Submitted by Old Onion Bags
“Loose lips sink ships”
Yesterday’s onslaught by CBC resident political analyst on TV Morning Barbados to denounce CADRES polls smacks on political opportunism. Since when was Maureen an experienced pollster anyway? From the criticisms levied and brazen arguments put forward, one would have believed she had experience in this field and conducted many many polls, locally and regionally, comparable to CADRES.The unfortunate incident could do nothing more, than to discredit a professional pollster and affiliated organization CADRES. In boomerang, enabling the opportunity of placing one’s creditability on the line, come the morning after elections, should one be proved wrong. The amount of egg that would have to be caressed, should Wickham’s polls prove correct, is enough to put Star Chick out of business for a month and possibly destroy one’s own credibility.
Since when do professionals exhibit such officious behaviour any way ?
Dear me Madam, what were you thinking? Could there be some other logical explanation for the now accepted regular BLEEP or has the Carson contagious disease gone epidemic?
Reblogged this on Caribbean Vibe Radio Barbados Blog .
sub note :
Carson’s Disease is and epidemic disease plaguing Northern Europe but with no diagnosed cases in Withmore City. The disease attacks the cellular membranes of clone blanks as they are re-activated with new genetic information and has similar symptoms as Degenerative Clone Disorder.
Maureen You GO girl/ Show them the kind of stuff REAL WOMAN are made of.Tougher than granite. enough to make onions sh..ite.
Agree that Maureen needs to deliver cogent positions. Yes her *positions are admired* however regarding her position on Cadres poll, arrant nonsense.
Give them hell, Maureen!
The TRUTH hurts.
I don’t want you to mash my bunions but to brush against my middle foot.
That is when and where the Cutting and Screaming will begin. No need to have machete just some KY and you would see the face of the god that Zoe wants you to worship as you lay spreadeagled and your cat spraddled on the miller’s grinding wheel.
wait miller wuh kind a foot is that?a middle foot! did you buy that off the block and how much did you pay for it. HA! HA! HA! it always knew you were phony as a two dollar bill. just stick to the machete they do a better job.
old onion bag(FRIGG YOU DAVID)
Is this the article you were begging DAVID to post?
onions: “Man David…post D ting”
DAVID: “Be patient, remember it is all about timing.”
Both of you are so PATHETIC!
Can our resident politicos explain the following statement that the Cadres poll was designed to force the PM to call elections before they are constitutionally due?
Don’t be too hard on Maureen: she is singing for her supper; unfortunately, she does not know the tune.
Wait, Onions and Miller got something going?
Now it all makes sense!
Bravo Maureen.
Well said.
From the time wickham got laid off from CBC he turned BLP, so he is not fooling anyone.
you would know good about singing for your supper.
maybe she called it as she saw it !like wickham she is a political analyst and have some understanding of the science of the political mind and when when fed or directed would go in the direction pointed.i have been called upon to take political polls and have declined because of the way the questions were design. i remember a question wher i was asked to give a different answer from what i really felt at which point i declined to answer letting the pollster know that was a “loaded question” however for the politician the polls should be an eye opener and give them a reason to design a winning strategy
Try to apply some logic and rational thought. What is the scientific or rational basis for her to conclude that the reason for the poll is to force an early election? All she has done is to erode the man’s reputation, one which is very good in the context of polling Barbados since the days of Pat Emanuel.Her outburst is nothing more than an opinion.
@ Carson C. Cadogan | October 3, 2012 at 7:17 PM |
Don’t be envious of Onions, my dear Ass-on . There is enough of the miller’s capital asset to go around. Would try ac like in the old boy days of ‘fowlering’ just for another cackling DLP yardbird scalp on the miller’s elongated gun.
But for you, Ass-on, I don’t do mules. Too steep in shit you are; might just cause my political 12 gauge shotgun to backfire with rotten George St. crap in my face.
@ ac
What is your problem…What onions what…I got my own guppy to feed LOL
ac@onions
onions i should have known better to belive you have a guppy! i figure you were out there sharpening yuh machete,but i tink yuh attacking the wrong fish. she not easy. like you she knows the pen is mightier than the sword BTW when you and miller and the BLP planning to have the FIRE SALE before or after wunna CUT the public sector jobs,.i hear WICKham gonna have he PRIVITIZATION PLACARD ready fuh you and miller by election day. GOOD JOB BLP! WEINERS in every sense of the word!
