Baltimore is listed as the largest city in the State of Maryland, the largest independent city and the 26th most populous city in the USA. Of note is that greater than 60% of the population is Black followed by about 29% White. In the wake of Freddie Gray’s funeral – yet another Black man to die in police custody under questionable circumstances – rioting and other violent behaviour has placed the city under siege. The question onlookers are asking – is this a bunch of stupid Black people inappropriately expressing themselves? Is this a bunch of Black people with just concerns about race relations in America today? Is it ignorance and just concerns commingling?
Baltimore Under Siege in the Wake of Freddie Gray’s Funeral

714 responses to “Baltimore Under Siege in the Wake of Freddie Gray’s Funeral”
-
@ Money Brain
I posted a Facebook post shared on my timeline with the original words captioned as part of the second post on this blog.
Yes I am black and proud to have achieved up to a Masters Degree.
I have also employed hundreds of blacks and a number of whites in my lifetime.
Some of you guys who post on this blog are very petty.
Life is not a narrow lens.
-
pieceuhderockyeahright April 29, 2015 at 9:51 AM #
NIETHER YOU OR AC KNOW ONE THING ABOUT ME
I READ THE SHITE YOU & AC WRITE ON BU EVERYDAY DO I COMMENT WITH NASTY AD HOMINEMS?
RE I wonder what clowns like GP say when the facts of the abject desolation of a people who have no support mechanisms in their home and community, go bananas and are prone to kill you for looking at them too long.
It really gets you to wondering which part of suburbia he lives his fairy tale life in. KEEP WONDERING SUH
JACKASS THEY WONT GET THE CHANCE TO DO THAT BELIEVE ME
AND THE FACT THEY WOULD WANT TO DO SUPPOTS MY POINT THAT THEY ARE MAD MORONSRE Never thought I would say this but AC you are spot on in your assessment of the learned but seriously disconnected doctor
YOU ARE A REAL ASS
HOW CAN YOU OR SHE ADJUDICATE WITH OUT THE FACTS
WHEN YOU REDUCE YOUR SELF TO AC YOU CONDEMN YOURSELF AS AN ASS WITH DISTINCTION LOLI GREW UP IN A TIME WHEN MOST BAJANS WERE POOR POOR AND WERE OPPRESSED
BUT THEY DID NOT BURN COLLINS OR KNIGHTS OR OTHER BUILDINGS ah lie?IT IS WRONG TO DO WRONG
AND I WILL CONDEMN AND MOCK IT ah lieI WILL NOT LET YOUR STUPID COMMENTS STOP ME FROM MOCKING IN DE RUM SHOP AND HAVING FUN
i was taught DO RIGHT IF THE STARS FALL AND I HAVE TRIED VERY HARD TO DO SOTHE BIBLE TEACHES IN 1 PETER 4 that it is better to suffer for doing right than to suffer as a wrong doer
I THANK YOU LORD THAT I AM NOT A BLACK AMERICAN I THANK YOU
HOW IS IT THAT THESE FELLAS CONTINUE TO BREED LIKE RATS WHEN THEY CANT SUPPORT THEIR CHILDREN
AND THEY DO IT FROM GENERaTION TO GENERATIONrioting and looting is WrONG WRONG WRONG ah lie?
-
Anthony
While I am certainly pleased about the academic success of your son and yourself, you have made statements that are questionable for such an educated person. I understand that this issue is emotionally charged but surely it is incumbent on someone of your academic standing to be careful what points you subscribe to.
-
D Ingrunt Word April 29, 2015 at 10:14 AM #
BE CAREFUL SIR.
YOU CANT TELL THE TRUTH OR RAISE A DISSENTING VIEW ON BU.
