, 2016 at 8:28 PM #

“Come one Artax post about the transitional โ€œentitlementsโ€ within the Commonwealth Caribbeanโ€™s Council of Legal Education Treaty. lol”

@ Enuff

Perhaps, if not too difficult for your level, you could highlight where in my contribution I made mention of “transitional โ€œentitlementsโ€ within the Commonwealth Caribbeanโ€™s Council of Legal Education Treaty.”

17. AC@8.58pm
    /…..and why was she granted a privilege of status not allowed to others…../

You might want to make a similar query of the status granted by EWB to Edwy Talma and Norman Niles.

18. are we there yet ask sir henry forde those pressing question

19. @ Colonel Buggy perfect for all to see. The people are the ones who are propping up the lifestyles of our rich and infamous. If we take away the corrupt politicians. They can nolonger use us. However, time is money and the longer they remain there; the more they suck the tax payers out of cash. Time to bury them in the history books as a thing of the past.

20. Pieceuhderockyeahright May 29, 2016 at 8:07 PM #

โ€œYou cannot waste time here with these piddling issues of LEC shyte when we are met with choosing such a one to hold the seat of PM.โ€

@ PUDRYR

Who in the DLP are talking about the LEC besides the ACs consortium of yard-fowls, Alvin Cummins and Carson C. Cadogan?

Even Denis Lowe, who raised the issue as a โ€œred herringโ€ during the June 2015 budget debate, HAS NOT BOTHERED to REVISIT the issue. And after promising to commit the Office of the Attorney General to investigate the matter, Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite has not returned to the public with the status or results of his investigation.

When Mottley was admitted to the โ€œUtter Bar of Barbadosโ€ in December 1987, the Registrar of the Supreme Court at the time would have been Marie MacCormack, she would have noted any irregularities in Mottleyโ€™s qualifications. The then Chief Justice, Sir Denys Williams had to ensure that Mottley met the legal requirements for admission to the Bar. If there were any doubts as to Mottleyโ€™s eligibility to be admitted, the CJ would have referred the matter to then Attorney General and Leader of the Bar, Sir Maurice King, QC.

Attorney General Brathwaite, who is Parliamentโ€™s and Governmentโ€™s principal legal advisor, Leader of the Bar of Barbados and the guardian of the public interest, promised to investigate this LEC issue. As at May 29, 2016, eleven (11) months after, Brathwaite has not made any public comment to inform the public of the results or status of his investigation, nor has he sought to bring charges against Mottley for illegally practicing law in Barbados.

It is in the interest of all Barbadians that Brathwaite should publicly reveal the status or results of his investigations. By remaining silent on the issue, not only will he be holding the INTEGRITY of Mottley to public scrutiny, but also the INTEGRITIES of Madame Marie MacCormack, Sir Maurice King and the late CJ Denys Williams, as well. Additionally, since the MacCormack, King and Williams were instrumental in Mottley being admitted to the Bar, Brathwaite would also be IMPLYING they FAILED in their duties or MISLED the Bar.

21. listen bro the issue is bigger than the certification of others who were granted a special privilege the issue has been placed high on pole of transparency and out of a concern that MIA on her travail to becoming PM has openly given high regard to transparency which in effects states and gives rise to ethics and morals which in any way shape of form must be applied to her personally especially if she wants to become PM of barbados

22. PDYR are you kidding the issue was revisited during the no confidence debate at which time mia made a promise to show proof , i have a grand idea for you cartoon specialist one that can have mia showing proof of her LEC and bush shit cranking up the weed whacker in protest ,,yuh know he protest every shit

23. are-we-there-yet Avatar

ac;

You are the one who wants to convince us about Mia’s being treated preferentially re. exemption from having a LEC.

Perhaps you can ask Sir Henry Forde and relay his answer to those who would like to know what really transpired or you could read his documented reply to the question that is online somewhere if my memory is serving me well.

Gabriel at 9:39 pm gave a partial answer. Enuff also hinted at the basic answer to your recurring question. You could tie them together and arrive at the truth.

The truth can set you free. But somehow I suspect you don’t want to know it.

24. @ AWTY

The AC consortium of yard-fowls is trying to be provocative by pushing this LEC nonsense. Because it would be the height of stupidity for anyone not to recognize when they are pursuing a non issue.

25. @Are-we-there-yet

Believe Sir Henry or a JA.

