Hartley Henry - DLP Political Strategist
Hartley Henry – DLP Political Strategist

Barbadians are truly ‘something else’. The hundreds of calls, texts and mails I have received over the past four days suggest that I need not say very much in response to certain allegations, because people already know about ‘the connection’.

I thought I had stumbled upon a dark, grey secret with respect to why a certain person enjoys seemingly unfettered access to a particular publication, week in and week out. But every mode and means of communication has been used in recent days to convey to me graphic details of ‘the connection’. What I thought was a piece of ‘hot, juicy news’ turned out to be ‘a particle of rich history’; for Sam Cuch, the Duppy and their in-laws know all about ‘the connection’.

‘The connection’ apparently did not start yesterday, last month or even last year. ‘The connection’ has been ongoing for years now and apparently has been a rocky road for one, characterized, as has now become the norm with cohorts of the aggressor, by an enormous amount of abuse. I am hearing now of blows to the face, blows to the head, blows about the body and even attempts at slitting the wrist. I am also told of the entry of a company head honcho into the “ling”, and the moving out and moving in with the said heavy roller. This heavy roller must be packing a mean punch, kick and especially lick to have two bosses in so pitiful a state, lying prostrate at every beck and call.

That an institution, so once revered and respected, would permit itself to be used and manipulated in so vulgar a fashion is amazing. The foreign owners really need to come to Bim and investigate the moral cesspool that has developed within those walls. It is no longer what it once was. It no longer serves the purpose for which it was created.

Not everyone on the inside is willing to look the other way. The fact that I know of the telephone conversation that preceded the now well publicized call, indicates that not everyone is in agreement with that which is going on. There is gratitude to this writer for bringing certain truths to light.

There is nothing personal about this intervention. But I detest hypocrisy and self righteousness. I am absolutely amazed by the sordid details of incidents and occurrences taking place under that roof, involving the higher of higher ups who are supposed to be setting examples. “Run the desk for me. Tonight is my night, tomorrow is yours”…and up to the nest they go. The whole thing makes Sodom and Gomorrah look like students of theology. In return, the heavy roller gets prominence on demand.

There was no threat to anyone! There was an appeal for fairness and professionalism. There was the assurance that if such was absent on this particular occasion, the world would be sensitized to a chronology of events that point to the aforementioned connection being the source and the cause of unprofessionalism. The exact words were “the whole of Barbados will come to understand how it is that”, a particular individual “can have unfettered access to” a known publication. Little did one know that the entire world, it would appear, was already appraised of the sordid details of the three way connection that has brought a most noble profession to shame.

Those shedding crocodile tears must rewind and reflect on conversations conducted prior to the much publicized call being received. Whom did you speak to after receiving highlights of the survey? What advice was given relative the appropriate response? What assurances were made as to what will not appear where? There is a difference between being threatened and feeling threatened!

If you wish to know about threats and about being threatened cast your mind back, to not so long ago, when other persons were perched on Bay Street. Who could forget the fate of Jerry Richards, Don Norville, Winston Worrel, Carl Ince, Cecil Foster, Adrian Sisnett, Don Singh, Mohammad Saied, Julian Rogers, Muriel Sealy, Ricky Singh, Hugh Foster, Peter Greene, Terry Ally, Reudon Eversley, Rosemary Alleyne and Keith Goddard, to mention but a few. What was the cause of Oliver Jackman resigning from the Elder Statesmen Advisory Group? Which politician was overheard saying that a former big up in the pine ‘would never get a job in the local media again’?

This writer is not a madman. It takes a lot to get him upset.  But several months of examples of systemic unprofessionalism would have had to come to a head at some stage. One does not know whether the publication has wittingly or innocently permitted itself to be used, but the records are there and can be examined by anyone in search of truth.

You cannot be biased and at the same time plead innocence and objectivity. What is good for the goose must be equally good for the gander. You are independent and middle of the road or you are leaning to one side at the expense of the other. If you are biased and have an agenda, it is your right so to be, but do not expect to be treated in the same manner as when you were straight up and professional.

This writer is not intimidated by or afraid of threats and portrayal of being arrogant, vindictive or even anti the freedom of the media. Nothing could be further from the truth. I am a media man to the core. This has nothing to do with press freedom. This is all about ‘the connection’.

Let the world press bodies come in search of truth. I want them to investigate ‘the connection’. Would this and could this have happened anywhere else in the world? Let us go global with ‘the connection’. The National Enquirer would love the details. Call the police! Lay the charges! Let’s all go on the witness stand and be cross examined about character, integrity, professionalism and ‘the connection’. I dare you!!