YOU HAVE TO RUN WITH THE HERD OR YOU WILL BE LABELLED AS A CLOWN AND GREETED WITH AD HOMINEMSYOU WILL EVEN BE SHAMED BECAUSE YOU DIDNT STUDY TO MASTERS LEVEL IN THE USA OR SENT YOUR SON TO CAMBRIDGE
I HAVE BEEN MOCKING THE HERD ON BU FOR YEARS
THERE IS NOTHING MORE I LIKEEVERY SUNDAY THAT I GO TO CHURCH I TELL THE AMERICANS WHEN THEY GREAT ME
“I AM STILL HERE LIVING THE AMERICAN NIGHTMARE”FROM THE BAJAN PAPERS & BU IT SEEMS THAT ITS A NIGHTMARE IN BARBADOS UNDER EMPEROR FUMBLE AND THE CONTEMPORARY DEMS
IF WHAT THE AMERICAN NIGGAS DOING IS RIGHT WHY DONT WE IN BIM GO AND DO SOME ROOTING AND LOOTING AND HOOTING TOO
WHY DONT WE START AT THE HOMES OF THOSE WHO HAVE BECOME HIGHER UP AND BETTER OFF?
BARE SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP
-
@ Money Brain
Clarify the statement(s) that was/were made that are questionable by myself previously.
I grew up in a ghetto and know the other side of both worlds both rich and poor.
I don’t see people as black any nationality but one race.
-
Arson and Looting is wrong. Fullstop
Dont care what colour religion of caste you are.
When people who have no hope find themselves with the same choices that others who, even equally or more poor, also face/have faced invariably the laws of nature wins over and inasmuch as you are quick to speak about HOW YOU ARE GLAD YOU ARE NOT AN AMERICAN NIGGER no sooner than the words are out of your mouth that you are very quick to discredit the fact that their socialization was not LIKE YOURS
Here is the thing GP, I see you for who you are WITH ALL OF THE TRAIPSINGS REMOVED
in the one breath you love the adulation that you secure in the Rum Shop when you post your articles on health and wellness.
Then in the next breath you make you derogatory remarks about the rumiels n the same Rum Shop where you have been afforded audience and obeisance has been accorded your edicts.
I will ask the blogmaster to rumage through your postings to see when you have spoken to your illustrious qualifications secured from the halls of illustrious institutions over and away but let one man talk bout his credentials and you gone off bout masters and your type of ad-hominem ANG BECAUSE YOUR ARE SO FULL OF YOURSELF it is not to be perceived as personal slights because BIG UP DOCTOR GP HATH SPOKEN.
Unlike the rest of the rabble who you can make run and cow tow to your Lord Hath Spoken spoutings dis ole man aint really frighten from one grey hair in your ass cause I got a few in mine.
You vacillate between reasoned submissions and condescending submissions in the very blog that you decry and often show your dislike for.
Sounds like the classic bipolar schizophrenic to me. WHAT SAY YOU???
-
MoneyBrain April 29, 2015 at 10:36 AM #
You are one nice prim and proper white Bajan though.
You dealing wid one o dem fellas that raise up poor in the ghetto by their own admission.
And now by their own admission they have become rich, so now they can talk shite, because in their ascent to wealth THEY NEVER LEARNED THE DIFFEReNCE BETWEEN RIGHT AND WRONG.BARE SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP
I HAVE BEEN OPPRESSED AND SUPRESEED ALL MY LIFE…….. BUT NEVER ONCE HAVE I ROOTED AND LOOTED OR BURNT ANYONE’S EDIFICES DOWN because I was taught in Romans 13 that
1 Let every soul be subject unto the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God.
2 Whosoever therefore resisteth the power, resisteth the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation.
3 For rulers are not a terror to good works, but to the evil. Wilt thou then not be afraid of the power? do that which is good, and thou shalt have praise of the same:
4 For he is the minister of God to thee for good. But if thou do that which is evil, be afraid; for he beareth not the sword in vain: for he is the minister of God, a revenger to execute wrath upon him that doeth evil.
5 Wherefore ye must needs be subject, not only for wrath, but also for conscience sake.
6 For for this cause pay ye tribute also: for they are God’s ministers, attending continually upon this very thing..
BUT I AM A CLOWN LOL
-
MB, since a Spanish speaking Pope has been anointed at the Vatican is it now expected that all issues with Catholicism in Spain and Latin America will be resolved or that the man at top can bring a Spanish tinged perspective to Papal deliberations? When Margaret Thatcher took over as PM she brought a woman’s perspective to leadership. She surely didn’t make life better in general for females in UK.
