Former Commissioner of Police Darwin Dottin

The top story of the week stoked by the local media is that a newspaper snagged a video which was circulating on Facebook for over a month and posted a blurred image of two teens having sex in a classroom full in the knowledge they were being video recorded. BU has no doubt the public outcry provoked by this incident like all the others before will pass with nothing material done to address the factors at the root of juvenile and parental delinquency in our society. It must be said that the newspaper at the centre of the incident must have experienced a spike in sales.

This is one weekย  since the Police Service Commission Report to Retire Commissioner Darwin Dottin was released by BU and ignored by traditional media. How can anyone take the local media and the bevy of talk show hosts seriously when in one breath they pontificate about the moral issue emanating from the sex video, and rightly so, but ignore an issue which attacks a key plank in our governance system.ย  What separates Barbados from the rest has been our ability to maintain law and order on our little island. Despite all of our challenges Barbadians have always prided themselves in being a peaceful and law abiding nation.

While Barbados was consumed this week by the sex video saga the global media reacted to news that the USA (Big Brother) hacked the phones of prominent persons across the globe. All part of adhering to national security. And in Britain there was the news that the long awaited trial of Rebekah Brooks and Andy Coulson is set to begin, a case where two journalists are alleged to have hacked the phone records of members of parliament, members of the royal family and others – Phone hacking: Court told of tabloids’ ‘decade of deceit.

BU is convinced there is a lot more to the story of Commissioner of Police Darwin Dottin and his involvement with wiretapping activities in Barbados.ย  While the Police Service Commission (PSC) had the option to recommend to the Governor General the suspension of Dottin, rather than his removal from office for misconduct which would have involved a commission of Inquiry (COI), the PSC has been delinquent in the view of BU. It should have felt obligated to place its evidence before the Director of Public Prosecutions and the Attorney General and request that Dottin be criminally prosecuted. Such an approach would not have involved an expensive and challenging COI, merely the arrest and arraignment of Dottin and his trial on criminal charges. As far as BU is aware there is no lawย  which gives a Commissioner of Police immunity from criminal prosecution. The DPP would have examined the evidence, determined whether there is sufficient to charge the goodly gentleman instructing and charge and arraign him and bind him over for trial.ย  This idea of proceeding against Dottin to preserve his pension is ludicrous.

On behalf of the the late Inspector Anderson Bowenโ€™s, BU pledges to ventilate this matter until the truth is known. The local media and cohorts can continue to do what it does best, pander to the advertisers.

122 responses to “Police Service Commission Should Have Passed Darwin Dottin’s File to the Director of Public Prosecutions to Seek His Arrest”

1. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2013 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2013 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

AS SAID BEFORE LOCK HIS ASS UP , HE THEN WILL GIVE UP THE REST OF THE BLP AND DLP AND EXCJ DAVID SIMMONS , MIA , OWN

2. David I think that the PSC is actually clearing the way to have criminal charges filed against Dottin, remember the Wire Tapping did not start and finish Insp Bowen but he saved his political files against many others.

let us also spare a thought for the part Mottley played in this sad and sickening fiasco of listening to personal calls of hundreds of innocent Barbadians carried out at the instruction of Mpttley like you asked to have Dottin Charged before the court Of Law so to Mottley should be charged alongside of Dottin because it was she who instructed and frm her whom he took his orders.Both Guilty of the same crime.

3. You are wrong David.
    If the PSC had passed this file to the DPP as you suggest, the matter would have been “investigated”, …no evidence/grounds would have been found for prosecution and the matter would be dead…with the Commissioner free to continue his deeds …and even increase them.
    If the DPP (LOL) did choose to prosecute, then the matter would be before the courts and thus “untouchable”….giving the media an excuse NOT to discuss it for the next 20 years while our courts actively pursued it…..into nothingness..(except for rich lawyers)

The PSC took the best course for Barbados in 2013.
    Bushie agrees however that for any NORMAL country, what they did was shiite…..

4. Bushie

I agree wholeheartedly with your very last sentence.

When the PSC was interviewing witnesses, Dottin ought to be present. It looks like their investigation has tainted the matter.

5. @Caswell

A little surprised you have only have a one-liner to describe the report and all which has followed.

