After reading an article emailed to us a couple weeks ago BU resorted to the ubiquitous Wikipedia to understand the termย  Genetic Sexual Attraction. The article highlighted the story about a Penny Lawrence, 28 who tracked down her father, Garry Ryan, 46 after her mother died. The father left Penny Lawrenceโ€™s mother when she was pregnant. To get to the gist of the matter, โ€œupon meeting, they felt an instant physical attraction, which resulted in a sexual relationship. Ms Lawrence is now pregnant with her father’s child.โ€

The BU household immediately thought, oh my gosh, how disgusting! On further reading we were โ€˜enlightenedโ€™ that what we thought to be an illegal and immoral act could actually be a documented condition. Although the BU household readily accepts the label of being conservative on family values, on the flip side we have been exposed to life enough not to immediately dismiss strange occurrences.

Explaining the act of a father impregnating his daughter under the diagnosis of GSA,ย  no way Josรฉ!ย 

To the old fashion BU household we believe what we have here is incest, pure and simple. Older Barbadians would understand the term inbreeding and the attendant issues of physical defects passed on often times to the offspring. Some will offer the excuse that this kind of thing has been happening for a long time.ย  What we have here is the in your face deposit of the matter. The publicโ€™s ready acceptance by the parties. In days of old when it did occur those involved knew it was wrong and would do all humanly possible to manage it away from the public eye. Nowadays it appears the same behaviour is worn as if it were a badge of honour.

As we enter the important Christian season of Holy Week the role of the Church seems to be waning. There was a time when the Churchโ€™s role was to ensure a high moral standard was maintained. Today the moral compass seems to be quivering with indecision. No doubt the endtimes cadre resident on BU will interpret the obvious moral decline as the sign of things to come.

The challenge for modern society is accepting the right of the individual to freedom of choice while establishing a societal standard. How do we manage the two conflicting positions?

1. Random Thoughts Avatar

Dear Bonnie:

I am glad that you brought your cousin to a Christian understanding, even if it involved a kick in the fcuking groins.

Bonnie, defender of the faith.

2. Random Thoughts Avatar

Dear 40 acres:

White people did not even cross my mind. Most decades white people don’t cross my mind at all. I live my life without reference to white people.

The Nigerian state had to prevent the secession of Biafra which contained most of Nigeria’s oil wealth.

Should the Nigerian state have sat by while your people encouraged the secession of the south eastern states and let the oil companies run by your people make off with all of Nigeria’s oil wealth?

Would the United States let Texas secede? in the 1960’s? Now?

Don’t ask foolish questions on this blog if you don’t want to hear a sensible answer from me.

Stupseee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting Ping Pong “The ancient Egyptian royal families certainly engaged in incest.
    โ€œRecent DNA analysis shows tha Tutankhamun, was born of a brother-sister union.โ€

And King Tut was a sickly child who died at 19, without issue.

Whereas your foreparents and mine, poor non-royal (Africans or Europeans, or Asians or whatever, but ordinary peasants) have descendants who have survived in good health up to now. Those descendants as ME and YOU.

The only thing left of poor incestous King Tut is a little duppy dust in a musem somewhere.

4. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Hi RT, can agree with much of what you say but what evidence do you have that the Biafrans didn’t want independence for themselves? I don’t remember white, oil companies figuring much in the argument at the time!

5. after reading the comments of 40acres . I have concluded that this person is a pervert. His endorsements of bestiality is one of his crowning glories and he should be ignored.

6. Years ago I was at a brainwashing session with some JW’s at my home. My EX who was husband #1 at the time, was taking some Bible lessons. They invited me to sit in. They told me that Adam and Eve populated the world, I disagreed. I asked them when Cain killed Abel he went to another land and took a wife. I asked them where did that wife come from? They told me that was his sister because incest was allowed. Well I asked them what kind of God they were worshiping? Couldn’t he have seen the problems with incest down the line? Did he forget? My Ex who had no mind of his own was totally brainwashed. I made a vow to marry an atheist next time and I did!

7. @ac

You are being harsh. All 40 acres is saying is these behaviours we are critiquing are all born out of social constructs which are influenced by time.

