Reverend Gerry Seale

There is no subject that will ignite a discussion like race, it doesn’t matter which part of the world. If you want to make minorities in Barbados uncomfortable discuss race, whether it is about the Moslem enclave in the making spawning the Clermont and Prior Park area or the unprecedented events of a search and rescue operation triggered by the disappearance of Karen Harris a White Caucasian female. An observation of online fora and on the ground the conclusion is the same, why must Barbadians always distil events through a prism of Black and White. There is a simple answer to those of us who wants to be honest.

Barbadians understand the divide separating Blacks and Whites. There is a tolerance level both sides slavishly respect. We come together to cavort at Crop Over and at a few social events on the calendar but for the most part we live separate lives, the Whites at Cattlewash, Kendal, Brighton etc. and the Blacks wherever. Of course we have some Whites and Blacks who socialize at the margin. The fact Whites and other minorities control a disproportionate control of the social and economic influence in Barbados adds to the dynamic. It explains the chain of events witnessed in the Karen Harris episode if compared to Kyla Weekes for example. Kyla who you asked?

A global audience witnessed the re-enactment of the walk 50 years ago across the Edmund Pettus Bridge in Selma – read President Obama’s speech. The speech by Obama acknowledged that institutionalized racism does not exist any longer in the USA but there is also a recognition that the United States is perceived by many to be more polarized on the issue of race in 2015, coincidentally under the first Afro American president Barack Obama.

The release of the US Department of Justice report on Ferguson paints a picture of how Blacks in the small town – the scene of the Michael Brown shooting –accounted for  93% of arrests made in 2012 to 2014.  There are the emails shared by police and ancillary staff which portray the first family in a negative light. The point to note, the race conversation is ongoing and constructive dialogue is the important ingredient required to build an integrated and cohesive society for our offspring to experience a quality life.   It is not enough to say our young people have cultivated different attitudes making race relations palatable, we the older generation have a responsibility to earnestly strive for reconciliation because we are living in the moment and therefore should not disengage from any process to improve our way of life.

Last week the Reverend Gerry Seale, a White Bajan Caucasian, stoked public debate on race in Barbados by suggesting racism is alive and well in Barbados. He indicated not one recommendation documented in the Truth and Reconciliation Commission report issued so many years ago have been implemented. BU tried unsuccessfully to locate the report online to share with the BU family. The journalists and others who boast they have a copy serve to expose the cesspool of ignorance we find ourselves.

Barbados is a 90% Black country and we understand the fears of Whites and minorities to talk about issues related to race. It makes them uncomfortable and it has the potential to affect the economy because of our reliance on foreign investment and international business. The USA and the town of Ferguson is a good example of what may result if we inform decisions solely on economic considerations.

Rest in Peace Lindsay Holder!

339 responses to “RACE Talk Surfaces, AGAIN”

1. Hants March 8, 2015 at 10:17 AM #

“race relations in Barbados” should be discussed in the context of “redistribution of wealth.

Whites Bajans became rich and privileged from the time of slavery till today because they had a captive workforce of cheap Black labour

Just as we are confused about race, we are also unable to distinguish between riches and wealth!!

2. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

Me and my family claim no part of slavery for the white also claim no part of slavery and move ahead, Whites were the first slaves in BARBADOS and we see they dont claim it ,most move ahead like it never happen, But as some claim the slavery and the slave , they then live the ways and status of a salve ,
    We Live as Free men and Free Born in Me,

3. I understand where John is coming from re the use of the term race when in fact we are all human. In a way, he is trying to steer the discussion in a particular direction.

If we are all one race then the problem can’t be racial. It’s something else. Whatever you chose to call it, a problem exists. Getting stuck, in the context of the current agreement/disagreement about 1 human race and validity of the term ‘racism’, is not productive.

4. David, why does every disagreement have to evoke personal slights.

Can anyone here tell me how that moves the discourse forward or validates the accuracy of the post!

Ross is very snarky and personal across many of his blogs and so too Pacha and others.

At times one smiles and at others its rather pathetic to see men who are palavering about the various ills in society acting just as ridiculous. How different would they be acting in positions of public trust.

Based on these samples of verbal sewage they would be worst.

5. old onion bags Avatar

How could anyone in their right minds DISMISS that there is racism in Barbados.

John hush do…….man ya sound like an ass. So what happened just last weekend was just pantomine right? … a drive-a-rama picnic by ekky n friends? A black man just got scared……

6. @DeeWord

We all have agendas.

