Submitted by Terence Blackett
Hide nothing from the masses of our people. Tell no lies. Expose lies whenever they are told. Mask no difficulties, mistakes, or failures – Cabral
Sometime during the 16th century, the “darklords” of capitalism and science embarked on a sinister plan to create a seismic collision between two opposing forces of nature which would result in a stratified order of eugenic superiority for human beings. On the one hand, white privilege. On the other hand, according to Chung-Hao Ku – “the plague of the ostracized, cast into the ghetto of the pathologized, animalized, monstrous other.”
Though a tough analysis of the facts – the slow, spurious nature of scientific racism of the 16th century prepared the pathway for a new form of adaptogenesis to take place which would culminate in the hierarchical societal structures of the modern 21st century.
This anthropocentric hierarchy between the white race and Blacks has set the stage for a world dominated by white largesse, handouts (in the form of supposed “charity) and the control of the earth’s resources especially in Black nations where we were brainwashed into believing that we were not good enough to rule ourselves.
In the book “A Natural History, General & Particular” – author Comte de Buffon is the one who first coined the word “race“. His scientific preference for Caucasians gave rise to this idea of monogenism or the single creation of a single race where all other races are degenerates from this single source.
This view was an emergent phenomenon of Biblical history and absolved so-called good Christians from their guilty consciences over the immoral treatment of their “neighbors” because their slaves were seen as a lower form of “subhuman” and not quite man. Thus slavery and the subjugation of the Black man was posited on this Malthusian notion in the book of Genesis where Noah curses Ham’s descendents to be servants, being analogous to the pretext for black dehumanization.
This crass ethical and moral violation of man’s basic rites to self-determination has created a lurid world of grotesque corporeality where like the tale of Robinson Crusoe’s “survivor” legend, Black nations disproportionately are suffering greater and greater vacuums of poverty, increasing narrowing and constriction of monetary and life resources and the fragmentation and despair caused by a lack of life chances and choices which is now the norm for far too many people of color.
What Darwin could not achieve through his salacious compendium of literary works – social Darwinists would achieve through bio-social engineering and the dehumanization of a large group of people through techno-scientific manipulation which today results in a pre-apocalyptic scenario which few would attempt to deal with, far less discuss, because the irony being spewed from many corners is this oxymoronic idea of Black racism or reverse racism (hence Glen Beck and the Tea Part Movement in the USA).
But how did we get here?
History reminds us that in the 1st edition of the American version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica (1798) is referenced the following about Black folks – “vices the most notorious seem to be the portion of this unhappy race: idleness, treachery, revenge, cruelty, impudence, stealing, lying, profanity, debauchery, nastiness and intemperance… strangers to every sentiment of compassion, and are an awful example of the corruption of man when left to himself” (Ezc,94).
Today, what we are witnessing is a form of epistemological regression on a scale not seen before in all of human history. For whites, Blacks are still incapable of self, moral or economic determination; incapable of ruling in their own affairs – the lowest common denominator being our inability to rise above the stigmatization placed on us based on insidious lies and a corrupt historical form of scientific manipulation.
At the same time, the wealth and privilege of white “overlords” is becoming more accentuated while the morbid “gift” of creating hapless, donor-dependent nations which are financially interdependent on the “goodwill” of the others is increasingly virulent.
The twisted shackles of economic and socio-identity politics has also become a modern form of slavery posited by a culture that refuse to abandon the reins of power but at the same time can be seen as a vicious attempts at the thraldom to some sense of aberrant humanity.
W.E.B DuBois in his book “The Souls of Black Folks” on page 163 argues that “we seldom study the condition of the Black man today honestly and carefully. It is so much easier to assume that we know it all. Or, perhaps, having already reached conclusions in our own minds, we are loth to have them disturbed by facts. And yet how little we really know of these millions – of their daily lives and longings, of their homely joys and sorrows, of their real shortcomings and the meaning of their crimes! All this we can learn by intimate contact with the masses and not by wholesale arguments covering millions separate in time and space and differing widely in training and culture.”
I must concur with DuBois wholeheartedly based on the premise that wholesale engagement is a missing ingredient for Black folks at the grassroots level and this deficiency is contributing to a culture of interdependence on the white establishment for even our day to day existence. We have long forgotten what it means to be a “COMMUNITY” in every sense of the word.
