Donald Trump (l) President Obama (r)

Along with all that is happening on the world scene minute to minute  two occurrences stood out for BU last week. There was the Royal Wedding and the challenge by Donald Trump to President Obama to produce his birth certificate to prove he is a bona fide American. The fact that both matters have hogged the media space confirm surely we live in times where news is greatly influenced by its celebrity nature, that is fluff over substance. News reports suggest 12,000 media workers were assigned to cover the royal wedding. Most of the USA Cable Networks gave the Donald Trump Obama birth certificate Obama story top billing this past week.

The UK Telegraph reported that the royal wedding will cost the UK economy the unconscionable sum of £5billion. Bear in mind the UK economy is still in the throes of a severe economic depression. The large expense possibly speaks volumes to the importance the English still regard he monarchy. What else could it be?

After the pomp and ceremony was done at Westminster Abbey on Friday, April 29, what resonated for the BU household was the compulsion to reflect on the institution of marriage between a man and a woman. It is a traditional institution which has seen its diminution in a world where cultural relativism has taken deep root. Perhaps the lesser role now played by the Church in modern day society and the bastardization of the institution of marriage has been a natural consequence. If there is one positive BU hopes prevails out of the royal wedding would be to reinforce the importance the institution of marriage plays in building strong family units.

To the other event:

As if Sarah Palin was not enough the US political system has conspired to suggest that US celebrity Donald Trump would be a worthy Republican presidential candidate, thus giving the possibility that he could potentially become president of the USA. A strategy the publicity seeking Donald attempted last week was to resurrect the birth issue which has dogged President Barack Obama since assuming the presidency. Surprisingly there is still a healthy number of Americans who do not believe that Obama is an American and therefore eligible to take up residence on Pennsylvania Avenue.

What was distasteful about what Donald Trump did was to insinuate that Obama benefited from affirmative action to gain entry to Ivy League Harvard. Bear in mind Obama graduated magna cum laude from what is regarded as the most prestigious law school in the USA and he was named editor of the Harvard Law Review, the institution’s highest student honour. The fact that the US media would give currency to this bout of stupidity by Trump speaks volumes to how minorities are regarded by the White elite in the USA. How the hell did Obama become president any way? No doubt Trump is hoping to piggyback on the rising sentiment fuelled by the Boston Tea Party et al coat tail.

Some in the USA have pulled the race card regarding how Trump has treated with Obama issues in his early foray to be the Republican nominee for president. BU believes though he has demonstrated a level of stupidity, which causes one to seriously question how he was able to accumulate the significant wealth he is reported to have.  Obama was able to have the last laugh at the Donald last night at the White House Correspondents’ Dinner.

The logic as to why why Donald got the airplay he did.  The logic as to why the British government would outlay such a significant sum at a time when people are being sent home. Both explain the illogic of many things currently wrong with the world we live in today.

236 responses to “Obama Trumps Donald, The Royal Wedding Gives Thumbs Up To The Institution Of Marriage – Add The Reported Death Of Osama bin Laden”

1. The matermind mind of911 Bin Laden released videos between 2004 and 2006 taking responsibilty for his involvement in the attacks on the Towers. What more evidence does one need. Bit and pieces does not make evidence .it is the complete total and all of the evidence in conclusion points to ALQaeda. THe conspiracy theorist wouldpoint out the minute of details to point the evidence in another the direction just because they don’t trust america even though BinLaden personnaly took reponsibilty.for 911. He has gloated over it for 10 years also mentioning more attacks being immient. Supporters of BinLaden why are you all so hard press to believe what he stated in his videos.? He was a man ofcourage or wasn’t he ?

2. There is alleged to be a very provocative statement made today by the P.M of Australia. In it she is alleged to tell all those of different religions other than christianity to either conform to the religious culture of Australia or get out, since if anyone from her country moving to theirs must adjust to their religion. Much food for thought and if what is alleged is true, there will be much international talk coming.

