Dastardly DLP

Submitted by Beresford
Keith Neblett, Chairman of NCC has refused to meet with the unions

Wednesday the cries of dread of NCC workers as they came face to face with the doom of their lives reverberated throughout Barbados. The desperate pleas for what should be natural from any good Government – fair treatment, due process – pierced the hearts of every thinking Barbadians.

Workers cried that as sole breadwinners, they were being terminated. They cried that they would be no longer able to support families. They pleaded for their children at university whom they would no longer be able to support. They pleaded for fairness in the face of the wrong – simply wicked – approach of sending home hardworking and able-bodied workers of five, ten, 15 years while those of a year were being kept on.

With all lost, the NCC workers took a stand for themselves – they went on strike.

The description of this disaster as “one of the saddest days” in Barbados’ history captures the wanton destruction of people’s lives by the Freundel Stuart DLP Government.

The whole morass reinforced the pathological political gangsterism of the DLP in its continuing rule of terror as it lurches from one calamity to the other.

Every effort to slash workers has been steeped in confusion, crassness and carelessness. This is the modus operandi of the DLP.

But the NCC debacle has brought to a boil and crystallised the same inequities and shenanigans that mushroomed in all areas in which people have been terminated. This is a diseased Government that has no intention of treating its poi

Actions speak louder than words. Look at all of the breaches of the Employment Rights Act which it is always trumpeting. Pure “gallerying”.

In addition, the DLP has broken its stated principles, as announced by Prime Minister Stuart himself, that there would be adherence to the last-in first-out protocol, that no breadwinners would be sent home and that account would be taken of special circumstances.

The unions? They have been treated with the same disdain and disrespect. They have been given broken assurances. Terminations have continued without their knowledge.

CTUSAB has called for a meeting of the Social Partnership. Don’t hold your breath with this Government.

Minister Lowe admitted he had the list of persons to be dismissed. How can he justify this putrid treatment of loyal NCC workers by talking foolishness about trying to keep able-bodied persons who have less than 3 years while sending home long standing employees? What about his siblings who were not given letters to attend the meeting that was to distribute the termination letters?

It is patently wrong for a Minister to be going through a list of workers and picking who he prefers. Has anyone named Lowe, Neblett or Springer to be given the chop?

The Manager of the NCC says it is out of hands to have a discussion with the Barbados Workers Union – a clear statement of where the smoking gun lies. Of course, not a word from Lowe or Freundel.

Who cares about the NCC workers? Not when you hear there is a great sacrifice being made by a Prime Minister who took a salary cut of 10 per cent. Ten per cent of $200 000 or so. A Prime Minister who enjoys at least two free cars at the taxpayers’ expense, a house, living expenses. And all of this while not being able to solve a single problem at home – flying about with the equally incompetent Maxine McClean to every inconsequential cockfight.

The BLP remains steadfast in support of all public workers. It has already spoken on the NCC tragedy. We will not retreat one inch from its stance on the mistreatment of citizens.

This is a web of vicious deception that is ultimately tearing apart the lives of Barbadians.

No wonder trust and confidence has vanished in Barbados.

The NCC workers are in focus now. But all things will continue to fall apart. Callousness is endemic in their ranks.

When will the Government stop sacrificing the workers at the bottom of the totem pole who can least protect themselves?

The workers of the NCC has taken one small, vital step for themselves and the country often speaking out boldly. They have done so on the eve of the day designated to celebrate the workers of this country.

When will other right thinking Barbadians join them in fixing our broken Barbados? When – before it is too late?

Since last week we also shared fellowship on Heroes Day. The BLP salutes the thousands, especially the great showing of young people, who enjoyed the camaraderie with us at our annual picnic in love and peace.

98 thoughts on “Dastardly DLP

1. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad on said:

Why does he need to meet , They got what they voted for, All the others now have to feel the pain and more PAIN to come , They who side with crooks ,liars and scumbags , master of Fraud ,
    Vote better get better, What are they because they go to church and hear lies and listen to Minister and hear more lies,
    No one want to deal with Truth or Facts or Findings,
    Deal with your pan , We will help you the right way after you learn your lessons.
    STOP dealing with the DLP and BLP and the new and improve DBLP , This new party with old crooks lies all the way to the ballot , gave you drink and dance and now have you in pain,
    When will you all ever learn ,We will watch the show and taking names , For we know you all soon for get , when the same DBLP look to give you again short time work right before elections to get you vote ,
    MIA and OWN also to blame ,Keep watch and keep count,

2. What was pathetic was to hear the deputy general secretary of the BWU saying on DLPTV news on Friday …….”we are available to meet even on the weekend, they can call us”! Really?

Can you imagine what would have happened had the BLP been in office and treated unions like this? Refusing to meet with the unions???………..a general manager saying that he was on the telephone for three hours and refusing to meet with the union’s general secretary who was waiting outside? All hell would have broken out in Barbados.

I would say this is good for the unions………… but really bad for the workers. the unions laid down in bed with these wildboys and now they have discared them them like how a man dumps a woman after a one night stand. Educated men and women allowed two Garrison boys to trick them and now they are laughing at them in public to be overheard by others!

Can anyone tell us on BU who told general managers and permanent secretaries to treat poor black people so shabbily? Where is the human in their human resource management?

