Submitted by the Concerned Citizens Group
Stephen Lashley, Minister of Culture

We are a group of creative Barbadians called the Concerned Creative Citizens Group. This group, made up of key members from various disciplines of our cultural community, was formed out of immense concern over the contents of the Cultural Industries Bill, which was being circulated by the Ministry of Culture a few months ago, with the intention of having it passed as a legal document. Our members are well versed in all aspects of culture and we went over the proposed Bill with a fine toothed comb, our efforts culminating with our recommendations being formally presented to the Ministry and addressed to Minister Stephen Lashley on April 30th 2012, via a hand delivered letter which outlined both the good points contained in the Bill as well as the serious flaws it possessed which we felt needed to be addressed.

Personal correspondence was then communicated between Minister Lashley and the group on several occasions, with one such letter assuring us that all submissions were being considered regarding proposed amendments to the Bill. A meeting was set up to discuss these proposed amendments between consultant representative of the Ministry of Culture Ms Andrea King and members of our group, which was also attended by UNESCO consultant Andrew Senior, who was purportedly hired by the Ministry of Culture to help with the Culture Industries Bill. At this meeting we were informed categorically by Mr. Senior that he was not involved in amendments to the Bill but was hired to advise government on ‘entrepreneurship’ in the culture industry of the island. We were, however, made more aware of the real purpose of the Bill, which we found appeared to have a high level of the principles of entrepreneurship at its core, and in our view was more focused on turning the cultural industries into a revenue earner for Government, and very much less on the inherent gains which should be derived from the Bill to the benefit of all creative practitioners in our country.

At this same meeting, we were assured by the Ministry representative that many of our submissions had been included, but on receipt of what we were told was the file of amendments, we realized that none actually were, and that the proposed amendments still contained numerous flaws. The most perturbing information received was that it was intended to make certain aspects of the Bill legal without actually even having a national cultural and creative policy in place.

We have always communicated with the Minister and the Ministry with utmost respect, and as we were very concerned about the handling of this meeting, a letter was duly sent to Minister Lashley detailing our disbelief, to which we have to date received no response.

Further, changes were subsequently made to the original proposed amendments, which we were slightly taken aback not to have received through official channels, but of which we were fortunate to get a copy.

Minister Lashley has stated on radio that the proposed amendments would be placed for all to see on the GIS website. This has not transpired, and there has been so much cloak and dagger behaviour behind this entire Cultural Industries Bill, that we are as stunned and clueless as anyone as to the reasoning for such activity.

We are of the view that every creative person in Barbados should be made aware of the intentions and benefits of the bill in all aspects, and they should be the ones made to understand every potential repercussion, as they are the ones who have given their lives to the pursuit of their various gifts of creativity.

Taking into consideration all that has transpired, the apparent lack of respect, communication and consideration being shown to us, and in the midst of many whisperings of the imminent passing of the Cultural Industries Bill in its present form, we feel compelled to make public our concerns and recommendations regarding this most potentially nation altering piece of proposed legislation.

We are in the process of forming an association, and will be ensuring, through all the channels available in today’s exciting electronic world, that every creative in Barbados is in possession of the documents we list here.

We do so with a sense of reluctance, born of our honest desire to have meaningful dialogue with Minister Lashley and the Ministry of Culture with a view to having a win-win situation, whereby all the creative people of our country bought in to the idea of a well structured Cultural Industries Bill, which could be clearly seen to be of tremendous benefit to all involved, and that would stand the test of time for generations of creative Barbadians to come, irrespective of which political party was in power.

See Relevant Links:

1. @BAFBFP

You have sketched a case for joining the cause.

@Rosemary

How is the CJ involved in the drafting of the CIB? Isn’t the role of the Chief Parliamentary Office? Would have thought the CJ did not have the time on his hands to be ‘moonlighting’.

2. @BAFBFP. I cannot tell you how disturbing and offensive I find it to be forced to agree with you. But I console myself that it is very likely a one off.

As for Senior and his little King-led seminar, well naturally it is by invite only and very likely NDAs (non disclosure agreements) were required to get in. After all, why should the Government of Barbados not give tacit approval and consent and pay to promote Kiva? I wonder how that other Andrew (Gilligan) would react to all of this. Might be very interesting.

