Hartley Henry - DLP Political Strategist
Hartley Henry – DLP Political Strategist

Barbadians are truly ‘something else’. The hundreds of calls, texts and mails I have received over the past four days suggest that I need not say very much in response to certain allegations, because people already know about ‘the connection’.

I thought I had stumbled upon a dark, grey secret with respect to why a certain person enjoys seemingly unfettered access to a particular publication, week in and week out. But every mode and means of communication has been used in recent days to convey to me graphic details of ‘the connection’. What I thought was a piece of ‘hot, juicy news’ turned out to be ‘a particle of rich history’; for Sam Cuch, the Duppy and their in-laws know all about ‘the connection’.

‘The connection’ apparently did not start yesterday, last month or even last year. ‘The connection’ has been ongoing for years now and apparently has been a rocky road for one, characterized, as has now become the norm with cohorts of the aggressor, by an enormous amount of abuse. I am hearing now of blows to the face, blows to the head, blows about the body and even attempts at slitting the wrist. I am also told of the entry of a company head honcho into the “ling”, and the moving out and moving in with the said heavy roller. This heavy roller must be packing a mean punch, kick and especially lick to have two bosses in so pitiful a state, lying prostrate at every beck and call.

That an institution, so once revered and respected, would permit itself to be used and manipulated in so vulgar a fashion is amazing. The foreign owners really need to come to Bim and investigate the moral cesspool that has developed within those walls. It is no longer what it once was. It no longer serves the purpose for which it was created.

Not everyone on the inside is willing to look the other way. The fact that I know of the telephone conversation that preceded the now well publicized call, indicates that not everyone is in agreement with that which is going on. There is gratitude to this writer for bringing certain truths to light.

There is nothing personal about this intervention. But I detest hypocrisy and self righteousness. I am absolutely amazed by the sordid details of incidents and occurrences taking place under that roof, involving the higher of higher ups who are supposed to be setting examples. “Run the desk for me. Tonight is my night, tomorrow is yours”…and up to the nest they go. The whole thing makes Sodom and Gomorrah look like students of theology. In return, the heavy roller gets prominence on demand.

There was no threat to anyone! There was an appeal for fairness and professionalism. There was the assurance that if such was absent on this particular occasion, the world would be sensitized to a chronology of events that point to the aforementioned connection being the source and the cause of unprofessionalism. The exact words were “the whole of Barbados will come to understand how it is that”, a particular individual “can have unfettered access to” a known publication. Little did one know that the entire world, it would appear, was already appraised of the sordid details of the three way connection that has brought a most noble profession to shame.

Those shedding crocodile tears must rewind and reflect on conversations conducted prior to the much publicized call being received. Whom did you speak to after receiving highlights of the survey? What advice was given relative the appropriate response? What assurances were made as to what will not appear where? There is a difference between being threatened and feeling threatened!

If you wish to know about threats and about being threatened cast your mind back, to not so long ago, when other persons were perched on Bay Street. Who could forget the fate of Jerry Richards, Don Norville, Winston Worrel, Carl Ince, Cecil Foster, Adrian Sisnett, Don Singh, Mohammad Saied, Julian Rogers, Muriel Sealy, Ricky Singh, Hugh Foster, Peter Greene, Terry Ally, Reudon Eversley, Rosemary Alleyne and Keith Goddard, to mention but a few. What was the cause of Oliver Jackman resigning from the Elder Statesmen Advisory Group? Which politician was overheard saying that a former big up in the pine ‘would never get a job in the local media again’?

This writer is not a madman. It takes a lot to get him upset.  But several months of examples of systemic unprofessionalism would have had to come to a head at some stage. One does not know whether the publication has wittingly or innocently permitted itself to be used, but the records are there and can be examined by anyone in search of truth.

You cannot be biased and at the same time plead innocence and objectivity. What is good for the goose must be equally good for the gander. You are independent and middle of the road or you are leaning to one side at the expense of the other. If you are biased and have an agenda, it is your right so to be, but do not expect to be treated in the same manner as when you were straight up and professional.

