Minister David Estwick responded to the privatization debate of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) on the weekend. There are many who believe he should be at the helm of the finance ministry. His blustery delivery on the weekend adds another view to that of Peter Wickham the pollster.

1. I suspect that the BLP would revert to the old strategy of “putting money in the people,s pocket”which agin would be punishable by laughter as the country reserves can not l take a beating. the The BLP has outsourced itself to a fewhandful of BLP hackers whose only interst is self

2. @ David

The DLP really put a good one on OSA with this privatisation issue. The master of duplicity Peter Wickham has infiltrated the BLP top ranks who have not been wise enough to recognise that he has probably been sent in by PM Stuart as a spy (something he has already demostrated his talents at). I suggest OSA, MAM and CM get a copy of the Art of War and The Prince so they can get a handle on the moves of PM Stuart.

Owen has taken the bait hook line and sinker and no matter how hard they (OSA, MAM & CM) try, the more they try to extract their heads on of this political noose, the tighter it is closing around their necks.

Brilliant, Brilliant!!!!

Was it an accident that Chris Sinckler and Donville Inniss claimed OSA and BLP would lay off 10,000 workers even before they (BLP) unveiled their privatisation plan? I THINK NOT.

3. The privatization debate has begun fuelled by Peter “Wikileak” Wickham who believed that he can mould Barbadians into thinking his way. He has failed in his first message and now he has shifted to privatization even though he has admitted that six in ten barbadians do not support this concept. I guess he has now become lobbyist for the BLP and the business community which would benefit from any privatization..

Firsly I would like to find out which agencies would be privatized. Let start with water, a precious commodity. This was tried in a number of Latin american countries, have been pushed by international lending instituions and now there is a move to boot that model as there was severe consequences for the lower class. Lets assume that the govt decide to privatize bwa, who woul value its asssets and good will. I smell a rat. Would we want to end up in a position like what obtained with the prison where the Head of Cabinet want to absolve of any responsibile for the fiasco where massive corruption is suspected.

When the Govt came to power, can any one tell us what was the Finncial position of the bnoc. The govt had to make sereious decisons as reagards the company, took the necessary decisions to improve its cash flow and we haerd people on this site saying that because of govt intervention we have to payer higher this and that for gas and oil related products. Do you think that the private sector would be concerned about the public, no it is only concerned about its shareholders. Business leaders do not concern about the 47% of the population, and neither does the blp which does no see Barbados as a society, but an economy.

It would be foolhardy for Barbadans to be duped by Arthur,Wickham :Wikilesak” into beleiving that massive beneifte will redound to the country. The benefits will redound to the businessmen and the coutry would have to incur increase cost for such serviceis and suffer social dilocation like hih unemplyment similaobtain in the OECS. Lord help us if the privatisation debate is not carefully managed. Barbadians must demand from the politcal parties if they plan to make privtization a political issue, how will it be done, who will value state assests and whtether they plan to bring a referendum to the people. Not like how we were fooled by OSA that we were going to have one on the GG,

I gone for now.

4. Miller, you seem to operate in a little world of your own making….. 🙂
    Where did this “Heaven” talk come from….?
    …and who says that that Bushie wants to go there?
    …and what has that to do with Bushie’s suggestion as to the path to a successful economic future for Barbados?

…you like you too bright to be useful to us ordinary BU folk….
    Man see if you can give a straight answer for once nuh….

5. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar
    We do not want back Owen Arthur

With the overwhelming rejection of the BLP gimmicks proposals from UWI Professor Michael Howard to the janitors and maids at the statutory corporations, the BLP financiers now have REd Advertising agency working overtime at putting out different ads everyday.
    This is becoming more and more like Mitt Romney everyday – promising everything to every body, spending money like crazy.
    Imagine Owen “Mitt Romney” Arthur could not get these entities to run a profit afterr 14 years as Prime Minster and even left some like the BNOCL nearly bankrupt.
    But now, on the eve of an election, he says that people can go to the bank and borrow money not to buy land but to put it in these corporations
    .I appeal to all right thinking Barbadians with the exception of the BLP yardfowl – Does that sound workable to you? Honestly?

