Request  for Barbadians to protest from Bridgetown to Government Headquarters by long time social advocate submitted to the Commissioner of Police on June 16, 2014.

Robert Clarke, Attorney-at-Law, Vice President,  People’s Empowerment Party (PEP)
Robert Clarke, Attorney-at-Law, Vice President, People’s Empowerment Party (PEP)

June 16, 2014

By hand/email: cop@rbpf.gov.bb
staffofficer@rbpf.gov.bb

Commissioner of Police
Office of the Commissioner of Police
Roebuck Street
Bridgetown.

Att: Mr. Seymour Cumberbatch,
Acting Commissioner of Police.

Dear Sir,
Re: Request for permission to march from Independence Square to
Government Headquarters, Bay Street, Bridgetown on Friday, June 20, 2014

I hereby request permission to march from Independence Square to Government Headquarters, Bay Street, Bridgetown on Friday, June 20, 2014 from 10 am to 1 pm.
a) Organised by: Robert L.M. ‘Bobby’ Clarke

b) Purpose of march: To demonstrate the people’s concern in relation to the hardships they are experiencing
Lack of information on the hardships that people are going through and the apparent non-concern as shown by the Democratic Labour Party Government and the BLP Opposition
Solutions to those hardships

c) Route – Departure: Independence Square – onto Probyn Street – onto Bay Street and returning to Independence Square via that same route

d) Hours: 10:00 am and 1:00 pm

e) estimate of number of persons
to take part in march Approximately 100

I await your most urgent response.

Yours truly

Robert L.M. ‘Bobby’ Clarke.

313 responses to “Permission Requested for Barbadians to March”

1. For neutrals the fact that the numbers who turned out for the march were twice the numbers who came out for the UWI march a hundred against UWI fifty marks it as a success, lol + Lol.

Mind you the lack of a big turn out shows people know what’s happening on the economic front not only in Barbados but across the globe. Bobby and David do not, cannot and will not represent the majority thought of Bajans.

Travelling around that day no one no where was talking about the march. It was not top of the mind nor important. In that sense it was a flop. It did not catch the imagination of the people. Although if you dumb down to the Nation editorial you see things differently. If the arrangers came up with a viable plan to ease Barbados out of its economic woes then people pay attention.. Someone wrote we had it relatively good since the fifties as our neighbors and small developing states were catching hell. Now its Barbados turn to do sacrifice its how the world turns.

The island will come out of the doldrums but you cant blame Froon and Sinckler for a situation they cant control. What can they do about ISIS, Iraq , Syria and Obama, who are just about set to send the global economy back into deep recession. Cud dear learn to think for you all selves nuh..!

2. are-we-there-yet? Avatar
    are-we-there-yet?

I think many of us have missed the real issue re. the Government’s benefitting from the results of the march.

The Government has certainly recognized that any discussion on the March exacerbates its serious position since the trending of the numbers almost certainly show that we are in a worse economic position since the end of the first quarter. Do we understand what the fact that there has been no showing or discussion of the march on the CBC news means? They did not even show it to make fun of it. That does not portend a victory unless it is a pyrrhic one. The Government recognizes that the situation is dire and any ventilation of the march will highlight the real issues to the general public and they must do whatever is necessary to tamp down or stop that discussion. Even CBC under normal conditions would have alluded to the march in the news. There was no mention of it. Go figure!

Do we recognize that the march was really a success (in Barbadian terms) as Bushtea so eloquently demonstrated above?

Do we recognize that the majority of people are hurting in a situation that most can directly relate to this Government’s policies and the march is just a preview or trial of the main event that will certainly come if the economic trajectory continues on its seemingly inexorable path?

Bushtea is the nearest poster to have come to the real import of the march and its apparent failure but actual real success. When that solid waste tax hits and the forex numbers change or are demonstrably suppressed by the CB and Moody’s do their grading and most individuals in the population comes to the cold, sober and full realization of their absolute economic downgrading by this government, Bobby Clarke will not have to lead a march but someone will spontaneously and perhaps inadvertently spark the real thing, Bushtea’s proportionate million man March.

That Bobby Clarke got 50 to 100 people to march in the hot sun to highlight the downward trending economic situation, nothing more, in this country of all countries, speak volumes.

Those who have eyes to see, let them see!