This writer is not intimidated by or afraid of threats and portrayal of being arrogant, vindictive or even anti the freedom of the media. Nothing could be further from the truth. I am a media man to the core. This has nothing to do with press freedom. This is all about ‘the connection’.

Let the world press bodies come in search of truth. I want them to investigate ‘the connection’. Would this and could this have happened anywhere else in the world? Let us go global with ‘the connection’. The National Enquirer would love the details. Call the police! Lay the charges! Let’s all go on the witness stand and be cross examined about character, integrity, professionalism and ‘the connection’. I dare you!!

Hartley Henry is a Regional Political Strategist. He can be reached at hartleyhenry@gmail.com

717 responses to “No Threat To Press Freedom It’s All About ‘The Connection’”

1. Ebenezer // August 31, 2009 at 6:27 PM

Just for the record, you believe that referring to a woman who was brutally murdered while taking a stroll on a beach in Barbados and then repeatedly called “white trash” on this blog, petty stuff? Just for the record.
    Mr. Ebenezer Scrooge:

Jews are not WHITE! They be black like me. Any white man claiming to be Jewish is a Caucasian with no Jewish blood but only claims to the religion.

2. Where Bonny goin’… she sick?

AAAAAAAAAAAghhhhhhhhhhh

3. Inkwell,
    Bonny seems a bit ashamed……..? Wah you talking ’bout my friend? Ashamed of what? I just don’t want David getting into a sparing match wid those trying to silence BU. I would really curse you stink ya doan know? You on pun me like white pun rice. I shortchange you or wah? You playin dat you scrutinizing my every word, every sentence,clean, dirty or otherwise.You really got issues ma man/woman/whatevva.
    Look, Bush Tea addressing you personally, why not respondez s-il vous plait?
    Some of my dialogue is ambiguous, but because you have a dirty, smutty, indifferent mind, you interpret it to my disadvantage. It is a good ting you doan pay me. You, or the ‘rest’. Wunna cud reallly stop pretending dat ‘filthy language’ foreign to wunna. Prim n’ proper my ass. Get real do.I just hay ta have some fun, ‘buse a few, and pass de time. You an de ‘few’ condemning me like I committed a heinous crime. My ‘busing nevva enslave nabody yet. stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
    Go and jump in de same well wid de ink.You and your entourage. Jumppppp.

4. Bush Tea’s comparison of Negroman (of BU fame) with Mr Nelson Mandela is a perversity beyond belief.

” I reminded people again and again that the liberation struggle was not a battle against one group or colour, but a fight against a system of repression. At every opportunity, I said all South Africans must now unite and join hands and say we are one country, one nation, one people, marching together into the future.” – Nelson Mandela, 1995 . Long Walk to Freedom; Abacus Books.. pp 745

5. Go back to the moon.

Bush tea was around when Mandela was a lawyer activist…..
    The response to him by the white people then was just like yours is now to Negroman…
    Do you think they locked him up because he was well liked?

6. @ Adrian Hinds // September 1, 2009 at 5:40 PM
    Let me say thanks to you for taking your time to share those thoughts re the topic under discussion.

Adrian, I could not agree with you anymore than I already do. I would be one of the 1st to say if something “is broke”, then we need to see if it can be repaired. However, as I commented on BFP earlier today, shouting and screaming back and forth at each on a blog may not be the best way to correct the anomaly. Can we agree on this so far?
    Now, from my observations here I agree that there is a problem. The situation is as it is. So, there is no sense in sweeping things under a carpet and hope that it will disappear.
    I agree with you that there are some “whites” around, I refer to them as “bajan white”, who think “duh mek duhself”. Understand what I am saying? I say “bajan white” because of our peculiar history, I doubt very much whether any of them could claim 100% white. By that same token I say the same about the so called “afro-bajan”as regards purity of race. Are you following me? In my estimation there are no pure afro or pure euro bajans today.

So, with all this in mind why are we trying to go at each other with such vile statements from both sides. Would it not be more beneficial to all concerned to try to reach some common ground?

I do not claim to know the answers but since we recognise that things are not as they should be, then we need to search for a solution and not go the route of slinging mud and acrimony at each other, this will not help. Over to you now, bro.

