Submitted by the Owner

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hooliganism, Bullying, Intimidation, Moral Decay

All of the above, in my opinion aptly describe an experience I had recently. I remember in my youth and even to this day hearing persons muse about the fact that Barbadians are a docile people. One of the favourite things we like to say in times of despair is โ€œif Bajans were like Jamaicans, the things that happen here, would not happenโ€. I assume that by quoting this statement, we are implying that we are a more tolerant society. Ask persons who have been victims of intolerance, if this is so and I guarantee they would not agree.

The moral decay that is endemic in our society, is not a new phenomenon. There have been incidents of violence, hooliganism, bullying, and intimidation for decades. What we are brilliant at, is sweeping it under the carpet or applying a band-aid on an open sore and hoping it would heal.

One of my favourite quotes is โ€œAll it takes for evil to succeed is for good men to do nothingโ€. I live by this principle and one other, โ€œDo unto others as you would have them do unto youโ€. These are lessons learnt as a young impressionable child and they have stuck with me for 35years.

I own and operate a Boutique in Speightstown, St. Peter. On the morning of December 16th, 2013, while assisting a client, a โ€˜Ladyโ€™ entered the store and asked, โ€œIs this Josephineโ€™s Boutique?โ€ I replied in the affirmative and she informed me that she had a delivery for me. I finalized the transaction with my client, all the while oblivious the other activity going on in the store.

I finally had a chance to speak to the โ€™Ladyโ€™, who was waiting on me in the store, this time accompanied by another โ€˜gentlemanโ€™, so I approached them to find out about said delivery. I was greeted by a HUGE box of garbage, with Josephineโ€™s Boutique written on the outside. I immediately recognized the box, since I had put it in the garbage disposal area at the mall where I work the previous week and it had been collected on Thursday of same week. After my initial shock, I asked both of them, why did they bring a box of garbage and put it in my store. The โ€˜Ladyโ€™ responded in a sneering tone, โ€œit was on my property so I brought it backโ€. They wanted no explanation or had any more time to converse with me. Their mission was completed and they huffed and puffed, got in their vehicles and drove off.

Again, their behaviour can only be described in the terms I listed at the beginning of this letter. Common sense, rational thought, decency, professionalism, respect, morals, principles all went south for the winter in this situation. Garbage is collected from one location, it obviously falls of the truck at another location and instead of reacting rationally, this โ€˜Ladyโ€™ and two โ€˜thugsโ€™, drive to my store in Speightstown and dump the HUGE box of filthy garbage, in my store because the box says โ€˜Josephineโ€™s Boutiqueโ€™ on the outside. Bear in mind, everyone else in the mall has thrown garbage in the box since it was the biggest one in the disposal area.

This is an open sore, and no amount of band-aids will heal it. Who does such things, unless they feel that they can get away with it because we Bajans are โ€˜docileโ€™ and we like to sweep things under the carpet? No more!!!! It takes a tiny pebble to start a big ripple in the ocean. I am that pebble.

531 responses to “‘Lady’ Mary-Anne Williams is it really you?”

1. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar

@Pachamama,

The respect is mutual. I hope, though, that you are aware that if you should use the Glock and are arrested and charged, you might need one of those same lawyers to save you from the ultimate penalty. The State will provide one for you though, so there will be no need for him or her to take your money.

@Bush Tea,

Ah, the benefits of using a pseudonym. You can be as bad as that pseudonym ever wants to be!

So you would shoot to death someone whom you caught picking your pocket? Or the employer who dismisses you, in your mind, wrongfully?

Lisa, here is your advice, then. If you had a gun, you should have shot the lady and her two goons dead. And you would tell the court in defense that one Bush Tea, one Pachamama and a David might have done similarly!

A peaceful (?) and prosperous 2014 to everyone

2. What woman what walked……..the TRUTH is hidden among that garbage and only LISA knows it…………..look at that.. one woman who has beniffted from the trappings of high society now finds it comfortable to dine amongst the distant.lowly….Only when it benefits her cause…….

3. @Jeff

You are operating in an extreme place as far as BU’s position is concerned and you know it!

4. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar

So, David, why raise the talk about guns?The handgun is made only for one thing, after all. I am not as sure as you seem to be that Pachamama is not serious

5. @ David
    What Jeff said…. “Ah, the benefits of using a pseudonym.”

What Jeff means…”wunna could afford to talk shiite yuh, who going to victimize Bush Tea or Pachamama? I got a 14 year-old to think ’bout”

LOL…the way you hear Lawson talk …
    …you could really blame Jeff? ๐Ÿ™‚

6. Be careful how one jumps or is coerced on a bandwagon . Many years ago while traveling on a German train which had just crossed into the Belgium, a Custom Officer came along, and out of the many persons on board, it appeared that I was the only one singled out , for a luggage search. My traveling mate ,an Englishman, afterwards was pushing for me to make a complaint, as he deemed the Custom Officer’s action as being racist.
    As we came into the sea port of Dover,in England and were walking towards the Customs, one officer pointed a finger in our direction, and as I made a step towards him, he said. “Not you , him!” indicating my travel mate, whom I turned to and said, ” Doc, make a complaint about this, I think that Custom OffIcer is a bloody racist!!”

7. @Jeff

It is about judgement, trust David of BU to do the right thing if such a situation were to arise. Let us hope brandishing a polished Glock 17 in the BU business which puts food on the BU table is seen as an equal response to three people placing a box of garbage on the floor of said business. Let the court decide should it go further, we are grown and will live with the consequences. Sometimes on has to make a stand the niceties of society notwithstanding.

8. What is the handgun made for Jeff…?

The handgun equalizes the situation where BIGGER folks were able to intimidate and bully smaller folk to get their own way VI ET ARMIS.

Because of the handgun, it is NO LONGER natural or advisable for a strapping bully to just walk up to a small, frail old lady and take her purse…Bushie knows of at least one such old girl who could double tap such a miscreant in less than 5 seconds from concealed….

…or are you saying that the muscle men are kept on hand to perform other duties for the “Lady”?

9. The time has long passed for all right thinking Black Barbadians to fight back.
    I applaud Lisa..Black Barbadians must finally stand up and fight not only the stinking white bastards like COW William & his wife as well as the other stinking whites but also the rat catcher Indians, nasty Chinese and the anti-Black, Black Barbadians some of who are contributors to this blog.
    The Black race of Barbados needs cleansing. The Black apologists who are always seeking to find justification for white people actions towards other Blacks should be the first ones to rid the society from.
    A stinking white woman dump garbage in a store owned by a Black person and Black Barbadians on this blog seeking to justify that behavior.
    This reminds of Alair Shepherd the white lawyer who pulled down his trousers and told a Black magistrate to kiss his backside. Black Barbadians made excuses for his behavior.
    It is unfortunate that we Black people DO NOT HAVE ANY SELF RESPECT OR SELF DIGNITY. Other ethnic groups behavior towards us is always justify by some members of the Black race. If we do not have any self respect or self dignity how the hell we expect other ethnic groups to respect us.
    Lisa this Negroman supports your actions as well as the calls by Pachanama.
    Colonel Buggy and especially AC go to hell. As typical anti-Black,Black Barbadians the two of you are seeking the justify the behavior of that white stinking bitch.

10. Just like the Civil Servants when they want on go on strike to protest,against something, they always make a beeline for the assistance and numbers of the Sanitation Service Authority employees, but the same civil service, would not be caught dead supporting SSA employees when they are involve in a dispute.
    This is Barbados , the Barbados where the Merchants of Bridgetown, and Civil Servants and others in 1991 marched shoulder to shoulder to bring down the Sandiford Administration, but as they approached a fork in the road,after the mission was accomplished, the Merchants of Bridgetown took the left turn, never to be seen along side the rank and file of Barbados, ever.

11. Have you not figured that one out Colonel…?
    The Belgium customs officer was looking to keep you out of Belgium as a black….
    The English one had given up on that wish – and his racism was now directed against whites, like your partner, who encouraged folk like you…

…but overall a poor analogy.
    You left bout here and gone up in the white people place – Wuh you obviously like and expect that kinda attention and thing…
    Thin woman IN HER OWN STORE, MINDING HER OWN BUSINESS, AND DOING EXACTLY AS SHE IS SUPPOSED TO..