Actually BU has always found 40 acres to be most articulate and not afraid to share his views, as it should be.

8. no i am not being harsh. The reality that we should have learned that that customs of the past were driven in part out of selfishness and ignorance and their is no excuse for us as a civilised society reliving such customs which would only bring pain and suffering to those involved . Apparently some of us have not learnt anything ! So sad and 40 acres is willing to travelled down the same immoral paths of ancient generations. Those earlier generations i would excuse but not today modern day society. We should know betterand i am not prepared to let degenerates impose their will on me in anyway. I know better.

9. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Dear man wiv no name: I know a lotta lotta Nigerians including some who fought on both sides on the conflict. I did not form my opinions by listening to the BBC or CNN.

10. Random Thoughts Avatar

And dear man wiv no name:

I did not say white oil companies you know.

I said your oil companies.

People who know me on this blog know that I rarely mention colour (any colour) so please, please, don’t put words in my mouth.

I am fairly good at forming my own words and speaking for myself.

And for those who glory in the King Tut’s of ancient Egypt.

We must remember that our ancestors walked the earth at the same time as King Tut.

And we are here, and did Tut’s descendants are DEAD as duppy dust.

So genetically who has been more sucessful then?

Us.

I rest my case.

11. Random Thoughts

I hope you are NOT insinuating that I “glory in the King Tut’s of ancient Egypt”? The fact is that incest was widespread (i.e not only the royal families) in that period of Egyptian history (and it was common place in Hawaii up until the arrival of Christian missionaries in the early 1800’s). This is NOT stated as approval or justification or encouragement for incestuous behaviour but to show that there were societies in the past (e.g. the ruling classes of China and the Inca of Peru as well) that had such practices.

So as not to be misunderstood, I too find the thought of incest abhorrant.

12. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Islan, dat’s a good one!! lol!! so, only atheists have minds! LOL!! great one Islan!! please give us more like dat wun!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Got to agree wiv u bout the JWs though. after my exp. of them – feel like i could drown d whole lot of them!! lazy ****ers bout hay doan wanna work. jus prancing around all day proselytizing people n being a ****ing nuisance!!

ok RT, uv reminded me of my sexy Nigerian ex who im longing to bump into again – just to c how life’s been to her! anyhow, point is ur assuming ur Nigerian friends were better informed dan d BBC wiv all its network of reporters n contacts. a sensible assumption to make?!!! plus, u should know u caan trus a single word dat any african ever says, to anybody!! believe me – i should know!!

didn’t mean to put words in ur mout RT. thought that was what ud said. i’ll check precisely every time in future. said u Bajees were too sensitive. maybe u believe me now!

RT, on d subjek of african. looka wha da goodluck-whatsit did d udda day – and look at d consequences. Boy, he lucky i in got nuh power down day boy or i swear cor blihey, id put e up agains a wall n shoot d ***tard!!

continued happy hols R. u still in Bim or Florida!! LOL!! ๐Ÿ™‚

13. I believe the point that 40 acres is making that we continue to chip away at the moral fabric of the society and as we allow and accept one type of behaviour it opens the door for others to claim that their rights are being infringed upon. So i have to agree with 40acres that soon we will see the paedophiles and the beastilists asking for their right to live with children and animals.

It is sad, totally immoral and abomination but it is true. We have opened the door by our acceptance of such behavior.

14. @ Hants | April 22, 2011 at 9:15 PM |
    Worse yet are those who abuse children. They need to go swimming off North Point or Cove bay when the sea rough.

People abusing their children in all forms and fashion and don’t regard it as such no matter in what way. Some feel it is their parental right and privilege. They are all types of abuse, some more serious than others but when it is all said and done it is still ABUSE!

I hear bout a man that went before the judge for interfering with his daughter. He told the judge that he plant the seed and he should be the first to taste the fruit. The judge chase he out the court. Some people have warp minds.