3. Horatio

As we marched I didn’t sense, I have to say, that people were cheering. It was more a case of ‘Yer what, what’s going on?’. Some did emerge from offices to mouth support. Of course, it takes time to get people to THINK, REASON and ACT. Consider the various contributions on BU…the people who want to change the world from the computer desk. Again, notice for the march was pretty short and, as BT said, it may be that Saturday would have been a better day. On the other hand, since the march was about unemployment and poverty the march struck at a nerve more obviously when people were actually at work.

Speaking personally, I wish Bobby had not talked about abolishing the Westminster model which Mr Everyman really would not have understood. I also wish he had confined himself to conditions NOW and not incorporated the BLP in his agenda. If the march was an appeal to Government, there was no need to go further than that. Take the two together, whatever the intention, it did become at least a shadow of the PEP option.

4. are-we-there-yet? Avatar
    are-we-there-yet?

Horatio;

You spoiled a perfectly good post by concluding;

“The island will come out of the doldrums but you cant blame Froon and Sinckler for a situation they cant control. What can they do about ISIS, Iraq , Syria and Obama, who are just about set to send the global economy back into deep recession. Cud dear learn to think for you all selves nuh..!”

Someone pointed out that Barbados’ economy was now doing worse than any other in the Caribbean. Therein lies all that is needed to blame Froon and Sinckler for much of our present mess. The ISIS, Iraq, Syria and Obama reference is just a red herring designed to obfuscate. This is now happening.

Froon and Sinckler did their damage long before ISIS et al came on the radar. In fact, the emergence of the entities you allude to is a strong argument for the Barbadian people to agitate for Froon and Sinckler to be removed from key positions in Government since they have clearly demonstrated that they cannot react to emerging issues with any urgency.

I can think for myself and your argument has no traction.

5. Oh yes, I should have said……as Bush Tea remarked, it was a march in the sun…and, yes, it WAS bloody hot. For the marchers it didn’t matter, and the expectation must be – thanks to the Nation – that the idea has now caught the popular imagination so that the nibble will become a bite over time. So yes, festina lente, or wait and see, or from little acorns, or think what happened to the mustard seed…….

6. Haratio aka waiting.

7. Bush tea your comments are one of the few that i have come to despise as they are well crafted words to fool and betwitched..hence you arrogance and tempermental attitude against those with differing opinions….who refuse to fall into your trap.

8. Bobby certainly had a lot of moral support on this blog, but when it came time for the running shoes to hit the pavement it seems like those moral supporters evaporated much like a snow cone in the noon day sun.

Those who can do, those who talk…..

9. Bush Tea

The march was a success. Of course Bush Tea, but in your own little world of dreams, make believe, fantasy and invented imagination. The march was a colossal failure by any standard of judgment and you’re cognizant of this reality Bush Tea.

10. @Sargeant

Some of you guys don’t get it, Barbadians will not march or publicly protest until the dynamic is right (it is a Bajan thing). They will not walk off the job in these times and march while on the clock. Even if it was held outside of working hours Bobby would not have mustered more than 200 hundred people, it is why his request for the march stated 200. Along the street there was clear evidence of support, in the small group a few BLPites used the opportunity to push the cause, Malcom Taitt most visible. It will be a long process which will come to a head when coherent leadership emerges which will have a message that resonates. Let us all acknowledge that the process will call for may to contribute in different ways. There is no one single act that will be the silver bullet.

11. Bush Tea

The march was a success. Of course Bush Tea, but in your own little world of dreams, make believe, fantasy and invented imagination. The march was a colossal failure by any standard of judgment and you’re cognizant of this reality Bush Tea. You know Bushie, one would have thought that as great as the unemployment numbers are in Barbados, we would have seen a greater turn out by the youth because their are the ones who are primarily affected by this crisis? But Bushie, I’ll accept your new definition of success, if it helps your case any. lol

12. Mr Watson Parkinson Avatar
    Mr Watson Parkinson

How often I we seen in recent and passed history; one man’s determination changing the mind set of a people…! Is this a new beginning for Barbados or indeed for the wider Caribbean…?!

13. Mr Watson Parkinson Avatar
    Mr Watson Parkinson

Bobby Clarke, I promise you for good or ill, will be remembered…!!!

