Submitted by Douglas
Sandy Lane Jet service

When the hoteliers on the island like Mr Adrian Loveridge rejoice in writing every week the trifle and myopic vision for tourism, I am forced to ask if he ventures outside and into the areas that are really doing business in tourism and that are the ones generating serious inflows of foreign exchange for this island .

Take for example this fantastic innovation being created by Sandy Lane hotel, for the Winter Season of 2014 – 2015, we have a first for Barbados a Private Boeing Jet Service flying from. Heathrow to GAIA bring some of the most wealthy to our shores and to our wonderful Sandy Lane Hotel.

We also are now aware that despite his vocal claims that hotels do not make money and the industry will die according to the former BHTA President Mr Gordon Seale, despite his gloom and doom he has amassed enough earnings from tourism to now further invest in the same industry he has continually cried shame on the same industry that has provided him with lavish homes in Portugal and Barbados, the same industry that has provided him the luxury of owning the top of the line BMW’s and sports cars, the same industry that provided him the opportunity to buy another hotel in Amaryllis but yet still guys like Seale and Loveridge continue to cry down the same industry that makes them millions.

We will soon have a new Four Seasons Hotel and development and a Beaches Hotel and a new hotel on the site of Sam Lords and I am sure that the same ones who can find no good returns in tourism will be the same ones grabbing to get onboard this DLP tourism forward development tourism train ‎.

See the website attached: http://www.sandylane.com/pdf/Revised-Royal-Jet-flyer.pdf

174 responses to “Sandy Lane Private Jet Service Launched”

1. AS usual the only ones that would notice a problem at the BMA WEBSITE after all this time are the GENE AS<<SSES OF the BU household chief one being BUSH TEA,,,

2. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

MAYBE JUST MAYBE IF THERE WAS NO FAULT TO BE FOUND, BUSH TEA COULD NOT HAVE FOUND THE FAULT!

WHAT AN AWFUL MAN!
    HOW COULD A MAN THAT CONFESSES TO HAVE VOTED FOR THE DLP FIND FAULT IN A WEBSITE THIS DLP GOVERNMENT PUT OUT.

HE IS GUILTY
    LET HIM BE CRUCIFIED!
    SEND HIM TO THE WICKERS!

3. What the hell…!

What fault….bush man hardly following this lotta BU talk…
    The only fault that Bushie found was some old hen talking shiite about the “…. targeting French business….”
    LOL Ha Ha Oh shirt!!!….

@ GP …thanks
    Send Bushie to the wickers
    …but not the bullers yuh….a fella would get hurt.

@ Hants
    When will you come to realize that there is only so much you can expect from a brass bowl?
    Even if there was a local person who could maintain a high class website that person could only get the work if they were someone’s family, woman or political pimp.
    What do you think the chances are that a quality webmaster would happen to be another ac…?
    The alternative will be to hire an expensive white company to do the work – largely because they routinely include bribes in their contracts
    ….but de money gone….so that out.
    End result….shitey web site.

@ ac
    HUSH do.

4. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

What fault…
    EXACTLY!
    iIT IS THOSE THAT HAVE DONE NO FAULT THAT ARE CRUCIFIED! lol

e>g JESUS BRENDAN BAIN

@ GP …thanks
    Send Bushie to the wickers
    …but not the bullers yuh….a fella would get hurt.
    IM NOT SURE YUH
    I FIGURED YOU COULD FIGHT OF THEM
    BUT I MAY BE WRONG CAUSE THEY MIGHT BE MORE VICIOUS WITH DEM STRAP ONS!

I GUESS I WILL HAVE TO REVERSE MY JUDGEMENT HERE

LET BALAAM’S ASS BARE YOUR PUNISHMENT IN HIS————————

5. Georgie Porgie

” It is those that have done no fault that are crucified”

There is only one man in human history that is worthy of that distinction, and He suffered in His HUMANITY as well as His DIVINITY.

