David Cameron, Prime Minister of Great Britain

In the harsh economic times prevailing there is an understandable focus on the need to make every dollar count. In an environment where there is the perception of rising crime, demon possessed children and groups labelled evil because they dare to question the cost benefit of a government delegation journeying Down Under; should we not encourage equal focus on the direction the moral campus of Barbados is pointing? Given the agenda of this government to build out a society first and foremost, a holistic concern about the kind of society we want to build should be par for the course. Why therefore do we allow the narrative to be led mostly by economic considerations?

A benefit to Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart networking with his Commonwealth colleagues last week is that he heard from British Prime Minister David Cameron first hand, if Barbados expects to get financial aid from Britain in the near future – discrimination against homosexuals will have to cease. To quote theGuardian: Britain has threatened countries that ban homosexuality with losing aid payments unless they reform, David Cameron has said. But he conceded that “deep prejudices” in some countries meant the problem would persist for years. In Barbados we are known to be tolerant of homosexuals although our laws say otherwise.

It is fair to say given the leadership position of Great Britain in the world’s leading financial institutions that in the not too distant future lending agencies like the International Monetary Fund, Inter-american Development Bank and World Bank will be adopting a similar position. Other countries will obviously follow Great Britain which will affect bilateral arrangements with those countries.

Over the years the homosexual debate has moved from the affected parties being thought to be afflicted by genetic flaws to a civil rights issue. Despite how some would want to describe individuals who speak out against the homosexual lifestyle or what is aesthetically referred to as an alternative lifestyle, the world remains divided on the issue. In the land of the free the battle continue to rage  between the Gay Movement and the Courts. What makes the issue more complex is that the Church, Christians especially, remain divided on the issue.    

In the absence of conclusive studies homosexual behaviour must clearly be identified as a lifestyle. The question raised is what next?  Bottomline this is not a Black or White issue as some social commentators would make out. It speaks to how as small societies especially we have weaved a value systems over time upon which we have raised our families.

BU read an article recently titled Gays—No Easy Answers; A Christian Response . After reading the article non Christians are forced to ask the question – why would God create a homosexual? In other words, why did God create murderers or for that matter human beings with all the imperfections which we see manifested everyday. Frankly the article has created more questions than answers.

The threat by Prime Minister David Cameron – no doubt other so called first world countries will follow – means that the financial dependent countries of the world will have no choice but to fall in line. Nothing else matters.

364 responses to “Accept Homosexuality Or Else”

1. Introduction Astrology is big business today. There are over l0,000 full-time astrologers and over l75,000 part-time astrologers in the United States. Over 2,000 newspapers carry daily astrological readings. Zodiac jewelry has become popular. Even restaurant table mats have horoscopes! We must understand the occult art of astrology because we face it all the time. . The History of Astrology. The Tower of Babel (Gen.ll:3-9) is the first mention in Scripture. Ancient Babylonian, Egyptian, Chinese forms of Astrology: The future of nations and kings was determined by the stars. Greek Astrology: through Ptolemy (l50 AD) it became a "science" and was applied to all men-not just kings. The Apostles and the Early Christian Church greatly weakened the influence of astrology by condemning it as a tool of satan and an occult art.

Astrology in the Middle Ages became a popular superstition as people grew ignorant of the Bible and true Christianity. F. The impact of Copernicus and later astronomers: Astrology and its earth-centered universe did not appeal to people once they knew that the planets circled the sun and not the earth. Astronomy took the place of astrology. G. The occult revolution of the late l800's: Astrology returned along with such things as seances, palm reading, ouija boards and other occult practices.

Present day astrology. "Slop" astrology is found in newspapers and on table mats. It is not worth the paper it is printed on. "Pop" astrology is found in astrological magazines or books. It is written for the masses and is worthless so far as any astrological predictions are concerned. "serious" astrology is only for those who have enough faith in it to pay huge sums of money to have their personal horoscope drawn up by a "professional" astrologer. some of the popular big name astrolgers charge around $10,000 for each horoscope.

Pertinent Historical Facts

It is an ancient pagan religion which involved the worship of the stars (II Kings l7:l6-l7; 23:4-5; Amos 5:26; Acts 7:39-43).
    It has always gone "hand in glove" with the other occult arts (Isa. 47:l2-l4).

Astrologers have always been hostile to Biblical Christianity. There are no "Christian Astrologers." (II Kings l7:l6-l7; Acts l3:6- l2).

Our judgment of astrology. The scriptures condemn it as an abomination before god and an occult tool of satanic origin and power (Ii Kings L7:l6; 23:5; Isa. 47:l3; Amos 5:26). B. Astrology is not a science but only a superstition i.E., A fraud. The scientific evidence against astrology is irrefutable. Present day astrologers are still using ptolemy's earth-centered horoscope. The facts are that this solar system is heliocentric . The contradiction is irrefutable. Ptolemy assumed the flat earth theory and thus developed the belt of signs in the zodiac. The earth is a sphere. Ptolemy developed a zodiac with seven signs. These signs included the sun and moon as "stars." Present day charts still use ptolemy's basic zodiac.