14. Mr. Watson, would you agree that the end resulted of the march has given greater validity to the PM position, that Barbados is currently experiencing one of the worse economic crisis in recent times, but despite this fact his Ministers have performed exceptionally well? Especially in the minds of the Barbadians people!

Mr. Watson you’re right about that one, Bobby Clarke will be remembered in the minds of many as a colossal failure.

Mr. Watson you’re right about that one, Bobby Clarke will be remembered in the minds of many as a colossal failure. Mr. Watson, remember now, the people always love a winner and Mr. Clarke fell very short of becoming a winner. lol

15. @David
    Some of you guys don’t get it, Barbadians will not march or publicly protest until the dynamic is right (it is a Bajan thing). They will not walk off the job in these times and march while on the clock
    I’ll take your word as gospel but that doesn’t negate my point about the support on this blog and I’ll bet that none of the people here (the majority of whom are not in the workforce) managed to get off their butts. As to people walking off the job what about the army of unemployed and the recently laid off who are hoping for better days? Surely they could have spared a few hours and showed up.

According to you the message has resonated with Bajans and yet they stayed away, perhaps the messenger is the problem.

16. @Sargeant

What about those who supported on the talk shows and on the Nation newspaper website AND Facebook? Those unemployed want to be employed. Note many supported the march along the way.

17. Sergeant, I have made the point regarding the unemployed youth, who I believe are primarily affected by this economic crisis. Why haven’t this march arouse anything in these youth?

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ All

Why the march was a success, because it forced the powers that be to grant permission for it to happen.

Because 100 + people braved hot sun and prying eyes and cameras that are installed along the route to Bay Street conspicuously on the tops of light and power poles, to record their faces for the We Jonesing crew to review.

The famous 1963 march on Washington was preceded (and followed by many marches)

So this march was successful in so many ways. It began the impetus.

Where it failed!

It failed in its planning, its timing and its dissemination.

Bobby Clarke and David Commissong are no Tsun Tzus so we can expect that their myopic vision was to mouth off on inconsequential issues instead of remaining true to the issues, unemployment, widespread hardship, economic grind and Fumble’s lack of leadership. Even if talking about Fumble might have been curtailed, they are lawyers and they should know how to call a man inept, without saying “Fumbler you are a Bungler”

Repeat the chant long enough, hard enough and often enough and on the right occasions and the numbers will increase. I find myself singing with the grands “diamonds in the sky a la naked Rihanna”

When and Where is the next one?

These single stroke disingenuous PEP leaders, bent on looking for their failed 3rd political party, cannot say because they are inept at strategy.

Where is the supporting webpage where the messages can be seen, the video that they took, the pictures of the inquisitive onlookers?

Where is the email deluge that their strategic links with the UWI Guild of Students, forged 4 months ago, would now be flowing through the smartphones of the UWI guild and all their cyberspace footsoldiers?

Why did they not coopt the UWI Guild and other disenfranchised groups and leverage that discontent if only for UWI students to see that they, the newly elected Guild management, having ousted the Austin and his father/mother/sister/brother so recently, have not paused in their representations for the students?

But Bobby and David are not Tsun Tzus, myopic men as they are, have been and even shall be. PEP aggrandizers.

Where are the links with the unemployed NCC workers who, by Facebook, Whatsapp and twitter should have been invited to participate?

Where was the strategy to coopt Nation News and Vivianne Gittens to get a few half page adds for free, or have their advertising supported by the business men in Bulbados that are suffering under the grind of this most incompetent government we have ever seen??

Empty men, devoid of any ideas, marching because they want to be seen in a newspaper representing the poor man, lawyers seeking clients, and because CLarke/SingSong are not allowed to advertise, they use a new emotive strategy, like Tariq Khan did with the CLICO policy holders, pretending to pursue a class action suit and phizzle away in the smoke, enriched by a few clients by the way.

When you get in the departure lounge, you kowtow to “no man of woman born”, knowing full well that GOD, DEITY, ALLAH or BBE is in charge of your wellbeing.

I have grown less respectful of these men and women, empty of any ideas, intellectual waste foops.

