Local authorities including the media remain  understandably silent about the the racist comment uttered by Top Gear Host Jeremy Clarkson. He was recorded muttering the nursery rhyme ‘’eeny, meeny, miny moe catch a nigger by he toe’.  After  vigorously denying he used the nigger word lo and behold he was persuaded to publish an apology. The reason for the silence in Little England is explained by tourism officials expecting great things having contracted to host the Top Gear Festival in Barbados on May 17 and 18. Formula 1 driver Lewis Hamilton of Grenadian parentage is billed to participate. No way the Barbados government wants the festival to be cancelled.

One of many reports in the UK media suggest Jeremy Clarkson is feeling the heat amid calls for the BBC to fire him. Clarkson must feel unlucky at the timing of his indiscretion which collides with that of Donald Sterling’s racist comment.

There is the saying if you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything. Barbados is a predominantly Black country and the Barbados government must know it cannot ignore this matter. Barbadians are known to be very forgiving of their politicians but in this case the world is watching.   Surely we deserve a response from our elected government? Does the government of Barbados a Black country believe this is mock sport? Barbadians continue to pontificate about Donald Sterling in the USA but appear to be giving Clarkson a pass just as he is about to pack his bags to travel to Barbados for the Top Gear Festival? Is this the kind of publicity we want to generate?

BU holds the firm view Jeremy Clarkson should NOT take the flight out to Barbados in a couple of weeks. There is a price he must pay for his indiscretion. His contrived apology is not enough to remove the insult to Blacks and sensible human beings everywhere. If Barbados – a 90 plus percent Black country – were to welcome Jeremy Clarkson to Barbados it would be a compromise to self which our Black forefathers should rightfully not forgive us.

213 responses to “No Thanks Jeremy Clarkson”

1. ac

You assume that everyone knows not only the the origin of words like that (and I didn’t know the rhyme word or ‘slope’ or ‘No 9 iron) but are also obsessive about it. We go back to the question of intent or all-or-nothingness (say it at your peril) – and, no, I’m not playing devil’s advocate.

Lawson

LOL I don’t think I want to go there (consider the ambiguity of that) but, in any event, I’m with you.

2. Ross

You’re quite correct in you observation of the usage of the N word, as it relates to the social vernacular of the black youths in today’s society. But here in America, when the N word is utilized by any person either than black, it is viewed as highly offensive because of its historical connection to slavery, as AC has so clearly stated already.

3. Ross

As you well know: the Mens Rea can be established before or during the commission of a crime? And it is highly unlikely that this man hadn’t any prior knowledge of the negative connotation associated with the use of the N word, especially coming from someone who is Caucasian.

4. Ross

We have already established intent … unless this man lives in some remote corner of the globe? Ross, I fail to accept the view that anyone who lives within the western- hemisphere, would not have a general understanding of what the N word represents within the social context.

5. black people does call each other nigga every dammn day ladies does call their girlfriends bitches whats the fuss about ,give me a break

6. Colonel Buggy Avatar
    Colonel Buggy

And how about the catch nursery rhyme that many of us still remember.
    Taffy was a Welchman, Taffy was a thief. Taffy came to my house and stole a leg of beef.
    Could you imagine the uproar that would have caused if it went,
    Limey was an Englishman, Limey was a Thief etc etc.
    or
    Hank was an American, Hank was a thief etc etc

7. Dompey

I’m sure he did – which is why he tried to blot it out by mumbling it; and, yes, that consciousness that there was danger in the use of the rhyme might have been evident before he began it or after he started.

Of course, I suppose some may know a word is offensive to others but may not realize HOW offensive it is. Others may be sick of political correctness and use a word to make a statement of defiance without any intent to offend anyone other than politically correct people whom they regard as humbugs. So I might say ‘Those stinking Pharisees’ because of Jesus but otherwise have prayed in Jerusalem, ridden a camel on the Mount of Olives, paddled in the Sea of Galilee and be able to say ‘Some of my best friends are Israelis’.

As someone said, public figures have to be prepared to take the flack and we all need to learn from our mistakes – so I don’t regret the fuss. But I simply can’t go with the David point that he shouldn’t come to Barbados or that he should be sacked for the reasons I’ve stated – not, at least, till David comes clean on “white trash” and then does penance by handing over the reins of BU to ac.

