Suleman Esuf

In the wake of the Campus Trendz tragedy Barbadians grabbed a little consolation in response to the news the Royal Barbados Police Force was able to apprehend two males for the crime. To be expected Commissioner Darwin Dottin held a press conference in the full glare of local/global media to communicate the news. There was much back slapping and congratulations extended to all those who participated in the capture. BU joins with all Barbadians in extending congratulations to the Commissioner and his team as well.

Despite the success of the police force in quickly apprehending the Campus Trendz suspects, BU has some concerns.  Commissioner Dottin congratulated Barbadians at their show of civic mindedness measured by the number of leads which were communicated to the police hotlines. We are of the view the reason why Barbadians communicated in the way they did had more to do with the heinous nature of the crime which sparked a public outrage. Believe it or not there is an anti-police sentiment which is growing in Barbados, especially among the younger demographic, our ‘leaders’ of tomorrow. It should be of grave concern to the police force and by extension all Barbadians the gravemen of the situation.

At the press conference Commissioner Darwin Dottin sought to reassure Barbadians that there was no reason to panic. Supported by charts he explained that Barbados relative to our regional neighbours has a murder rate ratio of 6:100,000 when compared to a regional average of 30:100,000. By any comparison this is a good statistic for Commissioner Dottin to beat his chest. However what the Campus Trendz investigation revealed, if there is enough of a public outcry the Barbados police force has the capacity to solve murders and other serious crimes committed in Barbados. In the case of murders the stats according to Commissioner Dottin is about 15 murders per year. In 2007 Commissioner Darwin Dottin announced the ‘setting-up’ of a Cold Case Squad. Unless we are mistaken the Commissioner has not been pressured to report by the traditional media which he is enamoured to give details on its performance. Have we now moved to a position where a case has to be heinous to the point of sparking public outrage or the victim a prominent person to galvanize the police*  and the public* into action?

On the 17 September 2010 the Nation Newspaper reported that Suleman Esuf, 22, of Redman’s Village, St. Thomas [was charged] in connection with the discovery of more than $11 million in drugs in a container at the Bridgetown Port [and] was ordered kept in jail after he appeared in the District “A” Traffic Court. Regrettably we have not had the same public outrage by Barbadians in response to this news. Commonsense supports the argument that a 22 year old from Redman Village would not have the wherewithal (resources) to perform a transaction of the magnitude reported. No doubt Suleman Esuf is a foot soldier and will probably be paid handsomely to take the fall. Do Barbadians understand the damage 11 million dollars worth in illegal drugs can do to the young in our society? Why not the same public outcry?

BU is throwing out a challenge to the Barbados Police Force today. The same diligence you exercised, albeit with the public’s help, in apprehending the two animals who perpetrated that most cowardly and dastardly act on Tudor Street, we ask you to demonstrate the same zeal to apprehend the real criminals behind the importation of 11 million dollars worth in illegal drugs into Barbados. A good place to look maybe on the golf courses of Westmorland and Sandy Lane and the Heights and Terraces.

124 responses to “Not So Fast Commissioner Dottin!”

1. Ok lets look at this thing logically. A container with drugs are found coming throught our port. A big container full of drugs. Now it isn’t as thought they were trying to hide it so I would logically assume that this happens all the time. It is just that the caught is a fall guy. It tells me that the drugs will continue to roll in and the fact that they will continue, means to me that the guys shipping in the drugs have some very deep connections. He who has an ear let him hear.

2. Come on David …
    What fall guy what!!??!!
    You all need to hang out on the block more…lol.
    He might be 22 but he is no fall guy, more like the new successor.
    I can tell you a few stories of a few ‘families’ who are untouchable in Bim.
    This too will soon be forgotten.
    Remember the King of the Band who was held with lots of cocaine some years ago??

3. @Technician

There is a distribution chain, there are key players at different stages no?

4. Anybody shop at S.Y. Adam recently? Foot soldier? LOL.

5. David the Nation did NOT say that he was from Redman’s Village.

The Nation said Redman’s House.

BIG, BIG difference David.

Redman’s House is on the other (rich) side of the tracks so to speak. A bigable 4 acre lot, a plantation house David, an apartment building, a huge warehouse, yes a huge warehouse in a residential district where it should not be.