Amazingly enough, even though they have gotten 100 people, post a piss poor, week advertising campaign, I can bet $100 they will just let it stop there, bereft as they are of any other strategies, champions of “two wuk ups and a squeeze pooch…”

19. Fatther Crab Johnson-Hillaby Avatar
    Fatther Crab Johnson-Hillaby

The people were afraid to march because of threats made by the DLP to crack heads ad shoot people. Why do you think the Soldiers were there with Guns. Word spread fast and people turned back.

20. Mr Watson Parkinson Avatar
    Mr Watson Parkinson

Just a little point of correction… My name is Mr Watson Parkinson, therefore Mr Parkinson would be the correct way of addressing me and not Mr Watson…! LOL…!
    I do strongly take your point on the issues facing today’s youths. I do see a future for them, however it would take a tremendous amount of drive and determination on the part of the education system. As an educator myself, I believe the solution/future of Barbados youths is in their mind set…! Education, Education, Education…!

21. I find it incredible that some of you people sneer at Bobby. An 80 plus somebody – who can hardly be looking for cheap thrills or new clients – with a post operation leg marches at the head of a column in the blazing sun for what you SAY you believe in. How many here are capable of that kind of grand gesture? Christ, you didn’t turn up and all you can do is bitch you brave boys busily fingering a keyboard and wanking your thoughts in cyberspace…imagine – you’ve actually turned yourselves into experts – yes, the Bajan way, the DNA – about a march you didn’t attend but only read about. Scribes and Pharisees the lot of you. Go get your fingernails dirty.

22. NO ..the march was not a success….preceding the march all the vocal noise and vicious outburst coming from the opposition a failed march was not less likely to happen…nevertheless ,,,,the result of the march demonstrated that the BLP calls for new elections were not taken seriously by those who have been affected by govt change in policy and a message which was clearly and loudly sent that bajans should not be taken for fools……. a message which PM STUART has repeated on numerous occasions and one which the Opposition has yet to learn,,,, however the tale of a doom march with attached spin and rewriting of this huge mistake would no less make for interesting conversation,,as such an event became a spoiler and a need for reinventing the opposition political wheel would now take focus. by the nation newspaper….. . the fact that the protest was small in numbers is significant as it forces the blp to realize that their inability to transform or transcend any change in the political landscape of this small island that is necessary for proper governance is unrecognizable .. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

as for bobby clarke ,,he would be remembered as a misinformed self absorbed political buffoon who lead a march formulated and mandated on porous political soil,by people of his ilk to bring down the govt…….another reason and plausible one as to why the march failed,,,,,

23. Mr Watson Parkinson Avatar
    Mr Watson Parkinson

Robert Ross, well said…!

24. well said what,,,,,,,what was so well said,,,bobby clake made a spectacle of himself,,as an eighty year old he forgot how to let wisdom be his guide and not play in the hands of yesteryear political leftovers,,,,,,,,,,,for all that it is worth he tried to be a hero and ended up being a zero…….

25. History is a good teacher:

26. @ ac
    Bush tea your comments are one of the few that i have come to despise as they are well crafted words
    Thank you ac.
    ….knowing you grasp of the Queen’s English, ….that may well be a compliment … 🙂

Hope you are not still vexed with Bushie for letting out the news of your man moving to Arizona… but the Bible says that it is better to live in a desert….than in a house with a miserable (& usually- ugly) woman.. …and Arizona is the nearest desert…. So it is only obvious what your man HAD to do….
    Can’t see why you want to kill poor Bushie…..
    ..Some basic plastic surgery and a new personality ….and who knows….he may come back….
    LOL hahahahahaha

27. Mascoll say there is no threat of devaluation of the dollar! Mascoll are you on narcotics cant believe you on side with comments made by Central bank governor and Chris Sinckler. Wonders never cease . Meanwhile the long neck gawling boy accountant Simpson announce to the world people cant get access to foreign exchange. Where in God’s name do people like Simpson, Straughan, Wickham come from these folk are so stuck in doom gloom and negativity its unreal. Its like they want Bdos to remain stuck in the mud. Unlike Mascoll’s little words of optimism Simpson talks a lotta shite on and on.

28. Bush Tea

So Bush Tea, you have emerge from your shell after all? I thought the cat had had your tongue for a moment bro? But knowing your lack of equanimity, I knew your impetuosity would bring you back for further verbal molestation. AC, don’t worry yourself with Bush Tea because his profound intellectual disability and cognitive Insufficiency prevents him from realizing that he is the biggest nincompoop on the after PG.