So in that vein WTF were BHO and Holder expected to achieve because they were Black that 43 different Presidents and AGs had not done before on race relations.?
What, how, why is the new “Black Chief” there in Canada automatically going to immediately make better in race relations because of his colour?
Your facetiousness aside, the elevation of different people like these fellows starts to create a change in psyche about abilities and particularly gives them a bully pulpit to address the race issue with (hopefully) a strong positive voice.
But often you are damned whether you do or not.
BHO shortly after his election criticized the police in relatively strong terms when they arrested a Black College Professor at his home over some minor matter. He said they acted “stupidly”. That created a whole lotta long talk and problems for BHO.
He came out swinging again two years ago re the Trayvon Martin death. He couched his language by saying that if he had a son he could look just like Trayvon. Again he got lashes by police sympathizers and others. And on this matter in Baltimore he has again been strident and clear in his remarks.
He has given all the various race issues excellent perspective and nuance and done a helluva lot more substantively than another white President would have done.
From that bully pulpit, I am sure you are aware that he participated in the anniversary civil rights march across the Pettus brige in Selma, Alabama (re the march in ’65 when the protestors were clubbed and beaten viciously by police). And I am sure you also know that there were no white Republican Leaders from Congress there.
I can only surmise on whether a white President (Rep) would have joined in that 50 year anniversary moment.
And btw, the Justice Dept’s report re Fergusson correctly found no violation of Mr. Brown’s civil rights but in every other way they found that the cops were racist and overly targeted blacks. To quote one writer it was ” a searing report admonishing police in Ferguson for engaging in a vicious pattern of racial bias”.
Fifty years on – Black President and all that- but we still have a lot of bridges to cross without getting beaten up; physically and mentally.
-
Here is the thing GP, I see you for who you are WITH ALL OF THE TRAIPSINGS REMOVED
YOU SEE I HAVE NO TRAIPSINGS
I HAVE NEVER BEEN ANYTHING MUCH AND I AM NOTHING
RE in the one breath you love the adulation that you secure in the Rum Shop when you post your articles on health and wellness.
WHAT ADULATION in the rum shop? CAN I CARRY THAT TO WALMART OR CVS OR MASSYS?
RE Then in the next breath you make you derogatory remarks about the rumiels n the same Rum Shop where you have been afforded audience and obeisance has been accorded your edicts.
I HAVE NOT CALLED ANY ONE A RUMMY. BUT I DO LOVE TO MAKE MOCK SPORT IN THE RUMSHOP.
I HAVE NOT BEEN AFFORDED ANY AUDIENCE IN THE RUM SHOP MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE NOR HAVE I HAD ANY OBEISANCE. IN FACT CERTAIN MORONS HERE WOULD LOVE TO CONTRADICT ME AND CUSS ME WITH THEIR AD HOMINEMS
IT WILL NOT STOP ME
RE I will ask the blogmaster to rumage through your postings to see when you have spoken to your illustrious qualifications secured from the halls of illustrious institutions over and away HE WONT FIND ANY BECAUSE I DID NOT GO TO ANY ILLUSTRIOUS OR OTHER INSTITUTIONS OVER AND AWAY—-OR ELSEWHERE
RE but let one man talk bout his credentials and you gone off bout masters and your type of ad-hominem
HIS MENTION OF MASTERS AND CAMBRIDGE WERE CLEARLY IRRELEVANT TO A DISCUSSION OF ROOTING AND LOOTING IN BALTIMORE
Re ANG BECAUSE YOUR ARE SO FULL OF YOURSELF it is not to be perceived as personal slights because BIG UP DOCTOR GP HATH SPOKEN.
AND DR GP WILL SPEAK AGAIN DESPITE YOUR AD HOMINEMS
RE Unlike the rest of the rabble who you can make run and cow tow to your Lord Hath Spoken spoutings dis ole man aint really frighten from one grey hair in your ass cause I got a few in mine.
YOU REALLY THINK I CARE ABOUT YOU . WHERE HAVE I EVER ASKED ANYONE TO run and cow tow to me HERE OR ANYWHERE. YOU CLEARLY DO NOT KNOW ME LOL
RE You vacillate between reasoned submissions and condescending submissions in the very blog that you decry and often show your dislike for.