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | November 14, 2012 at 10:22 AM |
    “The BBE party.”

For my benefit, and possibly others, please tell us what is this BBE party. Who is the leader and what are its main objectives?
    Please Bushie, we need answers because we are searching for solutions to our current problems. Shed some light, please.

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ We do not want back Owen Arthur | November 14, 2012 at 10:26 AM |
    “I appeal to all right thinking Barbadians with the exception of the BLP yardfowl – Does that sound workable to you? Honestly?”

So what is workable, in your view? The current situation? If the current situation is working why propose changes with the DLP administration making commitments to the IADB and IMF to undertake massive restructuring programmes for the public sector?
    How can such extensive restructuring take place without privatization or closure of some of these State owned and managed entities?

8. I am now getting the picture. During the last elections i could remember calling someone from Red Advertising about something which I know was misleading in an adv which they had developed. And the response that he was not concerned with the truth and the agency got a job to do for the BLP.

9. you are behaving in an asinine way.
    the ranting and raving will not convince anyone any which way
    you must recognize that the electorate has made up its collective mind.
    you sound quite silly and the reason is that both BLP and DLP has been in Office/Power and both are capable of running the country, so stop your nonsense.

Stop writing foolishness such as
    “”With the overwhelming rejection of the BLP gimmicks proposals from UWI Professor Michael Howard to the janitors and maids at the statutory corporations, the BLP financiers now have REd Advertising agency working overtime at putting out different ads everyday.”””

10. Amazing how successive governments would have treated the Transport Board as a political play thing and several millions in subsidies and loans we want to ready it for privatisation.

Amazing!

11. TTP

“It is clear to me that people like wickham, onions, miller and enuff, dont understand the role state egencies play in barbados’s development. To privatise such agencies would mean greater unemplyment, The private sector has no social commitment to tis country’s deveoplement all the businessman.”

Sadly you do not understand the power of the State and that developmental services can be guaranteed by the State through private and third sector providers. People with your perspective are myopic fossils destined to keep Barbadians believing that change is not necessary and that government has a money tree. What is laughable is that private education already exists in Barbados and MOST Barbadians poor and rich use private doctors too.
    Despite all the grandstanding, I notice the DLP easing into the debate and admitting they too intend to privatise as well but attempting to set up straw men like education and health knowing full well no one plans to privatise either.

12. @Enuff

uou dont have to reinforce that u r a relic. I understand that you dont have to constantly reinforce it. Thank you for reminding me that u r an archaelogical find,

13. the DLP and it yardfowls got their heads so far in the sand.

the BLP did nothing for this country in 14 years, they say BUT in the 14 years the BLP won not 1 not 2 but 3 elections. how dumb can one really be? the people of barbados have made up their minds. i saw an ad in today’s paper which said fire freundel. that captures what bajans will do, fire his ass come hell or high water. no amount of spin will save his ass.

and you know what will make matters even worst for him? that even with 12 weeks left to call an election, not even that he can’t even make up his mind and would take the country down to the wire to call the election.

i personally hopes he does not call the election till February, joker like him.

14. TTP
    I guess your Ministers are relics too since Sinckler and Kellman only this week were supporting the privatisation of services provided by the State.

15. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar
    We do not want back Owen Arthur

The privatisation issue clearly has the BLP on the backfoot. The same players who are pouring money into the BLP campaign and lying advertising , many of whom have no social conscience were assured that their campaign contributions would be rewarded with some sweet heart deals under the BLP.