29. AC, at least you had a man, but Bush Tea is probably on of those alone fogies who looks through his two door shingle shack

30. AC, at least you had a man… But poor Bush Tea is probably one of those alone fogies, who peep through his two door shingle shack at the young girls; wondering what could have been. lol

31. Good night Bush Tea and be careful of the cockroaches, rats and lizards, you know those shingle shacks were built in the 1900’s.

32. @mortgagee June 22, 2014 at 10:07 PM “Meanwhile the long neck gawling boy accountant Simpson announce to the world people cant get access to foreign exchange.”

Mr. Simpson is speaking the truth.

My sister a woman in her 60’s who has brought over 300,000 pounds into Barbados over the last 15 years went to a bank in Speightstown to purchase 350 pounds in foreign exchange and was told that she would have to haul her elderly tail to Bridgetown in order to purchase the foreign exchange.

Take note that she has been doing business with this same bank since she started to work in Barbados at age 15 and subsequently in the U.K

At no time was she told she has to drive to town and struggle to find a parking space in order to BRING foreign exchange into Barbados.

But now that she is old she is getting the run around. She simply needed 350 pounds cash in order to pay her taxi and buy her groceries when she returned to the U.K and until her pay check came through (she is living hand to mouth in the U.K because she has invested all of her money in Barbados)

She is seriously thinking of selling Barbados property, worth over $1.5 million are taking her money back to the U.K with her.

And who can blame her if she did.

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bush Tea

You have incurred the wrath of two BU-ians and I am concerned.

I see that some want to kill you.

I can only infer that that you are not speaking words of support for Fumble or worse have made mention of ***

Seek refuge with the Blogmaster and he will send the cyberpolice to your aid.

I should know. for it was only after I had a similar encounter that I was provided protection from kicks to the noggin that we ole men cant tek. However she is now one of my girlfriends, I think, and a group of us are all going out to Bay Water, do you want to come?

Do not let Lemuel know though, he may let the cat out of the bag and I will be in the Dog House! again!

I was just wondering, with the spate of arrests that the police have been making of late, if any arrests have been made for the 2 men whom Buffalo Sinckliar claims “a senior police officer heard planning to kill the minister of fine-aunts?”

I am trying to keep up with all the news but de pension $$ ent stretching too far so i does got to go and do some wuk at de pastor business every now and again

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Ross

When you live as long as I have you get to remember things “by osmosis”, not because of any ability to recall or other historical capacity but just because you have been there.

You Ross were not there when Bobby and Commi-singsong, Nassar, and the whole bunch of these posturers went down to Venezuela and were offered a lucrative fuel deal for country, well before the PetroCaribe offer.

You were not there when they came back and overnight, sought to redefine what had been agreed in Venezuela, and then sought to redistribute the spoils of war among themselves.

You were not there when the whole faction broke up, disgruntled and dissatisfied, and not one barrel on island yet.

A thief from a thief makes GOD laugh. So you have to forgive people like me, who, while believing in the cause, knowing the charlatan nature of these dogs of war, tread softly and try, wherever possible, to avoid these men of little honour, honour that is defined only by personal gain and what they can get in their wallets

35. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Tea Bush said

Hope you are not still vexed with Bushie for letting out the news of your man moving to Arizona… but the Bible says that it is better to live in a desert….than in a house with a miserable (& usually- ugly) woman.. …and Arizona is the nearest desert…. So it is only obvious what your man HAD to do….
    Can’t see why you want to kill poor Bushie…..
    ..Some basic plastic surgery and a new personality ….and who knows….he may come back….
    LOL hahahahahaha

My man I had to use two rolls of toilet paper to wipe up the amount of snot from my nose and water pouring out me eye when I read this. Those rolls were not enough to clean up the other stuff emerging with control from my orifice.

