Submitted by the Owner

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hooliganism, Bullying, Intimidation, Moral Decay

All of the above, in my opinion aptly describe an experience I had recently. I remember in my youth and even to this day hearing persons muse about the fact that Barbadians are a docile people. One of the favourite things we like to say in times of despair is โ€œif Bajans were like Jamaicans, the things that happen here, would not happenโ€. I assume that by quoting this statement, we are implying that we are a more tolerant society. Ask persons who have been victims of intolerance, if this is so and I guarantee they would not agree.

The moral decay that is endemic in our society, is not a new phenomenon. There have been incidents of violence, hooliganism, bullying, and intimidation for decades. What we are brilliant at, is sweeping it under the carpet or applying a band-aid on an open sore and hoping it would heal.

One of my favourite quotes is โ€œAll it takes for evil to succeed is for good men to do nothingโ€. I live by this principle and one other, โ€œDo unto others as you would have them do unto youโ€. These are lessons learnt as a young impressionable child and they have stuck with me for 35years.

I own and operate a Boutique in Speightstown, St. Peter. On the morning of December 16th, 2013, while assisting a client, a โ€˜Ladyโ€™ entered the store and asked, โ€œIs this Josephineโ€™s Boutique?โ€ I replied in the affirmative and she informed me that she had a delivery for me. I finalized the transaction with my client, all the while oblivious the other activity going on in the store.

I finally had a chance to speak to the โ€™Ladyโ€™, who was waiting on me in the store, this time accompanied by another โ€˜gentlemanโ€™, so I approached them to find out about said delivery. I was greeted by a HUGE box of garbage, with Josephineโ€™s Boutique written on the outside. I immediately recognized the box, since I had put it in the garbage disposal area at the mall where I work the previous week and it had been collected on Thursday of same week. After my initial shock, I asked both of them, why did they bring a box of garbage and put it in my store. The โ€˜Ladyโ€™ responded in a sneering tone, โ€œit was on my property so I brought it backโ€. They wanted no explanation or had any more time to converse with me. Their mission was completed and they huffed and puffed, got in their vehicles and drove off.

Again, their behaviour can only be described in the terms I listed at the beginning of this letter. Common sense, rational thought, decency, professionalism, respect, morals, principles all went south for the winter in this situation. Garbage is collected from one location, it obviously falls of the truck at another location and instead of reacting rationally, this โ€˜Ladyโ€™ and two โ€˜thugsโ€™, drive to my store in Speightstown and dump the HUGE box of filthy garbage, in my store because the box says โ€˜Josephineโ€™s Boutiqueโ€™ on the outside. Bear in mind, everyone else in the mall has thrown garbage in the box since it was the biggest one in the disposal area.

This is an open sore, and no amount of band-aids will heal it. Who does such things, unless they feel that they can get away with it because we Bajans are โ€˜docileโ€™ and we like to sweep things under the carpet? No more!!!! It takes a tiny pebble to start a big ripple in the ocean. I am that pebble.

531 responses to “‘Lady’ Mary-Anne Williams is it really you?”

1. @Miller

Why are you always attracted to trolls?

2. John, ,join the rank of the Bajans whom some said openly they would like to eliminate, because they did not readily jump on the bandwagon.

3. At one time in Canada, the Park Rangers used to go through garbage left in parks, and if they found information leading to the culprit, they would neatly, repacked the garbage and post it to the person’s address.
    When the Future Centre Trust, was operating a voluntary garbage collection programme , one of its operatives, an ex Brit Army soldier, suggested to the FCT ,that they go through the large heaps of discarded garbage, and if the owners of the garbage could be found , legal proceeding should be brought against them.
    But in Barbados ,even the Ministry of Health seems reluctant to prosecute people for littering and illegal dumping.

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Lawson | 01/01/2014 at 11:56 am |

You try to give us the impression you are a broad-minded person open to multicultural views and suggestions. Fair enough and we like you for that.

So tell us, Lawson dear, what do you think about The U S state of Colorado recent passing legislation to allow the growing and selling of marijuana?
    Do you think that now the โ€œwhiteโ€ conservative people have seen the light the damn stupid peeps in Barbados might just follow suit or would they continue with the anti-marijuana stance with the same vulgar vigour they seek to retain an defend every thing colonially British like the Queen being their Head of State and the members of Parliament still behaving as if in a corrupt kingdom of monkeys mimicking every thing of a long gone era the same British have themselves put behind them.