However, the swift rejection of Arthur’s poor attempts to justify “Paro Politics” has left them looking for a new strategy.
    They then decided that if they called it “Worker Enfranchisement”, it would be an easier sell.
    How the hell would it enfranchise a worker at a statutory corporation to go to the bank and get a loan to put in a bankrupt entity?
    Why in 14 years as Prime Minister, Arthur did not have the vision to push this policy?
    Because he never gave a damn. This is pure gimmicks and any Private sector individual who takes over these companies will start cutting the wage bill , sending home thousands of workers which will further depress the economy at this time.
    Over the last 4 years, Owen “Mitt Romney” Arthur kept misleading the public that there was a magic solution out there . Now we are seeing that Arthur clearly does not have a magic wand and has nothing new or exciting to offer. Paro Politics is not the solution.

16. It really pathetic to follow the privatisation retarded logic of Owen Arthur and Clyde Mascoll.

The former despises the latter and the latter believes that the former is an economic fraud !

So the Barbadian public is bombarded by a 15 point plan that Arthur knows full well that has no logic.

Mascoll and all Barbadians know that Owen had 14 years to implement his reform of the Barbados economy….if only he knew what to do.

Barbadians need only to read Mascoll’s reply to the budget speech of 2004….to follow the parody.

Yes….it is 8 years on….and the gap is still the same.

17. It is obvious either party that makes up the government will have to look at an inefficient public service. The HOW is the issue. Take the Central Revenue Authority has an example. The staff strength will have to be trimmed. Obviously with an election this is not a conversation the DLP wants to engage.

18. not that the DLP does not want to engage in conversation abot the CRA but why should we help the BLP untie the dreaded noose they have so nicely tightented around their necks in the privitisation debacle there is plenty time to debate the CRA issue but with additional information from the minister of finance the DLP not going to let the BLP set the agenda and timetable.

19. Sinckler agreed with the BLP for the need for privatization saying there is no philosophical divide when at the same time Estwick and Freundel rejects it. DLP does not know what they are doing or where they are taking this country. Imagine after 5 years, their major achievements would have been renaming public buildings. The Dees are NOT READY. Owen you have captured my mind and heart and not retreated from your privatization stance. The Opposition getting Bajans to believe in themselves more than the Government. What a shame!

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ We do not want back Owen Arthur | November 15, 2012 at 5:35 AM |
    ” Paro Politics is not the solution.”

Agree! Now tell us what is the solution.

BTW, you should not use people’s intellectual property rights without their permission. The term “Paro Politics” or “Paro Economics” was coined way back on this blog. So don’t make it look as if its currency is of recent mintage. David BU can confirm its origin here on BU.

21. It is truly remarkabale that in one fell swoop all the economic veneer has been blown away from Owen Arthur on his 15 point economic plan.

Ryan Straughn of the BES – Owen plan would lead to an economic MESS.

Sir Roy Trotman of BWU/CTUSAB – Owen plan is an “ENEMY OF LABOUR”

Prof. Michael Howard of UWI – Owen plan is pure GIMMICKRY.

Patrick Hoyos – Owen plan is FOLLY , he needs to WHEEL and COME AGAIN.

The Bajan public – Owen plan is the replica of MITT ROMNEY’s.

To my utter amazement….both MILLER and ONIONS agree with these assessments…..100%.

22. @ Fractured BLKP
    WHY DON”T YOU TAKE A PAGE …..from a true patron….we all know the DLP has no choice but to rid of the Transport Board millstone..[ ” IF ” ]THE IMF COMES A CALLING…BUT HAVE NO FEAR …..THIS TIME NXT YR….YOU ALL WILL NOT BE HERE….HA HA…there lies the twist….call it then…we not scared..are you ?

