Hartley Henry - DLP Political Strategist
Hartley Henry – DLP Political Strategist

Barbadians are truly ‘something else’. The hundreds of calls, texts and mails I have received over the past four days suggest that I need not say very much in response to certain allegations, because people already know about ‘the connection’.

I thought I had stumbled upon a dark, grey secret with respect to why a certain person enjoys seemingly unfettered access to a particular publication, week in and week out. But every mode and means of communication has been used in recent days to convey to me graphic details of ‘the connection’. What I thought was a piece of ‘hot, juicy news’ turned out to be ‘a particle of rich history’; for Sam Cuch, the Duppy and their in-laws know all about ‘the connection’.

‘The connection’ apparently did not start yesterday, last month or even last year. ‘The connection’ has been ongoing for years now and apparently has been a rocky road for one, characterized, as has now become the norm with cohorts of the aggressor, by an enormous amount of abuse. I am hearing now of blows to the face, blows to the head, blows about the body and even attempts at slitting the wrist. I am also told of the entry of a company head honcho into the “ling”, and the moving out and moving in with the said heavy roller. This heavy roller must be packing a mean punch, kick and especially lick to have two bosses in so pitiful a state, lying prostrate at every beck and call.

That an institution, so once revered and respected, would permit itself to be used and manipulated in so vulgar a fashion is amazing. The foreign owners really need to come to Bim and investigate the moral cesspool that has developed within those walls. It is no longer what it once was. It no longer serves the purpose for which it was created.

Not everyone on the inside is willing to look the other way. The fact that I know of the telephone conversation that preceded the now well publicized call, indicates that not everyone is in agreement with that which is going on. There is gratitude to this writer for bringing certain truths to light.

There is nothing personal about this intervention. But I detest hypocrisy and self righteousness. I am absolutely amazed by the sordid details of incidents and occurrences taking place under that roof, involving the higher of higher ups who are supposed to be setting examples. “Run the desk for me. Tonight is my night, tomorrow is yours”…and up to the nest they go. The whole thing makes Sodom and Gomorrah look like students of theology. In return, the heavy roller gets prominence on demand.

There was no threat to anyone! There was an appeal for fairness and professionalism. There was the assurance that if such was absent on this particular occasion, the world would be sensitized to a chronology of events that point to the aforementioned connection being the source and the cause of unprofessionalism. The exact words were “the whole of Barbados will come to understand how it is that”, a particular individual “can have unfettered access to” a known publication. Little did one know that the entire world, it would appear, was already appraised of the sordid details of the three way connection that has brought a most noble profession to shame.

Those shedding crocodile tears must rewind and reflect on conversations conducted prior to the much publicized call being received. Whom did you speak to after receiving highlights of the survey? What advice was given relative the appropriate response? What assurances were made as to what will not appear where? There is a difference between being threatened and feeling threatened!

If you wish to know about threats and about being threatened cast your mind back, to not so long ago, when other persons were perched on Bay Street. Who could forget the fate of Jerry Richards, Don Norville, Winston Worrel, Carl Ince, Cecil Foster, Adrian Sisnett, Don Singh, Mohammad Saied, Julian Rogers, Muriel Sealy, Ricky Singh, Hugh Foster, Peter Greene, Terry Ally, Reudon Eversley, Rosemary Alleyne and Keith Goddard, to mention but a few. What was the cause of Oliver Jackman resigning from the Elder Statesmen Advisory Group? Which politician was overheard saying that a former big up in the pine ‘would never get a job in the local media again’?

This writer is not a madman. It takes a lot to get him upset.  But several months of examples of systemic unprofessionalism would have had to come to a head at some stage. One does not know whether the publication has wittingly or innocently permitted itself to be used, but the records are there and can be examined by anyone in search of truth.

You cannot be biased and at the same time plead innocence and objectivity. What is good for the goose must be equally good for the gander. You are independent and middle of the road or you are leaning to one side at the expense of the other. If you are biased and have an agenda, it is your right so to be, but do not expect to be treated in the same manner as when you were straight up and professional.