7. Bush Tea

Glad to remains on the Mountains of the Moon but consider the words of Mr Mandela at the end of the 1964 Rivonia trial after which he was sentenced to life imprisonment.

“During my lifetime, I have dedicated myself to this struggle of the African people. I have fought against white domination, and I have fought against black domination. I have cherished the ideal of a democratic and free society in which all persons live together in harmony and with equal opportunities. It is an ideal which I hope to live for and to achieve. But if needs be, it is an ideal for which I am prepared to die.”
    – Nelson Mandela, 1995 . Long Walk to Freedom; Abacus Books.. pp 438.

The perversity of your ignorance to compare that impotent windbag Negroman with the courage and industry of Mr Mandela is to be deplored if not pitied.

8. @David

I think that with all this BFP spam, I am not going to venture to answer strangers so hastily or even easily. If you check the things that pull people out of the woodwork.

Let them check the arrival hall at GAIA.

9. @Man on the Moon

Do you think it was right that Mandella had to sacrifice so much of his only life to be sitting unproductively in jail and suffer so many cruelties while in there?

Did you not understand Mandella to say that the cruelty that he met should not be felt by anybody else?

Don’t you think that the effects of such cruelty left Mandella so numb that he had to try and rise aver the anger to keep his sanity?

As much as Mandella talk and something had to snap in him you think he won’t curse as he have done at some times?

So what do we have? Pent up anger; no good for the human psyche; not healthy at all. As Gandhi himself said, “it is no measure of comfort to be well adjusted to a sick society”

10. I say “bajan white” because of our peculiar history, I doubt very much whether any of them could claim 100% white.

This “One Drop” or “Tar Brush” thing is as racist as it gets and that makes you guilty out of share ignorance. If they look like ducks and quack, well they be ducks y’all. What you and John and Ink Pot and Bowman need to understand is that unlike Halsall and Low Down and a few others, White people ’bout hey prefer to segregate and that pisses everybody off…!

Man in the Moon
    Thanks to that ass Mandella, the struggle to nationalise the major mining industries in South Africa and the drive to institute a meaningful minimum wage is over, shot

11. @Man in the Moon,

When did Bush man say that Negroman and Nelson Mandela were equals?
    Like Ghandi, Mandela was a highly educated lawyer whose profession led him to a leadership position against the racist system.

Seems to me that any comparisons I made were related to your response to Negroman and the white racist’s response to Mandela.

What makes you qualified to judge his means of expressing his strong concerns? How about if he got himself some AK47’s – would that better fit your version of ‘respectable’ behavior?

As far as I know, Negroman is a regular Bajan who is expressing himself as he feels moved to do, about a situation that he finds unbearable…
    He is not a black South African lawyer from the 60’s.

Who died and made you judge?

12. ROK

Mandela is a Man, not a God. He is justified in expressing the full range of human emotions. However, I am challenging the notion that there is something honourable, insightful or productive in the writings of Negroman and particularly that there is some similarity with the thoughts and actions of Mr Nelson Mandela. Negroman is a buffoon, flailing at “white” people like Quixote did at the windmills. He strikes no blow for the advancement of African people instead he wallows in the quicksand of haplessness serving only to hold himself up as a model of despair masquerading as righteous anger.

13. BABFP

there is some truth that the ANC led government to date has not moved as far as it probably should in redressing the inequalities and iniquities of the South African economy. Is it fair to blame Mandela who was President for 5 years of the 15 years of ANC rule?

Bush Tea,
    as you wiggle and squirm, indignation does not become you! It is so …pathetic!

14. @MITM
    “I am challenging the notion that there is something honourable, insightful or productive in the writings of Negroman and particularly that there is some similarity with the thoughts and actions of Mr Nelson Mandela.”
    …similarity? …an abhorrence of the bigoted judgment and actions of clear racist who cannot even see the arrogance of their classification of the nature and behaviors of others.

Mandela by sacrificing 27 years of his youth
    Martin Luther King – his life
    Bush Tea by dedicating his life to finding truth
    …and Negroman by jerking the strings of people like you in the best way that he can….LOL
    …and what a job he has done so far.