3. Generally Plantations I will not remark on your submissions because, they are usually about Ms Beckles and, in the absence of hard evidence, i tend to veer away from things that are not supported by facts.

But there is something to be said for you submission regarding the similarity between the BLP and the DLP in this our time of need

@ Beresford

You said and I quote “The BLP remains steadfast in support of all public workers. It has already spoken on the NCC tragedy. We will not retreat one inch from its stance on the mistreatment of citizens.”

Exactly what the PHVCK does that mean Beresford?

It is a fact that when the election bell rings that the DLP gone through de edoes but tell me what have you done for the peoples of Barbados lately?

Not one PH$#K you are as bad as the other lot with your shoulder rubbing fiascoes holding the clitoris in between wunna fingers and squeezing it roughly.

Give me one phreaking example where wunna have done something as the party in waiting that shows how competent you are in guiding us out of this misery?

That is why, like so many ot the bajans that are all over the island, we are as concerned about the management capacity of the BLP as we are with the inept DLP.

Every week wunna crying whu dem rest uh cvunts cyan do and frankly for us the suffering population we all can recite the collosal phvckups that they are committing daily, inclusive of the decimal point bungles.

Yet, and here is the key issue at no time during all of this suffering have we seen wunna do something that shows how it is done.

Six uh one and half dozen uh de udder.

Let me give you an example

I would have thought that since wunna gine bout de island talking bout how Fumble and de rest uh dem ent doing nuffin and dat dem ent bringing integrity legislation, I wudda felt dat wunna wudda at least mek public “whu is in wunna wallet” like dat Capital One advertisement.

Yes i feel dat if wunna really trufful dat wunna would tex out an advertisement in de BLP Newspaper dat is de Nation and publish all uh wunna assets as of today 4 years before de nex general election but dat would mean dat wunna (a) is honest fellows and ladies (ii) dat wunna doan plan to do de same ting as Sinckliar and de rest uh dem (iii) dat wunna would tell de Inland Revenue whu monies wunna meking now and (iv) dat wunna gots integrity which we all knows dat wunna is a bunch uh lying swine like de rest uh dem

But dat is jes de ole man talking and wunna know dat we ole farts jes full uh hot air, flatulence and incontinence, gots to poop and gots to pee…

I gots to go.. to shite like wunna does do every Tuesday at de House uh Parliament but whereas I gine shite in me closet wunna gine do it ovah all de population uh Bulbados and none uh we ent gine complain

Whu you tink Beresford???

But I have yet to see wunna do one shite that shoes me

• Bear in mind confidence is returning to the market concerning Barbados debt according to Bloomberg and the main reason is the expectation the government will proceed with the announced public sector cuts. There is no turning back now and the unions know it.

4. oops see whu i mean, i lef on some text dat i did suppose to delete like toilet paper sticking to one’s pooch much like the analogy of how both wunna parties cloying to we pooch like shite that toilet paper cyan move

Oh just en case any uh wunna know Vivianne Gittens at de Nation, doan mind dat i does write dese sorta articles bout de nation heah, wunna wud put in a word fuh me tuh get a pieceuhjob bout dey?

Whu you tink Beresford?

5. Beresford

Before the BLP can be taken seriously, it must clean up its internal mess. Owen Arthur betrayed the BLP and this country by supporting the Revenue Authority Bill. If he had supported his party, Government would not have had the numbers to pass the bill and the Government would have fallen.

His hatred for Mottley clouded out what should have been his love for this country. He protected the Government, rather than let Mia Mottley lead the BLP into an election. Fix your mess for the good of the country, even if that means removing Owen Arthur from the BLP. He is not the leader: he must therefore follow or get out of the way.

Until you can fix your mess, stay to hell off BU writing CRAP.

6. Piece, you’re hilarious and quite informative as far as Bajan colloquialism goes. I never thought I would have to compliment my former antagonist. But, I couldn’t help but to laughed incessantly, when you wrote the word Cuntputer today.

7. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad on said:

pieceuhderockyeahright | May 4, 2014 at 7:37 PM @

What is it that you want to see ,? what will make you think different,
    We will see if we can put more light on that subject,
    It seem for now David do not want to post any more information,
    By choice or by pressure .
    Either way , if you are on the island you can stop by , So then you can focus on the truth , Ask who ever you voted for, how far is PLANTATION DEEDS FROM THE TRUTH AND POST IT, ,Then we can show you what CROOK , LIARS AND SCUMBAGS YOU DEALING WITH,
    You are welcome to bring your Minister of either or both sides of the DBLP government , Bring the police also , So we can have a report of evidence of a crime,.

I know Bush tea asked about Oval,
    We have the Deeds for the 73 acres and the deeds after it was cut up for rentals approved by the dept of health ,1947
    The government have no deeds for no one signed nothing to them.. ,

• Can BU be updated about the status of the petition done by the BLP a few months ago which called for the head of the MoF? NAM needs to speak to it, it is a credibility issue. We also want an update on the court decision in the matter Hinkson Vs Payne.

• @Caswell

Wouldn’t the government have provided monies in the budget to pay retrenched workers.