12. @Jeff Cumberbatch

Unlike most, this writer has represented self in several courts on more than one continent, even in Barbados. Regrettable we are generally not allowed to act for legal entities we control. We have never been so respectful for your profession as to be limited to the selection of one or more of your criminal members. There are other options which would include having an imported legal advisor and as one defends self. But generally, we believe once we have access to the information we are better disposed to self defense than the timid, unworthy, politically influenced attorneys you present.

Jeff you cannot even set up a an escrow agency in Barbados to prevent lawyers from stealing, co-mingling and profiting from interest and other benefits from the illegal possession of client funds. The judges know this. The government knows this. The international legal system is well aware of this corruption at the centre of governance and law and still nothing will be done to arrest this criminality. This is a legal criminality that is fed by the more than 45 entities COW controls.

On the matter of what you think we should be afraid of. We want you to know we are not. For it is better to be judged by 12 than to be carried by 6. And that bitch Mary-Anne Hess (Williams), we wonder whether she is related to Hess from the Third Reich, should have been carried by six. You will have this woman go and hire some lawyer and spend the next 10 years for Bajans lawyers to sell her out and for COW Williams to buy out the case. As you will know well no significant case is Barbados is dealt with without interference from the Lodge people and moneyed interests.

It is unfortunate that you are intent on using the law to maintain the status quo. Any good defense lawyer would have found a good case to win when a White woman came on another’s property with intent to harm her business, reputation and threating her with no legal authority. Not you though. Mary-Anne Hess (Williams) escape from justice is in deed an atrocity – she should have been SHOT.

13. The Black race of Barbados needs cleansing. The Black apologists who are always seeking to find justification for white people actions towards other Blacks should be the first ones to rid the society from.
    ………………………………………………………………………..
    Herr Hitler would have been proud of you, sir !

14. Lisa pay no attention to negroman. He is a full of hatred and a BIG DLP stooge!

15. Let’s get back to the point. Would the ‘lady’ have dumped a box of rubbish at a hotel if it was marked Sandy Lane Hotel? No. Would she have dumped the box if the owner of the business was white? Possibly. This ridiculously ignorant act may not have been about race at all. It is certainly about power. It is so obvious that Lisa did not dump the rubbish (not all her rubbish btw) at the ‘lady’s’ property. And it is equally obvious that the ‘lady’ did dump a box at Lisa’s property. If I was in Lisa’s shows, I would have taken the box to the premises of the lady and left it there. I would have the decency to explain that the box was dumped on my property by the ‘lady’ in error and I was returning it.

16. BT…. THIN woman in her own store …would you be as vocal if she was fat??
    I told you way back she wont want you, keep it in your pants
    3000 to be unemployed why????? when there is such a desperate need for mental therapists.
    Negroman I don’t not know which is more dangerous David learning to shoot or you learning to type.
    The Col is right as things get worse on the island, groups will polarize and battle within themselves, the tourists wont come, the minorities will leave, youll end up with a dysfunctional govt unable to accomplish anything …till the Chinese take everything over and absorb the island. But there is a lone beacon in this wilderness….island girl might get laid.

17. Look BT why bother…lol.

18. Ms. COW and Lisa really turn BU upside down, This is great stuff and I am enjoying all this talk bout “equalizers”, and hand guns. Couldn’t have scripted it better even if we tried.

It is refreshing to read the honest reactions posted with race, class and power boiling the pot. This really fired up BU for real.

I wish that Ms. Cow try this again any where on the island and see how she ends up, Ms. Cow might just call in her time a little earlier than He expected.

I hope Lisa cool off by now and moved on because there is no help coming from the authorities.

One last thing. I wonder how many of the folk on BU that calling for shots really willing to fire any!!!!! I think that is what Ms., COW figured out bout Bajans, that is why she takes so many chances. If somebody had “skin she up or catspradle she” a long time ago Lisa won’t have to deal with this type of disrespect.

19. Well i be dammned! thank god I am SPARED CAUSE NOBODY ON THIS GOD FEARINGV EARTH GOT A HEAVEN OR HELL TO PUT ME IN. ….BTW IS THER A COMPLIANCE CODE NEGRO MAN WHERBY ONE SHOULD ENTER YOUR HELLL………….

