The Cahill Energy Waste to Energy project continues to feature in the news. The Facebook page Waste To Energy Plant has attracted 6157 members to date and is a source of valuable information for Bajans to educate themselves about plasma gasification technology and related matters. All should become members of the page to show solidarity with the cause.

If you do not stand for something you will fall for anything!

Cahill Energy

952 responses to “cahill energy Barbados WtE Project – Confidential Information Memorandum March 2015”

1. Oh sorry when i talk bout de first AC i did mean alvin cummins and when i say de last AC i did mean As*h**es and Crutches.

Wunna gine know who de later is causing dem is gine cuss me immediately

2. are-we-there-yet Avatar

PUDRYW

Yuh getting like AC the man. Why yuh don’t try to read and unnerstan de posts befo yuh jump in.

Yuh can’ see that De Ingrunt agree wid you.

I gettin frightened now cause it looks like it is a disease affecting comprehension dat affecting us old folk.

Stupseee!!!

3. There was a post almost a year ago about golliwogs .if you want to read salicious and nasty go to BU archives make for good afternoon reading. The flith was the kind not even found in a sewer

4. @ Are we there yet

I sorry to disagree wid you but DIW DID NOT AGREE WID WHAT I DID SAYING BOUT SSS!!

in fact, at 8.32 am DIW says “I completely agree with your disgust of the scathing type remarks by SSS…”

I on the other hand do agree with SSS’s scathing remarks ergo I do not agree with DIW on the point per SSS.

A man says 4 things, 3 of which you agree with and one of which you do not agree with.

You thereafter comment at length about the one thing that you do not agree with

Does this mean that you agree with or disagree with the three other things that he said?

Oh lawsie AWTY!!

Whu I do you woman?

Of all the insults that I have evah been assaulted with you dealt me this most unkindest blow of all.

You say dat I getting like AC….oh woe is me, O me miserum…!!!

You hurt me man, you hurt me wid dat one oh lawsie, oh lawson (he hid hurt me wid threatening to tell me Madam bout me and my interest in SSS or was it Islandgirl246?)

Man I gine heah a lay down fuh a bit causing I hurt real bad…you could say dat I was acting like froon or Sinckler but AC man, whu I do you??

5. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

Pieces you are an excellent lunch time break on this matter. How cud you agree with one sentence which was an aside to the main point of DISAGREEMENT with Are-We’s point and then use that same sentence to disagree with my disagreement. LOLL.

Oh lawd. You not making any sense here Sir.

Please don’t bring an AC (Cummings) type circuitous, fuzzy around-the-mulberry bush rigamarole argumentation. You study too much Latin at school, or wha!

My main point was that SSS could say whatever she wants to say here on BU and David need only worry about staying within legal boundaries. You are saying she can cuss as much as she wants. How is that a disagreement with my comments, senor?

Are-We was saying she should not be allowed to say the nasty, unsubstantiated stuff.

I don’t believe that proper critical dialogue needs to get nasty and personal. So I don’t like or condone the SSS type palaver and yes I said so.

But that does not trump my main point that no rules or restrictions are necessary as AWTY prefers . Your point too, not so!

You obliviously also did not get the reference to the 12 and 13 year old kids. That validated the SSS style of lashes in this rum shop — give as good as you get.

You said, “I cyan say no mo heah causing …DIW gine axe dat I get censured”. Definitely a senor moment of mis-comprehension.

So wid respect PIECES dear bro, if your license has been restricted for eyesight concerns maybe you should read this small print more carefully to ensure you don’t drive off the blog accidentally and or mistake a ‘lovely cream filled donut’ for a ‘hotdog’ !!!!!! LOLLL.

Looka, AWTY like he right yah, “… gettin frightened now cause it looks like it is a disease affecting COMPRHENSION dat affecting us old folk.”

6. are-we-there-yet Avatar

PUDRYR

re. your 12:20 pm post

Go back and read De Ingrunt Word’s contribution at 8:32 and your at 10:04 again, twice.

I rest my case!

7. Some of Wunna tink SSS is a bad girl BUT eff wunna did know Bonny Peppa wunna wudda run from bout hey. Looka some people wanted David to ban me from BU after I had to defend my honor. Leff SSS alone do.

8. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Back to the substantive stuff.

There are a number of articles (stories) in yesterday’s and today’s Nation Newspapers that suggests that some Government Ministers are beginning to feel threatened by the Cahill affair and are depending on the PM to resolve it without peril to themselves and the Party.

I think they should not be allowed to get off the hook that is evident in and pervades practically every main stream comment on the Cahill scam.

I wonder if they will throw Lowe to the dogs to try to save the DLP while hoping that the three other Government signatories to possibly the most inane agreement ever made by a Government in the Caribbean, will get a free pass to strike again?

9. Donvile Innis like he aint touching this thing………said the project has not even gone before Town Planning as yet. I read that the silent doctor from agriculture is to speak on the subject…………wow, can we expect some fireworks?

10. are-we-there-yet Avatar

What research at this late stage, what?

what fireworks what? There won’t even be damp fizzled fireworks coming from St Philip. From another direction perhaps as the enormity of the situation sinks in especially with every ngo being against the project.

He is no less tainted than the others whose names have been mentioned in this matter.

There are a number of facts in the public domain that they can’t dispute so they will sooner or later have to find a scapegoat. The other signatories (not the scapegoat) will probably claim that they were sold on the matter by a colleague whom they had no reason to disbelieve and had not been properly advised by their technocrats (read that as their technocrats knew absolutely nothing of it) on the cons of the project.

They will then hope that the matter will die a natural death as the PM does what he does best.

We can only speculate on what they will do to get the Cahill people to remain silent on the details of the agreement as the Cahill project dies a certain death. Certainly the Cahill people will drive a hard bargain which the signatories might not be able to broker with the people’s money. Perhaps another WTE project, “home grown” this time, will replace the Cahill one and be used in that regard.

Anyone sees shades of the aftermath and development of the Eager 11 flop in this matter?

Its going to be interesting. Wonder what strategy the BLP will use to keep the matter in the limelight while claiming victory as the unravelling stages come to the traditional media and to a blog near you.

11. @David,

Have you noticed that contributors in the mainstream media have jumped on the NO to Cahill bandwagon?

duh musse smell a rat or beaver.lol

12. Grumpy Gremlin Avatar
    Grumpy Gremlin

The collective safety of Barbados and its inhabitants are greater than the natural inclination of Barbadians to be placid and silent hence the tradional media’s willingness to going the NO campaign.
    Also it seems the share outrageousness of the ‘deal’ with Cahill has cemented in people minds that it is a scam.

13. somebody brought to the attention the number of white bajans at the Cahill meeting which outnumbered the blacks , True to form not surprisingly as white bajans has never support any thing of great significance that black bajans owned, the cahill project will be in fact a source of financial relief especially directed towards the black populace who cannot afford the other energy sources which is out of their financial budget The presence of whites at the Cahill meeting in their outpouring of numbers was a reflection of the man in the mirror image one poised for self interest and one which will fight to the death doing so .
    Many blacks would not have attended the meeting cogziznt of the Fact that this meeting was not only about environmental group of white baan issues by driven by power hungry a,ssholes who hate to relinquish power or give an inch to anything that would help or aid the black community financially,

14. @Hants

The traditional media trailed social media on the 3S matter as well all those years ago. Different fish same smell. It was evident from the beginning Donville is not comfortable with the Cahill transaction. What makes it difficult now for the government is that the business class is mobilizing against the deal; the Whites are already onboard. This government does not have the political capital to withstand much more.

15. This woman hasn’t worked in industry ever in her life
    Having watched and listened to her drone on on u tube and the nation
    It’s clear she absorbs information well but then regurgitates it incorrectly
    It’s obvious she has never worked outside an office environment and most certainly never in process or heavy industries
    How in gods name can she mascarade as the ceo of a waste to energy designer/ builder
    This is her only chance to make millions and go back to what ever she was doing before seventh heaven property introduced her to the hapless gang of 4.
    Surely we must stop this madness.