If members of the local parliament want to ape their modern Westminster
    โ€œsuperiorsโ€ then let them start with the Speaker taking a leaf out of Betty Boothroydโ€™s book of Hansardโ€™s rules and protocols and not that of the Mugabe-type maximum leader cult of muzzling freedom of expression, cracking heads and shooting people.

Now here is an excellent opportunity for Bim to be proactive and create a the right legal environment for the growth of a new age industry and like the RE sector can save millions of dollars in foreign exchange.

5. @Colonel Buggy

Did you not read Lisa’s explanation that the Mall Owner is responsible for garbage disposal? Are you saying she is lying.

On 1 January 2014 16:36, Barbados Underground

6. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

Another day of “coulda, woulda and shoulda”… but no redress for the hapless boutique owner.

Ah well, a hopefully prosperous, healthy and blessed 2014 to David and all the bloggers on BU, whoever some of you may be. Thanks too for your support, Mr Ross.

And Hants @ 9:49 am, to answer your question; under circumstances other than the present, there might be an argument for saying that Lady Williams committed a nuisance by depositing the box of garbage in the boutique. This is a civil wrong, but a case might also be made by Lady Williams’ lawyers that her act was one of self-help in response to a nuisance committed against her. This is an accepted remedy .

I am not prepared to go further here lest I be accused by PUDRYR and divers others of supporting one side (the wrong side) in this matter on the basis of colour, and get suitably “Glocked” for my efforts to enlighten!

7. @Jeff

Thanks for your New Year wishes and the same to you and yours.

Do you also agree that the matter would have to be tested in Court because your trained ‘opinion’ is just that?

8. Lady Williams committed a nuisance by depositing the box of garbage in the boutique. This is a civil wrong, but a case might also be made by Lady Williamsโ€™ lawyers that her act was one of self-help in response to a nuisance committed against her. This is an accepted remedy .

If Lady COW’s dogs or dogs that look like hers keeps shitting on my property then it is ok to pick up the shit and deposit it on her patio?

9. Lot to take in Miller, from a purely monetary point of view why not legalize its cheaper for the state and more control, but would I want the pilot of my plane smoking a bong,or the surgeon working on me probably not.
    The royalty in Britain is just a tourist business,no real political clout people love to come back see their history big dollars involved if the queen was gone who would knight all your politicians and union heads lol
    I am not sure what RE means but if you are talking medical marijuana as a new age industry, california mexico and Paraguay produce a lot of the drug. I don’t know if it is or can be made into the medical type but I don’t think you could produce the volume or quality to compete on a world stage but maybe for local consumption. But why would you need it for health benefits… every second person on the island seems to live to 100 anyways.

10. RE – Renewable Energy

11. Chuckle…..many a pilot/surgeon and others doing precision work have successfully functioned under the influence of alcohol and other mind altering substances all over the world.

12. any at the QE

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ lawson | 01/01/2014 at 1:24 pm

We know of a few; some of them in the great beyond.
    Have you ever heard of a doctor in Barbados who lived to a ripe old age and receiving a visit from the GG on reaching that milestone of life’s short journey?

Vincent Haynes has does the goodly honours about the pilots and surgeons ‘flying’ and ‘cuttingโ€™ under the influence of a rather dangerous substance but considered legal and one of the mainstays of the Bajan economy.
    My argument for decriminalization of marijuana cultivation and use is not based solely on some whimsical esoteric morally libertarian perspective but an acceptance of social and economic realities. The same realities that had to be faced by the prohibitionists in the 1920โ€™s-1930โ€™s fight against alcohol will have to be faced by the same anti marijuana lobby today.

Barbados could avoid further loss of scarce forex, social pain and the scarring of the reputations and job prospects of too many of our young people for merely participating in the recreational use of a plant-based substance no different from the use of rum derived from another plant called sugar cane.

14. The local constabulary just sent a man of the cloth to Dodds after he was found to have some ammunition in his possession; they have charged the brother of the former PM for being in close proximity to some cartridges (in his pocket). After reading the chatter on this post from Bajans who profess to own Glocks methinks they are fighting a losing battle, there seems to be enough Glocks in private hands to outfit a Regiment.

