Submitted by Mark

Please permit me some space on your blog to share some information regarding the leadership of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP). It must be made known what damage Mia Mottley is doing to this party. Mia has cast aside the party along with the parliamentary group and now runs the party with a group of people who really have no connection to the party but are her personal friends, most of who are seen as DLP members.

Mia’s chief adviser is Hartley Henry. While Hartley is a professional one can understand why and how this would cause problems for most in the BLP. Her relationship with the MoF is well known, so it does not surprise many when she eases the pressure on her friend, Chris. Anyone who knows Mia Mottley well would tell you her best asset is the loyalty she has for her friends. The likes of Lucille Moe, Debra Hughes, Carol Roberts and Avinash Persaud etc. The look on the MP’s faces was priceless when Avinash entered the room to advise them on Barbados’ economy a few days ago.

Mia does not have the support of the parliamentary group because of these relationships and the belief that the BLP is to be run like her house with no one outside her circle of friends knowing her plans. Mia believes she can bring down this government by the middle of the year. This is what she tells the group but no one knows how. This approach does not instil confidence but it makes persons question your judgment and motives.

When you add all this to the fact Mia would of tried to make more than a handful of BLP candidates lose in the last election, it is easy to see why she will fail before she starts the job.

245 responses to “The Back Story on Mia Mottley”

1. Why is there always a Barbadian desire to destroy people? It is unbecoming a people who claim to be educated and civilised.
    Deal with the politics and ideas. I happen to think the Opposition is missing an open goal. Where are its alternative policies to a moribund government?
    Instead it seems set to implode.

2. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

And very well reasoned thought out commentary on the BLP as it stands at present with Mottley as it’s leader.

Even Arthur would have shown more maturity and elegance and respect for our Nation our Home and for the Rule Of Law than to be spreading and inciting people to raise up and riot and march and some to have called for an uprising in this Law Abiding Country, let me remind Mottley that as recent as on the 21st of February the people of Barbados were asked whom they wanted to lead them and they spoke and it was not Mottley nor was it the BLP.

I think it is incredulous that after the said election an on Arthur’s decision then take some time off to recharge his batteries, as his good friend Rudy Gibson would have commented that Arthur was only giving Mottley a test run to see if she would improve her image and her standing in the public domain but he really did not see her been seen in any better view from her ethics or her moral stand point and therefore as Gibson said Arthur was ready to resume the leadership of the BLP and that he had much greater support among his parliamentary colleagues than Mottley has, and this fact is borne out in this well thought out contribution written above.

Also Mottley has broken the BLP rather than try to heal it and having been the one at the Centre of the claims of embezzlement of the monies belonging to that of the BLP Party, to having been the scoundrel who prior to elections and up to the day of elections tried her utmost to displace, Toppin, Marshall, Payne, Hinkson and Arthur by use of her own funds the use of the same funds embezzled from the party which she had lead briefly and she and her mother in the disbursement of cash in places like Maynards and Chalky Mount in the Days leading up to the Elections all this in support and in open support of the DLP Candidates for these areas, Irene Sandiford Garner benefited from behind the scenes Mottley support right down to election day providing of drivers supplied by Mottley and company seeking the vote for The DLP Candidate on election day, what is even more incredible to me as a layman in politics is that with these known actions against Marshall, Payne, Toppin, Hinkson and Arthur the leadership of the BLP could have placed Mottley in that leadership position to assault the people of Barbados once again. (notice I said assault the people of Barbados once again and did not limit that assault to those females that she has thrust herself upon and assaulted in the past or those that she continues to assault ) so vile is her need for power than even some who once provided financial support to her and her party have distanced themselves from Mottley and the BLP and have now started to say enough is enough and elections are over and as such refused to be part of her meeting of Tuesday morning to seek support to rise up and overthrow this duly elected govt of the 21 st of February 2013, in some other countries person like Mottley and Belle would have found themselves behind prison bars for inciting Treason and Social Unrest.