7. old onion bags March 8, 2015 at 10:55 AM #

How could anyone in their right minds DISMISS that there is racism in Barbados.

John hush do…….man ya sound like an ass. So what happened just last weekend was just pantomine right? … a drive-a-rama picnic by ekky n friends? A black man just got scared……

We can learn from what happened when friends and family work together for a common end. In fact, what you saw there was how any Bajan in the past would have responded.

Mr. Sam got frightened because I believe he is not born and bred Bajan and simply did not understand what was going on.

There will have been probably someone in or close to the family who said we can find her …… leadership.

What happened after that is completely characteristic of Bajans, it was like the mobilization of plantation labour in 1809 to go and dig out the 25 slaves buried in the cave in.

Someone said, we can get them out.

The rest followed because it was right to follow.

Same principles at work in the example I quoted of the discovery of skeletal remains by the hiking group of which I was a part ….. a leader emerges, ex RCMP and it is natural for the rest to follow because it is the human thing to do.

The hiking group was comprised of different nationalities so it is not only a Bajan trait to seek to help when it is needed …… it is a human trait.

If there are actually two races then besides the Human race there must be the Inhuman Race.

I would be really surprised if no one goes to help look for the man disappeared in the Belle or the Guyanese man who recently disappeared in Christ Church …. and they will go because they are human, and it is inbred from being a Bajan.

8. … numbers who respond to the call for help will tell us just how sick the country is and if there is any hope left.

9. DeeWord:

How insidious can you be? You complained about people here getting personal and then turn around and called Ross “snarky”. Maybe you need to take your bipolar medication!! Every body on this blog gets personal from time to time: deal with it or shut up!!

10. @ DeeWord

This is the kind of ignorance we have come to expect from Black people. Regardless of what White people say and do we seek to justify the unjustifiable.

We have a man here who shamelessly called himself an ‘UNREPENTANT RACIST’ . And yet we would have a marginally sensible person, like DeeWord, postulating that that kind of a person should merit serious engagement on matters important to Black people. That kind of thinking is easily generalizable, we are afraid.

We have a man, purportedly, who has stopped at nothing to legitimize bulling, even as racist countries seek to impose this wickedness on African peoples as a condition for aide etc; and this is somebody to take seriously. Not by us.

We have no need to be the Jesse Jackson, Al Sharpton types, and give not an fuck about those who believe we are too harsh or insensitive or would prefer this discussion to be conducted on terms acceptable to White people or decent Blacks or anybody in between.

That kind of thinking is what the modern day slave is built of. A slave who really believes he is free. What a joke!

11. old onion bags Avatar

John

I call your retort shifting D goal post…….Bet you like me used to play nuff football….better still you might have had a cap for the LA Dodgers….Look I ent got time like the odders to run around the daisy patch wid tis race thing cuz I know who I am and where some can get off. Man keep talkin….

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Ross

There are certain “nuances” which I am afraid that you in discussing and discovering what is the black experience WILL NOT BE ABLE to absorb.

Frantz Fanon puts it more eloquently when he says “… and the white man, however intelligent he may be, is incapable of understanding Louis Armstrong or songs from the Congo…”

I will explain that lest it be said by those here that I am practicing “reverse racism”

A black clerk while greeting a white customer in a store “good morning sir and how may I help you” two minutes later while greeting a black customer they say “good morning, now may I help you?”

A black child announcing to a parent that a white person is at the door seeking directions “Mum, a gentleman is outside wants to speak with you” same black child announcing a black person at the same door “Mum a man outside wants to speak to you”

It is called the subtleties of indoctrination or in blunt words “on taming the nigger forever IN HIS GENES!!”

@ Mr. Caswell Franklyn.

I dont agree with many who espouse “it not being racism but classism that is the problem in Barbados”

It is flawed.

Fellows like MLK, Malcolm X, Garvey, Marley and our own late Errol Walton Barrow while legends in their lifetime, and shortly thereafter, failed

They failed in the “mechanism of succession” quite simply, their vision had no wings and limped around after their respective internments.

Unlike the ISILs strategy of broadband indoctrination in the classic styling of a Hollywood orchestrated indoctrination, we have failed ourselves and have learnt nothing form the white man, NOTHING

For if we had Mr. Franklyn, why would “THIS” obtain every single day in Bulbados, a microcosm of our world?