Hartley Henry is a Regional Political Strategist. He can be reached at hartleyhenry@gmail.com

717 responses to “No Threat To Press Freedom It’s All About ‘The Connection’”

1. Sorry to disappoint you sylvan boy, but no, I did not go to QC.

Actually I don’t particularly like QC people (nor lawyers neither..wait that is often one and the same?)

2. Johnnie Too Bad Avatar

Sylvan, man you bad bad, you are a real hard seed. But some would say you protesting too much bout this lesbian thing. Maybe your woman done gone and these QC women making a beeline for your girls. Please leave J out of this, I have a load of Guyanese women to bring over and she already book up a couple, so lay off. Do you want to ruin my business?
    You really carrying this thing to far. Women are free to be lesbians if they want to, what’s your problem? You would appear to have much more than a few chips on your shoulders.

3. johnny, i frighten for the sugar from guyana. dont want diabetes.

4. The truth is neither the DLP or the BLP care whether party members are gay or not. Because some of the best, most hard working, most creative members of both parties have been gay. This has always been so and will always be so.

And I would not be at all surprise if both parties have always had hard working, creative bi-sexual members also.

5. @Anonymous
    “The truth is neither the DLP or the BLP care whether party members are gay or not.”
    The truth is most of us here on BU do not care either! Bush Tea certainly don’t.

HOWEVER, we care very much when these gays or whatever begin to take clear steps to take over control of our society.

When they start to appoint one another to critical positions; to discriminate against normal Bajans; to change our laws and our society to suit their deviance; and to use their connections to usurp the established order of our society….. Bush tea does get hot!!!

…This is not about gays.

Bush tea have a problem with the Lodges too.
    Bush tea have a problem with the small clique who sits on all the Boards in Barbados and keep the poor poor and the rich rich.

Bush tea even have a problem with those of us who are so blind that they cannot see the dangers facing our society from the many parasites waiting to suck us dry…

….yes!!, I mean people like you Johnnie too bad….LOL

6. @Bush Tea

But do you live here in Barbados?

Or are you simply carrying a “flag”?

Please answer honestly my first question.

7. **Adviser to the President** Avatar
    **Adviser to the President**

what is the sexual preference of those in parliament on both sides ? I think Patrick Todd was on to something.

8. Well, as the Adviser to the President, I would expect u to know!! 🙂

9. @ David

Man David, why you don’t talk to your friend CH and get he off my case before he get hurt nuh?!?

How is it important if this bush tea is living in Barbados or not?

…right now the only thing saving he from a good buse’ing is his claim to dyslexia…..

10. mia, mia, barbados continue waiting on you to answer the questions. you really want to be leader of this country? then answer the questions going around about you. we the people of this country got every right to know about you. mia, you run your mouth on everything else. let we hear from you on what people keep saying about you. we want to hear your side. we got every right to know. you want we to hire you as leader. we cant take you with all the many questions about you. we got to hear the truth from you. it important.

11. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

LIB now resorting to posting on BFP as rickey george and the other aliases.

Oh how the mighty has fallen.

The disingenuous J has a lot to say on the Hartley thread over at BFP even as they cuss BU and denounce this blog as racist.

Not a word from J in BU’s defence.

I am amazed and still in a state of shock at the hatred displayed by that blog BFP, towards BU.

There was only one commentator calling out BFP for their nasty remarks about BU and it certainly was not J (who is everything from a backyard farmer,to an old woman,to a middle aged woman who is still working,to someone who traced her family back to slavery and traced the tree where her navel string was buried,to not be political,nor being kim young,nor being friends with lawyers……).

There are 2 commentators on this blog who I find to be dispicable and it is LIB and J,and this is mainly because they come on this blog and post mutiple posts filled with crap and then try to pretend to be every so fair minded and objective.

Hypocrites

Man if you have an agenda,come out and spit it out like Wishing In Vain and let us decide when and how we take your statements from there on.

With regards to BFP I ask myself quite often as I read their venom what has BU done that it has generated so much hatred from BFP as well as such suppressed anger and envy from LIB.

Like the famous utterances from Rodney king during the LA riots :”Can’t we all just get along?”