8. another great observation on your part david,,,,,,,,,,two thumbs up,,,,,,,,yes David and things can only get better moving forward,,the cries from the blp brigade,,is only one of crocodile tears,,now hear me,,,weren ;t them the say voices for six long years pissing all ova the public servants telling govt to throw them to the wolves in order to save money,,,,now hear me again..i hate to see any one hurting,,,,,but be that as it may when gangrene set in some times cutting the foot is necessary to save the body,,,,,,all the hue and cry by the blp brigade is nothing more than smoke signals trying to start fires,,,,,the govt is on the right track,,,,investor confidence is setting in……more money would be available for projects which will brink jobs back to the economy….it is important that those who have been laid off maybe go to a technical school and learned ITT,, the new jobs would so require such experience ,,,,

9. calling for the PM and MOF head was a dumb move by MIA ,,i guess by now she has realized and has distant herself ,,not going to hear no such repetition from her or the yardfowls in any hurry,,, now hear me again,,,the reports that have been coming out ,,about the barbados economy has been positive,,mia now needs to find a new avenue or another way of attack..the retrenchment program is her last chance ,,but given the recent weeks of good news she is not going to get much mileage out of it,,furthermore the unions are so busy fighting among themselves that whatever full blown backlash gov t might have received is tempered by their on going fights among themselves,,,,hence you have beresford trying to push and fast forward the agenda, here on BU.

10. David

You should know this Government by now. They do what they like, not necessarily what the law requires. They should have provider the money, but bid they? The answer is NO!!

11. All of this leaves one to wonder , if this administration, will take a leaf out of Burnham’s book, and disregard calling another election when the times come, as the “D’ in its handle ,now reads loud and clear- DICTATORS .

12. @Beresford “The BLP remains steadfast in support of all public workers. It has already spoken on the NCC tragedy. We will not retreat one inch from its stance on the mistreatment of citizens.”

Bare sh!te talk.

Both parties are guilty of using workers to advance party agendas.

Both parties are guilty of shoe horning “their” people into jobs paid for from the public purse.

Who you think you fooling?

13. “NAM needs to speak to it, it is a credibility issue. We also want an update on the court decision in the matter Hinkson Vs Payne.”

See what I mean, you can’t be for real; the country reeling under the worst period of governance in our history with workers having been used and abused in the worst possible both by Government and Union and you bringing Opposition tales of woe into the issue at this critical juncture. Man give me a break. I repeat the Opposition does not run the country. Their internal problems are to their own detriment. The only credibility problem that can affect the well being of this country lies with Government in power and their volte face positions and bamboozling decisions concerning h the retrenchment of workers or layoffs exercise , the reneging on the promises not to make university tuition payable and not to lay off one single public worker. That is where the credibility issue lies and not with the stupid opposition.

• @balance

The BLP is the government in waiting and how it manages its affairs will speak to competence. If there is a lack of cohesion within the party it detracts from their job of being Her Majesty’s Opposition but such simple analysis maybe beyond you.

14. what credibility issue balance,,,,,,,,,the need to save this country from sliding in further economic doo doo had reached level red,,,,,, the govt took the measures to save the country,,,,,there is where and how the credibilty of this govt has remained in tact,,,, by removing policies which were hurting and not helping,,,,,talking about the govt lied while trying to save the country is not gonna cut it……the future of the country is and must always be the no1 priory leaving no room or doubt where the credibility lies, btw the unions have their job to do and understandably so the friction between them and the govt at play in time would also heal as they and the workers see a country headed for a better and brighter future and see the role to make sacrifice was all necessary and worth it,,,,,, time heal all wounds,,,,,the opposition are a bunch of lazy backward thinkers with nothing to offer the country than false hope and doom and gloom…

• No ac, this government exacerbate the situation by employing bodies in the public sector which did not add to the capacity to earn our way. It was a house of cards they built and it has come tumbling down as expected.

15. @ Caswell Franklyn | May 4, 2014 at 8:09 PM |
    Beresford

“Before the BLP can be taken seriously, it must clean up its internal mess. Owen Arthur betrayed the BLP and this country by supporting the Revenue Authority Bill. If he had supported his party, Government would not have had the numbers to pass the bill and the Government would have fallen.”

Caswell, my mercurial friend, I really don’t know what to make of you! Can’t you give the RHOSA credit for using his noggin, even though he is a short man, and you know what they say about short men. Incidentalyl on the height scale and PMs, the DLP wins hands down. Now you understand the genius of JMGMA. “Jingmah” was a tall man,too, although his father was average. As a matter of fact he stood head and shoulders above the other BLP politicos. So to jump from a short man punna wumman won’t cut it!!

BTW, that crap that you wrote in yesterday’s Sunday Sun (040514) confirms that when you try to produce something every week all that you produce, sometimes is fundamentally (pun intended) flawed. LIFO my ass! Yuh tink Freundel stupid! Looka, when Owen came to power in 1994 he did try a ting wid de School Meals Workers, and it nearly brek up de soshul partkneeship!

Anyway I think Owen was right to support the Govt on the BRA. But it can’t be a training BRA! It gotta be a nursing bra, and we gine have to get a pump to express all dah milk of human kindness dat you callin fuh.

I gone fuh now!

• When it suits us we forget that a government is a continuum and therefore decisions have to be made based on the current state of the economy.

16. Caswell;

Your article in yesterday’s paper was a good one. However, I didn’t realize that Owen Arthur voted for the BRA. Are you sure?