6. Common sense is not common Avatar
    Common sense is not common

David/BU

Love your above comment at 9:32 a.m. A lot of sense packed in that one-liner.

Agree with all this article has to say,although like Bush tea explained the ‘corrupt DPP’ would be the last person to send this to.

Why is this very serious issue not being discussed in all the media.Are only the sexual,scandulous or political especially if it is against the DLP the only issues the traditional media will cover?

7. ha … It maybe that the press (Fraud Squad) brought to public the children in the school as a distraction to the BU revelation … Ha .. In this world anything is possible

8. The Attorney General was all over the Nation Publishing Co calling for an investigation as to whether they broke any laws in the publication of that school sex picture. Not one word about this report. DLP, BLP…same party. They all provide cover and protection for each other. How many Auditor General reports raised questions of malfeasance? How many were acted upon? Protection Against Conviction.That’s what the PAC stands for.The odds of one person winning lotto three weeks in succession are better than those of Darwin Dottin facing prosecution,much less going to prison.Not a chance.

9. @Hamilton Hill

This issue like a few others strike to the heart of our governance system. With a compromised governance system all the others issues become meaningless.

Rest assured just like the immigration issue BU will continue to populate the Internet space, it will not be suppressed, we will not let it die.

10. Of all people you are there supporting….. BOWEN?????
    Its clear that you don’t know anything about Bowen,…. otherwise you will let it rest with Bowen.
    You prosecute with evidence and not with I feel this or I feel that.
    Just remember the old saying “A thief from a thief makes God laugh”

11. @RJ Alex

And where do we draw the line or do you believe we should stay centre and allow both sides to continue to lob their cocktails?

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Tell me more | November 3, 2013 at 12:04 AM |
    “… so to Mottley should be charged alongside of Dottin because it was she who instructed and frm her whom he took his orders.Both Guilty of the same crime.”

You are both a lying ass and a bleeding idiot. On what basis other than narrow partisan blind ignorance are you claiming the CoP Dottin took โ€œinstructions and ordersโ€ from Mottley? As the blooming idiot that you are you fail to recognize the politically appointed Mottley as AG or LoO had no legal authority to instruct or give orders to the then CoP. So how can charges be brought against her?
    The PM has exoneratedMottley et al from any wrong doing so to has the PSC ensured the CoP cannot be brought to court on criminal charges. The PSC intent was to embarrass the CoP and have him remove from office by either hook or crook for potlical expediency. To this extent they have succedded while protecting one of their own from facing justice like any other police officer.

Why donโ€™t you support the path suggested by David Bu? Maybe you would get a chance to see Mottley brought to justice since being relieved of her portfolio as AG long before 2007.
    Here is what Bu is recommending which I fully support as the morally and โ€˜Constitutionallyโ€™ backed road to justice and fair play:
    โ€œ.. the PSC has been delinquent in the view of BU. It should have felt obligated to place its evidence before the Director of Public Prosecutions and the Attorney General and request that Dottin be criminally prosecuted. Such an approach would not have involved an expensive and challenging COI, merely the arrest and arraignment of Dottin and his trial on criminal charges. As far as BU is aware there is no law which gives a Commissioner of Police immunity from criminal prosecution.โ€

13. @ David…I am with you all the way. There has got to be some method through which the main stream media can be sent the clear message that this country deserves better.They set the agenda as to what should get our attention and what should not.Watch how we will be bombarded with coverage of the Signatories To Silliness/ Operation Futility pt.2/ The Petition against the Minister of finance. Listen to David Ellis speak about how the public of Barbados needs to be protected, just before we hear the disclaimer{The following does not represent the views of the Starcom Network.} just before we are all amazed at this oil that cures every malady known to man. Since it is patently clear that the almighty dollar is the driving factor they need to be hit where it would hurt the most.If properly used the social media may well provide the perfect launching pad.

14. Let them gather for they shall soon scatter Avatar
    Let them gather for they shall soon scatter

Mianaki, don’t get your nickers in a twist, go get another cash donation from Bizzy and set up a listening station at your den of vice and corruption.
    But trust me your day is near to had, go pay the VARIOUS OFFICE for a start and help reduce their shortfall, I have never listened to a more empty ravishing and viciously greedy for power politician ever before like Ritchie you to will fall by the dump heap of wanna be PM’s that never made the grade. People have your measure your actions lacing in honesty speak louder than words.

