Submitted by Poor Barbados
Peter Wickham political scientist ‘...gets almost all his polls right and has only missed one big one here...’
Peter Wickham, Political Scientist

Clearly the answer is NO!

As we are now suffering in Barbados under the DLP, it is clear the cadres pollsters played role in the DLP’s victory.

I like many can’t seem to get over the unintentional or intentional impact we believe the cadres poll had on the outcome of the last election in Barbados.   It’s either that the cadres pollsters were drinking too much rum punch election night, secretly in bed with the DLP or the election was stolen noting the small margin of victory.  It is felt by many that misinformation on election night from cadres impacted voter turnout.

So as I see my fellow Bajans struggling to make ends meet under this current government, each time I hear political analyst from cadres on the radio or TV I can’t help but to reflect back on that major polling blunder not talked about enough to this day, so I’m talking about it on BU today.

For Political analysts who are usually spot on, to be so far off just seems real curious to me. When the next election comes and hopefully soon… I don’t even want to hear the word CADRES ok peter.

164 responses to “Is the Cadres Polling System Good for Barbados?”

1. look dompey don’t waste yuh time arguing with those CLOWNs.. like an artexerex or whatever,,, they have been many such idiots on BU,,who have made an as,,ss of themselves correcting others for grammatical errors which could have been overlooked..in the real world with little space there is room for error ,only people with a low level of tolerance would nit pick on small and petty matters,,those IDIOTS are the authors of confusion and anarchy pity WE have to share any space with them….,,,,DI VISIONARIES .,can count on them to start a WAR,,,,,,,

2. fuh christ sake world leaders have proof readers and speech writers ,,to address grammatical error as a precaution… so what so wrong if anyone in the BU household makes a grammatical error,,,,,too many like to bring others down in an effort to lift themselves up high on the tandem pole .this obnoxious form of behaviour ….is divisive,,and stinks high up to heaven this form of classism should not be tolerated in today’s society as like racism it breed hate and divisiveness, ,,if any of these so called grammatical fools looked back in their family history ,,they would find among their family roots a generation of family members who were illiterate but mastered the art of communication through peace and brotherhood,,,,,,a lesson to be learned,,,,,

3. Here is what Caswell has to say in response to MAM:

As usual, the Leader of the Opposition talking nonsense. She should read the act: section 6 (3) of the ERA provides that sections 11 to 15 and 21 of the Commission of Inquiry Act apply in respect of the determination of complaints by the Tribunal. There is no need for any rules to get going. She is just bluffing again.

4. Oh ac piss off and get a life do!
    The cap fits…?
    People only look at the grammar of those who come here claiming some kind of academic rights…or who come and criticise others for academics….
    Anybody criticize your grammar?…Wuh that would be like trying to flood the sea……if we were to criticize bad grammar we would spent the whole blog on you….

Your donkey pal was just bragging about his highfulluting verbosity and he was just brought back to a level if reality….

5. Lemuel

That’s a low blow because you well know that when one is impetuous in his response to some of the bullshite here, he or she has a propensity to made a few grammatical errors . The important thing is that we learn from our mistakes and try to avoid making them in the future. So your failing attempt to vitiate my academic stance, does not phase me one bit.

6. Thanks AC. I appreciate your concern, but I am cognizant of the antagonist efforts to exploit every vulnerable, in a failing effort to fuel his or her twisted sense of importance.

7. Dompey
    Just give up…nuff fancy words and struggling wid one, he, she or he etc etc . Dwl!

8. How pathetic……
    What happened to the excuse of having to post via a phone…?
    🙂

9. @David
    Public schooled former Tory and investment banker who employs his wife as his “secretary” in his MEP role leading a party of crazies is change? Sarcasm I hope.

10. @enuff

The change is reaching a watershed moment where Tory and Labour headlock has been broken. What does it tell you?

11. buh tea……my sentiments to U also” if the cap fits” …,, IDIOT.,,, btw the way ur response verify such idiocy ,, placing yourself as the ultimate dictator of all that is right ……IDIOT> this is forum not a class room where u can Pass and grade anyone by there academic performance ..really only an IDIOT would put an importance to what people say and how it is said, on BU ,,,,Speaking of getting a life,,the life u have was a wasted one ,,seems like all u did was count buttons and kept score…. button head,,,,,>

12. The idea to making BU useful is to comment (debate) in a way which is conducive to sharing and adding value to the exercise. To be frank some of you there is nothing useful to be gleaned from 95% of your comments and BU has expertly developed the habit of deleting some comments without even reading.

13. david a forum such as BU would experienced at times foolish debate or what u called nonsensical,,,,,it might be a way of releasing frustration…nothing in life is straight ,,at times things are said,,that might be ridiculous .but the effort i believe by most is being said to arouse debate with which disagreements will arise…i do not see it as a deliberation to be cantankerous,,,,on my years on BU i cannot say that there is any one comment that i would prefer not to read ,,disagreements or what people called arguments are all part of the growth from which we all learned,,,even when we intentionally out of frustration called each other names,,,,,,,,most of the time i am handed the dunce cap to wear ,,but do i take it personally no…..as a matter of fact it encourages me to do better ,,for me it is a learning process and it requires a level of intelligence to want to do better while those who believe they have reached the passing grade states stagnant,,,,,,,,yes i am proud to be a member of the BU classroom..and the licks for growth and development was all worth it,,,,,,

14. ac | May 26, 2014 at 11:59 AM |

A good comment…….. I’m happy to know you don’t take the criticisms personally.