DuBois suggest that for Black folks reaching for the utopian ideal of lasting empowerment and self-determination is commensurate with “the winged ram Chrysomallus who left the “Fleece” after which Jason and his Argonauts went vaguely wandering off into the shadowy East 3000 years ago; and certainly one might frame a pretty and not far-fetched analogy of witchery and dragon’s teeth, and blood and armed men, between the ancient and the modern quest of the Golden Fleece in the Black Sea…”
DuBois laments what is a historical, yet sad modernist tale of overwhelming Black debt; bleak futures, and ongoing segregated economic conditions. DuBois elucidates the reasons for Black failure in almost prophetic rhyme, suggesting that the current system is set up for Black failure. He shows how owning land is difficult for Blacks given the structural hoops we have to jump through, and how the mis-education of the Black man coupled with low literacy rate ensures that subprime hustlers and con artists will cheat Blacks out of money and even crops. Moreover, the extension of credit guarantees through loans and credit cards will continue to keep Blacks in a perpetual state of debt peonage. “The need for education is great”, says DuBois, “as learning will allow Blacks to push for greater gains in society while allowing poor Blacks to understand their plight in relation to the rest of the world”.
As we look at recent discussions on BU regarding the Black “Middle Classes” – one can safely see where the white economic supremacist establishment has created a global “con-job” that is mired in a systematic extermination of the wealth of this class of people – the hardest hit will be of course, Black folks.
In America, due to the subprime debacle, Black families stand to lose between 70 billion to 90 billion dollars in acquired wealth. The subsequent ripple effect has affected Black homes right across the developed world including Barbados.
Africa, like other regions within the Diaspora is hardest hit, given the interdependency culture fuelled by ‘aid’ and ‘hand-outs’ – and the perpetuation of foreign white investment which will continue to be a catalyst for the ongoing dislocation and systemic removal and reallocation of African et al resources and wealth.
Moreover, as austerity measures and “CUTS” deepen in our world – the movement of wealth from Blacks into the hands of the white establishment will become unremittingly pervasive, dark and sinister.
The time has come for realignment and a re-engineering of our thinking regarding the use and exploitation of our prized assets and resources. The conceptual notions of “BUY BLACK”; “INVEST IN BLACK BUSINESS” and the “MARSHALLING OF BLACK RESOURCES” must become more than just lip service – it must become a reality now!
The Jews still remain the richest peoples on earth because they have mastered the art of total inclusion on every level of societal life – including the ability to still mastermind the propping up of their military capability through United Sates taxpayer’s dollars, notwithstanding, the monies being gleaned from the ruminations of the Holocaust and the constant media reminders.
We need to take a long hard look at the lessons learned from those who through economic piracy still use planks to board our shores and muskets to steal our wealth while subjecting and relegating us to stand in a line and wait for a mere pittance and for a morsel of bread.
The question the prophets of old asked is – How much longer O Lord, how much longer?
Epigram
* “Ninty-nine percent of the failures come from people who have the habit of making excuses.”
*Henry Youngman says his unemployed brother-in-law had to give up his last job because of illness. His boss became SICK of him.”
-The American Weekly
Unless It Got Inside
” All the water in the world, However hard it tried, Could never sink a ship, Unless it got inside.”
“All the evil in the world, The wickedness and sin, Can never sink the soul’s craft, Unless it got inside.”
-Selected
Adam blamed God for the free-will, choice he made to disobey his Creator, and PASSED-THE-BUCK; Eve did likewise, and blamed the serpent, they BOTH passed-the-buck, and that Adamic syndrome from that very day, has NEVER stopped, in one way or the other, we all try blaming someone else, for our own, ineptidude, failures, bad choices, etc., rather than come nakedly honest, admit our failures, get up off our self-pity parties, and do something about it, honestly.
But you know what, I truly think the time for correcting such folly and foolishness, has already passed us by, we are IN the End-Time era of Almighty God’s prophetic time-table, this is the TIME, for ALL men, everywhere, to REPENT, and by FAITH, get to know the Lord Jesus Christ.
“To say of what IS, that it IS; or of what is NOT, that it is NOT, is TRUE.”
-Aristotle, Metaphysics, 1077B, 26.
“And you shall KNOW the TRUTH,, and the TRUTH, shall make you FREE.” (John 8:32) emphasis added.
-THE LORD JESUS CHRIST
An interesting and hard hitting submission TB which had some of the BU household scurrying for the Thesaurus.
