Submitted by Yardbroom
Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley

When a “great” political party with many years of distinguished service to the citizens of Barbados; seems uncertain how to re-connect with the electorate, can an ordinary citizen make a comment? yes! I say.  Elections are not won by preaching to the party faithful, they will always shout “talk yer talk” to a chorus of clapping and stamping of feet at conference.

However, elections are won by appealing to and convincing the uncommitted, the middle ground, the undecided and the dissatisfied.

As a party and I repeat for emphasis a “great political party” is reduced to a blogger on Barbados Underground – with alleged access to those in high places in the Party – who seems to be  “as mad as a box of frogs” jumping up with various heads, spewing “constant” bile, insulting those whose votes the party will depend for outright victory, it is time for a reassessment of tactics.

The opposition party has a leader of intellectual depth, articulate, presentable and a household name, with a history of public service, it should not be impossible to work out a strategy to present the leader in the best possible light.  With due weight given to empathy, concern for the masses and to show a dimension of personality hitherto unknown to the Barbados general electorate.

People vote for those with whom they are comfortable.  If some of those who support you and propagate for the Barbados Labour Party are seen as uncaring, insulting, rabid and lacking in guile, it creates hesitancy in the minds of the electorate, you lose by a reluctance of citizens to be mentally associated with you.

Why should anyone care? because in a vibrant democracy it benefits society to have an “effective opposition”, to keep the Government on track and offer an alternative to the citizens.

I have “never” made a public negative comment about the present leader of the opposition, because I firmly believe “everyone” deserves a fair chance and the opportunity to put their skills to the test.  On this issue others might disagree with my reasoning…I will have to accept that.

I am not privy to the inner workings of the Barbados Labour Party, I have no connections to ascertain the truthfulness of discord in their ranks about undecided leadership, to me they are just allegations.

What I do know is that the present Prime Minister of Barbados David Thompson has connected with the people of Barbados, he has felt the heart beat of the Barbados, electorate.  People like their leader to be decisive, often against the odds, and he has shown that quality on the illegal immigration issue.

He has held aloft the Barbados flag and as it flutters in the breeze “the majority” of Barbadians are with him, he will be “difficult” to dislodge.

1. Wuhlossie Yardbroom

Yuh aint serious? Pun a Sunday or you is Seven Days? LOL.

2. Wishing In Vain Avatar
    Wishing In Vain

Mottley is un trustworthy and incapable of honesty therefore not a good candidate for a leadership role she is to be always remembered for her comment to our builders of this island for saying on the subject of the illegal Chinese Workers at the Four Seasons project, that they the local builders either tow the line with these illegals or remember that they can easily be faced with a VAT and or a TAX audit, that was the extent of the callous arrogant one Mottley for you.

Thank god the electorate saw the light and evicted her for any leadership role fearing a country run by Mottleyism with her mother Amour and Elliot behind the scenes pulling her strings ?????

After all these are Mottley’s that believe fully that their entiltlement is to run the affairs of this country and have power and control over you the ordinary people of Barbados.

3. Knight Templar Avatar
    Knight Templar

Pure Hog Poop and stink bombs!

The great Errol Barrow left the island for six months and said that he was going to re-charge his batteries. Do you remember that?

However, the issues this week is chaos in the same social portfolios that the DLP said it was strong in:

Health, Education, Home Affairs and Transport. My point is simple.

The past weekend has not been a good one for the DLP. Notice I have not included the economy or the David Thompson Inhumane Deportation Doctring.

Home Affairs:

In Home Affairs, during the past ten days, six people were shot. In fact, someone is being shot or robbed in Barbados every day, yet the DLP purports that it is strong on the social side.

Health:

It must be embarrassing for the DLP that two people who have not travelled – not have swine flu. How could that be possible, except that right under the DLP’ eyes – our borders have been breached.

The point is, the DLP is failing to keep Barbadians safe.

Education:

Despite whatt was siad by Educator Matthew Farley in the Sunday Sun of May 24, 2009 and despite the free bus rides; the free camps, the free breakfast and the creation of a dependent society – children at private primary schools are out performing those in the public setting. Why?

I will come back to these issues later.

Transport:

The BLP would have spend $145 million and for that Barbados would have had ( I think) six flyovers and two over passes.

Now, according to: “Death Trap Minister John Boyce,” he is spending $134 million, but no over-pass and no flyovers.

Essentially, the same DLP that had a lot to say about costoverruns – will spend $134 million which includes $25m to pave a small stretch of load leading to 6 roundabouts. Some where in that amount is a couple millions for Abdul pandor.

You think the Auditor General’s 2008 is a matter for concern – wait until you see the 2009!”

That $134m does not include the million that the DLP will have to pay 3S in a law suite.