I DON’T CONDESCEND I TELL IT AS I SEE IT AND WITH NO APOLOGY TO YOU OR THE HERD
RE Sounds like the classic bipolar schizophrenic to me. WHAT SAY YOU???
I SAY THAT YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE WHO WOULD LIKE TO BE A PSYCHIATRIST.
BUT YOU DON’T HAVE THE TRAINING OR CAPACITY SO TO BE TRAINED SO GIVE IT UPI WILL BE SAYING WHAT I WANT TO SAY JUST AS YOU DO WITH NO APOLOGYI
LIKE IT OR LUMP IT OR LEAVE IT CAUSE YOU CANT STOP ME FROM TELLING IT AS IT ISSIGNED GP< THE CLOWN
-
re Fifty years on but we still have a lot of bridges to cross without getting beaten up; physically and mentally.
BECAUSE THERE WILL BE NO PEACE UNTIL THE PRINCE OF PEACE COMESTILL THEN THERE WILL BE HOOTING AND ROOTING AND LOOTING ……..and bull shitting in the BU rum shop ah lie?
-
@Anthony
My comments are already above regarding what you stated that was questionable
1 100 deaths and genocide
2 media only covering riots.Both points require much evidence, research and detailed backing, especially from an educated gent.
While I came from a Wall house it was next door to a Black family whose kids were my pals from age 4 and at 11, I journeyed to the village daily to play cricket with my poor darker brothers. So while I cant claim to be from the ghetto, I was exposed to the denizens of such.
My experience is and was that Black Bajans are far less racial than Whites but I did experience racism against me for no defensible reason, certainly not caused by myself, but being a child of the newly independent country at the time of Black power movement in the US of the late 60s early 70s. It does cut both ways but certainly Black peeps have more justification for not trusting Whites given history. -
Ah GP
See how easy it was to get you, in so few minutes hiatus, to do the very same thing that you claim NOT TO DO? Cast aspersions at the man and not the message.
(Doan worry I does do the same ting too, Let Him who is without sin cast the first stone)
“I SAY THAT YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE WHO WOULD LIKE TO BE A PSYCHIATRIST. BUT YOU DON’T HAVE THE TRAINING OR CAPACITY SO TO BE TRAINED SO GIVE IT UP”
I who am a medical Illiterate, SINE “training or capacity” (is that a veiled ad hominem??) to be trained (OMNIPOTENT & OMNISCIENT GOD HATH SPOKEN) do give it up.
“By their stripes ye shall know them…”
BTW i voted for you too
-
@ Money Brain
It is amazing how ignorance comes to the fore.
You refer to two posts I copied and pasted from my Facebook page sent/shared to me by others whom I have never met in the US
I re-posted them on this blog with their original words so as to show other peoples perspective.
And you question my qualifications or reasoning because of re-posting other peoples views.
They are not my pictures taken or original words.
I also copy and paste Youtube videos made by others.
If someone chooses to call 100 black men murdered by police in 2015 genocide that is their prerogative and opinion.
Also if another individual or group post a picture of large number of people marching peacefully both black and white, and highlights that it is not being promoted by media only the riots and other negative images that is also their right to bring balance.
That is why I asked you to highlight your accusations and take the plank from your own eye.
-
SINE is latin for without but you are a medical man who would have done Latin at school, I only hear one of the children who is a lawyer use that word.
So I guess that makes me a pretend doctor and a pretend psychiatrist ROTFLMAO
-
Counting down until this thread becomes the usual . 4, 3, 2, … cause none of us can do one thing about what is happening in Baltimore
-
pieceuhderockyeahright April 29, 2015 at 11:42 AM #
re See how easy it was to get you, in so few minutes hiatus, to do the very same thing that you claim NOT TO DO? Cast aspersions at the man and not the message.no no I JUST ANSWERED YOUR QUESTION AS FRANKLY AND ACCURATELY AS I COULD…AND I REPEAT
“I SAY THAT YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE WHO WOULD LIKE TO BE A PSYCHIATRIST. BUT YOU DON’T HAVE THE TRAINING OR CAPACITY SO TO BE TRAINED SO GIVE IT UP”RE I who am a medical Illiterate, SINE “training or capacity” (is that a veiled ad hominem??) NO THAT IS A FACT!
