A letter signed by Minister David Estwick which was sent to former Executive Chairman of the BWA Arni Walters

In an earlier blog reference was made to a government minister who instructed an employee not to attend meetings called by another minister. BU now post a letter which corroborates what the commenter posted.

As always BU is committed to reporting all sides of any issue. If there is a valid explanation to support the instruction given by Minister Estwick as conveyed in the letter,ย  BU is prepared to give equal prominence.

1. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“As always BU is committed to reporting all sides of any issue.”

What a laugh, you are really cracking me up DAVID!!!!

2. @david
    “If there is an explanation..”
    You have me here rolling with laughter. Seriously. This chap was our acting Prime Minister a few days ago and is still under parliamentary investigation for “gun play.”

The DLP just are not #*@”# getting it.

3. This is hilarious. I suspect this has been leaked by Sinckler, Hartley, Patrick G, George P and Wickham as a means of trying to discredit David Estwick now that it has become apparent that he is favoured by the PM Stuart. Has Sinckler ever acted as Prime Minister, will Sinckler ever act as Prime Minister? The answer is no and never.

Was the reason behind the letter because at these Project Review meetings the Minister of Finance was childishly using the opportunity to make disparaging comments about BWA’s projects and its staff? I am informed that at one of the meetings the Minister of Finance described the Minister ressponsible for water and the management of the BWA as clueless.

Say what you want about David Estwick but you have to admit that he knows what he talks about and is getting things done all over Barbados.

Maybe Mr. Sinckler could do us all a favour and give us an update on the Four Seasons project seeing at that is the only one under his control and direction.

4. @dr. rock
    seems like you’re creating more “problems” for the DLP than this letter infers.

4 factions in one camp? seriously?

5. Surely there is logic to the request from Estwick to Walters?

Estwick was bold enough to put it in writing which suggest there is some legal narrative which apply.

Could it have to do with the challenge that Walters appointment by the late Thompson was illegal?

6. Given the date of letter, could it be that this was related to what was happening or what would of happen in BWA? The Special Audit report ordered by the MoF?

One thing is for sure, this is a government at war with itself. See what I tell you all leadership is missing.

7. Clowns, the lot of them…

8. DAVID

The letter is from this time last year. I don’t know its very relevant other to clearly show that Dr. Estwick could NOT have been a part of the EAGER 11 which occurred some two months later.On another matter, Minister Sinckler DID NOT initiate the special audit into the BWA, that was done by the Minister Estwick and sanctioned by the Prime Minister.

Arni Walters is a part of the Thompson clan, now known as the frantic 5. Arni Walters lives immediately next door Hartley. Arni Walters was fired by Dr. Estwick as Executive Chairman. Arni Walters conduct at the BWA is under serious question from the Auditor General. Read the Report.

Project Review Committee meetings are convened and chaired by the Prime Minister, not the Minister of Finance (no matter how badly he wishes he was Prime Minister)

9. @Dr Rock

Noted, on another matter we continue to follow the Yellow Door company mentioned in the AG’s report where 40 grand fell into a hole.

Follow the link to read about Mary Portas who heads the company:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2205312/Baby-joy-Mary-Portas-partner–shes-got-time-broadside-Cameron.html?openGraphAuthor=%2Fdebate%2Fcolumnists%2Fcolumnist-230%2FRichard-Kay.html

We may have incorrectly identified another company before similarly named.

10. Sinkler, Garrison Secondary … What did you expect … HA HA HA. Mathew Farley’s probably inconsolable right now… HAHAHA … But then again Estwick’s from Princess Margaret … OH NO! What is the “Offal Office” coming too …. Ha Ha Ha.

My God, it is great playing the bigot … I feel I in good company … HA HA HA

11. What are you saying BAFBFP? ….that if we put our slow learners to lead us we should expect to suck salt?
    ….meanwhile the bright boys like GP, Hants and all the expensive scholarship winners over and away playing the @$$, …..as are the few bout here with balls – like Caswell.

12. DLP will WIN WHAT?……I din hear….care to repeat . What a pack of moojans in a mania…..CALL D ELECTIONS quiks before more shits floats.