Indeed, what is so interesting is the similarity between Clarkson’s case and Sterling’s.

Both robust ‘characters’
    Both with an alleged history
    Both said what they said in private (in Clarkson’s case the rhyme wasn’t ‘live’)
    Both were (seemingly) leaked
    Both redolent with ‘fudge’ factors -Sterling was jealous about his g/f’s antics and said ‘I love black people’; Clarkson said a rhyme which we all know, mumbled the offensive word; and then apologized and explained.

In other words, as Lord Goring said to Phipps the butler in ‘An Ideal Husband’: ‘Nothing in life is ever easy, Phipps.’

8. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

Clarkson and Sterling are old enough to know better , He knows how he gets paid, he knows their history better than most, He knows he is where He is because of what other people dont know, Now, People know what he knows and thinks , its time for him to go ,Like drugs, ZERO tolerance ,
    We are a race of People who are not to used to the word Nigga and the Pain that came with that word, Most dont know, most may not say it , But those in power is pay nigga wages , treat you as a nigga and never say the word,
    We are told not to use the word ,for most dont know the true meaning of the word, and if or when it need to be used and by who.
    Example BLACKS, We are not to use the word , but only in music to make Millions of dollars for who?
    The word nigga can only be used in Movies to make Millions in telling the truth, Example 12 years a Slave, How many time did they use the word Nigga ?and now they are to own the word and call it the N-word on the street , soon we will be at the B-word for black and the W- word for white, every letter will be a word and we will be using tapping as code.
    Noun , Person, PLACE or thing… which and how is it being used. American History can not be said,told or written with out the word Nigger.

9. Ricardo

What’s your point? Because what you have said has been already established here. And the issue isn’t whether or not blacks call each other nigga and women call each other bitches. Let me ask you this question: what kind of an emotional impact would it have if for example: a woman call a black woman bitch? Zero I would assume? Because the word has no really historical significant to slavery or the institutional -racism as well as the racial -apartheid blacks have been subjected to just after emancipation.

10. but rosss on the issue of whether he should come to barbados ..that goes without questioning…..as to the intent of his apology ,,,by removing himself it would serve a cause to show remorse thereby making the apology more genuine and ironclad ,removing any doubt that the apology was given out of self interest ,,,the other reason for him not to come is one that clarkson( himself)should take seriously a realisation that the time for healing is necessary and him being in barbados directly on the heals of this unfortunate incident would only be a reminder and could easily stir up negativity and division among the fans or populace,,,which can easily be turned into a political football,,,,,,,looking at the full picture is necessary to understand the ripple effects from this issue,,,,NOT GOOD

11. But Dompey…you are assuming that everyone that is not black knows the history as the rest of us do and carries the same scars. They don’t study it; they’re not reminded of it on BU four times a week; and by and large they get on with their black neighbours and otherwise give it neither thought nor interest. In short, they sit light to it.

Deeds

‘Drugs: zero tolerance.’

Then why are we having a Drugs’ Court? Is it called ‘to be enlightened’?

12. This might be of interest to those who are into words…

https://m.app.box.com/view_shared/z3n3yquiw7k3a36drftw

13. ac, Deeds, Dompey

Is it racist to refer to “white trash”?

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

A few years back i was in the company of some friends and i remember a newcomer to the group greeted one of the limers with the words, “you ole whore, you en dead yet?”

Now to the responses.

Those who knew the speaker chuckled knowingly
    Those who recently met him grinned but no sound came form their lips
    Those who did not know him and were new to the group had mouths ajar
    Those of the Christians amongst us mumbled and were quite upset.

I call it Degrees of Familiarity that can be ascribed to any word or phrase based on the context of usage and it is a wise man who knows where to say what he is saying and where to refrain.

Just remember to run like a bat out of that unspeakable place if you happen to be in a group of people commenting bout the economic malaise dat we experiencing nowadays and someone say, “that Chris Sinckler, you en know he want killing” because that is worse than treason and RBPF Special Branch men gine cum fuh all uh wunna and baygon bag wunna asses like dem do to that young boy from Ferniehurst and then get the government pathologist to say he dead from natural causes

15. @ac

To your last comment note the chronology here, Clarkson first denied he used the N-word and when the Mirror newspaper posted the video then he hustled an apology.