3. forgive me …this is irresistible

so

Min of Culture seems to have started with the well known 12 step programme in that they have started with step one and changed the name of the Cultural Industries Bill to The Cultural and Creative Industries Development Bill. This is a good move. May they follow through with all 12 steps.

step 1. Min of Culture admitted they were powerless over Concerned Cultural Citizens Groups actions and suggested amendments, and that their lives had become unmanageable.

step 2. Min of Culture will come to believe that a power greater than themselves (the people) could restore them to sanity.

step 3. Min of Culture made a decision to turn their will and their lives over to the care of creative sector (as they understood them)

step 4. Min of Culture made a searching and fearless moral inventory of themselves

step 5. Min of Culture admitted to their God, to themselves, and to another human being the exact nature of their wrongs.

step 6. Min of Culture were entirely ready to have the creative sector remove all these defects of character.

step 7. Min of Culture humbly asked the creative sector to remove their shortcoming.

step 8. Min of Culture made a list of all persons they had harmed, and became willing to make amends to them all.

step 9. Min of Culture made direct amends to such people wherever possible, except when to do so would injure them or others.

step 10. Min Of Culture continued to take personal inventory and when wrong promptly admitted it.

step 11. Min of Culture sought through prayer and meditation to improve their conscious contact with the creative sector as they understood them and have the power to carry it out.

step 12. The Min of Culture, having had an awakening as the results of these steps, tried to carry this message to others, and to practice these principles in all their affairs.

God grant me the serenity
    To accept the things I cannot change
    Courage to change the things I can
    And the wisdom to know the difference.

4. To be honest David I ent even know who de CJ is and whether he/she is moonlighting. I would be more concerned about the fact that he/she is working with Ms. King on a ‘newly’ titled Bill that according to her “we hope to have posted at the end of the century.”

By then I guess the Bill would have cost in the vicinity of some billion dollars and most of the creatives on this island and the world would be dead….if there is a world come to think of it….ha ha ha haaaaa…..

5. David

Amused has agreed with me twice in two days .. I think I have real problem developing here … Time for some serious reassessment you think ..?

6. @BAFBFP. Don’t worry. I won’t last long. You’re bound to revert to being wrong very soon.

7. “I won’t last long …” Oh dear oh dear, this has to be your subconscious speaking, though you may claim it to be a typo …

8. David…another bird flew by the window so fast I could hardly hear what he was saying…but I did kind of get that the Haggatt Hall meet was by invite only, sent by e-mail by Ms. King. How true dat is…I ent know…guess we have to wait for someone who was a chosen to come and tell the truth…maybe dat bird gine return with mo’ info. Who knows what can happen in these here days.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BAFBFP | October 3, 2012 at 3:05 PM

BAF, you are firing on all cylinders with your blitzkrieg on this intellectually castrated minister who because of his vertical challenge is unable to see the creative trees from the cultural forest.

But you are just scratching the surface when it comes to the almost total disregard and scant respect both administrations (DLP &BLP) have towards the local creative industry. Why are we importing to sell to tourists “Souvenirs of Barbados made in China or Taiwan”?

Millions and millions have been wasted engaging speakers and consultants who are just glorified bullshit artistes like Avinash Persuad.
    You think Paul Volcker will be returning this year, to upset you BAF?

