Hartley Henry - DLP Political Strategist
Hartley Henry – DLP Political Strategist

Barbadians are truly ‘something else’. The hundreds of calls, texts and mails I have received over the past four days suggest that I need not say very much in response to certain allegations, because people already know about ‘the connection’.

I thought I had stumbled upon a dark, grey secret with respect to why a certain person enjoys seemingly unfettered access to a particular publication, week in and week out. But every mode and means of communication has been used in recent days to convey to me graphic details of ‘the connection’. What I thought was a piece of ‘hot, juicy news’ turned out to be ‘a particle of rich history’; for Sam Cuch, the Duppy and their in-laws know all about ‘the connection’.

‘The connection’ apparently did not start yesterday, last month or even last year. ‘The connection’ has been ongoing for years now and apparently has been a rocky road for one, characterized, as has now become the norm with cohorts of the aggressor, by an enormous amount of abuse. I am hearing now of blows to the face, blows to the head, blows about the body and even attempts at slitting the wrist. I am also told of the entry of a company head honcho into the “ling”, and the moving out and moving in with the said heavy roller. This heavy roller must be packing a mean punch, kick and especially lick to have two bosses in so pitiful a state, lying prostrate at every beck and call.

That an institution, so once revered and respected, would permit itself to be used and manipulated in so vulgar a fashion is amazing. The foreign owners really need to come to Bim and investigate the moral cesspool that has developed within those walls. It is no longer what it once was. It no longer serves the purpose for which it was created.

Not everyone on the inside is willing to look the other way. The fact that I know of the telephone conversation that preceded the now well publicized call, indicates that not everyone is in agreement with that which is going on. There is gratitude to this writer for bringing certain truths to light.

There is nothing personal about this intervention. But I detest hypocrisy and self righteousness. I am absolutely amazed by the sordid details of incidents and occurrences taking place under that roof, involving the higher of higher ups who are supposed to be setting examples. “Run the desk for me. Tonight is my night, tomorrow is yours”…and up to the nest they go. The whole thing makes Sodom and Gomorrah look like students of theology. In return, the heavy roller gets prominence on demand.

There was no threat to anyone! There was an appeal for fairness and professionalism. There was the assurance that if such was absent on this particular occasion, the world would be sensitized to a chronology of events that point to the aforementioned connection being the source and the cause of unprofessionalism. The exact words were “the whole of Barbados will come to understand how it is that”, a particular individual “can have unfettered access to” a known publication. Little did one know that the entire world, it would appear, was already appraised of the sordid details of the three way connection that has brought a most noble profession to shame.

Those shedding crocodile tears must rewind and reflect on conversations conducted prior to the much publicized call being received. Whom did you speak to after receiving highlights of the survey? What advice was given relative the appropriate response? What assurances were made as to what will not appear where? There is a difference between being threatened and feeling threatened!

If you wish to know about threats and about being threatened cast your mind back, to not so long ago, when other persons were perched on Bay Street. Who could forget the fate of Jerry Richards, Don Norville, Winston Worrel, Carl Ince, Cecil Foster, Adrian Sisnett, Don Singh, Mohammad Saied, Julian Rogers, Muriel Sealy, Ricky Singh, Hugh Foster, Peter Greene, Terry Ally, Reudon Eversley, Rosemary Alleyne and Keith Goddard, to mention but a few. What was the cause of Oliver Jackman resigning from the Elder Statesmen Advisory Group? Which politician was overheard saying that a former big up in the pine ‘would never get a job in the local media again’?

This writer is not a madman. It takes a lot to get him upset.  But several months of examples of systemic unprofessionalism would have had to come to a head at some stage. One does not know whether the publication has wittingly or innocently permitted itself to be used, but the records are there and can be examined by anyone in search of truth.