If the warehouse catch a-fire Lord help the neighbours David but our Chief Town Planner told us that his office is not responsible for ensuring that merchants have fire doors in their businesses. I suppose then that he is also not responsible for keeping warehouses full of highly flammable textiles out of residential districts.

Suleman Esuf is one of the S.Y. Adams boys David. Hard ears as shite from the time he was a schoolboy. He ain’t no boy from the block raised by some poor black woman. A lotta, lotta the bad behaved people ’bout this place were NOT raised by poor black women.

David when ya finish selling socks, and panties, and rubber slippers ya got to invest the money somewhere. And it seems as though it has been invested in herb so that the same poor black people who buy cheap socks and panties and rubber slippers can also buy herb.

In business David this is called diversifying.

David I would like to establish a warehouse in a residential neighborhood and I’d like to full it up with highly flammable materials all the while pretending that it is “just” a regular suburban bungalow. Who I need to go to to get permission to do this? And how much I have to pay?

As I said before a lotta, lotta Bajans get paid well for NOT DOING THIER JOBS.

David you need to get outta de big ride, and from in front o’ de computa to know what really going on in this place.

A lotta, lotta people don’t care who they destroy as long as they make a lotta, lotta money.

But God don’t like ugly.

The mills of God grind slowly, but they GRIND exceeding fine.

When God finish with some of these bastards there won’t be enough left to put in a thimble.

6. @J

Follow the link. There is a reason why it is italicized.

7. Dear Technician:

It is the herb smokers who are upholding and enriching the Suleman Esuf’s of Barbados.

8. And David I don’t play golf. If fact I don’t play at all LOL!!!!!!!!!!!

9. And I dun buying my bingo bags from S.Y Adams.

10. David in the “good old days” only the white people used to laugh at we.

Now the brown people laughing at we too.

11. J
    You kno a lot ’bout Redman’s House. Next ting ya gun tell me wah colour blinds I got up. Ya a bit too close fa me comfort bosey. LOLLLLLLLL
    But um is tru,dat boy hardears as ass-soul. And he does be riding all bout wid a mota-cycl doing bare shoite. hope he doan kill nabody wid um. but i doan feel dat he alone responsibl fa dah big ‘ketch’. wah he would get summuch money from? he got access ta check-books or wah? jus askin.

But SY does sell bare shoite. inferior quality. as de cooley-man tell ya, ‘good ting na cheap, cheap ting na good’. but some people tend ta gravitate towards dese inferior tings not realising dat dem does end up spennin thrice as much in de long run. jus my opinion.

12. David
    the news did say that he was from Redman’s House, Redman’s Village. And that is correct. The house spans about a million acres or mo. talk ’bout big. sus croisssss

13. Lol…

J…you just tell David to get out de big ride and from de computer….lol.
    You need to get out more too…lol.
    What herb smokers what?
    Where in the article was Cannabis used?
    You could pick out Redmans house from Redmans Village fast, so show me where it was Cannabis.
    Those families deal strictly in powder. It is expensive ($45,000.00 per kilo) last time I checked. It is not bulky like Cannabis and can be concealed easier.
    Basic economics at work here J…demand and supply. Stop blaming de pusher man for wunna delinquent children, it most likely started at home.

14. deltoids wrote at September 18, 2010 at 12:59 PM |
    Ok lets look at this thing logically. A container with drugs are found coming throught our port. A big container full of drugs. Now it isn’t as thought they were trying to hide it so I would logically assume that this happens all the time.BECAUSE SOME ONE WHO WAS FOR SOME REASON NOT THERE THIS TIME WAS NOT THERE TO PASS THE CONTAINER THROUGH!

The chap who was caught is not a fall guy. MAYBE HE HAS NOT PAID THE GUY WHO NORMALLY LETS HIM PASS THROUGH.

We must agree with deltoids that this tells us that ” the drugs will continue to roll in and the fact that they will continue, means to me that the guys shipping in the drugs have some very deep connections. He who has an ear let him hear.”

15. Exactly GP!!
    Deltoids knows the routine.

@ J…
    When you hear the word drugs…the only drug you know is Cannabis??
    I swear you are over 50…lol.