This writer is not intimidated by or afraid of threats and portrayal of being arrogant, vindictive or even anti the freedom of the media. Nothing could be further from the truth. I am a media man to the core. This has nothing to do with press freedom. This is all about ‘the connection’.

Let the world press bodies come in search of truth. I want them to investigate ‘the connection’. Would this and could this have happened anywhere else in the world? Let us go global with ‘the connection’. The National Enquirer would love the details. Call the police! Lay the charges! Let’s all go on the witness stand and be cross examined about character, integrity, professionalism and ‘the connection’. I dare you!!

Hartley Henry is a Regional Political Strategist. He can be reached at hartleyhenry@gmail.com

717 responses to “No Threat To Press Freedom It’s All About ‘The Connection’”

1. Anon, have you read section 9 of the Theft Act, Cap 155 0f the Laws of Barbados?

2. “Poor, Poor Triple H”

I am having a field day with the recent battle going on in the Barbados press between a particular advisor / master strategist and an editor at one of the local newspapers. In fact, so intrigued am I, that it has spurred me to start writing again.

I’d like to begin by saying that I am by no means affiliated with any political party in Barbados. In fact, I am Barbadian by birth and have never even voted. Call me a disrespector of democracy. I might be inclined to agree, but the truth is, I’ve not yet seen or heard anything from either party that has caused me to want to cast my X.

I do however believe in transparency, and when public people are not all they appear to be, they should be exposed and not be allowed to use political wars and “connections” to defend their honour.

I’ve had the misfortune of working with said analyst and aside from being a womanizer, dishonest and no great brain in the political strategist department (he simply holds brain storming sessions and then claims other people’s ideas as his own) he is also a bully, and that is why I believe the editor in question is telling the truth.

I too was threatened by him. He once told me I do not want to get him angry, because I don’t want to know what he could do or have done to me if I did. Now that is a clear case of power going to someone’s head. I did not report it, because I did not take him seriously. To be honest, his bark is much worse than his bite and had the conversation been face to face, rather than on the phone, I probably would have burst out laughing at the expression on his constantly befuddled and ignorant looking face. Seriously, take a good, long look the next time you read his column.

This brings me to another point. Why are women so enamored by this man? It must be a clear case of power, as he is not even remotely attractive – unless compared to a bloated bullfrog. I believe that had I given in to his advances to get under the covers, I would not have ended up like Ms. Laszlo in Antigua, yet another one of his victims. We’d probably still be on speaking terms, I would have been paid for the work I did and I would not have been at the receiving end of his empty threat. But I’ve never been the kind to sleep my way to the top and if I were, he definitely would not be my highway of choice – too many potholes on that road for my luxury ride.

Now, let’s talk about “the connection”. His party used their “connection” to keep the story off of “My TV”. He used his “connection” to post his response in “his party’s” paper. So if we are going to accuse “the other party’s paper” of shoddy journalism, let’s be fair and also lay the accusations squarely at the feet of the other two media houses wid alllllll de connections right now.

And I wouldn’t be so fast to say as you did in your editorial in the Advocate on August 26th, “Master Strategist”, that the evidence is there for all to see, because you seem to be forgetting, that this editor is not the only person you threatened, nor am I for that matter. In fact, I’d say that “the other party’s paper” did a great job in setting tongues wagging. Suddenly, the wood ants are crawling out of the woodwork. You’d be surprised “Master Strategist” of how many people are suddenly remembering and discussing being threatened by you, both in your homeland Barbados and abroad where you ply your trade.

But as the saying goes: “Empty vessels make most noise.” So I’ll defend you to the hilt “Master Strategist”. I’ll tell them not to bother with filing any complaints because you certainly are one HUGE empty vessel making lots of empty noise and you will continue to use your “connection” to try to intimidate others and to save your hide.

And before I go, I’d warn wifey to keep all eyes planted firmly on the Helen of the West, home of the former politico you “work” with on your many campaigns. Must be nice to be shacked up with someone when you’re away from home and need some comfort on those lonely nights, when you’re mentally drained from all this political planning and strategizing.