10. Before you waste your time reading this let me take up BAFBFP’s remarks about white input.
    Yes I am white but I am married to a black Barbadian and for years now I have worked to promote Bajan artists regardless of colour because i believe that in Barbados there is so much artistic talent which is not understood or appreciated.
    And I am a colonial, Australian, brought up to understand the belief that we colonials must be inferior to those born and raised in the ‘mother country’
    Believe me it is debilitating and here too many who should be promoting our culture only pay it lip service.and bow to Eurocentric norms.
    With regard to the promotion of culture worldwide it is nurtured and encouraged. Art galleries. theatres.concert halls being seen as the benchmark for national development, tourist development etc but I wonder if despite your much vaunted literacy rate anyone actually reads the international press so perhaps they are not aware.
    The Bill that was prepared, presumably by our finest legal brains is a travesty.Here was an opportunity to deal with all the creative industries and to put them on a sound footing internationally.It is patently obvious that despite the ease of access to the Internet not one piece of overseas legislation was referred to.
    Then there was the mock-sport consultations.
    A perfectly reasonable request to see the amendments was ignored until a document produced by Ms Andrea King {is she an officiall draftsperson – I doubt it) and attempts to see the amended Bill have been ignored.
    As time passed it became obvious that a lot more was at stake and the CCG realised that just opposing the Bill was not enough so has been taking on board research into the whole question of developing a proper legal framework for the creative industries to flourish.
    It is important that we get this right as the rest of the Caribbean are looking to us to set the standards.
    And there must be a sea change at the top.unless it is seen as a photo op you will rarely see one Minister, one civil servant one of the people from NCF at an art exhibition, play, concert or given that the film industry appears to be singled out in the Bill at the excellent Caribbean Film Festival.
    And if any further proof is required about interest in Culture or rather lack of, take a walk in Queens Park and see the sorry state of the Gallery, first the theatre and now the whole bulding is in a state of terminal decay, all because the Ministry of Gulture would not release a few dollars to mend the roof when it started to leak, And we have World Heritage status. Guess they did not include it on EUNESCO’s itinerary.,

11. yes it does sound like a hurry to get a tick on EU money lending list.
    of which Barbadian politicians are real good at but then the money seems to divert to other caused like some ones new car or bigger travel allowance.
    this culture thing though,what is it really,some good pottery,some good carvings,
    some good jewelery perhaps,possible clothing fashions African [types] but white person going to wear that back home they would look stupid.
    a barbados clothing line made in barbados to compare with like Nike
    would be good like bdos styles or something so,.
    music ,solcia music is not really listened to outside barbados unless bu bajans living abroad.
    the wuck up and disgusting displays and big bamboo for hire
    should not be in this plan.
    lets suppose a business man wanted to open a business called big black cock delivered to your door.see prices below.etc that wouldent work so good
    but there is already one the internet for male and female companions in barbados,
    costume for crop over design is seasonal and kind of weird to me .not sure about that one.
    NOW ALL THAT BEING SAID .THEY ARE WHAT THEY CALL IN THE GREATER WORLD ,/ECONOMIC HIT MEN .WHO AFTER LOANING YOUR COUNTRY A LOT OF MONEY THAT YOU COULD NEVER PAY BACK
    WILL COME AND ASK FOR THE RIGHTS TO DRILL FOR IN BARBADOS
    AS PAY BACK OR SOME OTHER FAVORS FOR WHAT BARBADOS HAS RECEIVED FROM THESE HUGE COMPANIES AND BANKS.
    IF THEY DO NOT GET WHAT THEY WANT THE PRIME MINISTER WILL BE REMOVED AND A PUPPET ONE INSTALLED THAT WILL LET THEM DO WHAT THEY DESIRE./
    I HOPE YOU ALL REALIZE THIS?????????
    AS A DAY MAY COME THAT THESE GIFTS AND LOANS WILL BE DEMANDED TO BE PAID BACK. THAT DAY WILL CHANGE BARBADOS FOREVER.
    ARE YOU BOYS IN POLITICS IN THE SAME LEAGUE AS THESE HIT MEN?
    OR ARE YOU JUST PRETENDING IT WILL NOT HAPPEN…YOU ARE A TINY NATION PLAYING WITH THE BIG BOYS !!!!! CAN YOU HANDLE THEM./????????????????????????
    I AM AFRAID NOTHING IS FREE IN THIS WORLD.!!!!!!!
    I THOUGHT ALL PEOPLE KNEW THAT?????
    BE CARE FULL AS THEY SET BARBADOS UP FOR OTHER PLANS PERHAPS.i hope not for Barbadians sake .
    but this is how the real big world works,
    but i am sure you all knew that already !