Sir Henry defends Mia

Added by Barbados Today on June 28, 2015.

Saved under Local News

Opposition Leader Mia Mottley is yet to publicly respond to recent suggestions that she is not properly certified to practise law in Barbados.

However, in a detailed public statement today, prominent attorney-at-law and Opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP) stalwart Sir Henry Forde, QC, spoke out in her defence, following comments made by Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite and two other senior Cabinet ministers during the recent Budget debate.

Opposition Leader Mia Mottley

In his statement, Sir Henry admitted that Mottley did not attend any of the law schools in the Caribbean administered by the Council of Legal Education, prior to being admitted to the Bar of Barbados. However, he strongly argued that this fact did not preclude her from practising law in the region.

โ€œSuch attendance was NOT necessary at the time. It was NOT a pre-condition to the right to practise,โ€ argued Sir Henry.

He pointed out that โ€œSchedule 2 to the Legal Profession Act applies to her and permitted her to practise in Barbados without having to do any prescribed course of study at a law school in the region.

โ€œIt should also be noted that pursuant to the same rules of the Council of Legal Education, Miss Mottley has been admitted to practise in the jurisdictions of St Kitts and Nevis, Dominica and St Vincent and the Grenadines,โ€ he added.

henryforde  Sir Henry said he felt duty bound โ€œto lay to rest any imputation that Miss Mottley is not properly admitted to  the Barโ€ since he was one of two persons who had recommended her for membership of the Honourable  Society of the Middle Temple and had subsequently introduced her to the Bar of Barbados โ€“ the other  being the Right Excellent Errol Walton Barrow, the father of Barbadosโ€™ independence.

โ€œThe facts are that Miss Mottley was admitted at the age of 21 years old to the Utter Bar of England and  Wales on the 23rd July, 1987 and to the Utter Bar of Barbados in December 1987 and, thereafter, at the age of 36, to the Inner Bar of Barbados in February 2002,โ€ said Sir Henry.

He therefore said it was โ€œregrettableโ€ that the imputation had been made that โ€œthe persons who were involved in ensuring that she was a fit and proper person, and appropriately qualified, to be admitted to the Utter Bar either failed in their duty or misled the Barโ€.

Sir Henry made specific mention of the then Registrar of the Supreme Court Marie MacCormack, who would have been responsible for preparing the file and noting any irregularities for then Chief Justice Sir Denys Williams.

โ€œIt was the duty of the Chief Justice to ensure that the applicant meets the legal requirements for admission to the Bar,โ€ said Sir Henry, adding that โ€œif there was any doubt he would have referred the matter to then Attorney General and Leader of the Bar, Sir Maurice King, QC.โ€

sir Henry While noting that questions had also been raised during the recent Budget by Minister of the  Environment Dr Denis Lowe and Minister of Transport Michael Lashley, Sir Henry took particular  issue with the comments made by the Attorney General, who had promised to launch a probe into  Mottleyโ€™s legal certification.

โ€œThe Honourable Attorney General is the Leader of the Bar of Barbados and is Parliamentโ€™s and  Governmentโ€™s principal legal advisor. In addition, he is the guardian of the public interest and invariably moves the admission of young attorneys to practise in Barbados.

โ€œIt is therefore in the public interest that the outcome of this investigation is publicly revealed so that any slur cast against the late Chief JusticeSir Denys Williams, the former Attorney General Sir Maurice King, and the former Registrar, Madame Marie MacCormack, and of course Miss Mottley and myself, may be removed,โ€ added Sir Henry.

26. @ Are-we-there-yet

It is interesting to note that, although the AC consortium wants us to believe that Mottleyโ€™s being able to practice law in Barbados is โ€œshrouded in mystery,โ€ she has been appointed a Queenโ€™s Council (QC) and has also been admitted to practice law in St. Kitts & Nevis and St. Vincent & the Grenadines.

But the AC yard-fowls are only attempting to distract BU from focusing on Mark Maloney, because DLP secrets will come to the fore if we continue.

27. Ac is not capable of distracting BU with her bovine and asinine comments. For example, the most recent blog is another which deals with Maloney.

28. @David,
    The leader of the Oposition is supposed to be the Chairman of the PAC. She has to get it going.

29. Why are you all playing ac’s game? Don’t you all see that once you all engage her with this LEC nonsense, we are not talking about the awful contract the morons entered into with Inotech.

