Submitted by Yardbroom
Image-NewBlackMan Blog

“Racial profiling is the inclusion of  racial or ethnic characteristics in determining whether a person is considered likely to commit a particular type of crime or an illegal act or to behave in a “predictable” manner”Wikipedia

The recent landing of an American commercial airliner at Detroit Airport in America and the subsequent arrest of a Muslim man, a 23 year old Nigerian national, Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab and an “allegation” made that he had explosives sewn into his underpants, has caused governments on both sides of the Atlantic and farther afield, to re-examine airport security arrangements.

Governments in Europe and America are at the vanguard in considering full-body scanners which display an image of traveller’s naked form on a screen for airport staff to scrutinise.  Apart from the indignity, embarrassment, religious and cultural issues involved the question of human rights have yet to be addressed.

Reports indicate that Amsterdam, Schipol airport is to install 17 scanners, the European Commission have not as yet given their approval.  With some machines having been tested at Heathrow and Manchester airports and with Prime Minister Gordon Brown not registering any disapproval; BAA let it be known that they will install the machines as quickly as possible in England.

It has been said that because of the time required to process passengers through airport security systems, some measure of profiling will have to be done for an effective system to operate.  With the word “profiling” being used by some, although not by Governments at the moment – Shama Chakrabarti director of Civil Liberties UK stated: “Whether on the street or at the terminal suspicious behaviour is a sensible basis for search by policing professionals: race or religion is not.”

An argument can be made that there is no speculation of the profile of the persons committing certain acts, they have been apprehended and have readily confessed, so on clear proven evidence there is no doubt.

The question can be posed would it be fair to a specific religious, ethnic or racial group to be subjected to such intrusive full-body screening on the basis that they fit the profile, would they have reasonable grounds to be aggrieved.  Some would say that that discomfort has to be weighed against the protection of a wider public.

Most of us are travellers and use aircraft but even if we are not, could it be reasonable say to profile a certain religious or ethnic group in Barbados because of a belief that they are more likely than others outside the profile, to engage in drug taking or other unlawful activities?  Profiling has not got to be only about full-body scanners at airports.

When Governments make important decisions they must consider that minorities can become permanently disadvantaged if those decisions are arbitrarily taken in haste; under the guise of being for the greater public good.  Does that mean decisions should never be taken that impact on the rights of minority groups?   No it does not.

What it does mean is that a measured approach is necessary and it should be evident to any “reasonable” person, that such has been taken.

When that has been achieved there is less latitude to accommodate and fewer fountains from which to flow; those who unmercifully seek to destroy the way of life we enjoy; and show no evidence of being able to replace it with something better.

110 responses to “Are There "Ever" Circumstances When Racial Or Religious Profiling Can Be Justified?”

1. @Hopi: “his actions speak louder than his words.

Please explain what you mean.

Please note Hopi (et al) that I also asked you to explain what you meant by your previous reference to RFID chips.

The silence has been deafening.

Please advise.

2. While america is sleeping the terrorist are planning .They are always ahead of the game The body b scanning is not going to work.
    The terrorist have plenty of patience and they know sooner or later america is going to slip up. Look how easily it was for the two peopleto get into the White House for the dinner. Don’t fool yourselves terrorist have friends in High Places.

3. @ Christopher Halsall
    There are “few” absolutes in life, what we can do is the best we are capable of with what is at our disposal…with the best of intentions.

I am one of those people who is prepared to accept I do not have all the answers…I leave that “certainty” to others.

@ Hopi
    Situations are often complex and we take a position on issues based on our life experiences and since our experiences are often not the same our conclusions are different.
    The question to be posed is how do we get others to see things as we do.
    ………………….
    Hopi
    An appropriate opportunity to reciprocate your New Year’s greetings.

4. @Chris H….. The silence is deafening. My bad!

“Radio-frequency identification (RFID) is the use of an object (typically referred to as an RFID tag) applied to or incorporated into a product, animal, or person for the purpose of identification and tracking using radio waves. Some tags can be read from several meters away and beyond the line of sight of the reader.

I heard a former prisoner spoke of receiving such and that it was driving him insane.

Let me reverse this…What good has he done for the people?

Since he became figure-head he has stepped up the bombing of Pakistan and Yemen.

He has bailed out the crooked bankers and the people are still homeless, hungry and hurting. These are the people who ‘elected’ him because they wanted change. I personally have not seen anything good coming from him and maybe I’m not entitled to such since I did not vote for him.