What next? Who will admit to owning one of Mikhail Kalashnikovโ€™s inventions and how it will be used to redress all wrongs past or present. What will be the standard for being Glocked? People could be anything they want to be on the Blogs seems we have a lot of Flashman(s).

Happy New Year!

15. @Vincent
    You still making school furniture.
    ??
    Stick to it.

16. @Sargeant

The realty here is if man made laws drafted to support what should be morally right (and this is a moving target) appear not to be working social incohesion will result. Can you imagine if ordinary citizens decide to ‘remedy’ similar situations a la the ‘lady’?

17. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

Island Girl@1:04 pm

Yes, provided that you can reasonably surmise that the shit came from her dogs. I am no expert in scatology, howeverโ€ฆ(lol)

18. Well thank you Jeff
    Bushie keeps seeing these Plastic bags marked “Supercenter” on his property next to the road. True the garbage trucks eventually moves then, but now – based on your advice- Bushie knows what can be done with these bags of “lord knows what”.

Wanted:
    Two white assistants to accompany Bushie tomorrow…

19. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

BT,

I ask you. Would it be reasonable to surmise that because it is a SuperCentre plastic bag, it was placed there by that supermarket chain or one of them? I wish you luck in your attempt tomorrow. Unfortunately, I will not be available to watch the proceedings and their denouement. But I feel certain we on BU will hear all about it… even in the 12:30 pm newscast (smile)

20. @Jeff

Based on your posit the lady had sufficient grounds to dump the box in Lisa’s store because the name of her boutique was on the box?

21. @ Dr L
    ……Chuckle…..never made a stick of furniture in my life
    Now I wonder why the comment…..is it part of our Bajan psyche….does it have racial overtones…….does it have class significance…..is it religious…are you on drugs…..the mind boggles

22. Bushie knows what to do with these bags
    I can only suggest if you are thinking of using them as condoms you might want to double them up.

23. Thanks Lawson
    ….obviously you have experience in such use…

24. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

@David,

It is not simply a matter of sufficient legal “grounds”. In a hearing, much will depend on the evidence adduced. First, was the box indeed dumped on her property? Second, did she have reasonable cause to believe that it was dumped there either by the boutique owner or someone for whom she was responsible? On this aspect, your guess is as good as mine. This in one side only of the matter, however.

As I have maintained from Day One, a little civility would have engendered a phone call from MAW to ascertain what exactly happened rather than the contentious and unmannerly approach used. That’s why I was so distressed at the “Glock reactions” here, which are equally extreme.

And that’s precisely why the law does not recommend self-help as a remedy, although it exists. It is liable to lead in most cases to a breach of the peace.

25. good response,,,,,,except we were told that it was garbage and no one really knows the contents.knowing the contents might be the key as to why it was returned to lisa ……

26. Whuloss BT man you hitting lawson low doah

Next ting you know one AC might chime in to say dat all uh we including, Lawson, would need small paper bags dem!

Den of course AC gine link it back to Owen Seethru and how Fumble did had foresight uh dis and dere fore was gine lower de taxes pun plastic bag imports or some ingrunce like dat

27. @David
    Man made laws do not work for many people, I know some folks who have a hard time getting their produce to market without contending with other people who feel entitled to reap what they havenโ€™t sown. They donโ€™t seem to get a lot of sympathy from the local gendarmes.

Yuh think I should encourage these hardworking farmers to put a cap in somebodyโ€™s ass? Nothing works like an armed human scarecrow.
    How about this for a headline from the local tabloid โ€œ Citizenry up in arms over lady Wโ€™s attempt at recyclingโ€

28. i was thinking he could use them fuh diapers………..

29. @ Jeff Cumberbatch

I do not want to enter the New Year debating old issues, but, in the law as we know it in England and Wales, there are a number of prima facie offences committed by the dumping offender, from environmental to public order. I bow to your greater knowledge of Barbadian law.
    But, as I have pointed out, a complaint has been lodged with the police who rightly interviewed the victim. We now want to know if the alleged offender has also been interviewed.
    If so, a full police report should be sent to the Guyana-born director of public prosecutions who will then decide if it is in the public interest to take legal proceedings. Judging from the reaction in this forum, there clearly is since it borders on public order.Mr Cumberbatch has been putting a not convincing case that this is a civil offence, which it ALSO is. Nothing prevents the boutique owner from taking civil action = but there is also a prima facie criminal offence which it is the responsibility of the state to pursue.
    Where is the attorney general? Where is the Opposition legal affairs spokesman? Where are our politicians when we need them most.Where is the local MP?
    That the incident has connotations of race and class is obvious. This is what a former slave society is comprised of. It also has elements of power relations. This after 47 years of constitutional independence.
    Who remembers the Trevor McDonald programme.