15. Robin Hood said “I say “bajan white” because of our peculiar history, I doubt very much whether any of them could claim 100% white.”

16. Let me leave with a thought: wouldn’t a white racist feel justified in his/her views on encountering those of Negroman?

There is an interesting and provocative chapter in the book “A Testament of Hope. The essential writings of Martin Luther King, Jr”. That chapter is titled “Where do we go from here: Chaos or Community.

Dr King writing on the slogan Black Power opined: “I conceded the fact that we must have slogans. But why have one that would confuse our allies, isolate the Negro community and give many prejudiced whites, who might otherwise be ashamed of their anti-Negro feeling, a ready excuse for self-justification”. (remember Dr King was writing in the 1960’s)

There are good arguments against Dr King’s position and some are given in the same chapter.

17. … jerking my strings ?!!! Good one BT but alas he is merely embarrassing (and the word ass is in there).

18. Man in the Moon

Mandela agreed to stop pursuing all these relevant things; he even agreed to decommission much of the S African army thereby removing it from the list of Nuclear Powers. What ever it took to taste a piece of power; and now in his castrated state has got the gall to tell Iran to decommission as well. What a shite!

The South Africans came to Barbados in the early nineties (invited by Gary Sobers and company from the Tourist Board) to get first hand confirmation that it is possible for a small minority of Whites to exist and thrive under a Black rule that consists of an “elite professional” class of people that are traditionally involved in serving the needs of Big business.

19. What really is Racism?
    (Dedicated to Bush Tea)

Respectfully, Bush Tea, your analysis is severely flawed. You have tried Negroman and exonerated him of the charge of racism: “If racism is properly judged by the actions of those who are accused, then Bush Tea finds Negroman (and Nelson Mandela) to be completely innocent.” using criteria for the definition of racism which are obviously not applicable to him (he clearly does not consider himself superior to anybody: he is primarily an angry black man).

Incidentally, your, juxtapositioning of the cases of Nelson Mandela and Negroman is distasteful at best and does a great injustice to Mandela, who has shown nothing but love for his oppressors. The same cannot be said for Negroman.

The Wikipedia definition you cite is fine as far as it goes, but in the circumstances surrounding this case, it is inadequate, incomplete and clearly unacceptable.

Negroman reacts to racism practised by some whites by hating all whites (ref: Terry Schwarzfeld) and that, the instinctive negative reaction to an individual based solely on his/her skin colour, is also racism or racial bigotry, would you not agree? Given this further and logical extension to the definition, no verdict other than guilty as charged is possible.

Negroman would be an intriguing case for a psychologist as he also throws into the mix a healthy dose of xenophobia, which appears to be linked to his brand of racism.

20. David,

I submitted a comment a few minutes ago which does not appear, but when I resubmit, I get a “duplicate” message

21. @BU family

There is an attempt by some to be deliberately provocative. Stay focused!

22. Negroman, I’m not bothered about ‘how u feel about many of my postings’, however, we all know how very many people already feel about very many of yours which is that they’re a load of *hit!! However, don’t allow me to stop u from posting. You’ve obviously got a penchant for talking crap!! I was merely hoping to encourage u to see the issue in its true perspective. However, if u prefer to continue to be an idiot, that’s a matter for u!! And, “However,I must let you know I owed my life to my spiritual father and my biological parents and not to anybody else.”

If that’s not the biggest load of drivel I’ve heard for a very long time, I don’t know what is, and only goes to show the extent of your self-delusionment. Anybody who takes u seriously, also needs their head examined!!

“What, pray tell is sanctimonious about a plea for standards of decency in debating language?”

Inkwell, ok, so I admit it’s a bit strong but looka, it in Sunday today and it is a bit amusing!! Are u a reverend?!! Ink, jes lern to relax, man!!

Laaaaadddddd!!

BAF, I think the white kids are
    saying ‘well, if the niggers can b stupid, then so can we’!! Nothing to be proud of, really!!