@YB……….I think the best place we can start is to get people to see things AS THEY ARE and not as we see them and to do this we must honestly remove the filters.

5. LAW LIBRARY PART 5
    (*)
    (*)=Papoose
    Terrorism
    It’s wicked, it’s exorcism
    Where are the terrorist?
    Are they locked in prison
    Or are they in the government in different positions?
    Are they the suicide bombers or the polititions?
    Did the Twin Towers fall cause the planes hit’em
    Or did they collapse cause of control demolition?
    Witnesses heared an explosion blast off
    They say found some torn out Saquamies Passport
    9/11 was catatrophic
    How could they find the passport
    But not find none of the black boxes
    Weeks in advance the owner of the 2nd Tower
    Took out an insurence policy for billions of dollars
    ….
    So whose to blame for all the hi-jakin?
    Al Queda, George Bush, or Bin-Ladin?
    The government tryin to find out, who bombed Manhattan
    Take a look straight in the mirror, your lookin at’em
    The home land security, the patriot act
    Look at Afganastan, the war in Iraq
    What’s the next chapter in my glossary?
    Article 1.60 robbery

6. Mr Halshall:

I see, sadly, you slanderously strawmannise people and their positions when they are not around to correct.

Your phrasing above forces me to make some corrections:

What I have taken away from debating with the “BU Trinity” [itself a blasphemous reference: there is One Triune God, and neither GP nor Zoe nor the undersigned are He] is that the vocal Christians on BU [how plainly you would prefer that you were dealing with silent church mice who cannot correct your unfortunately many errors!] hold the position that they are unquestionably [on a process of level playing field warrant — which you are invited to participate in freely (but along with ALL other vocal and even at times mocking objectors at BU to the Judaeo-Christian worldview have declined conspicuously . . . ) — starting from basic wordlviews analysis and going on to evaluating the key warranting arguments of major worldview options per relevant degree of warrant] correct [and that such worldview level correctness is backed up by the life-transforming encounter and personal relationship with God in the [very middle eastern] face of Christ, with millions of cases in point] . And that those who hold differing positions [that deny — i.e. logically contradict — that possibility and experienced reality] must be wrong [are therefore in error. However, well-instructed bible-believing Christians in general also see per Rom 2 (cf. here also) that God’s judgement of each individual is by the degree of light they have, and so since he is both loving and fair, he will save you if he can. But if one rejects vital truth s/he knows or should — key emphasis — know, and lives by moral darkness, s/he will face the frown of God] .

I would appreciate it if in future:

1 –> You would confine adverse comments about the undersigned to contexts in which he can respond, so you do not end up in slanderous back-stabbing.

2 –> You would seek to fairly present what I have had to say even when you go on to make a critical comment.

3 –> And that, if you do not understand, that you would ask rather than slanderously accuse or strawmannise.

G’day

D

7. Law Library Part 6
    (*)
    (*)=Papoose

8. PS: On further skimming through the thread, I think I pretty much agree with John’s point here. We would do well to ponder the highly successful security strategy of Israel’s El Al airline, e.g. here. (As to US airlines, I heard interviewed witnesses talking the other day on the crash at Norman Manley of American Airlines 737, describing trays flying when the plane went down: that sounds like basic “chairs upright and locked, trays up, food containers collected” precautions were not taken. Americans are too often complacent and sloppy on obvious security, if you ask me. [Back at 9-11-01, it was reportedly razor-sharp utility knives that were used to hijack the planes: that would never have been allowed aboard a plane anywhere in the Caribbean! [I will admit that right after the event, when they were allowed to fly out, J’can ladies taking Air-J were seen putting spike heel shoes in their carry-on luggage, muttering murderous threats against any “Bwoy” who would dare try to take over an Air J plane! Hint to Al Qaeda: don’t try for Air J: the WOMEN will slaughter you.])

9. PPS: Giving the correctives to Mr Halshall in a more easily readable form:

Re:

What I have taken away from debating with the “BU Trinity” is that the vocal Christians on BU hold the position that they are unquestionably correct. And that those who hold differing positions must be wrong.

Yuh lie slanderously strawmannise bad here, CH.