Now Tea Bush, where AC is concern, I have been using my spirit level to be balance in my opinions of my boo boo. Notice that I have not lambasted her in a long time because I am trying to mend the fences. The only problem is that my BOO says she ban me for life and will never speak to me again. Therefore to be true to myself, I am here to defend my boo. You should not be so insulting to AC. Your words were painful reminder of how easily one could die from laughing. TAKE BACK EVERY WORD OR ELSE YOU AND I GINE GOT IT DING DONG ON HERE. Ok boo Boo I on by the TEA BUSH but remember he is my boy, can’t clash with him otherwise it will be a TItan match. So I appealing to his sense of duty towards a fair maiden

36. Simple Simon and when the second land tax bill arrives aka solid waste tax aka shit tax comes then she will definitely sell and leave this piece of rock. Now that bank must be Fworst Caribbean tell me it is. Tell her instead of leaving move de damn bank account to another bank in Speightown. Dem got RBC, and Republic. Republic will NEVER tell her that. I heard they are quite good to deal with. People and customer friendly which Fworst Caribbean is not.

So Simple Simon how comes you didn’t join me on the march?? There will be another one planned and it will be on a weekend so keep your Saturdays free.

37. @ Sunny Sunshine Shine
    Have Mercy!!!
    Bushie ain’t able to engage in no battle with you…and even if he was…. You too dams cute to fight with…..
    …as requested….
    BUSHIE THEREFORE WITHDRAWS EVERY WORD AIMED AT AC….with the hope that she would also ban the bushman for life..like she did you…

Sorry ac…
    Don’t bother with the plastic surgery or the personality upgrade….just keep on with your vinegar and salt diet …and let the damn man stay in Arizona… 🙂
    PEACE.

38. IG246
    If you are marching there are some old fellers bout this blog who are willing to give up their Saturday Pudding n Souse to walk behind you, dare I say that the next march the complement will be doubled just remember to walk with a first aid kit.

39. Pieceuh

Yes, you are right. I know nothing of Venezuela. Perhaps I don’t need to. See, if in his dotage (which began some time ago) Bush T were to announce a march with the same object I would join him and, doubtless, even admire him, even him, for it. If ac, bless him/her, were to announce a march on the Sup Ct Building about delays – in short put his body where his mouth is – yes, I would join him and respect him. If even David were to call us together to suck eggs I might think he was a bit potty but would join him for the fun of it understanding, as I do, that raising the head above the parapet is a risky business from what you say. If Pacha, who says he wants to kill me, were to say to all the ‘old peeled walls’ on here ‘Look I am organizing a march against discrimination in all its forms…bath chairs available’ I would gladly join him and leave my hatchet at home.

Which is why I say to you who said ‘You have to forgive people like me’ ….. ‘No need for it – it’s understood – you are too bloody old anyway’. ( Though I have to say I did look for you and wondered whether a very sage gentleman, not very tall, might be you.). And why also, I feel able to say to Lemuel, who made his position clear at the outset, ‘OK understood’. In any event, I don’t remember you saying much about the march implying you were going or wanted to go and, besides, none of us are all bad. Hitler was kind, after all, to Eva Braun.

40. @ Ross
    …and exactly how do you know that Bush Tea did not march….perhaps even help to organize the march….?

How do you know that David (BU) is only a blogger?…and not a hardened, seasoned campaigner?

How do you know that Pieceuhderock was not there in shorts and slippers?
    ….you could be SO simple sometimes…..

41. bush tea you ain,t got no shame at all.u get up in here and talk like a big man..bout how govt is a dis and dat..now friday when yuh had the opportunity to show govt that u de big boss man and how much a.ss u can kick u ran and hide…and as fuh caswell alll he can do is bark like a mut..two uh wunna put together ain,t worth an ounce of sh…t ..guh long do uh stiff neck turkey.

42. wait bosie can,t let this piece of interesting news go untouched.after all it is the defacto PM Athrur telling the whole world that the blp is strong and all is welll…but every body knows that is a dam lie.i wonder wuh he been drinking ..btw rumour has it that after friday free fall ..it might be another bite at the apple for him..

43. @ are-we-there-yet? | June 22, 2014 at 10:57 AM |

Horatio is a dlp yardfowl for whom the DLP can do no wrong. It is never the fault of these two buffoons……Froon and Sinckler……they can no longer blame the BLP, so the crisis in Iraq will do for now.

Now thy are looking to use this line?????………….”What can they do about ISIS, Iraq , Syria and Obama, who are just about set to send the global economy back into deep recession? Really?

This is a true statement you made……”Someone pointed out that Barbados’ economy was now doing worse than any other in the Caribbean. Therein lies all that is needed to blame Froon and Sinckler for much of our present mess.”