The THIS I refer to is “Red man, or red bone, or any other variant of one black person talking to another black person as we auto-perpetuate the Code Noire of the imperialists

So why would I be calling you “red man Mr. Franklyn if it were not true that “Imperialism behind germs of rot which we must clinically detect and remove from our land but from our minds as well?”

13. PUDR- Piece

In western societies classism and racism are twins. Those who try to talk about them as though they are mutually exclusive are badly misguided

14. http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/5924/swept-away

The Belle Gully can be a dangerous place.

Here is an example of a rescue from 2010.

15. DeeWord

You total humbug…but then, yes, back from St Splot’s yet again ingratiating your ego with the Almighty.

I am a happily married man with X number of kids. I defend gay rights. Ergo I am a ‘buller’. If I were a buller I would be proud to be one in the face of that level of nastiness.
    Same fella calls RR a racist for holding the position he does. RR says ‘Well, if that makes me a racist, then I’m a racist, indeed an unrepentant racist’ . Ergo RR is a racist.

The man is the hate-filled father of lies, an internet intellectual and, yes, an ass-hole.

Now DeeWord…. you sanctimonious ‘holier than thou’ little five minute wonder – get real will you.

But actually, what amazes me is that without knowing who you are – as if that’s any guarantee of anything – we are told we must think the sun shines out of your nether orifices because you are whom you are: in short the ‘old boy’s network’ – the VERY thing BU professes to abhor. Scribes and Pharisees.

16. speaking of RACE did any body watch the Sandy Lane Gold Cup,,Yeah barbados have a new golden boy of horse racing,,, Watch out whitey all black champion.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

17. Being ‘married’ is not known to prevent bulling by bullers like you. In fact bullers like you often shelter under matrimony. You’re still a Buller!

18. Piece:

Do not placed your thesis on Franz Fanon but fail to mentioned that in Black Face White Mask he dealt with the “racism”, However, in his later works he saw the necessity to add “class and culture” as elements for a total understand of the psyches manufactured under the brutal clash of Black Civilization and White Civilization. This why Miller revels in his Black Civilization!!! Remember that clash started when the first European looked across to Africa and planted his foot!!!

19. I was searching for the use of 90% minority but did not find it. If the author of the article had used it, it would have been a stroke of genius and would have indicated that without TRUE political energy and financial resources , even our numbers (percentage) we are impotent.

20. even with our numbers

21. Some would engage in semantics rather than face hard cold reality. Nothing! Nothing has changed.

22. Pachamama March 8, 2015 at 11:56 AM #

PUDR- Piece

In western societies classism and racism are twins. Those who try to talk about them as though they are mutually exclusive are badly misguided

Rubbish

The search for Mrs. Harris required leadership …. so where was St. George’s constituency representative in all of this?

BTW, who represents Mrs. Harris in the House of Parliament and could have been looked to for the provision of this leadership in organizing the search?

Has he/she even uttered a word of late?

I believe last time he appeared in the parliament he hid behind its privelege to express his sentiments clearly regarding the colour of members of the Rally Club.

Guess he actually believes what he said and talked with his feet this time!!

Time maybe to kick him out.

St. George constituents I am sure can find a proper and fit person who could be looked to provide leadership in such emergencies!

They were provided with an example.

The example of leadership demonstrated by actions and not words show how woefully lacking in leadership and common sense our representatives really are!!

I wonder if they will now look to the report the Right Reverend directed them to or just hang their heads in shame.

All were exposed, not only the representative for St. George.

23. then there is sexism the sister, of racism. i meaning both are identical in philosophical ,teachings and learning, across the landscape of barbados.with a mugshot that exemplifies the disconnect between the male and female gender finding both shouting at each other across the room.

24. http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/64488/-lucky-alive

… ok, so lets see who can guess the colour of the perpetrator.

I am going to guess “black” but of course I could be wrong, probably am as I never have any luck guessing, that’s why I like to depend on whatever facts I can find when I read.

Seriously now …… how can this craziness happen in Barbados?

The Country sick sick sick ………..

Does it even matter what colour the perpetrator of this crime was?

25. @John
    If there are actually two races then besides the Human race there must be the Inhuman Race.