You cannot be biased and at the same time plead innocence and objectivity. What is good for the goose must be equally good for the gander. You are independent and middle of the road or you are leaning to one side at the expense of the other. If you are biased and have an agenda, it is your right so to be, but do not expect to be treated in the same manner as when you were straight up and professional.

This writer is not intimidated by or afraid of threats and portrayal of being arrogant, vindictive or even anti the freedom of the media. Nothing could be further from the truth. I am a media man to the core. This has nothing to do with press freedom. This is all about ‘the connection’.

Let the world press bodies come in search of truth. I want them to investigate ‘the connection’. Would this and could this have happened anywhere else in the world? Let us go global with ‘the connection’. The National Enquirer would love the details. Call the police! Lay the charges! Let’s all go on the witness stand and be cross examined about character, integrity, professionalism and ‘the connection’. I dare you!!

Hartley Henry is a Regional Political Strategist. He can be reached at hartleyhenry@gmail.com

717 responses to “No Threat To Press Freedom It’s All About ‘The Connection’”

1. @BU family and friends

Continue to make your comments as we continue to grow our platform to promote freedom of expression. Some commenters we will NOT agree with but they have a right to share their views. In return, the family has an obligation to work together to share our experiences and we learn from one and all.

Do not be distracted, keep your eyes on what BU is about.

2. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Ebenezer

I suppose I have to spell it out for you.

I have no time for you and your team at BFP AND THE keltruth blog.

Obviously you think that massa day ain’t done yet so you believe you can dictate to me go and copy and paste;and then return 4 hours later and tell me you have not done what I told you 4 hour ago.

Carry yuh arse do.

You were able to find the remarks I mentioned re chris halsall posts so it is strange you can’t find the other one.

There are a little clique of you there at BFP,namely pied piper who I suspect might be you and part of the keltruth blog,as well as the bowman-mongoose character and one reality check and a few others.

I don’t know if you are all white ,but I suspect most of you are white with a sprinkle of indian and browners and you think somehow that once you say :jump,then the respondent must only ask – how high.

You and your team at BFP went on a nasty tirade about integrity legislation and thompson eating at the trough a couple of weeks into the man term of office.

Why – because he did not have that legislation in the time frame you think suitable.

I wonder why the arse you and your people can’t keep away from posting on BU – because we know yuh here reading it every day.

Every day as shite yuh cussing BU yet when you want to increase yuh hitsyuh put up a post about BU or on rhianna.
    Yuh can’t do without we black people huh?

Look carry yuh white arse do,and dont come here demanding nothing from me.

I made a statement here on BU and you can choose to do what you will of it.

Now be off!

3. MUABB
    Man I call you to talk bout that Advocate article about Yellow journalism, not to respond to idiots and jokers. You ain see they have been callig my name and I refuse to respond to them? lol!

Anyway I was posting over at BFP last night as PeePeePoo, and this following would have been my last comment.

Thanks J I made a mistake.

Anthony Bryan owner/publisher of the Barbados Advocate newspaper is not a white man. Thank god for that.

White trash as a racist epithet is laughed at and mocked by the same group of persons whom it describes.

White trash is an American English pejorative term referring to individual or groups of lower social class Caucasian people that the speaker considers to lack social status. It is most frequently used as a slur to describe financially, economically or culturally disadvantaged Caucasians. It may also be used self-referentially by white North Americans with higher socio-economic status to jokingly describe limitations they sense in their culture[citation needed] and may also be used as a within-group expression among disadvantaged white Americans to express solidarity. “White trash” should be differentiated from the term redneck, as each has a unique historical etymology and context in modern usage with the latter generally a bit more socially acceptable.