As deltoids said, these containers will keep coming in because pockets are always ready to be greased.
    When I was a school boy working part time at a basic little Supermarket in Oistins, I saw the greasing of pockets of customs officers by a ‘family’ on a monthly basis. Containers coming in late at night but by morning the warehouse didn’t reflect the delivery of goods, yet still 2 customs officers were on hand all the time.
    The E,N,N and H families have been doing this for decades and contrary to what J alludes to, poor black bajans are not their primary customers.

16. But Techie

If you go to the Police Auction in NY on your holiday and buy a nice car that was siezed cheaply by Law enforcment, when the car reaches BIm these bastards in the port will look at you, then look up their BLUE BOOKS and tell you what the car is worth, and then squeeze your golf balls wid taxes.

Have you ever neen to one of those auctins man? You would enjoy it. Try to take in one man

17. all the talk about the imported drugs. what about the drugs that are imported as various substances then are mixed here in high tech laboratories. this has been going on for years and it is all legal. you know why? because it does not come in as harsh, cocaine, marijuana, crack, etc, the substances in legally to be used for various purpose. ask the FBI, they have been known to say that the purest drugs in the Caribbean are manufactured in Barbados. so having found one container in the Port says nothing for the amount that is being manufactured and consumed. if the authorities really wanted to stop this trade, they know where to go. how much labs. we have in Barbados? the more things change the more they remain the same. it is obvious that these containers coming in is an everyday occurrence, it is just that something went wrong when that particular container came in. someone was on vacation, on training leave, on sick leave, transferred at short notice.

18. When I made the point in a submission a few days ago about any legalization of drugs in Barbados; to the detriment of Barbadian society, it was treated with scorn by some.

Criminality is always an outstreched hand’s length away from the drugs underworld; as antecedents always show. Do we learn? No!!! It is better for young black boys and girls to live in a “fog haze”, and argue that this is safer than that…and so on as we self-victimise ourselves.

Will we ever learn; I am delighted to have had the “privilege” of spending my youth in a different Barbados. I therefore carry my age with great pride.

19. Where was the drugs being imported from ?

20. This young boy is good as free,except for those days on remand. When the old boy and service club, lodge and big money network step in,he will be back on his bike scaring his father’s flimsy panties of Bonny’s backside.

21. @Technician,and one of those boys from that basis supermarket was caught by the police doing 101 Miles per Hour, he had other charges leveled at him, claimed he had no job and walked free with a slap on the wrist from the court.
    That supermarket was really a laundry.

22. A new one for BIM

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/guilty-reports-order-on-man-convicted-for-having-sex-with-dead-wman/

First of its kind, in fact so new that no penalty is defined in law.

23. I hope that the police did a swoop and seized all computers from the business. Like dem need the CSI to help dem out.

24. On September 18 at 2:57 p.m. Technician asked…”Where in the article was Cannabis used?”

Right here Techie “Suleman Esuf, 22, of Redman’s Village, St. Thomas, was not required to plead to having a traffickable quantity – 2 778.38 pounds – of cannabis and doing acts preparatory for the purpose of trafficking in cannabis, between April 1 and July 26, this year.”

Now if you are trying to tell me that it wasn’t cannibis but cocaine that is a whole different story. Are you trying to tell me that the authorities brought the wrong charges? If that is the case being remanded at Dodds would not be Suleman’s biggest problem, because those Columbian drug men are completely lacking in compassion when a container load of cocaine falls into lawful hands. Those guys seem to forget that they are supposed to be good Catholic Christian fellas.

Still I say that the herb smokers are enriching the Suleman’s of Barbados.

25. The Cordells – Let I Go

26. If a man can get 6 months in jail for a marijuana cigarette. How much can another get for a cargo container full?

27. It should be painfully obvious that there is a nexus between organized crime and the establishment. By the establishment BU defines it as Customs, Police, Politicians etc. Barbados is too small for the authorities no be able to crack some of these cases wide open.

28. They dont want to crack any cases. This is the way the secret societies want it.

29. @ David
    What nexus what??!!
    It is all the people’s fault….. all like you and the bushman so…

You heard what the man said…? If there is a public outcry THEN he and his Force will solve the matters in days…

…if there is no outcry what you want the commissioner to do?

30. @John .This is the funniest thing I heard about this STD (Screw-the-Duppy) case.
    This lady said that on the morning this incident occurred she was standing at the bus stop just outside the QEH ,waiting patiently for a Transport Board bus,when a woman approach her and said,”You better walk move around a bit, cause if ya stand too still ,they may think ya dead and liable to shaft ya.”