16. Ross……by his silence we now know he did not know that……and i dare him to bluff me on it see if i don’t bring down their whole slimy racist show…

Ross……not only Slope, Tonto, Injun, slant eyes, Chink, white trash are all inventions of whites to belittle others including their own, not unlike the bajan whites who are considered garbage by whites who consider themselves superior, by the way whatever you call a white with a superiority complex does not phase him/her because they don’t think themselves anything other than that they are superior, i am talking about the real sick ones with diseases of the mind like Clarkson, no cure available for that lot, waste of time thinking you can be racist against them, that’s for sure.

17. Ross

“It is racist to refer to white trash”

I don’t know if I’ll would call it racist because the term is use more so as a joke than anything else.

18. So what’s new. We live with it every day especially in the work place. We blacks and we whites tolerate each other. For example the owner of the air conditioning firm in Christ Church, the TEK place hates black people. He’s always saying that he makes the blacks work hard but they will never get anything from him and pays them pittance.
    Just imagine a boss commenting that the place now brighter because a clear skin person is amomg the black staff?
    Therefore, what’s new.

19. @Looking on

Get him on tape and we will do the rest.

20. ……..the believability of the apology is now at stake and it would take action on CLARKSON part to receive forgiveness by those whom he have offended, those whom he surrounds himself by should call him aside and explained to him that going forward to remove any doubt as you david as hinted in your comment in regards to the apology he should not particip[ate in the rally in any way shape or form….very insightful observation on your part david,,

21. ross why are you so drawn to highlighting the term white trash which you have determined to racist,,,,,,,,,but distant your self from history and racism and racist attitudes and crimes administered to blacks by whites,,,i donot really understand your ongoing need to question and ask to define whether a term which describe whites as trash is necessary,,,,,, what if the amswer is yes..does that excuse or nullify racism which was perpetrated on blacks for centuries going as far back to biblical times ,,,the term only came about as a response to blacks being called niggers by whites,,,,,,fuh god sake go learn yuh history and stop using tit for tat scenarios as an excuse for a serious and volatile issue issue as racisim ,,get serious enuff,,,,,i almost called you a closet racist,,,u meking me mad,,stop the nonsense,, but i know better.

22. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

robert ross | May 4, 2014 at 6:38 PM |@

It is racist to refer to white trash?”@

Living to me in the most racist place on Earth US of A , and living there from the 70s , Never did i hear nor anyone took it as that, Its the status of the so called ‘White” Person that look more to live on welfare , poor, and rude at the same time, looking down on so called ‘Black’ that is living better then they were , who then still because of their Skin color feel they are better then you ,
    2nd , A So called white person living well and not acting the part , stupid and nasty because they are so called White , Feel that they are better than another , rude , nasty, dont know how to behave ,
    3rd, A white person that feel other white person just done add up to his level ,
    these are when i see the word come out of people mouth.

23. As I expected. Deeds, are you saying that the expression is in practice defined in the way you suggest – whites living on welfare, poor and rude with a chip on their shoulder – a pejorative term? And that it follows that ‘black trash’ are those who live similarly and equally pejorative? Or is it one-way traffic?

What does that square with Dompey’s ‘joke’?

I AM USING TIT-FOR TAT SCENARIOS? THAT ONE IS RICH.
    “Very insightful observation on your part David” – your DC is showing.

OK – so let’s get this straight.

First, only whites are guilty of racism. OR, blacks are never guilty of racism. Yes?

Second, only non-whites can say authoritatively what is or is not racist – and by non-white we mean any person who has suffered slavery so that in practice we mean blacks.. Yes?

24. Colonel Buggy Avatar

And right under our noses, we read in today’s paper , that an English man slapped in the face ,a woman, (assumed to be black, other wise they would not have described the assailant as Caucasian) . I must have missed it, but I cannot recall anyone commenting on it here.
    Shouldn’t action, the slap, speak louder than the word (s) of Jeremy Clarkson ?

25. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar

@@@Ross you are right. a pejorative term

‘black trash’ is never used , but it can be, the word is just called Nigger , a behavior ,,. for every thing is off the white power base as normal, Nigger is applied to all person acting wrong, Example , toss trash out the window, loud music after hours, fighting in the street, pants hanging off the ass, pissing in public, riding bike reckless, disturbing the peace and so on. Things that you will never do to gather attention in the wrong way.