And while one part of the BLP was having her meeting of Tuesday morning the other part of the BLP had already had their meeting on Old Years Day to call for the reinstatement of Arthur to the post of Leader of the Opposition to bring a halt to Mottley’s childish and spoilt child mentality and this meeting saw in support of Arthur ones such as Allan the crook Fields, Fred Gollop from One Media, Jevan Jutagir, Peter Harris and some who provided financial support as recently as her outing in the Queens Park and financed her Annual Conference and paid for the event and airtime he to has turned his back and was in attendance at the meeting calling for the reinstatement of Arthur as Leader of the BLP and the removal once and for all Mottley from the political landscape of the BLP until she matures and Arthur has taken his last breath in this life.

If for only one reason and they are many compelling reasons Mottley is unfit to lead even a pack of stray dogs is for her role and her extremely poor judgment with the use of the listening and monitoring devices installed by the Israelies prior to CWC she by instructions carried out by Dottin on Mottley’s wishes was part of one of the lowest most immoral acts against the Barbadian people ever seen or known in this island and then she has the Balls to advise Dottin to fight the case with an appeal in the Law Courts of Barbados, the worse piece of legal advice ever offer by even an abortion of a Lawyer so much so now that she has corrupted the system of trust in our Barbados Police Force and eavesdroppers and Wire Tapped as many private citizens phones as she has listened to as many private phone calls as she has listened to and has ill advised Dottin as she has to the point that he is at serious risk of loosing his pension because of his wishes to please a gully bore like Mottley sheput him there she led him to follow her to commit dishonest and illegal acts against the citizenry of Barbados and like Dottin she to should pay the ultimate price like he and she should a loss of Parliamentary Pension and Prison at Dodds that she helped scam taxpayers with in cost over runs of a most massive order, both she Dottin deserve nothing less and I hope to see Mr Arthur pursue this course of action as it will raise his image in, you eyes by leaps and bounds, he owes it to Barbados to separate his BLP for that of the Mottley BLP and in so doing he can draw the line in the sand by sending her to the law Courts and expelling her from the BLP for gross corruption against the country and it’s honest law Abiding citizens and for him to raise above the calls for uprisings and riots and to be part of the solution and not part of the problem as Mottley so clearly is. Arthur you have my support to expel as you first course of corrective action and in so doing let the BLP start the healing process that could never happen with a dishonest, liar and someone charged by their own party for embezzlement of their own parties funds, and to crown it all of to be the person who led the actions to Wiretap and Eavesdropping charges, she is unfit to lead a pack of stray dogs furthermore lead decent people in this Society and this Economy

3. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

With edits,

4. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

I spoke of the BLP operatives writing in the Nation newspaper. Finally, Nation newspaper Monday “writer” Harry “Wild Coot” Russell is coming out even further and speaking at BLP political meetings.
    This man openly used his Monday column in the Nation BLP Newspaper to campaign for the BLP.
    The connection between the BLP and Mascoll, Pat Hoyos, Ezra Alleyne, Albert Brandford is already known.

Once again, I am proven right in my analysis. The Nation newspaper through its policy of hiring pro BLP OPERATIVES to write in their paper is clearly the BLP public relations department.

5. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

And very well reasoned thought out commentary on the BLP as it stands at present with Mottley as it’s leader.

Even Arthur would have shown more maturity and elegance and respect for our Nation our Home and for the Rule Of Law than to be spreading and inciting people to raise up and riot and march and some to have called for an uprising in this Law Abiding Country, let me remind Mottley that as recent as on the 21st of February the people of Barbados were asked whom they wanted to lead them and they spoke and it was not Mottley nor was it the BLP.

I think it is incredulous that after the said election an on Arthur’s decision then to take some time off to recharge his batteries, as his good friend Rudy Gibson would have commented that Arthur was only giving Mottley a test run to see if she would improve her image and her standing in the public domain but he really did not see her been seen in any better view from her ethics or her moral stand point and therefore as Gibson said Arthur was ready to resume the leadership of the BLP and that he had much greater support among his parliamentary colleagues than Mottley has, and this fact is borne out in this well thought out contribution written above.