On points:

>>What I have taken away from debating with the “BU Trinity”

— > itself a blasphemous reference: there is One Triune God, and neither GP nor Zoe nor the undersigned are He

–> And on the below you seem to have taken it away because you took it TO the exchanges and misread the views you object to based on that distortion

. . . is that the vocal Christians on BU

–> how plainly you would prefer that you were dealing with silent church mice who cannot correct your unfortunately many errors!

. . . hold the position that they are unquestionably

–> on a process of level playing field warrant — which you are invited to participate in freely

–> but along with ALL other vocal and even at times mocking objectors at BU to the Judaeo-Christian worldview have declined conspicuously . . .

–> Warrant, starting from level playing field basic wordlviews analysis

–> and then going on to evaluating the key warranting arguments of major worldview options per relevant degree of warrant

. . . correct

–> As a matter of warranted credibly true fact not logical necessity or assumption

–> and that such worldview level warranted correctness is backed up by the life-transforming encounter and personal relationship with God in the [very middle eastern] face of Christ, with millions of cases in point.

. . . And that those who hold differing positions

–> Not so: such positions as deny — i.e. logically contradict — that warranted and experienced reality are therefore seen to be in error

. . . must be wrong

–> are therefore (per contradiction to warranted, credibly true beliefs, i.e knowledge), in error.

–> However, well-instructed Bible-believing Christians in general also see per Rom 2 (Cf.here also) that God’s judgement of each individual is by the degree of light they have, and so since he is both loving and fair, he will save you if he can.

–> But if one rejects vital truth s/he knows or should — key emphasis — know, and lives by moral darkness, s/he will face the frown of God] . >>

In short, Mr Halshall, you have substituted a closed mindedness that simply is not here on the part of knowledgeable Christians.

To do so, you have plainly failed to seriously and fairly examine the positions of those you object to; but instead have interpreted them through the distorting filter of many strawman caricatures set up by objectors.

I would appreciate it is in future:

1 –> You would confine adverse comments about the undersigned to contexts in which he can respond, so you do not end up in slanderous back-stabbing.

2 –> You would seek to fairly present what I have had to say even when you go on to make a critical comment.

3 –> And that, if you do not understand, that you would ask rather than slanderously accuse or strawmannise.

G’day

D

10. @Dic…………..When you have pillaged, stolen, murdered & deceived you will always have to put up walls and ‘scammers’ in order to protect your ill-gotten gains. And what we are witnessing in Amerika today is the total jewification/israelification of america. You see it was always there e.g. the money control but what we are witnessing is the final chapter.

11. I must break a promise to myself and make a response to Dictionary.

I asked him for clarification on his post regarding ‘science’. His response was to write that I was uncivil (because he believed that I had not read a link posted by him when in fact I had) and further that I was attempting to introduce a “strawman” (although what the “strawman” was, I do not know).

He did not provide any clarification on his post. He is entitled to respond to the posts of others how ever he wishes but it is my assertion that his criticism of Hallsall re his post of Jan 7, @4:32 is dishonest.

12. At the end of the day,the hand that signed the paper felled the city.It might be a good thing to do an analogy of Dylan Thomas’poem. The hand that signed the paper.

13. John // January 7, 2010 at 5:58 PM

Chris

So I then I ask this very simple question: How do we come to terms amongst us all with such anger and distrust between us all?

++++++++++++++++++

I’ll give it a day or so and watch for the simple answer to your simple question

I think here is no simple answer to your simple question other than to say ….

… it is impossible for man to come to such terms ….

….and I am not basing it on the Bible, …

…. just from what I have gleaned of my readings of history.

You can check yourself.

But don’t throw your hands up in the air and give up hope just on my say so …

… remember the words of Conan Doyle ….

“How often have I said to you that when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth? ”

… eliminate the impossible and see what you are left with.

14. Onlookers,

Observe the refusal to be civil, and the onward slanders, including those by Hopi just above. Since she has just tried to smear Jews as nazis in the next thread, we sadly have to categorise her as a habitual antisemite.

[Onlookers, on issues of setting a balance on matters linked to Israel and Judaism etc, I strongly suggest a look here and here on balancing the record on the Arab-Israeli wars. I just note in passing as well that she has taken a very jaundiced, poisonously polar view of the history of the United States of America, which she needs to balance. Not least, because it is, for all its sins and flaws, the same USA that has given tot he world the gift of constitutionally limited self-government of a free people. It is most unwise to discard the baby with the bath water.]

