Submitted by Yardbroom

Leader of North Korea Kim Jong Il

Kim Jong-Il’s Government of North Korea has warned America, that if any of its vessels were intercepted as part of a US-led initiative to search ships for nuclear materials, it will launch an attack on South Korea.  This was a direct response to South Korea joining the Proliferation Security Initiative an American-led campaign to search ships carrying suspicious cargoes.  As if to ratchet up the temperature US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton warned North Korea, over its “provocative and belligerent” threats.

The US Government knows that a military threat from North Korea cannot be taken lightly, provocative and belligerent it might be, but North Korea has about a million men in uniform and only last week it exploded a nuclear bomb the size of the one dropped on Hiroshima, in addition to firing six short-range missiles.  Confrontation with North Korea will not be like an escapade in Iraq, if the history of the Korean war is used as a guide.

The Korean war lasted from the 25th June 1950 until the Armistice on 27th July 1953.  The North had invaded the South and it was under the United Nations, nations allied with the United States intervened on behalf of South Korea and was able to push back the North Koreans.  Then the North with allied  Chinese forces were able the halt the South Korean advance.

On the 27th May 2009 North Korea have unilaterally withdrawn from the armistice. We are aware of President Obama’s foreign policy initiatives in Iraq, Afghanistan and his commitment to Pakistan in riding the Swat Valley of the Taliban.  However, as important as those foreign policy initiatives are, I believe the one most likely to go pear-shaped in a short time frame is North Korea, with catastrophic consequences.

North Korea’s neighbour China has some influence on North Korea but Kim Jong Il’s secretive regime will not be pushed around by anyone, even a super power.  It is rumoured that Kim Jong Il is in poor health and his belligerence is more to do with internal politics and succession, than in taking on South Korea  the US and its allies.  It has even been said his military posturing is for oil and aid, but we cannot be certain.

Even if there is some truth in those rumours, the South Koreans and the Japanese will not rest easy in their beds.  This will be a stern test for President Obama, it will require statesmanship of the highest order coupled with firm diplomacy, of a kind to keep important players on board.

This confrontation could be one of the greatest since the John.F. Kennedy Nikita Khrushchev stand off over the Cuba Missile crisis in 1962. The unpredictability of Kim Jong-Il and the nuclear component in his arsenal underlines the seriousness of this matter.

Most political commentators are looking away towards Pakistan and the Taliban but “we should keep our eyes on the ball in North Korea” it is there matters can quickly go awry and where President Obama might have his first real baptism of fire.

1. The truth is the horse has already bolted and there is nothing Obama can do about. The world will have to get use to another country with nuclear power. The irony is, Kim Jong will know his fate if N.Korea injudiciously uses this ultimate weapon. There is merit in both sides having the same power, it creates a balance, or so we think.

2. Nice balanced post, David.

Why should any independent state knuckle under to the bullying of a self-styled international policeman, which holds such double standards as to undermine ones own national security?

3. Obama will make a mess of this issue just as he will of everything else. I’ve just no confidence in the man, whatever although, I hope he proves me wrong!! We really NEED him to prove me wrong!!

4. Why should N.Korea give up its nuclear arsenal? Why shouldn’t NK be allowed to hold on to its defense mechanisms to protect itself from the real brutes and terorists of this world? Had Iraq or Palestine had any nuclear weapons, I guarantee you that they would not be in that awful present day state.Who is BaRat Obama or the US to make anyone give up any weapons, while they continue to fund one of the biggest terrorist states on this earth to the tune of about US$30b per year to build as many nuclear weapons as they wish and to drop phosphorous bombs on children. Is NK bombing the life out of this planet today?

“We are aware of President Obama’s foreign policy initiatives in Iraq, Afghanistan and his commitment to Pakistan in riding the Swat Valley of the Taliban.” Talk about prelude to the kiss of death!—Warned you before that they were setting up Pakistan with that bogus terrorist attack in Mumbai. What did the Taliban do in the Swat Valley that made the US bomb the hell out of the natives? BaRat Obama is eliminating the locals from the Swat Valley so that the Monster Corporation can lay their pipelines. That’s the reason. Obama is just continuing the policies of George Bush because he is working for the same ‘god’ that Bush worked for. BTW, this will not be a stern test for Obama, because the US does not want anything with the DRAGON!