30. @ Jeff Cumberbatch

Sincing dat you call my name dere Jeff, Breach of de peace LOL, i tink dat it is only fair (or fear) for me to take you up on your qualification of Lisa’ actions as “the contentious and unmannerly approach used”

I have found you to be a very reasonable fellow with your posits and perspective but, in this matter with the Lady Hog, it would appear as if you have a personal interest in Lisa dropping this matter or David[BU] ceasing and desisting in what is now an article with 476 comments!!

Since you are not white and bear no resemblance to the Lady Hog or Sir Cow, nor is your last name Hess or Williams, I am inclined to think that one of the two thugs in the picture/stills might be related to you.

Did i “adduced that correctly?

Why man, this is most unlike you to take this position of Lady Hog’s Knight in Shining Armour, you normally speak out on issues straight as a compass pointing to the north pole.

Wait a bit, wait a bit…. jobs drying up and clients pun de decrease, compliments of Fumble, so you heah looking for new clients, well done old chap, astutely thought out, “Lady Hoagie, wunna ent pay me (yet) but i is wunna champion pun de BU airwave”

A stroke of genius to be sure, use your real name, unlike me and the others of us lurkers in the grass, and they will come.

Brilliant.

Of course you have been equally swift to make the disclaimer that it is left to the interpretation of the courts and that she may, even after Sir COW pay you handsomely, she may still lost de case and while she wont get lock up, she might still loss.

Well done and i thought that lawyers was not allowed to advertise dem trade? What is this other than advertisement Jeff, i doan see you commenting pun “lessons to Guide Another Dichotomous Cabinet…” or udder political subjects dem…

Ride on, ride on Sir Jeff …..

31. What Sir Cow and Lady Moo could have done after exhausting all avenues for redress in the system and satisfying themselves the system was broke was to have picked on someone their own size.

Load all the garbage on a Blue and Yellow truck, including the offending box and deposit the lot at Government HQ around going home time so all the cars are stuck in the parking area!!

…. and drive the truck themselves …. Sir Cow cannot have forgotten how to drive a truck and Sir COW has plenty trucks and loaders.

There was a time when Bajan’s with the were withal to address a situation of national importance did so without being asked.

I was googling Greenland Landfill and found it has now reached Wikipedia … it was just a few Bajans with the time, money and sense who stood up and did something about the Government’s folly.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greenland_Landfill,_Barbados

32. Our earlier recommendation would have left no doubt about what the law is or should be. Then all this talk about uncertainty would have been highly unnecessary thereby providing no work for the legal echo-chamber to discuss nuance.

33. BT No problem… I was trying to be helpful….in case the police catch you waving your glock instead of your willy at the cars in the round-a-bout you may be on your way to Dodds, I was just urging you to think outside the BOX when your dance card gets full.

34. Oh Lossie

Hal Austin making dese points again.

Mr Austin you know what does happen wid peoples dem who meking sense in Bulbados and flying heah pun a British passport?

Wunna does get feel up at de airport, luggage confiscated and put back pun annuder plane to Englant.

You is casting tangential aspersions against we Guyanese brederen Charles Leacock.

You is adducing (to use Jeff Cumberbatch word) dat de curly hair (Jheri Curl) Director of Public Prosecutions would be ingrunt enuff to bring a case aginst Sir COW wumman in a court of law, de same man who dismiss the case gainst Jada infanticide matter.

Widout pausing you den goes on to add Adriel Brafwaite name to the list of nincompoops to find out whu de slit eyed Attorney General doing up in Wildey. Dat man does only drink tea from he dainty teacup Austin!

And den, not satisfied wid going from wus to wusser, you interduce a next bigger cvunt dan Adriel, Mr Smiley Teets Dale Marshall, he of the skiining my teef pun TV during the interview when Arch Cot residents being crushed unter tons of rubble, “becausing, nehvah in all my years as a de village idjit from my community did i evah believe I wud be pun TV”

Den, in de final cup de grace, no that is not coup de grace sir, it is cup de ESAF or Cockspur Seethru, you insults we heah pun BU to ask whu is the local MP, Owen Seymour Arfur doing fuh Lisa?