I would be really surprised if no one goes to help look for the man disappeared in the Belle or the Guyanese man who recently disappeared in Christ Church ….
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Actually there is a third race. The Gold Cup Race, which ran on the very day which the mother of the missing man in the Belle had asked people to come and participate in a search party.
    I would be surprised if anyone had turned up for the search, including the media. The Gold Cup Race, would have been given priority , by the other two races , as was demonstrated in today’s Sunday Sun,……… without a single word about the planned Belle search.

26. how about classisim both races have that in common. yet one hears the loud noise from those who “say” they are protecting the black man rights, but practice( said_ prejudice against their own on a regular basis
    how about cleaning both houses/

27. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

People like David Commissiong live frustrating lives trying to raise the level of consciousness of the masses but it appears that the black Bajans at least have been bred to be docile slaves and we continue to be docile slaves even with the shackles being physically removed from our hands and feet. The keys to the shackles from ?@

Caswell

AS WE ,WITH MOST YOUR POST, WE AGREE,BUT THIS IS THE PART WE WILL NOT AGREE,

DAVID AND SALLY COMMINSSIONG WIFE? BOTH LAWYERS ON THE SAME FLOOR AND LAW OFFICE WITH Ernest Jackman took turns raping Violet Beckles,
    With proof of Deeds , Yet can help Other Win lands with no deeds,
    He seem more to be looking to make mends of his crimes,

He not run in the last elections for he seem to be paid to stay out and act like he even cares, He can not say sorry or admit his crimes, He also is a crook liar and scumbags in a nest of crooks , he need to show a Clear title for the land is on in the city , All lawyers seem to own or rent from another lawyer where they set up their crime operations ,

28. Piceuh

How’s about “Hey white man” from an adult black man across the street?

How’s about (to a white man) at Cave Shepherd ‘no you can’t come in here to collect your kid’. And then to a black woman ‘Yes, Ma’am come in.’

Point being Pieceuh….we can all conjure little verbal devices of that kind. Supposing your black man at the door was a well known nuisance or the white man a priest? Or a beggar….tell me about the responses of our black people to them? Moreover I assert categorically that kids don’t know colour as anything but colour. It interests them as colour, the unfamiliar, but no more. The rest they get from elsewhere. Thank God they don’t read BU.

For the rest….the racism that will not speak its name – to please banana man – it works insidiously by frustrating, blocking, back door bad mouthing, by the misuse of power. It’s not a case of who you are or what you are. It’s about the colour of your skin. You have the cheek to suggest Louis Armstrong is beyond me or songs from the Congo. How very superior you are. For info….Prince Nico and RockafillJazz once filled my days, and yes Orugbo and the Warri River my homeland. But yes, back from St Splot’s with Dee Word I do understand.

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Pachamama

Racism, classism and all the other isms are, for me, a black man, purely the symptoms.

You said and I quote “That kind of thinking is what the modern day slave is built of. A slave who really believes he is free…”

A superlative observation from one who ironically, in using the “pluralis majestatis” in your submissions, has commingled the 1st person plural for your deity, with the state of (utopian) being upon which my lesser posits are based.

“The fault dear brutus is not in our stars but in ourselves, that we are underlings…”

I know where we have come from, our recent past, and not so recent past, but I know where we are, a cvntry with 90% of a population that is black, with 99% black representative government, barring my dugula (whom some refer to as the coolie equivalent of the dumb blonde) yet in a state where these years past November 1966 still have collective enfranchisement and certainly no sense of self.

THere are more bajans who buy Halloween outfits to dress up on Halloween than those who will have their children celebrate Africa Day or attend the Emancipation exercise at Bussa statue (mishappen mass that it was moulded to be)

Maybe this malformed Bussa is itself emblematic of the black psyche of black Bajans? There is an Irony of that thought!!

It takes a Bajan White pastor, Seale, to speak to what is doomed to be another “9 day wonder” while few of our nigger educators, priests, pastors, politicians, university professors, community activists have or will follow suit, “dumb unto the slaughter”.

Say what you will about Commissingsong, David C still will do a little ting here and there, be it only to get the cultural subvention from the Cubans and Venezuelans.

Sir Hilary, post his ascension to the Stool (on Cave Hill – the one where some claim that he had a floor cut off the Sagicorp Building because “it was taller than the Stool”) he has left a void.

Gone are the George Belle’s with their fire and terror and cutting words

Brings to mind that old negro spiritual “gone are the days when my heart was young and gay, gone are my friends from the cotton fields away, gone are those hearts to a better land I know, I hear those gentle hears a-calling old black Joe…. (Just in case the etymology of the word gay is lost in translation of the times, this one speaks to “happy” and not the one Bulbados is known for)

30. @PUDRYR

We have to find a way to to educate people dub style.

31. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Ross

For every one of you who “appreciates Fats Domino, Ella FitzGerald and Osibesa” as I “appreciate Queen, ABBA and Patsy Cline, I will say that there are 100 who dont, and wont.

Of late, I dont really dwell on “you” and/or entrenched racism as much as I dwell on us and our “genetically fused” self defacing practices evidenced so blatantly, on this here “rock”

There is a stretch of road that leads down to the landfill’s main entrance in St Thomas after you have come up over Shop Hill. It only has to rain for 30 seconds and when you drive over that section of road at 40 kilometers an hour and your car dances to the centre of the road, EVERY SINGLE TIME.

I liken commentary about what “whitey done been doing to us niggers” to that piece of road and the drift my can experiences, EVERY SINGLE TIME IT RAINS.

However the solution to that accident-waiting-to-happen-and-kill-someone’s-child which MTW has to be aware of, but refuses to fix it, does not lie in my uselessly remarking on that issue, it lies in fixing the fvcking road.

“The fault dear Brutus lies not in our stars but in ourselves that we are underlings”

Ross, if there were 500 hundred of you at Gold Cup yesterday, there were 15,000 of us!! Yet why should you be blamed for me dressing in a monkey suit and entertaining all of you and 15K of “me”?

You look after your own when your Mrs Harris gets “caught up in the rapture” as the Sage intimated, notwithstanding that gem of a public thank you statement, post the 24 hour dehydration incident (lol). We black menses know well how it does paly our when we girl/woman/wife say “treat me like dat and I gine lef you scvnt”

I am no longer looking at “your prize”, I never was, what however continues to sadden me is how many of my brethren DO.

97% of the 95% of US, (CaribCaribbean and Money Brain will probably get a kick out of that one) DONT even know there is a “prize that you DONT control”, akin to and inalienable “piece of the rock”, a prize which “others in the castle of my skin”, NOT YOU (your proxy??), ensure that I/we do not access, every single day.

32. wuh i don/t see how wunna gonna get round this race thing. just look around wunna own nutting. everything wunna own belongs to the whiteman . wunna never like supporting wunna own. nuff nuff petty jealousy got wunna split upside down wunna got to be meking sport , wuh rights the only rights that count in the financial world black or white is bragging rights as in “money” when translated means power ,, wunna dont even got powa. and trying to challenged an established system , dont forget who bring the forex too .

33. @Lemuel March 8, 2015 at 11:33 … You complained about people here getting personal and then turn around and called Ross “snarky”. Maybe you need to take your bipolar medication!! Every body on this blog gets personal from time to time: deal with it or shut up!!========

And if you find that exciting or edifying I am happy for you.

I absolutely called Ross ‘snarky’. One definition of which is: sarcastic, impertinent, or irreverent in tone or manner.

I do not understand how stating a fact related to the words the man uses is itself a personal slight but then that is the type of analysis you display here always.

I called out Pacha then and before and others also.

You sir, speak so eloquently of the bible but I am unclear if you are christian or just a bible scholar, because you easily get into personal attacks when you disagree with a blogger. WWJD?

So too the avowed biblical scholar here Mr GP. Gets very unnecessarily personal. WWJD?

I have absolutely no problem with anyone you, Pacha or Ross’s free speech rights to cuss and use any type of language. That’s cool and at times quite hilarious.

I just do not understand for the love of me how in hell in refutes the blogger’s remarks or makes yours right.

It is said that MLK was an adulterer. How does shaming him with that add heft to any discussion on his civil rights activity?

The Tudor of Bajan political fame was labelled a ‘buller’. Does THAT make him any less outstanding, whether you think such acts are abhorrent or not.

As David said this is a rum-shop and thus inebriated behaviour abounds and
    I come to the rum-shop to drink wisely of the knowledge and info but even in this company the snary, down-right nasty PERSONAL remarks are over-done.

So many bloggers come here and have rousing disagreement and every one can understand a frustrated or annoyed bit of name calling in those moments; (Walter and Pieces, is best example: who doesn’t get angry with accusations about their character).

But that was the exception.

This one is a ‘buller’ and the other is ‘whitey slime’; my gawd all the frigging time to assail every frigging argument.