Also Mottley has broken the BLP rather than try to heal it and having been the one at the Centre of the claims of embezzlement of the monies belonging to that of the BLP Party, to having been the scoundrel who prior to elections and up to the day of elections tried her utmost to displace, Toppin, Marshall, Payne, Hinkson and Arthur by use of her own funds the use of the same funds embezzled from the party which she had lead briefly and she and her mother in the disbursement of cash in places like Maynards and Chalky Mount in the Days leading up to the Elections, all this in support and in open support of the DLP Candidates for these areas, Irene Sandiford Garner benefited from behind the scenes Mottley support right down to election day when Mottley provided drivers supplied by Mottley and company, seeking the vote for The DLP Candidate on election day, what is even more incredible to me as a layman in politics, is that with these known actions against Marshall, Payne, Toppin, Hinkson and Arthur the leadership of the BLP could have placed Mottley in that leadership position for a second brief time to assault the people of Barbados once again. (notice I said assault the people of Barbados once again and did not limit that assault to those females that she has thrust herself upon and assaulted in the past or those that she continues to assault ) so vile and Rabid is her need for power than even some who once provided financial support to her and her party have distanced themselves from Mottley and the BLP and have now started to say enough is enough and elections are over and as such refused to be part of her meeting of Tuesday morning to seek support to rise up and overthrow this duly elected govt of the 21 st of February 2013, in some other countries persons like Mottley and Belle would have found themselves behind prison bars for inciting Treason and Social Unrest.

And while one part of the BLP was having her meeting of Tuesday morning, the other part of the BLP had already had their meeting on Old Years Day, to call for the reinstatement of Arthur to the post of Leader of the Opposition and to bring a halt to Mottley’s childish and spoilt child mentality and this meeting saw in support of Arthur ones such as Allan the crook Fields, Fred Gollop from One Media, Jevan Jutagir, Peter Harris and some who provided financial support as recently as her outing in the Queens Park and financed her Annual Conference and paid for the event and airtime he to has turned his back and was in attendance at the meeting calling for the reinstatement of Arthur as Leader of the BLP and the removal once and for all Mottley from the political landscape of the BLP until she matures and Arthur has taken his last breath in this life.

If for only one reason and they are many compelling reasons Mottley is unfit to lead even a pack of stray dogs, is for her role and her extremely poor judgment with the use of the listening and monitoring devices installed by the Israelies prior to CWC she by instructions carried out by Dottin, and on Mottley’s wishes was part of one of the lowest and one of the most immoral acts against the Barbadian people ever seen or known in this island and then she has the Balls to advise Dottin to fight the case with an appeal in the Law Courts of Barbados, the worse piece of legal advice ever offered by even an abortion of a Lawyer, so much so now that she has corrupted the system of trust in our Barbados Police Force and eavesdroppers and Wire Tapped as many private citizens phones as she has listened to as many private phone calls as she has listened to, and has ill advised Dottin as she has, to the point that he is at serious risk of loosing his pension because of carrying out her instructions and his wishes to please a gully bore like Mottley she put him there, she led him to follow her to commit dishonest and illegal acts against the citizenry of Barbados and like Dottin she to should pay the ultimate price, like he and she should be stripped of herParliamentary Pension and and be sent to the courts system to face corruption charges to be followed with a lengthy stay in Prison at Dodds that she helped scam taxpayers with in cost over runs of a most massive order, both she Dottin deserve nothing less and I hope to see Mr Arthur pursue this course of action as it will raise his image in, our eyes by leaps and bounds, he owes it to Barbados to separate his BLP for that of the Mottley BLP and in so doing he can draw the line in the sand by sending her to the law Courts and expelling her from the BLP for gross corruption against the country and it’s honest law Abiding citizens and for him to raise above the calls for uprisings and riots and to be part of the solution and not part of the problem as Mottley so clearly is. Arthur you have my support to expel as your first course of corrective action and in so doing let the BLP start the healing process that could never happen with a dishonest, liar and someone charged by their own party for embezzlement of their own party’s funds, and to crown it all off to be the person who led the actions to Wiretap and Eavesdropping charges, she is unfit to lead a pack of stray dogs furthermore lead decent people in this Society and this Economy