12. I MEANT RIGHTS TO DRILL FOR OIL IN BARBADOS WATERS./TYPE ERROR

13. OR TAKE THE ISLAND ITSELF AS PAY BACK,
    THINK BOYS,!

14. @Rosemary

Invitation by email? Hmmm

15. Minister of Don Innis when he first became Minister of Foreign Affairs said that there was every reason for the Ministries in Barbados to adopt conferencing as a means to save overseas travel. The Minister just two weeks ago was in China. Harry Callihan, yah White shite, I believe that these bruts and their predecessors are very well aware of what you have said and are using the opportunity while in office to fly abroad with the excuse of doing Government’s business while conducting a lot of their own. They are preparing for themselves and their families to jump ship when anything major takes place.

BTW Callihan, you ever thought what it would be like to have a big black cock …?

Miller

The argument about souvenirs is decades old. Mecandani saw the end to the indigenous trade, followed by Ganzee and their penchant to exploiting poorly compensated South African artisans.

16. Miller

I would rather hear Ron Paul thnx

17. Jesus C that cockroach back here again…someone lend me some baygon! This mahogany bird can;t leff bout here as promised. Only talking alotta shoite nothing he is saying make any sense and only showing which stand pipe in St. John he went to school at. Stupse.

18. Thanks for putting this link back on David…we had many messages wondering what when on there…people thought it had nothing to do with this blog and could not understand half of the long-winded talk about associations and unions nor what the photo of Alison Sealy-Smith had to do with the price of tea in China… when the real issue here is really one thing…to get the Minister, his consultant and CJ to understand that the Bill (whatever its name old or new) to do with culture is not passed without amendments that are unbiased. CCCG made mention of an association as a by the way…and yes! an association is required and is in the process of being formed…no reason why this cannot happen, it is the right of any group to do so…whether it stands the test of time is another matter but I am sure those who are going to be involved, will ensure it does. And if not, who really cares eh? The creatives? Well, if they do they will ensure it does not fail so guess that is a no-brainer.

However, and this is purely my opinion….if it is true that 12 million has already been spent on this Bill…then surely we have a win-win situation here…i.e. stop the spending now, let Miss King return to whatever it is she used to do and allow the CJ to get on with his pressing work…money saved…! Then simply (and I repeat my earlier idea) take the CCCG amendments, copy and paste, and we have a Bill for ALL creatives that this country can be proud of and guess what …FOR FREE. How about dem Golden Apples??

19. @Rosemary

Inserting Smith’s picture was BU’s idea to add some spice to the spot :-). Regarding 12 million for cost of Bill, seems excessive but as usual in Barbados we will never know.

20. Okay…nutting wrong with a little spice at all, at all. But did not think it was all that kosher to stop this link and attach another that would have people confuffled including me…although as a white blonde I ent supposed to have brains..but it is a free country and I guess BU had its reasons. I jess simply glad it all back into one piece for easy reading…

Regarding the 12 million for cost…I was only repeating BAFBFP’s mathematics…but even if it cost quarter or half dat…or even less..it is too much. The CCCG did this for nutting and these amendments, in detail, even precis’ed for those who hate to read, have been out there for the longest while…on BU right? So the cloak & dagger, the fuss like it something so very special to have to do, the time wasted ’cause like some people running around like yard-fowls without a neck on the way to the kitchen pot is what I doan get. None of this would have had to or even continue to happen if the Minister had just opened CCCG’s letter, and copy and paste all himself…voila…a pretty good Bill as a base for the future of ALL creatives. Simple tings got simple answers. Ooops! I forgot…creatives got dem feet in the air and brain is not considered one of their attributes it would appear. Think all of the above sent in by CCCG now proves those who thought this way WRONG.

Bet if ‘they’ had thought that COPY AND PASTE had its rewards, it might have been done immediately – more money for travel abroad…a few extra trips into the limelight!!! Ah well….it is never too late!

21. the economic hit men will deal with you tiny boys soon..BAFBFP
    as far as the big black cock, it would be too smelly and nasty looking for my likings–.i don’t think you know your self what it would be like .lol
    ya black cunt hole.
    barbados soon done/ pay back time coming soon for black and white.
    and no i think the barbados government too stupid to know an of the things i have written.