Of course it’s a blog but who said its not possible to forget past arguments and just deal with the current post on merit.

So there it is. I am now officially the a-hole blogger who cussed everyone. Blogger non-grata!

But to be clear, never said all bloggers here are snarky and unnecessarily personal. It’s really just a few and for some reason today it just really pissed me off.

Maybe you are right and it was a lapse from my medication regimen. Let me retire and take it. And as you also said: Shut Up.

34. pieceuhderockyeahright March 8, 2015 at 12:55 PM #

THere are more bajans who buy Halloween outfits to dress up on Halloween than those who will have their children celebrate Africa Day or attend the Emancipation exercise at Bussa statue (mishappen mass that it was moulded to be)

In my day no one knew or cared about the Halloween custom ….. duppies alone would have sufficed to scare the @@@@ out of Bajans.

The observance of Halloween in Barbados is a relatively new phenomena.

…. but remember, Bussa is also a figment of our imagination.

The two just show how easily led Bajans have become …. and I repeat, we were never so.

35. Easy squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy squeeze (make no riot)

@SheriVeronica

I have come across your blog before on facebook

Bu has anonymous feature for posting
    which is useful for troll wars

http://youtu.be/xMrJhLhdVKg

36. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

Please read this post, click the link and see some of the same shit.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/03/05/ferguson-justice-department-report_n_6810766.html?ncid=newsltushpmg00000003

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dee Word

I don’t know you from “bull street” even though a fellow last week Sunday said that we went to school together.

This is an american terminology to be sure and before there arises those who will say that I was speaking of Bulbadian practices, I am referring to the Bull on Wall Street

Speaking of which, did that fellow return with his manifesto that he had promised?

The Blooding Rite or the BU Equivalent

It is a simple thing really, dere is a group of fellows here, (of which I am lead) that does grudge you causing you does get many peeples putting you name at de top of dem responses and queries

Now heah pun BU dat is a serious ting causing it bodes two meanings

One – dat you is a fellow who does speak sense and is an intelligencia and Literati wid nuff gnosis or

Two – dat you is a fellow like me, and de closest dat you come to any ecclesiastical azimuths or mathematical intellect is when dem calls you “ingrunt squared”

So when you see fellows like ** and the multi-sexed blogger(s) ** tekking pot shots at you, you must know that what you saying mekking sense or that you gots them angry cause you hitting too close to the bone

Jes now you can expect someone to jump in heah and axe me who mek I de BU tour guide fellow? but when you retired like me and you ent got nuffin to do, it does mek you tek up jobs without job descriptions much like them politicians does hire friends dat retired and DEM dat ent had no work in de last administration and give DEM jobs and Cvntsultants

Only difference dat I doan get pay dat would me me an NCC worker den

BTW you ent know nobody down deah at de Nation or Barbados Today where I cud get a pic as a columnist nuh?? (Yeah yeah yeah Peter went Cawmere but apparently I “like” dat fellow who does talk bout de insurance cases CGI got and doan settle, too much, and me Cawmere prospects low, as in “gone thru de door”)

38. http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/62211/manhunt-brings-marijuana-trees

Here is the amazing thing.

The Police and Defence Force have already looked in the Belle Area for the missing person.

What is all the fuss about?

39. Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Ingrunt Squared

@Pieces.. I have no idea what you gone and put me in wid this bull street remark.

Now I will also be labelled as a non-repentant bulla and any and all my posts will be suspect. You just closed out my BU career.

But I completely agree with the comment ” …is a fellow [that] de closest dat … come to any ecclesiastical azimuths or mathematical intellect is when dem calls [me] “ingrunt squared”.

LOL proper.

I love it. Best description eva. My new moniker.

I don’t think anyone will pay too much attention to such a name.

DeeWord was to self righteous and assertive about the validity of what was being said as Ross alluded to often.

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Ingrunt Squared

My man (woman if your are female) no disrespect intended)

I DID NOT KNOW DAT DERE WAS SOMEBODY PUN BU WID DAT NAME!!

OH LAWSIE

Looka what I gone and do boasie…it jes go to show a fellow dat in dese days you got to be careful when you saying tings.

Jes de udder day I was heah surfing and two tings had me was to go and check my family relations

One fellow call a next one a “Piece Uh Bulla” and a next one say dat a third fell was a “piece uh shvte”

I was quite disturbed for a while so much so dat when de Madam call me (wid de bell – you know anybody who wife does call dem wid a bell IS?), she had was to come up stairs and check up pun me causing I was quiet for a few hours after dem tangential BU comments..