6. All sounds like village gossip to me, this “Back Story”. But if any of it is true, good it’s been said. Maybe someone will LISTEN. And if it’s not, who cares a monkey’s anyway in the greater scheme of things. Oh but I should have asked : Who is dear ‘Mark’ and what are his credentials in all this?

7. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

Also, on the topic of using BLP operatives to write in their paper, I cannot forget Caswell Franklyn.
    Mr. Franklyn said on this blog, that the Nation newspaper had indicated to him that his column was NOT to be POLITICAL.
    Mr. Franklyn’s weekly columns are very political with him commenting about political figures and the need for his party,the BLP to be brought back to government.

THHEREFORE – Somebody was lying when Mr. Franklyn said that the Nation newspaper said his column was not to be political – Either Caswell Franklyn LIED to the blog or the management of the Nation newspaper LIED to Caswell.
    Mr. Franklyn, could you please address this issue.?

Your credibility might be questioned by some.

8. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

Ross, it certainly and most definitely looks to be the work of Kerri Symmonds, it has his finger prints all over it.

9. Mottley cannot be trusted and many in the BLP leadership know it. She is someone who wants power to wield it for her and her cronies.

Not only did she try to sabatoge fellow BLP candidates in 2013 like she did to the Co-leader Mascoll in 2008, she used her buddy Peter Wickham to consistently attack Owen Arthur over the past few years to enhance her chances of leading the party. Arthur like George Payne is well aware of how she operates.
    God help us if we are ever so stupid as a people to think that this woman will be some messiah to save Barbados.
    She is about gimmicks and political stunts and theatrics.

10. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Well I know something about politics and I also know this is not all organic, someone smells blood in the water and I suspect it is OSA.

11. well welll – the higer the monkey climb the more de bumpy ass will be seen continue climbing -no good intention for the masses

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Robert Ross

Fair and Balanced wrote and i quote “in some other countries person like Mottley and Belle would have found themselves behind prison bars for inciting Treason and Social Unrest…..”

Hmmmmmm.

He also wrote “… this (Old Year’s Day) meeting saw in support of Arthur ones such as Allan the crook Fields, Fred Gollop from One Media, Jevan Jutagir, Peter Harris and some who provided financial support as recently as ……

Hmmmmmmm

You are a man supposedly “in the know”, you should know at least one of the highfaluting Bajans heretofore mentioned, (heretofore, that is right isnt it? you is a legal man you should know if that right)

I am made to unnerstan that you are a legal luminary and your clientele extends to big up friends dem, in Bulbados.

So, more than any one of us BU plebians, you should be able to find out if this blog is fuh real, or has any semblance of truth, and, even if it is the penmanship of Mr Oblong Head heself, Kerrie Simmons, purported Wife Beater, (sorry ex wife)

If it true and you find out, you gine retract your statement or you gine lef it up heah?

13. i remember that Wickham poll in 2012 showing mia mottley having a greater leadership advantage over FS when i and others scrutinized it as political rubbish and poppycock we were laughed to scorn…..however as time goes on MIA political face would be unmasked and the BLP yardfowls would distant themselves from her like the bubonic plague.

14. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

What is the going price for a government MP to cross now?

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

“Mia’s chief adviser is Hartley Henry”

@ Mark, Bajanfuhlife, Fair and Balanced, NationBLPnewspaper, Back in Time Jack and all the rest from the George Street propaganda cesspool:

Is this the same Hartley that was the chief propagandist and plotter for the DLP?
    It was Reudon Eversley. Now it is Henry jumping the DLP sinking ship.
    Who will be next? Estwick?
    Is Stuart on a mission to eliminate all vestiges of the David Thompson reign of “yardfowlism” and fatted calf syndrome? Why not move on the chief legacy of his dead nemesis, the Stinkliar who is bringing shame and scandal to poor Barbados?