RE to be trained (OMNIPOTENT & OMNISCIENT GOD HATH SPOKEN) do give it up.
NOW THAT IS A POOR ATTEMPT AT AN AD HOMINEM AS EVERYONE KNOWS THAT I AM NEITHER OMNIPOTENT & OMNISCIENTRE “By their stripes ye shall know them…” THIS IS A POOR ATTEMPT TO QUOTE SCRIPTURE
RE BTW i voted for you too
I DONT NEED YOUR VOTE OR THAT OF ANYONE ELSE
I JUST HERE HAVING FUN IN THE BU RUM SHOP
-
GP is an example of a white man living in a black man,s body he exhibits the same kind of traits which disconnects and divides the blacks against whites.in every issue which has dealt with social injustices against blacks he stands out front like a vanguard to defend the evils of a system which has applied social injustice to these murders while calling on the poor black s who riot in the streets to pull themselves up by the boot straps even though they cannot afford the straps fartherless the boots.he is an ego manical jack ass for all the right reasons.
-
@Lemuel April 29, 2015 at 8:02 AM “If you were ever on the train in New York City and was slashed across the face by one of these “sweet and nice” black american youth then you may know where Georgie is coming form. Or if you were ever walking close to a crowd of them after school and just brushed one and received a deadly beating you may see where Georgie is coming from. ”
No I would not understand where Georgie is coming from. I cannot support degrading talk nor degrading actions. Just once in my life I was afraid of a crowd. I was on my way from, a smallish English town to Heathrow airport by taxi and a crowd of all white English football fans of the losing team (some would call them football louts) surrounded the taxi….yes that was scary, even though there were police with their German shepherds in the crowd, but still I do not call the English nasty names. I have travelled to the United States innumerable times starting in the early 70’s and I’ve travelled on the New York City subway and buses and walked the streets (not as a street walker) so yes I think that I understand a bit about American culture and black American history and culture.
Except fr a couple of spankings from my parents and teachers when I was of elementary school age, nobody has ever hit me or beat me in my life. And no I am neither armed nor dangerous, but still a soft look accompanied by a soft word turns away anger.
But black american boys and men rarely receive soft looks nor soft words…and then we pretend surprise at the violence.
-
Georgie Porgie April 29, 2015 at 9:00 AM “DEFYING AUTHORITY IS WRONG”
Sadly Georgie Porgie sometimes people must defy authority.
Because sadly authority is sometimes wrong.
And in the history of black people in the “New World” all too often “AUTHORITY” has been on the wrong side.
-
Oh yes we can learn from Baltimore and other similar events in the world. When there is protracted social injustice and a fracture in race relations the same may happen in good old Bim.
-
@Anthony
Are you saying that it makes sense to post others opinions without your own commentary? So were you agreeing with these positions or not and why? Surely, you are not a disseminator of information that you dont agree with?
Regretfully that comes across as the epitome of ignorance from a gent with your lofty education. Please clarify.
-
pieceuhderockyeahright April 29, 2015 at 9:51 AM ‘Simple Simon, Girl you got me liking you.
Shhh!!! Doan let de madam know. ok.
-
While I dont always agree with GP’s treatment of some on here or his style (I do share his frustration with the illogic of some), why is it that any black person that does not tow the line, always receives the Uncle Tom moniker for being conservative or worse White?
Does anyone here seriously believe that anything can be resolved by hiding parts of the problem? Detailed thinking and research regarding all aspects will help resolve the real problems, everything must be analysed.
-
After all the dry talk what do we have in the US, tinderbox always waiting for a confrontation to ignite. Let us discuss again when it flares in another city where one of our relatives reside.
-
@D Ingrunt Word April 29, 2015 at 10:14 AM “Is it “Armchair RADICALS” or Bajan hypocrisy? Nobody lashes you on a subway here but you may get shot or some warm licks on a ZR or minibus.”