We are not talking about Mark Maloney ‘s stranglehold on the dems to the point where he is the defacto PM. ….he could do the hell he wants and not a man can stop him.

Ignore ac and the moron will go away.

30. @Artax,
    You have answered the question Snuff asked. That is all I attempted to do. And you will notice that I said that Jeff could further elucidate. You have done that adequately. No need for further comment from me. Based on what you wrote, and further comments people can reach their own conclusions.

31. And back to the post while Mr. Sutherland may be proclaimed as being of good repute, my contention is that he is working for the mob; the money grabbing mafia of Barbados who want to own the entire island. Heard that Maloney offered someone $8M for property in St. John. Next thing to know they will be deporting us for petty crimes.

32. “You might want to make a similar query of the status granted by EWB to Edwy Talma and Norman Niles.”

On the sideline enjoying the back and forth but couldn’t help but join in to add that I remember Mr Tom Adams in the House of assembly congratulating Mr Edwy Talma on his elevation to the ranks of Attorney-at-law and then with that devilish like smirk of his saying that he was eagerly waiting to hear Mr Talma on his first case.

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Are We There Yet

I unfortunately do not have the excised labia but …

AWTY, the sad thing about that oft quoted “and then they came for me” by Martin Niemoller fairy tale, for it is a fairy tale if it is oft told but never seriously observed is best observed in this article.

Our focus has been set on, AND LIKE THE BLINKERS ON A DONKEY S FACE, OFTEN RETRACTED TO, THE SINGLE MAN DWIGHT SUTHERLAND.

How many Bajans were working at the American Medical facility when the scandal of cadavers surfaced back 40 years ago? We these employees similarly guilty of the crime of association because their employers imported cadavers?

Sutherland is now working for and cuntsulting to a similar cadaver

The bigger issue is not the likkle spect of insignificant dog piddle Dwight Sutherland in its the birthing of and daily feeding of our Operation Condor matrix which Bizzy, COW, Sir Henry, OSA, CJ Marston, Fumbles, Mia, you and me are guilty of feeding AND DO GIVE ONE FVCK ABOUT!

You and I and others wonder about or passingly comment on why a man can kill shoot his son or contribute to the death of a minor and walk free.

Not a man jack protests the insidious creepage into the turf of norm, of the acceptable until it becomes like the tentacles of the Condor and not even the family of these dictators and despots can speak because like Kim Jung Yun you just disappear.

At today Are We There Yet, normal reasonable men are here, in the shadow of 50 years of Independence, deliberating what will define where the cuntry is 25 years from now with such absolute paucity of reasoning that I cringe.

This shyte is not really about Sutherland and not about the lines of demarcation that Heather draws and shifts lest the real line be seen, this is about an encroaching tsunami of our own Operation Condor, of missing Remington’s, of Wiretapping of Prime Ministers, of a cancer that is infecting the entire body of Bajans “right before our very eyes”

But soft awhile kind sir whose moniker portends the very thing of which I speak, tell me do you still need the clitoris as evidence that we are descending into an abyss and need to demand something more of each citizen?

34. To follow what PUDRYR wrote. BU refer everyone to a comment former PS William Layne made to Minister Donville Inniss yesterday when he pleaded ignorance about whether infelicities occurs in government. Layne responded, Minister I know this to be a fact, I am an accountant by training. Minister Inniss was forced to retreat from his political rhetoric.

The point is that there is a sufficient body of work for the public to be skeptical and cynical and it has resulted in a high disengagement by the citizenry which is not a good trend to have developed in our system of democracy.

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And if Adriel Brathwaite would do his damn job as attorney general, the AC would blessedly shut up on the LEC subject and tell us instead why so much taxpayer’s money is disappearing from the treasury under DLP ministers and all the questionable scams and contracts are being associated with the government ministers and minority business conmen.

Where is the taxpayer’s money….AC.

36. are-we-there-yet Avatar

PUDRYR

Thanks for admitting at 5:20 am that you don’t have any evidence for the main point you pushed in your earlier post. I therefore have no need for the pickled clitoris.

I however agree with you about the implications of the second point you made yesterday in the following extract, viz:-

“This shyte is not really about Sutherland and not about the lines of demarcation that Heather draws and shifts lest the real line be seen, this is about an encroaching tsunami of our own Operation Condor, of missing Remingtonโ€™s, of Wiretapping of Prime Ministers, of a cancer that is infecting the entire body of Bajans โ€œright before our very eyesโ€

That point is very worrisome as, even though there is relatively little evidence in the public domain to substantiate it, the various disparate tentacles leaked here suggest that there is a strong probability of truth implicit in it and cause for concern.