16. Lansdale Brian Avatar

I know everyone keeps asking
    But I will ask again
    Where are the investors promised
    This woman is a liar
    She keeps BS ing us into believing there are investors
    Where are they
    This scam has gone on long enough
    Either shit IR get off the pot crazy lady
    WTE is a 3 letter acronym for Woman Talking Excreta

17. How long do we have to endure this scammer
    I would ask the investors she claims to have in the CIM to contact the government and declare their intentions or come on here and tell the people of the island what their interest is or refute the published information in the C IM
    Proving she was lying once again……
    This woman single handedly will bring the government down if they are not careful.

18. Gillian Brightglass Avatar
    Gillian Brightglass

RastaR
    not too much longer now, the PM has called for the agreements to be presented to Cabinet for its full review.

19. this dumb blond is highly paid puppet.
    POSSIBLY EARNS MORE PER HOUR THAN WHORE.
    similar to our despised legal creature the dis….. Honourable Speaker of the House. ….another “PAL” and LACKEY of FONDLE STUART

IT IS disappointING that some one ONCE regarded highly, Andrew Hutchinson, has been bought in.

the Cahill web site is a similar farce; TOTAL absence of ANY REAL INFO.

who IS the GOVERNMENT SENATOR INVOLVED IN and perpetrating THIS SCAM?……the same one who has the huge aura of respectability ???……but is a high class money launderer?….

why will CAHILL NOT DISCLOSE WHO THERE INVESTORS AND SHAREHOLDERS ARE?

WHAT IS CLARE COWANS “PROFESSIONAL” BACKGROUND AND TRAINING IF ANY?

her FOREST HILLS, TORONTO IS A VERY UPSCALE ADDRESS

WHAT ARE HER CONNECTIONS?…..who has bought and paid for her soul??

20. Herve
    this is a total home grown scam, it’s biological father is Darcy Boyce.

21. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Rasta R, you have been particularly incisive on this Cahill matter and speak with a certain focus of detail that affirms your ‘inside the situation room’ knowledge.

So I’ll have to accept that your very assertive “This woman single handedly WILL (my emphasis) bring the government down if they are not careful” is another of your nuggets that portend more than it may seem.

It appears that the Cabinet led by Stuart have basically been asleep at the control of governance, so Cahill could definitely bring this government crashing down if, IF a money and conflict of interest trail can be sniffed back to government sources.

Sans that, as you know its just more long talk and gov’t asserting that this was a good and necessary concept but badly executed and demanding to allow corrections and improvements etc etc.

Two ministers of state – Lowe and recently Sinckler – appear adamant and confident that all is well with this deal yet the levels of disquiet are raised exponentially as the days progress.

So if you are correct that the complete agreements are only now at this stage being presented to Cabinet then either Messrs Lowe and Sinckler will be vindicated as above board or the PM could be standing at the helm of dangerously listing ship.

We shall see how prescient you are.

22. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

oh dear, that tantalizing comment “the PM has called for the agreements to be presented to Cabinet for its full review” was incorrectly attributed to Rasta R.

It was Gillian Brightglass, another insider whose name suggests some refraction of the glass (room for error, maybe) offered that nugget.

23. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Mr. Fox, your “this is a total home grown scam, itโ€™s biological father is Darcy Boyce” could be as right as rain or just another one of the baseless remarks uttered every minute in our net lives.

I presume that apart from Boyce’s role as initiator and champion for the project and the apparent circumstantial evidence of his very lax operational control on how the project was brought to this stage you have strong grounds for making your assertion.

Look forward to you fleshing out more of your often tantalizing remarks.

24. I can’t take credit for the comment
    But I do believe the bitch from hell will take this government down with her BS
    Key questions for government
    Proof of funding ?
    Is Cahill energy and Cahill energy Barbados trading in a solvent and proper manner? The Cowan woman has gone on record that she has spent $5million and EVERYONE has been paid the government should ask for proof of payments as I suspect if it goes to court that proof will be pivotal to the credibility or lack thereof of this scamming fraudster.
    Compliance with the laws in all jurisdictions ?
    What Breaches of the agreement have taken place to date and are there grounds for termination?
    Bringing the GOB into disrepute is that a breach?
    Timeline for the project and contracted trigger dates or events
    Concurrent delays which the government will again have to produce and defend
    Lots of things to look at but all worth while

25. Herve
    He might have an aura of respectability for you but not for me.I minding my business and watching how these big time crooks so bold faced and got the gall to praise St Andrew for blessings bestowed that add to the bottom line of influence.Poor Stuart won’t recognize lightning if he see it.His problem is that he is a very unsocial man so while the rats are out making deals he home watching TV and reading Socrates,Horace,Livy and King James.