MIA would be a blasted idiot to welcome Hartley (or any Judas from the George St. pigpen except Estwick, of course) any way near the BLP.
    The BLP does not have to expend any effort or financial resources to win the inevitable elections just around the corner. The DLP is an imploding ship with a ticking time bomb below deck. Even if the BLP were to take 30 jackasses from St. John and paint them RED at least 25 of them would beat that destructive lying lame duck party with the name “The Devalued Limping Party” in an electoral race. Just ask “JUST ASKING” for confirmation.

16. @ David

We are yet to see how this article is outside the bounds of what is normally said here, an opinion, or what constitutes a strand of ongoing conversations in Barbados. It may be a wrong or wrongly motivated piece but this cannot be a protection society for the likes of Mia or anybody else. Our own view is that Bajans need to increase their efforts of caricaturing, laughing at, ignoring, removing the vile of legal protection that surrounds the elites, of all stripes. Those who seem to believe that these protections should remain are in effect saying that they want the system to remain at it is, as it has been. With slimy politicians and other elites parading in an orgy of nothingness wholly unhelpful to us.

People like Hal Austin who want to carve out a safe place to talk shite every week will never escape our ire. He must know that the most frontal assault could be expected from this writer. And we are favourably disposed to using all the means necessary in this regard. For example we will never constrain ourselves to his English language. We will deploy all the means in our arsenal in this regard. So if he thinks for one moment that we will ever recognize a prohibition on our mother’s tongue, that is a misguidance.

17. are-we-there-yet? Avatar
    are-we-there-yet?

The Barbados Today news (I think) reported that Dennis Lowe got several standing ovations when he was lying to the severed NEEP workers.
    Before him, FS fashioned a campaign to remain in power on lies that are now clearly out in the open.
    Before him, DT used a web of lies to unseat the BLP in 2008. Those lies became clear when CLICO unraveled.

This campaign, with that pedigree, is almost certainly one of smoke and mirrors to deflect gullible people who love the DLP from the realities of the day and the realization that the current DLP is totally bad for Barbados and consists almost wholly of opportunists who care not one whit for Barbados and its people. They don’t even care for their yardfowl, just themselves and their big-up friends.

I don’t know, there might be a very miniscule grain of truth in the concerted obfuscation campaign that is being set up in this thread (blog) against Mia Mottley in an attempt to destroy that Party. But even if that tiny grain exists it is certainly not enough to make up for the fact that the current DLP administration is demonstrably the most corrupt and inept one ever to have sullied the seat of government in Barbados.

18. Is that former BTA Chairman Ralph Taylor slated to speak at one of the BLP ‘s People Assembly meetings?

@Miller

Is it true Persaud gave a talk to the BLP MP’s?

19. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Miller

Estwick is certain not going to entertain crossing with Mia at the helm. Maybe that’s is what OSA is counting on. The blood in the water may not only be the DLP but also the Mia’s.

20. DLP (formerly CBC) TV Avatar
    DLP (formerly CBC) TV

This article is obviously written by a DEM. This article trying to tell me Mia can’t be friends with people that are DEMs or are associated with DEMs. I have friends and associates that are DEMs but i don’t party affiliation dictate my every move because at the end of the day we are all Barbadians first!!!!. Mia can be friends with Owen, Chris, Freundel whoever. All 30 MPs can be friends etc. Us BEEs do not have problems with people at the personal level (most of the time) but if they are incompetent or doing SHITE at the professional and political level we will BLAST them. A political party is just basically an association with a philosophy that will assume gov’t from time to time. We got to be mature and realistic. Even I don’t agree with every single thing that happens under the BLP. A party, association business is made up of humans not clones that are going to have differences in opinion. The problem is if you are going to be destructive or be insubordinate with your opinion. Even I didn’t agree with how Owen re-assumed the leadership of the BLP (even though i understand why he did it) and i respect Owen. Anybody that knows Mia can tell you that she operates as a Barbadian at the same level as a political leader of the BLP. The DEMS how ever does get on like they only representing the DLP supporters in this country and that they don’t want to hear advice from the BEES etc etc!!!! It is this attitude that got this country where it is you know!!! the DEMs must remember that when they assume gov’t they become the GOVERNMENT of all BARBADOS not of the DLP. Freundel must understand that he is the PM of BARBADOS, not the DLP, and will be respected as such at a certain level, but if you are PISS POOR at your job be prepared to be BLASTED!!!!!!

21. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Miller

If Persaud gave a talk to BLP MP’s then all those MP’s are idiots cause only idiots entertain idiots.

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Pachamama

You said ” …. it is certainly not enough to make up for the fact that the current DLP administration is demonstrably the most corrupt and INEPT ONE ever to have sullied the seat of government in Barbados”

THe CAPS are mine.

All uh dem is corrupt Pachamama it is de las’ part dat is more dangerous to the peoples of Barbados… incompetence personified!!!

23. @ pieceunderrock………….
    Where are you quoting from. We do not recall.

24. Fair and Balance Avatar
    Fair and Balance

This fair and Balanced writing here is not the same fair and balance that wrote on this blog two years ago. I stop posting on this bog quite a while now and if I do post again it will be under the name “The Original Fair and Balance”

25. People like Hal Austin who always talking about ‘civilized and educated’. Why doesn’t he tell the Queen about Mark Duggan. A unarmed Black man shot by his civilized and educated racist police over the last few years. Or the crowd of Black people making up the majority who are in the jails of has special White people all over the world. Or the ongoing crypto-racism where he lives. Or the criminals in the heart of London where he is. Or the wars of conquest still perpetuated on the people of the world by the English, he uses as some fucking standard. Next time he come here and talk this kind of shite we shall tell him to go and kiss the Queen’s cunt hole.

26. Barbados is 166 square miles – 280,000 people.

Politicians have always had friends in “the other” party.

Barbados has always had “floor crossers.”

You don’t suddenly give up friendships when you become a member or supporter of a political party.

The question we should be asking is when will Owen Arthur stop sticking pins in Mia’s leadership balloon.

Barbados needs two strong political parties with viable leaders who can become Prime Minister.

27. When the dust is settled can anyone (BLPites) tell us what Owen Arthur referred to in his famous press conference at the UWI?

Another question: what malfeasance was Tyrone Barker referring for explaining MAM”s out of favour with the gang of 5?

28. Fair and Balance Avatar
    Fair and Balance

It appears that my Fair and Balance has been hijack by a not so fair or balanced person

29. @Fair and Balance (Original)

If you would comment more frequently perhaps the problem would not exist.

30. um look dis…….peter wickham asking OSA to come clean to the public about his retirement.. IS HE (OSA) or isn’t he,,,,,,,seems like OSA rebuttal about “gimmicks” has uprooted and unearthed another one of OSA dastardly and bold faced lies or maybe one of OSA gimmicks.

31. There is nothing wrong with a former leader stepping up to the plate (sorry coming out to open the batting) if he thinks his Country and his party needs him.

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Back in Time Jack | 12/01/2014 at 8:54 am |

Agree!

Agree also that liars can only trick idiots. That is why Stinkliar is a boss to trick an entire Cabinet of fools. A real primate inter monkeys conducting business.

Do you want to see chaos, political mayhem, calamity and managerial bungling of the unimaginable highest order of incompetence? Then wait until this week, the 15th of January?
    The same liar announced the laying off of the first batch of 1,000 workers with the other 2,000 scheduled for March 2014 will again go back on his word and renege on his non-negotiable commitment a decision mandated by the IMF.