We often get the argument that Blacks should get up from their lazy asses and access the available opportunities to excel irrespective of the obvious challenges. This is something that at the individual level we have to encourage. We have to keep working. Your analogy to how the Jews operate is instructive i.e.
Having stated the above can anyone suggest how a fragmented Black population will be able to build a network/structure to compete with those of the established groups of which the White is dominant for reasons supported by history? Have we really studied the culture of debt which the Black group is forced (?) encouraged (?) to attract to achieve basics like education, shelter etc?
Quote: ” The conceptual notions of “BUY BLACK”; “INVEST IN BLACK BUSINESS” and the “MARSHALLING OF BLACK RESOURCES” must become more than just lip-service it must become a reality now”!
Since emancipation and post independence – with particular reference to Barbados – our history has been in “our hands.” We have systematically failed our own people, by accepting baubles and glass beads in exchange for real advancement.
We have a choice, use our resources to help our own or allow others to continually use theirs, to subjugate us.
In a democratic society that is the stark choice; we continue to ignore it at our peril.
thankfully tables are turning, the only job opportunities in the west are volunteer work-for-free charity’s back in line with exploited 3rd world countries
DAVID @ BU
Why can’t we in Barbados adopt this kinda’ model???
http://www.blackbusinessnetwork.com/
@TB
Wish the group good luck! The power of the consumer is where some of the movement for change can begin.
@ BU
For the religious “OLIGARCH” on this BLOG* – the history of BOOM* & BUST*; Debt spirals; Unfair treatment of those less fortunate; and the rising tide of “DIVISION” and “DISSENSION” has its roots more in Biblical Literature and History than in any other place…
As I lamented in my piece, the so-called JEWS* have mastered the artform of “Total Inclusion” – where BUY JEWISH* is the mantra today…
But here is the Biblical reference for those who still choose secular blindness as a way to obfuscate responsibility (as DAVID*) said “to get up off their “arses” and do something!!!
THE NEW LIVING TRANSLATION –
Nehemiah Chapter 5
Nehemiah Defends the Oppressed
1 About this time some of the men and their wives raised a cry of protest against their fellow Jews.
2 They were saying, “We have such large families. We need more food to survive.”
3 Others said, “We have mortgaged our fields, vineyards, and homes to get food during the famine.”
4 And others said, “We have had to borrow money on our fields and vineyards to pay our taxes.
5 We belong to the same family as those who are wealthy, and our children are just like theirs. Yet we must sell our children into slavery just to get enough money to live. We have already sold some of our daughters, and we are helpless to do anything about it, for our fields and vineyards are already mortgaged to others.”
6 When I heard their complaints, I was very angry.
7 After thinking it over, I spoke out against these nobles and officials. I told them, “You are hurting your own relatives by charging interest when they borrow money!” Then I called a public meeting to deal with the problem.
8 At the meeting I said to them, “We are doing all we can to redeem our Jewish relatives who have had to sell themselves to pagan foreigners, but you are selling them back into slavery again. How often must we redeem them?” And they had nothing to say in their defense.
9 Then I pressed further, “What you are doing is not right! Should you not walk in the fear of our God in order to avoid being mocked by enemy nations?
10 I myself, as well as my brothers and my workers, have been lending the people money and grain, but now let us stop this business of charging interest.
11 You must restore their fields, vineyards, olive groves, and homes to them this very day. And repay the interest you charged when you lent them money, grain, new wine, and olive oil.”
12 They replied, “We will give back everything and demand nothing more from the people. We will do as you say.” Then I called the priests and made the nobles and officials swear to do what they had promised.
13 I shook out the folds of my robe and said, “If you fail to keep your promise, may God shake you like this from your homes and from your property!”
The whole assembly responded, “Amen,” and they praised the LORD. And the people did as they had promised.
14 For the entire twelve years that I was governor of Judah—from the twentieth year to the thirty-second year of the reign of King Artaxerxes* —neither I nor my officials drew on our official food allowance.
15 The former governors, in contrast, had laid heavy burdens on the people, demanding a daily ration of food and wine, besides forty pieces* of silver. Even their assistants took advantage of the people. But because I feared God, I did not act that way.
16 I also devoted myself to working on the wall and refused to acquire any land. And I required all my servants to spend time working on the wall.