15. 40acres and a mule.(formerly Zion) Avatar
    40acres and a mule.(formerly Zion)

@AC. Who are you to decide that bloggers on BU ignore my comments. First of all I was making a general comment as usual and you decide to get personal on the issue, I was not even addressing you in the first place. Therefore if you donot agree with my view then keep it moving. My narrative was aimed at the irony of some people who defend homosexual behaviour but at the same time condemn other sexual perversion. I find this confusing, because in my book there is no ranking of these behaviour ..they all measured the same level of degeneration , decadence and psychosis in our society. And another thing it may seemed to you that I was defending beastiality or incest behaviour … far from it . I said I gave up on society about their moral values about human sexuality simply because we have now accepted the gay lifestyle. Therefore I care no more whatever preferences people may have . So if the guys who run NAMBLA want their rights too, whom am I to object.

Now if you are one of those people that support homosexual behaviour but condemn other people sexual perversion then I am confused. It’s like the pot calling the kettle black.But then again I am not surprised anymore these days, because we now life in a society where it is now possible to justify all manner of evil and sin to support our own narrow self-interest.

16. We NOW live in a society….When was any sexual perversion ever condemned in Barbados?

17. @40 acres
    Ref comment Apri 21 /2011 /7.28p.p.m: I see no difference in terms of sexual morality between homosexual behaviour
    beastality,paedophilla or incest. So if two grown ass people wanna get it on even if they are related I don’t see no problem with that.
    Sir those are your words not mine. In effect you have made it clear that you have no problem with incest. You have placed all of these perversion into one basket and in essence condone them.
    Not all of a sudden you are doing an about face talking about being critical of society hypocrisy.

18. islandgal
    LOL. ya got ma cryingggggg. ya marrid ta a atheis? He name BAFBFP? i hope not causen dah man in ezeeee. LOL. dese bible stories does alwayz amaze me. anudda ting dat does confuse me is, why would God create evil if he want me to be good? I does fine it rale hard trying ta be ‘good’. axually, i fine dat bein ‘good’ could be a rale borin. doan LOL.
    but dis ting bout incest is a rale sick whun. na males in my famblee cannnnnnn even hug me tu close nor lung causen I would feel umcomfy. uh-uh, leff de huggin n smoochin fa a stranga especially if ya ol, sexy n gray. I luv dum so.

19. smooth chocolate Avatar
    smooth chocolate

@40 acres and a mule
    I hope u are black and not white. if u are white then u used that title as an insult to blacks who might not be aware of american history

20. 40acres and a mule.(formerly Zion) Avatar

@Ac. It seem you have a problem with reading and comprehension. I stand by what I say, now if you can’t follow my line of reason then thats on you.

@Smooth choclate. What the hell my name got anything to do with this discussion or anyhting to do about black or white. What is your problem? I will just say you are trying to be mischievious at best.

21. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Dear man wiv no name

There is no place like home sweet Bim. Here I am and here I will remain.

Is summer in Hinglan’ yet?

22. @ Island Girl
    Why do you think that the JW is dead set against Blood Transfusions?
    Verifying Blood Types may open a whole can of worms.

23. 40 acres
    Ref comment on April 22/ 2011/ 11.35 pm,

“I repeat why should I frown on a person if he or she want to have sex with his or her cow or goat.” Those are your words 49acres. Where is the condemnation on your part for these filthy and unnatural acts . for sure you were quick to criticise society as being hypocritical when taking stance on homosexuality. however you were quick to point out in your comments that other forms of lewdness was O.K. by you as long as the adults were grown.

24. @ac

49 acres gave the context for his statement with what he wrote after.

He was simple expressing discuss at the deterioration of societal standards.

You have to read all of his comments to get where he is coming from.

25. I have read all his comments. He however distinguish himself as one who have no problem with adults seeking sexual pleasure in any form they see necessary. In his last comment 40acres attempts to redeem himself by stating that he does not condones such acts only after after the fact of what he stated. When one speaks for themselves in the first person they are only speaking for his or herself. The word “I” is singular.

26. @ac

40 acres was using a brand of satire (reverse speak) that’s all.

Maybe you did not get it but it was very clear to BU.

Anyway it is your right to interpret as you wish.

27. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Hi RT, I’m impressed by ur love of Bim! Funnily enough, I’ve recently been discussing with my chick, moving to some other (hot) country during the winter months here, possibly hers! Don’t know if uv ever lived here or in the North but can be so ****ing depressing in the winter! Nothing but grey skies n the ****ing COLD!! Anyway, yes, spring is here now but it’s been so hot during the last week, it’s been more like summer. Long may it last! Royal wedding next weekend. Hope ur all already getting excited down day in Bim!! ๐Ÿ™‚

28. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

hi sexy Bonny!!x

29. smooth chocolate Avatar
    smooth chocolate

@Smooth choclate. What the hell my name got anything to do with this discussion or anyhting to do about black or white. What is your problem? I will just say you are trying to be mischievious at best.”

“40 acres and a mule was a practice in 1865 of providing arable land to black former slaves who became free as Union armies occupied areas of the Confederacy, especially in Sherman’s March. On January 16, 1865, Special Field Orders, No. 15 provided for the land, and some of the recipients received from the army, mules for use in ploughing as well; the combination was widely recognized as providing a sound start for a family farm. The orders specifically allocated “the islands from Charleston, south, the abandoned rice fields along the rivers for thirty miles back from the sea, and the country bordering the St. Johns River, Florida”. After Lincolnโ€™s , his successor, Andrew Johnson, revoked Sherman’s Orders.”

u mean, u are using an expression because it sounds good? that is even more laughable…. most of the exslaves never got the 40 acres and mule as promised… so the term was one of ridicule…so embarrassing when mature people could be so utterly … google it, please. i’m not trying to detract from the discussion…i will not be a part of it but ur name and the mentioned of race in ur discussion with David spoke volumes.. if u are black it might be hilarious..if u are white..u are insulting…i see it that way and i won’t respond after

30. smooth chocolate Avatar
    smooth chocolate

@40acres and a mule.(formerly Zion) | April 23, 2011 at 9:37 PM |

the previous comment is meant for “40ACRES AND A MULE”

31. smooth chocolate Avatar
    smooth chocolate

@Colonel Buggy | April 23, 2011 at 9:45 PM |
    “Why do you think that the JW is dead set against Blood Transfusions?”

i don’t support the JW but their practice has nothing to do with that infantile statement u made… they believe that thy’re following Leviticus: 17 verse 14 which states that u “should not eat blood of any sort of flesh”

32. Satire! When did incest become a product of satire! No wonder the younger generation does not take adults seriously. Here is a sensitive subject and people of supposedly high intellect can actually find satire in such a subject . I am truly dumfounded.!

33. 40 acres must realise that the younger generation relies on us for guidance and we must show examplary behaviour in our thoughts , words, and deeds and he so forth have demonstated none in his comments regarding this sensitive subject wether it being of a satirical nature or otherwise .

34. @Bimbrosbro ” Royal wedding next weekend. Hope ur all already getting excited down day in Bim!! ”

Why in France should we be excited? Because two youngsters will ‘get in on’, albeit they must have already? Bollocks.

Years ago, I did see Diana in person on a walk through Kensington Gardens though, she was being driven. Pretty lady.

So, I have nothing against her sons, but they are probably the first to know that getting excited about people they one does not know personally being married….is past ridiculous.

The young fella seems nice enough, the girl is pretty too. I hope they will be happy.

That is all.

Its the same as if I see Mia, Freundel or whomever with their partner. May they be happy, could not care less. Just make sure the business is done right, for Barbados.

35. @Forty mules and an acre (sic…could not resist, whatever you intend to do with the mules is your bidness), ac et al…

Thing is, there is a problem with in-breeding as we all know, even in common species such as dogs, hence why so many ‘pure-bred’ dogs like Alsatians etc have a myriad of problems, inbred for generations, resulting in feeble and weak individuals.

I do not doubt that in various societies including the deep South, chasing a family member through the woods is not still rpactised, but it is nevertheless disgusting and against the laws of nature….as the results prove.

To be crude, at least bullering and wickering cannot result in produce.

Although with the sweet young things bout this palce I cannot for the life of me imagine why a fella would want to do bullering….missing alla dem sweet ‘accoutrements’.

As for the wickering….well I like girls…so I cant criticise girls for liking them too…Lol.

36. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Hi Cruse, yeh, ur right. Some sections up hay seem tuh be going crazy bout it but, when i tink uh wha happen tuh Diana, i cun care less man! I wish I could go away for dah weekend in truth. Lotta fuss bout nutten, as far as i concern!!

37. Not to digress but who cares about the royal wedding?

38. I don’t.

39. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Hants, u gun get prison!! c u in there!! LOL!! ๐Ÿ™‚

40. @Crusoe,

Bullerin an wickerin is caused by a defective human condition.

Most men and women are normal heterosexuals.

Doan complain.Barbados got nuff nuff women who like foopin.

41. A BLESSED N PEACEFUL EASTER TO WUNNA-ALL

‘Doan complain. Barbados got nuff nuff women who like foopin’.
    Wah you tawkin my name dis blessed Easta Sundee fa? LOLLL

Man wiv no name
    LOL. ya hopeless but i luv ya.
    We in sa cawt-up in dis Royal shadang. I could imagin how um is up in jolly ol Hinglan. Mussy miserable n confuse anuff bout day. But if dah lil prince evva get way n come down hay by he self a’tall n meet a nice lil bajan poke-e, i sorry as khunt fa he lil wifey. Oops, anudda Royal wedding callaps. LOLL But wate, dem is famblee too? Causen dem royalites like marridin dem famblee rale bad. tawkin bout royal blood. I wonda wah color dah royal blood is. LOL. De whun Camilla dat Prince Charles marrid ta, ent she ‘purtyy’ nah? De las time I see a face like dah it was attach ta a horse. LOL. ya tu badddddd.
    But tell ma sumting, you did evva attracted ta any a you cousinz? Knowin you.

42. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Quoting man wiv no name “when i tink uh wha happen tuh Diana, i cun care less man! I”

I second that.

And to think that the Archbishop of Cantertbury knew that Charles had an outside woman who he had no intention of giving up and the Archbishop went and married that young girl to the middle aged man with the outside woman.

Tell the truth I lost on the Archbishop. An Archbishop’s first loyalty should be to God not to an earthly prince.

Still as in any marriage I wish the young people well.

43. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Quoting David “David | April 24, 2011 at 11:06 AM | Not to digress but who cares about the royal wedding?”

David even though we don’t care I still think that you should start a wedding blog, just because weddings are so much fun.

44. Good day to Bonny, Random et al,

I had a good two days in muh garden wid some helpers. Wuh loss de garden look ta sweet now dat ah cut de grass .

Talking bout gardeners, I had one when I lived in St. Philip and my maid asked me to ask him who was his father. Thinking he father was someone real important, I asked him. Well he did cuss me real stink. So I asked the maid why he got on so igrant, she went on to tell me that he father was he grandfather. I asked her where was the grand mother, I was told that she lived in the same house and that her husband had slept and impregnated his two daughters.

Bonny you are too wutless and too sweet. I agree dat Eff de good Prince Wille evva get tah taste some bajan pork he will neva guh back to the other white meat. LOLL

Anyway ah gine back to get some more sun pon de skin for dat alluring after glow fuh tonite (wink wink).

45. 40acres and a mule.(formerly Zion) Avatar

@Smooth chocolate. You can’t be serious. I have lived in the USA for over 20years so I know about all that history. But here this, if you are really offended by the expression I think you should take that up with Spike Lee if you know what I mean. The last time I checked the expression didn’t connote anything degrogatory or shameful regarding African-americans history as you make it out to be. This discussion is not about race, yet still you choose to highlight the one timeI digressed and mention about Africa and the biafra war. It is time you get that tree trunk off your shoulder my dear.

46. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Hi sexy Bonny. Caan waise time pun d Royals man but, no iv never fancied any of my family in that way. iv only had one Bajee dalliiance which was rather special but sadly, lasted only a short time (up hay)! i keep checking fuh d nice Bajee chicks up hay but i caan c none, so i have more or less given up! latest chick though seems to have been made specially for me! can’t wait to c her later today!

u girls r too bad! leh me tell yuh. dah royal prince in gine nuh way near a black ****y, yuh hear?!! the establishment would never allow it, however much he might want to!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Islan, n yuh wun even invite me, ‘for tonite’!!!! yuh mean, eh?!!