3. Straight talk Avatar
    Straight talk

It is amusing , if not illuminating that no one has been brought to justice by the US legal system for the 9/11 attacks.
    Some of the above comments implicating OBL in the 9/11 debacle are pure brainwashed supposition.
    The only suspect ld in the whole affair has been denied an appearance in open court, and after suffering over 140 waterboardings to extract his narrative, KSM is being denied the chance to proclaim his innocence before 12 good men and true.
    I hope that when the power of the state falls upon one of us that some of stronger character will stand up for justice against the corrupt and sustained media campaign orchestrated by the true perpetrators.

4. Straight talk Avatar
    Straight talk

The only videos purporting to show OBL admitting complicity with the the 9/11 attacks are now admitted by the US to be fakes.
    See: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1W6QLfXE3wA
    If we are to have a serious discussion let’s disregard the propaganda and deal with provable facts, uincomfortable as they may be to some.

5. @ islandgal246

Regretfully Sis, what you consider to be “interesting reading” turned-out to be an excursion in trivia. I am sure you are aware that cyber-space is full of all forms of pollution. Unfortunately some people take to whatever putrid pollution they fancy. The likes of bin Ladin was cultivated, trained and armed by the philosophy of the Nation that came into existence via the annihilation of a race of people (Native Americans) and the enslavement of another (the Africans) I am referring to the Wonderful USA.

I have no special inclination to Arabs, who also enslaved my people, but you cannot ignore the civilisation they brought to the Europeans; Algebra e.g., general science, sanitation, astronomy to mention but a few. Look-up the works of Jabir Ibn Hayyan, Al Khwarizmi, Al Razi, Ibn Sina, Al Zahrawi, Ibn Al Haytham, Al Jazari, Ibn Kaldun and many other wayfarers in the ‘Dark ages of Europe’ when barbarism put-out their light of civilisation. Those greats were Muslims: Africans and Arabs.

It suite those whose history are peppered with wars and mass annihilation to be point fingers at others and call them bad. Read history and see how Africans are demonised by the same people who are now demonising Muslims. Yet we see two world wars and western Armies on countless foreign soil, including our own dear Barbados soil (I suppose you would say they are there to protect us or that they have a Divine right to place their Holy armies wherever they wish)

The truth is that they are now trying to do to the Arabs what they have succeeded in doing to us Africans: produce out of the Arab psyche, a mind that would not rebel against brutality inflicted upon it but instead, a mind that acquiesces in the exploitation of its natural resources and wealth – a mind that does not work in its (own) self interest but only in the interest of someone else’s i.e. the ‘master’s’ interest.

It is clear that these amnesic historians of selective memory – who have written Africa and Asia out of the history of Europe – (an impossibility yet fraudulently accomplished) are your (only) educators. I laugh not at you but at your teachers.

6. islandgal246 Avatar

@Frank talk ….who have our people enslaved ? Every culture enslaved the less fortunate at one time or another. It is human nature to have someone to spit on and kick. Today in Barbados it is the Indo Guyanese. In South America, Central and North America it is the native Indians. In Europe it is the Gypsies.

7. So who is Bin Laden
    give a bio please

8. @kiki

I am well aware that Obama’s father was born in Kenya. This is exactly my point, even if we assume that the pdf is not a fake ( huge stretch) but let us assume is is authentic. Barack Obama is ineligible to be president of the U.S.A because his father was not a citizen of the U.S.A at the time of his birth. It is not true that any American can be president, besides Kenya was a colony of the UK at the time of Barack Obama’s birth in Hawaii, which indtroduces the entire can of worms known as the British Nationality Act of 1948. I am not making it up, the term natural born Citizen is in the Constitution.

What is hugely ironic is that Barack Obama as a senator voted for a bill that applies a standard for eligibility to be President, that John McCain satisfies, but Obama himself does not qualify to be president in the very bill that he voted for!!!!!!!! Amazing.