13. MR BUSH TEA SIR
    Please kindly note that though I was not bonded, I returned to Barbados and worked in every capacity in which I was given the opportunity……….most of the time in an acting capacity. Never once was I offered a permanent job. I was always acting or on contract.

Please kindly note that, though useful, my scholarship could scarcely be considered expensive. Not the massive sum of $5000 Bdos per annum.

Please kindly note that as recent as 2008 I offered the current administration my services to return and improve the health services. Although I got no response, I am record on BU as offering a feasible plan, which was well received by the BU fellowship.

I have done my share. So please kindly let me ‘play the @$$ over away’ in peace, unless you have some proper job down there for me, in which I am not answerable to a jackass or moron. I tend not to suffer fools gladly, and tend to stay home rather than be led by fools.

Jesus is coming soon.

14. David (BU)
    Thanks for posting the letter.
    Close reading of text is important, because it illuminates.

On rare occasions has a sentence embedded in a letter been more important in “context” than this one.

. . . . “You are permitted to do so if such meetings are called by the Prime Minister of this country”. . .

I will say no more, let those who can read, READ, For it is true.
    Writing is Silver, reading is Gold.

15. HA HA HA … I like GP bad …. HA HA HA … If he would only drop this washed in the blood obsession thing … If Jesus does come you could bet it would be to chastise those who claim to act in His name …. HA HA HA … GP come on over to my side now hear, while you still have time …! MURDA …!

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

It’s time Stuart FIRE (aka reshuffle his Cabinet) Chris Sinckler.
    He has nothing to lose. Chris is clearly undermining the authority of the PM.
    One suspects that Chris has gotten wind of his imminent demise as MoF and has deceitfully expressed publicly his loyalty to his Boss just to make it look like he is being victimized and to temporarily suspend the sword of Damocles that hangs over his head.
    His strategy is to hold onto that Ministry under this PM until elections. If the DLP is returned then he and his band of backstabbers would make their move to oust Stuart and install Chris as PM and Donville as deputy. Estwick would certainly not be in the new sinck-liar cabinet.
    PM Stuart, you have NOTHING to lose but to show a little leadership fortitude and reshuffle before month-end before its too late. You would be surprised how many people out here would respect you for it and address you as โ€˜Mr. Integrityโ€™ indeed. Use the Ax report to change the Minister of Education and, while at it, the MoF, Agriculture and Tourism.

17. Bush Tea iffen you ain’ come from kolij or cawmere you ain’ got NO place at the head of the table hear …! This experiment wid Foundation, starting wid St. John ain’ cuttin’ it …. HA HA HA HA

18. @ millertheanunnaki

Following on from your piece above, what should PM Stuart with;
    1. C. Sinckler?
    2. D. Inniss?
    3. R. Sealy?
    4. D. Boyce?

Does Owen have the tape of the telephone call of Darce-Darce to the Doctor instructing the contract for the marina to be terminated and awarded to SMI aka Gline Boy?

19. BAFBFP
    On another blog, the omniscient Bush Tea opined โ€œ Perhaps it is becoming clearer now to the โ€˜champions of mediocrityโ€™ among us, why Harrison College WAS [EMPHASIS MINE]critical in identifying our best leadership talents and channeling them to our vital national leadership positions. โ€œ
    I donโ€™t know if he got it right this time.
    In 1962 free education appeared, and in September 1963 among the students entering HC were one John Boyce [from St Peter] who did not distinguish himself at all academically, or at sport. It was, however, very clear that he was a jackass of some sort. His early promise in this direction has come to full fruition, as is evident from his incompetence in the ministry he holds.
    Boyce got a vacation job at Banks, and a certain person there, who thought he resembled his second son, was instrumental in securing funding for him to go to St Augustine to study. Boyce subsequently failed the exam to be brew master in the UK. Boyce was so stupid and obnoxious in his behavior at Banks, that when he was fired, he got no support from the staff.
    On the other hand Darcy Boyce in addition to initially trying to be a fast bowler in the lower school [though extremely erratic] excelled academically, and distinguished himself by getting all Aโ€™s throughout, as far as I can recall. All the teachers taught he was a genius of some sort, and that he was headed for great things on the national scene. I leave you to judge. The reports that I have received has been very disappointing for one who knew of his early prowess.
    Clearly book learning is not an index of success. On the other hand, it is very clear that if you are a jackass genotypically you cant step up to be a thorough bred race horse.
    Currently our parliamentarians would be good only for the donkey derby; yet some how they find themselves in horse races.
    It seems therefore, that the key word in Bushteaโ€s submission is WAS

20. “PM Stuart, you have NOTHING to lose but to show a little leadership fortitude and reshuffle before month-end before its too late.”

rock and hard place miller. Agree that decisive clinical action would speak volumes, but too much time has passed. That should have been done circa “eager 11” and coming down the stretch.