Adrian or, Bush Tea; whatever racism is it’s probably unavoidable by other than the black race and, of course, some would say it exists even within us, so, the question is, how we deal with it! In fact, I’ve just remembered significant evidence that it IS avoidable towards us (or largely so). However, I won’t ‘bore’ u with this vital piece of information. I’m sure some of the people here would much rather wallow in their own estimation of ‘just how racist the world is, etc!!’ without troubling to genuinely ask themselves just WHY that is, so I shall let them!! However, I have witnessed clear, irrefutable evidence that racism IS avoidable!!

Pat, how do u arrive at dat conclusion!! I’ve known my Jewish doctor for years and many other Jews an, if duh in white, den I colour-bline!! an I in colour-bline!!

Lorrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!

Inkwell!! Doan mess wid Bonny, bro!! Not if yuh doan want a good cussing!!

Laaaaaadddddddddddd!! – lady can cuss boa!! 🙂 I keeping my head low!! but, it is amusing!!

Man in the Moon // September 1, 2009 at 11:04 PM

ROK

Mandela is a Man, not a God. He is justified in expressing the full range of human emotions.

‘Man’, ur so right about Mandela and, a very fallible one too!! These people who worship he really mek me laugh!!

Steupse!!

Blow wunna African-lovers!! I’m proud to say that all my heroes r either Barbadian or, other WESTERN blacks, ML King, e.g.!! *uck Africans – just as they don’t give two tosses about us!! Anybody here tell me the last time they heard an African praise a West Indian!! Stop deluding wunna foolish selves, do!!

23. Bush Tea Says: “Mandela by sacrificing 27 years of his youth
    Martin Luther King – his life
    Bush Tea by dedicating his life to finding truth
    …and Negroman by jerking the strings of people like you in the best way that he can….LOL”

So now Bush Tea putting himself in the same league as MLK and Mandela? Well, well………….

24. @Inkwell
    “Mandela is a Man, not a God. He is justified in expressing the full range of human emotions.”

If this is acknowledged, how is Negroman different? Is he too not justified in expressing his full range of human emotions?

“However, I am challenging the notion that there is something honourable, insightful or productive in the writings of Negroman and particularly that there is some similarity with the thoughts and actions of Mr Nelson Mandela.”

They say that jealousy is a wasted emotion. If then we are entitled to express wasted emotions, why does there have to be any logic qualifying emotions when we are all entitled to all of them?

What rule are you therefore trying to concoct? What goal posts are you moving? You are not too coherent and you contradict yourself.

As David warned. Stay focussed people.

25. @Ebenezer

“So now Bush Tea putting himself in the same league as MLK and Mandela? Well, well…”

What you don’t understand is that Bush Tea, Mandella, and MLK all have one thing in common and any of them could have filled the shoes of any of them. All Black. All understand the struggle. None are Gods.

There are millions of Bush Teas, MLKs and Mandellas in case you don’t understand. You would like to revere MLK and Mandella and put them on a pedestal and try to throw them back in our face as ideals but when MLK was alive and when Mandella was in the height of the struggle, the treatment meted out to them was not special.

There was nothing about them that separates us from them and to the white man at the time, they were villians to be rid of. We all felt it then and still feeling it now.

Where do you get off? You are being rather hypocritical.

26. ROK,

If you want to disagree with me, you should make sure that the statements you attribute to me were in fact made by me. Rather reckless, wouldn’t you say?

Go fight with Man in the Moon.

27. @Inkwell

LOL! I start to become a wizard at making cloth; i.e. crossing up threads.

Yes all those comments were for the man on the moon. Don’t even know why I taking on a man from the moon who certainly would not know much about the earth anyhow.

28. @Robin Hood
    agree with you that there are some “whites” around, I refer to them as “bajan white”, who think “duh mek duhself”. Understand what I am saying? I say “bajan white” because of our peculiar history, I doubt very much whether any of them could claim 100% white. By that same token I say the same about the so called “afro-bajan”as regards purity of race. Are you following me? In my estimation there are no pure afro or pure euro bajans today.
    ————————————————

I follow you, but this have little to do with what occurs in Barbados. A bajan white would not be considered white in America and probably Europe, but he nevertheless thinks that he is and is viewed as such in Barbados. The mere fact that they would refer to blacks as niggers ( Goodriged Highgate gardens) and Black Barbadians referred to him as a white man tells me that the ability to lay claim to 100% Euro or Afro matters little. Indeed this is the case with how BFP report news about Barbados. It is clearly a case of Barbados being run by blacks and “look what a poor job they are doing”.