History
    The term white trash originated in the Baltimore and Washington, DC area during the 1820s post-revolutionary war reconstruction boom. During that period, many poor people migrated to the area, and white and black semi-skilled workers were competing for the same jobs, resources and marriage partners.[1] The term white trash first came into common use in the 1830s as a pejorative used by upper-class United States southerners of all races against financially disadvantaged caucasians.[citation needed] It was synonymous with the slurs sand hiller, “sandlapper”, and clay eater. The last term was because Upper-class Southerners assumed poor white farmers farmed ineptly on poor land, and consequently had nothing to eat but clay.[citation needed]

In 1854 Harriet Beecher Stowe wrote the chapter “Poor White Trash” in her book A Key to Uncle Tom’s Cabin. Stowe tells the reader that slavery not only produces “degraded, miserable slaves”, but also poor whites who are even more degraded and miserable. The plantation system forced those whites to struggle for subsistence. Beyond economic factors, Stowe traces this class to the shortage of schools and churches in their community, and says that both blacks and whites in the area look down on these “poor white trash”.[1]

I don’t agree with Negroman for his characterization. I believe since the dead cannot defend themselves that I should not attack them. But for a bunch Canadians, white and half white bajans an others to call a bajan blackman a racist for calling someone white trash, on an American registered medium is laughable.

The term white trash is a celebrated label as a simple google would reveal.

BTW:
    All of Last week BFP has eighth of the ten bajan websites whose popularity I check daily. It has been in that position for nearly a month straight. It will be difficult to dislodge ion barbados and breadfruitlime from their 9th and 10th postion, but I am encouraged by BFP’s march to oblivion. However I expect a brief respite from their backward sojourn if past best practices of linking and or mentioning BU in current article is anything to go by.

4. Adrian Hinds wrote “but I am encouraged by BFP’s march to oblivion.”

I don’t normally agree with anything Adrian says but the phrase above is a sweet use of the English language.

5. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Adrian

Sorry did not respond earlier to you.

I will not be acknowledging any more of these Jerks comments directed to me.

Re the Advocate’s piece on yellow journalism yesterday,I looked at the article briefly but did not read the whole thing.

The reason being that while I agree what some of what I read,I believe that the Advocate’s owner Anthony Bryan has lost some credibilty because there was no space put between his shifting of allegiance from the BLP to the new party in power – the DLP.

During the reign of the BLP that man and his newspaper was a rabid,flag flying member of the BLP and all its editorials were strictly along party lines – ie the BLP party.

However,I must tell you that I believe the Advocate is a better newspaper than the Nation.

Plain and simple.

6. Adrian Hinds

How does one ascertain the popularity of Bajan websites? Is there a tracking service (like Billboard for popular music)? What is the no1 Bajan website in terms of popularity and how was this measured?

(Just for the record, these are sincere questions and NOT insinuations of error on your part.)

7. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Re the original discussion about the internet and threats of law suits;I heard a discussion this morning on one of the U.S. cable network talking about craig list and the number of persons harmed by it.

One of the points made by the guest was that 40 attorney generals from the different states have been checking out how to deal with the internet re law suits,but the conclusion is that internet sites cannot be sued because of actions of a third party.

David,any comment?
    I suppose we should let those guys at the IMF head office know this huh?

8. J // August 31, 2009 at 8:06 AM

Adrian Hinds wrote “but I am encouraged by BFP’s march to oblivion.”

I don’t normally agree with anything Adrian says but the phrase above is a sweet use of the English language.
    ————————————————-

J wuh um is you agreeing with me for? I don’t recall making a case for the “sweet use of the English Language”.

I made the point that BFP is going nowhere real fast.

9. wha’ happen?

You can’t take a compliment?

If ya [language] sweet, ya sweet.

10. I am, with good reason suspicious of anything you have to offer. lol!

11. Pat,
    Girl, i now trying to catch up on tings. My bajan-men in dickless. Jus dat dese wikkin bitches wunt leh a man get piece a pussee in peace. I love my men bad an i would nevva trade my wood fa a ‘rub’. All dat rubbin mussy is got dem pubic hairs smell smokey a nuff.
    Rub a dub dub all dese wikkas in one tub.
    Wuhlosssssssssssssssssss

12. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The white boys over at Barbados Free Press have launched a full fledge attack by Land, Air and sea on Barbados Underground.