• are-we-there-yet

Arthur spoke during the debate and indicated that he was supporting the bill, which was contrary to his parliamentary group’s position. Two Government members were absent from the House and all the BLP’s members were present. Because Arthur supported the bill, the Opposition did not have the numbers to defeat the bill. The House was then adjourned and the bill was passed the next sitting.

17. Chris Sinckler held a luncheon and scenic ride for his constituents yesterday. During a stop at King George V Park, he told the media… according to the figures he had….. the total amount of individuals retrenched from the civil service so far are between 2,500 and 2,800.
    However, Sinckler said not to “hold him” to that figure, since there were issues at the NCC to be resolved and those departments not included in the retrenchment program that went through a process of doing their own restructuring, which inevitably resulted in the laying-off of employees.

18. @balance. ..progressively we observe your lack of calibration. Weights&measures calling you.

19. Artaxerxes

The problem with the numbers is that politician always find was to obfuscate. Sinckler was only speaking about the numbers that were retrenched from January this year. Truth be told, the lay-offs started in June 2013, and between that date and December 31, 2013 they sent home 3,000. You should add that to the numbers what Bold Face is now giving to get the true picture.

20. @ Balance

I sincerely beg to differ with two statements that you made

The first “…and you bringing Opposition tales of woe into the issue at this critical juncture…is totally erroneous, what is going on in the party is important to us the populace because it shows the measure of the men we are proposing to govern us in 4 years time.

Hinkson accused Payne of undermining the alternative government of the BLP.

What that means whether it is true or false, in case you dont understand what David[BU] is saying is that if it is true, why would one soldier in the A team shout out about another soldier on his team and why would Payne do what he did, if it is a flase accusation, as one of the Bulbados citizens i want to know who i plan to elect in Hinkson constituency.

So i beg you to release the myopia

The second misguided statement is “…I repeat the Opposition does not run the country…” absolutely wrong it is their responsibility to perform specific functions other than to be the dumb shites that they are, posturing alll the time but then again that would mean that they and you understood what thier function was/is.

I going do a Plantation Deeds and keep up the following chant chant until it all ovah Bulbados

My new song is now “If de BLP is really committed to this cuntry, take out an advertisement in de BLP Newspaper and publish all of the contenders assets as of today, 4 years prior to the next general election”

This simple act would mean that (a) they are an honest group of politricians (ii) that they have scrupples and don’t plan to do the same thing as Michael Lashley, John Boyce and Head Boy Boyce etc (iii) that you are prepared, even at this point, in opposition, without there being any pressure on their asses, to declare to all of Bulbados, and the Inland Revenue what money they really have in their pockets and finally (iv) that these swine know what, how to spell integrity, what integrity is and they are prepared to come clean here and now.

But that is like saying We Jonseing straight or *** ent bite out no body pokey or dat *** ent give dat young ting in de Pine de credit card under de new Tourism marketing scheme “friends wid Benefits”

Beresford, what do you tink?????

You like you does post articles but since all you want is ruption, you doan look to answer no body ……

21. @ Caswell Franklyn | May 5, 2014 at 7:09 AM

I am of the opinion that by the time this lay-offs exercise is completed, approximately 10,000 civil servants would have been sent home.
    Ironically, during the 2013 election campaign and a constituency branch meeting, Sinckler said that during a “secret meeting” the BLP decided that they would lay-off 10,000 civil servants if they were elected to the reigns of government.

• The nastiness of the whole retrenchment exercise is made worse by the media consistently reporting the figure as 3,000, aided and abetted by the unions that continually ignore the first set of people that were laid off.

22. Don’t forget that when Mia and the BLP was setting up for a fight/vote against the DLP over the estimates, OSA is the one who privately called DE and told him to vote with the Government to ensure cvil servants got paid. He then compound this by refusing to go on the floor of Parliament and vote with the Opposition, his party.

• Belize City Walls

If what you are saying about Owen Arthur calling Estwick is true, he would be more disloyal than I thought. That alone should be cause for his expulsion from the party.

23. @ ac

“there is where and how the credibilty of this govt has remained in tact,,,,”

Are you serious in your comment that this government’s credibility has remained intact? Even Stevie Wonder or Ray Charles could see that, so far in the history of Barbados, this is the worst government we ever had. There are numerous credibility issues that we could examine. Fortunately for the DLP, the media and the opposition BLP have given them a “free pass” to do whatever they please.

Essentially, there are a myriad of instances where this integrity can be successfully tested, such as using constituency branch meetings to publically abuse those who are bold enough to question their policies; the outbursts of Dr. David Estwick; contradictory statements by ministers regarding policies; failed medium term fiscal strategy; indecisive economic planning, down-grades by the international rating agencies; how about funds being transferred from the Ministry of Finance to the National Housing Corporation without parliamentary approval …. the list could go on and on.

However, promising to bring integrity and freedom of information legislation, as well as the ministerial code of conduct immediately on being elected to office in 2008, and after six years nothing has been done, as well as the Bill to repeal the Public Accounts Committee Act are the most glaring situations that highlights the DLP’s lack of integrity.

24. we keep playing these nimbers game but statiscally the few the govt employed yp fill in outstanding vacanies would not have made a huge difference in reducing the debt.the problem lies in those workers who have put in many years isn’that what the govt and unions fighting over.furthermore if govt had laid off workers without proof of a rapidly decliing economy the situation and stand off between govt and unions at such an earlier stage would have brought this ccountry to an economic stand still increasing the chance for worse weaking .