Such planets as pluto, neptune and uranus were not originally included because they were not discovered until the invention of the telescope.
    Without all the "stars" of this solar system, all the horoscopes have been off. What about all the other constellations now known? Why and how is astrology accurate if it does not take into account modern astronomy? Above the latitude 66 degrees, we cannot calculate what point of the zodiac is ascending on the horizon. This renders astrological predictions impossible for those living above the latitude 66 degrees. .

Conclusion The romance of the stars is a dangerous game. You should not read or participate with any occult tools of satanic power and origin.

Astronomy is a scientific discipline, ASTROLOGY, IS* an Occultic, Satanically, driven, dangerous practice!

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe:
    “Astronomy is a scientific discipline, ASTROLOGY, IS* an Occultic, Satanically, driven, dangerous practice!”

Now be careful here, little one! You are about to innocently crossover into a sphere that is outside your current realm of understanding or reasoning. Fools go where angels fear to tread!
    The science of Astronomy might just open up your mind and you might become an apostate. Your eyes might be opened and you might become a god after eating from the tree of knowledge.
    We don’t want the child to grow up to quickly and then start asking “big people” questions, do we?
    Stay in your little cocoon and don’t venture out seeking knowledge through an astronomical telescope because what you see might shock you out of your myopic Bible Genesis story and what will be revealed before your very eyes might be the abode of the very gods (those who came from the sky) that genetically manipulated your ancestors in the garden.
    Stay away, child! Don’t get burn with the fire of knowledge or you will never be the same again!

3. @Halsall,

“To be perfectly honest, I believe you know the truth.”

Yes, I do KNOW the TRUTH, You should get to know HIM* too!

“But the question must be asked: Have your read “The Prince” by Machiavelli?”

I leave that kind of deviousness, for minds like yours!

“Or “The Emperor’s New Mind” by Penrose?”

Again, your voidless mind needs Penrose

“It would *really* help if you could please try to keep up with modern thinking.”

I do, I listen to the FOLLY, that comes from thinkers like YOU, and your ilk!

4. @Nnaki,

“Don’t get burn with the fire of knowledge or you will never be the same again!”

I don’t intend to, I leave that Occultic enterprise, for ‘children’ of DARKNESS, DECEPTION, and LIES, like YOU!

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Christopher Halsall | November 3, 2011 at 8:03 PM |
    “@millertheanunnaki… Let us please face the truth…”

This is a piece of invaluable advice that should be directed at “Bajans”
    The Father of Independence- EWB- admonished them to do the same (mirror image speech?). But like ostriches they keep burying their heads in the sand of hypocrisy.
    Statistics can be manipulated by the compiler and facts distorted by the user. But Truth is a recurring decimal like the golden ratio or divine proportion called phi.
    “A politician uses statistics like a drunken man uses a lamp post. Not for illumination but as support for a shaky stance”.

6. These Bible thumping apostolates are always talking abut TRUTH and DARKNESS and LIGHT yet they themselves continue to wallow in DARKNESSS . it is utterly incomprehensible that in this day and age they continue to shut out the knowledge of things seen and proven about the universe and its existence that has been revealed to man.How can a person shed Light on any thing that they have no knowledge of
    The ancient astrologers wer a forced to be reckon with. There were look upon with great reverence and respect . They were so important that they were fondly called “ANGELS” mainly Heavenly as they could tell from the SUN, MOON and Stars most of everything that that was going to happen on the earth .whether it be good or bad. Most people knowing or have read
    about the birth of Jesus could connect te story to A STAR or the angels a symbol of astrology. Throughout the bible the word angel or angels is very common and note they were the ones to bring the news to a city a person or town Why was that because the knew well how to forecast the future through the planetary eyes in the sky.

7. @CH

Well you got the answers to your queries to Zoe. So are you satisfied with the answers?

And, no, I am unable to write or speak “proper” English. I is only know de local dialec whichin I is tort. Yuh seh I is only went school in de Augus muntas hey in Bim (dat is when de edder schools does close for summer, effen yuh eh know dat). So I is be hopin yuh could onderstan wey ah is comin frum?

Also, yes, I is de biggess coward hey in Bim. Yuh now fine out dat?

8. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe:
    “don’t intend to, I leave that Occultic enterprise, for ‘children’ of DARKNESS, DECEPTION, and LIES, like YOU!”

Be careful how you speak to your spiritual elders, young man!
    Some day in many incarnations from now I might be your commanding officer on board the good ship Enterprise and you might be just my love child called “Wesley Crusher’ whom I have to groom and teach the ropes, or should I say the stars!

9. @Nnaki, On your present course of ‘Distruction’ filled with ‘child-like’ fantasies, of the Star Ship ‘Enterpise’ you’re IN* for a lot of “Roasting” ahead of where you’re heading! NO LIGHT where you are going! Absolute, OUTER DARKNESS, man!