9. Brendan Doyle Avatar
    Brendan Doyle

What did Ian Bourne do BABFP? He offers intelligent viewpoints which do not fall in step with everyone, thus providing a fresh alternative? I find his Bajan Reporter website very fascinating, and BTW let me say, I appreciate how BU is also looking to provide maturity in its content, with sad stark exceptions like BABFP – which should be banned forthwith IMO

10. @Straight Talk
    Now you coming with your propaganda .On which govt website is it stated by the USA government that the Bin Laden Tapes of 2004 and 2006 are faked. Get real You got some crazy as… !conspiracy theorist quoting trash periodicals like The Muck Raker and you called that credible reporting. What evidence? Wheel andcome again!

11. AOD, which fahduh uh de Prez – cause um look like Obama en de real wun!! Ah picture werf mo dan ah touzand words. Check de following links . De ting is dat um en nuttin new – um is ole news but I nevuh hear bout um before!!!

http://obambi.wordpress.com/2008/10/22/frankmarshalldavis/

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?op=1&view=global&subj=248105051039&pid=317735&id=100000108964945&oid=248105051039 Top photos Obama Snr an’ son (de Prez’s step brudah). Bottom photos Frank Marshall Davis an de Prez!!

Evan tuh my lil po’ rakey mind, um en nuh wondah de birth cert issue cahn get solve. An tuh tink dat I did shoutin’ and happy when he get elect in 08. Ef dis is true (whichin um look suh) evah ting dat hap’nen wid de Prez deez days mekkin de truf look like um is uh illusion. Dey is lef yah not knowing wah tuh believe.

12. @ ac…..

So do you believe that a passport was found in the rubble?
    This WAS stated by the US officials!
    Don’t you find this puzzling to your intellect?
    What you fail to understand is that there are blatant discrepancies in the so called hard evidence . Even the video showing Arabs celebrating the downing of the towers that was shown by most American networks was porved to be misused as it was indeed Arabs celebrating, albeit some years before for very different reasons.
    I for one have no agenda nor am I in any way supporting terrorism . My mum lives in the US and I am here taking care of her now. However, if you have a conscience and are not easily led by the media hype, then you would see that they are many questions to be asked.
    Why is it that as soon as you see things different, you are labeled in a negative light?
    If you disagree with the Jewish treatment of Palestine you are Antisemitic.
    If you don’t drink the cool aid , you are a conspiracy theorist.
    If you don’t believe the Bible you are a fool, in darkness..etc.
    Yet you would like to embrace democracy……isn’t that being hypocritical?
    Asking hard questions of the Government does not make you unpatriotic or a terrorist sympathizer…… it is simply your right to seek the truth as a human being.

13. @ ac ….

Google these two names …..
    Matthew Alexander.
    Jeremy Scahill.
    Makes for interesting reading, the views of these two.
    Open mind required though 😉

14. But techie isn’t the videos enugh evdence.THe vidoeshow BINLAden stating catergoricallyhis involvement in 911. How can one dispute that.It s not enough to present misdeed done by the USA governent in the past as proof of whatthe USA is capable of in regards tothis matter
    As for the passport. Here again we are jut left to guess on exactly the wher e and condition of the passport. In my opinion that is a vague satementand it is inconclusive and really does’n’tsaymuch to form a conclusion one wayor another

15. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Wha is d latest conspiracy-theory duh come up wid now?!!!! LOL!!

16. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

that the moon is made of cheese n dat Bin Laden’s up day hiding in it!! LOL!! Bajans!!

17. It is shocking that Donald Trump made such an error in wasting time on Obama’s birthright, instad of focusing on issues.

Some would argue that it either reflects his ideas generally, or that he is using it to engender hatred….

However, the only result he will get is a severe reduction in voting value, right now voters are more concerned with jobs etc.

Sadly, I too thought that he provided some sensible alterative (even he is a ‘republican’ right wing capitalist money getter) in the republican process to such as that idiot Palin.