15. Let them gather for they shall soon scatter Avatar

VAT Office

16. Did the mighty US government prosecute J Edgar?Oh nooo!Prosecute Dottin.Oh nooo!The Commissioner of Police is a confidentail receptacle of all kinds of corruption,vice and wickedness and he knows all the dirty players secrets.He will keep them in a safe place and his legal ADVISERS(he has more than one)know what to do if he allows his enemies of state to trap him.You think the likes of Mayers,Marshall and Whittaker can outfox Dottin?No way.And as for Bowen he got into hot water for waxing warm with the underground elements,using his position to do ‘things unbecoming an officer of the court’.For that he was made Provost and put in charge of seeing the drains in the “mainguard”were free of debris,rodents,empty rum bottles,styrofoam containers etc from the police canteen.Bowen?Whittaker?Man,get out mih yard do!

17. That this thread has failed to generate the type of traction a topic of such importance should tells all one needs to know.Like everything else that has gone before it,this too dies a natural death at the feet of the institution known as Party Politics.We Like It So.

18. The Police (the CoP) can investigate, arrest, charge and ultimately lead to the incarceration of citizens of Barbados and visitors to our shores. The Police (CoP) have wide-ranging powers. Therefore, it seems to me that they (the CoP) has an obligation not to abuse those powers and to tell the truth. It seems to me that the Police (CoP) has an obligation to protect the legal rights of citizens, not to arbitrarily and for political purposes, breach those rights. For the Police (CoP) not to meet their obligations makes a nonsense of their very existence.

@Miller. I note that the PSC letter to the GG states that Dottin acted for political motives. I am quite sure that this accusation would not have been made without solid grounds. Therefore, it appears to me that the country is owed an explanation as to what these political motives were, who they were designed to benefit and whether any politicians were involved and complicit. Then, the whole damned lot should face prosecution, if, for no other purposes, than to restore the confidence of the citizens and prospective foreign investors of the integrity of the Police and the determination of the Government of Barbados to ensure that civil and human rights will be aggressively protected. And if this means that Dottin and some politicians (all obligated to protect those rights) are sent to jail for failing to meet their obligations (for which they are being paid) and fined $250,000 each and lose their seats in the House that they have been found by judicial process to have betrayed and lose their pensions, SO BE IT!!!!!

19. @ Amused
    AMEN.
    ….and THAT is the kind of General and determined ATTITUDE that we would need to AGGRESSIVELY adopt if there is to be ANY CHANCE of saving this country.

20. ”Amused | November 4, 2013 at 2:40 AM | ………… I note that the PSC letter to the GG states that Dottin acted for political motives. I am quite sure that this accusation would not have been made without solid grounds….’
    ————
    And perchance, who prepared the report ‘came with clean hands’????

This is all bollocks.

It would be interesting to see the case though, and what the CCJ would (eventually) on the PSC report in such a case.

21. And Crusoe this is the point, we need to take the report out of the realm of speculation and test it for the facts if any.

22. balance | October 25, 2013 at 10:49 AM |

Politicisation of the Royaly Barbados Police Force commenced with the appointment of Mr Girwood Springer. That Said, i cannot understand why no disciplinary action was taken or has as yet been taken against Mr Dottin with all that damning evidence in the hands of the Police Service Commission Lowly public srvants have lost their jobs and pensions for much less

23. David | November 4, 2013 at 5:35 AM |

“And Crusoe this is the point, we need to take the report out of the realm of speculation and test it for the facts if any”

AM I READING RIGHT? SO SPECULATION COULD IT BE AND PERHAPS UNFACTUAL TOO-
    BASED ON YOUR NOT MINE YOUR COMMENT, THE OTHER MEDIA HOUSES MIGHT VERY WELL BE EXERCISING CAUTIOUS AND PRUDENT JUDGMENT IN REFRAINING COMMENT ON THE MATTER.

24. The following is a news release by local Barbados media, dateline Bridgetown.

The recommendation by the Police Service Commission Report to suspend former COP has been posted by social media. Because of the highly litigious nature of the contents we are unable to deal with the specific at this time.

25. @ David
    What steps have the former COP taken to clear up the facts and have himself vindicated and reinstated?
    Is THIS not the natural response we would expect from someone who HIMSELF was in the business of bringing (sometimes hazy) charges against others?
    Is MR Dottin not a trained lawyer?
    Does he not have counsel for advice?