Neither.
Unlike many of you I have taken the ZR’s everyday since 1999. Nobody mistreats me or beats me on the ZR’s.
And “no” I am neither armed nor dangerous. I am not big nor muscular nor scary looking either. LOL!!!!!
Of course my parents taught me early on that it is rude to stare at people.
And later I learned that all primates, including us human primates become agitated when started at.
So maybe wunna can stop staring at people when you see them on the New York subways and the Barbados ZR’s.
-
@ Money Brain
I don’t need to clarify or explain anything to you in your ignorance beyond my response to your accusations prior.
There are many sides/opinions of what is going on in Baltimore and throughout the US.
You have already cemented your ignorance and judgemental ways in your earlier discourse.
The fact that you are lighter skin does not make your opinion any better or more important than those who may share a different opinion because of their reality and daily experiences.
Made even more poignant with the last video I posted by Malcolm X which was done over 40 years ago and still true of what is happening in 2015 throughout the US.
-
@D Ingrunt Word
The real question is, What did Black Americans expect from a Black Pres and Atty General?
Surely these Gents should have initiated some type of Commission or other named body to investigate how to change the conditions in which many Black peeps live and are victimised by Police. NO?
BHO given his Harvard Legal Eagle and Presidential status should NOT have commented on anything specific before the Courts, he knows that. How come he has time for Prof H L Gates minor situation and yet has not initiated formal discussions to actually solve critical problems with Policing in Black Communities, Poverty, very poor Education Standards, Biased Justice System etc??? Seems to me he could have accomplished much more in this regard than spending so much of his energy dealing with Iran and other non domestic issues. The good Prof could well have been asked to serve in such a capacity since he has accomplished and videoed the History of African Americans.( good productions too).
Your examples using Maggie and the Pope seem good BUT surely you dont believe that the Longstanding Racial Divide and Black Victimisation are trivial? If you do, then why are we having this discussion about questionable Policing of Black peeps in the USA?
-
mb
dont you yet know that “There are many sides/opinions of what is going on in Baltimore and throughout the US?”dont you yet know that ” The fact that you are lighter skin does not make your opinion any better or more important than those who may share a different opinion because of their reality and daily experiences?”
dont you yet know that ” on BU YOU MUST FOLLOW THE HERD OR BE OSTRACIZED AND CRITICIZED AND CIRCUMCISED?
dont you yet know that ” YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO ANSWER PEOPLES STUPID QUESTIONS BUT THAT THEY DONT HAVE TO clarify or explain anything to you in your ignorance”?.
dont you yet know anything MB?YOU ARE TOO PETTY
WHY DIDNT YOU STUDY TO MATERS LEVEL IN THE USA AND SENT YOUR SON TO CAMBRIDGE?
IF YOU HAD ONLY DONE SO YOU WOULD HAVE KNOWN EVATING YOU NEED TO GIVE YOUR OPINION of what is going on in Baltimore and throughout the US
mb dont you yet know that IT WAS SO MUCH FUN IN THE BU RUM SHOP? MURDAH
-
@Anthony
Of course you dont need to explain anything to this ignorant White boy!
You have already exposed yourself for all clever peeps to see, I was just pleading for you to find a way to exonerate yourself. Really? just copying and pasting others misinformed, not researched garbage without comments of your own. Why would anyone conduct themselves thus, even without any academic qualifications????????????
So Anthony what are the Solutions to the manifold problems with US Policing etc???
Why dont we try to formulate ways to SOLVE? -
I would like to respond BUT I am busy”copying and pasting” others excrement that holds lil water on examination! lolI dont have opinions of my own, far less solutions.
-
islandgal246 April 29, 2015 at 7:25 AM “I am aghast that so called Christian member of BU aka GP.”
So what makes you feel that GP is a Christian?
Perhaps he is one of those people who wants God to come quick, quick so he can get into heaven right now and not have to bother himself with loving God’s people here on earth. And God’s people include young black American men, and homosexuals.
We need to constantly remind Georgie Porgie (because “yes” we do want Georgie Porgie to get into heaven too) that Jesus himself said “This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.”
