The Cahill Energy Waste to Energy project continues to feature in the news. The Facebook page Waste To Energy Plant has attracted 6157 members to date and is a source of valuable information for Bajans to educate themselves about plasma gasification technology and related matters. All should become members of the page to show solidarity with the cause.

If you do not stand for something you will fall for anything!

Cahill Energy

952 responses to “cahill energy Barbados WtE Project – Confidential Information Memorandum March 2015”

1. Alvin

Because the project is a premature infant which is already showing signs of retardation.

2. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

Mr Cummings, I asked you some posts back how you balance your supposed integrity with some of the absolute disinformation and intellectual dishonest piffle (aerated shiiite) which you post.

The only persons who have been reading these exhaustive blogs who are not aware that “Cahil Energy is a facilitating company … to interest venture capitalists” are those who disavowed all common-sense and rational thought. I’ll leave you to fill in the blanks on who they be with that prodigious intellect you have.

You have filled the blogs with several net searches which add nothing more to the debate on the validity and benefit of this plant for Barbados; you asserted just last week that the project is at proposal stage and no final decisions were made, despite clear statements to the contrary by Min. Lowe in the House of Assembly; you refuse to acknowledge that a grave concern for most of the folks here is the lack of transparency for this massive expenditure and definitive declaration that comprehensive environmental, social and economic (tourism in particular) studies have been done.

Simply you continue to treat this as any ole project that is wrapped up in the normal political, corporate and social intrigue. It is not.

Do people like you EVER look pass politics to determine what’s best for this island or must everything be about ‘let’s get ours now’…that being ex-legal retirement funds.

3. De ingrunt Word,

Stop flogging dead horses! Save your energy for a live one.

4. @ Dee Words
    …man tek it easy nuh!
    Yuh hear the man is a ….retarded female rabbit!!
    What else do you expect to emerge from him…?

….besides he has had a hard time recently ..and perhaps can be excused for any resulting brain damage.

Now AC is a DIFFERENT story…
    Here is a REAL REAL brass bowl… ๐Ÿ™‚

5. Correction; not Ms Cahil, it should be Ms. Cowan and Cahill Engineering.. And also …whose purpose is to the persons or companies who…

6. @ Alvin
    skippa … don’t bother yuhself with the lotta corrections….
    It is not like anyone is reading the stuff in the first place…

Consider it like your book…..where your audience (you and AC) know full well what you intended in the first place, and therefore the lotta shiite is quite OK….

7. @David,
    People are invited to “join the cause..” What cause? What is the purpose of the “Cause”?

I like to read about, and study the lives of successful persons and the secrets of their success; people like Bill Gates, Warren Buffet, Steve JOBS ETC. BILL GATES has written a book “The Road Ahead” about the “information Highway which he and his partner Paul Allan envisioned when they were young computer programmers. It should be widely read and should even be required reading for our high school students. I would like to refer to a few things he said. One of these is something he referred to as the POSITIVE Spiral, and the NEGATIVE spiral.

Bill Gates said; referring to the Positive Spiral:”…When you have a hot product, investors pay attention to you and are willing to put their money into your company. Smart kids think,Hey everybody’s talking about this company. I’d like to work there. When one smart person comes to a company, soon another does, because talented people like to work with each other. This creates a sense of excitement. Potential partners and customers pay attention, and the spiral continues, making the next success easier.
    Conversely, there is a Negative spiral companies can get caught in. A company in a positive spiral has an air of destiny, while one in a negative spiral feels doomed. If a company begins to lose market share or delivers one bad product, the talk becomes “Why do you work there?” “Why would you invest in that company?” “I don’t think you should buy from them.” The press and analysts smell blood, and begin telling inside stories about who is quarrelling and who is responsible for mismanagement. Customers begin to question whether in the future, they should continue to buy the companies’ products. Within a sick company everything is questioned, including things that are being done well. even a fine strategy can be dismissed with the argument “You are just defending the old way,” and can cause more mistakes. Then down the company spirals.”

Barbados, and too many Bajans are caught in the NEGATIVE SPIRAL. Too many of their thoughts are negative and as a consequence they cannot see the POSITIVE in anything; especially if it is a government project or action.