Perhaps you should focus your efforts on planning some form of strategy or campaign to stop the train wreck you are on your way to creating. Ask your buddy at the PR company you started and still own (your words not mine) to lend you a helping hand.

With Love
    Madamme X 😉

3. Mia Mottley
    Just does not get it.
    In today’s paid program on VOB, she said that it was threat to democracy when Prime Minister Thompson spoke about the person who seems to want to give Barbados a bad name.
    That is why she will trail in the polls because most Barbadians are outraged by the mouthings of these individuals about Barbados.
    Mia did not tell Ricky Singh that was he was saying about Barbados was wrong. She did not tell Shridath Ramphal he was wrong about ethnic cleansing but is attacking the Prime Minister for standing for Barbados.
    She has failed with the immigration debate and this will haunt her in the next election if she is the leader.

4. Rickey George THE CATCH close at 9pm.Reservation, no man.It is mostly for take out, however, there are a few tables for dining very cozy and down to earth, nothing fancy.

Another public anouncement Ryan Braithwaite was third at the IAAF Grand Prix golden league in switzerland today. His time was 13.21 behind terrence trammel(USA) and Dwight thomas of (Jamaica).COngratulations Ryan and keep up the good work.

5. Mia you gooooone!

6. The innuendo in Hartley Henry’s piece is sooooo funny. I have been hearing the same thing about David Thompson, Dopey, Leroy Parris and others for years.

What is it about us Bajans that draws us into the bedrooms of people that we scarcely know.

My heart goes out to Carol Martindale, a decent hard-working journalist, who incidentally is a long-standing friend of David Thompson. (at least up until now) It makes me question the judgement of a man who apparently would allow a self anointed political strategist to lead him away from what is decent. Life is about far more than opinion polls and the next election.

It seems to me that Henry’s real motive is to attack Mia Mottley. Fortunately, there are still people who judge others on their ability and their humanity. Were this not so Parliament would be a very lonely place, indeed.

Henry’s smear tactics are well known around the region and ought to be rejected in a maturing democracy such as ours.

7. @ Miss Ting

Who start this first! How would we have known about HH calling anybody!

8. Spotting-Prejudice Avatar
    Spotting-Prejudice

@Miss Ting.

Well said! The only thing that I would like to add is: most of the Barbadian electorate happens to be female. I think when chauvinistic men like Hartley appear to be able to influence the leader of a country to ruin women’s reputations, they ought to be dealt with by all the women. Our women have been builders, they have managed to overcome many of the obstacles that blocked their progress. Persons like Hartley who believe that they have a God-given right to offend and to be so disparaging and disrespectful to Mia, Carol, and others, needs a statement. Our message should be in support of these women, not to hind behind the veil of partisan politics and not call a spade a spade. Get lost Hartley! Voluntarily go or the women shall ensure your departure from being so close to any other Prime Minister in the future; this is not a threat, but it is a promise that the female electorate will make good.

9. Ah, now see, to me that’s an important point! Why did the issue need to be given such publicity and international attention? Why not just let the police get on with it? Looks like an attempt to embarrass/expose HH and the govt by extension wasn’t carefully thought through. Can someone say knee-jerk?

10. Lord Jesus, I rebuke de wuffless talk on this blog abd bind it in jesus’ name and loose the truth , I especially ask that you chastise the people who malicious and stray from de pint at hand. Oh god. Help us.
    So anyhow, where is the priginal unedited version bosie
    Blessingsxx

11. Is that you?

12. Call me.

13. I’m just wondering what some of you freedom fighter, free speechifiers think about the this blog now moderating and deleting posts that they don’t like? Wuh happen to the freedom of speech thing that David always jawin about?

14. Got Mottley by the Balls Avatar
    Got Mottley by the Balls

Hartley Henry – A true Dem

8/28/2009

Hartley Henry is a son of the soil, born and raised in the parish of St. George and a committed Dem. He continues to be a thorn in the side of the Barbados Labour Party and the recent front page story in another section of the Press is evidence that this individual has his pulse on the direction of our print media.