6. Shiite man…
    Bushie just watch a documentary called Secrets of the Earth….
    TALK ‘BOUT BBE ENGINEERING…!

The whole point is about how little it would have taken for our earth to have been completely inhospitable…
    Earth is a “Goldilocks” planet…..they say…
    Its Location had to be absolutely precise
    The Sun must be perfect – temperature, distance, consistency, longevity…
    The atmosphere must be perfect
    Gravity must be absolutely perfect
    The balance of Cabon dioxide must be right for plants and for global warming
    Water availability must be precise – not too much or too little
    Even the other planets had to be exactly placed ( Jupiter protects us from regular asteroid impacts, and ac howls on the Moon’s schedule)
    Without volcanoes – life would be impossible
    Without lightning – life would be impossible

….and all this is BEFORE life is introduced into the environment – with another even more complex set of critical survival factors…

…and fellows want to talk to Bushie ’bout “evolution”, …about all this just being a series of coincidences…..LOTTA SHIITE….. About the absence of a DESIGNER and BUILDER…..

MASTERFUL, SUPERNATURAL, HIGH CLASS BBE ENGINEERING SKIPPA…..
    …..and Bushie ain’t even get to the ACTUAL MASTER PLAN that drives the whole Kadooment yet yuh…… 🙂

How great thou art indeed…….

7. Bush Tea

It is an old documentary. In fact, a lot of contemporary theologians use the scientific data from that documentary to validate the existence of a high power, during to the perfect order of the universe.

8. De Hood

What does ADVANCED – AGE have to do with anything, so long as one’s cognitive- function is intact? My mother is now eighty- one years of age, and she has a better memory than most young people I know today. She still memorize phone numbers at her advanced-age. Now, no disrespect to the young people of today, but if you ask them for directions, their can’t even tell the next street over from they own. But I am not going to fault them for that; I might as well blame it on an antiquated educational system, which Bush Tea points to when all else fails.

9. De Hood

The research out there strongly indicates that READING, significantly reduces cognitive-decline in advanced-aging. And I am quite sure you’re an active read because you’re on BU like the rest of us, as though it is your second home. I know from time to time we all have our senior moments, but that comes with the frontier.

10. De Hood

I have also read and you can check this out if it interest you that: a reduction of the oxygen supply to the brain, contributes in someway, to the cognitive-decline in all age groups.

11. Due Diligence Avatar

Back to the BMA website.

My question is: “Why have a Computers and Internet page/heading when there are no Computers and Internet manufacturers recorded – just a bunch of Latin-based filler text?”

12. @DD

The answer is simple, we are managing by rote. Just doing what is expected, on the surface.

13. GP

Now, now, Doc. Go easy on the herd for today being its the Sabbath.

14. No David
    The template used come with that as a standard heading. It is intended to be changed to a more relevant heading for the organization for which the site is being configured.
    Obviously this ‘site’ is a work in progress that was inadvertently published…
    …watch – it will probably disappear on Monday LOL….
    …or maybe not..
    If they are so incompetent,… perhaps they may not even read BU… 🙂

Remember when you caught Bushie experimenting with “Bush Tea at Large”… ? Lol Ha Ha

15. Wait a minute Dompey
    …..did you not commit to ignoring Bushie?
    Ya mean you can’t keep a simple promise?

Man see Bushie and don’t see he fuh muh …….

16. @Bush Tea

Trying to give them a large benefit of the doubt. One shudders to think the BMA management would approve the live publishing of website pages without review.

17. Bushie:
    If even the salt content in the oceans go a little off balance, it could trigger another ice age!! Yet, people like Peter Wickham hoping and wishing there is no master designer called GOD!!.

18. De Hood

Is there such a thing as the Sabbath in today society? Well, I am sorry because the word seems so far removed from contemporary social discourse. In any event, I am quite sure your buddy GP is now in Church as we speak. And probably on his knees, balling out to the Maker of heaven and earth for all the Hell he has raised on BU during the week. God bless that man because he was fashioned in the image of his mentor, Lucifer.

19. LOL @Lemuel
    …..or even if you eliminate certain germs, bacteria or “pests” ….we ass is grass….
    The thing is balanced on a pinhead then……for Millions of years….

…never mind Peter….even actually intelligent people are trying their best to conceptualize a reality without a master designer…a Big Boss Engineering partnership…..
    Bushie don’t even care what name they use…..a rose by any other name…… But the ENGINEERING Man! …..the ENGINEERING!!!! 🙂

20. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

de hood | June 1, 2014 at 7:39 AM |

Now, now, Doc. Go easy on the herd for today being its the Sabbath.