It is time we came together and push the POSITIVE button and put the county on that Positive spiral; upward. We have to opportunity to be a world leader in solving the Waste to Energy problem for Small Island Developing States. We have the opportunity to help in the designing and construction of Small Plasma Gas Gasification plants( If they are not already developed, this presents an opportunity for our engineers; mechanical and Chemical, to get in on the ground floor in the design and CONSTRUCTION OF SUCH PLANTS. WE SHOULD MAKE IT AS PART OF THE CONTRACT FOR THE PLANT THAT OUR PEOPLE PARTICIPATE IN EVERYTHING CONNECTED WITH IT. WE HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY FOR A LARGE NUMBER OF OUR EDUCATED PEOPLE TO BE PART OF AN EXCITING NEW PRODUCT and future. Why would we want to let NEGATIVITY, and political Yard fowlism, and Yard duckism, prevent us from getting on to that positive spiral?

When Bill Gates and Paul Allan conceptualized Microsoft, and wrote their first BASIC program, they were nineteen year olds, with no money, but a vision for the future and a POSITIVE attitude. Look where they are today.

8. @Bush Tea,
    I expect that kind of answer from you and your ilk.
    When Philip met the Eunuch reading from the book of Isaiah, and showed his confusion, Philip asked him ” Understandeth thou what you are reading? the Eunuch answered, “How can I unless somebody explains it to me.” It is obvious that a large portion of the reading public do not understand what they are reading. My purpose was to provide the information through my blogs. If people choose NOT to reAD IT, AND TRY TO UNDERSTAND, THEN THEY ARE LIKE THE EUNUCH. THE CHOICE IS THEIRS.
    I READ EVERYTHING I CAN PUT MY HAND ON, thus I now the difference between Gasification and Plasma-Gasification. I know the need for something to replace the landfill such as Mt. Stinkeroo. I know the urgency of the situation. AND I am a person always on the positive spiral and not the negative spiral. I hAVE NEVER BEEN A NEGATIVE PERSON. AND THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH POLITICS.
    BY THE WAY IT IS BOOKS; I HAVE WRITTEN THREE SO FAR. YOU AHOULD READ THEM. THEY ARE GOOD; ALL OF THEM(NOT MY WORDS BUT THOSE OF PERSONS WHO HAv.E READ AND REVIEWED THEm)

@ De Igrunt…’
    It is obvious who has taken leave etc… All de Yard Ducks who do not study what things are really about. Tell me how much transparency there was when the contract was given to SSS to BOLT the Prison. How much Transparency was there when BS&T which was to BOLT the Marina, was instead sold; lock stock and Barrel to Trinidad companies who almost immediately applied to have the shares delisted. What transparency when the Highway extension was awarded? What transparency when IONICS was given the BOLT agreement for the Desalination plant?
    “He that is without sin, cast the first stone.”
    At least one benefit would be the almost complete reduction in the amount of land (a scarce commodity) needed for LANDFILL.

9. Alvin

Don’t compare Cahill and this Cowen lady with Microsoft and Bill Gates, there are no similarities. Cahill WTE project is a scam which will only be fully discovered when the company is sold, the project collapses and the Treasury/SSA is out of pocket tens of millions of dollars in money paid to Cahill and/or its consultants for phantom works on this phantom project.

10. This is more appropriate here .the previous post seems to have degraded to irrelevant in fighting between a few posters.
    mitchlans on July 28, 2015 at 9:41 AM
    If, as Ms Cowan states in the news clip (ac July 24, 2015 at 6:22 PM #) โ€œIf you look at the plan, it has been approved by Health and Safety Canada, Health and Safety United States, Health and Safety UK, Health and Safety Japan, Health and Safety Europe, Health and Safety Indiaโ€, thatโ€™s great news! So she will be able to show us the documentation from all these Health and Safety Organisations stating that they have studied the plans for the Barbados WTE plant and that they have approved them. I look forward to that. That would certainly calm the fears of the critics. Perhaps Ms. Cowan will be kind enough to pass copies of those documents to the press for publication.

11. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Boots;

You continue to spread palpably incorrect information.

Cahill Engineering is not associated with the Cahill Energy scam company. It is a reputable engineering company that is not in any way associated with the Barbados – Cahill WTE Plasma gasification scam. Read your own URL links again, carefully this time.

12. @are-we-there-yet July 28, 2015 at 1:47 PM #

โ€œCahill Engineering is not associated with the Cahill Energy scam companyโ€

Nor is Cahill Group of St. Johns NFLD http://www.cahill.ca/about/

I think I recall reading somewhere that Clare Cowan said the the parent company of Cahill Energy is Cahill International.