22. @Harry…may be keep to the topic rather than discuss anatomy?

23. This is the precis of suggested amendments, so you can imagine how many pages the full CIB paper is with all amendments and how hard we worked to create them. We had many people study the CIB with a fine toothed comb. There were intellectuals, lawyers and laymen from Barbados and Overseas.

We have spent more than 6 months working on it, as we believe in the future of creatives in Bim and the need to make sure that they are in the know and able to make decisions about their own careers with the help of a Cultural Industries Bill that will work not only for them but for the island of Barbados. We do not wish to fight with government. We wish to work with them, but having had no response to the second letter sent we felt the time had come to go public in the hope that The Ministry of Culture will stop and give time to the suggested amendments as we feel that they are important enough for the future of a creative industry in Barbados to have many of them added to the CIB before it is presented to Parliament.

Precis of amendments

PRECIS OF MAJOR CONCERNS
    Use of the Term: “Culture”

In November 2001, the United Nations Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) adopted the Universal Declaration on Cultural Diversity in Paris, France. The Declaration said in part that, “…culture should be regarded as the set of distinctive spiritual, material, intellectual and emotional features of society or a social group, and that it encompasses, in addition to art and literature, lifestyles, ways of living together, value systems, traditions and beliefs.” It also recognised that, “… culture is at the heart of contemporary debates about identity, social cohesion, and the development of a knowledge-based economy.”
    It is suggested that the use of the word “Culture” in the draft CIB is without adequate definition and is inappropriate in the context of the Bill and ought to be substituted by a modern definition of culture comprising as in some other jurisdictions the arts and heritage but also broadcasting, the cultural industries and new media. The evolving definition contains: the promotion of identity and diversity, support for creativity and participation and rights in cultural life, as well as ways of life, citizenship and identity.

It is recommended that the Bill be framed within the limits of an overarching National Cultural Policy aimed not only at encouraging creativity but at protecting and developing cultural industries as well as broadening access to the traditional arts and emerging cultural expressions.

The designation of the Bill as being Chapter 308 of the Laws of Barbados. The Companies Act 1986, if Chapter 308 of the Laws of Barbados. This appears to be an error on the part of the drafters of the Bill.

Disciplines within the Arts. These are all placed together, including matters of Heritage and the National Trust without due acknowledgement that each discipline (e.g. (a) live theatre; (b) electronic media; and (c) writing (inclusive of both word and music) and publishing; etc) has specific needs. Crafted in this way, it fails to address those needs and concerns. There is also a strong probability that this blurring of sectors could be mismanaged within the context of the CIB.

Funding. The CIB does not adequately differentiate between commercial arts and supported (by state or sponsorship) arts. Equally, it fails to meaningfully create the conditions that will be a magnet for the international commercial arts sector of Barbados in preference to countries that have well-established incentives to attract commercial arts ventures, e.g. Canada, Israel, the Isle of Man, New Zealand and Australia and, latterly, in the United Kingdom. For example, it is noted that the arts brought in excess of GBP 1 billion into the UK economy in the year 2010-2011 and that measures are before Westminster to attract in excess of GBP 3 million per year by 2014.

Public debate. The CIB has been produced with very limited public debate locally and to our knowledge not in the international sectors and countries that are so critical to improving Barbados’ value added in export and imports of Creative Goods and activities. It therefore is not representative of the broader needs locally and fails to represent international needs in any viable way.

Law. While Barbados is a signatory of the Berne Conventions for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works, local legislation in accordance with the Berne Conventions is inadequate and outdated and this needs to be addressed in conjunction and concurrent with and not subsequent to, any meaningful CIB.

Training and Education: Training and education that will fit Barbadian arts practitioners (including technicians) to compete in the international marketplace is not meaningfully addressed in the CIB (if at all). This is an area of major concern that ought to be addressed in conjunction with the Ministry of Education. It is unclear from the information available to us that meaningful dialogue in this area has occurred.

“Spill-over” into other industries. The “Arts” as a matter of necessity involve the participation and involvement of other industries that come under the authority of other ministries. The draft CIB does not demonstrate meticulous consultation with other ministries, e.g. Tourism and Industry and Transport as demanded by the urgency of reforming and upgrading the inputs of Creative Industries within the Tourism sector.