DLP for Love of Country | November 13, 2012 at 5:51 AM |

I am truly sorry fellow DLP traffickers,time to speak out. We really and truly have nothing to show for the 4 12 yrs we wasted pushing this country back 10 years. Really now we must ‘give jack his jacket’ and step up to the plate. We were just unable to match up to our promises and was given a leader that just never matched up to our last. It was from here on the problems started. Lets face it….We blundered up everything. We even had an attempted mutiny but was quelled by the Opposition not backing an informal no confidence motion that would have freed us. Tough luck. Somebody did not do their homework and the Eager11 was made to look like Eager ‘juck’ asses.
    Now I am ALL for’ love of country’ a true EWB party man,I want this country to GO FORWARD, if we cannot do it, then we must concede gracefully and stop all this rhetoric I am seeing on this blog. We have no assets to show as was rightly put forward and yet we mouthing off. Stupidity and desperation, but can I afford to cast my vote blindly to PM Stuart and the rest of you bankrupt of ideas lot?NO I think not, nor cannot any right think true Barbadian.
    All I am hearing is attacking of persons and not debating of issues. DLP supporters on this blog, you are more doing the party an injustice and showing us up more. We have nothing to fall back on for the four years we been here.DO WE? So if we have to go the way of privatization and sell off a few houses til we get back on our feet, so be it. Better than doing nothing and character assassinations don’t you think? Its time we moved on.
    Can we afford to be sinking $4 Million in loses in the Transport Board each month? No so we must do something…It cannot go on…stupidity something must be done. Come on let’s rise the level of debate and stop the pointing of fingers. It sounds rather silly coming from educated Barbadians.

True supporter, possible non voter this time

23. David of BU,

If you follow the justification given by PS Margaret Sivers with regards to the CRA , you would notice that the thinking is to allow those numbers in the agencies to be impacted to fall through natural attrition.

A look at the Staff listing of the employees in the Public Service (the website address I will provide later today) will show that a number of employees in the Customs, Land Tax, Inland Revenue , Licensing would retire by 2014 when the CRA comes on stream.

A recent primary concern expressed by the NUPW on behalf of the workers in these agencies is centred around not wanting to be employed by a Board but would rather remain in Central gov’t.

My one question would be, how would the Barbadian experience in this regard differ from the experience of other countries where there was some dislocation of staff and service delivery when similar RA’s were established ?

The answer to that need to come from both political parties.

Pity Owen’s much touted 15 point economic plan failed in this regard.

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | November 15, 2012 at 6:53 AM |

What can you contribute to inform the debate about how we can deal with the economic challenges facing this country and which are about to pull us all under in 2013?

Blaming and criticising can be acceptable but only up to a point. There will be a time when you will have to come up with alternative solutions if you are to be considered as useful or credible.
    So let us here on BU see how smart you are by offering some alternatives to the Owen plan. If you don’t or can’t you will just come across as just one broken, sorry fractured, BLP gramophone or record of yesteryear just repeating like a monkey other people’s views instead of expressing some of your own.

Fractured BLP, we are just being a bit too hard on you by expecting you to do something that is not only way above your political pay grade but totally beyond your realm of competence; that is, to think with a measure of commonsense.

25. ALL I HEARING FOR YOU DLP is BARE CRASS….NOTHING TO SHOW ..ABSOLUTELY NOTHING…..with ALL CAPITAL LETTERS….last week you took to renaming….PLAQUES in schools, the QEH entrance….MOEduc…a plaque on a Boulder..WHERE ARE THE ASSETS? YOU SPENT $5 Billion….ON WHAT ?
    Gimme a break man, you are now four years and nine months into your incorrigible term and what have you to show in the way of capital assets? Did you embark on some indelible road construction or revamping road building plan like your incumbent or even implant one of those future-sighted flyover we were sure would be here by 2013? No. All we know of is an accident prone oblong-a-bout, that has had more accidents than Evel Knievel, in a comparable two year spate or dig ups after dig ups. Still kudos for the efforts at least, for unlike this administration, they finally “got it right. ”
    Why, is that all there is to show for the mammoth $5 billion spend? No, there is the Blackman Gollop School at St. David’s and a yet unfinished, (after four years), St. John Polyclinic, requested by “taxi man.” Anything else? Is that all? No, we have the summer camps and the free bus rides. Great initiatives but sorry they don’t count . We have a $245,000 road sign up Wildey, made of non-corrosive stainless steel, should last forever, a legacy even. BUT YOU ALL HAVE NO ANSWERS…..JUST AWOKE…NOW ITS ALL CRITICISMS….GIMME A BREAK !….