5. Hopi not since Hiroshima have we had a nuclear strike and we have had several wars since then, it makes anyone wonder why the push to destablise the world with so many states becoming nuclear enabled. We say enabled because it is on thing to make a nuclear bomb it is another to be able to combine with missile technology to strike the enemy with precision.

6. @David…..And this beast that smoked Hiroshima and Nagasaki is the same beast that is nucleared to the nines that’s telling the rest of the world that they should do as it says and not as it does. Talk about hypocrisy! Other sovereign states need to arm themselves or face the consequences of total annihilation because this beast is incapable of reason and mercy.

7. Thats definately provocation on the part on the USA.The double standard and hypocrisy of the USA millitary and foreign policy has no credibility.ISRAEL is the only nuclear power in the middle east,but that is okay for USA.

8. zion, do u live in the USA??

9. or has anybody who does!!

10. i.e. or, have friends or family who do, live in the USA!!

11. yes, 199 I live in the USA.Queens,NY

12. 199
    You is a BFP supporter. I dunwidyou. WAR!

13. I witnessed the most biased example of CNN reporting in history on CBC on Friday about NK including a brief history of the peninsula (from the Japanese invasion to the present in 30 sec). If times were not so serious man I would have considered it a spoof.
    Hopi the US is grateful for NK.. Lord knows they could use an enemy (a visible one) that they can portray as a “real threat” – and another reason to spend tax payer’s money defence contractors who spend truck loads on funding political parties.

14. zion1971 // May 30, 2009 at 7:38 pm

yes, 199 I live in the USA.Queens,NY

Zion, in that case, did u forget the meaning of loyalty and patriotism?!!

15. BAF, I post on both blogs, bro, when BFP will allow me!! It does n’t really matter very much does it ’cause it in gun mek nuh difference to nutten – but, it gives me something to do!!

Lord!!

16. 199

17. 199, please give me a break about loyalty…..and patriotism.

18. Well zion, living in the US and holding the view u do, I think u need a reminder!! Consult Wikipedia an ack accordingly!!

19. 199 check this out. I am a naturalised US citizen. I go to work pay my taxes. I am not a flag waving fool. I had the oppurtnity to join the arm services and I said I am not fighting Uncle Sam senseless war.I am a caribbean man and and in a few years time I will be heading back home. Wrong is wrong and right is right.The USA cannot be going around telling others countries about nuclear capability when they along with England,France, Russia, China, Pakistan, India and Israel are members of the nuclear club.As far as I am concern every country should have nuclear capability .

20. I thought I was alone in Barbados You guys can see the light. We continue to let CNN and BBC feed us lies in their attempt to alter our thinking but I see they didnt do such a good job with you guys. Lol

21. zion1971

I want you cuss my friend BIMBRO. He pullin’ your chain on purpose to see what you gun do…! Ha ha..! Man stan’ up and drop some dirty lashes.. make 199’s day. Laaaaaaaaad

22. As far as I am concern every country should have nuclear capability .

Dat last statement of yours proves your silliness, zion and would be a short-cut end to life on the planet!!

Socialist, what u said sounded interesting. I guess that one day, perhaps in another life, we might be able to figure out what you meant!!

BAF, I in ‘pulling nuhbody chain’ bro! Somebody has to police the world and obviously, a poor and weak nation like Bim, can’t do it so the duty falls to a strong country like the US. Would u prefer that Iran was the policeman! Plus, America’s stewardship has kept the world, largely, at peace, for the past 60 years which is an achievement deserving of much applause and commendation!!

Basically, what ur saying zion, is that uv been happy to enjoy the benefits of American citizenship while, behind her back, stabbing her in the back, thus my suggestion to consult Wikipedia again, for its full and proper meaning an den, please ack accordingly, for Bim’s, America’s and God’s sake!!

23. What you guys think about the US and europe dumping radioactive waste off the coast of somalia, then when the citizens protest they shoot them and call them pirates. The USA is a lie,. them talk about human rights and have CBC showing human rights advertisements but guess what guys? USA broke almost all of those rules within the last 30 yrs. Remember guantanimo bay Cuba. More than 50% of those prisoners never went on trial but held captive by the US

24. 199
    Now you pullin’ my tail. Murder don’ treat mah so! I have never been in favour of much that the US does. This nonsense claim on the part of the US that it is the worlds police is just a cover for its’ expansionist policies. You know this my friend. Even the British (like yourself) are wary of this. Many countries tag along with the lie either out of fear or because they believe that they can gain something from the arrangement.