31. I dont know if that man is a drug dealer, but I know he does do bear sh**e with his toys.(car/bike/atv). If wanna want to see his videos, let me know.
    I believe he is a fall guy though. He does enjoy life too much to be dealing in drugs of such mgnitude. Y’all ever wonder how come it tek 3 months before they cud charge he? something aint right here.

32. @ I In Town Too Long
    You think maybe the Commissioner will hold a press conference to explain why it took three months to find the owner of a container in the port that HAD to be consigned to someone?
    …..or why this particular termite was selected for charging..?

…or which officials were scheduled to check that particular container and how many containers had been checked recently for this consignee and by whom….

…. but then again he don’t read the blogs!!

33. John
    He is the first to get ketch. I hear dat men did phooping deads from time immemorial. sumting wrong wid dem kinda men head doe. and dis fella is a good lookin fella. He say he went wid two ‘living’ women pun de ‘main’ dat same nite n he in ejac. so he did feel offset. i wonda if he ejac wid de dead whun. he is a nut-case bosey. Uh uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. sick-o.

Bosun
    I doan wear dem tings, sorry. tek dah. LOLLLLLL. I is one a dem ‘bare’ women. eezzyy access. murdahhhhhhhh.

I In town LOng
    You doan kno dat when dese children parents got real nuff money dat dese children does be spile as shite n own-way? Dem does get evryting easy so dem doan cherish nutton. in fact a lotta children so today, rich or poor. getting evryting too easy man.

34. Bush Tea
    i still madly in luv wid you ya kno. doan faget.
    De Commissh might hold a press conference explainin why he doan read dis blog ya caus evryting now is a press conference. you notice? i does hah fa laff. stupseeeeeeeee

35. He might be a fall guy, but what the police can do is beat the truth out of him and if they do not move quick they will certainly lose the case, for I am sure all like now phone lines getting tapped and some palms getting greased, we have too many business families here in Barbados looking down there noses at the little man, while they are smiling all the way to the bank or their little safe at home, with our hard earned dollars. As I heard some time ago, it is a known fact by the big boys in Europe or wherever they meet, that the purest form of cocaine is produced right here in Barbados, so where are the labs, in whose warehouse.When the Barbados Drug Service or comes up with something suspicious, do they just deny the importer the license or do they report it to the police.Next thing you import a little vehicle that cost you Bds$8,000 why when you get Customs somebody gine make you pay Government Bds$25,000 in taxes, you will say he doing his job, then you can’t pay de Customs duties on your car since according to dem it too cheap and de price wrong, they add on another $10,000 plus port charges of $4,000, well the car gine get auction now, but you know what is going to happen, the same customs officer gine call the same rich man who does import dese container load of drugs and give him a list of goods including your vehicle that is going to be auction to give him first pick at getting your vehicle at a cheap price and that same customs officer your own colour have your vehicle and you are out of pocket out of vehicle, tell me who should be locked up here, the S.Y Adams persona, the customs officer or both.I am just tired of the foolishness that happens in Barbados and that container full of drugs is just the tip of the iceberg so much more is going on.In this case somebody ain’t get paid or they working for a different boss, dat little 22 year old guilty as ever.

36. Well said Bonny Peppa. You imagine da call he a businessman? you eva see he in sy adam working yet? You know if he was a real businessman he father wud got he working hard from early(typical indian work ethic). NOOO, he’s be runnin bout wid he friends(bajans f.y.i.) racing n doing junk like a typical 20 yr old rich boy. I hear he got a big heart though, he’s help out people wid da money. maybe that’s why he end up where he is now.

As for d duppy pucker , I hear that he de like de woman from evra since, tellin she all sorts a tings. He musee see he chance when he see dat she end up in hospital. De worse ting is dat he say he does do dis evra time he get a chance at d hospital.(see his quote on Nation backpage story). Can you imagine how many of our mothers/ daughters/sisters he must have done this to? One more reason to fear the Q.E.H.

37. Pretty Blue Eyes
    I bring in a vehicle from Japan already and I think that the Customs have a guide-line to follow as far as taxing said vehicle is concerned. They can’t make up a price just so. It is different if you receive a barrel. They can charge what they like. The cost to bring in a vehicle is rediculous but they do follow guide-lines so ya gotta blame de Gov/t. for such not Customs. I could be wrong.