Hartley’s appeal to the Nation is no different to what this column has called for. We recognise that the notion of fairness and balance is an aspiration that is fading. The reality of the recent poll has sent shockwaves through the backbone of the Barbados Labour Party. The fact that Mia continues to be fading as a leader while Owen Arthur continues to
    wait on her demise is a clear indication of the deep fracture that the Party finds itself in.

The public is still waiting for full disclosure on the rumblings within the walls of the Opposition. We trust that the same zeal and enthusiasm with which the Nation pursued matters of Democratic Labour Party’s interest will also be given to the current Opposition.

They must tell the public what the true relationship is between the chairman George Payne and the Opposition leader. Why is it that as chairman, he has not spoken on a single candidate’s nomination? What is the relationship between Owen and Mia and why he is not lending public and parliamentary support to his leader?

We are aware of the sensitivity of the issues and we know that the print media are doing their due diligence before breaking the news on the total mayhem that has taken over the Opposition. This is at the root of the attempted distraction of the truth. The truth was confirmed in the poll, much to the dislike of the Opposition.

The vote of confidence in the leadership of David Thompson as Prime Minister is testimony to the ability to deliver on the needs of the public. We were hoping for the Nation to do the right thing and be professional in the delivery of the story, but instead they opted to pick a fight with yet another committed Dem. Hartley Henry is a political advisor to the Prime Minister and as such his actions are a reflection on his leadership. It is his responsibility to safeguard the image of the Prime Minister and by extension the Democratic Labour Party Government. He continues to be professional in his conduct on behalf of his boss and this country. There is no question that his work since election and to date demonstrates an understanding of our political environment. Hartley’s success throughout the region has already been etched in our history books.

The attempt to discredit the political advisor by running a front page story can only be interpreted as an attempt to discredit the Prime Minister. We trust that the Nation Newspaper, in their due diligence, will publish their findings regarding this matter.

Our relationship with the Nation has been defined by the withdrawal of our column from their newspaper. We cannot continue to be treated as second class citizens because of our political persuasion. This Party has done nothing to offend the print media in this country, but yet we are unable to receive a fair and balanced approach to the coverage of news coming from our hall- ways. This, however, will not detract from our mandate of change and accountability as we implement our manifesto’s Pathways to Progress promises.

15. Owing come and lick she up!!!!

16. mia. oh mia. barbados waiting on you to answer the rumours. we want to know. They true? tell me in truth. they true? everything we keep hearing about you is true? tell we nuh? you mouth does run like you got diaray. so answer we. you continuing defending rickey singh and sonny not going to help you. you only making yourself look more and more stupid.

17. @ Themis
    Bush Tea, do you realise that under our legal sysytem a prinicipal tenet is “hear both sides”? So what are you on about truth? In your elegant phrase”what truth what”? The court has to decide as best it can, from two conflicting stories, who is speaking the truth?
    Man Themis, what kind of logic is this you trying on the Bushman today? Are you not conflicting your own argument here?!!

…first you say that the principal tenet is to ‘hear both sides’ and then you stab BT with his own phraseology (what truth what?! LOL) …

…but then you go on to conclude (and contradict…) that the court has to decide as best it can….. “who is speaking the truth…”

There are two separate issues here Themis….

1 – Truth is absolute! The TRUTH is the truth – full stop. A court’s ability or otherwise to find truth does not change this fact.

2. The fact is that human courts’ decisions often show little concern for the TRUTH, but rather are too often biased towards arriving at ‘convenient’ findings.

“Listening to both sides”…(or indeed to all three or more sides) is no guarantee of a genuine search for truth…
    …we’re far more likely to arrive at truth when court officers are honest, upright, and genuinely free of hidden agendas and secret motivators….