(And, Anonymous, would you kindly give us the link so we can see why it is that I raised the issue of incivility and strawman misrepresentation and triumphalistic knocking over of a scarecrow opponent as opposed to addressing the real thing fairly on the merits? At this point, where slander by mocking objectors is an issue, you cannot just make an intended damaging assertion without providing good evidence, or you open yourself to the rebuttal that you are piling on in the slander game. And if you have a serious case on the merits, just let me know over in the next thread and I will address it on the science thread.)

Sad.

I have responded to the above, here, in the second coming thread where I and others are actively participating and monitoring.

G’day

D

15. What is profiling but the categorizing of the likelihood of an incident occurring based on a set of defined characteristics? Measures are then designed to exercise greater diligence and scrutiny when those characteristics are seen or identified. Additionally a basic level of diligence and examination is prescribed for those characteristics not classified as “dangerous”. It is called risk management in other industries and like any system it is only as good as the persons entrusted to operate it.

16. Ah the real Kairosfocus is finally emerging from behind his alter ego.

Take care Hopi, he is a Zionist shill and you are now in their sights.

David, check the IPs of amy dubious posts purporting to come from the regular BU family.

17. @Freewilly………You’re like a hound-dog on their trail. I like that link which about sums-up a whole lotta of this BS.

@Anonymous……..If Jah is standing by my side why should I be afraid? Stay vigilant!

@D……..With people like you, the Black race surely doesn’t need to look outside for enemies. You are so representative of our own internal strife i.e …self-hatred. Do you think that because your ‘jews’ god sanctioned their theft of other people land in Numbers 33: 50-56, that I should accept them?

What happened to the commandments wherein it is written “Thou shalt not steal, covet, KILL…?” They don’t apply because these are ‘god’s chosen’ according to your bible?

I have nothing against you loving them but you will NEVER force it on me!

18. See Barbados start swimming in oil tomorrow and just watch Al-qaeda show up in the twinkling of an eye with the terror-squad right behind them!

19. D Better Check Yourself Before You Wreck Yourself

Warning / Wolf In Sheep Clothing (*)
    (*/**)=Desi Roots / Big Youth

Blindeye(*)
    (*)=Sista Mary

A Rootical Meditation Skank(**)
    (*)=DJ Ian Irie

20. War is a Crime + Banks losing Billions is a Crime + Weaponry Industry Is a Crime
    Real Situation(*)
    (*)=Robert Marley

Check out the real situation:
    Nation war against nation.
    Where did it all begin?
    When will it end?
    Well, it seems like: total destruction the only solution,
    And there ain’t no use: no one can stop them now.
    Ain’t no use: nobody can stop them now.

Give them an inch, they take a yard;
    Give them a yard, they take a mile (ooh);
    Once a man and twice a child
    And everything is just for a while.
    It seems like: total destruction the only solution,

21. Anonymous is showing his slanderous, namecalling, demoinising ways, sadly . . .

22. Where Is Your Goldmine
    (*)
    (*)=Ras Michael and the Sons of Negus

23. @Hopi
    You have no need to fear terrorists.
    With the chips you have on each shoulder you will never manage to get through the plane door.

24. Pressure Drop(*)
    (*)=Toots and the Maytals
    It is you (oh yeah)
    It is you, you (oh yeah)
    It is you (oh yeah)

Cause a pressure drop, oh pressure
    Oh yeah pressure drop a drop on you

25. Saying Nuttin // January 10, 2010 at 5:00 PM

What is profiling but the categorizing of the likelihood of an incident occurring based on a set of defined characteristics? Measures are then designed to exercise greater diligence and scrutiny when those characteristics are seen or identified. Additionally a basic level of diligence and examination is prescribed for those characteristics not classified as “dangerous”. It is called risk management in other industries and like any system it is only as good as the persons entrusted to operate it.
    ——————————–
    Hey man yuhall got the right forum?
    This post far too full of common sense .
    I believe the airport security are doing a great job.
    Aint one elderly female of any race color or religion yet got to blow up a plane.
    Watching them Grandmas sure has paid off.

26. Nuttin/ RU

Logically that is the concept, unfortunately potential attackers think outside of any box. That is why profiling is useless.

Secondly, my point on alternate targets and potential attacks still stands, airplane traffic is relatively tiny compared to other potential targets, which have absolutely no security at all.

That is a point everyone is missing, a gaping hole in security or rather a chasm.