20. And again negro you kniow absolutely no shit about me………one think for certain my support and allegiance not going for cheap… too many lives have been lost for the blacks against slavery but when socalled blacks turn their back on their own and only think it is o.k when the whites tirn on their ass.es to return to the fold with out being questioned .there is where i draw the line..too many have died for the black cause to be cheapened……

21. Jeff and David

When David speaks of guns and self help I wonder what he thinks the effects of that level of conversation might have on young people reading all this stuff. I mean we know that David, like so many here, needs half a bottle of Milk of Magnesia. But do they?
    Jeff you have become a ‘baddie’ for a day…..though they’re still trying to be polite to you and David wouldn’t rubbish you anyway. I miss our little Cave Shepherd ‘put-me-rights’. Lawson, who must introduce me to St Dominic’s one day, has become a real ‘baddie’ along with ac and, I assume, me. Whoever-it-is wants Lawson banned along with ac.. But we shouldn’t worry. After all, we are enjoined ‘not to be shy and share, share, share’. So Happy New year, sharefully to friend or foe.

Observer

Time to take the lead I think.

A line from a Yeats poem has just popped into my head. It applies to most of us here, I suspect, in all its nuances….

“This is no country for old men…..an aged man is but a paltry thing, a tattered coat upon a stick unless soul clap its hands and sing, and LOUDER SING….”

22. And one more thing negro man just check the record all them like Bush tea wio are now become holier than thou “freedom fighters” …..just check the record on the allair shepherd espisode/and see how gleeful and accomadating theywere when allaird skin his whiteass..at the black woman..just a bunch of yahho hypocrites it all depends who they hate and who they love in the white community.. on this subject all i ask for was both sides to be given

23. Wunna think Lady Cow & she husband Sir Cow give a shite! Wunna think Sir Cow is a Sweetbread! He ignorant as shite. Wunna know how many persons he run over in he life! Karma is a bitch. About time somebody exposed these low lifes. God is a Bajan but God don’t like Ugly..

24. Word on the street is Sir Cow can’t pay he bills! He reaping all the shite he done to the little man. Couldn’t happen to a nicer asshole ! Bjerkham was right when he said he gine run he out of town.

25. LOL
    Just in case any one else is as petty and asinine as Lawson, that was a TYPO and should have been ” THIS WOMAN, in her own store….”
    Common sense should tell you that Bushie would have said something like “slim, trim, or sexy” rather than thin…if the bushman was as petty as you think….

26. these are the comments of one holier than thou hypocritical BUSH TEA about ALLARD disgusting behaviour

Bush Tea | 14/04/2013 at 9:44 am | Reply

Look boss, you are making a mountain out of a molehill OK? Look boss, you are making a mountain out of a molehill OK?
    Who decided that a person bending over with their back to you is an insult? Which law does it violate?
    Suppose he had made a cross with his two index fingers (allegedly useful in repelling witches โ€“ as ac can verify) should he be charged with contempt tooโ€ฆ?
    Suppose the man was genuinely tying his laces and whoever published the incident just hates his guts? โ€ฆor hates the judges guts?
    This damn incident did not even occur in courtโ€ฆ. It the reason for meeting in chambers not to dispense with all the foolish formalities in the first place?
    Stupsssss
    How is this even relevant inโ€ฆ.

BRAVO to Shepardโ€ฆ

and wunna want to preach to others that have a differing point of view on this issue,,,,,,,,,HYPOCRITES YUH ALL ARE……………….

27. The similarities between the crypto-racists and the Black lackeys correspond to their holdings on the Trayvon Martin case. Then, they were seeking to justify the shooting of an unarmed teenager by Zimmerman. Now they want to justify the rights of a White bitch to dominate the landscape in Barbados and for that bitch to take the law in her own hands. All that is alright, until we say that this bitch should have be shot, a la Trayvon Martin. But of course he was Black, so he could be killed. Not the White woman though who broke more laws than Martin ever did. Barbados most recent birth was in racism, it grew up in racism and now lives in a state of crypto-racism as documented by the UN. But Bajans like it so and think we should consider them as other than glorified idiots.