Try to apply some logic and rational thought. What is the scientific or rational basis for her to conclude that the reason for the poll is to force an early election? All she has done is to erode the man’s reputation, one which is very good in the context of polling Barbados since the days of Pat Emanuel.Her outburst is nothing more than an opinion.
erode what reputation! i am sure Wickham was prepared for all the criticism this poll would generate >david that is part of his job and as a professional he would know how to shield himself from damage or fall out. as for reputation. remember wiki leaks nothing could be far worst than that .DUH!
Did you read the comment before posting? Here we go again. ALL the polls the man has done for Barbados have been accurate. Deal with it.
@ ac & CCC:
Like disingenuous Maureen the moaner continue to attack the Messenger Peter instead of dealing with the content of the message delivered to the DLP ostriches.
The same messenger that delivered the same message in 2007 to OSA and the BLP.
Question to you ac, CCC, and moronic Maureen: Did the poll employ and significantly different techniques as those of 2007?
Is so we will listen to your criticisms. If the techniques are the same then go and do a mooning for Peter to see.
@david.
Wait i have never attack the mans poll why you so quick to drop me in this cesspool of insanity associated with a poll . you referred to his reputation and my opinion is that wickham would be prepared for any and all onslaught and criticism or his he off limits to to criticism i don;t think so . wikileaks being an example Wuh Damn. it is only an opinion. What is there to deal with.
The issue here is the conclusion which Holder arrived at about a poll being done to force a general election. Stay with the discussion if you can.
look miller you got plenty work to do many machettes to sharpen before the bell rings and plenty heads to chop.
She suggests the poll is intended to force government to call a general election before it is constitutionally due.
How does one achieve “FORCING” a Govt to call an elections anyway?
Maureen gave no evidence to support her jargon mere conjecture .Wickham on the other hand backed his representations with figures and most importantly his reputation. I do not think it was fair as a professional to spurn his findings publicly, without empirical evidence or even en camera discussion. This was just wrong and most unfortunate.
how she arrived at that conclusion that she could only say. no one can answer that but her,. in any event maybe there might be some inkling of truth. nevertheless the politicians should design a winning strategy taking nothing for granted.
Holder is out of her depth and out of her league. Simple case in point. Calling for a 50-50, BLP-DLP sample in the poll. Now, this would only be the case if it was PROVEN that the country is known to be split 50-50. It’s liek saying get 50 men and 50 women when we know that there are more women than men.
She clearly has no knowledge of sampling, very little knowledge of polling, absolutely confused knowledge of questioning, muddled knowledge of the purpose of polls and why they are constructed to suit the specific purpose (even if it doesn’t suit hers) and has unbelievably exposed herself and her ignorance (in this area) in the past 72 hours. It’s almost unreal.
If she’s going to be the”objective” attack dog in disguise for the government the least she can do is make some sort of sense
She’s promoting this nonsense of “guiding” the electorate to say what the pollster wants them to talk about. Tell someone to have her read the May poll, one question of which was “What is the issue most on your mind” (my own words). Given the answer to that question, the September poll then followed up on it, end of story.
And to think persons of this ilk are left to gauge and guide public sentiment and opinion. I hope to God she doesn’t have the ear of the decision makers in the party. If she does then God help them and political Hades welcome them.
Just observing in disbelief.
Wednesday, 03 October 2012 12:25
CBC’s political analyst, Maureen Holder, has raised questions with an aspect of the latest Cadres poll which suggests a swing against the ruling Democratic Labour Party.
Ms Holder says some questions in the survey were not well thought out and did not inspire the Barbadian electorate to think.
She suggests the poll is intended to force government to call a general election before it is constitutionally due.
Ms Holder added that the poll is designed to promote an erosion of confidence in the DLP and the leadership of Prime Minister, Freundel Stuart.
For most of this year, Mr. Stuart has been a constant target of harsh criticism from the Director of Cadres, Peter Wickham, both on his radio talk show and in his newspaper column.
————————————————
I havent read what else was said by Maureen Holder but the above analysis is accurate indeed from a neutral viewpoint it is a reasonable assessment.
Dear Neutral
Would it be fair to say the gasoline being imported here is always crap without some sorta empirical testing or evidence like a few random test drives? NOW,,, if my brother came along knowing that I did NOT do the necessary testing..but because we are KIN…decides to agree with me….would that be fair to the petrol supplier?