40 acres, I note you state that you’ve lived in the US for twenty years, therefore you might be able to shine some light on a subject which causes me much concern from time to time, which is, why is there such a very high percentage of black American men in US jails? Is their education system not up to anything, or are black American men just so lacking in ambition?!! This is dreadful for the profile of our western-black-people as a whole, but nobody seems to be addressing the issue, seriously! Doan mention Obama to me cos to me he jes seems a waise uh space but, i could be wrong!

47. 40 acres
    man, you in got ta justify you pseudonym. who doan like it, fcuk off. simple. I luv um. Plus i want a ‘ride’ pun de mule. LOL.

islandgal
    be careful not to work too hard in dah hot sun bosey. de hot sun not fa dis damsel a’tall.
    your maid was a wicked woman. LOL. mek you get a good ‘buse’ innocently. LOL. I kno of a lil girl dat went to school wid one a my nieces and she fadda was she granfadda too n he was den tryin ta ‘trouble’ she too. Now men like dem see, I would fcuk-up serious n spen my time at Her Majesty’s. Dese men sick, sick, sick, n should be stoned ta deff. But why do the WOMEN in these households remain silent and do nothing? They are as much to blame as these perverted men who prey on innocent children.

man wiv no name
    you tink dat if de prince evva get a nice piece a black ****y, dat any establishment could stan in he way? you really kno de power dese got? man look, all de lil chick would gotta do is gih he a workout from head ta toe, workin each toe sep’rately n i mean really workin each toe sep’rately.wiggle n dip, wiggle n dip. ya undastan? he would turn black n blue man n we in even touch he middl yet. he head would be sa turn, he would tell de establishment, ‘fcuk wunna’ in raw bajan. He lil head would grow n he udda lil head would swell.

But wate, u doan like Obama? He rale sexyyyy man. Whenevva I see he, a manage-a-trois does cross my mind. doan ask me why. LOLLL

48. smooth chocolate Avatar
    smooth chocolate

@40 acres and a mule.(formerly Zion) | April 24, 2011 at 5:22 PM |
    “You canโ€™t be serious. I have lived in the USA for over 20years so I know about all that history. But here this, if you are really offended by the expression I think you should take that up with Spike Lee”

I would NEVER be mad with Spike Lee and living in U.S for 20 years does not mean u understand their history. That movie was a classic, it had all the trimmins of someone who KNEW their history…i loved it but i asked u if u were white or black. if white, i consider it an insult .. if black u DO NOT UNDERSTAND AMERICAN HISTORY or what Spike Lee tried to portray….

49. smooth chocolate Avatar
    smooth chocolate

@Bonny Peppa | April 25, 2011 at 5:11 PM |
    “40 acres
    man, you in got ta justify you pseudonym. who doan like it, fcuk off. simple.”

I don’t EVER respond to u because u have NO CLASS. u use many low class, backward talk…i CANNOT understand. do not attempt to respond… u do not have the ability to write English…i am unable to understand ur rubbish

50. 40acres and a mule.(formerly Zion) Avatar

@Man wiv no name. My brother the situation with the USA government incarcerating over 2 milllion of its citizens and another significant number under the control of the parolee sytem is a controversial and complex matter especially when 60% of those who are incarcerated are African-americans. For those of us who are looking in from outside , it might seemed a case of 100% self-inflicted tragedy, but far from it I say. First, most of those who are in lock-ups are there for non-violent crimes. Overwhelming majority are there for all kinds of drug -related charges.Second, the sentencing varies based on the type of drugs you are caught with. Most Caucasians consumed meth and cocaine and they get lenient sentencing for those category of drugs while crack which is the drug of choice for most blacks get a harsher sentencing. So right there you have a major flaw in the criminal justice system .

And with some states having three strikes law ( eg California) and others practicing the BROKEN WINDOW THEORY of law enforcement then the consequence is not all that surprising given that a majority of these crime-infested urban areas are overwhelming populated by people of colour. I personally believe that the cause of this problem is caused by the system, the breakdown of the family structure, the education system and last but not least the individual. All of the above is equally guilty.