Now here is the thing BIMBs the only reason why the US is as powerful as it is today is that it is the ONLY COUNTRY IN THE HISTORY OF MAN KIND THAT IS ALLOWED BY EVERYONE TO LITTERALLY PRINT MONEY TO PAY ITS BILLS. A brief glance at Bretton Woods (1944) to the deal with the Saudis (1968) to Nixon 1978 to the present will show how the US has back stabbed all other participating countries in determining the structure of the world financial/economic landscape.

No policemen here 199, just an ongoing comedy of criminality that no one seems to want to question…!

25. Nixon 1972

26. Socialist, r u sure there’s no more dirt which u can find to dig-up bout the USA, an a bet u live day!! Boy I tell yuh!!

BAF, fak ugh d matter is dat SOMEBODY needs to be ‘The World’s Policeman’, don’t u agree, in which case, who would you rather it were!! Russia, Iran, Pakistan?? U tell me, please!!

BAF, u seem to know, or claim tuh know, more dan d rest of us about the ins and outs of US government for the past half century! Did u read dat in one ug those weird, theory books bout half a dozen people who rule d world and everything else is just by-the-by!! I doan believe in nun ugh dem funny theory stories B, and would sugges dat u did n’t either!!

Listen, any country will print money if it feels the urgent need to but all responsible countries know by now that to do so ad nauseum is to invite economic suicide, thus, I assume that if the US found the need to print money, it calculated that its economy could afford it and only printed as much as it needed to to avoid a crisis and not precipitate hyper-inflation!! If I can know these basic economic facts then, I’m darned certain that the US Treasury, knows them too. I can’t recall a state of hyper-inflation in the US since the 30s, can u?!!

U know, the one thing which I caan onstan is so many people have criticism tuh make of the US, and, so many of these same people killing duhselves to live day!!

Waiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!

Wunna would sing a different tune if Uncle Sam was to threaten to throw wunna out!! Ent dat right, B!!

27. If I wus wunna, I would keep my mout shut an sing d praises of Uncle Sam!! Dat seem to be d more sensible ting to do, to me!!

28. 199, you are sounding like a public relation machine for the far right neo-conservative.As far as world policing and who is fit for that job the USA is found wanting and has no credibility whatsoever.The only country in this world that ever used nuclear bomb on a civillian population was the good USA.
    Socialist,the Europeans were selling nuclear waste to countries in west africa.I know of Guinea-bissau.Some of these corrupt african goverment sell these company rights to dump nuclear and other hazard waste in their backyard.Eqatorial guinea had to cancel there contract after outside pressure from enviornmental group.

BAFBFP, well said.The american Economic system is a big pyramid scheme.

29. Even if some African countries are driven by greed to exchange hazardous waste for greenbacks it still remains a moral issue for the USA. How can a country which is willing to dump toxic waste in the backyards of developing nations be rubber stamped as the world police?

Go figure!

30. well said david.

31. 199
    Man you fighting wid me now? I say no to a world police. You might want one but I most definitely don’t. Who determines what is law? Washington? Laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad No! And how you define this hyper inflation? You like you lookin’ to raise the level of this discussion well above my head. The US $ is probably worth about less than one percent of the planned Breton Wood value ($35 to an ounce of gold). Whah you feel does happen to the Barbados dollar when they print money (by the trillions) to bail out banks? Dey don’ follow nah rules. One thing this melt down do is that their guru of the past 30 years Allan Greenspan get expose…!

Tek dah partner.. aha

32. BAFBFP:

Say it again, cos it is not sinking in round these parts.

The Fed is printing worthless bits of paper, and our dollar is directly tied to this counterfeiting.

The billions in useless bailouts is not a purely American phenomenon, it directly devalues our currency too.

Every dollar printed to support a Wall Street magnate devalues the purchasing power of the widow in Gall Hill.
    That’s right every single one of us is bailing out these thieves.

Why cannot our Government tell us so?

Why must we keep the peg to a doomed currency?