Question is what test or evidence did Maureen carry outhave.. in order to arrive at her conclusions? Given that state… is it reasonable to spurn someone else who is qualified in that area….with proven historical accuracy…just by her whim and fancy?
Where is your neutrality now?
oh shut up onions not you one got ears to the ground maureen not a dumb ass . she knows of what she speaks ..just check the timing of “ship a -hoy hoyos article and the poll two peas in a pod. . Timing and planning says a lot.
@ ac
…ears to the ground is not empirical evidence…more like conjecture. if Maureen had hard evidence to make her case…why then she could poster her propositions…(subject of course to review). Just making flippant accusations is just not good enough.
Classic case was that 50 – 50 nonsense…that even a first year entry Stats student from the Hill would punch hole in…..just what was she thinking? And being recorded on air at that….In the USA she would be fired for that incompetent outburst.
Carson
I too saw Onion begging BU to post the thing and BU saying to wait,but I never thought it would be a comment taken out of a post and elevated to a seperate article.Lol.
Maureen ,yuh did the wrong thing by exposing the hypocrisy of peter simmons this morning.You better run for cover girl or you will be eaten alive.
Is Peter Simmons and onion one and the same johnny?
Neutral: All the so-called points by Ms. Holder might be the way she feel with the present performance of the government. How on earth can a poll encourage an adamant person like the Prime Minister to call elections when we all know how stubborn he is and no Wickham can change him..
“Too often the strong, silent man is silent only because he does not know what to say, and is reputed strong only because he has remained silent”.
Winston Churchill.
mashup
I really believe that it is peter simmons who is singing for his supper.
Outside of Government these people are really unemployable. So they are smelling hell right now that the Barbados Labour Party is in opposition.
A lot of them are lawyers and not even good lawyers at that. If they represent you in Court you are sure to get lock to hell up.
A pack of buffoons.
David | October 3, 2012 at 7:40 PM |
David you gone to far. i turn the radio to Slam when i hear Ms. Holder say that polls are not scientific. she is just another joker like ac, CCC and company.
these same people shout from the hills when the polls was the other way around but keep it this way, attack Wickham. that will get you all votes. bunch of jokers.
It amazes me that you can describe Miss Holder’s comments on the Wickham poll as “arrant Nonsense ” when all she did was to state her views on an unscientific poll . As miss Holder and Anthony Wiggins a caller to her programme validly stated, there were several flaws in the methodology. That is a view they are entitled to hold . Indeed the analysis carried out by Miss Tamar Jordan lends support to their view that there are flaws .
Mr Wickham will find that his own credibility as a pollster is taking a hammering because the transparency of his agenda is clearly shown up in his role as a moderator . It cannot be a mere coincidence that many of the biases he expresses find similar expression in the results of his recent poll. Wickham has been on a virtual witch hunt of Prime Minister Mr Freundel Stuart for in excess of FOUR years, ie from the time he was Attorney General . it cannot be mere coincidence that his poll reflects the same kind of sentiment. Another example of the way he has used the poll to push his own agenda is presented in the Alexandra School response . Wickham has been a vocal opponent of the Commission Of Inquiry . Caswell Franklin says that he too is opposed to it but like a responsible commentator he took the time out to visit the Commission hearings and was therefore well qualified to comment on proceedings . I have never read anywhere or heard Wickham say that he either attended the hearings or read a transcript . Yet he is qualified to comment and provide the Nation with material for pushing its open anti – Government agenda. So it would seem that Wickham cannot be criticised; in fact it was quite puerile of him to begin his programme yesterday by belly aching like a child over the fact that he received criticism on the CBC call-in programme earlier in the morning . As a final comment i would recommend that Wickham conduct a poll on a single question : WHEN IS IT LIKELY THAT PM STUART WILL REPLY TO ANY OF THE PERSONAL ATTACKS HE MAKES AGAINST HIM ?
@watching
On what basis do you suggest the poll is unscientific?
The methodology of Cadres polls are always published therefore the question is: was the same methodology used in 2007 polls applied to the Cadres polls in 2012?
Is it not true that while hosting the CBC program – before September 2011 – Wickham has warned Stuart that he and the DLP need to do some work on communication etc? Do some googgling to satisfy yourself.