27. Is it possible D is mis-interpreting the bible for some secret agenda. I think its un-christian and presumptuous to brand Ms.Hopi anti semite.
    Book Of Rules (*)
    (*)=Heptones/Inner Circle

28. Dictionary

different “anonymous” @ 10 jan, 6:33 p.m.!! I don’t know nor care that you are a Zionist or otherwise. I just know that you labeled my enquiry to you as beimg incivil.

29. @ru4real?………….I bet the chips on my shoulders ain’t as big as the one in your HEAD!

30. Logically that is the concept, unfortunately potential attackers think outside of any box. That is why profiling is useless.
    —————————————-
    In practice they have little imagination suicide bombers are all very similar young male Muslim.

31. Dictionary

Enough…!

32. RU,

The individuals that are ‘used’ yes, but the planners i.e. big boys in the networks, not.

Do you know that in Iraq (and lets not get into whether this incident is terrorism or war), one attack on a base was by a woman.

Generalisations are very dangerous, akin to letting your guard down in a situation of threat.

One more question, possibly, just possibly, this latest incident was purely a diversion, from the ‘real threat’ that may be planned? Meant to focus eyes and assessments other than where they need to look?

33. terrorist have no boundaries determination and patience is their driving force. next they would figure a way to pack explosives on animals.

@BAFBFP

my Boo!

34. Could be,not good news for the guy who had a bomb next to his genitals.

35. terrorist have no boundaries determination and patience is their driving force. next they would figure a way to pack explosives on animals.
    ———————————-
    They have been there and done that – however there are logistical problems in getting a real donkey to board a plane.

36. The Border(*)
    (*)=Gregory Isaacs/U-Brown

37. @ Crusoe…

You are correct in saying that. I was on the subway last night and the train was stopped in the tunnel between stations, I started thinking back to this topic…it was an uneasy feeling just thinking about it and actually seeing how easy it can be done. To think that some of these lines run under the Hudson too…..scary!

38. Mossad Tied to ‘Underwear Bomber’

By Victor Thorn

“His explosives couldn’t have blown up his own seat. Even if full power, it
    wouldn’t have worked.” These were the words relayed to me during a Jan. 2 interview with military analyst and counterinsurgency specialist Gordon Duff in regard to the attempt of Christmas Day underwear bomber Umar Farouk Abdul Mutallab [sometimes referred to as Abdulmutallab] to ignite 80 grams of the explosive PETN on a flight destined for America. He also explained how the patsy’s country of origin, Nigeria, is clandestinely controlled by the Israeli army and Mossad.

These entities train the military, sell weapons, run the airports, and wield power over DICON (Defense Industries Corporation). Furthermore, Mutallab’s father is a Mossad partner and Israel’s No. 1 contact in Nigeria. As the former CEO of his country’s most influential bank and the man who ran their national arms industry, Mr. Mutallab also harbors extremely close relationships with the U.S. ambassador and CIA chief in Nigeria.

On Nov. 19, 2009, Mutallab supposedly felt so alarmed about his errant son’s behavior that he met with the CIA’s station chief in Nigeria. Duff describes the father in a Dec. 31 article for Veterans Today as “one of the richest people in the world, head of a major bank, head of the national
    armaments industry, and close associate of the U.S. ambassador,” as well as being a Mossad asset. Yet we’re to believe that nobody prevented his Yemeni-influenced “terrorist” son from boarding a plane ultimately bound for Detroit?

banner_newsletter

Another significant detail is being neglected by mainstream media sources. The firm in charge of security at Amsterdam’s Schiphol Airport is the Israeli-owned International Consultants on Targeted Security (ICTS).They’re also the same outfit responsible for all three airports used by “Muslim hijackers” on 9-11. ICTS also handled security for London’s bus system during their 7-7 “Muslim bombing,” while doing the same at Charles de Gaulle Airport when “shoe bomber” Richard Reid boarded a plane in Paris on Dec. 22, 2001.

When a Michigan passenger, attorney Kurt Haskell, reported that a “well-dressed” Indian man arranged for Umar Mutallab to perform a “walkaround” without a passport in Amsterdam, ICTS was one of only a few entities that could have permitted this security breach to take place.

Despite tighter screening processes since 9-11, Northwest Airlines Flight 253 experienced no delays in takeoff. According to the Mathaba News Agency on Jan. 2, “It is evident that clearing the terrorist with higher-ups took a matter of a minute or so—the ‘Indian’ obviously had a high-level pass (CIA, Mossad or high-level security clout).”