They are trying very hard to remain relevant.

13. @CCC…

Meanwhile, according to alexa.com, their traffic has dropped 53% in the last three months…

Even with all their Rihanna coverage…

LOL….

14. Bonny Peppa is so crass…….vomitous!!!

15. Good to hear that BFP is being put in it’s place. I stopped visiting them and that attention-seeking jackass Ian Bourne’s blog too. Hit them where it hurts most … on the ego! Press on BU. I dont agree with everything you say/do, but at least the articles here have more substance and seem more aimed at bettering Barbados compared to BFP’s self-indulgent drivel. Press on… (but do trod carefully.)

16. Bonny Peppa, if you were my mother or grannie, I would be too ashame to walk de gap. Your mouth like an open sewer. It disgustin to see a woman talk so.

17. CCC
    They are some bitter and angry people over at BFP. The land of oblivion to which they steadily march is within sight I believe.

Can you imagine the stink they are raising over the term white trash? While they are fond of calling us sub-literate, and sub-human?
    Sub-Human:
    I am not going to get into the topic of Albinism, and genetic recessive traits nor am I going to remind them that People of Colour (black, brown, so called red, and yellow) are the majority of this worlds poputlation and they are not. Maybe this is the reason for their approach to stamp everyone and everything as racist and to raise such a stink and raucus over petty stuff. Maybe they have truly bought into the nonsense about their superiority.

18. Just for the record, you believe that referring to a woman who was brutally murdered while taking a stroll on a beach in Barbados and then repeatedly called “white trash” on this blog, petty stuff? Just for the record.

19. David,

I support your ideals of free speech, where you allow posters to express their opinions, even if they are not in accord with your own views. Further I respect the steadfastness with which you stand by those ideals, even to the extent of allowing racist and other socially unacceptable posts to remain uncensored.

However even for the most liberal, there is a limit. Free speech cannot in civilized society be extended to encompass the foul mouthings of poster Bonny Peppa, who exhibits nothing but the lowest of class and intelligence. This person (and I cannot think that it is female, for no female would do so much to constantly demean her gender… I am convinced it is a male) demeans your blog and makes it extremely difficult for civilized readers to participate in any discussion which is so polluted with filth.

You need to do something about it, else that level of comment will come to exemplify Barbados Underground and destroy all the good work that you are doing, (if it has not already done so). I would not consider a ban on this person as a departure from your principles of free speech. A standard of decency needs to be upheld.

20. @Inkwell

Thanks for your feedback. We see some tension developing between those who want a serious talk forum only and the other faction who switches between serious and a rum shop style. We will assess as we go along. The BU family has shown itself to be fairly intelligent on making adjustments. Again thanks for your feedback. Bonny it seems you a lil hot for some people to digest!

21. Just for the record

“White Trash” is a poorly fitted define to anyone of Jewish ethnicity. To do so demonstrates the ignorance of it’s author. To raise a red flag of definite racism for its use in this manner shows double the ignorance. Petty and plenty ignorant.

22. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

INKHELL

You do men a great disservice.

I take issue with your submission. Why on Earth do you think that all men are out to do is demean women?

“(and I cannot think that it is female, for no female would do so much to constantly demean her gender… I am convinced it is a male)”

What kind of idiot are you? I can’t believe that you are a man!

23. David there is a reason that the nation news keeps the two gossip columns, and have Hoad, Mavis, BC pires et all as contributors. Some persons may need to lighten up more than BU needs to tighten up. Prohibition serves no useful purpose, other than to cater to the intolerant sensibilities of a few. It also prolongs arrival at a time when we all, through the continual practice of exercising freedom of thought and expression would have develop and can use these rights more often than is current, for meaningful and productive purposes. I see it as a work in progress. We once had dirt tracks, cart roads, marl roads and now paved highways. Progress can never occur from censor.