12. Mash up, if my grandmother were still alive she would refer to you as a “Sousie”. How is it you have some special insight into “who is who”? Is David sharing posters IPs with you? Nearly every post you make, you stating that so-in-so is so- in-so. I just want to know how or who gave you this special gift. Because I tell you straight up, if David is sharing people’s IPs with certain people on this blog, he needs to check himself and check himself real quick. Otherwisw, Mr. Mash up you nedd to shut up.
    You seem like you trying to incite some kind of rivalry or feud with BFP that does not exist. Kindly post some of the “venom” of which you speak. BFP Staff have simply removed BU from their sidebar because they do not wish to be associated with some of the racist rants on here. It is some of the posters to BFP who have made critical comments about BU, not BFP staff so please stop spreading lies and misinformation, something which you do on a regular basis.

13. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“With regards to BFP I ask myself quite often as I read their venom what has BU done that it has generated so much hatred from BFP”

Barbados Underground provided balance by reporting the other side to the Kingsland affair. That really got BFP furious.

14. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Ebenezer

I am answering you because I am hoping you are sincere in your inquiry.

Although after reading your entire post I am not so sure.

It is not difficult for anyone with a modicum of common sense to detect LIB postings even with the use of mutiple names since he refers back for example to the exact number of posts he did on BU,and other specific details about his alleged representation to the IMF etc. which only he will know.

Other bloggers are also well aware on the way he has been trying to get in on the discussion by not using the handle LIB,but multiple handles like Surveyor,one who should know,flying fish,rickey george etc.

Norman faria does the same thing with names such as (reddy,emancipation day message,bajan born etc) and in one case it was so hilarious that he posted a comment on the starbroek blog with the exact quote he used on BU.

Everyone on starbroek news blog calls him out when he uses the handle Reddy or Bajan born.

David have repeatedly ask some commentators to refrain from this practice.

The main reason why I think they should stop it is if you want to be taken seriously don’t use a different handle every couple of posts and pretend that these are multiple persons with these opinions – when you are one and the same.

If you choose 2 names or 1 name fine,but don’t be disningenous and pretend there are a number of persons having that conversation.

Now to your point that BFP does not post ‘venom’ re their comments about BU.
    Are you some kind of idiot or what?

Do you consider calling them a DLP tool,or racists etc complimentary?

Man check yuhself .

BFP writes the nastiest thing about BU,and David the administrator at BU has never responded in kind.

I am one of those who was taken in by what I thought to be the sincerity of BFP but I can hardly recognise that blog site from what it started out to be.

Barbados Underground has grown into a serious,reliable blog, quickly over taking the popularity of the Barbados Free Press blog,hence their I guess the reasons for their repeated nasty jabs.

15. Ebenezer when you think of racism BFP the white blog is in pole position.

BU race loonies are Negroman and a few more.

BFP on the other hand is allround racist starting with its owners and most of its posters.

16. Reply to Carson Avatar

Yuh hit de nail straight pon de head, Carson. And yuh know why duh vex about de Kingsland affair? Because Keltruth Blog and BFP are CLOSELY linked, and yuh know who de link is? Wuhloss, trubble coming up! Think of Graeme Hall. Blogger “Wuh” get ban from BFP for exposing de link sometime back.

17. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Ebenezer

You said:”It is some of the BFP posters who have made critical comments about BFP ” – so Pot calling the Kettle black?

Did you and the gang at BFP say that you dropped BU from the side bars because of the comments of the BU posters?

Do as I say but not as I do.

You and all the others with your various blogs must be hurting real bad.

LOL.

I will always defend BU and David as long as I see it necessary because he has given us a forum to say our piece without fear or favour.

18. So Mash up, it is pure speculation on your part that Ricky George is LIB? You have also accused other posters on here of being certain people (i.e. Jack Bowman and Mongoose are the same people). You have no proof. Have you not caused enough problems on this blog with your unsubstantiated claims?
    As for BFP, their staff hasn’t said anything more than what was stated on BU by a number of posters that the racist posts were getting out of hand.
    You should not so readily swallow tha pap served up by Adrian Hinds who has an axe to grind with BFP because they had the audacity to tell him he was no longer welcome because of his constant racist comments. It is Adrian Hinds, who has repeatedly served up (all-you-can-eat, buffet style) the notion that BFP is a White Bajan blog and therefore can’t be fair in it’s assessments of Bajan life and politics. Adrian Hinds has made this statement with no facts to back up his propaganda and all of you have swallowed it greedily and gone back to the trough for more.
    Some of you need to get past the “Adrian Hinds as God” syndrome. He is a straw man who lashes out at all who dare to challenge his vacuous opinions. Strawmen should be careful. All it takes is just one spark.