17 I asked for nothing, even though I regularly fed 150 Jewish officials at my table, besides all the visitors from other lands!
18 The provisions I paid for each day included one ox, six choice sheep or goats, and a large number of poultry. And every ten days we needed a large supply of all kinds of wine. Yet I refused to claim the governor’s food allowance because the people already carried a heavy burden.
(THIS IS MY FAVORITE VERSE AS IT MUST SPEAK TO ALL OF US WHO THINK AND BELIEVE IT IS SOMEBODY ELSE’S PROBLEM / OR THAT THINGS ARE SO FAR GONE THAT WE OUGHT NOT TO BE CONCERNED WITH THINGS WE CAN’T CHANGE)
19 Remember, O my God, all that I have done for these people, and bless me for it.
The Black Business Model needs to be UNITY for everyone.
No Tribalism, Nationalism, Capitalism, Corruption.
Education health care and opportunies in life for everyone.
Each one teach one, is how it goes.
Nehemiah chapter 5 clearly describes some problems that the small portion of Jews who returned to their land after the Babylonian exile were having. Only a moron of the highest degree can interpret or apply it otherwise. The history of BOOM* & BUST*; Debt spirals; Unfair treatment of those less fortunate; and the rising tide of “DIVISION” and “DISSENSION” has its roots in the HEARTS OF MEN! From time immemorial men were greedy and full of avarice. That the Bible describes examples of this speaks to the accuracy of Biblical history.
The behavior that is described in Nehemiah 5 was seen long before the post exhilic people and exhibited by non Jews. This behavior continues to day.
If he Jews have mastered the artform of “Total Inclusion” – where BUY JEWISH* is the mantra today… then they should be commended and copied not condemned and scoffed at. Ah lie?
There is nothing to stop blacks from doing the same in Barbados. Absolutely NOTHING! BUT IT IS WELL KNOWN THAT BLACKS DO NOT SUPPORT BLACK BUSINESS.
Your conclusion is simplistic. Why do you believe the US rolled out affirmative action? The Jewish network did not assume the influence it has overnight. The power structure which supports this group is entrenched. New networks and power structures will not be allowed to take root unchallenged. It is the nature of man.
When the people of Israel/Judah went into captivity under Senaccharib & Nebuchadnezzer there were simpletons like me. They were basically subsistence farmers.
In exile they learned about commerce, and they became sucessful at it. So successful, that after the exile of 70 years, only about 20% of them returned home. These 20%were later dispersed in 70 AD
After this they have essentially closed ranks- and very effectively so. VERY SIMPLE.. The Indians do the same.
For example the Offshore Carribean Medical School industry is owned by Indians . Vacancies are no longer advertised as recruitment is done by word of mouth. Even the whites are being displaced! Simple!
These folk should be commended and copied not condemned and scoffed at. Ah lie?
As simple as I am, I repeat that there is nothing to stop blacks from doing the same in Barbados. Absolutely NOTHING! BUT IT IS WELL KNOWN THAT BLACKS DO NOT SUPPORT BLACK BUSINESS.
WHAT IS NEEDED IS THE PATIENT EXERCISE OF THE WILL! I know what this can do.
Isn’t it wonderful how Governor Nehemiah was able to sort out the so-called “heart-practices” of a misguided, misdirected people in one single swoop!!!
We are so good at quoting the obvious – which shows our inherent mindset…
Simplistically reasoning away any responsibility on our part to lift a finger to do anything to change the morbid conditions we all face…
OFFERING* no solutions, no real objective analysis or even “paying” attention or “giving” needful advice as this may COST* too much in terms of time, resources and possible expenditure…
A sad parody indeed!!!
A BLESSED WEEKEND TO ALL…
Simplistically reasoning away any responsibility on our part to lift a finger to do anything to change the morbid conditions we all face…
Professor BAR RAISER joins the herd in ADJUDICATING WITHOUT ALL THE FACTS
Who has reasoned away responsibility. Do you know what I have done in the past and at what cost and with what sacrifice? And with what lost? You think trying to help black people easy?
You come here with your long essay with lots of big words that few can understand looking for “solutions and real objective analysis for your papers, right?
Why should anyone pay attention or “give” needful advice , when it is not followed by any one, just so you can have ideas for your next publication. We are now wise to your use of BU man.
In case you dont know even the most complex designs and projects contain SEVERAL SIMPLE MODULES OR ELEMENTS.