Then, during the flight, onlookers noted that another passenger spent a great deal of time filming 23-year-old Mutallab with his camcorder. Even stranger, once the suspect tried to ignite his “crotch bomb,” Mathaba reported, “Throughout the incident, the man continued recording the terrorist, calmly and without interruption.”

Next, after the plane landed, another Indian man was led away in handcuffs after bomb-sniffing dogs smelled explosives in his luggage. Now, more than a week later, officials have refused to release Schiphol CCTV airport footage from Amsterdam, the air-bound “video passenger” film, or identify the man arrested in Detroit.

This Indian link doesn’t surprise Duff. “Israel and India are very close business partners, especially via their military contracts. Also, the Indian intelligence agency (Research and Analysis Wing) works hand-in-hand with Israel. Essentially, the two governments are one.”

But the Mossad’s reach extends even further, directly into the country where Mutallab purportedly trained. On Oct. 7, 2008, BBC News reported, “Yemeni President Ali Abdullah Saleh has said that security forces have arrested a group of alleged Islamist militants linked to Israeli intelligence.”

The ties go even deeper, straight to Mutallab’s home country. In a Sept. 5, 2008 article by Tashikalmah Hallah and Francis Okeke entitled “Nigeria: Lawmakers Divided Over Mossad,” Sen. Nuhu Aliyu voiced his support for their pact with Israel. “They (Mossad) are professionals, and they are here to help train our own intelligence agents. I don’t see any way by which their presence in the country poses a threat to our national security.”

One final element of the equation needs to be addressed; specifically, the “terrorist cell” that ostensibly trained Mutallab prior to his Christmas Day terror attempt.

However, Duff paints an entirely different picture. “There is no al-Qaeda in Yemen. George Bush released a couple of phony operatives from Guantanamo, and after traveling to the Middle East, they hooked up with the Mossad. The only reason Attorney General Alberto Gonzalez released
    them is because they’re assets.”

Of course, the American public is being misled again into believing that this “lone nut” terrorist sneaked through the system (no-fly lists, airport scrutiny etc) due to mere incompetence, similar to what occurred on 9-11.

Yet Israeli intelligence provided security at the Amsterdam Airport, where Mutallab boarded a plane with no passport; the NSA is equipped to electronically eavesdrop anywhere around the world; the Mossad is tied to Yemen, Nigeria and India; while the suspect’s father opened up banking and arms contacts in the Middle East while harboring an extremely close relationship with American and Israeli intelligence.

What we’re being fed is another propagandized cover story that is intended to keep ratcheting up Orwellian-style trauma and fear, all the while further spreading our global “terror war” to Yemen and the African continent.

Victor Thorn is a hard-hitting researcher, journalist and the author of many books on 9-11 and the New World Order. These include 9-11 Evil: The Israeli Role in 9-11 and Phantom Flight 93.

(Issue # 3, January 18, 2010)

39. Gone A South Africa / Jah Mi Fear(*)
    (*)=Yellowman/Charlie Chaplin

40. @Technician: “I was on the subway last night and the train was stopped in the tunnel between stations, I started thinking back to this topic … scary!

Make everyone scared; afraid…

Exactly according to the plan…

The question then is: what does it take to be fearless?

41. @ru4real

yuh tink so don”t under estimatet he enemy.They”ll cut that sucker up and he”ll be in.

42. @Hopi

Good anti semitic rant

Good for nothing that is.

43. ru4real // January 13, 2010 at 10:08 AM

@Hopi

Good anti semitic rant

Good for nothing that is.

How is this post anti-semetic?
    Is this hard to accept?
    We are still looking for this large stockpile of WMDs in Iraq after watching the presentations to the world as to where there were, right down to the mobile launchers et al by Colin Powell (remember).
    Why is it, that as soon as you go against the normal flow of thinking and start to think for yourself that you are labeled as anti-everything?

44. Investment Banks hold custody of clients money and assets.
    Investment Banks make money from interest earned from (clients) money and commissions earned from (clients) transactions, with a little turn every now and again.. they also gamble some of the money held in speculative investments, (but this should be their own).
    When Clients remove or transfer their money and assets banks get stuffed.
    p.s. banks / investment funds / government pensions etc are glorified clients.
    So who’s got the loot? One solution may be to work backwards..
    +
    Now can I drop some reggae (it helps me slay dragons)
    KING STUR GAV / Charlie Chaplin Dancehall Style