So visited http://www.cahillinternational.com/index.html which includes:

Cahill is privately held and holds trust and confidentiality paramount. It builds new business based on its reputation and referrals. The company does not market or advertise publicly. Cahill has collective beliefs on business ethics and applies them in action. Cahill is open to challenging conventional wisdom or business practices and it seeks to find new methods to deliver superior results. Cahill is passionate. It has collective wisdom, experience, power and global networks. It uses these tools with discretion, and to their inherent capacity on behalf of an elite group of clients.

Same PR BS – no numbers, no address, no contact info, no names – not even M. E. Clare Cowan.

Given the similarity between the Cahill Energy and the Cahill International websites, I did a domain search of both.

Cahillinternational.com domain was created 2004-10-05 by none other than Clare Cowan, of 267 Forest Hill Rd, Toronto, Ontario, M5P2N3.

Cahill-Energy.com domain was created 2012-09-22 by Domains By Proxy LLC, of Scottsdale, Arizona – I guess to cover her tracks.

Given that Cahill โ€œholds trust and confidentiality paramountโ€, it is not surprising that M. E. Clare Cowan refuses to disclose anything that is not available in the public domain.

Interesting that apart from the website, I could find nothing about Cahill International, which claims it is โ€œa leader in mega project development, works on behalf of multinationals, corporations, governments and individuals, sources a compelling project, develops a winning strategy, identifies and nurtures the top tier relationships in the public and private sectors strategic to the success of the project, sources structured funding and drives toward successful project completion.โ€

I guess she has finally sourced a compelling project, from the group of four (or is that fools) on behalf of the people of Barbados; and now just has to source the structured financing.

Telephone number shown in the domain search, 416-787-9107 appears still to be attached to C. Cowan, of 267 Forest Hill Rd, Toronto, Ontario.

13. @ are-we-there-yet.
    I never said the two companies were the same or even related see:
    Alvin Cummins July 28, 2015 at 8:32 AM #
    Cahill Energy is NOT an engineering company. Reading on the particulars of the company a Cahil Energy is a facilitating company; whose purpose seems to the to gather the persons or companies who would be interested in funding the project. Cahill Engineering is (would be) the engineering company BUILDING the plant. People seem to be mixing up the two companies. Due Diligence has said the same thing I said in one of my earlier blogs.

I do not know what arrangements would have been made between the two companies.
    My major concern has been that there is need for the Plasma Gasification (not simply a gasification plant) because of the acute shortage of land space for another Mt Stinkeroo.

@Guy Fox,
    You have no evidence to prove your assertion. You have suspicions and innuendo but no evidence. As far as I know Ms/ Cowan has never been charged with anything. This is the type of rumour mongering that scares off investors who know nothing of the intrigue that exists in Barbados.

14. Cahill international only exists as a website
    It was desolved last year for no apparent reason
    One can only assume it was tanked in order to avoid paying incurred debts
    There is a reference in the file re a Liz Spencer as a minority share holder…..
    Cahill international never did any work
    Again an it loks like an SPV for some dodgy deal
    Blenheim in the channel islands set it up and desolved in John Robilliard is the man in gurnsey that did the transactions in Gurney’s equivalent of company’s house .
    Looks like M’s Cowan runs from shell company to shell company in her efforts to scam folks.
    You can’t run a D&B on the companies as they run below the radar.

15. Doris C

Thanks for the update.

“There is a reference in the file re a Liz Spencer as a minority share holderโ€ฆ.”

Which file?

Can you give us some links that might help us unravel the mystery of M. E. Clare Cowan?

16. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

Donna, re “Stop flogging dead horses! Save your energy for a live one”, well that is really the problem. Mr Cummings is a very live horse and presents information here with the appearance of intellectual heft and objectivity that does a grave injustice to the very concept of objectivity.

One can summarily dismiss the other ACs for their ineffectual, mindless noise but when you encounter a blogger with Cummings’ background (see his on line profile) and obvious working grey matter it becomes very disheartening to read some of his posts which lack any objective clarity and have a clear trending to disinformation. A simple example from his post today:

Although we already know that there is absolutely no operational connection between the long-standing and legitimate Cahill Engineering and Cowan’s comp.