Yes Wickham has harden his rhetoric and yes he must be smarting by being dumped for Holder but being stridently opinionated has always been Wickham’s MO.
old onion bags(FRIGG YOU DAVID)
“In the USA she would be fired for that incompetent outburst.”
Is that the same USA that refused to grant Noel Lynch a work permit?
He returned to Barbados like a loopy dog.
Folkes just remember the if the BLP is reelected they are going to cut the Health budget.
They will be a hefty charge for every visit to the Queen Elizibeth Hospital. Every piece of plaster they use in that institution will come with an invoice. Every piece of guage likewise, every trip by Ambulance to the Hospital will cost $150.00
Almost every service at the Hospital and Polyclinic will come with a hefty invoice.
If you vote for the BLP that is what you are voting for. A word to the wise is enough.
watching
“It amazes me that you can describe Miss Holder’s comments on the Wickham poll as “arrant Nonsense ”
But I dont understand you. DAVID is BLP why would he say anything different?
Does anyone recall that Wickham/Cadres was equally as vocal leading up to the last general election against Arthur and the BLP? In fact he was the butt of many jokes on the political platform Arthur, Lynch et al. Does any one recall how DLPites on this blog in 2007 were vigorously defending him when the Chapo/Boxill poll challenged his prediction of a 20:10 DLP victory? Unlike Wickham BU will not respond to the attacks coming from the DLP side. Wickham’s polls confirm what we sense from moving around Barbados. It appears Minister Donville Inniss is of the same mind as well based on his statement to the St. Peter Branch meeting last week.
the Cadres poll is questioned by a joker in Ms. Holder and that give way to all these jackass comments.
@watching
“It amazes me that you can describe Miss Holder’s comments on the Wickham poll as “arrant Nonsense ” when all she did was to state her views on an unscientific poll”
you would be right if it was me or you but Ms. Holder is passing herself off as a political analyst. so, it is “arrant Nonsense ” base on the fact that history has shown the polls by Cadres in Barbados to be spot on.
i like you do believe Mr. Wickham has been attacking the PM more so of late and while one can question the Wickham, you can’t question his polls and you can’t question his polls if you are a political nobody like Ms. Holder.
i understand she has to sing for her place at the table but if you going to allow persons to call you a political analyst, do so with facts. for God’s sake this woman said on national radio that poll are not scientific but the company carry out a poll in the last election with the same methodology and nailed the results but she come with nothing but her feelings as a political analyst and think someone should follow her shite talk. give me a break.
Carson C. Cadogan | October 4, 2012 at 12:23 AM |
Folkes just remember the if the BLP is reelected they are going to cut the Health budget.
They will be a hefty charge for every visit to the Queen Elizibeth Hospital. Every piece of plaster they use in that institution will come with an invoice. Every piece of guage likewise, every trip by Ambulance to the Hospital will cost $150.00
Almost every service at the Hospital and Polyclinic will come with a hefty invoice.
If you vote for the BLP that is what you are voting for. A word to the wise is enough.
its people as low as you who got this country in the mess that it is in. how would you know what the BLP is planning to do? Moreover, what is a fact that can be checked is that your party has raise fee at the QEH. go find out what was the cost of a private room 2 years ago and what it is now and come back and tell us.
it persons like you that want firing from whatever gov’t post you holding now. you people care nothing about the people of this country. you only care about your pockets.
i know you and the scub like yourself will say O$A and company did this and that but you know what? give me the thief that will rob me and let me go to see another day, than the one that will rob me and put a bullet in the back of my head.
you are truly one of the stinking DEMs you hear so much about.
@ ac
…ears to the ground is not empirical evidence…more like conjecture.
ac @ onions
LOLwuh dats the same evidence you espoused over the last months on BU in many of your comments as proof or rationale
” Being stridently opinionated ” CANNOT be the MO of a professional pollster if he is reflecting what the PEOPLE are saying . HIS OPINION IS OF NO CONSEQUENCE . On this score you may wish to comment on Wickham’s ” strident ” utterance on Tuesday’s brass tacks that ” the Prime Minister dont like me and I dont like he either “.
@watching
You are muddying the issue. In one instance we have a pollster who published his methodology of polls conducted over several elections – at home and abroad – which was dismissed summarily by Holder without any coherent scientific narrative. In the other case we had Wickham who was perhaps being mischievous but cited the basis for which he drew his conclusion – based on Stuart’s utterance directed at his poll.