24. @CCC
    I cannot recall reading a recent contribution from Inkwell, have you?

25. Last night I presented an argument on BFP that required owner publisher of the Barbados Advocate to be a white man. It was corrected and laugh at. Anthony Bryant is a black man.

Negroman referred to a White Canadian lady of Jewish ethnicity as “White Trash “. In North America and particularly in America where the term was coined and is still used today, it is not used to describe Jewish persons. There are other pejorative terms use to describe them. This should have been laughed out of the blog, as it is plain to see that Negroman in Barbados was not aware of the intended use of the word.
    Which is more degrading, to be called “white trash” (a some what celebrated label) being of Jewish ethnicity, or to be called sub-literate and sub-human, no matter your ethnicity?

26. So now you are taking upon yourself to know what goes through Negroman’s head? My you are talented. Has it occurred to you that Negroman was not even aware of the fact that Mrs. Schwarzfeld was of the Jewish faith? I seem to recall at the time he made some disparaging remark about Germans and nasty stinking half-human Europeans. I am quite confident that had Negroman been aware that Mrs. Schwarzfeld was of the Jewish faith, he would have launched a tirade against Jews in general and found the right and more suitable (in his mind), derogatory term to add to “white trash”. Have you become the self-appointed spokesperson for Negroman?

27. Obviously, there are at least two completely different and separate groups of Bajans who have no idea about each other.
    This is, in fact, the genesis of BFP’s bitching about BU.

Bush Tea finds it amazing, but not surprising, that some of us fail to grasp the innate wisdom in the contribution of posters like Negroman, Bonny P etc.

I look forward to the pearls of poetry from Gear Box; the ‘in your face’ confidence of Adrian Hinds and the solid steadiness of the Scout and CCC.

The fact that some of us get hung up on the correctness of language, the need to be polite, and to be careful not to offend our rich and ‘holy’ benefactors (mostly white of course) only betray those persons total ignorance of the typical Bajan… Life is not only about making money and owning things…

David chose to name this blog ‘Barbados Underground’, he has created a forum where bajans feel free to be ‘bajans’.
    We know only too well that many people do not like the way we are…and so, in the workplace, on TV, at wanna cocktail parties, etc, we try to play the game….

The problem seems to be that ‘the other side’ has never taken the trouble to understand the typical Bajan – and actually (genuinely) believe that their way is THE way.
    They actually recoil in shock to any suggestion that they are not seen as godlike gifts to our world….so any criticism of them must be ….racism.

This is why these people may think that Negroman is racist or that Bonny P is crude…

Negroman reminds the bushman of what Bussa must have been like…and Bonny P reminds of my defiant grand mother who, though poor and scrunting, was proud as hell and gave way to no one…

David, you see why I admire Lowdown? here is a white Bajan why actually understands both sides – and whose life choices clearly speak to his respect for the things that truly make this island special….

It is therefore pointless responding to BFP, entertaining the ignorant (like LIB) or cussing those who may fail to appreciate the value of the various BU family members….they know not that they know not…

Just now, as the world’s financial systems collapse and the monies and ‘things’ disappear, we will see what values stand out in this little country….

28. @Bush Tea, et al…

With respect…

Mr. Bowman AKA LIB has just let loose again… So much for meditation…

Are having fun, yet?

29. Sigh…

In the Geek, “s/Are having fun, yet/Are we having fun, yet/”

30. Hey Chris where is your proof tha Jack Bowman is LIB.

31. BFP should be tried for treason.

Their goal is to ruin Barbados.

BFP poses a security threat to Barbados democracy and social order as does the narco states of Guyana and St. Vincent.

Jagdeo and wutless, rape suspect Gonzalves, big guts and all, hate Barbados.

They are working together to wreck our way of life.

We must not let that happen.

32. Chris, out of curiosity, why do you keep insisting that Jack Bowman and LIB are the same person? I don’t know LIB but he seems too mature of a person to post under random anonymous names just for a laugh.

