It is no secret the BU family maintains a healthy interest in the upcoming election of officers to the executive of the National Union of Public Workers (NUPW), to be held on April 03, 2013. Some may suggest that it should not be the concern of non-NUPW membership, we beg to differ. The government provides a subvention to the NUPW.

On BU we have read comments posted by people who are very close to the NUPW which raise several concerns.

Related Link: Danny Gill Challenges Walter Maloney for the Presidency of the NUPW

• General Secretary Dennis Clarke is alleged to be publicly canvassing for Walter Maloney which contravenes stated rules given his role as Chief Electoral Officer
  • Walter Maloneyโ€™s mobile bill of $6,500 is a violation of union rules
  • WS Humphrey & Co resignation as the external auditor raises obvious queries
  • Is it true Maloney won only 5 boxes out of 17 last election but was declared the winner? And is it true there was the unusual occurrence of no spoilt or blank votes?
  • Is the age of retirement 65 for NUPW staff which means Clarke should have retired?
  • Is it true that a decision was made to establish a company to act as agent for ICBL to handle NUPWโ€™s Medicare scheme without the prior knowledge of NUPW National Council, the highest decision making body? Can the Medicare scheme be delivered in a more cost effective way?
  • Is the government subvention to be used for training being used for wages and salaries, travel, entertainment allowances and rent? Is there enough grounds for the Auditor General to visit NUPW Dalkeith Headquarters to investigate this matter?
  • Why did the management of the Grantley Adams International Airport (GAIA) i.e. Joe Johnson allow Walter Maloney and team to canvass the GAIA BUT refused Danny Gill and his team?
  • What is the status of the mooted Buyers Club and financial arrangement for the BIDC building?

What BU has unearthed through the years is that many of our organizations need to be transparent in how they pursue their affairs.

1. Fratured
    You come from the party yet. Was Ac there; was Bushie there; Was Caswell there; the food might entice him; was BAF there, and was any one I did not mention there.

2. Fractured BLP Avatar

Hi Lemuel,
    It was agood beach lime. None the names you mentioned were there….only Maloneyites.

3. Fractured
    You had me short of breath; for I thought that the whole of BU had followed Ma Money to the beach like the pied piper; remember those children were never seen again.

4. Fractured
    I just catch myself you mean that AC and CCC the two biggest Dem defenders on Bu were not there. Is Ma Money being thrown under the bus by the Dems now and Dems again!

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | April 1, 2013 at 6:52 PM |

Is Ma Money Maloney your “boyfriend”? We know he would do anything for money. Is he your bull(y)ing mate? We who know his pedigree would not be surprised. Ask Lemuel; he knew his old man very well since he did a lot of curling and squatting under him.

6. Miller
    All I know about the senior Maloney is that when he went to run the prison in Grenada, he was given a brand new car. Maloney could not drive well and one night had the police sentries scampering from their duty posts at the front of the police post while Maloney had two concrete pillars on top of the bonnet going all through the surrounding district. I also know he was a fitness man but you seem to know more about his curls and squatting. Senior was a disciplinarian if there ever was one; his bordered on physical abuse.

7. What am I hearing. seems like i touched a nerve with you David. In my estimation the BU is not as effective as you and many more may think. Most ppl come for the salacious and we have fun reading it, but then we right thinking turn off the computer at some time and come back to the real world.
    Follow what I have been preachimng all of the time. Two years ago persons used the strategy of using the BU to try to get the rid of Maloney at the NUPW, and it failed miseably. Ireealy thought the ppl would use the time to come up with a ‘fresh” strategy. I would bet my virginity that Maloney will not lose. Believe me I will be disappointed if Maloney wins. Before i leave the scene i would like to see fresh blood coming forward to run for office. in the next two years and young members come forward to run i wan the BU to promise not to smear and abuse them.

Lemuel, there is wisdom in years of experience. You might never understand. You strike me as a dum-dum. I will pray that you find some other recreation than the BU, get a life!!

Attack Maloney not his father. this is so ‘petty’. that is one of the problems i have in here.

8. @Joseph Coat

What smear what?

Did Maloney rack up a bill of $6500? Is that a smear?

People come to BU to air their views and the chips can fall where ever.

One of these days coming soon the people will wake up.

9. Our people will not wake up. There is too much happening. its reggae festival tiil the end of the month, then its cropover, then its independence , then its xmas.. my people dont care for a cell-phone bill of 6000$ or a credit card abuse. i am still betting my virginity on it.
    NUPW is an organisation ripe for real chamnge. but it will come , maybe not in my lifetime. I also know that the ppl on this BU will not drive that change eeither.

change will come to fill the void/vacuum when its fully exposed. people will not drive that change, that change will be forced on the ppl by the weight of the realisation that the individual has fallen so far behind in their representation and the fig leaf will be stripped from them and their nakedness exposed. public officers will die from the thirst of collective action, the pain will be too much to bear.