Watch the sparks of incompetence fly in the coming weeks as the cabinet of idiots engage in the “washing-of-hands” exercise as the elected members’ constituency offices are inundated by workers earmarked by Permanent Secs acting on the specific instructions of the ministers as to which BLP chosen few should go and which DLP member of the recent yard-fowl brigade should stay to feast on the rotten carcass of a dead calf. Absolute bedlam in the coming days/weeks.

33. The original Fair and Balance Avatar
    The original Fair and Balance

Maybe so David but I found the blog to be more on the personal attack on individuals like what is being posted here by this new Fair and balanced the one exception is my favorite blogger Bush tea

34. You are entitled to your opinion but opinions expressed on BU are no different to what you hear in a bar, lunch room, the bus stand and elsewhere. The responsibility is therefore on you and and others who are like minded to join in with quality discussion

On 12 January 2014 13:32, Barbados Underground

35. ….There ought to be a fundamental difference between misconduct and incompetency…? And if incompetency is the standard criteria for releaving one from office. Then perhaps, George W. Bush should have been releaved, the first couple of months into his tenure? Since some here are accusing the DLP administration of incompetency…

36. The sad commentary being unraveled now that our politicians must exist in a fish bowl is that we have an imperfect system. The Fourth Estate by its design is suppose to report news in a way which informs the citizenry to make the best decisions. Instead we have Fred Gollop Chairman of the Nation Group and former Senator Leader in the Senate, the late Brandford Taitt a mentor to our leading journalist, Sunday Sun editor a çlose’ relationship to MAM and the list is long.

37. Pieceuh

I’m unclear what I would have to withdraw.

I’ve been type-cast as many things/people on BU – but being “in the know” is a new one.

Pacha

I note your style is to use the royal ‘We’. Perhaps you know more of the royal orifice than you’re letting on. Meanwhile, perhaps you’d tell us more of Mark Duggan.

38. Hants | 12/01/2014 at 9:29 am

There is nothing wrong with a former leader stepping up to the plate (sorry coming out to open the batting) if he thinks his Country and his party needs him.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

hants i think ur brain is frozen……and most likely,,,,u are still sitting in the dark……….. what OSA did was to undermine and crashed his leader credibility openly and shamelessly ……nutting to do with his opinion about country but an all out frontal assault on MIA leadership and her decisions making………now go buy some candles to see the light . while u at it sit close to them where u brain might become unfrozen……

39. @Pachamama
    I have said before, your inability to debate without descending in to the sewer says a lot about you.
    My view is that it is a mental problem. Your anger makes you a danger to the public.
    In Britain you would have been sectioned under the mental health act.
    Go and read the Austrian School on mental health.
    By the way, Avinash Persaud is one of the leading macro-economists of his generation in the world.
    He was wrong on Four Seasons, but that does not mean his intelligence should be dissed.
    I am not his propagandist, but he is a far better economist than any of the ;public economists in Barbados, including ‘professor’ Frank Alleyne or the governor of the central bank.

40. Miss Mottley’s greatest problem seems to be her poor judgment; it does not appear that she carefully thinks through her politicalactions before putting them into play . A case in point is the recent rally in Queens Park and the attempt to bring down the Government by public demonstration . That event was a monumental failure and must have caused her some embarrassment .By the way, can anybody enlighten on what has become of the signed petition ? The last heard of it was that the date of submission of the petition ( no mention was made of to whom the petition was to be presented ) was extended to enable a greater number of persons to sign the petoition . That was a few months ago . Has it died a natural death?

41. @ Robert Ross
    All your wittings are the epitome of a crypto-racism, as diagnosed by noted psychiatrists Dr. Ebelsing. Maybe the brain or lack thereof is where you should be directed. The absence of any knowledge about Duggan merely severs to reinforce that racist point of view.

We have explained several times before why we use the, as you say the Royal ‘we’. More fundamentally we are diametrically apposed to your central world view. In any event we will write the way we want to, without reference to you, your norms or demands from elsewhere to use any other language by anybody.

42. How does the discussion so far reconcile with the fact that both MAM and Arthur will be speaking on the outreach campaigns starting today?