You have not convinced me that the Sutherland / Maloney situation is unimportant as I continue to think that it is a key marker and a very important manifestation of the overall national cancer of which the extract above speaks to only one aspect and it is only to our peril that you and others deem it worthy of a pass.

I’ve been trying to suggest that, while Sutherland might be misguided only, that allowing this situation to pass under the radar makes it easier for future incidents of that kind to be accommodated by the unthinking in our midst.

I still think Sutherland should look for a different stream of income, asap, and continue without the Maloney encumbrance to build up a promising political career.

37. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, re your “The point is that there is a sufficient body of work for the public to be skeptical and cynical and it has resulted in a high disengagement by the citizenry which is not a good trend to have developed in our system of democracy.”

As remarkable accurate as that is, it also is a remarkable picture of everything that is espoused here on BU repeatedly. The point then becomes ‘WHAT system of democracy. There is none.’

There are several men like William Layne. Seemingly very honest and full of character. And for the sake of their country perhaps most important: now retired. The latter being their ‘get of jail free card’.

Yet there are no cascading waves of details related to malfeasance -past or present- flooding your site or the courts to hobble and subsequently break this evil which persists. So, clearly your high disengagement is de facto well and properly entrenched.

Question for you: Someone said yesterday that the driver who slammed into the ‘illegally’ placed abutment on the ABC highway adjacent to the Coverly properties was on their phone. Now whether true or not, that would simply mean she could have ‘contributed’ to the accident but does not absolve any other parties.

So my query: Has there been any legal action by the driver/’s reps towards the TCP for allowing this ‘alleged illegal’ road hazard structure to be built or towards the company that built it?

I readily appreciate the snail’s pace of the court system but if this abutment was not approved by TCP as has been said here repeatedly and there is no legal action on the court docket then this too must fall under the category of “high disengagement by the citizenry which is not a good trend … in our system of democracy” .

38. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Are we there yet

I did say I did not have the clitoris, pickled or spittled

I did not say I did not have “evidence”, I was not there when the biting occurred bot… As my earlier submission presented dots of elision I again repeat those dots and the observation that “you may hide and buy land but you cannot hide and work it…”

Was Pele murdered ? How did Tom Adams die? DHow did Errol Walton B die?

Some things are speculative other are facts and there are a host of players who are part of the denouement who, while not at the crime, are still verifiable sources, irrespective of the disclaimer that you would posit here.

Maloney and these fellers, Bizzy, Bjerkham and the rest are business men, their sources of income is not in itself dishonest, what is dishonest is bribing a minister or a public servant or a policeman or a customs officer, THAT IS THE REAL ISSUE.

And you see that point about Sutherland distancing himself where are you going with that righteous indignation pitch ?

The next thing we going have is that teachers should get a new job asap and different income stream because deChildrun are is reading well is a buller or that community development officers should look for another income stream because lil Caesar is a tief an profiteer given the award of a prominent Bridgetown site to dis or dat Business man.

I expect your next submission to say that all miss ram employees should quit cause she killed dead chickens and sold them, see how ludicrous that can get.

Sutherland took a job as a consultant to a man who put an island in the road that killed a child.

The Chief Town and Cuntry Planning officer did not do his job then, neither did the DPP and as far as this building is concerned them enemies to nation and regulations are still not doing their job.

Sutherland is just the messenger direct your righteous indignation at those who deserve it where the evidence, pickled or otherwise, demands that we say no to such filth as opposed to trying to lick up de man fuh he pick.

But I guess if Maloney was not guilty of the sin of the conjecture you also impute of my statement about Libya removal, it would be okay right? Who is breaking the law, Sutherland or Maloney but I have yet to see you speak to Maloneys malfeasance.

Remember Haynesley Benn and employee of a leading Bajan business yet a sycophant of a political party in “power”?

Sutherland, unless you are saying that he personally or indirectly is ensuring that nothing happens with MM, is guilty only of the crime of association he wuk say for the man.

If one were to extrapolate on that thread that my boss is a crook and I need alternative employ, given that Fumbles signed the Cahill scam, all public workers should quit n est ce pas?

39. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Are-we, this extract is important yes, but @Pieces perspective that ‘the Sutherland / Maloney situation is unimportant’ is in my view quite valid.

This is the benefit of social media. Things that are missed or only whispered about in some circles are brought to light and fully ventilated. Bit of course social media for all it awesomeness does allow an over-board behaviour.

I do not dispute your view that this is partly symptomatic ‘of the overall national cancer of…’ perceived corruption but this is way down the starting scale of such a malaise.

It is grossly unfair to Sutherland to impute malfeasance to the man in a situation where his relationships are1) fully public, 2) his influence on their behalf as an opposition MP is basically worst than the average non-political engineering consultant.

We can’t play mind games of what could be.

That’s as pellucid as night following day. We get shocked if we go to Alaska and endure a 18 hour day…being unawares, a six hour night could expose us…but we are idiots if we are in Bdos all our lives and allow the daylight to surprise us when we know of its arrival to a ‘T’.

This Sutherland palaver is relevant, useful and informative. It is absolutely not important in any true sense of discussions of political malfeasance. This is not an Alaskan summer day for us Bajans.

(Not being political but…) there are current ministers allegedly using vehicles from companies which are doing business with their ministries. Yet here we are getting over-wrought about a lowly back-bencher – in full public glare – earning a living and we are projecting that he too will be a tief in government.

The man needs to be upfront and the fact that his ’employer’ is a ‘law-breaker’ he also needs to seriously consider how that impacts his (Sutherland’s) integrity. All true. But we are yet going ahead of ourselves on this particular matter.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Now there is PROOF, in caps and from the auditor greneral’s report that millions of dollars is being stolen from the treasury, unaccounted for, the thieves are in government….the ministers, the recipients the thieves outside of government, the minority business people, who will start putting pressure on the government to stop stealing taxpayer’s money and giving it to thieves.

If Sutherland has any smarts, he would either get out of politics, resign from BLP or resign from Maloney and secure a future for his children by being loyal to the taxpayers….the previous politicians were lucky there was no social media back then and no people monitoring their every move…….Sutherland should know he is being watched very closely, the electorate is tired of black sellouts who attain minister status…..that fete is coming to a close and not too soon for many.

41. @Dee Word

When Sutherland was thrust into the public light to explain Maloney ‘s verbal diarrhea by his premature announcement of the building of the cement plant at Spring Garden do up believe he knew more?

42. @Dee Word

Further, how does one disrupt the traditional news cycle in Barbados?

43. @Pieces/Are we there yet, Mr. Sutherland is a pawn. Further proof that Mr.Maloney believes that he can controll both political parties. He has his feet in both ponds. He is rubbing his control of Barbados in our faces daily, proving that he is above the law, can do whatever he lives whenever he likes. I hope he knows that this will not continue for as long as he likes.

44. @ Pieces the demarcations never changed. I refer you to Colonel Buggy’s picture.

45. If bribery of politicians and whilstle blowing on politicians and public servants are not now in the Constitution they must be placed there and be enforced.

46. It pains me to admit that there is a lot I need to know about how government works in Barbados, but it seems to me as if several arms of government are following a different script.

This is a question or a search for additional information:
    Surely, there must be some connection or coordination between the attorney general, the auditor general, town and country planning and the police force.

47. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

These are some serious allegations made here by WILD COOT and the various other posts on this blog……..yet we seem to love it…..except for posterity,what other purpose are we serving on this blog…….how much more is left to be aired?

https://shar.es/1dQH1w

48. @ theGazer something must be in the water or they think all of us are stupid. It must be an exercise to run out the clock until they think that the people have forgetten. The BU needs to be above ground so that the issues will remain in the spotlight.

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

What is very telling…the prime minister has not opened his mouth to say whether their will be an investigation of the ministers or the business people, he refuses to tell the people why the taxpayer’s money is being used as a piggy bank for corrupt government ministers and equally corrupt business…that is quite telling.

A real prime minister and a real attorney general would immediately order an investigation based on the auditor general’s report, all the discrepancies, unaccounted money, distribution of money to crooks etc, with police involvement and leading a criminal investigation, this clown and his sidekick the attorney general are not saying a word.

50. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Money is missing from the treasury, but Stuart will host a wukup in Tampa on June 11th…Pice, dont forget ya wukup costume…lol

http://ow.ly/pX3S300J7SH