25. THE DRAINAGE WORKERS, THE TRANSPORT BOARD WORKERS, THE NHC WORKERS, THE PSV WORKERS AND NCC WORKERS NEED TO MAKE SOME PLACARDS AND STAND IN THE ESPLANADE IN BAY STREET IN FRONT OF THE PM’S OFFICE. DISPLAYING A BIG NO CONFIDENCE AGAINST THE DECEIT AND “RAPERY” OF THE GOVERNMENT. PROTESTING FACT THAT UP TO NOW THE DRAINAGE WORKERS HAVE NOT RECEIVED THEIR SEVERANCE- EVEN THOUGH THEY SAY IT WAS SENT OVER TO BAY STREET. PROTESTING THE FACT THAT NHC AND NCC PEOPLE WERE SENT HOME EVEN THOUGH DUE FOR PENSION-PROTESTING- PROTESTING A PROMISE ON SUBSIDIES FOR PETROL—ALL SHOULD STAND FOR A CALL FOR NEW ELECTIONS AND SCREW THE DLP HARD LIKE THEY SCREWING THIS NATION! HOW CAN THEY SLEEP AT NIGHT AFTER THE TURMOIL THEY HAVE CAUSED–BUT THEN AGAIN I SEE ONE OF THEM AT REGGAE ON THE HILL DOING DE DAWG!!!! LOL! AND HE DOES HAVE SO MUCH TO SAY IN THE MOST AFFABLE MINISTERIAL TONES OF KNOWLEDGE AND PRIDE! GOD IN HEAVEN REIGN DOWN!!!!

26. Caswell you said at 8:33

“If what you are saying about Owen Arthur calling Estwick is true, he would be more disloyal than I thought. That alone should be cause for his expulsion from the party”.

I concur. De ship on the side taking in water and de hole crew gone. We passengers have tuh duh something. Talk wid Bushtea.

27. “The BLP is the government in waiting and how it manages its affairs will speak to competence. If there is a lack of cohesion within the party it detracts from their job of being Her Majesty’s Opposition but such simple analysis maybe beyond you.”

Perhaps, but that is exactly where your problem lies in that you believe that abstract, bland and simple comment can substitute for serious analysis. The Barbados Labour party in our system of governance forms the opposition by virtue of the number of seats it holds in Parliament . As Oppsition it can only in practicality oppose and in theory propose. It can talk till the cows come home bit it cannot do anything without the connivance of the Government in power. The Opposition is no more government in waiting than any other group who contests the election when the bell rings. So you and bushie and his crew stand a chance.
    The eager 11 only wanted four more to be a Government in waiting.

• @balance

Stick to your position just for doing so sake. An. Opposition is expected to oppose for what perpose? Given the nature of life shouldn’t an Opposition demonstrate by how it manages its affairs that it is a worthy option for the electorate? You may have the last word.

28. The Opposition is not only the potential next government but they have a duty to constantly inform the electorate of mistakes the government is making and say how they would correct them.

\that is the job they each get paid $100,000 a year to do.

29. look man the fact that the country continues to function with a 3% growth rate on the horizon is sufficient credibilty .hear me once again..the top brass of walk street has even decide to hold hand tying themselves to this economy once again..if that is not credibilty then what…and if that was not there is growing support for the measures put inplace..the doom and gloom has been suckered punch..

30. this oposition would remembered for the following… rubbing shoulders..gimmicks..inhouse fighting and working hard to bring the govt down…nothing more ..nothing less

31. The BLP is good at practicing its narrow- minded politics, which does a disservice to the poor people of Barbados rather than the DLP it’s trying to undermine.

32. @ ac

“this oposition would remembered for the following… rubbing shoulders..gimmicks..inhouse fighting and working hard to bring the govt down…nothing more ..nothing less”

I guess that Fruendel Stuart saying “not one civil servant will go home” and “the eager 11” and Dr. Estwick does not, in your books, define gimmicks and in house fighting respectively.

33. Hants. We have a laid-back electorate who refuses to act. This behaviour is manifested in the way workers perform; the way Government perform; the way our Unions perform; the way our business leaders perform; the way the church perform and even the way our Opposition perform. No wonder a selective grouping in business, politics and loyalist hide and abuse out lackadaisical way of Governance and not a man have the guts to retaliate.

34. arterexes

wait artexeres dem are the only things ac could remember day after day and night afternight resonating from the leadership …..i meaning when asked by the populace what they could do better they remain muted,,with the ,exception of being open mouth with all all the above that i mentioned, dem excuse is the govt say they do not want no advice from the blp……wait what about the people they do not derve to know,,,,,not easy to forget…not easy to forget,,, i noticed mia got something they going on wid the vendors but it going take more than a handful of the populace to win the next election,,,,.listen up all dem worlkers being retrenched…. probaby close to retirement…..

• Imagine after a decade of rot and we have people on this blog who don’t live in Barbados speaking to issues based on what they have read online or can recall from a bygone era. The ignorance of it all.

• After listening to Sinckler on the news this afternoon there is credence which has to be given to whether the government can defend on the issue of its credibilty. The narrative is about paying for UWI tuition and sending home workers. When positioned against how the DLP campaigned one is left to wonder.

BTW what is the government’s position on Estwick’s proposal?