While I hope Obama retains the Presidency again, one would hope that the alternatives, given voters propensity for the ridiculous, would be of some standard.

Unfortunately for him, Trump has shot himself in the foot, by placing emphasis on an unwinnable, ireelevant matter, instead of showing that he can speak on real issues.

the other factor against Trump, is that likely his own republican party will not nominate him, as he has the potential to be a loose cannon.

Morons like Dan Quayle, Bush junior and Palin, could be directed to do as told, by the ‘republican powers that be’.

However, with Trump, he seems of the temperament that could quickly tell them to bugger off and then do as he himself wishes…which would not be their aim.

He will not be the republican candidate.

18. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

President Obama’s decision not to publish the pics of Bin Laden, however grusome, is a mistake. The President needs to appreciate that openness is a fundamental facet of democracy, and to lance a boil, (of Islam) you need to open it, not hide it away.

19. islandgal246 Avatar

@Techie

Hey I am no fan of religion and the Christians reign of terror must not be forgotten. Until man come to terms that this religion thing is man made it will be a great awakening for them.

@Frank talk

Yes the Arabs gave us mathematics and science before they were blinded by an illiterate man they made a prophet who has thrown them back to the dark ages and to this day they cannot see him for what he was. They are not the only ones Christians have made a man a god and worship him and believe in him. Black people are the only ones who do not have anyone to call their own.

20. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Islan, does it matter what colour god is?

21. Trump will never get elected, republican candidates are decided late in the game, especially when there is no “chosen one” available like with George W. Bush. Those caught up with Trump’s narcissism will be just as surprise as those who didn’t see John McCain winning the nomination 2008.

As for Obama……keeping clinging on to false hope, the fuse is getting shorter on that Obama grenade and when it blows it will be spectacular.

22. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Potential terrorists should be reminded of how their faces will look very soon, if they tamper with Uncle Sam.

23. The techies in the room must be very interested to see that stealth helicopters seem to have been used in the raid.

It obviously has other implications re trusting Pakistan’s security services (or not) but that is another matter.

Possibly the distance that they travelled are what put one in jeopardy?

24. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Crus, don’t u agree with me about the worthiness of releasing the pics?

25. Hi Bimbrosbro,

Actually no. My reasoning is that while it would ‘seem’ to address the ‘proof’ issue, it would also replicate the published beheadings that the jihadists seem to use, to spread fear.

While we could argue from morning to night that the ‘motive’ is not the same, the reality is that both are published photos showing dead ‘enemies’ and it could be used against the US.

Therefore, I think the President has made the right decision.

Further, a number of Al-Quaeda leaders are still alive and working, therefore, as if I were a tactician, I would prefer that they not have the photos to prove death, thereby cementing their own positions, irrevocably.

I think a tactician would keep the evidence for himself and then move on to the others.

Being no expert, I can only assess it within how, in my limited knowledge, see it.

The really huge issue here is now, the role that Pakistan plays going forward.

While Pakistan has made the flimsy excuse that they told the US two years ago about the compund, why did they not raid it themselves, if they were so keen to help??

Talk about a bucketfull of bs. I think the US is only now realising the treachery that they are facing, in dealing with certain nations.

26. @ islandgal
    Island gurl I kno you check my assertion regarding Muslin/Arab contributions to world development but you seemed to have skimmed over the info. For it is evident that the ‘contributions are Islamic…not Arab, necessarily. No light went out…lights were switched on. Why are you so obsessed in denying Muslims what they merit? You don’t have to love muslins to acknowledge any good that they have delivered. Look again; it is not difficult to source. Geh Jack e jacket
    http://www.cosmosmagazine.com/news/3924/ancient-arabic-scientists

27. islandgal246 Avatar

@man wif no name…..Islan, does it matter what colour god is?

It matters when people worship a man that they have made a god.

28. islandgal246 Avatar

@Frank talk……maths was never my favorite subject LOL but I aint denying that these learned scholars from the east didn’t contribute anything to this world. I also have a problem with any religious ideology that becomes political.