18. Spotting-Prejudice Avatar
    Spotting-Prejudice

If we are concerned about Barbados and its reputation, it seems absurd to attack Mia or wrongfully suggests that she seeks to protect Singh or anyone else. Mia quite rightly has taken a principled stance for open dialogue and freedom of the press. If dissenting or opposing views are to be silenced by Government Ministers or operatives connected to Ministers of Government, then that is wrong. We do not need an erosion of democracy, no confident government in Barbados should be interfering with private interests in or outside of the media because the views expressed do not match that of the political directorate. Surely good reason should prevail and hence Mia’s views are valid. I am sure David and BU understands this, it is exactly what they have been calling for. So what do we do now? Do we chastise the messenger Mia for alerting us to possible encroachments on our democratic ideals, laws, and practices, or do we subscribe to the malicious intent of Hartley and company?

19. @sylvan aka windbag extraordinaire

Why don’t you answer the questions Bajans have about Thompson and Dopey, Leroy Parris et al? The shoe doesn’t feel so comfortable when it is on the other foot does it.

Perhaps you would like some of the same rumours about David as proof. Since that is the kind of proof you seem to favour.

20. There are so many things that do’nt compute with HH’s article above.

Why would someone with access to lawyers write an article like the above, replete with contradictions and largely self-incriminating and submit it to BU and the Advocate?

Is the BU article the original one from which the sections in bold were deleted for the Advocate article?

Who did the deletions for the Advocate article? The Advocate lawyers or HH himself.

Did someone ADD the sections in bold to one original article that was submitted to both BU and the Advocate? If so, was it someone at BU or some devil’s advocate seeking to put words in HH’s mouth figuratively?

What would such a person have to gain?

Is the police investigation complete? If not why would HH gratuitously reveal what appears to be a clear attempt at blackmail by himself?

How do we know that someone with access to either HH’s computer files and or BU files did not add the bolded sections to HH’s original article?

Is there a deep CONNECTION between BU and HH?

Did HH himself write two articles, one for the Advocate and one for BU?

Who benefits from the BU article? Does it provide proof of the innuendos against the alleged “amazons”? Does it clarify the claim that the whole thing is not about Press Freedom?

Does it provide a clear picture of the character of HH and his political bosses as well as add to the innuendos against the amazons?

21. I feel that sylvan got a little tiny dickie.

Any man that so miserable generally got some kinda short coming.

22. **Adviser to the President** Avatar
    **Adviser to the President**

DLP ****DOOMED****

HARTLEY HENRY ***DOOMED***
    ————————
    NOT BEING POLITICAL
    JUST FACTUAL

23. What really concerns Mr. Hartley Henry? Relationships and connections are everywhere. Is he not proof of that? That’s how business and politics work and people learn it from young–I will be your friend if…

His words suggest that he does not like the basis of a particular connection or networking or the political slant is not to his suit. Too bad.

If his morals and preferences are what is at issue, why not offer to counsel and guide rather than threaten? He want start some crusade, it look like.

But is the man now going to go around and check networking and connections and be some sort of vigilante? His head good?

24. miss ting …. u too belong to the wicking crew? u aint want nobody ask mia to answer the rumours going around about her? fire on all of wunnah that wicking in the open and corrupting the young girls and this country with wunnah nasty practices. wicking too much now in yuh face. that never used to be so. it start when the BLP was in government and start fulling places with wickers.

J…. u want know what size i got? if u wicking too, why u interested? clits would interest u, not dicks. my dick for clean women… not ones that like this rubbing thing real and the rubber tool they does push up inside them that look like a dick and try to behave like a man.

25. Sylvan do you have anything to offer to the debate other than accusing people you disagree with of being homosexuals?

26. The DLP does not really have a problem with homosexuals.

Some of the DLP’s most able members and most generous donors have been homosexual.

The DLP is just afraid of losing the next election.

That’s all.

That’s all.

27. I just want to remind everyone who touts HHH’s political prowess of his abject failure in the PPM’s campaign in the Cayman Islands. The UDP won against him using some part-timers, and with a slate of inexperienced candidates.

