‘I’d rather go to hell than worship a homophobic God’

South African Nobel peace laureate Archbishop Desmond Tutu
Emphatic: Archbishop Tutu said today's struggle for gay rights in Africa was on a par with the struggle to end apartheid
Archbishop Tutu said today’s struggle for gay rights in Africa was on a par with the struggle to end apartheid – Read full article in the  Mail Online

125 responses to “A Homophobic God!”

1. anon grants us a chance at deliverance and redemption on July 29, 2013 at 10:18 PM:

“@ Baffy

“Polio Jason is one of the major prophets in the world right now.
    Persons travel from all over the world to visit the SCAM church for the dull of brain at scam-central Lagos. The church has a branch in London which, er, does the same thing. Persons from all over the world travel to the London branch for healing and deliverance and idiocy.”

2. @Bush Tea at 4:16 p.m. “The thing about homosexuality is that [the] causes [is]spiritual”

But how can this be since Jesus himself said that in heaven there is no marrying or giving in marriage

I take that to mean that there is no sex of any kind in heaven.

3. Which is why I ensure that I get more than my fair share down here

4. We know that we are all wasting our time.

We born and find bullling and wicking

And when we have all been dead 10,000 years there will still be bulling and wicking.

5. I gun prophecy that every one who write shite pun this blog will within the next twelve hours all go to the toilet and evacuate their bowels, all except Jack of course, who evacuates orally whenever there is an opportunity. Hey Jack, yah mad ass, seek help …!

6. @ Simple Simon
    What the hell does what happens in heaven have to do with the cause of homosexuality being largely spiritual?
    Drug addiction is another complex issue which has a spiritual causative connection.
    Spiritual issues are those non physical, but VERY real matters such as love, justice, righteousness and respect. There are laws that regulate such issues as surely as there are physical laws like gravity.
    ….how hard is that to understand?

Where these spiritual laws are infringed, there are inevitable consequences which can be seen physically, emotionally, socially and even spiritually…..just as inevitable as the impact of gravity if you step off a cliff…

Some of the typical consequences of dissing spiritual laws are war, fear, crime, addictions, homosexuality, divorce, (long lists of ex-boyfriends 🙂 ) brassification etc…

Conversely, the consequences of knowing, respecting and following these spiritual laws are unbelievably fruitful…wisdom, wealth, health, success, fearlessness, ….LOL Bushieness…. 🙂

SS…Talking about sex in heaven is about as logical as a baby in the womb asking if there will be umbilical chords available after being born….. Two DIFFERENT worlds.

@ Baffy
    Good prophecy, but you gotta excuse Boremann.
    If you had your own blog (which is largely about the Bloggers on BU since he seems to have no original ideas of his own) and no one ever visited – would you not find yourself on a REALLY successful one that you truly envied and try to get yourself noticed in the only way that you could?
    ….seems quite human to Bushie… Humor him!

7. Bush Tea why don.t you lay your duncy self down and leave this topic alone. you are indeed a dunce on this issue. why don.t you take the advice of the POPE and other Leaders like TUTU who have seen first hand the negative experiences that the homosexual endure .Your lack of understanding surrounding this issue is something you ought to think about . one way of doing so would be to put yourself in their shoes. however i wouldn,t at all be surprised if you refuse to..do so

8. People like Bushie believe that this whole world should only believe in his God man Jesus . Anyone believing in this will have a narrow view on this subject.

Bushie sees nothing wrong with men and women fornicating outside marriage, fornicating before marriage and fornicating with numerous partners as long as it is with the opposite sex.

There are people who are born differently with peculiar traits, like the left handed and the right handed, those who can sing a high note and those like me who can’t hold a tune. There are those who have deformities and are having to fight for equal rights to be treated as human beings.

As Simple Simon said Men and women were bulling and wicking long before Christ came and long after and will continue to do so when we are long gone from this earth.

What two consulting adults do is their business. If many women were to start complaining about the way wunna menz does operate in the bedroom many of wunn gine run and hide, some gine protest too much and peoples like bushie does only know how to push in and pull out and feel that is all it takes. He has admitted that he has no time with heating up the pot before he throw in the lard oil and like a true bushman he don’t care if the bush-mistress don’t like how he operating. So Bushie I can agree with AC shut yuh mouth on a subject you know very little about.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | July 30, 2013 at 8:52 AM |
    “Your lack of understanding surrounding this issue is something you ought to think about . one way of doing so would be to put yourself in their shoes.”