Talk about costoverrun! And yet, no public outrage!

These are the issues – lets talk!!!

4. Knight Templar Avatar
    Knight Templar

Fairplay // June 6, 2009 at 6:25 pm

More Lies By WIV
    In the Saturday Sun one of the BLP stalwarts George Griffith said that Mia is going down the wrong road in the candidate selection. Is he telling lies?

+++++++++++++++++++
    Let me be honest.

Being a member of an organization does not confer intellence on securing membership:

“Politics is like fishing”? Really!Perhaps that explains three defeats, despite a national profile.

In circumstances where the BLP is accusing the DLP of governance by delay – what does it mean, when one says:

“There are some people out there who would be interested in representing the party but would need time to make their minds up.”

Given its literal interpretation, “interest” means:

“a diversion that occupies one’’s time and thoughts (usually pleasantly)”

Therefore, what nonsence about “Unnecesary haste?”

At the last Party Conference, is it not true that Miss Mottley told members to do good works within communities?

Does representation commences when one enters Parliament? Perhaps having come in on a swing or a political high tide – for the DLP it does. But that is not the BLP way.

Let the finest traditions and the journey of excellence continue.

Thank goodness that Miss Mottley is moving away for backward thinking and old-style politics and is bringing something, new, fresh and desireable.

5. KT you are so f ing stupid!

6. Knight Templar Avatar
    Knight Templar

You obviously write without thinking or are allergic to using you brain.

Perhaps I should therefore remind you that I am not the one who called sick-old men out of retirement to help me run the country after telling Barbadians that I was ready.

Neither did I tell regional heads to select the Guyana President to lead the region in talks when they meet with President Obama.

Finally, it is not me that regional scholars like Dr. Tennyson Joseph, Prof. Girvan, prof. Persuad,Pprof. Alleyne, Prof. Howard, Mr. Mascoll, Miss Mottley and Owen Arthur – have serious doubts and concerns about.

7. Well, while you all are here talking up a storm about any and everything of non-importance, the staff at Clico Barbados is worried if they will be paid at the end of this month. For some months now staff there have been working in faith that somehow money will come from somewhere to pay them and so far certain banking institutions have come to they rescue but they wonder how much longer will such good fortune fall to them.

CLICO BARBADOS IS HAVING CASH FLOW PROBLEMS. How shameful.

The staff at Clico were the ones who built that company and it is truly hurtful that they are the ones who are now worried as to how long it would be around for them to earn a living. It is Parris and Thompson who took the profits out of that company.

I have posted on this blog the parcel of land bought jointly between Parris and Thompson with $925,000.00, in cash, of Clico’s money. The large chegues Thompson received for little if any legal work, the many suits and other expensive clothing bought for Thompson from Paris by Parris, the extravagant hotel rooms and limo services organized for Thompson when they are out dating, the extraction of million of Clico money to buy a plane for just the two of them to joyride have all add up to one of the biggest scandals this Government will have to face now and in the future.

The real reason why Thompson will not allow Clico to be placed under judicial management is precisely because Clico would have to undergo a forensic audit that would reveal the nasty scams, money-laundering schemes and inside rip offs that has brought this company to its knees. Thompson was party to all that. In fact his name would feature prominently in any such audit.

In deed there is a the real possibility that his new home address could be that new facility in St.Philip which falls under the Ministry of his most formidable foe Mr. Freundel Stuart.

I am not fooled by the marriage of convenience between Stuart and Thompson, Estwick and Thompson, Kellman and Thompson, Lowe and Thompson, Sealy and Thompson, Sinckler and Thompson and the list goes on. So you see Hartley Yardfowl Henry aka WIV you cannot start infighting in the BLP. We are simply not that kind of political institution. Look down through the years and see the model that we have mastered in changing our leaders and solving problems in our Party. Check and you’ll see there is no blood letting as seen in the DLP as a matter of course.

In fact Hartley I should let you know that base on some information seen recently, unless you carryout a very thorough clean up of your filthy deeds and actions you can be certain that upon the immediate resumption of a BLP Government you can prepare for the well deserved occupation of your room at Dodds, St.Philip.

The Dems would do well to revisit that Nation Newspaper story for Sunday, May 20, 2004 under the head lines “Stuart: Serve the Masses, not money”. It is a pity that Stuart did not get his wish and as a result the party now finds itself deep in bed with a corporate entity that has abused and destroyed the confidence of its customers and investors. The country now finds itself with a Prime Minister who has conflict of interest and serious integrity issues to deal with.

Rather than introducing integrity legislation we are trying escape the wrath of and global exposure by Transparency International.

8. It was most interesting reading the comments of Hartley Yardfowl Henry aka WIV and others on this blog trying to raise an issue about who in the BLP is gay.