19. @ Mash up
    …Not only that, David has to be some kind of special gentleman or something…

I Bush Tea would have been cussing the BFP people stink, stink all like now so…

I does be too shame of myself when I reflect on the manner in which David responds to the attempted insults and innuendo…

The thing about ‘democracy’ is that it is easy to have when everyone agrees with you and everyone likes you….

…the challenge comes when you have persons like Negroman who strongly presents his genuine feelings, Bonny P who does tell it like it is and even LIB who is clearly a pest.

….David stands out with BU in his demonstration of what true democracy is all about

What racist what?!? BFP should check the beam in their eye…

20. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Man Ebenezer

Yuh carrying water for jack bowman aka moongose or what?

Ha,ha,ha.

Buddy,it was jack bowman who outed himself when he (using the handle Mongoose) thanked chris halsall for publishing a post (which was posted under jack bowman and not mongoose) he said BU had deleted.

I think he made the statement at BFP as is his wont – jumping in on the usual BU bashing fiesta that goes on there.

Now enough of you and your silly games.

21. @ Ebenezer….

If you want proof, why dont you ask BFP and Adrian LOveridge how come Technician was put on moderation after I repeatedly asked them about the Money Laundering story they promised since last year.
    Only because I called them out on that issue, I was placed on moderation permanently and when I asked why, I was told that I was one of the posters making threats to AL and his family.
    Ask the same Al if I didn’t help him to hook up his PC and ADSL not to mention provided great service to his business, where I then introduced my self as Technician from the blogs.He knows me in person, yet still he never said a word in my defense on BFP. He still has my cell number.
    Where was the proof from BFP, other than they say so?!?
    You are just another johnnie-come-lately apologist for BFP.

22. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Did my last post drop out?

23. There are many commentators on BU who claim that they desire “the truth”, which is a noble pursuit so long as that truth relates to a matter of public importance rather than the personal lives of private individuals. However nowadays it is very difficult to distinguish fact from rumour (especially on a blog).

So until corroborated by a credible source, I always take the view that any scandalous, defamatory story I read on the bajan blogs (especially BU or BFP) is either a half truth or a blatant fabrication. Blog administrators are not journalists. They are not taking all reasonable steps to ensure a story or an allegation is accurate before they post it (or allow it to be posted).

It always amazes me how commentators are willing to believe some of the unsubstantiated claims made by anonymous bloggers and are willing to label it “the truth”. Some of these commentators are not domiciled in Barbados and are desperate for any information that they can get from the homeland. Their implacable desire for the latest scoop from Bim seems to make them more susceptible to believing unfounded claims. When they see these claims repeated over and over again they become “the truth” for them.

I would just remind people that a reputation is a valuable thing. So when a poster (in David’s view) “tarred the reputation of BU without a concrete basis for doing so”, David was defensive because he believed that the poster was placing an undeserved blot on his escutcheon. Even Mash up and Buy Back is upset that “BFP writes the nastiest thing about BU”. Just imagine if David’s identity was known. Those type of comments could have really done damage.

It is the same for every one of these people who are the constantly in the cross hairs of BU and BFP. These are real people we are dealing with just like you and me. The only difference is that they don’t have a rampart of anonymity to protect them.

Do I expect that my desultory harangue to change anyone’s minds about the dangers of gossip and rumours on blogs? No I don’t. People want to hear this stuff regardless of the reliability and the partiality of the source. The reputations of good people will probably continue to suffer because of this insatiable hunger for scandal and public embarrassment (whether true or untrue).

I commend BU for those submissions that cover matters that are truly of substance. However, submissions such as this one, and some others, definitely fall way short.

24. According to Mr. Mash:

“Buddy,it was jack bowman who outed himself when he (using the handle Mongoose) thanked chris halsall for publishing a post (which was posted under jack bowman and not mongoose) he said BU had deleted.”

1. Please point out where this happened.
    2. I am not Mr. Mongoose.
    3. Mr. ROK assures me on these same boards that he can track me down to the very building I am in and that he will GET ME.
    4. Shortly after that threat was made, Mr. Halsall (again on these boards) made an open offer of technical assistance to the owner of the blog.
    5. I have been in email contact with both the blog owner and Mr. Halsall about the threat.
    6. Worth repeating: I am not Mr. Mongoose.

Good day to you, sir.