Who said that He the Almighty Bushie is not already “in their shoes” fighting the conflicting demons inside of him?
    Bushie’s attitude towards these defective creatures called ‘homos’ is typical of those hiding in the closet despite the public image he tries to project as that iron man of a macho heterosexual but emotionally living at the YMCA in Greenwich Village.

As usual he is talking the big talk instead of walking the compassionate walk as was done by his so-called spiritual guru and exemplified in the story of the Good Samaritan.
    He must learn to live and let live and to each his own in this human world (not earth) that his BBE so cruelly designed in fits of trial and error gambling of throwing dice at creation.

Maybe he would experience a Damascene moment and heed the Pope’s “bull” on homosexuality.
    He, the anti-bulling and pro-wicking Bushie, must understand that the Pope (despite what he the Bushman might say to the contrary) is his BBE representative or legate on Earth.
    If Bushie fails to follow the infallible advice from the Sacred Magisterium, the Pope might just refuse to issue the necessary visa for him to present to St. Peter at the Pearly Gates that lead to his BBE mansion the sky.

“Sin lies only in hurting other people unnecessarily. All other “sins” are invented nonsense. (Hurting yourself is not a sin – just stupid.)” ~Robert A. Heinlein

10. @Bushie. I warned you about the ire of Islandgal and now you got she and ac to contend with. Good luck. You will need it!

11. @Miller. VERY naughty. But you might be right.

12. Most of us around the world has recognized that the current Pope may be a little more than shocked to see the size of the gay contingent of priests and the power they wield inside and outside the vatican, he is intelligent enough to know when you can’t beat them you join them and don’t try to annoy them or have an ‘accident’

13. @Well Well. I really cannot agree with you there. I prefer to think that the Pope, like Desmond Tutu, has undergone a process of enlightenment and evolution. After all, he has eschewed all the pomp and luxury of his office and as an archbishop he has lived an exemplary and impoverished existence like the people to whom he was ministering. He does not sit on high. Neither does Tutu. His comments are what I, for one, would have expected from this saintly and simple man.

14. @amused………………….so mucg agree withyour ending statement in re to TUTU. i can.t help but admire his tenacity in alerting God that he would not be part of any religion that worship a GOD that does not LOVE all his people…. Those are stinging and biting Words to God yet oh so true. Words that should make one pay special attention to the waythey treat each other For as even though we cannot put a physical face on God . His face should be a representation of LOVE.a love that holds no bounds

15. Amused………….actually, the pope had envisioned and he did verbalize such, that he planned to whip the vatican into shape and turn it into a symbol of poverty, he also had some other changes in mind, but upon being sworn in, reality set in including the stark reality of money laundering and all sorts of other crimes attributed to the vatican’s inhabitants, we are therefore not surprised that even with reservations he has no choice but to take this road, it definitely was not part of the script with the former pope, but he realized he was fighting a losing battle and bowed out, those vatican inhabitants have no intentions of being pauperized, you can trust me on that……don’t care how well intentioned this new pope appears to be, he will have to bow to all types of internal pressures as it relates to the system, style, pleasures and comfort they have now grown accustomed to in there. It’s not just as simple as black and white anymore, they are well past that stage in the vatican.

16. Say what you like about the vatican and their politics .the Pope in his recents comments open anothe door towards meaningful diaglogue on behalf of homosexual.stating to the church “do not judge” how much plainer and strightforward can those words be. Two influential leaders of our time speaking in unisom concerning the rights of homosexual.

17. BAFBFP, de lil’ Bajan rapis’, makes us smile on May 24, 2013 at 4:34 AM:

“Boy Pacha you is one academic that I enjoy reading”.

Boy, Baffy, you is [sic] one asshole what make we smile. Er, LOL. Insert smiley face. Say “stupse”. Say Supseeeee!!!!!!” with exclamations. Be a funny chinee, a velly velly velly velly funee chinee. Be a dick.

18. @Baffy. Is this assh*le Bowman for real? What a complete twat.