Yet a man of Cummings’ technical and careful analytical ability still wrote: Cahill Energy is NOT an engineering company…Cahil Energy is a facilitating company …Cahill engineering is (would be) the engineering company BUILDING the plant…”

Any reasonable person reading that would conclude that the two companies are in some type of agreement with the latter one destined to build the plant when in fact that is absolutely false.

Of course, he should know that or he is not as meticulous as he would make us believe. That is the art of disinformation.

He also said: “My major concern has been that there is need for the Plasma Gasification (not simply a gasification plant) because of the acute shortage of land space …”

So there he swings back to the attempt at objective commentary after his complete disinformation. But alas no one has denied the need for waste management but have questioned this nascent technology here now without proper analysis. That is the rub.

Cummings with all his intellectual gravitas is showing himself as nothing more than a smarter version of the sycophantic pawns we know as the ACs. A lot more dangerous that they are though as he is scientifically credentialed; but there is still nothing truly objective in his writings!

17. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Boots;

As someone whom I consider to be a knowledgeable and even outstanding acquaintance / friend, I really hate to see you doing this to yourself.

At 8:32 on this blog you wrote:

Cahill Energy is NOT an engineering company. Reading on the particulars of the company and Ms. Cahil, and Cahill Engineering. Cahil Energy is a facilitating company; whose purpose seems to the to gather the per cons or companies who would be interested in funding the project. Cahill engineering is (would be) the engineering company BUILDING the plant.

Cahill Engineering has not been claimed anywhere else, as far as I recall, except by you as “building the plant”

There are a few Cahill Engineering companies on the web, the nearest one to being a possible fit for the Barbados project being this one: http://www.metalworld.ca/

None of these companies web sites indicate that they are participating in the Cahill-Bdos-WTE project. The only such company that has been claimed to be involved in the Barbados scam is Clare Cowan’s Cahill Energy company.

There is nothing reputable nor permanent about Cahill Energy. It has no track record. There is no other Cahill firm involved in the project. Just read over the contributions on this blog about Cahill.

You can’t win this one.

18. To whom it may concern
    Word count is not a good indicator of good content
    Can we keep in target
    Uncovering the scam of Cahill energy/ Cahill energy Barbados /Cahill international / Goldcare and all the deception that is ME Clare Cowan

19. For the life of me, after reading and researching all this information on this phantom company and its head……………I cannot understand how these morons we have posing as cabinet ministers got into bed with this con artist?

How did they get to know of this woman?

Who introduced her to these ministers?

What was the finder’s fees?

The more we read, the more we can see that this plant is not for Barbados.

20. It is sad when so called intelligent people define their contributions because of their political bent. What is ironic is to hear Cahill representatives agreeing the government needs to consult and engage the public on the WtE plant proposal.

21. Everyone should read “Red hot garbage debate” in today’s Nationnews.

It is a very well written commentary on the Cahill issue.

22. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

Are-We , you need to get on Skype, Viper or whatever and talk to your friend.

How does a person dismiss years of a deserved technical reputation as a senior manager internationally and locally and come on BU and spin such flawed commentary on the technical and scientific merits of such a large capacity plant for a 166sq ml island. He misspoke also on the electrical output when he spun for a higher cost energy source from the plasma gas plant.

All this for what? Loyalty to Errol Barrow and his DLP party or hatred for Tom and his party!

He tarnishes his reputation in writing just so.

He must have some deep hatred or very fond memories of the great things he and others did under the DLP of yore, so now can hear or see no evil.

That’s not what our country needs at this time.

23. Here is an interesting twist.

The Cahill plasma gasification plant is expected to utilize plasma gasification technology supplied by Westinghouse Plasma Corp., a unit of AlterNRG Corp.

AlterNRG Corp is being taken over offer by Harvest International New Energy, Inc., a Delaware corporation owned by โ€œmultibillion-dollar companyโ€ Sunshine Kaidi New Energy Group Co. of China.