Renowned economists, Arthur and Maascoll. are strangely reticent to address this issue.
    Perhaps they too prefer this devaluation by stealth.

33. ST
    Actually Mascoll as far back as 1999 suggested the government peg to a basket of currencies, but yes he has been silent since then. But you know what so too is Avanash Persad who admitted in a Q and A session that this is a worrying thingy. People like Brent Shuffler and Michael Johnson and the latest craze Dennis somebody from the UK, all public commentators have little to say on it. The governor of the Central Bank…! Those who can afford are quickly converting their cash to assets. I asked the BDO at my bank why should any one deposit money with a bank when the reality is that the value of it will fall beyond that offered as interest by the bank and the guy went silent too.

34. @BAFBFP

While we are not economists it is true to say that there is an opportunity cost to having the Barbados dollar pegged to the US dollar. It is therefore prudent for government and other Barbados based financial entities to diversify to more non US equities for example. Having admitted that, the economists will tell you that if the the major trade between Barbados and the US is denominated in USD then what is the problem? The question for the economists or anyone with the stats is: What is the total exports and imports with the USA in say 2007?

35. So, zion, ud have preferred another 10k US soldiers were killed in clearing the Japs from the Far East!! Yes, zion, u REALLY know the meaning of patriotism, don’t u!!

Steupse!! Back to Wikipedia, bro!!

BAFBFP, well said.The american Economic system is a big pyramid scheme.

Woiiiiiiii!! Look who talking!! Mr Chancellor ugh d Exchequer!! zion, u is a Chancellor?!!

Laaaaaaddddddddddddddd!!!!

An David is a saint!! Look, d african leaders got minds ug their own to make their own decisions and if that’s the decision they take, it’s gutless and cowardly to blame the USA!! Your Green Card due fuh renewal?? I bet yuh don’t let the yankee authorities know dat those are your views!! Wunna people ungrateful, eh?!!

BAF, u don’t want a world police, nuh?!! Remember d Grenada ‘revolution’?!! and how d yankees had to intervene to save their ****sides?!! Well, when Chavez ready tuh squeeze wunna balls down day, as he seem to be prepared to do to anybody who get in he way, wunna would want a policeman den!! An, if I wus d USA I would lef wunna to get on wid it!! See how wunna would cope den wid d might of Venuzuela!! Wunna talking bare foolishness, an, wunna know it!! Who can Barbados defend wunna selves against, if they attack wunna! Oh, yes, Anguilla, perhaps!! Bare nonsense boys! Wunna talking bare nonsense! – or, wunna hoping dat d Brits would do a Falklands an come to wunna rescue!!

Laaaaddddddddddddddddd!! they would still be acting in d role of policemen!! Bare nonsense!!

Lord!! BAF!! U only worried bout d Barbados dollar!! It’s nuh wonda yuh so!!

Lord!!

If u so worried bout d Bim dollar I would b more patriotic to d US, if I was u cause, it tied to d US dollar, ent it?!! BAF, one an one mek two, yuh know!!

ST, moaning bout “it devalues our dollar too”!! Look, there’s a WORLD economic crisis occuring!! Wunna doan expec Bim to suffer any consequences from it?!! But I ask yuh?!!

Why must we keep the peg to a doomed currency?

Whose currency wunna want to jump to now?!! First it wus d British, now d Yankees, who wunna want nex?!! D Nigerians, maybe!! Well, d Nigerians would probably REJECT wunna, anyway!! Barbadians does mek me laugh!!

Renowned economists, Arthur and Maascoll. are strangely reticent to address this issue.
    Perhaps they too prefer this devaluation by stealth.

ST, I don’t think they prefer the devaluation, simply don’t like playing hop-scotch with the Bajan currency, as u would do!! Wait, so yuh missing Arthur aready!! Lord!!

David, d way u talk anybody would think the Bim dollar is the Japanese yen!! Steupse, d Bim dollar is jes a likkle, minor currency someway way nuhbody doan kay bout – it in a rock- hard currency like d yen, or sterling, so just hold-on to your trousers and hope for d best during dese harsh economic times!!

Boy, d tings dat I does have to tell Barbadians!!