29. Obama has not published photos YET!!! He will, but in the fullness of time. Doctoring photos to the level of proficiency that these will have to surpass, will take time … patience, a little patience, you’ll get your photos …!

30. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

No ded’ people pictures please.

I glad as sh*te that when my pappy and mammy ded’ I ban’ everybody from taking pictures.

I stopped buying the Advocate when years ago they published a ded’ person the front page.

31. Sowhatever doctoring of Bin laden photos.it still would’t change the fact that Bin Laden is dead. Obama has made the right call .However if as reported Bin Ladn wife was injured at the scencemaybe in due time the public might get more of an insight ofwhat happened

32. ac

Seriously, I trying real hard to ignore you … man ignore me nah …!?

33. Random Thoughts you ever see a picture of Owen After of late …?

34. (I hope I say dah right bo’ )

35. It is interesting the US Networks are reporting the US government has unearthed plans for an al Qaeda/bin laden attack on 911.

How come this info is coming to light just now after the death of bin Laden? Why not last year or the year before?

36. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Quoting BAFBFP | May 5, 2011 at 8:53 PM “you ever see a picture of Owen After of late …?”

I have the distinct pleasure of seeing the Honourable Owen Athur in the flesh from time to time and he looks damn good to me…if as some think I was a woman I would ask ‘e a question.

37. BAF before you proceed in launching a cyber attack on me don’t forget to put on your speedos .it seems as if i am squeezing youyr balls real hard. BTW have you heard from your friend Hugo chavez recently and what does he have to say concerningthe demise of Bin Laden

38. As a matter of historical fact Mathematics and the key number system 1-10 was developed in India NOT the mid East as many believe.

The unnecssarily beloved Clinton, charlatan and schemer in many arenas, was the guilty fool who FAILED to kill Osama and his crew in 1998 when this mass murderer,OBL killed hundreds of East Africans in the US Embassy bombings in Kenya and Tanzania. It is unbelievable that NONE of you, most of whom I assume are of African Ancestry seem to care about this atrocity. Had the appropriate action been taken then 911 would likely not have occured, either by OBL’s crew or conspirators of local origin who would be unable to easily point to OBL as the guilty party.

Regarding catastrophes like Rwanda is it not true that when Genl D’Allaire asked for more troops so he could prevent the holocost that it was UN peeps like Coffee who failed to support Africans by raising a HELLUVA STINK!

What about Colin and Conde supporti ng WMDs in Iraq? If there was ABSOLUTELY NO PROOF of Chem or WMDs why did they NOT RESIGN PUBLICLY. Simple really the US knew there were Chem weapons for 2 reasons 1 US sold them Chems 2 Sodamninsane used them on his own countymen.

America is NOT innocent BUt the reality is that if the US creates regime change in the mid -East or elsewhere the US is wrong and if they do nothing the US is wrong!

Who have Africans enslaved? First the answer is AFRICANS! Even today in Mali and Sudan there are African slaves owned by other Africans. Today there are African PIMPS who enslave women all bout the place. When are Cbean and US black folks going to stop kidding themselves? I have met highly educated Africans , who are VERY QUICK to distance themselves from you, when they learn that I from the Cbean. The good news is that many white English people look down on whites from the Cbean too! The truth is people of all races are racists, oppressors, warlike, etc. This is why the black elite in the Cbean disproportionately enjoys the wealth because elites of every race are the same!

39. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Hi Crus, and thanks for your reply even though you don’t agree with me. I would still love to see the evil dog’s decimated-head, and think it would serve as a timely deterrent to others, but we’ll agree to disagree on that one. So, you think that not publishing the pics will dissuade the terrorists from carrying out more of their evil acts? I guess we’ll never know!

As for Pakistan and the Pakistanis. Well, I wouldn’t even waste my time talking about them, because that’s exactly what they are. A complete waste of time!