Alter NRG stock rises 150% on $147M Chinese takeoverย offer

http://calgaryherald.com/business/energy/alter-nrg-stock-rises-150-on-147m-chinese-takeover-offer

HARVEST INTERNATIONAL NEW ENERGY ACQUIRES APPROXIMATELY 94% OF THE ISSUED AND OUTSTANDING SHARES OF ALTER NRG

Calgary, Alberta โ€“ July 24, 2015,

Alter NRG Corp. (โ€œAlter NRGโ€ or the โ€œCompanyโ€) (TSX:NRG) and Harvest International New Energy Co., Ltd. (โ€œHarvestโ€) are pleased to announce that 1030629 B.C. Ltd. (the โ€œOfferorโ€), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Harvest, intends to take up 26,538,141 common shares of Alter NRG (โ€œCommon Sharesโ€) that were validly deposited under the Offerorโ€™s offer to acquire (the โ€œOfferโ€) all of the issued and outstanding Common Shares for C$5.00 in cash per share. The Common Shares to be taken up under the Offer represent approximately 94% of the issued and outstanding Common Shares.

Maybe Clare Cowan has or will flip the contract to the multibillion-dollar Chinese company that is now owner of the technology.

24. are-we-there-yet Avatar

De Ingrunt Word;

I think that what we see being played out on BU by several posters is a characteristic of something inbuilt in us humans from the primal days when mankind evolved from an apelike relative several million years ago. It was tribalism that ensured survival of our species. No matter what our brainpower was like in comparison to our animal competitors, puny man, hobbled by an absolutely helpless infant stage, could not have survived to our present condition without that attribute of tribalism. The human genome project is now filling in some of the gaps in that story.

Yardfowlism is essentially the same thing as tribalism and what was originally meant by racism.

This Cahill matter would be a good laboratory study of yardfowlism in Barbados.

You might recall that my first substantive post on the Cahill matter after the recent Budget debate was one in which I had indicated that I had researched the total aspects of the WTE plasma gasification project and had come to the conclusion that even though it had a number of positive attributes, foremost amongst which was that it reduced landfill volume by 80% or so, yet its negative attributes far outweighed those positive ones. Other posters took up the matter and filled in details but as the story unfolded the major conclusion was essentially the same one I arrived at.

Most posters however did not see any positive attributes in Plasma gasification.

These included the posters who would normally be classified as BLP yardfowl based on their historical championing of BLP causes. But it also included several posters who have been generally balanced in their comments on BU and do not show a yardfowl orientation to either the BLP or DLP causes. Not one DLP yardfowl poster saw Plasma gasification as having any negative attributes for Barbados. Note, I do not consider posters like Hants who have worn their DLP orientation on their sleeves as a badge of honour but have shown their independent views on several occasions as DLP yardfowl.

On the other hand, all the posters who would normally be classified as DLP yardfowl posted comments which clearly indicated that they considered that Plasma Gasification had no negative attributes and fully supported it for Barbados and did not see anything wrong with it at all despite the voluminous evidence that the technology does not fit well with Barbados at the present time.

PG is a technology which has the potential to wreck Barbados economically. The DLP yardfowl cannot see it because their tribalism ensures that they place the survival of the DLP at a higher level than that of the Country, IMHO.

However, it may be asked if the same analysis had come up about the Greenland Landfill project would the responses of the yardfowl groups have been reversed? I think that they would have been quite similar but that Greenland is a far cry from Cahill. The inherent dangers and the depth of corruption evident in the PG project are times more serious for the economy and health of the Country than were those comparable attributes of the Greenland Landfill project. Indeed, I think that the scale of the two are so disparate that there would not have been a comparable involvement of the general non-partisan, non-yardfowl community between the two and it would essentially be the BLP yardfowl supporting the Greenland Landfill and the DLP yardfowl against it with few balanced individuals caring about the matter.

25. are-we-there-yet Avatar

ZZ@ re. your post of 6:05 pm.

You’re right of course but the BU family, afaik, is not just about content. It is an electronic rum shop where everyone converses in their own way.

It is also about unravelling the wrongs in this society and if you follow the threads carefully you will see that BU’s content is unmatched in Barbados.

You just have to work a bit harder.

26. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ the AC cunt known as Alvin Cummins

I will be in Barbados soon for crop over. I was quite busy so I did not get the chance to respond to your sorry ass shite about I can’t step in your shoes. You probably thought you won some intellectual battle just because you and few others pointed what you felt were discrepencies in response to your shite back in the other blog, but I am back for your old pissy catherer ass. You are such a pathetic little kaniving old man hiding behind a few pretenses. However I am going to touch base first on your involvement with BARNUFO and then tell about your nasty ass practices, another time,about your exploits while working in the lab as a microbiologist in the QEH.