38. I in town Long
    I know de youngster. i see him all de time doing shite pun de road wid he mota-cycl. wheeleying n all sorta shite. Now tell me wah would stop me from stretchin he lil ballz long if he did evva hurt somebody belonging ta me. i din k who son he did. he could be SY Adams son or Moses from de bible whun, i would gotta hurt he real bad man. and if he got a gun, well, who draw de fastest would live. he real lawless man. young n igrant. he fatha is a nice man doe, from what I see. I doan kno nutton moe dhan wah i does see. and he motha quiet too but he, stupseeeeeeeeeeee, a real waste-phoop.
    As fa de duppy-pucker, anytime a man could go n put he ‘ting’ in a duppy, he should be confined ta Black Rock. My motha dead ova 43yrs now n none a my sistas in dead yet, so he in get at nun a dem. He’s a real sick fella.Dah girl family shoulda hold he n buss he ass. YOu could picture he ‘carryin-on’ wid a corpse doe? Na kinda movements, sighhhhs, scratchin, fake-orgasms nor nutton so from a corpse and he on pun one. He want beating fa tru. stupseeeeeeeeee, i gone man.

39. @ BP
    “I hear dat men did phooping deads from time immemorial. sumting wrong wid dem kinda men head doe.”

You aint lie. A man who commits this act is a Necrophilia and is said to be an illness.

I know of an undertaker in Boston, MA who used to interfere with the dead. His actions were finally exposed to the public when he had to scream for help. The wife took over the business but it was said that he repeated his usual act whenever he got a chance. The government eventually pulled the license and close down the Funeral Home.

40. Bonny, you forget to mention about d pamper. Now dat is real sick. Forget about a duppy, but tek off a pamper and do it to somebody dat is living wa mek me puke alone. I done wid dis talk hear, i aint eat too long and I starting to get bad feels writin this.

41. This drug business is very serious and needs to be stopped(if it can be)
    These so called “business families” are vermin, tax dodgers, whose only contribution to society is pulling it down.
    Just as the 2 murderers were caught and will be dealt with, these people should be made to account.

Very good article, David.

42. wuh even David did pun facebook de udder day congratulating de Police for a job well done. I gave reasons not too. I still want tuh know who “off” Kenrick Hutson, and why!

43. Maybe we can ask the traditional media to join us in stoking a ‘public outcry’. It seems it is the only way to effectively mobilize the police force. Then again the traditional media will not touch this because it is now sub judice. We all know about the part of the Nelson Group matter which is not sub juce yet traditional media has ignored it.

Now if this boy of 22 years old brought in this container his banking affairs for example must have been under scrutiny. He must be doing business with others. Come on Barbadians let us clean up our community of this scum. Let us pray that the file doesn’t go missing in the DPP/Registry’s office like for example Vioma Ali’s.

44. you are a wine head man and wine head man don’t stand firm

45. Cuh dear, how wunna expet the wealthy on the West Coast to get de drugs if wunna stop dem? It is called offering a service, along with the women etc..

But seriously, y’all ent read pudding and souse or flying fish and cou cou in the nation news, that inferred this catch is a result of two ‘feuding’ families.

So somebody spill the beans.

So, now someone else shortly going get called out too, from anudder family.

Wuh loss.

But, I going sell socks or such stuff and make nuff money and get rich and buy a mansion and buy nuff acres and ting.

From selling socks. Whuh yuh tink?

46. We should remember where there is illegal drugs you will have drugs. Who protect our borders?

Police

Defense Force

Customs

Immigration

Other Government Agencies

47. Verily I say unto you;

On behalf of my family, I indeed have no comment to make, or should I?

48. Some may find the comment posted HERE interesting.

49. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

OFFTOPIC

An interesting read.

“Nowhere to go – Adult Disclosure is a hydro-monster to a society guilty of emotional, mental, physical and sexual abuse.”

This gives some insight into the behavior of some children in Barbados.

http://angelacole.caribusiness.com/Home/about–angela-cole/the-paris-airshow/overpaid-bajans/Home/hot-topics/nowheretogo-adultdisclosureisahydro-monstertoasocietyguiltofemotionalmentalphysicalandsexualabuse