10. @Bajan

There is a whole history of it in England where this practice started in the first place.Especially when the jews came in the battle of hastings in 1066!”
    The jews? Well history wasn’t my favourite subject all along I thought it was the Normans ,the longer you live the more you learn.

11. What is the Nation and this Dear person really saying?

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/dear-cash-in-gay-tourism

12. @Nnaki, et al deceived travellers, journying on one of Satan’s ‘star’ ship’s into oblivious ultimate DARKNESS, be warned by the following expose!

A Christian View on
    the Practice of Spiritualism

The main attraction, for many people to the practice of spiritualism, is the professed ability to contact the dead. Many spiritualists are normally acting out of genuine motives and feel that they are doing good by helping those who are grieving by putting them in touch with their departed loved ones. People are often amazed at the supernatural display of information that is channelled through the medium about the departed person whom they have sought to make contact with. The supposed spirit of the departed, speaking through the medium, will give intricate details of the persons life and have access to details that only that dead relative could have possibly known. This is enough for some people to convince them that they really are speaking to a departed loved one. Because people are so desperate to be in the company of the person they miss, many do not question that there may be another reason for the things that they are hearing and experiencing.

I heard a story a long time ago, and although I unable to provide references for it, think it is worth telling anyway. I once heard of a family who were convinced that a relative they had lost contact with in another country was dead. They sought to contact him through a spiritualist medium and were pleased to discover that they were able to make contact with him. The deceased relative proved to them that it was really him by detailing his life and knowledge of deeply personal family events. The dead relative further convinced them that it was truly him even down to peculiar personal habits and quirky personality traits. They continued these sessions with the medium for some time until a surprising thing happened. Out of the blue, the `dead relative’ turned up alive! He wasn’t dead at all, but was alive and well and had been living in another country! The natural question in the mind of the family was therefore, “What on earth was the thing we were talking to that was pretending to be this dead relative of ours?” Good question.

Journalist, Joe Fisher (not a Christian), embarked on a 5 year study of mediums, spiritualists, and spirit guides. After becoming discouraged by some of the conflicting facts the guides gave him he meets up with a former member of the spiritualist group that he was an active member in. The former member, Sandford Ellison, had previously offered to tell Fisher of the “other side” of the story of the spirit guides. After explaining to Fisher how the spirits had nearly utterly destroyed his marriage, and enslaved him, he was left to conclude:

“Who, or what, are these beings?” Sandford asked rhetorically. “It’s very difficult to say. I do know they were right inside Aviva [i.e. the medium] from the way her facial expression would change. They would even laugh through her. I tend to feel that they are lower astral entities who play on human frailty and feed on our energy and our emotions. They often dazzled with their remarkable knowledge and acute perceptions but they had nothing but contempt for us.” (Joe Fisher, Siren Call of Hungry Ghosts, p. 252. Click here for book review).

The Bible describes a supernatural world that is inhabited by many spirits, which do indeed have contempt for humanity:

“For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places.” (Eph. 6:12).
    The truth is that messages that are meant to come from the dead are actually from deceiving spirits who are familiar with the departed. Indeed, Isaiah 29:4 calls such a spirit a “familiar spirit” (KJV). These spirits are highly intelligent manipulative beings that have supernatural knowledge of events and people. They are able to impersonate anyone they so desire. Even from my own experience, prior to becoming a Christian, when I was practising occult activities, a girl I was involved with who had many spirits speaking through her, could impersonate virtually any person and character (see My Story for more on this). Such spirits will give a person whatever it is they want to hear and dance them a merry tune to satisfy their itching ears. If you want a dead relative, one will be produced for you. An extraterrestrial from another dimension? No problem. Some sort of a god, angel, or whatever? Something will come up suited just for your requirements. The Bible says that the Devil masquerades as an “angel of light”, should a person so desire it (see: 2 Corinthians 11:14) and that when he speaks he misleads with lies (see: John 8:44). The truth is that the spirits that pretend to be departed loved ones are actually evil spirits that are hostile to humanity and God alike.

Many Christians are surprised when they encounter spiritualists who profess to be Christians themselves. This branch of spiritualism labels itself “Christian” by meeting in a “Spiritualist Church”, singing hymns at their meetings, and having such things as crosses and Bible’s on display in the building. However, although some spiritualist churches are covered in a veneer of Christian trappings, this does not make spiritualism compatible with the Christian faith. On the contrary, the Bible explicitly forbids attempted contact with the dead (Deuteronomy 18:11). The Bible states that the dead do not have contact with the living (Luke 16:19-31). “Christian” Spiritualism is therefore an attempt to make spiritualism more acceptable and comfortable to those in the West who are familiar with Christianity to some degree or another. But the only thing Christian about Christian Spiritualism is that it has the name “Christian” in its title! A true Christian church does not seek to contact the dead as such a practice is diametrically opposed to the teachings of the Bible. A Christian Church obeys what the Bible says when it forbids attempts to contact spirits which claim to be the dead, but which are in reality demons, the enemies of God.