25. Sherlock Mash Up, you need to put on your reading glasses and go back to the thread you are referring to. Below is the original post by Chris Halsall:

Christopher Halsall // August 26, 2009 at 4:04 PM

@Mongoose (not yet released from moderation, but received by way of GMail)): “By the way Adrian, LIB is not an idiot, far from it. I wish him every success in his bid to show you, David, and all the other mouthy egotistical minions that eventually, you must pay the piper.

Jack Bowman responded by asking if Chris Halsall has now become a moderator for BU.

If you scroll further down you will see Mongoose’s direct reply to Chris Halsall asking him to print his deleted post in it’s entirety.

You see how easily confused and unable to follow a discussion you are?

Aren’t you the one that also keeps insisting that “J” is Kim Young when clearly she is not?

26. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Jack bowman in a post on BFP thanked chris hasall for publishing his post (which was written under the handle mongoose).

27. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

We know who kim young is,but we don’t know if she is posting as kim young.

I became convinced of this after certain things were brought to light last year by another regular poster on this blog.

Following that certain things made sense.

I really don’t have to respond to you,but I have chosen to do so out of mere courtesy.

My conversation with you on this matter is now at an end.

28. Show us the proof Sherlock Mash-up. I would not take your word for anything. Please copy and paste Jack Bowman’s post from BFP.

29. 2 years since 5 Codrington people died. Man, wife 3 childrens.

WHY NO Coroner’s INQUEST?

30. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

First line should read:

But we don’t know if she is kim young posting as J.

A kim young has posted saying she is not J.

That’s fine with me.

31. BFP has gone on a direct attack on BU !!! What’s happening?!!

32. @Anonlegal

Thanks for your comment, we sense its sincerity. BU continues to encourage rebuttals and we go out of our way to present the other side. BU will continue to host a platform to promote freedom of expression.

33. This ‘dispute’ between BFP and BU reminds me of the perennial story of blacks and whites and crabs in a barrel with which I’m sure many of u will be familiar – to the complete disgrace of BFP, I hasten to add!!

34. David and Anonlegal, I suggest you have a read of what Mash wrote and I think you will find it is very far from the truth on many levels. He seems to act as if others will not read and see for themselves. If he can cite the instances he claims are there it will be a revelation, because they do not exist. So, where there is truth, why create untruths that can be checked.

He also talks about a poster using multiple handles as if a rule has been broken. Take a look perhaps at BU’s comments policy and point out to him that he is barking at a tree. Such a pity that whatever point is being made has nothing to stand on except the hope that people will just ‘trust in Mash’.

35. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Anonlegal

“it is the same for every one of these people who are the constantly in the cross hairs of BU and BFP. These are real people”

“These are real people”. Real nasty people you might add too.

If “these people” would lead clean proper lives then they would not be in the spotlight so often.

You seem more interested in protecting them than in condemning their wicked ways.

Are they your friends?

36. Sherlock Mash Up, it has been almost 2 hours since I asked you to show the post from BFP where Jack Bowman thanked Chris Halsall for posting his comment which had been deleted by David of BU. The clock is ticking. If you can not locate that post, then admit that you distorted the facts to serve your own purpose.

37. Carson. You are exactly the type of person my post takes aim at. You believe that these people are engaged in wicked ways. Why? Is it because Hartly Henry or some of other random rumormonger said so? The day that an anonymous blogger alleges that Carson Cadogan (if that is your real name) is pedophile or a thief or some other type of miscreant let’s hope that you can stop such allegations from spreading and becoming something that everyone just accepts as “the truth”.
    If you speak to some republicans today they will swear on their mother’s life that Barack Obama was born in Kenya or that he hates white people. During the primaries many Hilary Clinton supporters were convinced that Obama had a homosexual relationship with a guy in Chicago. How are you any different Carson? Are you hiding under the bed of politicians and other well known persons in order to see who they are spending their nights with? I highly doubt it. It is more likely that someone told you, that someone told them, that they once sat down next to a person, who read on a blog information that you now accept as “the truth”.

38. Carson you my man has a better grip than others on the types like anonlegal.

They come in seeming very reasonable and trying to just deal with unvarnished facts,but when you read their arguments you notice that it usually gives one side a better position than the other and that there is usually some bias cloaked in an armour of objectivity.

But of course they are a legal eagle-beagle or some other worthy professional unlike the lumpen proletariat who make up the majority here on this blog and we know the latter love gossip,exaggeration and salicious rumour unlike said professionals above.

39. @Anonlegal

Let us concede that you have a point, and that you have made it eloquently.