By the way I tek solace in de fact dat DEM is only two people round heah dat can all me bad words, Legion and Dompey (whu become uh he doah??)

AND WALTER (LOL)

41. Colonel Buggy Avatar

You may trivialize all you want but the problem exist so deal with it on BU or down Cattlewash..
    ………………………………………………………………………………………
    Speaking of Cattlewash. A prowler was in the vicinity, and one of the residents put on an outside light and scared him away. A few minutes later, the resident was reprimanded by a man carrying a shotgun, who was eagerly waiting to blow the prowler away. And the shotgun man is one of those rally guys who used to be cheered on by the masses.

42. Rev. Buddy Larrier Avatar
    Rev. Buddy Larrier

While listening to Brasstacts Sunday on March 7, I was surprised to hear a regular caller on the call-in programmes by the name Leslie saying that there is no racism in Barbados, that he has not experienced such and he is over 50 years old. How sad it is to hear an educated person to make such a statement. My question to Leslie is, because you have not catch the Chickungunya virus would that mean that it does not exist? Racism was introduced into Barbados in 1625 when 10 Africans and some 60 Caucasians arrived on the same ship. It was further entrenched when the Slave Code was enacted in 1661, which stated that enslaved Africans were not full human beings. The Slave Code influenced the racial attitudes in all other colonies of the British Empire and in Britain itself.

Enslavement ended in 1838 and colonialist attitudes have governed Barbadian society since. If racism no longer exists can anyone please let us know how did we bring it to an end? What methods were used and who carry out the surgical process of mind change? The images that influenced the mind sets of superiority and inferiority are still with. The Caucasian Royal Family is still Head of State as was in 1625 and the same image of a Caucasian man who in 1625 was depicted as Lord and Saviour for Caucasians only, and of whom it was said could not save Africans as we had no souls is now worshiped by African black Barbadians. If our history is correct and true how did we end racism in Barbados, Leslie?

43. well lawd hav merci REV, that person really got under your skin enough for you to put pen to paper to identify him on BU .bozie next time send a couple prays to the man upstairs and ask fuh fire and brimstone be poured on the guy head,

44. The idiotic statement made by Leslie was his generalization that White people make better customers than Blacks as far as his experience goes. Memories of growing up under the Union Jack comes to mind.

On Sunday, 8 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

45. Speaking of equality a big white tycoon like Trump tries to underpay a black model she sues him

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/assets/11576375/4-of-4.jpg

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/entertainment/Trump-card_18518889

46. you see that is another side of racism.it not just a “black and white” issue but when these conglomerates use black people money for personal self gain.yeah we have them here in barbados who take every advantage of the black govts with all sort of ridiculous demands and refuse to pay their taxes and workers nis withholding yeah that is the economic side of racism no one ever talks about but would rather pounce on insipid race baiters sniping to talk about racism .

47. @David quoted “White people make better customers than Blacks”

Yes they do if you are selling Sun block and Sun Tan lotion.

48. @Hants

We have some work to do in BARBADOS, an island where perceptions have become reality for many.

49. Easy squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy squeeze (make no riot)

Have Some Mercy / The Book Of Roots

http://youtu.be/y2tz1-AHMOM

50. realhistory February 1, 2015 at 2:16 PM #
    Are there three Races?

As the evidence indicates, the Albino people lied to you when they taught you that there was THREE RACES:

The Black Race.

The White Race.

The Mongol/Chinese type Race.

This was just to give themselves an undeserved place of importance in the Human hierarchy.

Following the evidence, it becomes clear that there are indeed THREE RACES, but their types are different:

As we now see, Blacks with “Negroid” features, produce Albinos with Negroid features.

Blacks with “Caucasian” features, produce Albinos with Caucasian features.

And Blacks with “Mongol” features produce Albinos with Mongol features.

As the EVIDENCE clearly shows us, as regards Races: there is the one Black Human Race.

Then there are TWO sub-races:

The Albino Race – which encompasses Whites/Albinos of EVERY Phenotype.

(Europeans insist that they are the only “True” Whites: but as is clear from the evidence, they are in no way unique).

And then there is the “MULATTO” Races: which are MIXTURES of all the above, in varying QUANTITIES.