So ‘yes’ loving one another is a COMMANDMENT. It is not a little optional thingy.
-
@ Money Brain
Since you are among the clever peeps, I am sure you have all the answers for all of blacks in America and beyond.
-
@Georgie Porgie April 29, 2015 at 10:26 AM “HOW IS IT THAT THESE FELLAS CONTINUE TO BREED LIKE RATS WHEN THEY CANT SUPPORT THEIR CHILDREN.”
You say that you are a scientist. You must know how to search the U.S. government census. Can you send us the link to the evidence which shows that black american men are breeding like rats?
And are you suggesting then that only middle class and rich people should have children?
And to use your term “breeding like rats”. When your father and mother breeded like rats were they rich or middle class? Were they in a position to support all of the children that they breeded?
Didn’t you like the rest of us go to school bare foot, half naked and half hungry?
-
@Anthony
I dont have all the answers, just some key questions.
What do you propose to solve the Black peeps problems and grievances in the US and elsewhere?
Anybody else is welcome to make proposals too.
-
RE Didn’t you like the rest of us go to school bare foot, half naked and half hungry?
SORRY SIMPLE SIMON ….VERY SORRY
THANK GOD ME OR MY TWO BROTHERS NEVER WENT to school bare foot, half naked and half hungry NEVER, EVER!
RE Were they in a position to support all of the children that they breeded?
YES AND VERY WELL. ALL THREE OF US. I CAN CALL ON THEM ANYTIME UP TO TODAY IF I SO DESIREyes Jesus himself said “This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.”
To whom DID HE SAY THIS. go check the context for every time this is said.
rE So what makes you feel that GP is a Christian?
I THANK GOD THAT NEITHER YOU OR ANYONE ELSE HERE ON BU CAN DETERMINE WHETHER I AM A CHRISTIAN OR NOT
I HAVE SAID WHAT I HAVE SAID WILL CONTINUE TO SAY WHAT I THINK
AND YOU AND THE REST OF THE HERD CAN SAY WHAT YOU THINK
I HAVE NO APOLOGIES TO MAKE
I THANK GOD THAT I AM NOT A BLACK AMERICAN.
-
BTW NOT ONLY DID MY PARENTS SUPPORT US,BUT THEY SUPPORTED SEVERAL OF MY COUSINS AND OTHERS IN THE VILLAGE FROM OUR SHOP
-
“Here is the thing GP, I see you for who you are WITH ALL OF THE TRAIPSINGS REMOVED”
Piece dahling I luv yuh ! GP has exposed his red racist elitist backside ! He is nothing but a common fraud coming on BU trying to be someone he is not! He feels he is better than most black folks because he is lighter and more educated than some of his black brethren. I can bet he did not marry a woman darker than his skin tone. He has no use for Black people except scorn.
BUSHIE where are YOU? Come and help bury this piece of cat shit called GP!
-
@Georgie Porgie April 29, 2015 at 3:27 PM #
BTW NOT ONLY DID MY PARENTS SUPPORT US,BUT THEY SUPPORTED SEVERAL OF MY COUSINSSo are you telling me then that your cousin’s parents’ breeded like rats and could not support their children, therefore the job fell to your parents…and if so why did your cousin’s parents CONTINUE TO BREED LIKE RATS WHEN THEY [couldn’t] SUPPORT THEIR CHILDREN?
-
Toronto Police Chief Mark Saunders promises action to improve police relations with black community
-
@Easy Squeeze (make no riot) April 28, 2015 at 7:10 AM “Baltimore had riots in 1968 when the King died.”
Easy Squeeze: ya gotto watch ya language ya hear. Words have meaning. When you say “when Dr. King died” you make it sound as though he died quietly in his sleep of old age.
Dr. King was a young, strong, healthy son, husband and father, only in his 30’s when he was MURDERED.
We must never make believe that Dr. King “died”
DR. KING WAS MURDERED. His death was a DELIBERATE ACT by someone who wanted him dead.
-
RE So are you telling me then that your cousin’s parents’ breeded like rats and could not support their children, therefore the job fell to your parents…and if so why did your cousin’s parents CONTINUE TO BREED LIKE RATS WHEN THEY [couldn’t] SUPPORT THEIR CHILDREN?