21. GP

Surely you must know of John Boyce’s brother, a practicing member of your fraternity. Man wha’ you think ’bout this man, Jack ass or thorough bred …?

22. @ GP
    How many people do you think there are anywhere – who have the balls to call a spade a spade on any type of ground? You are special.
    Bushie does not buy that talk from you about rejection when you worked here or offered your services. WHAT THE HELL DID YOU EXPECT? An open arms welcome?
    Your main man who came down among jokers talking about serious matters got himself crucified ….and you looking for fans?

Leadership is such a CRITICAL requirement for national success that it deserves WHATEVER MEANS needed to target and identify the talent in that area, to nurture it, and to value it.
    Not everyone who passed for Crumpton Street will have what it takes for leadership, but you can bet that the likelihood of a small subset of such persons are much more likely to qualify than some moron like the Bushman who only pass by the Park.

Similary, looking for leadership among Persons who are honest, good, and patriotic – BUT who can’t score 70 marks in the 11plus exam, is like looking for ice cream in the oven.

Unfortunately we allow people such as Wickham to come and suggest that it does not matter – and that any fool can lead…..
    “he who knows not, and knows not that he knows not….”

ALSO GP…. Do not mind BAFBFP. He is a strife maker ๐Ÿ™‚ You are so right about Jesus coming again …SOON!!! Let BAFBFP continue to focus on earning FOREX….
    And..
    Ease off John Boyce. He knows full well that he is no leader, but the poor man can’t help it if idiots keep following him around… ๐Ÿ™‚

23. Both the DLP and BLP must be kicked to hell out of the government of this country in six years time and be replaced by persons who have the fundamental interests of the people of this country at heart.

24. @ PDC
    You don’t get it do you…..?
    “….and be replaced by CAPABLE, INTELLIGENT LEADERS (persons) who have the fundamental interests of the people of this country at heart.”

….there goes your dreams…. Lol

25. Dear David:

It bothers me that neither Dr. Estwick nor his secretary knows the difference between convened and conveyed.

No wonder we up sh!t street,

26. “In 1962 free education appeared,”
    GEORGIE PORGIE ACCORDING TO THE TRUTH AND NOT FICTION, FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION APPEARED IN BARBADOS IN 1962.

27. Oh Shite, David Ellis reading this blog … Well well, who tell me to turn on the radio today. This man will speak eloquently on everything whiles say nothing about anything.

28. Talk what you like but David Estwick seems to be one minister who would make a decision even if he has to pull his gun to get his way. I too like Estwick – the man is a character.

29. @2dbone

If the DLP administration only:-

1. Had more men like Dr Estwick
    2. Had used Dr Estwick more efffectively
    3. Stop attempting always to destroy him

What might have been?????

30. we have a gunslinger dressed up as a Minister, then we have a jackass dressed up as an engineer and jackasses dressed up as thoroughbreds. GP you have given us a good description of the lot we have. I wonder what animals are hiding in the opposition?

31. ISLANDGAL246

A gunslinger is what you need in a bar room brawl, in case you aint notice Barbados is a bar room brawl for its survival. Its a fight to preserve what we have become accustomed to having and dream of having in the future.

32. @Dr. Rock
    Sum gunslinger?…. when demote to agriculture by DT, D man did pissin vex……pitbull became poodle ….and did want to shoot an unarmed citizen for accosting him en dearly in the precincts of the Throne….whalooss. He moe suited to riddle a merry-go-rund when next coney island arrives….he must have his stetson and boots, this time or he may kick up annud tantrum….Ride em Silver..the Lone Ranger ridddees again …..murder LOL

33. @Onions

What has the unarmed man who was accosted by the gunslinger done to raise the inaction a la Catastrophe Fund?