“Barbadian Content” is not defined in any clear and meaningful way.
    Rights of women and children. In a society that is largely adult male-dominated, there is no meaningful recognition of the rights of and protection for women and minors in the CIB.

In sum, therefore, the draft CIB, while aiming to strategically increase the presence of the cultural industries sector in the global economy given the rise of the digital economy and the increasing commercialization of the arts and culture, may, with a broader interpretation of contemporary needs and interests of artists, offer more diverse and far-reaching options to better situate the Cultural and Creative Industries both locally and internationally.

24. bafbfp–i see you have sense and if that is your real picture you have in white blood–
    no quarrel with you as i like your style.
    if we are looking at culture should we not look to the aboriginal people of barbados/ sadly they are none .but we can get some Guyanese Indians to do Arawak style culture and Carib style and make a show of that .could we not.
    none of us black or white are actually true natives of barbados.
    tourist come here to get some suntan ,drink some rum,buy some souvenirs,
    and have a good dance and go back home happy.
    i can not believe we do not do much more in African cultural drumming.
    all kinds of drums ,we don’t even sell them as souvenirs.
    African drumming .El Vernor Del Congo remember ?
    it is the bothering of them by beach boys and jet skies and being begged for money ans being touched by crazies walking the streets that will turn them of.
    comments made as they pass by are things that are hurting the tourist industry..
    give them little what they came for and that is it.the will be happy with that .
    but not if you trouble their women if they have a boyfriend or husband with them.
    see where i coming from.
    i out.

25. The Concerned Creative Citizens Group has started a page for creatives and all who love and support the arts to join to discuss concerns with the Cultural Industries Bill. Everyone is welcome to join and discuss all aspects of the bill and how we, the people, may work with government to make sure that this bill is one that will take the creative sector forward, will protect creatives and will take Barbados forward.

John Roett has started with a first commentary. Come join us and help the creative sector of Barbados shine.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/Concernedcreativecitizens/?fref=ts

26. I AM A CONCERNED CREATIVE CITIZEN AND PROUD TO BE ONE.

27. David David

You see what that White shite Harry Callihan call me … I have to inform my lawyers and take appropriate action … HA HA HA HA

28. The man actually say I got White me … David this NOT good … You will be hearing from my lawyers forthwith …

29. bafbfp you nose could not be so straight and you have white features best
    check back in you ancestor.so lets see the most famous bajan is half white
    Rhianna,the most popular reggae music man ever was half white.bob Marley
    who else.let me see.you not hear Muhammad ail talking about the blacks in Africa
    almost purple.lol. dem not like him.watch it.

30. time for a white prime minister or part white i vote for bafbfp.hahahaha

31. @ David. CONCERNED CREATIVE CITIZENS GROUP – 641 creatives ready to stand for change on Cultural Industries Bill or whatever it is called now!!! All we want is that ALL creatives are treated equally under this Bill, nothing more and nothing less. In just a few hours they heard the call…and the numbers are growing by the minute!

BU you got it first. You posted first. And I do believe that finally, finally, we are seeing that creatives on this island realize this time we serious. Bless you for your help…bless you for accepting our posting!!!! BAFBFP you are welcome to join….David I sent you an invitation and hope that BU will be there to keep us going. Island Gal. Old Onion (oh! yes! you too).

By the way that bird been banging on my window all afternoon… yesterday’s closed-to-the-public forum on entrepreneurship was not organized properly, many who were supposed to be invited were not…Oh! dear! Entrepreneurship in the way the government sees it – all for government, pittance for creatives as per ‘nusual’ (hear dat NAFBFP) got a good lashing from creatives there. Oh! dear! Now again gotta tell ya, I was not ‘pun de invitation list so I ent know how true all dis’ is…but anyhoo once we get to see the proposed amended Bill up on the GIS website in the next century (according to Ministry of Culture representative Ms. Andrea King) we should all know in our graves!!!!