Now you should also concede that the situation which you seek to defend essentially existed before the blogs – (except of course for the rumshops, cocktail circuit and the ‘phone…LOL)

You should also concede that the problem with that arrangement has been our inability to call out clear examples of thieving, bribery, laziness and ineptitude on the part on numerous public officials and others.

…and this is not based on anyone telling someone some story overheard behind the lower green…. I am referring to the report of the Auditor General, the various commissions of Inquiry, and other obvious indicators like previously poor ministers suddenly buying plantations, driving Mercedes Benz and admitting to the deposit of hundreds of thousands of dollars (mistakenly it appears) on their bank accounts. Like million dollar ‘contracts’ without having plans or even actual contracts etc

Can you PLEASE tell us how you see that we can address this issue without the danger of some nut calling Mr Cadogan a pedopile….

I know that too far east is west, but is it not about time we put the fear of the Lord in public officials?

40. Anonlegal and Carson, the ‘nasty’ people are there. Lawyers uphold laws. Even MPs who do not like ‘nasty’ people find themselves defending them in court. Look at Jamaican MP Ernie Smith, now famous for demanding stronger sodomy laws and at same time defending a man who sodomised his niece—and he got the guy off. This is well reported in Jamaican papers. Not hypocricy? Just doing his job, Smith said. Read beyond the borders of Barbados.

41. Moderated and Deleted Ebenezer Avatar
    Moderated and Deleted Ebenezer

Sherlock Mash-up, it has been almost 4 hours since I asked you to find the post on BFP, where you claim that Jack Bowman thanked Chris Halsall for reproducing his deleted post under the name Mongoose. Have you found it yet?

42. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Anonlegal

“The day that an anonymous blogger alleges that Carson Cadogan (if that is your real name) is pedophile or a thief or some other type of miscreant let’s hope that you can stop such allegations from spreading and becoming something that everyone just accepts as “the truth””

My conduct has always been above board.
    Unlike the garbage you are trying to defend.

43. ha ha ha ha Carson yuh holding a legal blackbird real tight. lol!

De Advocate article on yellow journalism aint mixing terms at all. Duh like duh mekking sure deh aint get left out on puttin something on their front page. lol!

Adrian

The link to the article has been updated to your comment.

44. Yellow Journalism.
    n.
    Journalism that exploits, distorts, or exaggerates the news to create sensations and attract readers.

Origin: 1898

The color wasn’t new. Yellow has been a primary color in our language for thousands of years. But this yellow was in a new place, in comic strips on the front page of some of New York’s Sunday newspapers. And the newspapers were fighting the fiercest circulation war in American history by clamoring for real war against Spain. In disgust, rival editors called it yellow journalism.

45. Yes, Adrian and yellow is also the colour of cowardice. Yellow-bellied, Yellow-livered. Must be Mash-up’s fav colour.

46. David do you think that Advocate will continue their piece on yellow journalism in tomorrows editions?

@MUABB
    show you face leh we dicuss the Advocate’ weighing in on the Hartley vs Carol M issue.

47. @Adrian

Bryan the owner of the Advocate is known to be now sympathetic to the DLP’s cause. Remember he was in the camp of the BLP when in power. Should we say more?

48. mash up & buy back wrote // August 30, 2009 at 7:24 AM… ‘The disingenuous J has a lot to say on the Hartley thread over at BFP even as they cuss BU and denounce this blog as racist…Not a word from J in BU’s defence.”

But I don’t have to defend BU/David. David is a big man and can defend himself. He is NOT my friend. I’ve never met him and I don’t want to meet him.

I don’t have to defend BFP either. They are NOT my friends. I’ve never met them, and I don’t want to meet them.

Politically I am non-partisan. And I know that that lot of people find that hard to understand.

I’ve voted BLP many times, I’ve voted DLP many times. I hope to vote BLP many, many more times. I hope to vote DLP many, many more times.

But at each election, each party has to show me good REASON why I should vote for them.

Neither party will EVER be able to assume that they have my vote in the bag.

And oh, I AM NOT KIM YOUNG. I’ve never met Kim Young and I have no idea who she is. I don’t want to meet her either.

49. I konw ’bout yella teet.. but now yella Brian..? Wah..he from Hong Kong ..?

AAAAAAAAAAAghhhhhhhhhhhh

50. I can only conclude that Sherlock Mash up is not able ro find the post he speaks of because it simply doesn’t exist. Once again it has been discovered that Mash up likes to tell a lot of lies and make false allegations. Are you not the person that made false allegations against “Living in Barbados” and put this blog under the threat of a lawsuit?