Trust me Clarke, Murrell and Maloney will not be around. they will fall on the dustheap of hasbeens and incompetents. history will be their tormentor.

10. JOSEPH COAT -YOUR last post is so correct it will be a burning shame on the trade union movement ,but history will not be kind to any of them —-clake will be exposed more for all to see ,Murrell shall be exposed for his nastyness at CTUSAB ,BPWCU,NUPW and others ,MALONEY shall be exposes for his crooked ways at NUPW ,NHC. hi but did any one tell you that all three of them have women at the same CPSA ,so is AKANNI,lets hope that e see the light and dont have his octor ife eae him

11. cont–lets hope that he see the light and dont lost his doctor wife like Clarke ,Maloney and Murrell—let the Jamaician and Venci women go dont follow these three crooks

12. Joseph Coat
    At least the real Joseph had some character and not seek to hide his real mission behind a mask of “right thinking”. I can call any blogger here who you with all your years of experience can not hold a candle to. We may call one another names that is not reserved for you – imbecile!

If you are here to defend Derek Alleyne say so clearly. This youth talk is a non issue, but to you it would especially if you are there pulling the puppet strings.

The leadership of the NUPW shall change April 3, 2013. I shall personnally call Fractured and he shall with glee turn up and take that virginity that you so mightily throw around here.

Who is attacking Walter’s father? Joseph Coat come again if this is the new DLP strategy, it is not working. No wonder the NUPW is in so much trouble when you and your kind were drinking from the trough.

13. Joseph
    Seeing that you have engaged me at the philosophical level, let us discuss. The difference between your kind and my kind is that my kind is driven philosophically. We BELIEVE in something. Something that you would not understand even if you were struck by a 2X4 against you thick skull with those words written on it.

These are your premises my friend: something is wrong at the NUPW; however, the youth are not ready; therefore, keep Ma Money and crowd around until the youth are ready. What a great syllogism.

Finally, BU did have an impact; last election people went and voted for change. However, the votes were divided among Ma Money’s three opponents. He got 640; his opponents combined got 728. Do the math my friend.

Your friend Ma Money shall not be so fortunate now there is only Danny Gill and his team to vote for; it has your gall nuh.

President Danny Gill
    1st V.P. Manasseh King
    2nd V.P. Volta Lowe
    3rd V. P. Charles Bostic
    Dep’t Katherine Hutson

14. Joseph
    You need to tell BU why Ma Money CAN NOT get a full team to run with him. I forgot to say that the Treasurer Pamela Humphrey is unopposed.

15. Jospeh
    You are so lucky that I do not have more time this morning to deal with you. Yes, I do have a life. See you later.

16. Sandra from D Union Avatar
    Sandra from D Union

Caswell…You continue to be a little man, an insufferable little man.

We at the Union are becoming annoyed with your disgusting posts…You ย obviously seem to be very unhappy.

Why do you think it is necessary to attack decent law abiding persons?

Joe Johnson from the Airport, has done nothing wrong, yet to try to vilify him.

Questions were asked of you, yet you refuse or ignore to answer.

So David I ask that you get Caswell to answer some of them for us Union folk.

Clearly Caswell, you are a man in need of help. You must try to sort out your personal life, stop using the fact that you were fired from the union as a reason to try to destroy it!
    ย 
    Caswll that is the only way you will may achieve some semblance of happiness.

17. Fractured BLP Avatar

Hi Caswell

Sandra seem to know about your past and present deeds also.

It appears that you are that you are a tormented soul if Sandra and Islandgal are to be believed.

UNITY

18. @Sandra

Did Joe John accept the Maloney team but reject Gill’s from canvassing GAIA? That is the issue if we are talking about integrity Stuart style.

19. Fractured BLP Avatar

Tomorrow tthis time Mr. Walter Maloney will once again ascend the steps of NUPW as its duly elected president.

And that :

L = long-headed
    E = egotistical
    M = minnion will
    U = understand
    E = exactly why Gill is a
    L = loser

LEMUEL is that you ?

20. Gabriel Tackle Avatar
    Gabriel Tackle

Confirming Lemuel’s point that old man Maloney could’nt handle the brand new white cressida given to him in Grenada.I saw the cressida lurching and making nuff S’s on the streets in Grenada.The man was an accident waiting to happen.Stories abound about his brand of discipline at the Richmond Hill prison.He walked with the prison rule book and all those prisoners and prison officers gave him a wide berth.A pity he is not around to straighten out Dodds and the NUPW.