Spiritualism is a cruel hoax because it ensnares well meaning people, who are usually vulnerable and grieving, into a world of lies and deception. Instead of making contact with a departed loved one people are actually making contact with manipulative evil spirits called demons. The more involved people get with spiritualism the deeper they go down a slippery pit away from God.

If you are involved in spiritualism and are looking for a way out, you need to repent of spiritualism and call upon the Lord Jesus Christ. He is able to set you free from the control of any supernatural powers.

External link:

Article written by a former spiritualist: Spiritualism: Satan’s Tool.

13. @Bajan……..you are an embarrassment why don’t you go and get your facts straight instead of showing how illiterate you are or shut to fcuk up!

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

David | November 4, 2011 at 5:18 AM |
    That if Bajans want to continue living big life they will have to bite the bull(et) and sell their cornwell. The “workers” up Bush Hill used to do a roaring business, some earning as much a $600.00 per night (don’t ask me how I know- I heard so, OK?). Compare that with the “simple living within her means” morally upright shop or petrol station attendant.
    The motto is: If you have champagne taste and a mauby pocket you will have to set aside your morality to make up the difference. The days of borrowing foreign money to finance sweet life are over! Live within your means or suffer the moral consequences (beg, thief or borrow -no longer on)!

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Zoe | November 4, 2011 at 7:19 AM |
    “The Bible describes a supernatural world that is inhabited by many spirits, which do indeed have contempt for humanity:”

Use your “god-given” common sense and try to query the following:
    Since your god created everything under the sun including the universe you should query your god and ask him why did he create these wicked, evil, demonic beings.
    Why does your god treat human beings (like you like) as toys in a constant battle with the devil over control of the minds of human beings (like you).
    Your god is responsible for all this wickedness called sin.
    Stop blaming the devil! The poor fellow has no choice but to carry out the instructions of his creator and manipulator.

16. millertheanunnaki | November 4, 2011 at 7:46 AM |………I totally agree with you !

17. Spiritualism, and a few of many passages from God’s Word, the Bible, on His condemnation of such vile practices.

1 John 4:1
    “Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, for many false prophets have gone out into the world.”

Isaiah 8:19

“And when they say to you, “Inquire of the mediums and the necromancers who chirp and mutter,” should not a people inquire of their God? Should they inquire of the dead on behalf of the living?”

Leviticus 19:31

“Do not turn to mediums or necromancers; do not seek them out, and so make yourselves unclean by them: I am the Lord your God.”

Revelation 21:8
    “But as for the cowardly, the faithless, the detestable, as for murderers, the sexually immoral, sorcerers, idolaters, and all liars, their portion will be in the lake that burns with fire and sulfur, which is the second death.”

1 Timothy 4:1

“Now the Spirit expressly says that in later times some will depart from the faith by devoting themselves to deceitful spirits and teachings of demons,”

Leviticus 20:6

“If a person turns to mediums and necromancers, whoring after them, I will set my face against that person and will cut him off from among his people.”

NO LIE, is of the TRUTH! God’s Word, IS* His absolute TRUTH, exposing and revealing the diabolical LIES and DECEPTION of Satan, as he masquerades under a multiplicity of ‘religious’ and other methods of DECEIT, expressly for the purpose of carrying many into Hell!

18. @Nnaki et al, One CANNOT reason the ways of Almighty God, who IS* Holy, Righteous, in ALL of His decrees, with humanistic, tainted, common sense!

The Origin of Satan

Lucifer and other Fallen Angels

Who was Lucifer?

Lucifer was the Anointed Cherub. Anointed means to be set apart for Gods Divine purpose. It also means “bestowal of Gods divine favor”, and “appointment to a special place or function.”
    God had given Satan a certain amount of power and authority. But he perverted that power. Lucifer wanted to exalt himself above God… rather than “just” being the Angel of God.

If God is so good, then why did he create Satan?

Lucifer was created perfect in all his ways, but iniquity was found in him. It was not put there by God. Lucifer created it.
    ( this is found in Ezekiel 28:15 )

Like man, the angels were created perfect, and with a free will.

Satan was lifted up because of his beauty, he corrupted the wisdom by reason of his brightness (This is in Ezekiel 28:17)

Ezekiel 28:12 (KJV)

“Son of man, take up a lamentation upon the king of Tyrus, and say unto him, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Thou sealest up the sum, full of wisdom, and perfect in beauty.”
    13 Thou hast been in Eden the garden of God; every precious stone was thy covering, the sardius, topaz, and the diamond, the beryl, the onyx, and the jasper, the sapphire, the emerald, and the carbuncle, and gold: the workmanship of thy tabrets and of thy pipes was prepared in thee in the day that thou wast created.

14 Thou art the anointed cherub that covereth; and I have set thee so: thou wast upon the holy mountain of God; thou hast walked up and down in the midst of the stones of fire.”

This is not an earthly king, as the word “cherub” is only used in references to angels.

15 “Thou wast perfect in thy ways from the day that thou wast created, till iniquity was found in thee.”