Like now the boys trying to fix up likkle Davie. The norm would be
1 Debulk the tumor
2 Give chemotherapy (reasons set out in apprtopiate ppt)
But they find that they have to reverse the process this time. THATS THE SIMPLE PLAN.
In each of these simple steps several simple steps must be considered in what might become eventually a complex process.
If you wrote simply the BU crowd might be able to undewrstand your unecessary big words. Ah lie?
Then you might get more ideas and solutions.
I done giving ideas and solutions here til Hants set up that CONsulting company for me LOL.
To opine that a conclusion is simplistic does not translate to mean the person who the statement is attributed is a simpleton. Let’s debate the issues.
I am saying that the Jews started out as simpleton shepherds and this is historical fact!
I am saying too that all complex systems are composed of simple elements; starting usually with a plan or desin or a dream. To this is added a number of “d” s like devotion determination dedication desire discernment decision and you can go on. I find that simplicity wins the day with lots of persistence and some DOUGH! LOL
In theory you are correct.
And the author of this piece of UNADULTERATED VERBIAGE, is oft to his sabbath, to lend credence and give honor to the same book where the stage was set by the same ‘jews’ to castigate this same BLACK race which he seems to be schizophrenic about.
Wasn’t this same BIBLE one of the most effective tools for putting and keeping the BLACK man in this docile, subservient and ignorant condition?………You having quoted Noah’s ‘dark death sentence’ to Ham!
Our LCD is not our inability to rise above stigmatization…Our LCD is traitors who constantly beat us about our heads with a bible, traitors who eat the scraps from the table of these same ‘capitalist overlords’ traitors who try to finagle our minds with a maize of folly in the form of the words eg. ‘The twisted shackles of…………………..attempts at the thraldom to some sense of aberrant humanity. what’s that?
Where in anthropocentrism is there room for hierarchy since you are talking about a collective body?
Please let your reading audience know that these same ‘white jews’ that you and your christian ilk so revere, obtained a great deal of their wealth from the BLACK SLAVE TRADE and thru straight up usury which they continue today.
Please let your audience know that they, along with a few other ‘goyim’are at the ‘root cause’ of the financial disaster that this blind world is now enveloped in. Will you let us know who owns the printing presses and other media houses? Please let us know who are the board members of the Federal Reserve, who controls the World Bank and the IMF! Will you truly ‘enlighten’ us about them?
Are you truly interested in the upliftment of the BLACK race or are you just race-baiting like so many other black pimps?
I tend to set down some type of outline or plan for most things that I set out to do. I had a female teacher in my Cave Hill days who forced us to write a plan of how we would do a lab exam before we set out.
Hopi
It is indeed true that the Jews got into banking and usury (against thier law as given via Moses) and commerce from the time of the Babylonian captivity.
For blacks to change things as I said they must have a sincere WILL to do so (not talk) and set out with a list of the “D”s above. THey would also have to desist from the crab in the barrel synndrome.
@GP………..sometime I think that you and I are talking of 2 different kinds of ‘jews.’
From whence cometh this ‘crab in the barrel syndrome?’ Was it always present or was this a result of usurpation by these same ‘overlords’ as well as Noah’s ‘curse’ to HAM’s Black skin?
Processing 97% — Finishing processing…
Natty Rebel ✴ Run For Cover ✴ Tribute To Marcus Garvey ✴ Jordan River
Does Negroman know more than he is letting on? I notice that the 22 year old son of a well known Indian businessman is charged with importation of a large quantity of marijuana as well possession of an illegal firearm. The only thing is that this family is not from Guyana but have been in Barbados for over 60 years.
To put it in real ‘simple’ down-to earth’ common sense, terms, is it logical, reasonable, rational, that after the last 500 years, which gave us the so-called age of ‘enlightenment’ so-called ‘reason’ took the place of ‘FAITH’ industrialization took off, mankind thought he had it MADE, technological advances were marvelous, all emanating from hearts STAINED deeply with SIN, Godless pursuits of every kind were birthed, ALL now coming to its climatic, chaotic, HEAD, exactly as Jesus said it would in His summary of world wide events Matt 24.