YOUR ARGUMENT S A NON SEQUITUR
NO I AM TELLING YOU THAT WHAT MY MOTHER DID FOR THE CHILDREN OF HER SIBLINGS BECAUSE OF THE GOODNESS OF HER HEART IS NOT YOUR DAMN BUSINESS. LOL
BUT I WILL SAY THAT ONE COUSIN TURNED OUT TO BE A DR. HIS MOM JUST DIED AND LEFT HIM WITH GREAT WEALTH BOTH IN BIM AND IN THE USA
ONE IS A CHEMIST AND HIS DAUGHTER IS A DR. HIS MOM DIED AND LEFT HIS DAUGHTER A NICE HOUSE IN PORTSMOUTH -
CARDING.
“the police practice of stopping, questioning and documenting members of the public not suspected of a crime. Carding has been shown to disproportionately affect young black men.”
-
We could never understand how a Bajan slave could continue to malign the African-Americans, talking about them being uneducated, as if genetically determined, and so on. For a people which has given so much to humanity and the construction of the American empire. Whether in the arts, sciences, invention, medicine, space technology, and all other fields. A people who built ALL that is America.
And this comes from someone who himself is only learnt by wrote and measures everything based on a slave education model as given him by the British. A system which the very British slave masters have long abandoned. This is the worst kind of nigger, a Bajan nigger!
-
rote
-
Georgie Porgie April 29, 2015 at 3:45 PM “IS NOT YOUR DAMN BUSINESS.”
True. But you is de one who bring it into the public domain…
And ya know, some of these african american men who you think are “breeding like rats”, also have good aunties who will out of the goodness of their hearts do good things for their neices and nephews, some of whom will become doctors and chemists…AND IT IS NONE OF YOUR DAMN BUSINESS.
LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!
-
pachy mama
I THANK GOD THAT I AM A Bajan nigger! AND NOT AN AMERICAN NIGGER.
I THANK GOD FOR ALL THAT i LEARNED BY ROTE based on a slave education model as given him by the British. A system which the very British slave masters have long abandoned.
it is written IN EVERYTHING GIVE THANKS
I AM WORKING VERY HARD ON THIS VERSE AND I TRY TO GIVE THANKS FOR EVERYTING- EVEN WHEN I AM MALIGNED AND MISTREATED, I AM LEARNING TO GIVE THANKSDO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH PEACE AND CALMNESS SUCH THANSkGIVING HAS GIVEN ME?
I FIND IT FUNNY THAT BU BLOGGERS WANT TO DECIDE FOR WHAT I SHOULD GIVE GOD THANKS
-
@Hants April 29, 2015 at 3:46 PM “CARDING…“the police practice of stopping, questioning and documenting members of the public not suspected of a crime. Carding has been shown to disproportionately affect young black men.”
Toronto Police Chief Mark Saunders will have his work cut out for him…I wish him well…I too have been carded by the Metro Toronto constabulary driving while black…and I was doing nothing more heinous than driving home from church on a bright and snowy Christmas night…although I must admit that I had communion wine breath…LOL!!! for which “blame” falls to the good Christian folk of St. Paul’s Church L’Amoreaux.
At the time of the carding my part time gig was babysitting the daughter of one of Metro’s whitest and “finest” while both he and his ex he worked the night shifts. He for Metro’s “finest” and she for the Globe and Mail.
-
GP in his own inimitable style is once again influencing the traffic on this post. When will you bloggers realise that he is having a good chuckle at your expense?
http://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2015/apr/29/baltimore-justice-system-protests-curfew
-
@SS
Stopping dark peeps for DWB and no other valid reason is just inefficient/ ineffective Policing, waste of Taxpayers $$$!Hopefully the new Chief can lead the Force to become a major component of the solution in improving Race Relations and interactions with Police. It wont be easy and it is not a one way street as there are far too many violent criminals plying the Drug trade and pimping, making plenty nuff $$$$$$. One necessary strategy is to decriminalise and legalise ganja and other drugs so it will no longer have the levels of profit craved by the gangsters. Price would drop precipitously if it were broadly available.