26. We can talk as much as we like, these rogue ministers are not budging……..they do not care what we say……the Stinkliar said yesterday……..”let the fish gather…all will be revealed in due time”.

27. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Prodigal;

wuh yuh tink de DLP yardfowl tink will be revealed in due time?
    Dat it is Mia who somehow engineered everything and tried to implicate dem? (LOL)

DIW;
    I am still awaiting some info on current procedures in Cabinet before posting what I think can partially explain some of the things that have apparently been happening or not happening.

But, if what Guy Fox and other anonymous insiders are saying has any credibility at all, this Cabinet has deteriorated to be totally useless as a prime institution of governance.

28. Should we not be looking at bringing criminal charges against Cahill and its CEO???
    She is as culpably as the numptys that signed the contracts
    Is there an extradition treaty between Canada and here????
    Tax evasion is a criminal offence !!!!!!!

29. It’s a great pity we can’t keep on topic here.
    Sinking to the level of the perpetrators of this travesty is not what we are here to do

30. Gillian Brightglass Avatar
    Gillian Brightglass

The Leader of the Opposition has made it very difficult for the scam/shell company to be sold (as was obviously the plan) when she said that she would terminate the agreements if/when the BLP is brought to office.
    ONLY A FOOL OF AN INVESTOR WOULD INVEST MONEY TO BUY CAHILL ENERGY WHEN THE LEADER OF OPPOSITION HAS THREATENED TO TERMINATE THE CONTRACTS/AGREEMENTS.

31. Gillian Brightglass Avatar
    Gillian Brightglass

Any investor doing due diligence on the investment opportunity that is Cahill Energy Barbados will have a person/department or company do a desk top search online to see what can be gathered above of beyond those disclosures/ representations made in the CIM. Therefore it is critical that Barbados/Barbadians do as much a possible on social media and blogs to show the potential risk (caveat emptor) awaiting a new owner/buyer of Cahill Energy Barbados.

32. Looking at the CiM its littered with trade names and logos
    As with all copyright and permission to use trade names and trade information
    There is no disclaimer or by permission of !!!! On any of the names used
    Did Cahill or Jacobs securities get the correct permissions to use the names it so flagrantly uses throughout the CIM
    Or is this another misuse of power by this unscrupulous carpet bagger.

33. Didn’t crazy lady say they didn’t know how much water the plant would use at this stage ??
    In her CIM it says 345sq metres a day which in itself is an incorrect unit of measurement ????
    This crack pot is clueless about what she is trying to sell

34. Carpe Diem
    that’s not going to stop her from trying to sell, after all she wants he 10% from the boys.

35. 10% of nothing is nothing.
    It’s a scam and once it’s 100% exposed she will be a bankruptcy case.

36. You might be surprised to find out she was bankrupt from before she started, that’s the very reason (or one of them anyway) why she was selected to front this scam.

37. All the more reason the exposure of the contracts and her shell company is followed up on by the auditors and the justice depts

38. She should be forced to appear before parliament to explain her actions

39. Gillian Brightglass Avatar
    Gillian Brightglass

her or the 4 guys that bound the government of barbados with their signature?

40. hey guys they had some red jet guys trying to poke the govt in the eye and wuuna same yahoos was backing the scam including the blogmaster,

41. Gillian Brightglass Avatar
    Gillian Brightglass

REDjet planed in comparison to Cahill Energy. Anyway that is not the point ac, the point is that this Cahill affair is a dirty rotten dead dog which is stinking up the landscape of Barbados

42. Gillian Brightglass Avatar
    Gillian Brightglass

donville inniss said let the documents be made public and david estwick said he going to have to do some research on the matter. implicit in both of those political positions is that both of them claiming we never did see them there agreements with Cahill

43. Peter Williams of EMERA indicated plasma gasification was discarded as an option by BL&P a few years ago because it was  (and still is) not a proven and economically viable solution as an alternative power source.