28. Caymanian 2 Da Bone Avatar
    Caymanian 2 Da Bone

@ Revolution Island. Well, if he was on island for any part of the Campaign instead of just turning up to collect his hefty pay cheques, perhaps he would have been able to steer the PPM right. But he was too busy with his St. Kitts business in St. Kitts and his St. Lucia business in Cayman.

29. @sylvan aka foulmouthed windbag
    bwwwaaaaa!! honey that is one question that i am not afraid to answer? but guess what my husband already knows the answer. and by the way, he is ten times more man than you will ever be. at least he ain’t polluting the atmosphere with a lot of unsubstantiated drivel. try if you can and bring something useful to the discussion. steupse

Just when we thought Hartley Henry was bad… get a load of this:

http://www.tcijournal.com/index.php?idsub=1635&id=8

Is there a ‘connection’ here?

30. Spotting-Prejudice Avatar
    Spotting-Prejudice

@sylvan

Shame, shame, shame on you. What are you trying to tell us? Your language may be how u feel, but enough is enough. Let us start dealing with competencies and whether you can get the job done. I am Barbadian and I want the best for this country, being as paranoid as you are does not advance our growth as a people.

31. Spotting-Prejudice Avatar
    Spotting-Prejudice

@j

Who u talking bout? Cammie, HH, or other DEM leaders in their respective capacities?

32. Mash up & buy back Avatar
    Mash up & buy back

J

For some one who claim not to be sympathetic to any political party,it is really interesting how you have so much nasty things to say about the DLP,but this venom is never displayed on the BLP.

Think you could fool everybody with your garbage?

33. We have all read the HH article.
    The Nation newspaper has called in the police.
    HH has written lets go to Court.
    The PM has said he will not get involved, it’s a police matter.
    Where do we go from here?

Let us put Barbados first!

34. Yawwwwnnnnnn…..

Power corrupts….absolute power….

35. Johnnie Too Bad Avatar

Well, well, let us have a little decorum here, that article from HH was to say the least nothing short, of I gine get you stuff. What the two female bosses do in their spare time is of no concern to me or who they do it with. If the nation refuse to publish or comment on the Cadres poll that is their problem. Eventually people will not seek them out for news or information.
    Why the name calling and the slutish behaviour , simulating that of a couple of prostitues fighting over the last fare at the Garrison.
    This whole affair leaves the senior staff at the Nation, the PM and his adviser, the leader of the BLP and the gossipmongers looking like puerile prats pondering possible press outcomes at the next election. The people will not be fooled.
    I do not care who Carol or Mia sleep with, how much licks share or who get what and where. Seems to me it is echos of pot calling kettle green.
    Before wunna start pon me, I have a Guyanese maid that helps out the wife and we three live happily in more ways than one. Everybody happy.

36. Johnnie white man

You bread buttered nicely,and your bank account full so nothing matters to you.

Whatever government get in you will be fine,not so?

We understand my friend so we will put you on ignore.

Serious people understand that when a person sexual and political liasons could so influence them that they will censor,or slant media coverage to suit their special friend then we the society in big trouble.

37. Nice alliteration

puerile prats pondering possible press

Love it!

Interesting paragraph:

I have a Guyanese maid that helps out the wife and we three live happily in more ways than one. Everybody happy.

LOL Is this double entendre

38. wicker wick wick
    who like licking clit
    who mouth get split
    who prefer prick
    wicker wick wick
    i going mek you tick
    wunnah aint so slick
    u tink i is a mick
    better choose yuh pick
    either wick or dick
    wicker wick wick

39. Johnnie Too Bad Avatar

Anon, why is there a need to be so personal, must I always agree with your particular brand of crap?
    And Georgie, it was a poor attempt on my part to stop some of the rants that seem so pointless.
    What is the difference between the Nation licking who they like and kicking who they don’t?
    When a few men in the city called previous Prime Ministers and told them point blankly what to do, it is only discuss as we gather for drinks before dinner. Mere mortals never hear of it. It seems to me, politicians have the option to start their own newspapers and so print what they want to see.
    Sylvan, thanks for your contribution to the development of Bajan literature.