• What will the Central Bank quarterly report tell us that is different from the last 17 quarters?

35. Both the intellectually and politically bankrupt and moribund DLP and BLP must be removed by the broad masses and middle classes of people of Barbados from the political governmental landscape of this country within less than 4 years or else this country shall become more and more like Jamaica has been, socially, politically, materially and financially, within the next 7 to 12 years.

36. It is clear to me that OSA continues to see the bigger picture that is the country Barbados.Imho MAM will likely not become PM of Barbados.As the poll done by PW some years ago indicated bajans have a problem with MAM.

37. Kudos to the Hon PM Freundel Stuart and his indomitable DLP team for keeping the ship of state on an even keel

We the DLPites are deeply committed to ensuring that all citizens can grow up to have a stake in this rock. If to achieve such some jobs have to be sacrificed then all of that is for the greater good of country

J F Kennedy once said. It is about what you can do for country AND not what country can do for you

Stay the course magnificent Freundel Comardes Sir Roy and Dennis are firmly at your side

• @Gabriel

If Owen Arthur believes MAM is not fit for leadership and this aligns with a bigger view why not expunge the demons from the party and move on?

38. the credence stands as follows ……the economy toileted and credence and preference had to be given to the country,s economy first and foremost.only a JA would not understand that,

39. on?
    “David | May 5, 2014 at 7:04 PM |
    After listening to Sinckler on the news this afternoon there is credence which has to be given to whether the government can defend on the issue of its credibilty. The narrative is about paying for UWI tuition and sending home workers. When positioned against how the DLP campaigned one is left to wonder.”

See what i mean but THANK YOU nonetheless and I again repeat that the only credibility problem that can affect the well being of this country lies with Government in power and their volte face positions and bamboozling decisions concerning h the retrenchment of workers or layoffs exercise , the reneging on the promises not to make university tuition payable and not to lay off one single public worker. That is where the credibility issue lies and not with the stupid opposition.

40. @ ac

Let us examine this situation of infighting within the DLP very carefully.

Infighting with Richie Haynes led him to form the National Democratic Party. Infighting with David Comissiong led to him form the People Democratic Party. At various times during the past few years there was infighting involving David Thompson and Branford Taitt; David Thompson and Freundel Stuart; David Thompson and Denis Kellman; David Thompson, Richard Sealy, Ronald Jones. et al and Clyde Mascoll; [you have conveniently forgotten that Owen Arthur is not the only one who led a no-confidence motion against an opposition leader];
    Then there were those DLP members who voted with the then BLP opposition in a no-confidence motion brought against Erskine Sandiford. How about those DLP members who joined the BLP in the “politics of inclusion” scenario;
    Your political scientist/strategists Hartley Henry, Peter Wickham and Reudon Eversley have said goodbye.

Now you have brought the DLP bad habit of infighting to the BU family…. where you have given some warm tongue lashes (Chris Sinckler style) to SSS, well, well, prodigal son, island girl, David, Miller, Bush Tea… and recently u attacked me for responses I made to contributions u made months ago.

41. David wrote “we have people on this blog who don’t live in Barbados speaking to issues.”

Who the cap fits?

42. arterexes
    if any thing the BLP should learn from the DLP that them infighting does no one good,,it seems that the BLP learns nothing in there on going war of words among each other from past leadership to present leadership,,,have you not noticed e.g the eager 11 and most recently with the estwick issue,that when the smoke bellowed the response from the dlp leadership was fast and swift,,,, which brings the saying united we stand divided we falll,,,there is a lesson in that for all of us,,,,,,and the BLP would do well to heed such advice….btw supporters come and supporters go,,,,,,,,,no one signed a contract with any party to be a lifetime loyalist or member that includes ac,,,,,so if that time should come when like others who desert the flock ac see it necessary to move on so it be,,,,no harm no foul, every one is free to come and go as thy bloody please ….. so what …..the point,,,,,,

43. oh…….arterexes btw don’t use bu as an example of in house fighting….poor example,,,,,,the difference being ,,,,that as a group the BU household is akin to two waring factions on differing sides of the political landscape,,like vagrants living under the same roof fighting for sufficient space……… to air our views,,,

• Actually what BU does is to expose the rabid partisan disposition of political supporters who are so blinded that every issue is distiled via a jaundice len. It is part of the problem we are suffering in the Caribbean especially when many agree no distinct philosophy separates the two political parties.

On Tuesday, 6 May 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

44. “Hamilton Hill | May 5, 2014 at 6:50 AM |
    @balance. ..progressively we observe your lack of calibration. Weights&measures calling you.”

Who is the ‘ we’?

45. touchy ..touchy ..david,,,the household understands what BU is doing or trying to do……However you missed the point of arterexes comment.. Firstly by calling the BU household a like family is not true …….more like a group connected trying to achieve,,the same goal ..