36. BIMBS
    Man I jealous ah you.. ! I want you know that. ‘Cause I know you in love. BIMB’s you in love wid Uncle Sam and that must be something special. I fa’get how dah sort ah thing does feel, but yah in love man. So you would say things even if you can’ really justify wha ya say, but yah gun say ‘em anyway. Yah in love man. BIMBS Chavez ain’ invading nabody and even if he did, he might very well be welcomed by a surprisingly large segment of the populations. Memory serves tah tell me that the ‘mericans invade Grenada tah save a couple students, and at the invitation of a few spineless non-Grenadian politicians (all ah dem thankfully dead now). Man you in love but you is still my frien’ and look England might gotta peg to de US too cause wanna pound plummeting.

“trade between Barbados and the US is denominated in USD then what is the problem”. I say peg the dollar to the vallue of gold and dun dis. Tah hell wid AAA Realty who would tell you that it would make Barbados an increasingly expensive destination. Haha. If you want to track the decreasing value of the Barbados/US dollar track the price of a snack box from Cheffetee/KFC over the years. Their price setting has for decades been based on offsetting this gold to dollar appreciation. (BTW a chicken breast now cost close tah SIX dollars..! Not my money) At the end of the last G20 meet there were calls by many members for a radical change in the world’s financial and trade arrangements. I dun. David you need a separate thread for this topic. Should Barbados continue to peg to the US? And let some ah the experts like Tom’s son weigh in on the subject. Wha you say?

37. and even if he did, he might very well be welcomed by a surprisingly large segment of the populations

BAF, now yuh really dreaming man!! Yuh really dreaming!! U think Chavez loves niggers?!! Lor!!

BAF, yuh sounding even more ridiculous now!! Jes to save a few American students, eh?? Well, I bet the thousands ug innocent Grenadians glad as hell to them, anyway, students or no students!! BA, u mus be dreaming dis morning, man!!

BA, my friend, sterling’s on the rise again, did n’t u notice!! I think, if anything, the greenback might need to peg to stirling!!

Lorr!!

U wish u did live in Englan now, don’t it!!

Lor!! Sorry, B, no can do!!

Gordon Brown fuh World PM!!

Laaaaaaaddddddddddddddd!!!!

Anyway, as long as d sun an d sunshine still day in Bim, I in too worried bout nutten!!

Ladddddddddddddddddddd!!!!

38. David you need a separate thread for this topic. Should Barbados continue to peg to the US? And let some ah the experts like Tom’s son weigh in on the subject. Wha you say?

B, u tink dat’s a good idea? We got d scholars pun hay fuh dat one?? Anyway, it’s up to u all!! SIR David will have to decide!!

Laaaaaaaaddddddddddddddd!!

39. 199, Your intoxicated love affair with UNCLE SAM is pathological. I guess the flag-waving red-necks aint got nothing on you.I think you should move to the USA. The conservative base needs unaoplogetic ,unrepentant, warmongering cheerleaders like you.You would be a model citizen(their poodle).If I didnot know better I would say that the london fog or England winters have freeze up your brain cells .The good news is that average brit is more progressively thinking in their world view and thus your world view is just a blip on the screen. World domination,big brother, Empire building, super powers and the rest of the various political domination system have failed.The history books are littered with these failed system but yet humand kind as yet to learn their lesson.Another point 199, I am no chancellor but if you look at the present economic system that is taking from peter to pay paul…it is a zero sum game.I win you loose.Classic Ponzi scheme.Wall street is a ponzi scheme.Of the these scheme, the classic textbook example of a pyramid scheme is the USA social security system.I am looking forward to that for retirement .

Everybody knows that the invasion of Grenada was laughable by reagan when he assert about protecting USA medical students.He was aided and abetted chiefly by Seaga of(Jamaica) ,Forbes burnham and Eugenia charles(architect).I remember Errol Barrow scolding Mr seaga about is motive for supporting the invasion akin to ….a SANTA CLAUSE MENTALITY(Mr seaga received increased US aid for his approval).Even the the britsh government was gainst it.Remember the Queen was still the ceremonial head of state and there was no consultation.THE GOOD OLD USA.