16 By the multitude of thy merchandise they have filled the midst of thee with violence, and thou hast sinned: therefore I will cast thee as profane out of the mountain of God: and I will destroy thee, O covering cherub, from the midst of the stones of fire.

The word “covering” is from the Hebrew word cakak, and means: to entwine, to fence in, cover over, protect, defend, hedge in, (source “The complete word study Old Testament”)

Was Lucifer’s job to protect the very earth he corrupted? Was this one of his duties that gave him so much pride?

17 Thine heart was lifted up because of thy beauty, thou hast corrupted thy wisdom by reason of thy brightness: I will cast thee to the ground, I will lay thee before kings, that they may behold thee.

0 18 Thou hast defiled thy sanctuaries by the multitude of thine iniquities, by the iniquity of thy traffick; therefore will I bring forth a fire from the midst of thee, it shall devour thee, and I will bring thee to ashes upon the earth in the sight of all them that behold thee.

Question:
    “Where does Satan and the fall fit into all of this? He must have been cast down before Adam and Eve were created because he was there to tempt Eve in the Garden? Was there, could there have been, a pre-Adamic age – and surly this would have been a catastrophic event?

Answer:
    Satan was cast out of heaven after Adam and Eve were created, because God said the Creation was still “very good” on day 6 after man had been created.

There was nothing and no one here before Adam and Eve. Read my page disproving the Gap Theory for more information.

Isaiah 14:12

“How art thou fallen from heaven, O Lucifer, son of the morning! how art thou cut down to the ground, which didst weaken the nations!

13 For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God: I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north:

Satan wanted to be God. The Bible tells us in 2nd Corinthians 4:4 that Satan has become the “god of this world”. And Revelation 20:10 tells us that he will be eternally punished for it.

15 Yet thou shalt be brought down to hell, to the sides of the pit.

When Lucifer was cast out of Heaven, one third of all the angels were cast out with him. (Rev.12:4,9)

Revelation 12:4-9 (King James Version) “And his tail drew the third part of the stars of heaven, and did cast them to the earth: and the dragon stood before the woman which was ready to be delivered, for to devour her child as soon as it was born.

(5) And she brought forth a man child, who was to rule all nations with a rod of iron: and her child was caught up unto God, and to his throne.

(6)And the woman fled into the wilderness, where she hath a place prepared of God, that they should feed her there a thousand two hundred and threescore days.

(7)And there was war in heaven: Michael and his angels fought against the dragon; and the dragon fought and his angels, (8)And prevailed not; neither was their place found any more in heaven.

(9)And the great dragon was cast out, that old serpent, called the Devil, and Satan, which deceiveth the whole world: he was cast out into the earth, and his angels were cast out with him.”

Lucifer became Satan, and the fallen angels became Demons.

Why didn’t God just destroy Satan?

Because sin had entered the world, and into the very nature of man through Adams transgression, then for God to destroy Satan, he would also have had to destroy the man he loved. But God had a better way. A way of Redemption.

And Christ the Redeemer was on His way !

What does Satan look like?

We’ve all seen pictures of Satan portrayed as a hoofed creature, red in color.. with little horns on his head.

But this description is not Biblical. The hoofed being we usually see is actually closer to that of “Pan” from Greek mythology.

Perhaps Satan wants this image of himself to be used, because of its absurdity. Knowing that the day would come when God and the Devil would both be dismissed as “mythical”

Revelation 12:3 speaks of the red horned dragon. This is not Satan himself, but a reference to him from where these physical attributes possibly originate.

Revelation 12:3 (KJV)
    And there appeared another wonder in heaven; and behold a great red dragon, having seven heads and ten horns, and seven crowns upon his heads.
    The Book of “Ezekiel” tells us what Lucifer really looked like before he sinned.

Lucifer was a being “of perfect beauty”. He was covered in every precious stone. He had pendants and jewels of gold…

Lucifer was beautiful before he sinned. An expression of Gods own beauty and power. But like man, Lucifer’s very nature changed when he sinned. His (Lucifer’s) physical appearance may have as well.

When did Lucifer fall from Heaven? It was not before day 6 like many people believe (those who believe the “Gap Theory” wrongly claim this). The Bible tells us that Lucifer was in Eden (which was created on day 6) and was still without sin on that day.

Ezekiel 28:13 (KJV)

“Thou hast been in Eden the garden of God; every precious stone was thy covering, the sardius, topaz, and the diamond, the beryl, the onyx, and the jasper, the sapphire, the emerald, and the carbuncle, and gold: the workmanship of thy tabrets and of thy pipes was prepared in thee in the day that thou wast created.”

In the literature of our society, Satan is almost always shown in robes of red. Some believe that the color of an angels robes are symbolic of their rank in heaven. I am unaware of a scripture to support this however.

There is a coming judgment of Satan and his angels.