Robin Hood, if you are white and you are in Barbados you may need to decided if it is in your interest to have BFP continually present negatives news of Barbados in a racially divisive manner. Some of the things they report on, calling names in the process, have omitted white actors caught up in the action. I can cite story after story where there is this deliberate sanitization of events, a whitewash if you will. This has led to the very true statement that it is the white people’s blog, and the ensuing negative connotations of evil, superiority, etc thereafter.
    Where do we go from here? A simple reporting of events as they occur and by whom would help. Black and whites live in Barbados and therefore the mistakes, and good deeds, the corruption and trust worthiness, the thieving and honesty, must be shared by all as such is most likely to be the truth of events.

BFP to my mind is the Black and Barbadian version of Whitewatch.wordpress.com

29. Bush Tea, you should have dismiss the Moon man dishonesty from his first post. You did not compare Negroman to Nelson Mandela in the manner that form the bases of his responses. The facts are that Negroman was called a racist as was Nelson Mandela. A true statement. Stating that I am as Tall as Joel Gardner, a true statement, should not lead anyone to conclude that I am not Joel Gardner as if I said such.

30. This inkwell is filled with shite.

31. Incidentally, your, juxtapositioning of the cases of Nelson Mandela and Negroman is distasteful at best and does a great injustice to Mandela, WHO HAS SHOWN NOTHING BUT LOVE FOR HIS OPPRESSORS. The same cannot be said for Negroman.

————————————————-
    pray tell that this statement only serves as a response to the NON-ARGUMENT that Negroman and Nelson Mandela are not alike.

BT stated a fact; both Negroman and Nelson Mandella were called racist. With the above you have differentiated on how they responded. To the samethings???????

32. Mr. ROK Sir, Perhaps you overlooked my post so I hope you don’t mind my asking again. Can you provide some proof of what you have stated below? How many “tourists” made this statement to you?

“BTW the tourists that reading this blog say that they are glad that we venting and that they can see that we fighting for justice… and you know what? They are horrified at the level of racism in Barbados. They saying that the dangerous ones are the white b*********s (their words) and they hope that the election of Obama would send a strong message to them that slavery done and that they should own up as USA owned up. LOL!”

33. Sorry, one other question for you Mr. ROK, if “tourists” have been reading this blog as you said, why have they not posted comments and had their opinion known without your having to be their spokesperson?

34. @Scrouge
    “if “tourists” have been reading this blog as you said, why have they not posted comments and had their opinion known without your having to be their spokesperson?”

Does that make my knowledge invalid?

35. Adrian Hinds, if anyone is filled with shite, it is you. You need a large enema hose put up your backside. I am sure that you will feel much better afterwards.

36. @Scrouge

Sorry, one other question for you Scrouge. Why all those people who reading these comments like BFP says do not speak for themselves?

Does that make BFP cronies liars?

37. @Scrouge

“Adrian Hinds, if anyone is filled with shite, it is you. You need a large enema hose put up your backside. I am sure that you will feel much better afterwards.”

What kind of human would think those thoughts? Rather violent, wouldn’t you say? Is that the stuff you made of? Is that how you were brought up? Wait, is that not a racist thought? Sounds like something they would have done with a slave if they had the water pressure at that time.

38. Mr. ROK, you still haven’t answered my first question but I will answer to your second response to me. Yes, it would make your assertion highly suspect as it is not common sense. If, as you stated, tourists have been reading BU and are supportive of the views posted to this blog, it only takes 15 seconds to type “Yes, I agree totally!” or “Keep up the good work!” or maybe a full 60 seconds to type “We are glad that you are venting and that we can see that you fighting for justice… and you know what? We are horrified at the level of racism in Barbados. We think that the dangerous ones are the white b*********s.
    If a tourist on holiday has the time to actually sit down to a PC and locate Barbados Underground and read the posts, you would think they had 60 seconds to respond, especially if they saw BU in a positive light, wouldn’t you?