What I find so very sad is that all of this could have been avoided…all it would have taken is a simple Bill that was fair and unbiased for ALL creatives…and God knows we asked and asked and asked. Ah well, perhaps one day our governments will learn dat “Simple tings always have simple answers.” Bless.

32. Good luck Rosemary. David/BU will be observing. Many become intimidated when BU enters the fray 🙂

33. The bill represents an opportunity for creatives to step up and completely reject this West Minister shite (Shoite as per islandchick ) that has been foisted on us. Do otherwise and the likes of me will prefer to watch from a distance … thank you very much for the offer …!

34. Callihan

You have not seen the size of my cock … Sorry padre, me a proud Black .. a’ight

35. BAFBFP – We got enough on our plate with CCCG thank you very much so I guess you will have to watch us from a distance…perhaps bettah than close up??? But you can start ya own group..BAJANS AGAINST WESTMINSTER SHITE! (BAWS) and I will be able to watch you from a distance. Fair exchange for watching is no robbery.

36. thanks for the offer bafbfp but i will have to decline your invitation.
    a proud Caucasian man.
    you stop puling on it though it may pop.lolllllllllllllllllll

37. JOIN THE CONCERNED CREATIVE CITIZENS GROUP – https://www.facebook.com/groups/Concernedcreativecitizens/

1. This is where one can use the language of the Universe to ensure that those like you and I, and the many that abound through the land, can have a voice that shall not be stilled by political intervention but shall be heard like thunder during an August moon right through the threads of time.
    2. This is where ALL creatives shall find peace from those who believe that store-bought power gives them the right to lord their large incompetence over our virtuosity.
    3. This is where ALL creatives will find the power to make changes that shall last for time immemorial, that shall not be quelled nor melt into the earth when the moment to leave this mortal coil appears on the horizon but, shall be written indelibly in the laws of the land so that those we leave behind will bask in the glory of our genius.
    4. This is where ALL creatives can rise to be shining stars, each and every one, without having to lower our outstanding ability through the use of partisan intervention, and where finally a clear and glorious path to the successes we deserve for our God-bestowed creativity will flourish bringing raas food on the table as is everyone’s right, and not just a chosen few.

38. Harry I likes you except for the fact that you actually believe this White is Right foolishness. Man come back down to Earth and le’ we fight a real fight nuh … You and me against all the foolish penis envious misses who could use a good rogerring every day before they go to work and kiss the asses of Ministers because they know that they were promoted to PS as a result of their knack to do as they are told …. Wah you say Harry

39. Rosemary

I hear that you were/are a penis magnet … You should inform Harry about the value of this Black cock thing … He is inappropriately obsessed …!

40. We are all penis magnets BAFBFP as I can rightly see from the wonderfully creative banter between you and your friend Harry…would be the Prince himself by any slip ‘pun a chance?

41. that of course was meant to read…could he be the Prince himself by any slip ‘pun a chance?

42. HA HA HA Rosemary … Just tell Harry what a wonderful time you had so that he could gracefully retire unnoticed … HA HA HA HAH

43. http://youtu.be/xLe9u9SffO0
    i done with that penis stuff BAFBFP but yes i can see what you saying.peace out

44. To certain gentlemen who haunt the rooms of BU….
    Seems ‘appendages’ of all kinds have inserted themselves here in this post by gentlemen of every size, colour and olfactory perception.

Have I stumbled into an open society of phallic admiration?

I was certain this was about the Cultural Industries Bill and the Concerned Creative Citizens and the points of view on it?
    May we focus back on the subject on this post as we creatives are really worried about what is happening and we would love constructive commentary on how you see the situation.

Wishing all a MOST wonderful evening 🙂

45. Harry I read that man’s book. I wish he could come to Barbados and confront an audience at the Central Bank … If you and so many others would let go of the idea that political parties are formed to help people as opposed to simply creating an opportunity for some to have access to the public’s purse, it would become easier to understand why people like this ex-Economic Hit Man is so easily ignored by officialdom.

46. can some body simply in one word translate what rosemary said in her comment 10/5/2012@8.23 am

47. It is called obviously ‘not for you’ ac!

48. hi rosemary ! Wrong answer next time be a little bit more CREATIVE!

@bush TEA

good NITE!