Gasification waste to energy plant license revoked in Scotland after fire

DUMFRIES, Scotland

August 28, 2013

By Tom Freyberg

Chief Editor, WMW magazine

Gasification waste to energy plant license revoked in Scotland after fire

A waste to energy gasification plant that suffered from a devastating fire last month has been issued a notice from the Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA) to revoke its license.

SEPA issued the notice to Scotgen (Dumfries) and said that the plantโ€™s โ€œpredicted level of energy recovery at approximately 3% is particularly disappointing and unsatisfactoryโ€.

The ยฃ20 million facility began operations more than four years ago but at the end of July suffered from a major fire, with an estimated 70 firefighters attending the scene.

At the time the Scotland Fire & Rescue Service reportedly said the plant had been โ€œguttedโ€ and โ€œseverely damagedโ€.

SEPA said the revocation of the license was due to:

http://www.waste-management-world.com/articles/2013/08/gasification-waste-to-energy-plant-license-revoked-in-scotland-after-fire.html#_gus&_gucid=/content/wmw/en/articles/2013/08/gasification-waste-to-energy-plant-license-revoked-in-scotland-afte&_gup=Facebook&_gsc=eDCysUj

44. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

Yes David, good call. That Williams did say. But remember he also said that despite that decision at that time he (the BL&P team) is not ruling out listening to the discussions now on the technology.

Of course what he did not say is;

“We are the technical experts in this area and after careful consideration we concluded Plasma Gasification was not suitable for our operations here because the technology was too unproven. But that was some years ago. Now, based on all that we know not much has changed for us to consider such a plant but if the Government are going to underwrite a large plant and sell us the energy at a viable market rate then of course we will look at it. Why wouldn’t we”.

45. @Dee Word

Yes it was several years ago but what has changed? There is still no economically viable model to benchmark against.

Let us take it slow though, we need to complete the EIA and establish citizen outrage at the lack of transparency with this deal.

46. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

David, we are on the same page re Williams and this Plasma lark.

There really is only one interpretation of his comments: We thought is was not viable then as a an energy solution and we think so now too. It’s not our money so we’ll listen when they come to talk.

The Bajan (clean) version: “Oh shiiiite, the gov’t doing that r’hole in trute. Yah meeking f’ing sport right. Well, if they want to sell we the energy – and let me tell yah we buying it cheap as shiiitte too cause they can’t sell it nah place else anyhow, so we gine tell dem de price we buying at. Let the engineers talk wid dem when dey ready to see if dis mek any sense,”

47. @ David
    Is this a new ‘Peter Williams’ from EMERA…or THE Peter Williams who, as MD, sold (out) BL&P to EMERA for a couple pieces of silver?

So if their research concluded that Plasma Gasification was unsuitable for Barbados ….where were their voices and inputs all the time that our Government novices were dropping hints about committing Barbados to hundreds of millions of dollars in debt with the technology…?

….how did BL&P add to the national debate on this highly technical area ON WHICH THEY HAD ALREADY CONDUCTED RESEARCH? …and presumably had the facts?
    ….and Bushie don’t mean now …after the fact ..when all thinking Bajans (and even MIA) have now been dragged screaming into reality by Barbados Underground’s persistence?

Seriously David…. What kind of Bajans are these people like Williams who could sit back with the FACTS and make NO ATTEMPT to educate Bajans…?

…no wonder such people would sell off BL&P to foreigners….

48. @ Dee Word
    …actually you are incorrect in your Bajan version….
    There is now no need for Government to sell the power to BL&P. They have ALREADY changed the law such that anyone can now sell power to anyone else… (This is why EMERA is pissing vex and undergoing such vigorous ‘restructuring’ at BL&P …even while making record profits)

The next move for government (FTC) will be to create a situation where any power producer (read that as Bizzy) can produce power, put it into the grid, sell to customers anywhere on the BL&P system and just pay BL&P for the use of the grid….while collecting payments directly from their customers.

Presumably government intends to do that with the Cahill power too…

49. Minister Denis Lowe stated on Morurine Holder’s show last week to show him a plasma plant banned anywhere in the world. Somebody send him the Septa link.

50. The pm should call an emergency cabinet meeting to get the full review on this message started