40. 199
    Man BIMBs yah got mah cracking up man… “I think, if anything, the greenback might need to peg to stirling!!” But it don’ matter who peg to whom, they both in free fall anyway..HaHA.. sorry man but this is seriuos.
    “Gordon Brown fuh World PM!!” Alright BIMBs I am not insulting you, but you got to admit that that is “world class”.. that should make even Taliban laugh!
    “U think Chavez loves niggers?!! Lor!!”
    Caddear BIMB’s, the man is a nigger too! Don’ tell me you didn’ know?

zion1971 “The good news is that average brit is more progressively thinking in their world view” is as factual to me as it comes. Every other Brit that I know (and they are quite a few of all races) share your mindset.

man write something on the pegging of the US dollar. You have Tom son’s email address. Now is the time to us it.

41. zion1971 // June 1, 2009 at 9:31 am

199, Your intoxicated love affair with UNCLE SAM is pathological. I guess the flag-waving red-necks aint got nothing on you.

Zion, no, it’s jes dat I loikes to be fair!! We owe a lot to America!! They’re a lot of we living day an I doan know wha we woulda done if d Yankees had n’t let us into their home for all these years!! So fair is fair, if somebody let me into his home an give me a good job and treat me wiv decency and kindness den I tink it is only fair dat I show him some respek an loyalty!!

Zion, ponzi scheme or not, it has served us (Barbadians) an d American public very well, for many years!! It’s simply experiencing a little hiccup at the moment and will soon settle back down to produce again it’s many rewards, such as your pension-pot!! So, zion, please, don’t bite the hand that has fed u for so many years!! It’s a sign of ingratitude!! Oh, ye, of little faif!!

Even the the britsh government was gainst it.

zion, ur so ungrateful!! U tink Maggie was worried bout wunna dong day?!! Lord, wuh wunna in white, or really British, or are d Falklands!! As I said before, it’s easy fuh u tuh talk but I bet the ordinary, poor Grenadian in the street was mo dan happy to see dem American troops to bring some law an order back to d place again!! Zion, talk is cheap bro, especially suh many years, AFTER the event!! Praise god for the Americans!!

B, no, I told u!! My stirling is on the way back up and, I don’t doubt will soon be worth $2:£1 again!! U watch an c!! If yuh doan believe me, look!!:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/money/city/244711/Sun-City-Market-report-All-the-latest-business-news.html

Yuh can tank me fuh de lessons Economics later, B!!

but you got to admit that that is “world class”.. that should make even Taliban laugh!

B, u fuhgetting dat Brown get an award not so long ago for the ‘PM who’s handled the economic crisis in the most astute manner’!! doan underestimate my Gordon boy!!

Caddear BIMB’s, the man is a nigger too! Don’ tell me you didn’ know?

B, doan tell e dah tuh e face, cause I doan tink he would b very impress! Looka, my exp. of dem S. Americans is dat duh tink duh superior to all West Indians, so, if u tink Chavez is yuh fren yuh’d betta tink again!!

42. BAFBFP

check out this article from Pravda (yes the one from Russia)

http://english.pravda.ru/opinion/columnists/107459-0/

one quote you may like: “The final collapse has come with the election of Barack Obama. His speed in the past three months has been truly impressive. His spending and money printing has been a record setting, not just in America’s short history but in the world. If this keeps up for more then another year, and there is no sign that it will not, America at best will resemble the Wiemar Republic and at worst Zimbabwe.”

43. BAFBFP

We don’t always feel qualified to blog on certain topics, the pegging or removal is one. You could submit something to start the ball rolling 🙂

Rawdon reads BU and we shall see if he is game.

44. BIMBs’
    I ain’ arguing wid you nah more. I will nevah change your min’ and you ain’ gun put a dent in mine.. but we still got a few tings in common so we got to jus’ agree tah disagree and call it wally.

Look Chinee jump in the do. Now who sen’ an’ call he? BIMB’s you don’ wan tah mess wid Chinee… I leffin’ well enough alone.

Rawdon Adams

I hear dat you does read BU. Could you write an opinion on the failings of the world economic order post the destruction of the Bretton Woods agreement in 1972? David want me to write it but I didn’ go tah Kolij like you GP, Yardbroom, Straight Talk, 199 and Chinee.

45. Chinee
    Your page get block.. Somebody up to something. So I gub print what I get from my inside sources:

“It must be said, that like the breaking of a great dam, the American decent into Marxism is happening with breath taking speed, against the back drop of a passive, hapless sheeple, excuse me dear reader, I meant people.