39. @Scrouge

Hahahahahahahahahahaha

One rule applies to all right?

LOL!

You like King David wanting to put a soldier up front in the battle so he would die and leave his wife for the King. Of course he realised his moral dilemma when confronted by the wise men.

Have a good day sir!

40. You still haven’t answered the question Mr. ROK. These tourists that voiced their opinions to you where are they and how exactly did they communicate their opinions to you? Was it through the tinfoil crown you wear ?

41. He has never hurt a fly and would give you his lasstttt!

He is a true friend. Many times I have nothing and he always helps out! Yes, he is steadfast in his convictions, BUT has never hurt a fly in his life! I can vouch for that.

Bush Tea you are right in your analysis of Negroman!

42. ROK // September 2, 2009 at 9:50 AM

@Scrouge

“Adrian Hinds, if anyone is filled with shite, it is you. You need a large enema hose put up your backside. I am sure that you will feel much better afterwards.”

What kind of human would think those thoughts? Rather violent, wouldn’t you say? Is that the stuff you made of? Is that how you were brought up? Wait, is that not a racist thought? Sounds like something they would have done with a slave if they had the water pressure at that time.
    ————————————————-
    Or a police officer in NY or some highshool kids in suburban America. The practice is still with us today.

BTW: Ebenezar/piedpiper; being full of shite is known health problem for many persons.

43. Porter (PiedPiper) getting on real dixie over at BFP, nit picking at everybody and getting in everybody business. He prancing up on BU too, but he came on here the other day calling himself PricklyPear because after calling bloggers on BU “racist swine” he didn’t have the guts to use his PiedPiper handle. Just now somebody going bust his ass over on BFP and then he will resort to his normal vulgarity, watch and see. Sicko.
    P.S. Anon just bust his ass over at BFP!

44. Ebenezer wrote on // September 2, 2009 at 9:44 AM…”Adrian Hinds, if anyone is filled with shite, it is you. You need a large enema hose put up your backside. I am sure that you will feel much better afterwards.”

Dear Ebenezer: Can’t you disagree without being vulgar?

Adrian is no friend of mine but…

45. To Adrian Hinds

What particularly is it about my response to Bush Tea that is faecal?

Can you articulate a coherent rebuttal of my argument or can you only resort to a personal attack to mask your intellectual inadequacy?

Awaiting your well articulated response…..

46. Not your response Inkwell, YOU.

Adrian Hinds // September 2, 2009 at 9:20 AM

This inkwell is filled with shite.

Adrian Hinds // September 2, 2009 at 9:36 AM

Incidentally, your, juxtapositioning of the cases of Nelson Mandela and Negroman is distasteful at best and does a great injustice to Mandela, WHO HAS SHOWN NOTHING BUT LOVE FOR HIS OPPRESSORS. The same cannot be said for Negroman.

————————————————-
    Does this statement only serves as a response to the NON-ARGUMENT that Negroman and Nelson Mandela are not alike?

BT stated a fact; both Negroman and Nelson Mandella were called racist. With the above you have differentiated on how they responded. To the samethings???????

47. @Scrouge
    “If, as you stated, tourists have been reading BU and are supportive of the views posted to this blog, it only takes 15 seconds to type “Yes, I agree totally!””

For clarity, therein lies your answer and it would also be the answer to those who trying to make us feel that tourist reading this blog will refuse to come to Barbados or that this blog affecting tourism in some way.

One rule for all, right?

48. @Ebenezer // September 2, 2009 at 9:44 AM.

Is this type of response really necessary?

Are we or are we not all adult human beings with some level of intelligence and/or education?!

If so, are we not able to approach a discussion without reverting to such crass statements?

49. BFP,piedpiper,JackBowman,Mongoose et al

Real racism.

50. To NEGROMAN,SCOUT,JC and others

stand up and speak out.