As with all issues, this emotional issue has two sides. Based on the reactions of both sides, they are not listening to each-other. Insulting those with whom you disagree has become common, but there is a better way to resolve contrary opinions on any issue – the way of discussion.
Why do mothers choose Abortion? They are essentially three categories of reasons.
REASONS FOR CHOOSING ABORTION.
The first, and most common category, is for the convenience of the mother at the time of pregnancy. Inconvenient reasons include the mother’s: age, education, poverty, physical state, mental state, emotional state, etc.
The second category is that the baby is wanted, but the mother’s life is in danger if the baby continues to live during the pregnancy. Therefore, a difficult choice must be made between saving the mother’s life or saving the child’s. The third category is that the baby will not be able to survive independently as an adult.
THE OTHER SIDE OF THE ISSUE.
The other side of this issue is the belief that each person has an eternal soul from the moment of conception. That soul cannot be destroyed. To those who believe this, abortion for convenience is the murder of their fellow human beings.
We are normally concerned when we hear about students being killed in a school shooting in the US, or the slaughter of civilians in the war in Ukraine. We are concerned because we see the victims as our fellow human beings. Slavery worked across generations because our fore-parents were perceived as less than human – and not the victims.
LISTENING TO EACH OTHER.
Both sides of this issue may feel the trauma of a mother, who is faced with the decision of aborting her baby so that she may live. Anyone may express an opinion on this matter. But only the mother has the right to make the final decision – which should never be judged by another human being. In Florida (where such statistics are measured), this amounted to 0.2% of abortions in 2020.
If a woman is raped, then again, while anyone may express an opinion on this matter, only the mother has the right to make the final decision. In Florida, rape and incest amounted to 0.16% of abortions in 2020.
If a baby is unable to develop to live independently, then the community must decide whether they will materially support those children from the cradle to the grave. That decision should help the mother make her decision. In Florida, serious abnormality of the baby amounted to 0.98% of abortions in 2020. Abortion for convenience consists of over 95% of the abortions in the US.
BARBADOS AND THE USA.
In Barbados, abortion for convenience is illegal [1]. Abortion is only allowed: (i) if the mother may die or be gravely injured by continuing the pregnancy, (ii) for rape or incest, or (iii) if the child were born, he/she would be seriously handicapped.
Barbados materially supports the disabled community. Barbados has also determined that a person has the right to life from the moment of conception, and no person can be arbitrarily deprived of that right [2].
Regardless of your opinion on abortion, we should pause to remember the over 60 million babies in the US, that were aborted for convenience since 1973 – when abortion for convenience was made legal. It was easy for adults to justify those abortions, once they convinced themselves that children still in their mothers’ wombs had no right to live.
Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com
Dub,
That is deep!
Black migrants, white settlers
Words have meaning.
MMMM africa makes a good point and I see how she has tied the economy, politics , and abortion together its easy not having to rejuvenate your vagina when your always getting it stuck up your ass
Lawson…saw your friend looking all fine and dandy recently…
which one
Pause for the Cause
Women on Top
Women in America (aka AmeriKKKa) are still as angry as fuck and are planning a “No Buy July” protest which goes against their deeper instinct to go mad shopping and will hit “them” in pocket to bring down the economy of the patriarchy.
Regarding the sex thing although they have a big gaping hole that must be filled to feel truly fulfilled and satisfied with no cravings with a daily morning ride, they will be using sybian machines instead of man in a sex toy collective.
Morning Ride
@Pachamama June 29, 2022 2:05 PM “We see that everybody in the world is the same age today – 2022. Year of birth plus age, equals 2022. A once in a 1000 year event, numerical equation.”
Not really.
This only works for people born in the first half of the year. It does not work for the 4 billion or so people born from 1 July to 31 December.
For example my friend was born late July 1973, so is 48 now
1973+48=2021
@TLSN June 29, 2022 3:35 PM “R. Kelly given 30 years prison sentence. His wings have been clipped.”