34. @ David
    A case of priority…..Listening to the news this morning …To the DUMP SWAPPER en court we go…we dealing with DEM first…..poodles can wait.

35. @Onions

Unwittingly you have revealed why we are having a problem with governance issues. You are unconcerned that a Committee of Parliament (and there are others PAC etc) has refused to function effectively. Governance issues under the aegis of the House must be a priority.

36. Stale bread and red herring Davie ole chap…..as Lord Denning would say horse whippin a knave…..how long now since Estwick showboating anyway? He cud shoot somebody doa….a bare blowhard…If Dale did deal wid him there and then I bet he wudda run outside hollarin fa bare murder…cowboy wat..look gettin back on…Don’t you think the Dump Swap is good saliva?Wufflessness beyond all conception…swapping govt lands?…this must be really the wild west…

37. This is the problem with you politicos, you always find a way to turn serious issues into a joke. No wonder…

38. So wait…doan laugh….think something gine come out of ona dez fandangos….don’t hold ya breath, from AX to St.Lucia….bare jesterin…not wid these Malvolios

This is a sorry sight.
    A foolish thought, to say a sorry sight.
    There’s one did laugh in ‘s sleep, and one cried,
    “Murther!”
    That they did wake each other. I stood and heard
    them;
    But they did say their prayers, and address’d them
    Again to sleep.

Macbeth ……………….[Sorrowful Sight indeed]

39. @ Onions

You said “If Dale did deal wid him there and then I bet he wudda run outside hollarin fa bare murder..”

Your really feel that a she-man could really tangle with the PITPULL doh?

His idea of dealing with Estwick might not be what you thinking hear, care now sunny boy. The last time that chap deal with someone in was a party in St. Lucia and he was having a grand old time dancing with Xavier.

In case you wondering Xavier can’t drink soup. He ain’t got the muscles any more for that kind of food. Xavier is a easy kinda fellow, ask your man D.

40. @ Tax & Business
    What was your point? Stupse.

41. @Enuff

Obviously it has passed you by, something not very had to do with you. Pitbulls does kill hens all the time, run dem bout first, get them tired and then shake them out and brek their necks.

42. David

I could never understand why you promote engaging “politicos” when you know what the outcome will be …!

43. @ Tax and Business
    Dah ent true man who fool you ?…..watch how blowhard pittbull pup gine get he ass wreck by Dale the big dik rooster….. watch pitbull run for the basket hollar fa bear murder…whalosss …Man Dale wood mek he ass shite

44. Secretary to the AX school COI Avatar
    Secretary to the AX school COI

Hi David of BU,

BREAKING NEWS

The recommendations of the AX school COI are in, as promised, on this day 21 September 2012.

1. Teacher Amaida Jones remains at Alexandra School.

2. Roger Broomes transferred from Alexandra School.

3. Jeff Broomes transferred to Dodds Prison as the new Correctional Officer.

45. @ millertheanunnaki… now I deem you a conspiracy theorist.Still enjoy your posts for they sure set those who read to start thinking.I love de minister so i hope ya wrong.

46. David,
    Have you heard from anyone in Barbados if they have received their income tax refund as yet?

This is ridiculous and getting worse every year since Chris Sinckler has been Minister of Finance. When the BLP were in office if by the end of July and Barbadians did not receive their refunds, they would bombard the airwaves with calls for them as they wanted it to pay bills or for spending money or to buy their children’s back to school items. Now everybody just silent and letting this sham for a government get away with murder.

I guess with all the mounting evidence of government not paying its bills, the liar had to admit that the government has a cash flow problem! They just do not know what they are doing or what to do.

I wonder if ac, !, the nation critic and CCC have received their refunds????

47. @Prodigal

BU sources suggest that reimbursements have been extremely slow, in fact the slowest ever in history. A cash flow problem.

48. @ Secretary to the AX school COI | September 21, 2012 at 2:12 PM ……..

OMG, have you gone an stolen the report before Freundel got his?

49. @ Prodigal
    I hear the Income tax cheques been prepared since August……waiting for monies from VAT to come in……did I hear cash flow problems or the word BROKE?