2 Peter 2:4 (KJV)

“For if God spared not the angels that sinned, but cast them down to hell [the Greek word here is “tartarus”], and delivered them into chains of darkness, to be reserved unto judgment;”

Jude 1:6 (KJV)

“And the angels which kept not their first estate, but left their own habitation, he hath reserved in everlasting chains under darkness unto the judgment of the great day.”
    In the day of judgment “…the devil that deceived them was cast into the lake of fire and brimstone, where the beast and the false prophet are, and shall be tormented day and night for ever and ever.

John 17: talks of the time of judgment, the prince of this world will be driven out.

Hell was not made for man. Hell was prepared for the devil and his angels. But those who do not receive Christ as their Lord and Savior will be sent to Hell, and have their part in the lake of fire.

Satan is “the god of this world” he ” has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the Gospel of the Glory of Christ” ( 2 Corinthians 4;4)

Satan is a liar. The Bible tells us he is the father of all lies.

John 8:44 (KJV)
    “Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.”

He will deceive man in any way he can. Some are deceived by the New Age Movement, others are deceived by Humanists, Evolutionary lies, etc.

19. millertheanunnaki | November 4, 2011 at 7:46 AM |

Zoe | November 4, 2011 at 7:19 AM |
    “The Bible describes a supernatural world that is inhabited by many spirits, which do indeed have contempt for humanity:”

Use your “god-given” common sense and try to query the following:
    Since your god created everything under the sun including the universe you should query your god and ask him why did he create these wicked, evil, demonic beings.
    Why does your god treat human beings (like you like) as toys in a constant battle with the devil over control of the minds of human beings (like you).
    Your god is responsible for all this wickedness called sin.
    Stop blaming the devil! The poor fellow has no choice but to carry out the instructions of his creator and manipulator.

WOW!!

Let me see Zoe and his ilk try to hook this yorker. 😉

Should be interesting, if the sidestepping and usual ‘free will red herrings’ aren’t employed…….take it away guys. 🙂

20. @David

What is the Nation and this Dear person really saying?

When he speaks of “sex tourism” is he aware of the negative connotation associated with this industry? I hope the Nation asked a few follow up questions.
    Then he spoke of “liquid cash”, I think he has to arrive in the 21st century, there was a time when large Corporations courted the “gay dollar” since gay couples were considered part of the DINK generation (Double Income No Kids) and had disposable income. Times have changed many gays have children either natural born, adopted or in vitro fertilization, and gays are facing the recession just like the rest of us.

21. Judging by the many comments of a religious nature on this thread, I think I can say that folks are trying to “pray away the gay”

22. Holy is the Lord, God Almighty – Part 2
    Isaiah 6:3 “Holy, holy, holy is the LORD Almighty; the whole earth is full of his glory.”

What hinders us from denying self, taking up our cross (crucifying our sin) daily and following Jesus in total dedication and devotion in holy sanctification? What is still shutting out the light and hiding the face of God from us? A.W. Tozer writes that it is the veil of our fleshly, fallen nature living on, unjudged within us, uncrucified and unrepudiated, an enemy to our lives and an effective block to our spiritual progress. This veil is woven of the fine threads of the self-life, the hyphenated sins of the human spirit. To be specific, the self-sins are self-confidence, self-pity, self-righteousness, self-sufficiency, self-admiration, self-indulgent, self-love, with self-opinion and a host of others. They are not something we do, they are something we are, and therein lies both their subtlety an their power. Edwards adds that Self-love and its lusts keep the eyes so caught up only upon themselves that their minds are taken up with self and the admiration of their experiences. What they are chiefly excited about is not the glory of God or the beauty of Christ but the thrill of their own experiences. The fundamental object of holy gracious spiritual affections is the glory of God, so in no way can these affections be conceived to bear any relation to self or self-interest. The fundamental basis of holy gracious affections is the transcendent excellence and loveable nature of divine things. Christian love particularly is the spring of all gracious affections. Yet it is the divine moral excellency and glory of God in Jesus Christ, the Word of God, the works of God and the ways of God that are the primary reason a true saint loves these things. By the moral perfections of God they mean those attributes which God exercises as a moral agent: His righteousness, truth, faithfulness, justice, mercy, grace, goodness, love and holiness (What He does). By God’s natural attributes, according to the way of conceiving Him, that consists of His greatness, His omnipotent power, omniscient knowledge, His eternal being, His omnipresence, and His awesome majesty (Who He is). The moral excellence of an intelligent being, when it is true and real, and not merely external or counterfeit, is ‘holiness’. It is the only true virtue.

23. Zoe …….SHUT UP not many (only Lemule and De hood) will read your religious rantings and you make no sense AT ALL!

24. @islandgal246 | November 4, 2011 at 9:20 AM. Amen. But the Bat Cave has opened and let Zoe out and he is not going to listen to you.