Lord Barbados is screwed by a bunch of wild boys.

44. Are We There Yet

Perhaps, you start by respecting the positions these wild boys in the DLP occupies, even if you dislike these men personally. My boss I do not respect but I am sensible enough to respect the position he occupies. I mean you’re entitled to think as you wish but as a matter of principle, it’s honorable to respect the offices these men occupies. But who am I to instruct you in this area? I am just anothe loud mouth illiterate according to GP. But where is GP these days Bush Tea? I guess he has finally realize that the BU family knew that he was an imposter of the poor example after all.

45. ac | June 23, 2014 at 3:38 PM |
    “wait bosie can,t let this piece of interesting news go untouched.after all it is the defacto PM Athrur telling the whole world that the blp is strong and all is welll…but every body knows that is a dam lie.i wonder wuh he been drinking ..btw rumour has it that after friday free fall ..it might be another bite at the apple for him..”

You are behaving like you were privy to information that was available only to a few people. Everyone knows that the BLP is divided and Arthur and his henchmen are at the helm of the in-fighting amongst the BLP factions. We are also convinced that Arthur is seemingly prepared to destroy that party if he cannot become prime minister again. Obviously, you being a DLP yard-fowl will be ecstatic upon hearing this new.

But you know that the BLP yard-fowls are equally as elated as you are. They will remind you that in-fighting permeated the DLP for the 14 years while they were in opposition and extended its ugly head during these past 6 years they formed the government. They will also remind you that the “Eager 11” and David Estwick are testimonies indicating all is not well within camp DLP, despite the window dressing, which obviously serves to fool people like you that the DEMS are one big, happy family.

What really bothers me is the fact that the DLP will take solace in knowing idiots like you will come to forum like BU trying to convince people that the DLP is one solid unit. As I told you before, it would be best if you were to think before jumping on these types of band-wagons. IN-FIGHTING IS EVIDENT IN BOTH PARTIES.

You should contemplate Matthew 7:3-5:
    “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? How can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when all the time there is a plank in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.”

46. notice how all the blp yardfowls and some BU blow hards flee from this topic since friday like rats on a sinking ship,,,boy ac know this free fall must yuh hit wunna in the stomach like a breadfruit out of mid air,,,,,,cud dear don’t feel bad,,affta knows how to mek things right .lol…..

47. artie …..ac was not the one who opened the dam mouth and spilled the dirty laundry,,,wait is was all ova the news paper by one of the insider members,,,now the defacto PM..decides he is going to reopen the story chapter and verse and tell the gospel truth …thus saith the lord,,,,,,ac only put she two cents worth trying to unravel the mystery of what might be like the miracle of trying water into wine ,,that.s all….as fuh the mote and the beam story ..ac got to hear the PM version before ac start plucking..uh hear,,,,

48. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Tea Bush

You like you some sweet boy ya. U throw a low blow at m boo AC and she aint ban you and I barely defended my womanly parts and she still talking to you. Wuh us a real sweet boy fuh trute ya. I gine wid Piece. Leave to my boo

49. ac | June 23, 2014 at 5:45 PM |
    “notice how all the blp yardfowls and some BU blow hards flee from this topic since friday like rats on a sinking ship,,,boy ac know this free fall must yuh hit wunna in the stomach like a breadfruit out of mid air,,,,,,cud dear don’t feel bad,,affta knows how to mek things right .lol….”

I noticed that you are relishing in the “failure of the march”.

But I also noticed that you and the other DLP yard-fowls have chosen not to touch on the topic ” Transparency Required: Innotech BWA Connection” or any other topic for that matter, which seek to expose any corruption undertaken by this DLP administration.

I also noticed that you and the other DLP yard-fowls never have any comment relative to the failure of the DLP to adhere to those promises in their 2008 manifesto, especially the ITAL, which was promised with the first 100 days of forming the government. You must come to grips with the fact that, without ITAL, we must conclude the DLP is guilty of all allegations of corruption.

50. artie,,,,,ac , stroll on that side every now and then.. but the buzz going on is about bizzy williams,,,however i believe that if the dlp failed in its promise to deliver ital…that would be legitimate reason for the blp to use the issues as one of the main drivers in helping to oust the dlp.in the coming election…….wuh u think…..