……does this not speak volumes?

26. @ Caswell Franklyn
    Could you point us to the principle of law / practice that would require a person who is being investigated to be present while information on him is being gathered ? Is an investigation not different from a trial ? An answer to these questions should help us to understand how the Dottin investigation by the PSC was taintted .

27. @Amused
    PSC report.Crap written and signed by bullshitters big time.It’s not worth the paper its written on.Some first year law students would tear it apart.If Hal Gollop had not switched allegiance to Stuart and he had Dottin’s brief,he would make mince meat of the PSC.Poor chap,he now has to try to make silk out of a pig’s ear.If you put lipstick on on a pig,it is still a pig.(with apologies to Barrack H Obama)

28. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Interested

We have been told that there is nothing in the Police Act to deal with disciplinary matters for someone at the level of Commissioner. I have accepted that, and that being the case, the PSC is obligated by law to deal with the Dottin matter in accordance with the provisions of the Public Service Act, in particular the”Code of Discipline in the Public Service” (Third Schedule). The very first paragraph states:

This Code applies to public officers who are governed by the Police Act, the Prisons Act and the Fire Service Act where no specific provisions under those Acts or under statutory instruments made under those Acts applies in relation to the misconduct specified in this Code.

The PSC should have appointed an investigating committee of three person, one of whom must be an attorney-at-law. The committee would investigate and recommend a penalty, to the PSC, if they conclude that the officer is guilty. After receipt of the report, the PSC has 21 days in which to and advise the GG accordingly.

Instead, we have seen a report which suggest that the PSC ignored the rules and substituted a procedure of its own making. Additionally, we would have seen the letter that purported to send the Commissioner on administrative leave, which does not exist. That letter alone sets up the basis for Dottin to walk free. It even suggests that the GG acted improperly.

Also, the report suggest that the PSC was aware of activity that it termed criminal and did not refer it to the DPP as required by law. They have no mandate to investigate crime.

Further, the ruling by the judge that you can’t force an employee on a reluctant employer is nonsense. She was not dealing with a private law case.

Everything in its time.

29. Cassie

Don’t worry to put up a fight for Dottin, he’s happy as hell to get off free of any criminal charges. Like everything else thus far, PM – FS has considered the facts and set a course which defuses the issue but achieves the objective.

You don’t understand half of Barbados and almost all of the RBPF happy that Dottin has been tossed on his backside?

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

OFF TOPIC

CSME seems to be working.

One week Police in Barbados seized semi automatic guns and pistols, the next week Police in St. Lucia seized Semi Automatic guns and pistols, now over the weekend Police in St. Kitts and Nevis seized semi automatic guns and pistols and large amounts of ammunition.

Weapons appear to be a vibrant export product here in the West Indies.

31. What steps have the former COP taken to clear up the facts and have himself vindicated and reinstated?
    Is THIS not the natural response we would expect from someone who HIMSELF was in the business of bringing (sometimes hazy) charges against others?”
    all of the above are pertinent and valid questions but suppose Mr Dottin has been advised by his counsel not to respond to media reports
    Is MR Dottin not a trained lawyer?
    Does he not have counsel for advice?

โ€ฆโ€ฆdoes this not speak volumes?

32. Balance…
    ….you know what plagiarism is…?

33. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Imperial Court

I am defending no one: I am just responding to a query to the best of my ability. I hold no brief for Mr. Dottin.

34. @Bush Tea

A legacy is an important thing and to be considered in the context of a Barbados.

35. @David. The press statement is, as you know, a nonsense. They are entitled to do as you have done. Publish the PCS letter without making any editorial comment. And they would if they could get out the BU watermark, but they cannot and don’t want to let on that their sources do not extend to a clean copy. There is then no question of sub judice or any other such lame excuse. Then it enters into the realm of fair comment. The national interest cannot be questioned and the onus is upon Dottin, in claiming defamation, to prove that the letter is a fraud. But rather than publish the PCS letter, the press would far rather publish photos of children having sex. And as for the AG, he would rather grandstand about prosecuting the press for that, instead of prosecuting Dottin and likely other members of the CLUB! After all, these days most teenagers have sex – applying this standard, therefore, are we to conclude that we should now expect all CoPs to tap phones illegally?