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe:
    “Lucifer was created perfect in all his ways, but iniquity was found in him.”
    “Where does Satan and the fall fit into all of this? He must have been cast down before Adam and Eve were created because he was there to tempt Eve in the Garden?”
    “then for God to destroy Satan, he would also have had to destroy the man he loved.”
    “God had given Satan a certain amount of power and authority. But he perverted that power. Lucifer wanted to exalt himself above God… rather than “just” being the Angel of God. ”

Do you really understand what you read and reproduce through your scissors and glue technique? The more you write the more you make your god look like a fallible, indecisive, insecure and lonely creature who always have to look behind his back to see who is plotting to overthrow him. There seems to be always a state of emergency in the house of god in which angels are plotting against this aged dictator in cahoots with the former henchman who now has a large following in the form of sinners made from the defective and gullible human mould in the garden but now answering to the desires of the flesh and other goodies provided by this breakaway manipulative tyrant called Satan.

If you are sure the Bible is a true and accurate account of mankind’s creation and existence then there ought to be no “maybe, perhaps, possible” emanating from you.
    Did your god create Evil? Yes or NO?

Please do not refer to the Book of Ezekiel! Or you might just find out that your god is an extraterrestrial being alighting from a spacecraft and returning to his human creations to admonish them.

26. Why would God give us free will anyway?

Analogy: A boy goes to a prom with a magic wish. He considers this: “I could wish that 10 young ladies of my choosing suddenly and irresistible fall in love with me. They will be smitten with me, swoon when I speak, and laugh at all my jokes until midnight.” He thinks for a moment and shakes his head. He chooses instead to take his chances on 9 girls rejecting him, just so he may have one girl freely choose to accept his dance.

CS Lewis – Mere Christianity:
    “God created things which had free will. That means creatures which can go either wrong or right. Some people think they can imagine a creature which was free but had no possibility of going wrong; I cannot. If a thing is free to be good it is also free to be bad. And free will is what has made evil possible. Why, then, did God give them free will? Because free will though it makes evil possible, is also the only thing that makes possible any love or goodness or joy worth having. A world of automata-of creatures that worked like machines-would hardly be worth creating. The happiness which God designs for His higher creatures is the happiness of being freely, voluntarily united to Him and to each other in an ecstasy of love and delight compared with which the most rapturous love between a man and a woman on this earth is mere milk and water. And for that they must be free.”

I contend that only free will makes love possible at all. God loves us of His free will, an He rejoices when we choose to love Him.

27. @Annaki, Man, your ‘natural’ ignorance, ‘de pseukekos anthropos’ is grossly manifested in your utter spiritual ‘inability’ to UNDERSTAND the things of God, as revealed in His Word, the Bible!

“If you are sure the Bible is a true and accurate account of mankind’s creation and existence then there ought to be no “maybe, perhaps, possible” emanating from you.
    Did your god create Evil? Yes or NO?”

NO, Almighty God of historic divine revelation, did NOT create Evil!

“And God called the dry land Earth. and the gathering together of the waters He called Seas. And God saw that it was GOOD.” (Gen. 1:10).

NOTE: “Was GOOD” is the divine approval formula that will occur SEVEN times to emphasize Creation’s quality and aptness for its purpose. It stands in CONTRAST to the condition described following the fall, into SIN, from wilfully CHOOSEN disobedience in Chapter 3!

The endarkened minds and souls, held CAPTIVE, by the father of ALL LIES, Satan, as so glaringly demonstrated here by the BU Scoffers and ‘Bildge Pumpers’ is apt testimony, that the ‘natural’ man/woman, ‘de pseukikos anthropos’ does NOT*, will NOT*, and CANNOT* fathom, nor understand, the things of the ‘Spirit’ of God, for they ARE FOOLISHNESS to them! Period!

Thus, “Because, although they knew God, they did NOT glorify Him* as God, nor were thankful, but became FUTILE in their thoughts, and their FOOLISH hearts were DARKENED.” (v.23)

“Professing themselves ( Annaki et al!) to be wise, they became FOOLS.” ( Rom. 1: 21-23 Emphasis added)

FUTILE, from verse 23, Gk. ‘matainoo’ means, ‘To make empty, VAIN, FOOLISH, useless, confused. The word describes the PERVERTED logic and IDOLATROUS presumption of those who do not honor God or show Him and gratitude for His blessings on humanity.

So it be!

28. Lots of sidestepping….

Salsa anyone 😉

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Zoe | November 4, 2011 at 10:56 AM |
    O, Almighty God of historic divine revelation, did NOT create Evil!”

Hurray! Hurray! Zoe has finally given a simple answer to a straight forward question. I give you 100% and immediately promote you to 2nd form. You were about to be superannuated but managed to save your bacon just in time!
    From your answer one can only conclude that your god has a serious competitor who is just as powerful or even more influential over human beings. For this competing god (Devil) to create such a pervasive dominant force called “Evil” there must have been some truce, some form of “entente cordiale”, a concession resulting from some form of defeat suffered by your god. As the present score goes (your god 1 (you) and the devil 7 billion and counting, it would require a nuclear explosion of cataclysmic proportion similar to a large asteroid impact to level the playing field and Reveal the real Conqueror.