26. Hi Onions ,
    You were too naïve to see it coming that’s why Owen stands head and shoulders above you and BLP trogalites.

The noose around Owen Arthur’s and the BLP neck was placed there by ….Owen himself !

This so called 15 point economic plan by Owen is the common tactic of prisoners of War.

Rather than succumb to enemy fire….you inflict the FATALITY to yourself.

I have asked you time and time again why did Owen Arthur sought to distance himself from:
    1. The decision to award the Dodds prison contract to VECO ?
    2. The long promise to summon the PAC to meet on the Bridgetown Marina ?
    (On this one…. do you not find it remarkably strange that for a man who pillored David Thompson and Clyde Mascoll for not summoning the PAC…is himself doing the same with a project that began under his leadership, EVEN WHEN HE THREATENED TO SUMMON THE PAC ? )

Wake up Onions….the mess is in YOUR BLP CAMP !

Remember FREUNDEL’s words…..the BLP can keep OWEN ARTHUR.

Unlike you and other BLP surrogates…..Owen Arthur knows the game is OVER !

That’s why he chose the 15 point NOOSE !

27. The BWU and NUPW have lined up against privatisation. This issue maybe about to get very messy. What is clear if we listen to what minister Sinckler had to say at the BCCI luncheon the DLP has equal concerns about ‘bloated’ state agencies.

28. NEXT UP ….MORE BOONDOGGLE….$12 Million in Concrete TANKS…..CRASS upon CRASS….YOU ALL CALL THESE ANSWERS?
    MAN GIMME A BREAK…WASTAGE UPON WASTAGE….$5 BILLION IN 4 YEARS WHAT D F66CK? That is. $ 1,ooo,ooo,ooo….A THOUSAND MILLION EACH YEAR?….FOR 5 YEARS.. FIVE THOUSAND MILLION…$ 5,000,000,000….THAT IS A HELL OF A LOT OF ZEROS….for NOTHING DON”T YOU THINK ?…summer camps, free student bus fare and a school.

BEST PART BORROWING WENT UP BY $ (4) FOUR BILLION…tell me what was that all about…. do we have to show…A NEW HOSPITAL ? NO… A cruise Ship? NO…a Kensington oval mabe.,.NO…A Dodds PRISON…am..NO…..Summer camps.

29. Hi Miller,
    It was only last month you told us that you, the BLP and Owen Arthur had all the answers to Barbados’ economic woes.

After producing your BLP 15 point plan to the Barbadian public…..how come you asking me to come up with alternatives ?

If your plan you put forward is the BEST….produced by the BEST economic brains……then that’s it….the BEST.

Then just sell it…..SNAKE OIL SALESMAN !

30. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

The BLP lacks credibility and sincerity. You had 14 years , a mandate of 26 – 2, the BLP at that time controlled CBC and The Advocate, the global economy was growing and Owen “Mitt Romney” Arthur lacked the vision to deal with statutory corporations, alternative energy, restructuring the funding of health care and education, etc,etc, etc.
    In other words, he swept these issues under the carpet and refused to address them.He took the easy road politically. That is not a leader- that is a coward. (A note to those with short memories).

Now, on the eve of an election and because his bogus 15 point plan has been rejected and dismissed as nonsense, Arthur tells poor Barbadians to go and borrow money to put in state entities.
    It is not to attack Arthur personally but anyone with a brain can see that he is not genuine, is promising everything to everybody, saying things that we know he will not do.