Of course I need not state the obvious that whenever the Dems are backup against the wall they go for their most tried and trusted subject – scum. Where ever you have them penned down to serious issues affecting the lives of Barbadians they wriggle out by personal attacks and character assassination.

To read them on the gay matter is really strange. You would not believe that the DLP is a party that housed the likes of Ronald Jones, Patrick Todd, David Thompson, Richard Sealy, Cameron Tudor, Dr Erskine Simmons, Hartley Henry and the list goes on.

I am told about the speech made by Mr. Mascoll in the DLP’s auditorium that cost him the leadership of that party. Apparently Mascoll had a few unkind words to say about gays and following his speech one of his friends was kind enough to inform him that he had just sealed his fate in that party.

Little did Mascoll know that when he attacked gays he was attacking 80% of what constitute the real DLP and hence his support and existence in the DLP was brought to an abrupt end.

Only recently I was told of an incident that occurred many years ago where Hartley while in the company of Eric Sealy and others were chased out of a certain St. Michael district, not far from the Telephone Company for trying to seduce a young boy who lived in the same area.

I don’t try to outtalk the DEMS on bulling and gay talk neither do I pretend to know who are the person in our society that are so inclined. Quite frankly I gladly surrender that wisdom to the architects of that art.

9. Royalrumble got on he boxing gloves!!!

10. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

Hoy-hoy. Wunna check that paragraph dat Royalrumble called alla dem names?

Eh..eh..he shooting mout rough.

But den, looka what de Templar Knight said ”Miss Mottley is ….bringing something, new, fresh and desireable.”

Wuh, deng. DESIRABLE!

Templar man, yuh gettin’ hot here, ef yuh ent careful with dem words, yuh goin have our fren’ from over an’ away, ‘199”, down ‘ere looking foh dem ‘new’ desirables yuh talkin bout.

But knowing ‘199’, as long as dey ent rasta, eh?

11. Wishing In Vain Avatar
    Wishing In Vain

Ready-Done // June 8, 2009 at 8:39 pm

Royalrumble got on he boxing gloves!!!

You are right THE PARRO IN A SUIT GREENIDGE.

As he usually would, he is SHADOW BOXING he maybe scared to take on a real opponent for fear of receiving a knockout punch.

12. “I am told about the speech made by Mr. Mascoll in the DLP’s auditorium that cost him the leadership of that party. Apparently Mascoll had a few unkind words to say about gays…’

I don’t beleive that Mr. Mascoll could be so unaware that a lot of bright gay people have offered themselves in service to both the DLP and the BLP.

From their beginnings neither party could nave achieved much without their gay members, including gay members of Cabinet (on both sides).

It is past time that both parties acknowledge their gay members.

13. Go away J

14. Which is worse? Being gay or interfering with under-aged school-girls?

Answer that first and I will provide some interesting information that just came to hand on Royal Rumble…

15. Wishing In Vain Avatar
    Wishing In Vain

Who Royal Rumble…The Parro In A Suit Greenidge???

I would not waste my effort on him, trust me he is not worth it.

I notice that he is always in defence of Owing but not so in defence of Mottley what does he know that the rest of the BLP camp do not know.

16. Gay CHOSE not to reproduce, not to pass on the life given to them,

gay denies the HUMAN right to life,

gay is anti-life. therefore the worst thing ever.

17. Knight Templar Avatar
    Knight Templar

Veritas!

Since you better than anyone would know, please answer the following questions:

Exactly when is David Thompson going to buy back the BNB, as he promised?

When is the DLP going to start building the brand name hotel it promised to build every two years?

Why is the DLP not building the 2000 houses each year it promised?

When is the DLP going to start construction on the Port in the North of the Island, it promised?

When is the DLP going to release the unemployment figures for the first quarter (Q1) of 2009?

Is it true that the unemployment rate has jumped to 12% under DLP rule?

What is the DLP doing about the cost of living?

When is the DLP going to stop price gouging Barbadians, especially on land tax and petroleum products?

What is the DLP doing to keep Barbadians safe in their homes and communities?

What commitment did the DLP give drug dealers in the election campaign?

18. Hoba Hoba Circle
    123 Royal
    Rumblings
    Barbados

June 9, 2009

Dear Veritas,

In your last letter to me you wrote, “Which is worse? Being gay or interfering with under-aged school-girls”?

Well well what kind of a question is that? Only a morally sick person would think that one is worst than the other. You depraved soul, both of them are bad, wrong and disgusting.

But I warn you be careful how you speak about Chris Sinckler on this blog because even if he manages to destroy the files at the Child Care Board in the rape case of the St. Lucy girl, I can produce in a flash the copy I hold.