Man Owen so fcuking inebriated at this time that if Lisa did call he down deah he wudda fall ovah de same ingrunt box dat we blogging bout 500 times!!

Man I gots to talk to David[BU] man, dis ting is getting real ingrunt and it is being led by formerly intelligent men and womens, AC excluded from both groupings both men and women.

Oh lawsie man i heah breking down

Lisa please come back and tell we whu happening so dat we can have some sanity return to this discussion.

And Lisa please try not to be “contentious and unmannerly” when you bring your update and recognise what Jeff say. Wunna black people need to unnerstan who is wunna boss and stop behaving uppity….

35. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

@Pachamama,

In response:
    (i) My reference to “contentious and unmannerly” was not at all a description of Lisa’s actions. Please re-read.

(ii) I have no interest personal, professional or at all, in this matter beyond the discussion of a social and maybe legal dispute that concerns two subjects of the realm. I have found the discussion at times entertaining, enlightening and disturbing too besides.

(iii) I am related to no one in this matter, not Lisa, not the protagonist nor the two goons.

(iv) I have no need to solicit clients nor am I advertising for any.

(v) I choose not to comment on political issues except in my column. With all respect, political comment on BU is far too frequently taken to be partisan one way or another or sometimes both, tends to lead nowhere and often develops into scurrility. However. I do maintain acquaintances and, in one case, a close friendship with some members of both sides of the House.

Lastly, Pachamama, thanks for the knighthood (Sir Jeff), but I would much prefer a CHB! (LOL)

36. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

Mr Austin,

You have been going on about the commission of a CRIMINAL offense. May you tell us what exactly it is?

37. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

My sincere apologies, Pachamama. The response should have been to the amazingly titled PieceuhdeRockyearight [PUDRYR]

38. @ Cumberbatch
    The illegal dumping of rubbish on the private property of the boutique’s owner – under the implicit threat of two silent thugs.
    I have just pointed out that it sis both a public order and environmental offence in better organised jurisdictions. If it is not in Barbados, and I am not an expert on that, then it should be. In any case, it is a case for the courts to decide, not the prosecution authorities. What we call a test case in the UK and what in the US they call class action.
    I also gave the hypothetical case of mass dumping of rubbish in Cave Shepherd.example The idea that offenders would not be prosecuted would be ridiculous.

39. @ Jeff

Re-read

I retract that specific phrase per “contentious and unmannerly” previously ascribed to you

40. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

Mr Austin,

One does not simply take a statement of facts into a court and say that the accused must be guilty of something or other. The law demands that the accused should be charged with a particularized offense which will enable him or her to respond adequately to the charge having sought legal advice. And it is the prosecution whose obligation this is. The courts do not allow themselves, either here or in the UK, to be used as a forum to resolve hypothetical legal issues; the test case that you speak of would be a civil legal dispute between two parties where, whether through collusion or otherwise, the facts would have amounted to an alleged civil wrong. The concept of a “test case” in the true sense of that word criminal law sounds repugnant to justice. Further, I am afraid that the “class action” suit to which you refers is an entirely different matter and has no relevance here.

Of course, you are right, the mass dumping of rubbish at Cave Shepherd would be a criminal offense; it’s called Public Nuisance!

41. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

PUDRYR,

Accepted. I did use the phrase, but not in reference to Lisa, that’s all.

42. @ Jeff Cumberbatch

I see you use the qualifier “Mass” before dumping and then use the example of doing so at Being Cave Shepherd, is a criminal offence called public nuisance.

Could i not replace the venue you give with ” dumping at Josephine’s Boutique” instead?

What makes the example you give a criminal offence when conducted at Cave Shepherd and not that at Josephine’s?

Is it (i) zoning (ii) the amount of square footage for the more prestigious store front on Broad Street (iii) CEO John WIlliams (iv) the way that the garbage is delivered to the premises i.e. by hand, by rich people, by while people ? or (v) Sir COW’s deep pockets?

What is the difference?

43. That should read,

I see you use the qualifier โ€œMassโ€ before the word dumping and then state in your example that “doing so at Cave Shepherd, is a criminal offence, falling under the category of public nuisance”

Ole man typing pun dis cumputer tingy sir, should be pun a Gestetner typewriter wid whiteout

44. All I got to say is Sir Cow is not doing his duty properly for the woman to be running bout de place.
    Remember Sir Cow :Well F**ked Well fed and no shoe.