HOodie ma boyI just cum dung de stairs
    having my coffee and scones
    hope to go and sit in de back seat of the assembly and listen
    i will pray for those that speak to themselves hoping to get noticed
    but if there is need for a little political incorrectness today i will do what i have to do

21. are-we-there-yet Avatar

BushTea;

Great post on the Goldilocks zone. There is a Designer! There is a God!
    Mankind has been trying for eons to put a human face to that Entity. The various religions all insist on the accuracy of their supposedly mutually exclusive spiritually revealed interpretation of the One or the Several True Godhead or Godheads. One of them might be right or none of them might be right but they all tend to acknowledge that there is something transcending Mankind and his works and the guidance of Mankind towards a higher global goal.

We are cogs in a gigantic wheel encompassing all life that is immanent in everything.

22. Lemuel

Evolutionary theorists would construct a logic argument against your prime mover who exercise a unilateral oversight over our universe. Because on a more profound level, this moral arbiter we called God, is a mere metaphical speculation, whose existence can only be justified through the rational scope of things.

23. Lemuel

The question we ought to be asking is this: how does one justify the existence of a metaphysical God, through an objectify reality?

24. Lemuel
    These two noted philosophers as well as theologians, tried to no availed, to use reason to validated God’ existence.

1) Emanuel Kant, tried with his Critique of practical reason
    2) Thomas Aquinas, with his Summa Theologiae
    3) Mose Maimonides, with The Guide for the Preplexed

I have read these books and perhaps you should, if you haven’t already. And by the way pg, Moses Maimonides is my favorite philosopher and Jewish theologian, who happened to be a medical doctor in the 13th. I sure you could learn something from this illustrious Jewish intellect. Who happened to synthesized Jewish theology with Aristotelian philosophy.

25. http://www.bma.bb/

Clearly the BMA website is unfinished and was not checked by anyone who understands the importance of having a good website.

In the words of Bunji Garlin “HURRY UP AND FIX IT”

26. Georgie Porgie

Here is Moses Maimonides most favorite quote and perhaps, it could be use as one of BU mottos: ” Follow the evidence, no matter the source.”

27. Bushie:
    The only place we part company is the concept of time. If the Creation is true, then the time we humans speak of started only after the Fall. Therefore, we humans do not or have not experienced “eternal time” which Adam and Eve would have experienced before the Fall. This is evident be the putting by GOD of the moon and other things to mark time during creation week!!

What we have are puny attempts by puny minds to encapsulate the eternity that is GOD. Remember He said “I AM THAT I AM”. Man is yet to even comprehend this statement within the far reaches of “fallen” time!!

28. Lemuel

Why are you asking Bush Tea a religious question; he hasn’t a clue? De old fogy had one foot in the Church and the other in Nelson Street. But here is the Bible answer to your question: psalms 90:4 For a thousand years in your sight are but yesterday when it is past, or as a watch in the night.

29. @ Lemuel
    If we part company at the concept of time then you have not expounded clearly on the difference.
    Life on earth is a temporary arrangement within a spiritual reality that is time independent.
    In order to realize this temporary arrangement, the concept of time was activated at some point T =0
    At that point when the laws of entropy meant that everything was “perfect”.
    Every physical thing has a time limit….even the sun.

So “Time” is a function of physical reality ONLY …NOT of spiritual reality.
    When this temporary project is completed, “time will be no more….”
    What part what company what…?!? 🙂

30. Bushie:
    I love how you squeezed out of that one.

Dompey
    I have read philosophers. All philosophers are men. My problem with them is that they all seem to have to opinion at some time or the other that they brighter than GOD, the Maker and Creator of Heaven and Earth.

Most of what you see expressed around here, even the soft soaping of homosexuality comes form some branch of philosophy or the other. Most men seem to LOVE the Post Modernists who allow ALL to make any thing relative to their herd beliefs!!

Let me leave something with you. That name Lucifer is the name of one of the most intelligent men GOD made!! He is no person with two horns on his head !!

31. Lemuel

Scientists are using the Carbon 14 Dating to disproved the Bible. Or Radiometric Dating to estimate the ages of rocks, fossils and the earth. And that is why the scientific community is of the opinion that, Radiometric Dating has proved empirically, that the earth is now billions of years old. This scientific method punches holes in the Divine Command Theory.