40. Sylvan! u dirty boy!! but, yuh good!! 🙂

41. “They (UDC) talked about hiring people with qualifications but could you imagine they are hiring a taxi driver as a field investigator and a barman to the post of project coordinator and talking about qualifications?”

Saturday Nation August 29th, 2009

42. Barnabas Collins Avatar
    Barnabas Collins

When I saw the article on the front page of the Sunday Sun, I told my wife Sarah that I expect that this blog and Mr. Henry et al will say that the Editor is gay and that is why he threatened her.

If anyone who is objective cannot see that this is one of the sorriest days in the history of Barbados, they are blind. This is how we do it now. If we don’t get our way, we go on the blogs where we can imply and say what we want about a person. Mr. Henry, you have forced me not to ever vote again because these are the choices – Gay or Thugs.

I heard the piece on Wynter Crawford and I was saying to myself, we had some very distinguished people in Barbados. Errol Barrow, Grantley Adams, Wynter Crawford, Frank Walcott to name a few, people who were on the opposite sides of the fence but made significant contributions to our country’s development. But now what do we have. People who want to influence you by their alternative lifestyles or thugs threatening to expose your skeletons if they don’t get their way. And the frightening thing is that this is on both sides of the political divide. If it isn’t beatings, it is pictures from all male parties.

This is the change I voted for and boy is it changing. I am so very disappointed

BC

43. Barnabas Collins

Hello Mia.

44. Johnnie Too Bad Avatar

B/Collins, cheer up, this is that time of the year we call the silly season, when news is so slow that you need to do something to fill the pages.
    HH too like most things will pass, Carol and her sex life will also pass. It would not surprise me to hear that HH made a pass at these women and got turned away. The man just can’t handle rejection at all, neither political or bedroom for that matter. In the end, we are all gonna be dead anyway, so why raise your blood pressure. I am here watching the waves rolling in with some devil waters for company. The wife and maid gone over to the other side of the island to visit some Guyanese friends. Isn’t life great?

45. What about a bigger plot?

Didn’t Roxanne/Nation fire Henry’s column? Could there be some poison blood flowing between all parties?

Less emotion people, enough crying!

46. Johnnie Too Bad Avatar

Hello you would appear to be on the right track. There is more than bad blood, what about the blazing row they had face to face. Carol and Roxanne knew this was coming. Mia knew this was coming. Seems to me it has the makings of a good novel and possible film script. Any takers?

47. the corruption of wicking in very high places is the real story here. not hh. he expose it. he put meat on the rumours we did hearing for a long time. give him credit. look at the message and not the messenger.

a class thing involved too. hh is a ordinary village boy that went to st george secondary. he like me because i went to parkinson which some of the snotty people look down pon. hh independent. he aint had to beg mia for nuh job which would make she glad because she like to know u depending on she. he went out and made a success for himself. he do better than a lot of the QC girls who defending mia and the snotty blps who think they better than everbody else and brighter than everybody else.

when owen was cussing and threatening people left right and centre, it was ok. hh ask for justice, fairplay from the nation and it is a problem for these hypocrites. some of them boldfaced and defending wicking and other corrupt immoral deeds that destroying this country. i want one of these wickers to mess around my 2 girl children. i would lick in their ass, i tell u. they would never wick again.

48. sylvan wrote “because i went to parkinson”

Hey sylvan, it ain’t we fault if you was a duncy boy and grow up to be a stupid man.

49. J… u is QC snotty nose who defending wicking. why u doing it? u like it bad, right? it sweet? tell me, i want to know more about this wicking thing. going to parkinson didnt a curse because i street smart which u aint.

50. Dear David:

Over at the other place some person has asked…”If I were a rich man (or his son)…August 29, 2009 at 10:58 am

Does Mr Henry speak to Dr Erskine Simmons former MP and Cabinet Minister and present Chairman of the Commission of Pan African Affairs?

Do you have the answer David?

Does Mr. Henry have the answer?