True, the situation has been well prepared on and off for the past century, especially the past twenty years. The initial testing grounds was conducted upon our Holy Russia and a bloody test it was. But we Russians would not just roll over and give up our freedoms and our souls, no matter how much money Wall Street poured into the fists of the Marxists.

Those lessons were taken and used to properly prepare the American populace for the surrender of their freedoms and souls, to the whims of their elites and betters.

First, the population was dumbed down through a politicized and substandard education system based on pop culture, rather then the classics. Americans know more about their favorite TV dramas then the drama in DC that directly affects their lives. They care more for their “right” to choke down a McDonalds burger or a BurgerKing burger than for their constitutional rights. Then they turn around and lecture us about our rights and about our “democracy”. Pride blind the foolish.

Then their faith in God was destroyed, until their churches, all tens of thousands of different “branches and denominations” were for the most part little more then Sunday circuses and their televangelists and top protestant mega preachers were more then happy to sell out their souls and flocks to be on the “winning” side of one pseudo Marxist politician or another. Their flocks may complain, but when explained that they would be on the “winning” side, their flocks were ever so quick to reject Christ in hopes for earthly power. Even our Holy Orthodox churches are scandalously liberalized in America.

The final collapse has come with the election of Barack Obama. His speed in the past three months has been truly impressive. His spending and money printing has been a record setting, not just in America’s short history but in the world. If this keeps up for more then another year, and there is no sign that it will not, America at best will resemble the Wiemar Republic and at worst Zimbabwe.

These past two weeks have been the most breath taking of all. First came the announcement of a planned redesign of the American Byzantine tax system, by the very thieves who used it to bankroll their thefts, loses and swindles of hundreds of billions of dollars. These make our Russian oligarchs look little more then ordinary street thugs, in comparison. Yes, the Americans have beat our own thieves in the shear volumes. Should we congratulate them?

Pravda.ru forum. The place where truth hurts”

46. Deng, so I guess if Pravda says it den it mus be true!!

Lorrrrrddddddddddddddddd!!!!

But wha happen to dis plane!! It’s nuh wonda I staying way I is!!

B, I doan know Chinee at all, but, he seem to be some sort ugh expert pun RUSSIA?!! Lord, dem ole communist days done!!

B, u should n’t worry yuh hed bout ‘Bretton Woods’! ’72 was a long time ago an it probably cease to be relevant decades ago!!

B, u got time fuh Pravda, given their history during communist times and probably continuing today?!! You mus be joking, man!!

47. BIMBS
    Everything you say about Pravda cannot be discounted, but you know something.. the same is true for CNN and your people from the BBC. So let’s face it, if you are really interested, find out what each side has to say about the other and try tah pick sense from it. Wha you t’ink?

And yes Bretton Woods..! I know you don’ get it but your desire to continue with things the way there are is ol’ man talk man and I don’ believe yah dah ol’…! I gun write de piece but I gun let t’ings settle down wid de immigration discussion and bible talk firs’. Yah know dis BU family a’ready..Race and Religion!

Don’ mess wid chinee, he from kolij…!

48. B, I caan swear fuh CNN as I doan live in Amerique an doan really watch it much. However, the BBC has an enviable reputation for honesty and impartiality! I can’t really recall anybody seriously accusing d BBC of bias or inaccuracy, before! In fact, in my experience, people all over the world, in their desperate situations, here, there and everywhere, usually break their necks to catch the news on the BBC World Service or whatever, because it’s noted for its honesty and accuracy so, please, it’s a sin to compare Pravda wiv my good, d BBC!!

Ok, B, looking forward to d piece!!

49. 199, Iagree with you about the bbc unlike the other USA media houses.

50. Thank u zion, it’s good to know that people r beginning to c the sense of agreeing with me!!

Furthermore!!

‘Britain In Meltdown’!! ‘Britain In Meltdown’!! 2nd cabinet minister resigns in 24 hrs!! 2nd cabinet minister resigns in 24 hrs!!

When dis govt calls an early election, jes remember who predick it first!! If not 199/Bimbro, d one wunna like tuh criticise suhmuch!!

Wait an see, jes wait an see!! An den wunna can tank me for my neverending, perspicacious wisdom!!