30. @millertheanunnaki

Seems to me that you know the exact buttons to push on Zoe to get him “activated”. 🙂

31. Caswell Franklyn –
    “It was the British who introduced homosexuality to Barbados ……………”
    Mr C. Franklyn is correct ,see the two(2) video clips above,

32. Perhaps the Prime Minister of the UK was asleep when HM The Queen made her opening speech at CHOGM 2011 “…………The theme this year is, ‘Women as Agents of Change’. It reminds us of the potential in our societies that is yet to be fully unlocked, and it encourages us to find ways to allow all girls and women to play their full part…….”

33. @ Amused :
    @Casewell. “It was the British who introduced homosexuality to Barbados…..” Specifics please. When was this, name the parties, provide the political decision by Britain. Otherwise, we will have to assume that you made this up.

Amused please watch the video below.

34. see Afikans vs the imposing homosexual agenda 4 & 5 above.

35. WARNINGTO RELIGIOUS BIGOTS and Closet Racist

Unless your righteousness exceeds the righteousness of the scribes and Pharisees, You SHALL not enter the Kingdom of HEAVEN.

36. Ummm…

@ ZOE…

Not much of choice then, is it?

You choose one you get everything “good.”

You choose the next, you get everything “bad.”

Now WHAT kind of a choice is that? OF COURSE people will want to choose the “good” one!

I think God should be a powerful enough being to exist, whether people believe in him/her/it or not! Since he/she/it created us, he/she/it doesn’t necessarily NEED belief in order to do what he/she/it has to do!

It should be up to US to do what we have to do to be the best we can be to each other, whether God tell us to or not! We are HERE. NOW. We should make the best of it, and be respectful and helpful to each other. Isn’t that why he/she/it created us?

37. Prosecutions for Sodomy in England at the Beginning of the Nineteenth Century
    A. D. Harvey:
    ” in one year, 1806, there were more executions for sodomy than for murder. Nevertheless, it was the case that in the first third of the nineteenth century trials and executions for sodomy were much commoner than they had been in any earlier period.”

The Raid on Mother Clap’s Molly House
    Rictor Norton :
    ” On a Sunday night in February, 1726,1 a squadron of police constables converged upon the molly house kept by Mother Clap in Field Lane, Holborn, tucked away between an arch on one side and the Bunch o’Grapes tavern on the other. All the avenues of escape being blocked, by the early morning hours the rooms had been emptied of forty homosexual men – ‘mollies’ or ‘notorious Sodomites’ in the language of the day – who were rounded up and hauled off to Newgate prison to await trial. By the end of the month several more molly houses had been similarly raided, and more mollies imprisoned.”

Cleveland Street scandal
    From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia:

” The Cleveland Street scandal occurred in 1889, when a homosexual male brothel in Cleveland Street, Fitzrovia, London, was discovered by police. At the time, sexual acts between men were illegal in Britain, and the brothel’s clients faced possible prosecution and certain social ostracism if discovered. It was rumoured that one of the brothel’s clients was Prince Albert Victor, who was the eldest son of the Prince of Wales and second-in-line to the British throne. The government was accused of covering up the scandal to protect the names of any aristocratic patrons.

One of the clients, Lord Arthur Somerset, was an equerry to the Prince of Wales. He and the brothel keeper, Charles Hammond, managed to flee abroad before a prosecution could be brought.”

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ sheep | November 5, 2011 at 11:09 AM |

Only goes to show that the pratice of homosexuality knows no bounds in respect of race, class, gender, culture, geographical location or period of time in human existence.

Time we so-called educated Bajans take a more enlightened approach to this phenomenon!

39. Barbados does not have an anti homosexuality law, we have an anti buggery law, so its not gender specific, it is act specific and of course this law is not enforced how can it be whenmost persons male or female who engage in anal sex do it in privacy. We cannot change a law we don’t have its just common sense.

40. @ Stardust
    How ironic that the British brought homosexuality and Christianity too.
    Here I was thinking Sodom & Gomorrah were situated in Canaan i.e present day Middle East and the sexual ‘deviance’ practiced there would be far easier exported to its neighbour Africa than Britain.

And for all the Bible thumping zealots, it would appear not only homosexuality is unrighteous.
    1 Corinthians 6: 9-10
    Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind, Nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners, shall inherit the kingdom of God.

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ enuff | November 6, 2011 at 6:42 AM |

What a sweet dose of medicine called “reality check” you have prescribed for the hypocrites always hiding behind the Bible.
    I am certain the if they dare swallow the serum of “Truth” they will be purged of the constipated biblical story book crap fed to them by the same English they so vehemently maligned as exporters of homosexuality and perversion. Maybe a reading of the story of David & Jonathan as told in the First Book of Samuel chp. 20: 1-42 might open their mouths to a bit of serum made from the stem of Jesse an ancestor of the legendary star boy Yeshua in the mythical Jewish play called the Passion.

42. Folks its Sunday and perhaps the hostilities can cease for awhile but I like a god “bassa bassa” so to all concerned here a story about Buddy and Pedro.

Ah gone

http://www.thestar.com/news/article/1081894–same-sex-penguin-pair-fascinates-zookeepers