43. David

Your remark that opinions expressed on BU are no different from chat in bars, bus stands and lunch rooms is a masterpiece which I think should be explored further. But it DOES raise the issue whether the character assassination which is a commonplace is, as has been suggested, misplaced without the kind of care which goes beyond mere gossip in the social by-ways of the world.

44. David | 12/01/2014 at 10:12 am
    |
    How does the discussion so far reconcile with the fact that both MAM and Arthur will be speaking on the outreach campaigns starting today?
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….another ”Gimmick”

45. Pacha

Apart from the mental instability upon which even Hal Austin has remarked, you are, sad to say, totally without humour. The world will judge which of us is the racist here. Oh – of course I know about Duggan else I wouldn’t have asked you. I could have googled him without reference to you. In fact I wanted you to take about jury verdicts. Surely ‘we’ understand that?

46. @NationBLPnewspaper at 6:44 a.m.

The Nation is free to take side or not

47. @NationBLPnewspaper at 6:44 a.m. “The Nation newspaper through its policy of hiring pro BLP OPERATIVES to write in their paper is clearly the BLP public relations department.”

The Nation is free to take side or not

48. @Bajanfuhlife 12/01/2014 at 7:08 am “God help us if we are ever so stupid as a people to think that this woman will be some messiah to save Barbados”

We Bajans are above all a PRAGMATIC people.

WE DO NOT BELIEVE IN EARTHLY MESSIAH’S

In fact if you would check the 2010 census you would see that many of us do not believe in heavenly messiahs either.

We just want people who can get on with the job and get the job done..

Oh and we despise political yardies on the “D: side and on the “B” side

49. @Mark “When you add all this to the fact Mia would of tried to make more than a handful of BLP candidates lose in the last election”

Dear Mark: I hope that you are a yardie and not an elected representative.

CORRECTION: Not” “would of tried”

The correct statement is “would have tried”

50. Hal Austin
    You are a fucking idiot. We have raised significant questions about this Persaud character before. And are fortified in our contention that he is and continues to be, a FRAUD. That Mia Mottley still thinks highly of him suggest that our failings will continue. No wonder OSA could continue to effectively plot against her. Failings that have been predicated on the assumption made by you and others that the system could be saved. We believe that you and Persaud are just in business to hawk your services to the highest bidder like snake oil salesmen. Services for which neither one of you is qualified. If either you or Persaud was of any consequence certainly. the country from which you spent most of your adult lives would have cashed in on these ‘phenomenal abilities’. Why try to mislead small countries that know no better? We know your type, having work for a few of the top international consulting groups.

Persaud you say is an admitted failure but still you have no alternative but to resort to the same old garbage when the country is in even worse circumstances. Yes. we curse real bad and we are very proud of all the languages we speak. We even love the notion of being openly abusive of people like you and Persaud, Mia and the queen. Coming from some one who when to England and and whose compatriots were systematically and publicly characterized as mad it must be easy for you the see the pathologies of madness in others and not the Whites people who you slavishly follow. White people who continue to fuck up the planet. That is the real madness, but your eyes have always been blind to that. In any event we would prefer to be mad that to be foolish like you.

WE ARE CALLING TODAY ON OSA TO TELL THE PUBLIC WHAT WE KNOW HE KNOWS, THAT PERSAUD IS A FRAUD.

When we look at your ‘articles’ we see so vision. Your so-called analyses has never suggested anything that was helpful in seeing future events. Instead, you are well known for stealing people’s ideas and then claiming them as yours. We refer to the Skinner suggested we cited last week by you as a mere example.

Hal Austin and Persaud are both failures. To suggest Persaud is a world renowned economist, not that we have any respect for this alleged profession, is a monstrous lie. Persaud has proved he is a failure to a stupid government which was mislead by him. Hal Austin has consistently shown that he is merely a stenographer for others. A pimp who would steal what may sound like an idea from here or there and assume that he is some thinker. He would only fool idiots like himself who know nothing, or are easily impressed. We are not.