@ ac
…ears to the ground is not empirical evidence…more like conjecture.
ac @ onions
LOLwuh dats the same evidence you espoused over the last months on BU in many of your comments as proof or rationale
Onions has never put forward himself to the public to be an instinctive political analyst or any other professional, than a Cattlewash fisherman, souse maker and whiskey drinker when he could find the odd change……
…to whom much is given ,much is expected…
…and a budding poet of course… LOL..Oh yes oh yes..
Difficult to discredit Wickham’s poll
Come hail or highwater.
Maurine could huff n puff
All she likes
From now til the hereafter
To spurn a fellow’s works
On mere conjecture
Is folly the least….
A professional’s blunder
Dear dear Me Maureen’s
Foiled attempt at stealing thunder
It is what it is…..
CADRES are credited masters
How now when the pen
Points you to the bin
We hearing all kinda new plasters
Sensible thing, don’t you think
Would be to listen, test and even amend
Hard as it is,be you brave
May but save a seat for a friend
Fool yourself, if you do believe
Some being so somber,
But quicks to jest, more than less
They prefer all to go under.
@ David..
There is no ” muddying ” of any issues . The single issue expressed here is the professionalism or lack of professionalism of a pollster who has to resort to a ” strident MO ” to support his conclusions and in the process expresses a personal dislike for his favourite target . YOU ARE MUDDYING THE ISSUES !
David (not BU) | October 4, 2012 at 1:40 AM |
You done now?You could have used those two seconds you used to write that nonsense and made yourself a cup of tea, it would have done you more good.
Idiot!
@watching
Would be interested to read your view about the tenor of the PM’s responses to Cadres polls to date.
David (not BU) | October 4, 2012 at 1:40 AM |
You corrupt Barbados Labour Party operatives starting to panic now.
The cat is out of the bag.
You all planning to send home 10,000 civil servants
The education budget will be massacred by the Barbados Labour Party
Health care budget will be desimated by the Barbados Labour Party
All who stupid enough to vote Barbados Labour Party next election that is what they will be voting for.
But dont worry we will help you out. We will inform the public for you and let them know of your insidious plans for them.
The blog owner is another part of the plan to destabilise the Government.
Old onion bags(FRIGG YOU DAVID) FEEDING HIM ALOT DRIVEL AND HE DUTIFULLY POSTING IT and vigourously defending it.
But the blog owner and his corrupt Barbados Labour Party friends will not prevail.
They are too WICKED.
@ David:
Seems that Obama has taken some heavy blows in the first round of the debates.
Looked a bit worn and forlorn unable to land any serious punches with regard to his opponents conservative tax policies. The debate on foreign relations and international affairs involving Israel and Iran should be interesting.
Maybe Obama is having second thoughts about being re-elected President giving what is happening in Iran with the possibility that Israel will attack Iran now the economy is collapsing and the Iranian president under severe pressure at home and abroad. The strategy to weaken the Iranian currency from outside seems to be working. Sanctions are not supposed to work when it comes to Apartheid South Africa but certainly can when it comes to other “rebellious” states like Iran and Zimbabwe.
Enters Balaam’s beast once more…true to form and timely.
Engage us mr.he haw…..do complete….
Four fartings, one penny …..one xxxxx …..is too many.
@miller
The media will rally this time around. Agree he did not land any big blows niether did Romney however he may win in the end when ‘check fact’ examine Romney’s 5 trillion number.
@ David.
My response is very simple ! The PM IS A POLITICIAN ; WICKHAM HOLDS HIMSELF OUT AS A PROFESSIONAL . Therein lies the FUNDAMENTAL difference . A response to the PM’S assessment of the poll by Wickham MUST steer clear of ” strident ” personal invective IF HE IS TO BE REGARDED AS CREDIBLE . If Mr Wickham is your friend you must tell him that .
@ Observing(…) | October 3, 2012 at 2:10 PM |
“@miller: I realised no one touched the IADB comment. That is a serious indictment on CS and AP. Government guaranteed loan, NIS funds and yet we can’t seem to do what needs to be done to get the final funds from the IADB, even though we were told AND promised that all was well and restarting. Shall Gov. Worrell point to this project as one of the saviours of the economy during his quarterly report?”
At least Barbados Today follows this blog and commentators like you as reflected in its recent editorial. This is a major embarrassment to the country with much of the blame to be heaped on Sinckliar. He needs to stop making statements and promises that are exceedingly unrealistic. Remember the numerous restart dates going back to September 2009?