21. Fractured
    I love your latest one. Yes, Fractured I am here. Check out a fella here calling him self Zeus. He has a virginity for you when Danny Gill and Team win tomorrow.

22. Latest in the campaign news, every one who bought a Nation today would have seen Eric Smith flying the cawmere tie and giving Ma Money and team some publicity. However, when Danny Gill and team went to the Arawak Cement Plant, as Ma Money had bragged about campaigning there, they were told by the GM a Mr. Green, this time, via the receptionist, that the team was not welcome to campaign, and speak to the human resource manager, Mr. Collymore, who had already last time denied entrance even to the office staff.

What was curious about the receptionist was that she had ALL of the Ma Money team flyers right in front of her.

But they are some old girls praying for the Danny Gill team and Fractured it shall over come in spite of……

23. Sandra
    I feel it is something Caswell got that you want.

24. More campaign news. It was confirmed by a lady in a department canvassed by the Danny Gill team this morning that Dennis Clarke, General Secretary and Chief Electoral Officer for this election is calling into departments and asking people to vote for Ma Money and his team.

This also confirms that that meeting with the candidates is only a sham and steal is already in deh at the Arawak Cement Plant Box. I wonder if a court could judge the votes in that box to be null and void, or order that the election be done again without Den Den as chief cook and bottle washer.

25. Fractured BLP Avatar

Lemuel your last post confirms your desperation and the fact that you are stuck in panic mode.

The Maloney juggernaut comes to town tomorrow……and you or any trying to stand in its way will crushed.

Since Sandra pelt some blows in his carcass , I noticed that Caswell has vaporised from BU site.

So much for UNITY !

26. Fractured
    Why should I be desperate; I am not a candidate. I am here supporting the Danny Gill team. You and Sandra are taking a six for a nine; these puny efforts shall not dissuade the membership from coming out tomorrow to vote out MA MONEY and his team.

Poor Sandra she looking for a man but Caswell is not interested. But Fractured you will be the only person to benefit from this exercise cause Joseph Coat and Zeus would owe you some virginity.

27. Fractured
    It was not me who associated you with “bulling” it was the UNITY Man Caswell. However, I shall associate you with helping to tief this NUPW election as you and you juggernaut assist Ma Money in his nefarious deed.

28. David
    You need to put back up the polling stations for the NUPW elections; you had taken them from the paper.

29. David
    Again the media is doing its best to get Ma Money elected. Barbados Today is carrying a clip with an interview with Ma Money. When this fraud is beaten where shall these people put their heads. Fracture, ya really spending some money doh.

30. Here is that list with the polling stations. It seems traditional media is definitely with Maloney. Barbados Today owes him after the AX Matter.

http://bajan.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/nupwexecutivemeeting2013.jpg

31. @LEMUEL

what u said is a fact, den was doing that for years so u should not be surprised. hope gill defeats walter and den den, two peas in a pod

32. LEMUEL—The tradional media has been helping and he has his so call friends at Barbados today but remember that GOD is stillin ontroll .
    it shows what these crooks will do to win NUPW elections this is on the MICO level .well think on the MACRO (General Elections )level
    Sandra and Walter are the same person –Walter and Denis needs to win this election so that their side kicks can get these new jobs in that proposed new company they need to cover up the crooked things that was done
    God help the members

33. To The Point
    The members NEED to go out and vote; hoping shall not be enough. Those who need this Union restored to its days of activism on behalf of the workers MUST come out in their numbers and vote. Remember that your numbers are much more than Ma Money’s.

34. Erice
    You know what is beautiful , the various people who can not vote but are committed to still lend support in any kind to the Danny Gill team. Fracture, Sandra, the so called media (4th estate, the man who coined that phrase must be totally embarrassed this morning) and the DLP must hold their bellies in pain and anguish later. For what has been ordained shall be and it has been given and assured.

35. Lemuel and to the point i have done all that i can ,but after reading one of CASWELL’s post i see that as a retired person only paying half subs that i cannot vote ,it was DENIS CLARKE and WALTER MALONEY last time that told me i can ,Caswell and my son (wife who is a lawyer )tells me that i cannot so dont want to be caught up in a legal mess for voting for Danny -but i shall call alll my friends who are working and tell then

36. And Barbados Today has no excuse because it refers to reading Danny Gills info on the Internet yet did not believe it equitable to include a blurb about the other side. It is a snapshot of what happens in the media everyday.