ALL MEN, of every colour throughout the world are in DEEP TROUBLE, and to think at this cataclysmic stage of End-Time events, that the BLACK MAN, can now, as a race of people, when they have failed terribly as a people, fundamentally because of their lack of cohesion, lack of trust for each other, can now turn things around, is such folly, foolishness, only those blacks, whites, brown skin and all other shades WHO have placed their TRUST in the LORD JESUS CHRIST, as their Saviour and Lord, will be able to endure to the End, which IS around the corner of End-Time events.
Wake up people, and realize what is going on, the only answer is JESUS CHRIST, who died for ALL MEN, for there IS no other answer before that great and terrible DAY of Judgment!
What took me so long
I just realised my stumbling blocks
Were Stepping Stones
What took me so long
To realise my stumbling blocks
Were Stepping Stones
Those cotton fields I know
Now they’re in my mind
Still I pick the melody in the wind
So I know I’m late
In coming just this far
Whoa but when you spirit tells
you who you are
Lord you’re a star
Roots in a Kunte Kinte Style,
Rootsman Style,
African Style,
Roots.
One would think that attempts to create discourse on the plight of “interdependency” would incite the kind of rancor evinced by those who ought to be able to weigh in with SOLID*, meaningful arguments – but on the contrary, it is almost as if you are communicating with a class of unlettered Black folks who do not understand the language of the “soul” – not designed for the ears of aristocrats but for common men.
Admittedly, many different styles of writing can often be riddled with flowery, overly abstruse imagery – but should this exercise (though from a distance) presuppose a lack of true comprehension or an illumination of the FACTS…
Is it about the “messenger” or is it the “message” he bears?
As Jesus said -“No wonder a “prophet” is not accepted in his own country, town or even in his own home”…
According to City Press – “South Africa’s mining assets remained largely in white hands and the country only achieved 8.9% Black mine ownership last year, below the government’s 15% target”, Mineral Resources Minister Susan Shabangu has said.
15% – IS THIS A JOKE? OUR LEADERS ARE CLUELESS!!!
WHY NOT 100% OWNERSHIP???
“White men and women continue to dominate top management and technical positions in the mining industry and earn much more than their Black counterparts, regardless of skill and experience,” Shabangu said at the release of the government’s new mining charter today.?
Debbie Johnson argues my point so wonderfully – “In Zimbabwe, Namibia, South Africa, Mozambique, Nigeria, the Sudan, Ethiopia—from north to south, Atlantic Ocean to Pacific Ocean—the entire continent is suffering from the onslaught of Western imperialism today being led by none other than the United States, the alpha dog of imperialist war, racism, exploitation and domination…”
So tell me where is SELF-DETERMINATION?
IS BARBADOS ANY DIFFERENT?
THIS MORNING’S NEWS!!!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-11347734
@TB
Imperialism is rampant in a land regarded as the Mother country, a land blessed with natural resources. Now we have the march of the Chinese. Like with Obama there was great hope when Mandela took over but it must be patently obvious now power structures are not dismantled without a fight.
shaka shaka warrior
exclusive jah warrior
fighting for equal rights
and justice for the world
HISTORY IS LITTERED WITH TOO MANY INSTANCES OF BLACK FEUDING & INFIGHTING… HENCE, DIVIDE & RULE!!!
DAVID @ BU
My friend, what I am about to say is gonna’ ‘rock the apple cart’ just that bit more – because I know how the brothas’ and sistas’ view MADEBA* – but my firm belief as is that of a “MINORITY” of others is that Mandela* FAILED miserably (not only in South Africa – but throughout the DIASPORA*)…
Whether one thinks that these are the words of a disgruntled (EX) wife is open for debate – but here’s Winnie Mandela’s thoughts on her husband’s LEGACY –
” Mandela let us down. He agreed to a bad deal for the Africans. Economically, we are still on the outside. The economy is very much (‘white’). It has a few token Africans, but so many who gave their life in the struggle have died unrewarded.”
She further opines – “This name Mandela is an albatross around the necks of my family. You all must realize that Mandela was not the only man who suffered. There were many others, hundreds who languished in prison and died. Many unsung and unknown heroes of the struggle, and there were others in the leadership too, like poor Steve Biko, who died of the beatings, horribly all alone. Mandela did go to prison and he went in there as a burning young revolutionary. But look what came out?”
Winnie argues – “I am not alone. The people of Soweto are still with me. Look what they make him do. The great Mandela. He has no control or say any more. They put that huge statue of him right in the middle of the most affluent “white” area of Johannesburg. Not here where we spilled our blood and where it all started. Mandela is now a corporate foundation. He is wheeled out globally to collect the money and he is content doing that. The ANC have effectively sidelined him but they keep him as a figurehead for the sake of appearance.”