I wonder if R, Kelly ever heard of:
Icarus
Ya can hide and buy ground, but ya can’t hide and work it
Night does run ’till day ketch ‘e
Wha’ sweeten goat mou’t does bun ‘e tail
The longest rope has an end
What’s done in the dark will come to light
For everything that is hidden will eventually be brought into the open, and every secret will be brought to light
BU Rum Shop Analysis (Slave Master and Slaves Relationship)
I wonder if the Doctor Teacher Preacher patronises white people with same inane religious psycho babble when making arguments
I suspect not
He is clear proof that the Bible is used as Slave Code for Better Ordering of Negroes in Barbados
Abortion Abortion
Under 16 and Over
The Abortion Conundrum
People who believe Abortion is wrong also truly believe Republican / Extremist Conservative Christian politics are wrong
Personal morality misgivings does not equate to Banning Abortions
Roe Vs Wade A Woman’s Right to Choose Must Stand
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wjxn5V3QGPw
SOME OF US NEED TO READ 2TIM 2:15 AND LEARN TO RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH
START BY DEFINING THE MEANING OF EACH OF THE WORDS USED IN THE ORIGINAL GREEK
GP OR HIS SIBLINGS OR PARENTS HAVE NEVER BEEN EVER SLAVES ANYWHERE THANK GOD LOL
Listen to what people say
the bible was used to hold and control Negroes
and they are still subjugated to white rule
you were born before civil rights black rights human rights
Plastic Smile
Ey, ey, wo, ha, ey, coy, ey, ey
Don’t show I yuh teeth, plastic smile can’t work
Take you face from the ground
Girl, stop wearing frown
I’m not a clown that laughs and jokes
While my structure in smoke
Every man is born of truth, in the natural birth
The things that the foreign say to do now
Shows what life is really worth
Don’t show I, don’t show I no teeth, teeth can’t work
She mummy came from a foreign land
With a whole lot of Babylon
Now you gone a lucky land
Girl, you’ve got to prove she lion
Your mummy been saying that, whoa, oh
When you reach a foreign land
You will get a future paradise
But that no right, that no right
That no right, in a Jah Jah sight
Oh, oh, oy, oh, ahoy, ahoy, yea, yey, myey
A weh she say, she a say, she really say
A weh she really tell so she say
Don’t show, I don’t show I, no teeth yea, can’t work
Ey, ey, wo, ha, ey, coy, ey, ey
She mummy came from a foreign land
With a whole lot of Babylon
Happiness
What I’m a longing for is some happiness
Happiness is when you share dat love wit one another
Happiness is when you together
You got to
They can get no time to press
Because of all the distress that the society leads
Happiness is when you give Jah praises
Happiness is when you livin’ with the feel of mind, oh yeah
So long we be living and we can’t unite
“which one”
the one you love the most…
Trumps in barbados
That’s the one you love the most, thought you liked them younger…
Trouble don’t set up like rain.
Lawson…hope ya didn’t strangle anyone last night…
Am actually surprised it’s Alabama, but some STATE has to be the adult in all of this and take the lead….who the hell are these crazies believing if children say they don’t like being a boy, lob of the penis, or a girl, carve out the vagina….how the hell did it reach to this…
“Alabama Seeks to Become First State Banning Gender-Affirming Treatments for Children
The state of Alabama has called on a federal court to uphold a ban on so-called gender-affirming medical treatments for transgender youths, citing a recent Supreme Court ruling that allowed state governments to prohibit abortions.
In a 76-page brief filed with the 11th US Circuit Court of Appeals on Monday, Alabama Attorney General Steve Marshall insisted that a previous injunction on the state’s ban of transgender treatments should be overturned.
In the brief, Marshall goes on to insist that the Constitution reserves to the state, and not courts or medical interest groups, the authority to determine that “sterilizing interventions” are too dangerous for minors, adding that the State has a right to regulate or prohibit such interventions for children “even if an adult wants the drugs for his child.”
10 year old cannot abort a baby having been raped.
https://www.cnn.com/videos/politics/2022/07/03/kristi-noem-south-dakota-governor-abortion-ban-bash-sotu-vpx.cnn
“Don’t take rights for granted”
I have got telepathic and prophetic superpowers
Republicans rolling back women rights means they will soon be gunning for gay rights and black rights to burn
bringing USA back to good ole days for good ole boys when Negroes knew their place and gays were the butt of all jokes
They better put on that body armor and STARTING DEMANDING THEIR HUMAN RIGHTS….
the parliament has NEVER BEEN A BASTION for African rights, not even the most basic…….they will not want to start now..the people have to TAKE THEM…IT’S YOURS UNDER INTERNATIONAL LAW…
As though pregnancy and childbirth is not likely to drain the life out of a poor ten year old rape victim physically,mentally and emotionally. But her life doesn’t matter to them at all. Nine months of extended rape. The penis is out but his seed remains, invading her underdeveloped body and mind. No doubt she feels like ripping it out with her bare hands.
These are monsters we are dealing with here. As monstrous as the rapist. Perhaps even more monstrous.