26. Deeds

Thank you. So ‘white trash’ is not racist and is simply a pejorative descriptive term. ‘Nigger’ is also descriptive and is the black equivalent of ‘white trash’ though it can be applied to persons of either colour. Yes?
    If yes, it does get complicated doesn’t it?

27. Ross

White trash is use more of term to describe a lower class white person. It is also comparable to calling a white person trailer trash.

28. Ross

Now to call a white a red-neck or a cracker is racist.

29. Ross

White – trash is also comparable to calling a black person a hood-rat. There isn’t anything racist about the term white – trash because it is also use jokingly by white as well as black people.

30. Ross

Claudette M. Williams wrote a book called Charcoal and Cinnamon: The politics of Color In Spanish Caribbean Literature. The book gives a historical account of racist literature written about blacks in Spanish as well as the English. And I was quite surprised to have learned that prior to the European chattel – Slavery, a lot of the literature written about black people was quite positive. It was only after the enslavement of the people of African descent, that the literature was infused with racist descriptions of black people. Dr. Arthur Lewis, always wrote a book in which he described his encountered with geographical- racist, while he taught at Stanford University.

31. Ross

This is the final point I’ll make on the subject of racism. Racism takes many forms here in America:
    1) Statistical-Racism
    2) Geographical-Racism
    3) Environmental-Racism
    4) Racism based on skin colour etc.

32. Extracted from BBC website:

“Match of the Day presenter and former England striker Gary Lineker, who had a spell at Barcelona, tweeted (external): “Spanish football must face up to the fact that they have a serious racist problem. They can’t continue to bury their heads in the sand”

33. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar

robert ross | May 5, 2014 at 12:18 AM |

Deeds

Thank you. So ‘white trash’ is not racist and is simply a pejorative descriptive term. ‘Nigger’ is also descriptive and is the black equivalent of ‘white trash’ though it can be applied to persons of either colour. Yes?
    If yes, it does get complicated doesn’t it?@@@

YES, Nigger can be applied to both Black and White
    But when Nigger is used by whites in America , the Roots of Slavery Pain gives the Blacks Flash Backs in to mind and DNA to give instant Hateful feelings,To know so many died and was killed and those maybe the last words heard before they were murdered by hanging , beating or burning still alive..
    Nigger is a an adjective which indicates lack of knowledge. So in south Africa when two miners black and white are making four hundred and eight hundred respectively for doing the same work. The black who is unaware of the difference in pay is called a nigger by the white because of his ignorance. When he finds out and does not take action then he is a true nigger. If he responds with resistance then he elevates himself from being a nigger but he then behaves niggardly to get the response from the powers that be. So the nigger is the one who has ignorance of his condition no matter what his color.

34. Thanks Deeds and Dompey and others.

What this discussion shows, I think, is the ‘sophistication’ of language relating to colour and confirms my Wildean remark above that nothing in life is “easy”.

I’m sure that Well Well noticed my response to Lawson about ‘camel toes’. I said something like “I don’t think I want to go there”. When I wrote that I immediately realized the ambiguity in it and commented on the ambiguity. What I was intending to say was that I didn’t want to discuss whether Well Well’s remarks were sexist etc as Lawson analysed it. But, of course, when I saw the ambiguity I realised that Well Well may have thought I didn’t fancy her like crazy. But I left the remark quite deliberately to show the ambiguity in things in general – the idea of there always being two sides of a story. Just recently I met a fella who had a problem about a very close family member. He came over as very hard and dismissive. But the more I talked to him the more I realized he was simply hiding the pain he felt for his loved one.

This morning, travelling to the office earlier than usual I was privileged in a way to notice the little children on their way to school. Oh they were so beautiful, innocent and earnest and ready to get on with it. The word ‘slavery’ and ‘race’ had never entered their vocabulary and I simply do not believe that for now, at least, they carry any scars never mind wounds.

But with us adults it’s different. We carry all sorts of personal scars and hurts from so many things, like everyone else, leaving aside the scars we’re TOLD we carry and the all the programming and conditioning we’re all subject to. It’s not easy being an adult. I see racial scars as no different from any other. It’s a bit like sin, a nasty lump we carry around with us – again much of it a consequence of our conditioning and much of it quite unnecessary. We don’t do ourselves any favours.