33. Good post by Bush Tea at August 31, 2009 at 10:21 PM

34. Mr. Halsall says: “Mr. Bowman AKA LIB has just let loose again… So much for meditation… Sigh”.

You do sigh a lot, Mr. Halsall.

First, it might serve your purpose to pretend that I am Mr. “LIB”, but I am not. Sorry about that.

Second, you seem to have confused me with someone who actually gives a shit about what Mr. ROK can trace to which building with your help in order to GET ME. Sorry about that, too.

Best wishes to you.

PS. I know: “your post [on BU] is awaiting moderation.” Nice.

35. @ David et al
    As I ponder on all that has been said over the last few days on this forum, my questioning faculties have been aroused. And, if it would not seem presumptuous, I would like to pose one or two queries to all concerned.
    What is the object of this seemingly racial debate?

Are we trying to resolve real or perceived differences?

If so, do we really need to have some of the hotheaded statements that we have seen here?

Can’t we have a level headed discussion without all the vitriol and/or inuendo and/or personal attacks?

Is it really only as Bush Tea says, quote…….”The problem seems to be that ‘the other side’ has never taken the trouble to understand the typical Bajan – and actually (genuinely) believe that their way is THE way.”?

Is there no relevance for any other skin complexion other than “black” in Barbados today?

Is it now to be a matter of “open season” on all lighter complexioned people in Barbados?

Are all people of lighter complexion left to wonder when or where they can be physically attacked just because of being of lighter hue or have straighter hair than the next person?

Like I said I am just curious to where this is all heading. At the end of it all, are we going to be more harmonious or are we going to be more suspicious of each other? Like I said before, we all have to interact with each other in the limited confines of 166 sq. miles.

Finally, is it that I am missing the complete point of the debate?

36. ‘The problem seems to be that ‘the other side’ has never taken the trouble to understand the typical Bajan – and actually (genuinely) believe that their way is THE way.
    They actually recoil in shock to any suggestion that they are not seen as godlike gifts to our world….so any criticism of them must be ….racism.

This is why these people may think that Negroman is racist or that Bonny P is crude…”

Rarely have I heard such rubbish from a supposedly intelligent person, apparently seeking to defend the indefensible. There is no way to philosophize what is now Negroman. He is, by any definition, a racist, rabid sometimes to the point of incoherence. But, hey, he is what he is.

The difficulty he poses is that in the absence of a disclaimer from the blog administrator, his racist excretions appear to the casual or occasional reader to be the views of the blog. Where’s the “value” in that?

Worse yet is the attempt to rationalize and excuse the totally unnecessary filthy language posted by Bonny Peppa, language that contributes nothing to the subject under discussion, but demeans the blog and those associated with it. Where’s the “value” in that?

And I am not “the other side”. I am a typical Bajan, possessed of what ought to be a typical Bajan’s sense of decency and an inborn objection to being talked down to.

37. Bonny can write beautifully, when she wants to. Why don’t u simply ask her to!!

38. Not everybody has to be boring!! Bonny is a sexual person who enjoys her sex and does n’t conceal her emotions – and, thank god we’re not all lesbians or homos!! Just ask her to modify it a bit, if her language is slightly, too strong for you!! Up to now I’m still wondering what a ‘wood’ is!!

Bonny?!!

Laaaaaaaaaddddddddddddddd!! 🙂

On second thoughts, maybe u should n’t tell me, Bon!! 🙂

39. I doan like dis returnee ting, at all!!

40. David, is it possible for our posts to bear a signature!! Mine would read!!

‘I in nuh returnee’!! Does dat song fair tuh u?!!

41. De big shot laf, ha! ha! ha!
    De ‘lil shot laf, he! he! he!
    But when yuh hear d woman laf
    Den yuh know she from d ordinary class

Yuh know she say;
    Wha, muh belly!!!!