46. Ahhhh There is My PIMP

Pumpkin will spend a little time seeing what dribble you have been writing on this subject. Was away for a few days. You missed me!!! This one should be right up your butt hole for discourse that should read with “politically salaciously.” Ewww I like that combination. Sounds tweet combining dem two words. What you think pumpkin? Now cant lose focus here so back to the main event. You know if the SSS reads anything that is not of a balance view and is written in a manner that conveys your agenda of protecting your string masters, you know I am going tear you and your nonsense apart. So later today will make commentary concerning my best friends contributions. Muuuuah miss you babes….How did the jeans fit your butt pumpkin? our did your padded pooch hold it in place…Oh you are so darn hot….I want you

47. @David

I want to contribute to a topic. Can you provide one so I can research it and present it. Then you got to tell me how to upload to BU. Heard AC made some contributions on here. I wonder who helped her write them. Can’t have her thinking she some scholar and that her best friend has not provided any scholarly writings that this blog can peruse. So give me a hot topic David. By the way spooks how old are you?

48. yes david,,,but most of what we called societal declined started within the family and now has spilled out on the streets which is affecting everyone,,, however the increasing calls for govts, to fix must be realized that in order for these problems to be corrected there would be a call for raxpayers money,,the question must be asked are WE as taxpayers willing to put or money where our mouth is,,most notably the govt of trinidad now after the brutal murder of seethal has found 3,5million to offer a reward monies which could have been spent in fighting the horrific and horrendous natures of crime on an ongoing basis in the carribbean,,,i agree with your comments in the other post that we as a people need to unify and funneled or divide or resources among each other,a point which i was trying to make earlier on another post albeit but was poo -pooed

• @ac

Nonsense, and this is why some criticise our party system. These should not be private clubs, how efficient or inefficeint a political party manages its affairs has national import, you can’t separate the two.

49. @ ac

“oh…….arterexes btw don’t use bu as an example of in house fighting….poor example,,,,,,the difference being ,,,,that as a group the BU household is akin to two waring factions on differing sides of the political landscape,,like vagrants living under the same roof fighting for sufficient space……… to air our views,,,”

I think your comprehension skills are slipping my dear……. you would have probably performed poorly in the English section of the 11+ today. I suggest you take off the political blinders which more often than not cloud your judgment, and re-read it

If you understood the concept in its context, you would have realised that my example was far from being poor. I specifically stated that YOU……. ac……. “BROUGHT THE BAD HABIT OF INFIGHTING to the BU family”…. and I used: “where you have given some warm tongue lashes (Chris Sinckler style) to……..” as the example to indicate HOW you……ac….. have brought the bad habit here on BU.

50. SSS:

I gine tell Piece how you how hey spreading your love David’s way. You can’t be breaking an old man’s heart just like that.

51. @ balance 🙂
    @balance. ..progressively we observe your lack of calibration. Weights&measures calling you.”

Who is the ‘ we’?
    Count Bushie in……. LOL

52. I thought it was Crime Stoppers offering 1 million dollars, heard nothing about the government offering that money for information.

53. do not understand your last comment.i whole heartedly agree that the carribbean nations should unify under one umbrella.division so far has only caused grief and pain…the sharing of. resources and information is a crtical piece of the puzzle in helping to solve
    any of societies problem throughout our region we can no longer afford the luxury of isolation in a global enviroment

54. @ Lemuel

I just see it and it got me in tears Lemuel

“SSS:

I gine tell Piece how you how hey spreading your love David’s way. You can’t be breaking an old man’s heart just like that.”

And the thing is that she asking a fellow who cant tell nobody he age causing den, whaplax and Fumble got he lock up and den tings gine get do to he and he ent gine be able to dring no soup

55. Piece:

It rough boy; I dun no what to tell ya. But if I was you I would not go where Pacha is meeting Ross, or you could be shot by mistake, so do your crying in Hero’s Square.

56. @ David | May 5, 2014 at 5:43 PM |
    “Imagine after a decade of rot and we have people on this blog who don’t live in Barbados speaking to issues based on what they have read online or can recall from a bygone era. The ignorance of it all.”

Looks like you ready to tek way be bat an ball, Well um is yours. When you started dis blog you din no how dense the populashun of Buhbadus is? Well yuh no now!

But bajan politricks is a laff a minnit! You duz really tek politrickians seriously? Anyway, if yuh seriously want to see change if dis islant yuh gotta deal wid de small change fust!!

57. looka arterexes
    just let in go,,,,i ain.t brought no god dam in house fighting to BU,,,from my days of yore on BU there has always been cat piss and pepper going on in the house,,,,,,nothing new ,,every body fighting over the same food,.,,,,,nobody ever happy,,,, furthermore you got the nerve to compare,,,you trying to compare apples wid oranges,, wuh you trying to tell me know,,,,that this a parliament,,,,,wuh i belive we better than them,,,,,cause we don;t have to face the populace every five years,,,,so hell yes when we fight ,,,we moved on and nobody gives a rat,s a,sss except you,,,,in house fighting on BU hell no just being truthful and telling it like it is,,,,,,

58. So PimPY just read your contributions. I must say one or two of them where not to bad. The rest was a bunch of jobby.

@pieceuhderockyeahright and Lemuel

Whereforth have thou both lost thy senses? Thus thou not knoweth that I am bound to AC as is my destiny foretold by the slander that proceedeth from her parting lips?. My heart breaketh like a piercing arrow through the flesh of a running dead deer. I am mortified that thy kinsmen, thine love and thy jester feel that this fair maiden is a kin to the crown of David. I am flabbergasted goodly Sirs as I am ashamed. Be gone from thine heart old piece and take thy jester Lemuel with thee lest I place both tongues on my aching breast for which the bitter taste of my anger plunge thee not to hasten death but to troubles of the soul, heart and mind and when i say it is finish, it is done. Thine parting be buried now in the sea of forgetful nothings. I pardon thee for thine misunderstanding but beseech thee to move with haste at the hour of thine forgiveness, For anger is swift and my tongue wags fast lest my malice turn from the one whom I am destine not to forsake and take thee hitherto in my vengeance to repay. Be swift now and I ask thine forgiveness

59. SSS

I aint know which part of Shakespeare you just bend and twist there but it sound real sweet. But to think you would speak vengeance on me for trying to protect old Piece’s heart. That aint fair at all!!