28. LOL
    ac, you gone past REtarded….you have to be TRItarded.

The very point there is that at best, the man displayed BAD MANNERS…and as Jeff C said, there are no laws against bad manners….
    What law did he break…?
    What would your husband charge him with? (If he was not in Arizona)
    If you feel that Bushie is an idiot, then just say so…but don’t come with these idiotic examples – they only reconfirm how stupid YOU are..
    As long as the bushman can “Wuk that Whacker” when the time comes,… you can ‘talk and flush’ to your heart’s content…

BTW
    Don’t you think it STUPID to write comments to other publications using your real name – when anyone can easily recognize the mindless idiocy that only ‘ac’ can come up with….?
    ..Wuh you may as well use your real name on BU then…and no one wants that…

29. Have you not figured that one out Colonelโ€ฆ?
    The Belgium customs officer was looking to keep you out of Belgium as a blackโ€ฆ.
    …………………………………………………..
    If that was the case, he had an easy job, as I was traveling on a Barbados passport, which at that time required a visa for entry into Belgium.

30. yeah yeah go on negro,,,,,,,,,,,,your words and comments on this issue defines hypocrisy,,,,,,,

31. LOL u bush tea get up in here bashing one white for being uncoofed whlie kissing the ass of alaird .exposing uh hypocrisy was a delight….gone on bosey keep spreading uh wings …. jerk

32. The irony of it all is that its we taxpayers money that allow this woman to piss on we parade.The Cement Man dead and gone but his sharp perception that COW is a welfare company is spot on.COW depends a lot of government contracts to exist,therefore COW’s lady hoagie eating from the public trough and turn roun’ and insult a native born shopkeeper in depositing a box that rightfully should have been at Mt Stinkeroo or Vaucluse(or as the minister Lowe say Vauk Lewis.Cow and lady hoagie are welfare recipients ennit Ross?ya Rev Fr(aud)You in church holin’ forth tonite Ross ya Rev Fr(aud)

33. Gabriel who came

I’m not. I don’t know whether he is. He didn’t say when he and his dishy BLACK wife joined us for lunch today.
    But on the subject of pillaging our women – he told me a little story – that when, after a week being here, 20 years ago, a colleague and his fiancรฉ and her friend took him for his birthday to tea at the Grand Barbados some dick head or other commented “Does he think he’s come to F…his way round the Caribbean’. Nice people.

I told him about this post. He reminded me of our first meeting at a post-graduate seminar at Codrington in 2001 or thereabouts when he presented a paper, subsequently published, on whether Paul’s Letters took priority as history over the narrative in Acts. He suggested that what he was really doing just about summarized what has transpired here – that is to say to confront bias and prejudice (Paul) with gossip and hearsay (Acts).

I told him about you, of course, and asked him which fixture at the Cathedral could possibly wish to vent such nastiness. His response was “Definitely a Christian” – which I guess sums it all up.

For myself I am content with the thought that as a fixture you have to listen to the DLP Dean week in and week out and that is your punishment, and that meanwhile you will have to listen also to the former Dean and Canon Lionel Burke who were the Rev Fr’s two sponsors. See, you lose on all fronts. Nice one innit?
    Oh there was more – but it can wait.

34. @ Robert Ross,

Every now and then, in the middle of this melee about Lisa of Josephine’s Boutique, done wrong by Lady Hoagie you come across a fresh breath of air, devoid of the stench of the garbage, that flies high above the ignorant bliss of AC “uncoffed” (he version of the word uncouf not mine) as she is.

In the face of the obvious stupidity of the Lady Pig who has garnered support from the likes of Jeff Cumberbatch and Lawson, you pause and soak it all in and octogenarians like myself smile as the young bucks strut their stuff.

For those of us who had the benefit of Aristotle, Yeats, and things ecclesiastical in an instant, triggered by some fleeting lumen of association, on minds hurl us back to Sailing to Byzantium and the measured tone of instruction of teachers long turned to dust.