I told you about your affiliation with Fisherfolk Organizations. Let me finish that by telling you how wicked and evil your ass really is. You are not the President of BARNUFO a V. Nicholls is. Though she is the president you also speak on behalf of that Organization like you control it. I was told that you, secretary and treasurer (obviously) always speak ahead of the President in meetings. You even persuaded her against her better judgement to destroy an organization referred to as the OUC. The President of this OUC and a few folks were responsible for activities that made fishermans festival come back to life when it is was practically dead. I was inform that you took a serious hating for the President of that OUC organization a A. Bryan. It was stated that you had no answer for the intellectual capacity of this person and thus sought to destroy this organization by withholding assistance to help with the fisherman Festival on the grounds that they were not signatory to your BARNUFO organization or were a registered organization though they provided proof. In essence, you could not control them with your bull shite talk and ugly is ass logic. Instead you give funding to a dead, crooked, not doing anything organization name the Oistins Fisherfolk Assocation. A Mr. Young of that same dead, doing nothing association was implicated in misappropriating grants given to this organization. He is also in control of diesel pump that pockets all the money for which no contributions goes towards the Oistins Fisherfolk Association or the community of fisherfolk in this district. It was repeatedly told to you and the Presient of BARNUFO that the money was being pocketed but you did not care one bit about that since they were not the target of your wicked-ass-ness. So you colluded with this Mr. Young who was a member of the BARNUFO organization to destroy this OUC organization. A W. Thomas, chairman and main player in this OUC organization sought several audiences with you to resolve the issues and show you what the organization was doing to make fisherfolk organizations better but you would not hear of it because you were adamant in your shite to see this organization crumble. In spite of your best efforts to destroy them they continue to good for fisherfolk and continue their endeavours without your support, which was monies the government allocated to BARNUFO every year in the form of grants to help with the fisherman festival.

You continued to give aid to a non functioning Oistins Fisherfolk Assocation because, according to my sources, they all believe that your old ass was on the take. Implicated also is this taking of the grant money is the same Nicholls and two officials from the fisheries department that my source refuse to tell me their names. All they would tell me is that money that a former minister in the Minister of Agriculture requested be placed in the estimates to assist fisherman Festival was never given to this OUC because you, NIcholls and the two officials from the fisheries department made sure that they never get it because you all were busy filtering it to those dead organizations you were giving it too. You are a stinking DLP low life. I hope your old ass dry up and find itself at the gates of hell, were devil and his imps can welcome you home for a good old fashion ass bulling. You are no cunt hole good. You can refute all of this I got more for ya stinking crutch. Just wait till I am bim and I hook up with my peeps. Stay tune for your exploites as a microbiologist. Call the police if you wish I got all the proof I need to nail your old ass you dispicable bitch.

27. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

Wooooa, hello to the world of social media cuss-out.

David, if this was not serious character assassination of the highest (lowest) order it would be as hilariously funny as that audio tel call between the police-officer and the disgruntled home owner.

Oh my lawd! I think I need to go listen to that again to get my ‘laffing’ genes working after that SSS vivisection above.

BTW I agree with Are-We re that coco tree climbing video – on the other blog. It was hilariously classic. That should be the opening stanza for every management PP presentation on effective use of resources and time management. Absolutely classic.

28. @Dee Word

What is great is that Alvin has the opportunity to defend himself.

29. @SSS,
    I am extremely glad you put in writing what you did. Copies can last a lifetime and are available for use, when needed, and they will be used. The laws of slander are still on the books. I have no idea who you are, but I will find out I am sure.

30. @ David,
    You are not going to get that from me. I obey John 1. ..”Let not your heart be troubled.” If there is more to come let it come. I know how to act. legally and lawfully.

31. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ the Cunt AC Alvin Cummins

You idiot. Why you think I wrote it. Make your copies. You are pathetic and pretensive. I will be home for crop over. Do not worry make your move then. I have a lot more to pelt your ass. I dispise anyone who is a two face hypocrite. People like you and thieving politicians of the BLP and DLP all want locking to shite up. You really think you can intimidate the SSS. You really do not know who and what you are dealing with. But you will soon find out. Make sure you keep plenty of records because as long as you are on here defending shite and pretending to be ever so inform, I will expose your filthy ass.

32. Alvin you could do like Sir Fumble said ; “get a lawyer”. Preferably a slow ass one that will tek 7 – 10 years as is the normal speed bout here. SSS just throw some licks in you ass.
    Or you could act like a man and refute the allegations.