Islan, I don’t see that it matters. It would be nice, if he were black but, when all is said and done, the really important thing is that he IS god, not what colour he is!

BAF, thank you about the photos. I, too, think it’s only a matter of time before he’ll be pressured into releasing them and then we’ll get to see what the ugly bastard looked like at the moment of his death, which didn’t come a second too soon!

RT, why are you scared of the pics of dead people, bro? As you know, it’s all our fate eventually, so you might as well get used to seeing them. Plus, I think that their publication serves as a reminder to, for example, drive carefully on the roads or that’s what could end up happening to you!

Moneybrain, I agree with you entirely about the Africans – and not only ‘highly intelligent ones’ either – and people as a whole. The fact is that humans are an evil race of people and the one thing which could make them more civilised, CHRISTIANITY, is being assiled from all sides, so there’s little hope for any of us. Still, they always know where to run to when they get into trouble – that’s right, the CHRISTIAN nations! Lord! I tell yuh!!

40. It seems the US went into Pakistan, a sovereign country, with the objective to assassinate bin Laden if we accept the report. We have learned that bin Laden was unarmed. Any comment about a country built on laws but would operate in the matter they did?

41. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Yes, sometimes, needs must!!

42. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

You would soon change your unpatriotic-tune, if America threatened to send every Barbadian working and living there back home! Just bear THAT in mind!!

43. Moneybrain,

Remember why Clinton pulled the order at the last minute though??

Bin Laden was in the company of a Saudi prince. Although that then must leave further questions.

Goes back to the question of ‘whom do you trust’ in those nations?

44. @David,

They got their target with minimal damage to others, other than others with him directly.

For a matter of national security, I see no issue.

Just remember that they used stealth choppers…..that tells the story.

45. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Quoting man wiv no brain “RT, why are you scared of the pics of dead people, bro? ”

I am not afraid of dead people as I understand that they can harm no one. I just think that it is indecent to photograph the dead, something about the dead not being able to give consent. I’ve already forbidden my children to photograph me when I am dead. They can take as many pictures as they wish while I am living and post them on Facebok etc. but none please once I am dead.

46. I still believe that people who are bent on believing US (NATO) propaganda and its sense of rightness in the things that it claims to do, the excuses that it drums up with its geopolitical schemes, suffer from a post colonial diagnosable form of madness ….There can be no other explanation. How do you reason with such people … You don’t! You walk away with the knowledge that as an individual in the midst of such fraudulence, you have absolutely no protection with the exercising of mass opinion in the event that your civil and human rights become threatened by these brokers of absolute power.

My sympathies go to every human being in this world who has been accused of wrong doing by these people, condemned by an international media campaign tortured and killed (murdered) without trial before a fair and unbiased court. To me it is the opinion of the gullible members of the general public who make such things possible, and they are all just as much to blame …!

FCUK OFF, all ah wunna …!

47. @Bare

He really does look like Frank Marshall Davis…nah CONSPIRACY! 😀

48. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Dave caan cope wid my responses. I think they’re too truthful for him!

RT, ok, if that’s ur opinion. obviously ur entitled to it. however, i still think that anything which acts as a deterrent to bad behaviour and an encouragement to good and considerate behaviour is almost certainly, a good thing!

49. checkit-out | May 3, 2011 at 11:24 PM | ru4real;

Are you for real?

Have you ever truly read and understood anything written by Chomsky? If you study his works carefully you would realise that he is one of those rare americans who can look at their country without using rose coloured blinkers and can and has realistically dissected and discussed all its warts without fear. He is also one of the few jews, outside of Israel, that is, who has fearlessly told the truth about that country’s brutal historical and current role in the middle east and the world.
    —————————————
    Yes the the attention seeking old hypocrite he disloyally slags of the USA while accepting all its benefits and a large salary- (he is a millionaire) so that deluded students can hero worship at his feet.
    Where else can he denigrate the very country that gives him life and livelihood?