” The ANC was in exile. The entire leadership was on the run or in jail. And there was no one to remind these people, Black people, of the horror of their daily reality; when something so abnormal as apartheid becomes a daily reality. It was our reality. And four generations had lived with it – as non-people.”
“Look at the ‘Truth and Reconciliation’ charade. He should never have agreed to it. What good does the truth do? How does it help anyone to know where and how their loved ones were killed or buried? That Bishop Tutu who turned it all into a religious circus came here ”
SO DAVID, YOU SEE WHY IT IS SUCH A TOUGH “SLOG” TO GAIN UNITY AMONGST THE (“ONE”) PEOPLE ON GOD’S GREEN EARTH WHO ARE MORE DIVIDED NOW THAN EVER AT ANYTIME IN ALL OF HUMAN HISTORY…
Tell ya’ what – a few million more out of the almost BILLION (well ethnographers say 840 million) Black folks will have to die off in the wilderness through “genocide”, “ethnic cleansing” and eugenic reciprocity (like the children of Israel) so that a new generation could enter the Promised Land…
WHATEVER YOU THINK OF GARVEY* – THE ONE THING YOU CANNOT CALL HIM IS A “judas”… how many today “KISS” with the “kiss of judas”…
They (whites) stole everything from the Africans leaving them with nothing . Now blacks have to go begging them for what was once rightfully theirs in order to maintain a decent lifestyle. Thet are not going to let blacks be major or equal partners with them in an economic level. We are their consumers of whatever products they produce .Without that level consumpation by us they would fail and they know that. So it is certainly in their best interest to maintain and control that economic power structure.
As for Obama he was a so called’gift’ gift to black america with the intention of stopping once and for all the image of america never electing a black President that is what the true support by whites for obama was all about. How about the true support by whites for any of his legislation.Any thing which he proposes to help the poor and blacks is seeen by them as”distrbuting the wealth”. Here we go again.
Listen to Professor Alice Walker who delivered a tell all address at the 11th Steve Biko Memorial.
http://www.agi.ac.za/content/alice-walker-inspired-and-saddened-south-africa
DIVIDE & RULE – “Strike the “SHEPHERD” and “SCATTER_BATTER” goes the sheep!!! Classic theory which still works TODAY*….
DAVID @ BU
“”Steve Biko was an inspiration because he fully understood that the foundation of any true liberation was “SELF-LOVE”.” (emphasis supplied is ‘YOURS TRULY’)
Could this be the underlying “ISSUE” of blood which we as a rainbow NATION* face?
The question remains (even in BIM*) – how does BUSSA* break the shackles which still holds his mind-set captive?
POET LAUREATE ( in my eyes) DEREK WALCOTT* ask this rather ominous question – How can I turn from Africa and live.”
Until Africa experiences TRUE FREEDOM* – we in the Diaspora will continue to wait at the trough of the WORLD BANK, IMF and every other “Illuminati” institution (cap in hand) begging vociferously for a pittance, a tuppence, a morsel of “stale bread”…
@TB
It maybe too late, the taste of the Culture of Debt has taken root which feeds the ethos of cultural relativism which pervades our lands.
To late shall be your cry!
AGAIN – if we borrow “OUR OWN” wealth from the hands of those who stole it from us in the 1st place – then it simply means we have to abide by their “TERMS & CONDITIONS”…
In simple language, (please forgive me here, as the superfluity of my Shakespearean verbiage – according to one commentator can be a bit over the top [LOL]) – “IF YOU BORROW* – THE SUCKERS* OWN YOU”!!!
So your house/houses; your automobile/cars; your children’s education bill; the loans on your businesses; your credit card/overdraft facilities/lines of credit; even your “bloody” churches which are mortgaged to the hilt – they own!!!
For all the educated LAY_FOLKS* – “they own you”!!!
Need I say more!!!
The first lesson a teacher – or he seeks to be – should learn “never” insult the intelligence of his audience.
Everyman Have A Talent Dub
Aristotle, in his discourse on “Rhetoric” says that – “There are three forms of belittlement: contempt, spite and insult… Insult is belittlement. For an insult consists of doing or saying such things as involve shame for the victim, not for some advantage to oneself other than these have been done, but for the fun of it.”