33. This youtube video should be of interest to BU. This youtube video should be of interest to BU.

34. @ Artaxerxes,

Thanks for posting that comedic video. Only watched 2.09 minutes so far and I am mirthfully entertained.

35. No disrespect to the coconut vendors, but the more I see of this Clare Clowan in the videos on BU the more difficult it is to believe that she could be the CEO of a road-side coconut stand on the ABC highway.

She said โ€œpotable water just means toilet bowl qualityโ€. In fact potable water is water which is fit for consumption by humans and other animals. It is also called drinking water, in a reference to its intended use.

36. It is embarrassing to think these people who label themselves ”developers” read Cahill is responsible for building a plasma gasification plant in Barbados.

37. LOL
    Funny how these Canadian women have descended on Barbados with their bold faced bullshit. This woman is clearly a blonde who has been emboldened by Canada’s affirmative Co-ed philosophy and lotta effeminate men.
    She sound a lot like the Emera woman too…..
    What a thing nuh…
    Look what we have come to…..

Shame on Andrew Hutchinson…

38. St George's Dragon Avatar

So much for equal opportunities.
    From Plato’s Republic: “the relation of male to female is by nature a relation of superior to inferior and ruler to ruled.”
    Not much has changed in 2500 years – for some of us.

39. Hants July 29, 2015 at 5:14 PM #

โ€œThanks for posting that comedic video. Only watched 2.09 minutes so far and I am mirthfully entertained.โ€

No problem, Hants.

What made me laugh was when asked what other island the size of Barbados has a similar plant, one of the panel said โ€œJapan.โ€

It seems as though Ms. Cowan excessively consumed a few rum and cokes before attending that meeting.

40. Maybe even some Columbian nose powder, could that be the reason?

41. More like an excess of dutch courage and prescription pills
    Am I wrong or does she resemble Zira from the planet of the apes ????

42. are-we-there-yet Avatar

David;

After reading SSS’ post of yesterday at 8:30 am I think that there is a need for you as Blogmaster to develop and post some guidelines on what kinds of posts will be accepted on BU and then use the guidelines rigorously.

Is it that anything and everything is allowed on this board?

Should there be standards set on what an anonymous poster would be allowed to write about another anonymous poster as distinct from one who has declared his/her true name?

Should an anonymous poster be allowed to post unverified and possibly malicious information against another anonymous poster?

Should an anonymous poster be allowed to post unverified and possibly malicious information against verifiable members of the political class?

Should an anonymous poster be allowed to post unverified and possibly malicious information against a person who posts on BU using his (her) true name?

Should a poster who posts under his (her) true name be treated differently in regard to the above questions as compared to an anonymous poster?

Should there be some documentation lodged with you by posters who are “mashing the crease” (newspaper articles, letters from reputable agencies, groups, etc.) to verify that information that would be almost certainly slanderous or libellous in the mainstream media be not allowed to be published here.

BU is very popular and becoming moreso daily. I think it is time that the BU family think on these things and set minimal standards for the quality of posts here. The standards would obviously not be anywhere near the rigour and unnecessary restrictiveness of legal standards in mainstream media but might be useful in providing some protection to persons from unwarranted and unverifiable attacks.

43. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Oops! In my second last sentence above it should read:-

Should there be some documentation lodged with you by posters who are โ€œmashing the creaseโ€ (newspaper articles, letters from reputable agencies, groups, etc.) to verify that information that would be almost certainly slanderous or libellous in the mainstream media BE allowed to be published here?

44. Barking and belly aching is the composite which makes B U popular if that composite is removed so will BU that is why characters of the “filthy type”vam easily pass through the BU doors without first passing a litmus test. The test and will to be popular supersedes what is right and proper. Respect due is the last order of business however its comedic value is unparalleled to what one would here in a sleazy bar

45. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

Are-We, you must realize your request for ‘standards’ are absolutely long past any real chance for implementation.

Per your request these “standards would obviously not be anywhere near the rigour … in mainstream media but might be useful in providing some protection to persons from unwarranted and unverifiable attacks.”

How or why should David police the blog for any special standards under those already currently in place? I completely agree with your disgust of the scathing type remarks by SSS but we all already know what is decent and acceptable and we cross that line at our own peril.