Bill Cosby the comedian turned social commentator in his golden years comments “Like everyone else who makes the mistake of getting older, I begin each day with coffee and obituaries”

So i beg leave to plagiarize a little of Butler Yeats to say “Whatever is begotten, born, (will) die ” and we old men, while the “silver strand” remains unbroken in “this tattered coat upon a stick” beg leave of you younger shells in your (im)mortal dress to come and comment here and elsewhere under cover of fancy names like AC, Lawson and PieceuhdeRockYeahRight.

Unbelievably, we too were young once …. and we also, like 44 year old Michael Schumacher, did not think that we could be harmed by bullet, fire, motor car driven at 120 mph on our narrow, short roads, or immovable object in ones path while skiing, could stop us.

Lady Hoagie, Sir COWs wife also did not think that her power prank, executed on a proprietor in her store, threatened by customers, and in fear of her life, could have escalated to a situation where Lisa could have to draw her Glock or Colt or weapon of choice, takes bead on Miss Piggie and her thugs, and waste their a$$e$ in her store.

I would be the first to admit that unlike similar instances where death was delivered by a white man in suspicious circumstances that our DPP would have been able to be as liberal in subsequent charges against Lisa but that is another rambling thought of a tattered coat upon a stick.

I wish you a prosperous and healthy New Year and may you live to see many more

To you All I pray (for those who acknowledge Deity and others who do not) a kind, healthy 2014 where, in sowing good, good attends you all

Lord do keep ole mens like me away from Glocks and situations like this

35. I decided to keep quiet and watch the predicted course of this blog.

Now I will have my say.

Someone used my name early up but it was not me.

I feel the real issue to delve into is how the garbage got to where it should not have got to.

Four hundred comments later I wonder if we can say it was the Sanitation Service Authority that picked up the garbage in Speightstown or a contractor that is to blame.

The whole issue about its return is a red herring.

It received the standard racist rant that characterizes BU.

It isn’t only me who can predict these things, clearly the proprietress of the boutique can too and used BU to this end!!

Perhaps the persons who returned the Garbage should have just reported the dumping to the authorities and let them determine if it qualified for prosecution.

But then that would have no doubt also have brought about the predictable racist rant too!!!

So we are nowhere closer to solving any problems. We don’t know if to berate the Government for failings in its garbage collection system ……

….. or …….

……which private contractor in the Garbage Collection Business we should boycott …… heaven’s to Betsy, another possible racist rant to follow as it becomes portrayed as an attempt to stifle a poor black business!!

Barbados has a lot further to fall and I doubt it will ever rise again with this thinking.

36. Wondered where you were….?
    Wuh you is the only dog name John?
    …anyway
    Lawson and company have already represented your predictable racist position – so give it a rest…
    …beside that is shiite you starting with in the first place…

THE ISSUE is about “assault by a piece of white trash and two goons” on a business woman going about her business.
    ..and who said anything ’bout “poor black”? ….It is more like “stupid trashy white” ….done tell you Bushie ain’t poor …and this woman don’t seem poor either….unlike your logic…

And any details about exactly who ELSE were at fault – are SEPARATE and DISTINCT from this thuggery….so go long back where you now come from do….!

37. Happy New year to all.

David do you know or can you find out if under Barbados law, it is legal or illegal to return garbage to a business if the name of said business is on the box of garbage?

38. @Bushie you pointed to the “threat” posed by the two “bodyguards”.

I would also like to know if in this situation an illegal act was committed.

I ask these questions because if confronted by those 3 persons my reaction would have been visceral and possibly violent.violent

39. @ Hants
    If Jeff is indeed right, it should be fun seeing someone returning all those Supercenter bags full of garbage to their Warrens mega store…or stacks of Cheffette boxes to Hastings…..or…

This is so petty….and just to justify the unwritten Bajan rule that white people are always right….

40. Well then – it is best that you stay in Canada Hants.

Apparently in Barbados and Miami, if confronted by white people we are to greet them pleasantly and accept any gifts that they may choose to leave.
    This Treyvon Martin approach of asking then to F**k off may incite them to kill you in self defence….or at the very least open you to charges of racism as explained by the great Lawson….

41. “Well then โ€“ it is best that you stay in Canada Hants.”

Very good advice Bushie. Thanks.