So you have some information that has just come to hand on me. How lovely. But guess what I just received some new information on Thompson too – our first “Family First” Prime Minister. I would love to read what you have on me and I am certain that you would enjoy reading what I have on Thompson.

It is with a clear vision and bated breath that await your urgent response.

Your sincerely
    Royalrumble

19. Oh Veritas please attack me oh please attack me. Please tell fellow bloggers of this new information you have on me I beg you please, please, please.

I sit here eagerly awaiting your attack so please do not let me down. Never mind when you attack me I feel like I am being savage by a sheep you can still attack me.

So I will go now and await your attack.

20. I notice that he is always in defence of Owing but not so in defence of Mottley what does he know that the rest of the BLP camp do not know.
    _____

It is an affront to sensible Barbadians that Mia Mottley employs these people like Royalrumble (Sylvan Greenidge) and Knight Templar, Hog Squeal (Henderson Bovell) to express the views of a great institution like the BLP.

Can you imagine what goes on behind the scenes in the BLP meetings with such degenerates having a say?

All of these people at a table – wife-beating Owen, thiefing Sylvan, indebted “waitress” Bovell, gay Mia – planning for such a once-great political party?

Where is the BLP going?

21. Wishing In Vain Avatar
    Wishing In Vain

Kitty,
    You have to understand that the messenger Bovell and Parro Greenidge are so dependent on the BLp for their lunches and their dinners that I bet you that if you were to call parliament that you would find both of them having dinner, as they very likely had lunch there today as well, parliament has not longed finished.

These are two of the sadest excuses of persons and more amusingly Mottley and Owing are comfortable being seen in their company, what does that tell you abot the morals or standards of Mottley and Owing??

Not much, you are also correct in your reading that they make little positive comment about Mottley but continue to praise Owing for his dishonesty in both his private and his public life.

22. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

So, we have political lackeys exchanging threats of personal exposure and quarreling about sexual preferences on a public blog.

No wonder, then that major issues are being ignored, such as your land policy, agriculture, when the lackeys get most enjoyment out of bickering on rubbish.

There is not a politician now, nor in the past, who can step forward as being without fault.

Wunna know it too!

So, cut the foolishness and get down to business.

Nonsense!

23. This is the reason i never follow politics, 2 parties all ways fighting with each other and no ones fights with the problems at hand, if i had my way every one of wanna would be independent.

24. You mean independent like Hammie or independent like a bird out on a limb alone by itself.

25. I mean independent from child like squabbles, name calling and finger pointing.

26. Knight Templar Avatar
    Knight Templar

Here is a crystal clear indication of the type of visionary, caring, mature and patriotic leadership Barbados deserves:

“How we handle this crisis will determine whether we can rebound in the short term or whether we step on to the slippery slopes from which so many developing countries have been unable to get off.

We are too close for comfort.

Any further downgrade will threaten our Investment Grade Status. This must be strenuously avoided, as it will make any attempt to borrow on the international capital markets both more difficult and certainly far more expensive.

The Prime Minister must start to exhibit strong and frank leadership on the economy.

He must focus, as there is no further room for delay or for piece meal and ad hoc solutions that do not address the core of the problem.” – Leader of Her Majesty’s Loyal Opposition.

27. Sir Bentwood, can you?

28. Wilfred Abrahams is just a lap dog for the BLP who is power hungry , who would sell his soul for the right price and perhaps already has done just this.
    he is a true sickophant( someone who sucks up to rich people you know a real hob nob who worships these individuals and the smell taste of money
    The yester years of people like Sir Henry Forde seem to be gone and replaced with a new generation of BLP a government for the elite and the elite alone

29. wishing for accountability Avatar
    wishing for accountability

There seems to be a call to either be gay, bi sexual or lack m0rals to be part of the BLP
    Bisexual, buller, lesbian, promiscuous party is what the abrieviations stand for!

30. wishing for accountability Avatar
    wishing for accountability

Santia Bradshaw =daddy and who????-pele? Cover -up she was born into scandal, so she comes from 0 morals.
    her friendships with the likes of Ruel Ward who is a the’fe, Sagicor went and hid in France after stealing millions,
    and is now her partner,

Now her companion Hoyos who is evil defined and magnified,
    All the wives he has and dumps. A plantation dancer who has a baby a few months old for him cause he can’t keep his hands off the dancers some say he sexually harasses them to keep their jobs
    He was fired from PWC , Hardwood Housing he has millions of G0vt Money defaulted on BNB loans over this and all the money he has off shore with Ruels as well,
    Oh Ruels wife Sharon dates Wilfred they like orgies in the BLP you know Hoyos is kinky dresses so swapping and swinging is in the party plans MORALLY CORRUPT where is God in this party?