19. Gay bars from West Hollywood to London are pulling Russian vodka from their shelves in protest of the country’s anti-gay laws. Columnist Dan Savage launched the effort. He published a story last Wednesday titled “Why I’m Boycotting Russian Vodka,” and rallied supporters on Twitter using the hashtag #DumpStoli, a reference to the popular vodka brand Stolichnaya.
    The gay community “is one of the active consumers of Stoli,.

20. @ac. These days, your comments are a pleasure to read. How long, do you think, before someone of real influence treats Barbados the same was Stoli is being treated, on Twitter? Or have they already?

21. amused Barbados and bajans in general are great pretenders .it won’t be long before bajans stand up and fly straight. the gay community is well established and makeup a very substantial part of the high end of the tourist industry,Europe source more than a billion dollar yearly from the gay community. Jamaica had a long anti gay stance . more and more of recent in there periodicals there is a softening up and a new awakening. .

22. First, the good news. Pope Francis is already showing himself to be a winsome, endearing and inspiring successor to St. Peter. His trip to Brazil catapulted him to rock-star status, with his care for the poor and the dispossessed, his willingness to engage the throngs with little regard for his security and even with his crowd-pleasing offer of a song on the guitar. This is no formal and aloof bishop but rather a man of and for the people. Justice is on his mind and his lips.
    But it was a question he was asked on the flight back to Rome, about homosexuality, that has come to define the trip and has sparked hope that the Roman Catholic Church might be softening its stance on being gay. (Even using the word gay, which Francis did in English while otherwise speaking Italian, is unprecedented for a Pope.)
    Is there anything new in what he had to say? Well, yes, in terms of tone. And this is no small thing. Francis’ immediate predecessors called homosexuality an “intrinsic moral evil” and branded homosexuals as “intrinsically disordered.” Instead of mirroring those blanket condemnations, Francis offered kindness and compassion. Then, in an act of genuine humility, he asked, “Who am I to judge?” It is telling that this rhetorical question got so much attention, since Jesus, who Christians believe was the perfect revelation of God, warned, “Judge not, that you be not judged.” Yet previous Popes have shown no hesitation in being judgmental about homosexuality. This change in tone is significant.

23. the genetic make up of the homosexual is one of controversary and inconclusive.however what is not contracditory and is relevant is that 10% of the worlds poulation are homosexual which can lend creedence that there is a higher than less probabilty that the gene factor may have played some kind of role in development. it is truly amazing how mortalman can accept and belive in a god only by FAITH but finds it difficult to understand and deal with problems that erodes or ability to co-exist

24. (CNN) — You don’t have to be gay or even Russian to feel the wrath of the Russian government’s homophobia. You could go to jail if you are “pro-gay,” whatever that means. And that’s under just one of a growing number of hate-infused bills becoming law at a time when, as it happens, Russia is preparing to host the world in the next Winter Olympics.
    The perverse anti-gay legislation is inflaming an atmosphere of persistent intimidation and at times deadly violence against Russian gays and lesbians.
    The question now is: What should the rest of the world do?
    The world has an opportunity to let Putin — who signed all the laws — and the politicians he dominates know just how repulsive their actions are. There is a chance of helping Russia LGBT activists persuade the government to reverse the most offensive legislation.
    Ideas are already in play. Human rights activists in the United States, Canada, Europe and Australia are pushing for a boycott of the Olympics or of Russian products such as vodka.
    An Olympic boycott might not be the best way to go. Instead, let’s turn the Winter Games into the gayest games in history.
    Let the Russian police, if they want, arrest every athlete, every coach from Europe, North American, Australia and other forward-looking countries — that includes you, Uruguay, Brazil, Mexico and South Africa. The teams should march during the opening ceremonies brandishing rainbow flags, holding hands, proclaiming that every one of them supports equal rights for gay and lesbians — in Russia and everywhere else. Make it an “I am Spartacus” moment for the world.
    Let Putin arrest them all.
    Keep in mind that Russian laws are encouraging vigilante “justice” against gays and lesbians. Police have assaulted Pride marchers and looked the other way when thugs attacked peaceful demonstrators protesting discrimination. There have been gruesome killings that authorities acknowledge were motivated by homophobia.

25. I was suggested this blog by way of my cousin. I am now
    not certain whether this post is written through him as nobody else recognize such designated about my trouble.

You are wonderful! Thanks!