Sinkliar the unclear knows exactly what the IDB is demanding as terms and conditions for the funding of the project. The Four Seasons project is the bellwether of the future direction of the Barbados economy not to be fiddled or tampered with at this crucial junction.
He must come clean with the people of this country and no more tomfoolery and ‘bullshittery’.
The first thing he has to do is give an account of the US $60million spent by Avinash Persaud.
Listen to the advice given Senator Frances Chandler and if AP is unable to account for every red cent just terminate the bullshitter’s consultancy. People like him but with more integrity are a dime a dozen out there especially in these harsh financially depressing times. We no longer need this financially suspect storm carpenter on the Four Seasons rebuilding job.
It is most appalling, yardfowls will go to protect BLUNDERING brothers and sisters…..Oh yes…for sure… Carson Disease gone viral in the DLP camp.
See why it is folly to re-elect you jokers…you have lost it in more ways than one…
@ millertheanunnaki | October 4, 2012 at 7:39 AM
“Listen to the advice given Senator Frances Chandler ” should read “given BY” Senator Frances Chandler.
@watching
Agree with your last statement which makes the point about Holder and her ‘examination’ of Wickham’s polling methodology.
Carson C. Cadogan if you are the best the DLP has to offer, the same BLP you talk about will wash you and your party’s lying ass in lix.
Maureen as a professional needs to apologize for her rennet….to the public and to Wickham….it’s that simple….milk n food money or not. At the end of the day its one’s professionalism at stake.
@ watching .. | October 4, 2012 at 7:34 AM |
“The PM IS A POLITICIAN ; WICKHAM HOLDS HIMSELF OUT AS A PROFESSIONAL . Therein lies the FUNDAMENTAL difference ”
You should also convey that piece of professional advice to the Governor of the Central Bank.
He might be the creature of the MoF but he has a higher loyalty to his professionalism. He must stop taking to the heart that little book of tricks called: “How to Lie with Statistics”. Leave the lies and damned lies to the politicians but keep the Statistics free from political manipulation and colouration if he is to work with the IMF and the credit rating agencies in a professional manner.
We will be watching to see if your advice is heeded in the coming weeks.
Miller you know why nobody paying attention to your outburst about the fourseason people many of us read other periodicals outside the nation whose only appeal is sensationalism and to invite mass hysteria.
Again your last comment lacks coherence. Based on what the IADB profession expressed this week it seems logical Barbadians should be updated about what are these worry points hindering the project. Why distil everything in political terms?
Here is a clear failing – again – in the government following an effective communications strategy.
@ ac | October 4, 2012 at 7:54 AM |
Listen, fool, how the Nation get in here? I was referring to the online paper “Barbados Today” and its editorial.
So you are implying that the IADB senior executive is a liar and joker like the S&P and the IMF?
and everybody else who question the gov’t, Miller.
onions maureen might be a political analyst but she is also a private citizen and is allowed to present her views as one harping on the issue of her being a political analyst is a disguise used by you and others to stiffle maureens opinion and box her in to forming opinion based on answers only proven scientifically indeed a delicate balance for her but as a prvate citizen she has an absolute right to express her personal views as well and that she might have done.in commenting on the poll
DAVID
“Again your last comment lacks coherence”
Wipe the egg off your face.
@ ac
I beg your pardon…As resident political analyst for CBC TV the nation’s sole Govt television station…Ms. Holder now is seen as an expected experienced professional on such matters… Thus she needs to show responsibility in all she proports. In assuming such mantles….she can and will be held to public scrutiny…no ac, not privy to privacy accords like you or John onions. He must therefore weigh her words carefully and not be a loose cannon.
PER ELECTIONS POSSIBLE DATE….
millertheanunnaki | October 3, 2012 at 6:23 PM |
@ ac | October 3, 2012 at 4:51 PM |
That is when and where the Cutting and Screaming will begin. No need to have machete just some KY and you would see the face of the god that Zoe wants you to worship as you lay spreadeagled and your cat spraddled on the miller’s grinding wheel.
Get serious ac and tell your man Molasses Stasis that he is about to flow into a Constitutional constraint of Herculean proportion– the 13th Labour of Fumble. The Annual Revenue & Expenditure Estimates MUST BE DEBATED AND PASSED in the House of Assembly before the coming new fiscal year 2013/2014 which legally starts April 01, 2013.