45. @vincent
    Yeah alla dem ting:)

46. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

PUDRYR

The difference between the Cave Shepherd situation and this one is that the dumping at CS is likely to infringe the comfort and convenience of a substantial number of citizens, given the nature of the location. Not so in the boutique which is more analogous to a private property. Prosecution for public nuisance is in the discretion of the DPP, however.

47. jeff c I have ran a few businesses over the years and the first thing I would have done was go after the people who were paid to dispose of it and find out what the F@@@ck happened, Even if there was a recourse for her, she would have to show due diligence in the tracking of the waste if nothing else just to prove she didn’t dump it herself. As I said the other day responsibility for your waste doesn’t end when you take it to the curb, For example you put a fridge out and some child climbs in and the door shuts and he suffocates who will be charged and sued. My issue would be with the mall owners first and foremost

now I will give you the typical bu person reading this

blah,blah blah blah blah blah F@@@ck blah blah blah blah blah blah Her blah blah blah blah blah blah she blah dump it herself blah blah blah

48. Shopkeeper update……I stated very early in this discussion that I IMMEDIATELY contacted the owners of the Mall to find out why this box of garbage did not end up in the landfill instead of back in my shop. Some persons choose to conveniently ignore that. I am not at all satisfied with their response, which is the gentlemen responsible for the removal of the garbage are claiming ignorance and apparently have no clue how the box ended up where it did.
    Now picture this, I called the police as advised by a patrolling constable. I expected the same police to do what they are supposed to do i.e record my report, therefore ascertaining the names and contact numbers of the owners of said mall and making the necessary enquiries. Obtaining the name and contact number of the company which removed the garbage, from the owner of the mall, since I do not have this info and recoding their statement as it relates to this incident. Obtaining a video of the incident from me, therefore their team would be able to see all the evidence of the persons depositing the garbage in my store. I could have even provided them the video of the day the garbage was removed, if they had requested it. In doing so they would see clearly that I had no conversation what so ever with these gentlemen, therefore there was no collusion. They would have then, according to procedure, interviewed the good lady and her cohorts after she had provided their names. They would have then updated me as to whether an offense had been committed and if charges would be laid. I would also expect them to carry out thorough investigations to ensure that there was absolutely, no rhyme or reason for me to dump garbage on anyone’s property.
    None of this was done. Hence the reason we are here on BU discussing it. I simply could not sweep this under the carpet and I felt that I had to expose this incident.
    Someone even said that I know of BU’s apparent ‘racists’ commenters, so there is no question why I chose this forum. I say to you that reading comprehension is vital…go back and read my comments and you will note where I said that a friend recommended this forum…heck, I’ve been accused of lying here as well, so color me surprised if u still have your ill-informed opinion even after you have read the particular comment.
    Happy New Year to one and all ๐Ÿ™‚

49. Bush Tea | 01/01/2014 at 2:57 pm | Reply

Well thank you Jeff
    Bushie keeps seeing these Plastic bags marked โ€œSupercenterโ€ on his property next to the road. True the garbage trucks eventually moves then, but now โ€“ based on your advice- Bushie knows what can be done with these bags of โ€œlord knows whatโ€.

Wanted:
    Two white assistants to accompany Bushie tomorrowโ€ฆ

I suspect this is all talk and BT intends to do absolutely nothing.

Take heart BT from the Greenland experience as it showed that a small diverse group of Bajans and foreigners of all colours with good leadership could work together to make a difference.

I know because I was/am a part of the group.

BT, you do not need “white assistants” to aid you in anything you set your mind to do …. if it makes any sense.

Why don’t you go the whole hog and seek to have plastic bags completely banned? …. and those no name styrafoam food containers from food vendors who unlike Chefette, KFC and Chicken Barn make it impossible to track them down.

I am suggesting you actually do something for a change and stop with the incessant dead end talk.

Pure hot air!!

50. David | 01/01/2014 at 12:40 pm |

@Colonel Buggy
    Did you not read Lisaโ€™s explanation that the Mall Owner is responsible for garbage disposal? Are you saying she is lying.
    …………………………………………..
    Certainly not ,David,I was replying to Hants (1-1-2014 .9.49 pm) enquiry to you concerning the legality of returning garbage to a business, if its name is on the box of garbage.