The BLP after 4.5 years in opposition and in the face of a sluggish world economy can only come up with PARO Politics.
    The ads in the newspaper and radio will not fool the workers at these entities and their families who realise that Arthur’s paro politics will ultimately mean the loss of thousands of jobs. One of those jobs could be yours. Vote DLP.

31. INSTEAD OF FLYOVERS…..this week end..DLP HOISTING….WALK OVERS…..YES I SAID ONE (1) WALK OVER….will PROBABLY COST $ 4 Million too right AFFA ALL is CONCRETE too RIGHT ?….BARE BOO and FARRAGO…that is all we were offered for 4 12 YEARS…will a PLEA of Global Recession….NOW IT IS ELECTIONS TIME….WALK OVERS….YOU ALL SHOULD BE SHAME….A WALKOVER…GIMME A BREAK…compared to a PRISON…A FOUR SEASONS THAT MILK THE PENSIONERS NIS….compared to KENSINGTON….YOU ALL LOSE…chalk .v. cheese…..
    YOU HEAR THAT OVA N AWAYS….A WALK OVER…a walk over…a foot path dennnnnn…some solution

32. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

I wonder why the Nation newspaper allows Clyde Mascoll to publish a political column every Thursday and then say that they are balanced and fair.
    Can anyone explain this?

33. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

Mascoll is a political operative and a spokesman for the BLP, now unless the Nation newspaper is part of the BLP campaign, how can they justify giving a column to an opposition spokesman every week to attack his political opponents without giving the other side a chance.
    Unless, Mascoll’s political opponents and the Nation Newspaper’s political opponents are the same.

34. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

I beleive that colour in a newspaper usually attracts your attention – Can the editors at the Nation explain how come Clyde Mascoll’s column title is highlighted in colour and why do they feel the need to highlight Mascoll’s columns in colour from others in the newspaper?
    Just asking?

35. NOW IT IS BACK TO PERSONAL ATTACKS…..THEY CANNOT OFFER DENIALS…OR ANSWERS….BECAUSE IT IS THE TRUTH SPOKEN….ALL LEFT IS TO ATTACK …and CRITICISM….YOU CALL THAT ANSWERS?…..TELL THE PEOPLE WHAT IS SAID WAS NOT TRUE…..DIS OWN IT dennnnn…
    …..NO CONCRETE WALKOVER and TANKS… ARE WE LIEING ?

AT LEAST WE OFFERED ..to privatize the Transport Board….WE DID NOT PUT IT IN CONCRETE….we offered to discuss it with ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL…NO Just pop it on the people….we wanted they say first….and you all seek just to cry it down…No problem..it not like the WALKOVER….not yet in concrete…YOU ALL TRUE TO FORM…BANKRUPT

36. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

The Nation newspaper needs to make Arthur explain why he did not in 14 years as Prime Minister and the full support of CBC and the Advocate at the time , with Ezra Alleyne singing the BLP praises weekly in the Nation, he never brought this issue to the fore.
    He had time to call Journalists negrocrats, he had time to call them indentured servants, he had time to call a receipient of the Grantley Adams award a “political stepney” but he never had time to “enfranchise the workers.
    We should not follow Arthur’s example and attack him personally but he seems a bit disingenuous and the Nation newspaper must not be complicit in allowing him to push a brand of what others are calling “paro poltics” .
    The workers at these agencies are not pleased about what they are hearing.From a public relations standpoint, Arthur’s 15 point plan is a disaster.

37. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

Kaymar Jordan seems to be the second female victim of the reemergence of Owen Arthur as BLP leader. Mottley was the first.
    The Barbados Association of Journalists is too silent as we are seeing clearly the signs that Arthur’s vindictive side will be unleashed if voters give him the power he so badly craves.
    You know what is said about absolute power.

38. Somehow and knowingly everyday,
    Good hard earned tax payer’s money…
    Being wasted, and thrown away.
    While those sitting in command
    Staunch and don’t give a damm.