The House must be dissolved not prorogued by February 12 or near about, 2013 (Caswell to elucidate on the Constitutional niceties). FYI and simplistic appreciation, ac, there will be no sittings after that date. But you can always consult your husband similar to the wife of the Detective Colombo or Rumpole of the Old Bailey TOWMBO (ask Amused for clarification here).
So by a Papal bulla he Molasses is forced to bend over backward and take a long dose of Harold Hoyte’s reality advice up his intellectual rear end and call the elections by 6th December 2012 but no later than, say, January 22. The first date would honour the memory of the political rear admiral and his private tutor Cammie or he, Statsis, can risk the second date of destiny and deceitfully exploit the memory of the Father of Independence EWB to his chagrin.
The decision is yours to advise your King Nero while Bim burns with mediocrity, indifference and decay.
BY Dec 6th…hmmm Hope not later ..I want to spend a white Christmas.
@ miller
“I don’t want you to mash my bunions but to brush against my middle foot.
That is when and where the Cutting and Screaming will begin. No need to have machete just some KY and you would see the face of the god that Zoe wants you to worship as you lay spreadeagled and your cat spraddled on the miller’s grinding wheel.”
As usual…ya sweet….touche, (what talent)…..ac musse went home frightened..
So miller what , opinions are like as..s holes everybody got one. doesnt matter the emphasis is on your intent on kicking the can down the road without referencing that some of the stakeholders have not meet all the criteria necessary required by the bank BTW who you calling a Fool . Fool go sharpen yuh machete you got heads to chop
@ ac | October 4, 2012 at 8:49 AM |
Please, ac, get real. We need to know what is holding up the project from our end. Is it something to do with the NIS? What are these terms and conditions that must be met before funds are committed? The present MoF was very vocal and loquacious (when the NIS funds were being commandeered) on the project’s viability, importance to the economy and known re-start dates. If he is no longer able to speak to this matter then Mr. Physical Deficit can fill the breach since we don’t expect to hear the conveniently taciturn PM on this matter of national importance.
We are dealing with the future of many Barbadians here young and old. No work means No reason to adhere to society’s rules and norms. No taxes for government means no social services and pensions for the same government workers you accuse OSA of planning to chop but can only be saved if the DLP is reelected.
a balanced andfree flow of information is critical for the survival of a democracy not one man,s point of view designed and organised to shape and form others opinion as typical of you miller that thinks only your word carries any sense of reasoning but let me remind you that even the dull and ignorant word say or mean something you are filled with arrogance typical of leaders who are dictators. with a history of conviction beleiving all that they say and conning others to believe likewise.
@ ac | October 4, 2012 at 10:00 AM |
I am not fishing in your pond of red herrings, ac.
How can a person with such liberal, open-minded views ever be a dictator?
Yes, I might sound “arrogant” to you but some one has to carry the intellectual torch in the darkness of a cavern of lies, deceit misinformation and personal vilification of people who have served this country with distinction and worldwide acclaim. One only has to examine the heinous libelous frothing you spew daily on the character and integrity of OSA and see the venom that resides in you. And you have the moral gall to call the miller a dictator!
You have every right to criticize OSA and the BLP even at the personal level. But when you cross over the line and tell blatant lies and continuously level charges of corruption without a shred of evidence that is when I will hammer you and put you right back in your intellectual place. Call me arrogant for that. I don’t care.
Now get to the issue raised and let us know why the Four Seasons project is till up a creek without the IDB paddle.
where is CCC?
“Moreover, what is a fact that can be checked is that your party has raise fee at the QEH. go find out what was the cost of a private room 2 years ago and what it is now and come back and tell us.”
you get that info yet or you want tell the public? i even giving you a chance to do what you are good at, tell more lies. come on CCC, tell us who raise the cost at the QEH.
Miller you coukdn.t cre lessif the fourseason start or go. the information is out there as to why the four season has not started but since you only read or believe propaganda who am i to say. never mind you and the BLP as a last RESORT can always sell the island and use the money to build Four Season which is not far fetched seeing the direction the BLP is planning to take Barbados
Shameful iconography indeed for a party with many promises and critiquing mouths. They laughed and condemned the $700 million Dodds Prison, a crown jewel now by all undertakings, no rust like the Four Seasons colossal. Over $400 million sunk now, propping up vines and bush. They want to give you WALK-OVERS instead of FLYOVERS…..whalosss.