Lassie, looks like the gall stones left your gall and gone to your brain. If I were you, I would have that seen to SOON! Otherwise soon it will not be the hairs on your chest you will be talking about, but the rocks in your head. Sorry, David, ad hominem is sometimes good for the soul, in moderate doses.

36. @Caswell

Do we know that a COI was not set up?

37. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I am not speaking of a COI: instead, I am referring to an investigating committee that should have been set up in accordance with the Public Service Act. If one were set up the report to the GG would have said so.

38. “Bush Tea | November 4, 2013 at 10:21 AM |

Balanceโ€ฆ
    โ€ฆ.you know what plagiarism is”
    apparently not unless responding to a comment is

39. Let them gather for they shall soon scatter Avatar

This for me has rocked the foundation and and regard I may have had for the office of the COP and it also rocks and destroys that thought that a politician would reach into our living rooms to hear our most personal and private of conversations, can you think of a wife or a husband having a personal conversation and persons like Mottley and Dottin overseeing this conversation?
    It reeks of corruption and knocks the basic freedoms that every Man, Woman or Child once held firm to and felt comfortable knowing that these were their rights and could not be infringed upon and that their communications would be just that their communications.
    Then we have Mottley and Dottin come along and shatter one of our most basic rights as a free people, the right to free speech and this is all done for Mottley’s purposes and for her pleasure?
    No wonder politicians are such a maligned and hated collection of persons with vagabonds and low life ones like Mottley it makes people want to banish them to places far away with no hope of finding their way back to this island.
    Shame on Mottley and Shame on Dottin for carrying both the Police Force and the political person who in the majority are honest and decent and unlike Mottley.

40. @ balance
    Apologies!
    Bushie initially missed your embedded comments,

…in any case Bushie was just being provocative to get you to spill some more beans on the subject (Bushie learned that trick from David ๐Ÿ™‚ )…and you clearly have a good grasp of the facts…

41. David | November 4, 2013 at 5:35 AM |

And Crusoe this is the point, we need to take the report out of the realm of speculation and test it for the facts if any”
    and may I respectfully ask how can this now be done having already fuelled the debate that Mr Dottin is indeed a criminal and Ms Mottley a willing accomplice.

42. @Crusoe
    I hope that the Judge is not being influenced, her reputation is at stake.
    one can assume that the case(s) will end up before the CCJ

43. Miller you BLP sycophant why hasn’t Mia unpicked her teeth on the bugging hurricane gathering strength around her?

Nature abhors a vacuum. With Motley’s death like silence on rumors she ordered Dottin to bug people’s phones the entire population will speculate. That’s bad for MIA. Her silence is fodder for her detractors.

Dottin himself has said nothing but present and former police officers have said Dottin bugged people’s phones on Mia’s orders. This uncertainty cant go on for Mia and the BLP sakes. Knowing how Fruendel operates when he is ready to speak on this issue Mottley will be in big big trouble. Stuart doesn’t speak much but when he does its murderation for his targets. Stuart is like one of Obama’s drones quiet and deadly. Ask Muscle Mary who he described as the only woman, .

The postulation is Muscle Mary will never recover from the brief but devastating missives Stuart ripped into him that night in Bay St.

Therefore miller come clean tell your master or mistress to come clean or she will be roundly condemned in the court of public opinion on the bugging issue.

44. “in any case Bushie was just being provocative to get you to spill some more beans on the subject (Bushie learned that trick from David ๐Ÿ™‚ )โ€ฆand you clearly have a good grasp of the facts”

there is no doubt that BU is doing yeoman service in the media environment by exposing for debate issues left untouched by the mainstream media for one reason or another; but we must be cognisant of the fact that first and foremost, they operate as businesses and must be aware of where their bread is buttered to keep the business afloat. on the other hand, we on BU especially those of us commenting under pseudonyms have a responsibility to comment fairly and without slander when directing our comments at those who cannot respond for one reason or another to allegations published under fictitious names. what we do not like for ourselves and families, we should not do to others.

45. Let BU be very clear, AGAIN.

It is said that the wiretapping was politically motivated.