I am to old to get into a “fist fight” so I would have to rely on “back up” from de pocket.lol

42. As an aside, COWwife can mek COW gih she bodyguards to suit her “celebrity” status.

43. The second issue the episode raises is that even in high circles, Bajans have no confidence in the “authorities” to do their jobs and rightly or wrongly, are willing to take matters into their own hands.

Not a good omen!!

44. New Year same old stuff. Kill the white folk, sung to the beat of good will to all men.
    Piece of the rock For starters Lawson is my real name, It is true unlike yourself I have not had the advantage of knowing Aristotle and Yeats personally. But I appreciate your words of wisdom and the world wind tour from josephines boutigue to Byzantium to the French alps and back in time to blow mrs cow away. I know who you are now I was able to put it together from your last submission…your that inventor of the diaper holster.
    Now the woman was threatened ?? What BT you think that mrs cow gonna carry that box herself that poor lisa had to “drag” to the garbage, Please.
    Well lets see how this plays out, but lets make a bet if mrs cow is charged or gives lisa money I wont write in again, if she is not you admit this episode has been totally overblown

45. John has identified several issues which in hiss judgement are more important issues EXCEPT indiscriminate dumping of garbage in the place of work belonging to Lisa.

Surprise Surprise – predictable indeed!

46. LOL @ Lawson
    You mean heads you win and tails Bushie lose…?

Wuh EVABODY done know that she ain’t going get charged….and what pay what money what?…you hear anybody talk bout money? It is about manners, law and dignity.

…man you done win dat…Wuh this is Barbados – where white is always right – even in the judgement of our best legal brains.

47. David
    John is a relic from the plantation days….
    …he can’t believe that “yard boys and gals” like Bushie and Islandgal so, could be so uppity as to confront SIR COW and Lawson…or even have the temerity to talk ’bout glocks….

…wait dem black people allowed to have glocks? Dottin didn’t take way all…?

48. island girl has talked money, look back, what hope does Barbados have when the even your best brains on the blog call for violence, anarchy,etc. Are you not curious at all about how the box came into mrs cow possession. Do you think she rooted through lisa’s garabage and brought it back thinking there was a deposit on it

49. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ lawson | 01/01/2014 at 10:38 am |

Let us omit the racist innuendos from both sides and stop seeing this matter through a strictly black or white lens.

Why not see it from a perspective of Class versus Trash?

If Mrs. MAW had a scintilla of class about her she would have behaved more like a pseudo British aristocrat and taken a few false lessons out of Mrs. Bucketโ€™s book of pretentious manners and etiquette while โ€œkeeping up appearancesโ€ to be the well-heeled wife of a industrial magnate called โ€œBilly the Cowโ€ of the new money class.

Mrs Mary Anne- instead of going down by the seaside to shift trash in the most obstreperously uncouth manner trying to move the world to โ€œthrashโ€ an unwittingly innocent personโ€™s business and reputation- should have returned the same box of dumped garbage by a reliable local courier or (or even by one of her uxorious husbandโ€™s vehicles) professionally wrapped in โ€œgiftโ€ paper with a note inside reading as follows:

To: The Owner or Agent
    Josephine Boutique

โ€œThanks for the โ€˜trashyโ€™ present delivered by one of your overly enthusiastic agents who was in too much of a hurry to dispose of the load he was carrying. However, we believe you have mistaken us for the other โ€œWilliamsโ€ with the indigenous wife.
    We therefore take great pleasure in returning the gift box and its contents, hopefully intact, with the implied understanding that you would instruct your agents to take particular care in making future deliveries in order to avoid any recurrence.

Should you require further assistance please feel free to contact our legal representatives on the telephone numbers listed hereunder.

Yours sincerely
    Mrs. MAW, the Sensible and Sophisticated (not Mad) Cow.

50. Miller I don’t have a racist bone in my body,all my friends were over last night for old years party white black French italian ukaranian english irish etc no innuendos here….. poking fun maybe, the picture in my mind of a gunslinger in a diaper seems funny to me. But when your not in the fishbowl, and do not carry the weight of the baggage of your past, you see things different, more analytical than emotional. Do I think mrs cow acted poorly, I have already said so many times, but unlike the Hatfield and McCoy’s I am not for blind allegiance to any group or class.