37. David
    I am yet to understand this fear by the media and the DLP. They have sent Ma Money out there with a campaign platform where he is telling workers that if they keep too much noise half of them shall be sent home. I thought it was a joke until one of Ma Money’s minions brought the same argument to me. What are workers expected to do go in a corner and huddle while the ministers, including Fracture, bellies get big and big. Yes Fracture, we know exactly who you are. But I still like you so I would not go there; however, I will never turn my back on you, Fracture.

38. Fractured BLP Avatar

Hi David,

Here is a roving report from some various NUPW polling stations across the country.

It is just past 2pm and there has been reported steady voting at BCC, GAIA and Arawak Cement plant. What has not been done in Barbados before but has been done for the NUPW elections is : EXIT POLLING

About 75 % of those leaving the various polling areas have indicated that they voted for Mr. Maloney.

Lemuel, if these disclosures hold true,

THEN

your big fish , DANNY , will need to get a Gill !!!!

39. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Fractured BLP would not know the truth if it landed on him. There is no polling station at Arawak Cement Plant. After Danny Gill went there and threatened to report management’s conduct, they rejected the polling station which is now located at Checker Hall Sports Club. Up to 11:30 only one person had voted.

My information is that at least one Minister of Government has been getting out the vote for Maloney.

40. Gabriel Tackle Avatar
    Gabriel Tackle

@Caswell
    Lemuel sez he knows Fractured is a DLP minister.I can’t believe a DLP minister would stoop so low,but then you never know these days what they would’nt do.I mean they have a record of pornography,buying votes,sending out fictitious voters list notices and postmen cannot locate the recipients,flying fictitious voters from the USA and Canada with bajan ID cards to vote for them,a Prime Minister and an Attorney General complaining openly after the election about vote selling and nearly 6 weeks after the election not a word more on this subject from either of these two most senior cabinet members.Barbados is not used to such skulduggery in high places.

41. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Gabriel Tackle

I know who Fractured is as well, but I was speaking of another Minister. That might make two that are involved in getting out the vote.

42. If only one person voted Caswell this would be a big contrast to last election in the Arawak box? Maybe you should expect a bus ladden with voters at the 11th hour?

43. @David,
    If only one person voted Caswell this would be a big contrast to last election in the Arawak box? Maybe you should expect a bus ladden with voters at the 11th hour”?……………………………………..

Just like Pornville did! At 2.30 pm on election day, he sent out an SOS call to Sinkliar……………..I am going to lose my seat, I am losing, I need back up. I need fire power! Sinkliar responded, dont worry hold on, I am coming with fire power. He turned up with a bus ladden with voters! The rest is history!

Errol Barrow must be rolling, restless on the wild and stormy seas to see what his party has come to!

44. Fractured BLP Avatar

The Swearing – in ceremony for Mr. Walter Maloney as returning President of the NUPW takes place on 4th April, 2013 at 4:00 pm at NUPW Headquarters, Dalkieth Road, St. Michael.

Lemuel and Miller you are invited. Please be seated by 3:45 pm.

45. Fractured
    I always lose gracefully. But that is an invitation that I can not accept. You, ma Money and the DLP have virtually destroyed any chances of the NUPW recovering its main role of representing its members.However, the membership has spoken, like the national electorate, and all hail to Mr. Walter Maloney. I guess you would not be getting any body’s virginity now, Fractured.

46. I hope that the fourth estate in Barbados is proud of its dastardly deed.

47. Team Maloney wishes to extend a big “thank you” to all DLP MPs, members of the Constituency Councils, public officers who are members/non members of NUPW who worked tirelessly to ensure that the NUPW remains under the astute leadership of indivuals who care.

Especial thanks is extended to David of BU for providing a forum for a healthy debate on Union matters to be discussed.

My only regret tonight is that Lemuel and Miller lost another battle at the hands of the DLP juggernaut.

My commiserations…….better luck next time !

48. Fracture
    This is tasteless; could you imagine the DLP claiming victory in the NUPW elections. I wonder if there will any members left in the NUPW bu next week Friday. You the DLP has made Caswell’s Unity is very very very viable alternative. Again I doft my hat to the DLP juggernaut. Fracture, I just love your belated honesty, but I would never never turn my back on you.

49. David (not BU) Avatar

Lemuel i was wondering if i read right but i did. what a disgrace.

50. David not BU
    The spineless members of the NUPW have allowed the DLP juggernaut to frighten them with the sending home of public officers. The truth is that because they are so spineless, the DLP can now send whomsoever they like home, for there shall be no resistance not even french style.