BU’s extrapolation is to call on MAM who was AG when the former COP was appointed to publicly address the matter. We have also extended our call to Arthur who was PM during that time of his tenure. These people need to step up and address these serious matters.

46. Let them gather for they shall soon scatter Avatar

And and company behaving as if it never happened and saying nothing will not make it go away nor will it evaporate into thin air, this is one that rocks the foundation of trust in a political agency and it’s most senior officers namely the then PM and his Deputy PM and Attorney General and it rocks the foundations of trust in our police force and with these two areas under scrutiny and findings of these acts against honest Barbadians it is indeed a source of major concern for the citizenry and to question how and why a politicians would stoop so low as to delve into the affairs and listen to in many cases of personal non political conversations between law Abiding Barbadian families?

Is that not a valid reason to expect Mottley to explain her actions and her creation of the FILE POLITICAL at Dottin’s office?

47. @ balance
    Your argument sounds fair on the surface, HOWEVER, the reality is that, the ONLY WAY that we will EVER be able to garner any kind of meaningful transparency and accountability from government and public officials is for there to be FRANK AND DOWN TO EARTH questioning of motives, challenging of actions and exposure of secrets.

ANY PERSON WHO IS NOT PREPARED TO FACE SUCH QUESTIONING AND CHALLENGES SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM PUBLIC OFFICE. FULL STOP.

If you or anyone thinks that we should just blindly trust some politician to do as they wish without challenge, then you would have to describe yourself as a true bowl of brass….

This is one of the reasons that Bushie likes Caswell….
    He has a big mouth and has taken on the role of “morality muguffy” using his real name.
    OBVIOUSLY he has been challenged, cursed, accused, threatened, and maligned….. BUT in each case! Caswell has provided his side of the story and where necessary, accepted guilt….. It is obvious to all except ac, that he is an imperfect human being -with a genuine concern for justice and transparency in Barbados…

This MUST be the approach of all future politicians. No one expects them to be perfect, but the days of “pretending to be perfec”t while acting like the devil self…and NOT BEING QUESTIONED AND CONDEMNED are gone……

Dottin, Mia and Owen O W E S a full explanation of the facts to the people of Barbados…..
    …so too does the current AG, and PM owe us an explanation of why the action that has been taken is in the best interest of this country…. ..and not wait to use the information for PERSONAL political profit.

Lastly, if Bajans were not a bunch of brass bowls, we would OWE ourselves the RIGHT to DEMAND that these jokers come clean with our national business…..
    ….but ONLY if we were not BBs…..

48. Riddle a Riddle – Cric Crac -Oh crackie
    Tell a story/ story time

Life is simple and straight forward
    Laws are simple and straight forward
    Man is crooked and corrupt
    Seeks to complicate
    In order to /manipulate/emanciate
    Punish the wrongdoers
    Not in B’dos
    Your father is Mr. Bardown
    You went to school at
    This cant happen to you
    Let me make a call
    Ah Mr. Bossman, this ahhh Me
    Do you know who I am
    You better walk the walk
    or I can have your job / taken from you
    You are nobody
    Do you know who I am
    Level playing filed
    One law for he , another for them
    Whatcha Call it
    Animal Farm??
    Barbados -B’dos; Bimshire
    Forever
    I concur
    No I agree
    Wait ! a man get fire for saying I agree
    Ask Win Callender / CBC fire he

————————————–
    Yaaaaaaaaaaaagga- ——— spins a wicked googly

49. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | November 5, 2013 at 8:10 AM |
    โ€œโ€ฆso too does the current AG, and PM owe us an explanation of why the action that has been taken is in the best interest of this countryโ€ฆ. ..and not wait to use the information for PERSONAL political profit.โ€

But that would require the PM to (again) renege on his assertion that the members of Parliament (whom you are saying “OWE” you an explanation) are all honourable men and women and who have been fully exonerated from all allegations of malfeasance and public rumours of corruption, including the ones you, Bush Tea, are making against the same politicians.

Why not also call on the same PM & AG to put into operation the Integrity legislation passed last year and implement its concomitant engine the FOI? If you are bold enough to make such a morally fair call, we will unhesitatingly join your choir of the moral minority. We will even gravitate towards the front row if you were to publicly call on both “honourable gentlemen” to carry through with the threats made against the perpetrators of voter fraud as witnessed by both eagle-eye lawyers.