The only restrictions David needs to institute are those that safeguards his operations from legal sanction but beyond that this is a rum-shop of big boys and girls. You enter to drink knowing full well that the atmosphere gets heated often …that’s what a few shots of alcohol causes to otherwise sane people.

So if you come in and make yourself known, you either roll with the lashes or call your lawyer when you get back outside.

As you surely know there have been successful actions lodged against GRAVE net abuse in US and I suspect the first time that a successful one is brought against someone here on BU then folks who lash out will curb their rancour. But this stuff is child’s play compared to where action has been successful.

The laws are there Are-We and I too get peeved every time to see a critique that descends to personal broadsides which have nothing to do with the subject discussed but that is how most of us have behaved since 12 or 13 years. At least where I went to school.

When a fellow in 2nd or 3rd form tells you that you only get more marks on the test then he did because he was too busy giving your mother a mouthful of cheese that night and didn’t study for the test, what do you do? (every school boy knows that cheese here is not a reference to NZ Cheddar or Baby Gouda types)

So what to do, start a fight or dismiss the idiot as a smart mouth and tell him that’s strange because you were sure he was at his home listening carefully when you left his sister’s room that night after acing some deep biology research between you and her!

Or do you go to the Principal. I think not.

46. are-we-there-yet Avatar

ac; Let me try to translate your piece above for new readers.

The spreading of salacious rumour is the ingredient which makes BU popular. Removing that ingredient will lead to the demise of BU. That is why David allows characters like SSS and ac to post unrestrictedly on BU. On BU, the desire to be popular (and retain or even enhance readership supercedes what is right and proper. There is thus no thought given to “respect due”. However, BU’s comedic value is unsurpassed in any comparison with other agencies of information dissemination, even sleazy bars. Long live BU’s current policy of non interference and looking the other way.

Yuh site? Uh got yuh right?

47. are-we-there-yet Avatar

De Ingrunt Word;

Good points.

My post was essentially to get some feedback on what the BU family feel about standards of posting.

Score so far: 0 for instituting some standards vs 2 for maintaining the status quo.

Keep it coming.

48. Bajan boy.... Avatar

Wunnah trying hard to stop the Minister’s commission..why wunnah think he has chosen such a low end group…that he can control..

49. There is a time and a season for all things….

Dear Are-we-there-yet and De Ingrunt Word.

Those fellows who fought the American revolution against Englant and the Civil War aginst Slavery? were not playing by these “rules of engagement” that you AND AC would seek to institute on David Website!!

If wunna wants standards, GO AND SET UP WUNNA OWN WEB SITE where only people who does say thre Hail Mary’s and 4 hail St Peter’s will be allowed to post.

If you daon wants to be called a buller, DOAN GET SUCKING NO DOGGIES!!!

What is so hard bout dat???

My dear SSS you is a real passionate woman who LOVEEEEE me country Barbados and dese nitwits who running it need to encounter men and women, like you, who gots de balls to stand up to each one uh dem and say, PHVCH YOU, when dem is doing shite.

De problem is that it takes a certain type of person to say unna doing cvnt and it gine stop here!!

All uh dat fancy polemicizing bout standards and 12 and 13 year old behaviour ent got diddly shyte to do with ACs destructive tendencies and charlatan operations.

A time back a so called Christian fellow tell me some lies bout a man who does post here, INGRUNT ME, never tinking dat a Christian wud tell a lie, fuh no reason, used to gi’ dat man some real licks heah!!!

De man write offline and explain whu did go on wid he matters and I bring my ole soon-to-be-dead ass here pun BU and apologise to de man and since den, if de man say someting dat is agreable, I does agree wid it, and if he say foolishness i does gi’ my point against it!!

I like all uh wunna can read. And SSS write some straight up tings dat if AC wants to he kin refute.

Dat is whu gotting balls is about!! Dat is whu Grenville Philips de 2nd gots to unnerstan’ let de people mout off it ent got nuffing to do wid me saying Brasshole it is if whu I is saying is sense or nonsense.

@ SSS

I like you woman doan mind dat I is got a Madam and dat well I cyan stray nor nuffing BUT If de ole man dis younger and did free I was did gine look fuh you during dis crop ovah an’ anyways I cyan say no mo heah causing AWTY and DIW gine axe dat I get censured.

And de two uh wunna should know dat as long as AC agree wid wunna, dat wunna gots to be wrong!!!