What to do? The line of tried to take (and I suppose get across) is that we first have to see this lump for what it is – something which holds us back, something which strangles some rich part of ourselves which prevents us from being whole people not half people. But for that to take place we have to see, standing back from ourselves, what is happening – and to stop thinking in slogans. And that’s why I’ve tried to explore what it is to be racist ‘on the ground’ in the hope that we will see it for what it is, the narrowness of it, the self-inflicted wounds we give ourselves from it. the way we look at other people as a result of it. That way, I think, the lump will get smaller. Of course, it doesn’t really exist any more than our egos exist. We’ve manufactured it all for ourselves or others have manufactured it for us.

And that’s why I reject totally the Beckles programming of us, the Beckles who tells us we’re all third rate – no matter how we got there. I don’t see why he should seek to diminish any of us no matter the cause he ascribes to it. I hold that to be wicked, and not least because it’s untrue.

What the various posts have shown, I think, is the wide variety of views in all this and, as I say, the complexity of it. I admire enormously the contributions of Pieceuh and BT because they suggest to me that they have taken the discussion to a higher level, well, as I suppose old men should. For the purpose of BU sloganizing, of course, no-one is really listening. In fact I’m trying to think if at any time on BU someone has said ‘Yes you are right and I was wrong’. But then, the important thing is that we’re not really speaking to each other, or if we are, we’re not hearing each other. Really what we’re doing is ranting to the world – and that is the beauty of it. For what we’ve said is written in fire in the sky and it reflects some part of the human condition for all to see. And maybe, just maybe, in that emptying of ourselves we begin the business of becoming whole.

35. Ross

I agree Ross. If there is to be any change in this race issue, it has to start with the younger generation, but that’s the IDEALIST position. The REALITY is there are those elements in the white community, who are bent of perpetuate this racial hatred towards black people. We have a younger generation of Skin- Heads, Aryan- Brotherhood, as well as the White- Supremacist groups throughout the Midwestern part of the United States, who would jump at the opportunity to kill a brother if given the chance. Now, show me one black group in America that indoctrinates its young people to perpetuate hatred again white people? Yes, we have the Young Black- Panthers Movement, but this group serves as a counterpoise to this white racism.

36. Ross

The Trinidadian born Stokely Carmichael was a Civil- Right Leader and well as a Black –Panther who fought vehemently against racism in America during the 1960’s. This man emigrated to America at the age of five and became a naturalized – citizen five years after. Unfortunately, his passport was revoked by the United States government because he visited Cuba and Vietnam; two countries the American government restricted its citizens from visiting at the time. This West Indian played a crucial role in the Civil Rights Movement, during the 1960’s and sadly not much it known about him in West Indian History.

37. Looking on…..so why is all of this ill-treating by the Tek guy tolerated by blacks in Barbados, for a job? they can well survive without working for the fool…….oh how i am waiting for the PM and other DLP members to once against try comparing themselves to President Obama who has the balls in a country as racist as the US to stand up as a man and speak out for the world to hear against racism in the US, but these shitheads that form the government of Barbados along with their tag team partners in the BLP, have no balls to stand up and speak out against the ifew diots comprising the minorities, who are not even deemed white in the outside world who are in Barbados who practice racism against blacks……..disgraceful lot.

Ross…..I agree with what you say but it’s no use allowing the people who practice racism to sit comfortably in their comfort zone and gloat while telling their kids it’s okay to do so, no one will do them anything, condoning the practice and the cycle continues for more generations, then the victims of racism will accept and tolerate the evil practice while their children watch and believe it’s acceptable……just look how uncomfortable i made some of the racists yesterday who believe they can already dictate without any racist/discriminatory laws in place in Barbados, what constitutes racists slurs and in their ignorance believe I should and would accept their stupidity, so you see, it’s time to stop letting them believe the practice of racism is okay, just continue to light fires on their impostor backsides.