Yuh doan remember dat one, do u!!

Lord!!

42. Memries uh my days in Bim!!

Whaloss!!

43. Bimbro // September 1, 2009 at 3:11 AM

Yes, I do. Mighty Charmer. About 1958 or 1959, I think. Man, yuh showin yuh age.

44. Using a friend's pc. Avatar
    Using a friend’s pc.

Why are these BFP lackeys still here trying to control BU??

If you dont like what is said on this blog, just dont come, plain and simple.

I was just on YouTube and when I read the degrading posts on Usain Bolt, I had to laugh. As I said before these other blogs on the internet makes BU look like Sunday school.
    This shite about the tourist not coming is just a bunch of bull. So what if they stop? We will have back the Babados of old, where simplicity was the norm. This would kill a lot of the pretenders…good.
    We had a white Manager kick a black worker but where was the outcry then?
    Drunken white man killed a black lady one morning while she was out walking and said he thought he had hit a cow and kept on driving….where was the out cry?
    Drunken white man kills woman on Springarden Highway, still in Mojo’s and Harbour Lights getting drunk every weekend…no out cry….and yet still we are racist. Maybe we should have lynched these people, then the label would suit.
    Why dont BFP and their apologists deal with these stories first, rather than try to discredit BU because of Negroman’s comments…..why?…….I bet my pension that the ones making the most noise are WHITE. The thought of a Black man speaking his mind seems too uppity for them.

PS… I challenge anyone to state their ethnicity with their post…I am black.

45. But yuh know wha?!! Someting jus occur tuh me!! Is it only the Brit, ex-patriates who’re described as Returnees or, d American ones too! ’cause, if it’s only d Brits, den, dah in fair an I gun write to Thompy!!

Wha e emial?!!

Anon, wunna can jus keep guessing!!

Laaaaadddddddddddddd!!

46. Hole-e Joe, Hole-e Joe, Hole-e Joe and doan let Im go!
    Hole-e Joe, Hoe-e Jo, Hole-e Jo an doan let Im go, d donkey want water!!

Coconut,
    It good for yuh daughter,
    Coconut, Mek she strong like a lion,
    Coconut, keep she gine like a dian!!

Laaaaaaaadddddddddddd!!

Why dese ole songs coming back to me again dis mornin I doan know but d teasing I get from my schoolmates ova hay, for mekking d mistake uh singing dum hay, mek me fuhget dum fuh a long time!! an duh only now rising to d surface again!!

Laaaaaaaadddddddddddddd!!

47. I agree with u about BFP. I used to b a fervent admirer of theirs (and still am in a way) however, I do feel they’re getting carried-away with their very, holier-than-thou attitude and belief in sheer decency, which, of course, we, as blacks, ‘could n’t possibly hope to emulate’!! Listen, BFP, you’re taking your sanctimoniousness too far!! We’re just as interested in decency as you are but people require an outlet for their feelings, if they’re not to become violent and, if you can’t see that, then ****-you!!

48. Furthermore, Barbadians will never be truly free, in their own country, if they’re unable to express their opinions, freely!! Is that not what you desire?!!

49. Bimbro lad,

Old adage, ‘with freedom comes responsibility’.

But, if you all are amenable, then let the Government remove all libel laws.

That should be entertaining.

Should also result in much strife, when tongues are fully unleashed.

I wonder what we will say about certain expenditures, relationships etc then.

Another true saying ‘be careful what you wish for’.

Peace

50. Guys, BFP was unmasked recently.

Owner/Financier: Peter Allard – ruthless, silly, childish Play-Station addict, gay and millionaire foreigner.

Writer: Desmond Bourne :”Sultan of Smut” et al.

That combination, in my experience, would be formidable anywhere – even in hell.

Purpose: to get GOB to give them all the land around Greame Hall Sanctuary and to destroy or tarnish any Barbadian government and Opposition that doesn’t play ball.