32. Bushie:
    Do you accept that the laws of entropy have no place in the reality of eternity?

That is what current men, scientists, philosophers are missing, for their view every thing within the confines of “Fallen” time, not having a clue of the temporary nature of this time in which we live!

33. Dompey:
    Even with carbon dating, scientist can only give an estimate. Do you or any of your scientist have a relic from the Garden of Eden? The Garden of Eden was created with in the confines of eternal time and that is where it shall remain!! And yes, the earth is still 6,000 years old. Evolutionists hate this because there is not sufficient time for their theory of evolution to work!!

The problem with people like you is that scientist write things that you do not understand and call themselves scholar so you believe their postulations hook line and sinker!!

34. Bush Tea

You’re talking nonsense sir. The two above mentioned philosophers and one theologian set out on a quest to proved the existence of of a Higher Being, and they tried to do it through rationalism medium. As you well know: there are rationalist, empiricist, existentialist, and secular humanism philosophers etc, who view
    they reality from they unique philosophical worldview.

35. Lemuel

I am not an atheist but rather a theist who believes that God communication to man, through the intuitive conscience. Even though to an atheist, this concept seems rather extraneous to our human understand because it wars again our sensory reality. But it is only with the inward manifestation of the Holy Spirit, that those who are called to His purpose are cognizane of His presence.

36. What does the bible and its God have to do with the launching of the private jet service for Sandy Lane Hotel???? It is amazing how many christian Charlatans have hijacked this blog. Stupse David BU is becoming ONE BIG JOKE. It has become a cesspool for Christian fanatics.

37. Dompey:
    There is a big hole in your “intuitive conscience”. If the Post Modernist are correct then, you have no standard to go by, for everything is “relative”. When I speak to this God you propound, how is your intuition ore correct than mine. Therefore, “feelings” and emotions become center stage to evaluate your whole concept of “right and wrong”. And confusion ensues!!

This is why God stipulated the Ten Commandments, so man could avoid the whole set of foolishness that human beings are experiencing today!!

38. Island:
    As far as I know this discussion is about philosophy!! Not religion!! But if you want people to desist that your stupidity can reign supreme then say that!! We know this is way beyond you, sweet heart!!

39. Lemuel
    I would love to see where in the Bible, Lucifer is described as a man? You said it!

40. What we have is intolerance being shown by all sides, the result, a polarized community. And the outcome…

41. Le Mule KISS YOUR ASS!

42. Lemuel

I am sure you haven’t heard about moral – philosophy and the philosophy of religion? Brother philosophy and religion are concatenated.

43. “What we have is intolerance being shown by all sides, the result, a polarized community. And the outcome…”

The outcome is…….BU will definitely be buried! Many will leave because of these Hijackers. It has exposed the type of IDIOTS we have in Barbados. I hope they are not the majority!

44. If BU is buried because it reflects the issues which are current so be it.

45. Lemuel

I am not hear to prove anything to the Post modernist, but to established the fact that God communicates through the inintuitive- conscience to those persons who are called according to His purpose. And the only way sinful man is cognizant of God presence, is through God’s spirit which lives within him. Come on now, the Bible tells us that,” He who has not the spirit of Christ is none of His.” And doesn’t the Bible not say that God will not answer the prayers of a sinner?

46. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

David | June 1, 2014 at 12:57 PM |

If BU is buried because it reflects the issues which are current so be it.

not to worry David.
    we heard that same song about 4 or 5 years ago
    some will go
    some will stay
    others will come
    Those who go will go out because they are not of us, for if they were of us, there is no doubt that they will remain with us

47. Dompey:

As usual you do not know. Read Isaiah Chapter 14. It is there plain for all to see.

48. Dompey :
    Stop bringing your foolishness here trying to pas it off as something biblical.

Island:
    Why am I not surprised by your vulgarity. It is the only thing you are known for on BU. Do not let me start with you!!

49. Island:

Where is this intolerance with the discussion about philosophy and religion?

50. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

re Lemuel | June 1, 2014 at 1:57 PM |
    Dompey:

As usual you do not know. Read Isaiah Chapter 14. It is there plain for all to see.

do you notice that some of here on BU no longer respond to Balaam’s ass.
    go thou and do likewise LOL