We hear of pecuniary transfers
    And swaps of the pejorative kind,
    Poor quality drug replacements,
    Escalated fees and taxes, fines,
    We are all but left to wonder,
    What next piece of stupidity…
    Coming next to bind.

With this all reality, its hard to fake a smile
    Not with gasoline’s escalated prices,
    And we fighting like hell to keep alive.
    The standard of living in Barbados,
    Has surely taken a dive,
    No one dare says otherwise.

…again….AH LIE ?

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | November 15, 2012 at 7:49 AM |

All you have done is to reinforce the assessment that you are just one dumbass not capable of thinking for yourself. But the miller’s invitation is still extended despite the chances of you making an appearance as far as worthwhile contributions are concerned are lower than you flying a the speed of light.

PS: Your party is the party currently forming the government of Barbados and Not the BLP. At least you should be aware of this.
    But you should be pleased to hear that miller wants the DLP to be returned to office and you know why, right Smart-arse?

40. (Five) $ 5 billion…could have bought a NEW Hospital x 4….a top of the line NEW cruise ship…20 schools….6 Prisons…… nuff FLYOVERS all bout…WHERE D $$$ went …tell us…’down Jacob horse nostrils’…Four Seasons for one….Party Parry for two….CLICO and ancillary for three….and so on and on….a real chompin BIT.

41. How much MCTV worth?, Is this the part that negotion for sale is currently underway. Per chance it was a slip when the Min of Finance mentioned something of MTV. .Will it be 60to one 40 to the next or will it be half and half?
    What a coincidental slip!.
    As the old people of yore used to say “Pick de peas out of the shit”

Unconfirmed reports scramble or kramble .

42. Miller,
    I know it is hard to swallow but your most brillant economist , Owen Arthur , has been cruelly exposed and compromised.

It must back be to the drawing board for the BLP and wheel and come again.

Pat Hoyos could not have said it any better.

That’s my ALTERNATIVE !

43. Privatization has traditionally been the instrument exploited by our non black wealthy class to accumulate additional wealth and such efforts have been facilitated by both major political parties .
    However ,this recent kneejerk assessment of the term ‘privatization’ seem to be conducted and governed by the fears and damage of our historic experiences , and not the premise that the state is unable to carry the burden of the cost of running the Transport Board …

Comrades ,If this model ultimately transfers wealth and ownership of the enterprise to our local black people ,how can we engage in a sensible debate on this issue of black economic enfranchisement .This provides us with an excellent opportunity to show we are not of a type who are incapable of running big business

what i would like to suggest is ,hearing the BLP in a more comprehensive discourse on the matter and indicating how all the workers will benefit from this model .

44. I can spend around $15,000 and get a photovoltaic electricity system for my house. I can claim $10,000 a year for five years and I get a 50% discount on my land tax, and I get some reduction on my light bill whether or not i can sell back to BL&P. This has been the law of the land since 2011

Why is the middle class that invested $10,000 a year in mutual funds for tax benefits not jumping all over this? Why is there not a private solar electricity revolution?

45. Isn,t it funny that now OSA has been exposed as a voodoo economist tHat miller running around with a chicken wid the head cut off asking fuh solutions . the BLP operatives fuh months been talking about restucturion but all they have provide fuh barbados is DESTRUCTION

46. ac where is the plan from your party? does your party have a plan? can you outline it?

FYI this is why bajans will Fire Freundel and his gang of band

47. Nah we got an HONEST PM who people look up to and one that has MORALS and INTERGITY all the things Athur never had.

48. Rational Son
    Where…….Where……Where….we can’t find nun…..where …where ?

49. Fuh sure Dexter the peeps know where not to look onions my boy all the plans the Dlp has been outliningat their meetings wuh happen you too busy putting up fuh sale signs to pay attention. Boy wunna had so much confidence a few months ago now suffering from Romneyitus

50. WOW MILLER AND ONIONS IN TROUBLE.