If this discourse on the morbid state of Black folks is going to be treated as a Greek tragedy – where the horse trading of insults belies serious objective analysis, then we are no better than Atreus and Thyestes.
Glory To The King Dub
@THYESTES M B…….they are no prostitutes here, so stop whining and complaining. Go tell your masters who sent you, that there are still some independent minds on this blog which refuse to be finagled with your superfluous use of the coloniser’s tongue.
AND
that wasn’t intended to be one of Ari’s insults.
Due to moral insipidity, we have allowed our intelligences to be held hostage through brainwashing and false indoctrination…
When a clarion call for truth comes – it’s like a light being turned on in a dark room (blindingly stark and vivid)…
Do we negotiate pleasantries with a villain who is raping our loved ones with the penile shaft of a stud race horse?
We have been insulted for 400 years; shafted without our consent; moreover, taught to believe LIES* for the truth…
And so now the “ONUS” is on me – because you think I am guilty of insulting intelligences…
Well, according to one “enlightened” commentator – my ulterior motives for using BU* is to garner and glean subjective analysis from the FAM* on BU as source material for my literary exploits…
Now it would seem that the above narcissistic comments blows that theory out the water!!!
Thankfully, I am surrounded by enough intellectual giants and heavyweights most days of my life – more than needing additional psychological “tittle-tattle” – I thank God for the “Sabbath Rest” from all these different shades of grey…
THESE ARE “THE MASTERS” OF THE UNIVERSE!!! Go figure!!!
@ Thyestes……….Why won’t those intellectual giants and heavyweights with whom you are surrounded everyday, solve the DAMN problems that you pretend to CARE about? Why do these problems still exist with this ‘OVERWHELMING BRAIN POWER’ of you and your clique?
This brain power is too much for such simple minds! Get on with the solving of the PROBLEMS!
Mr Blackett
Since you are “surrounded by enough intellectual giants and heavyweights most days of my life” , and since you do not “need additional psychological “tittle-tattle” why do you waste time on BU.
Who created all the different shades of grey? Was it not the God of the Sabbath Rest?
How do you get into the mindset of a race of people who have been lied to. Spite upon. separated from their original family at birth. Sold into slavery. Told they are irrevalant. Divided . Taught not to love each and trust one other. milinged. and only of recent educated. How does a person break down those barriers which were engrained into their psyche in a short period of time. If the truth be told it would take more years to reverse the damage than it was to implant it. We as a people are still in mental slavery. Yes we have struggled very hard to come out of it ,but the damaged done is way beyond our comprehension to undo. Notice the Black who has made it .His response to those who haven’t is “If I can do it so can you” forgetting that that person is still fighting a system which bearly recognises them. A system that still make all rules .
“In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends…. For nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity.” – Martin Luther King Jr.
WHEN ALL IS SAID & DONE…
“The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.” – Sir Edmund Burke
“All ‘TRUTH’* passes through three stages. 1st – it is ridiculed. 2nd – it is violently opposed. 3rd – it is accepted as being self-evident.” – Arthur Schopenhauer
“Wise men make proverbs, but fools repeat them.”- Samuel Palmer
Truth by definition IS absolute; there is simply no other way!
Man’s humanistic, philosophical, concept of truth, outside of lining up with God’s Word, the Bible, is pure nonsense, vain folly and foolishness!
“Jesus said to him, ‘I AM the WAY, (not one of many ways!) the TRUTH, (not one of many truths!) and the LIFE, NO ONE comes to the Father, except through ME” (John 14: 6) emphasis added.
The TRUTH shall make you FREE.
“If you abide in MY WORD, you are My disciples indeed. And you shall KNOW the TRUTH, and the TRUTH shall MAKE YOU FREE.” ( John 8: 31,32) emphasis added.
WHY DOES THIS KINDA’ RHETORIC SOUND BETTER COMING FROM FOLKS LIKE TIM?
WHAT IS IT GONNA’ TAKE FOLKS OR SHOULD I SAY WHO?
WHOSE EDUCATION FOLKS?
How will we handle the viral historiography based on the Black pathology of self-hatred…
TIM WISE CAN BE CLASSIFIED A PREACHER OF SOCIAL RIGHTEOUSNESS – “what is our excuse?”
I just could not go away your site before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info an
individual provide on your guests? Is going to be again often to inspect new posts