For all who don’t know the origin of the slur/racist term white trash, i advise you to read the book…The History of the Guinnesses…..of guinness stoute fame………… and see the term was used to described all the Irish who immigrated to the US, some settled in Boston and were called white trash, very derogatory and was meant to demean and demoralize them, the ones who were flushed out of England and barbadosed were also deemed white trash under the Eugenics program….please read some history and not just modern day slang interpretation….it’s no use making up interpretations of slurs if you do not know their history

38. White trash, round eye ,pale face, heathen, haoli etc doesn’t bother me at all. Would I try and get someone fired for referring to me like that …no..They don’t want my business fine they don’t want my help great, they don’t want my friendship so what. This new phenomena where someone says how they feel, or a slip of the tongue and the mob goes into attack mode I find stupid. How long do you think this will go on before there will be a push back.not by racists …but by people who are just tired of being painted that way.

39. Phil Robertson for instance when there was a push back A and E reinstated him GLAAD be damned

40. Lawson…….whites are not discriminated against in any way in Barbados, the local whites are nasty and always want their own way while only having the same blacks as their bread and butter, but still pretend otherwise, I wish for one year blacks would stop shop with the minorities on the island and teach them a valuable lesson on who is their bread and butter in Barbados, black people.

By the way, whites are not discriminated against anywhere including the US, those who like to flap their holes are just plain stupid, but, it’s like a disease so it’s not a good idea to let it spread.

41. Lawson

Lawson, it doesn’t matter what you think about the racial epithets some use to describe the man of European extraction. What matters most it how the collective conscience of the white race feels about its historical record of mistreating black people. The noted psychotherapist and Dr. Carl Jung said these words: ” The white man must think about about the manner in which he mistreated the people of colour; in this respect, the white man has a heavy burden to bear.”

42. The BTA’s response is no surprise, a larve investment up to now, Top Gear is Jeremy Clarkson, the show goes on. We wait to see if all will proceed business as usual. Then we don’t have to wait.

43. a couple of things have crossed my mind, my father fought for peoples rights in the 2nd world war, my grandfather in the 1st they didn’t particularly like the people they fought to help . Are they racists if they are willing to die for these peoples freedom but do not want to associate with them?
    A bunch of people just abducted a bunch of girls to sell or marry, they are not white, slavery is everywhere. historical records will show blacks are also slavers

44. Well Well are there any white members of parliament ?

45. Lawson……..Only one senator i am aware of by the name of Fraser, that’s why it’s so mind numbing that in 2014, bajan whites practice racism and are allowed to by a black government, black parliament and not one black minister or senator/MP speaks out against the practice, it is very glaring now since the racist countries are fighting the blight that is racism….what disgusts me is the same bajan whites will be no where without the black majority on the island, most of them would be by the side of the road with their begging bowls or have to hot foot it to the US, Canada, England or Australia and work their asses off like everyone else, no more pretending to be superior and showing how racist and stupid they can be……they are invisible in those countries.

What you say is true regarding realities of the world, but these things are happening without any type of provocation……suppose blacks in Barbados wake up tomorrow and decide they do not want the few minorities in their presence anymore and also decide that they are not pretending to like them anymore, what do you think will happen.

By the way, that despicable muslim group that kidnapped those little girls in Nigeria should all be hung from the highest trees, these crimes are still very prevalent in Africa and the Middle East also India……personally, i dislike religion, it is also a blight on the earth……..there is this fanatical sicko called Joseph Kony been doing it for years in the countries surrounding the Congo and also inside the Congo, there are still savages in the world, but we are talking about unnecessary racist behavior in the West. Whites also died trying to free blacks from slavery, i am sure they were not many in love with the race, but that did not stop them from showing their human side.

46. Lawson

Yes, a bunch of Islamic terrorist abducted three – hundred school girls in Nigeria because their repudiate the Western/ white man style education. Watson, but when a reporter at the White House ask if the US is helping in the search for these girl. The White House spokesman said that the Nigerian government didn’t ask.

47. Lawson

My great grandfather fought in the 1914 war. Big deal…

48. Yes dompey those little girls deserved it because they wanted a western education…..you have hit a new despicable low.

49. Lawson

You had forgotten to mention that your grandfather as well as your father fought in very segregated Arms. But my great grandfather fought for others freedom, when he himself had little freedom.

50. You are the reason that it is very easy to be a racist, you do a disservice to your kind, I am sure your family are very proud of you