When compared to the enviable Supreme Courts on White Park, opened of recent. When compared to the Mecca, Kensington Oval, the cream of the Caribbean. Then there are the too many to mention polyclinics, schools, post offices and functional highway infrastructures built during the magnificent fourteen John Wayne Years.
Man: Chalk .v. Cheese. Hey ac, DLP Clone and you soon to be ousted wilderness drones, your slip is badly showing on this one. Time to “put up something or shut up.”
miller, onions
I admire both of you for bothering to continually trying to respond to ac and ccc.They are hopeless and have one track minds. With the OSA fish bone permanently stuck in their craws, it has them frantic so they cannot think straight. I know it is hard to ignore nonsense so I do understand why you have to respond!
With the government running billion dollar deficits, cannot pay its bills or its workers, would you believe that Minister Steve Blackett and his wife along with the PS left Barbados today to attend the Senior Games in Utah, stopping off in Miami first.
Now pray tell me, other than seniors trying to enjoy their lives in their latter years, of what financial benefit to Barbados is this trip? What will Barbados gain from this junket by the Minister? How much more expensive unprofitable trips must the taxpayers endure? Do these Ministers intend to see every country and every US state before the elections are called?
Oh my goodness!
Prodigal,
Hush yuh A$$ .
When Owen Arthur was flying his secretary around the globe at taxpayers expense…..before breeding her…… while still married to Beverley…
Where was your voice and concern about wastage of taxpayers funds ?
Minister Blackette is travelling with his wife…….who is entitled to have half her travel expenses paid for by government.
Me , you, nor Steve Blackette MEK THAT RULE.
Owen Arthur was junking around with his secretary while his wife was forced to stay at home.
We have the evidence to prove it.
@Anon
Relax, the point which you have missed by a mile is that these are hard austere times and whether the rule makes it possible for ministers and spouses to travel at public expense, why shouldn’t discretion be exercised when ordinary Bajans are waiting for their income tax rebates?
Hear Hear…
Have you heard that the NIS in another island has crashed sending rubber cheques flying all over?
This tend to happen when govt mess with the Scheme too often and without thought.
Owen is still the best Prime Minister Barbados ever had
Errol Walton was the greatest and Owen the best,
Errol had his faults
Did that make his stwardship any less.
Oh shut up miller yu got the nerve to remind barbados Of that 700million boon doogle that the taxpayers are burden with while smarting at the mouth about four seasons project where the stakeholders must be fully accredited before the mony is disperse of by the bankwhich i could say the same for the BLPwho gave contracts without tenders.
DLP end of term report card…
Integrity legislation – F
Cost of Living – F
Clico – F
Four Seasons – F
RedJet – F
Myrie – F
Al Barack – F
Alexandra School – F
Raul Garcia – F
Teacher’s comments: Student does not apply himself; Lacks ability to be decisive; Does not honour commitments; Refuses to stand up and speak when required to do so; Does not participate in class activities; Does not take advice or warnings seriously.
Recommendations: Student should spend the next 3 terms in the wilderness taking remedial classes.
Why does Maureen Holder think that Peter Wickham’s poll was simplistic?
Some people need a reality check to bring them from orbit …1st Cheap talkers always flop…. second contest….the heart spitter yucks !
david i see you have stumbled upon a new word “coherence” what happen to pedantic i like that one better !
miller@ac
ac @miller !
i keep asking you where you buy that middle foot cause at yuh age you need all the help you could get!
David (not BU) | October 4, 2012 at 10:40 AM |
where is CCC?
“Moreover, what is a fact that can be checked is that your party has raise fee at the QEH. go find out what was the cost of a private room 2 years ago and what it is now and come back and tell us.”
you get that info yet or you want tell the public? i even giving you a chance to do what you are good at, tell more lies. come on CCC, tell us who raise the cost at the QEH.
DLP CAMPAIGN STRATEGY IS TO SPREAD BARE LIES….they have no capital assets, no answers, no money to show, no idea how to come out, no nothing…so they MUST TELL LIES !
What a difference an election makes:
snip intro
“The unfortunate incident could do nothing more, than to discredit a professional pollster and affiliated organization CADRES. In boomerang, enabling the opportunity of placing one’s creditability on the line, come the morning after elections, should one be proved wrong.”