• MAM indicated on a sport show she was on this evening that she did her thing putting the issues of the day in the public domain and she will step back to give the public a chance to chew on events and to ruminate.

60. @lemuel

From what I read of your contributions you are balance as you are nice. I would not take out any vengeance on you because you seem not to serve any string pullers. Just playing around with words. So easy to speak like that. But by the time you finish explain in the old shakey language your tongue will be well exercise. Be that as it may I wanted to ask you, since I read somewhere where you thought I was revealing too much of myself on the blogs, why you felt that. The thing with me is I can easily post my entire name up here and still be a bitch. But I love the SSS. Already contemplating a clothes label with that design in CS6 illustrator. WooooWee maybe I design some jeans for my pumpkin AC, who seem to be functioning in ignore mode on here obviously under advisement. AC pumpkin did your lawyer tell you to keep quiet and let me talk so he can wait with baited breath until I say something that will evoke the cyber police to come after me….Hmmm answer me lovie. I won’t go away unless you do

• @SSS

She must be referring to the People Assemblies. Rally in a Queens Park to sign up the petition.

On Tuesday, 6 May 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

61. David
    I have found conflict resolution within political parties adopt a wait and see attitude instead of facing matters head on.OSA is bidding his time and it is not good for the party nor the country.He is not in a position to oust MAM because in spite of perceived shortcomings the good lady is possessed of tremendous political skills and a sound knowledge of affairs of state not to mention oratorical skills and devastating survival instincts that would make any man or woman who might venture to challenge her publicly,hasten to acknowledge which god he or she serves.

62. Gabriel:

So it was true that Mia worked with the DLP last election to ensure that OSA did not win. That would have been part of those devastating survival instincts”.

63. @ SSS

I shall make emphasis on the letter S for this statement .

“Some are Sick and Some are Sad, and some have lost the Sweet Solace of Scintilating Love they had and Some have never had the Sweet yet Bitter Suffering of Love at All”

Oh SSS, after me hath left IslandGirl 246 and hath been caught up in the cyberspace agony of this Sterling Syndrome

After i have googled all the Suzannes whose father is in the Alps over the past few days to find who thou are, here on this 6th day of May my suenos (dreams) have been dashed aSSunder (oh that does not count as a word beginning with an “S”, been then again it might because thou hast made me truly into a braYing donkey)

Was it something that I said or Lemuel said, or was it the fact that because of being in the fray with you i was accorded “awaiting moderation” status?

For indeed de ole man needs to know whu he do dat dash his hopes into the Sands!!!

It is so Sad and Sorrowful but i think it is better that this our cyberlove that would have Scorched the very earth we stand up endeth here in the sunlight of this Gem of the Caribbean Sea that let me Sail like an angel in the Sky then to Slash this tender ole heart and cast me down to the earth to Suffer and to Die.

Adieu sweet SSS for our Summer of Salacious Something or the other was quite short

Lemuel I you you Still feel that I Should get ban for talking all this Sh**te that i jes Shell out

Whu you tink?

64. Gabriel:

Did she give money to Rommel Marshall to get rid of Dale Marshall, George Payne and Kerry Simmons? Rommel is talking up a storm.

65. I getting sidetracked doah.

How come dat Beresford ent answer me yet bout dis integrity ting and how de BLP ent got ho intention to post dem aSSets in de newspaper?

Den dem could get retired magistrate Valton Benn as ombudsman to keep an eye pun dem ASSets during the 25 years dat dem gince be in power to mek sure dat dem dont profiteer pun de tax payers money.

@ David[BU]

Dis Beresford body dat post dis article is a real person?

I jes want he to respond bout going and advertisning whu in dem pocket because, by their inaction, dem doing de same thing dat de DLP promise to do

66. @pieceuhderockyeahrigh

LMAO…I told you ya tongue does wag too sweet. Got me in tissy. Wuh get alll dem words from. Your jester lemuel…funny guy he is created all this mayhem. He provoke the current agony you feel by aligning me with David. You should take out your pain on him after pelting down what you term all this shite….Joker

67. “Bush Tea | May 6, 2014 at 7:32 AM |

balance 🙂

Who is the ‘ we’?
    Count Bushie in……. LOL”

When my favourite antagonist Bushie can count him/ herself among the ‘wee, wee’, then it behoves me to respectfully take my cue and bid all you good people on BU ADIEU.

68. @ David | May 6, 2014 at 9:01 PM |

“MAM indicated on a sport show she was on this evening that she did her thing putting the issues of the day in the public domain and she will step back to give the public a chance to chew on events and to ruminate.”

Do you mean that the Hon(ey) MAM is going to give the public a chance to chew on her vents, and drink rum in it? Yuh mean yuh have to get lickerd up to do dah..??!!

Leave a comment, join the discussion.