naboAccording to a BU source members of the National Association of Barbados Organizations (NABO) based in the USA have been voicing displeasure at the way the Executives of NABO have been managing its business. โ€œSpecifically, they failed to provide proper financial statements and reports; they refused to respond to numerous requests for information and explanation for the record; they refused to allow for proper inspection of the records by members; they were in violation of the Constitution and Bylaws in numerous areas; and they were not complying with tax laws of the United States of America.โ€

The current controversy centres around how money was spent to host a conference held in Barbados in 2008; surprise surprise.

โ€œNABOโ€™s main activity since its existence has been to sponsor an annual convention of Barbadians and Barbadian organizations, usually on the American Independence Celebration weekend. The convention is essentially a forum of Barbadians, people of Barbadian heritage and others interested in Barbados, to discuss the issues which affect them in their communities in the USA, and those which affect their families in Barbadosโ€ฆโ€ (extracted from NABOโ€™s website)

Our understanding is that NABO is an umbrella body which represents several Barbadians organization scattered across North America.

โ€œOn Sunday, March 8th, 2009 the Board of Directors of the National Association of Barbados Organizations (NABO) held a Special Meeting inย  accordance with Article XIX, Section I of NABO’s Bylaws.

At that meeting, it was decided by majority vote that the executives named below did not properly execute their duties. Specifically, they failed to provide proper financial statements and reports; they refused to respond to numerous requests for information and explanation for the record; they refused to allow for proper inspection of the records by members; they were in violation of the Constitution and Bylaws in numerous areas; and they were not complying with tax laws of the United States of America.โ€

Here are the names of the NABO Board members referred to above who have been removed: (when last we checked the names supposedly removed continue to be displayed on the NABO website. An indication of the confusion maybe?)

Earl Ashby – Chairman

John Ellis – Vice Chairman

Martin Greenidge – Treasurer

Janice Bispham – Public Relations Officer

Mike Cummins – Immediate Past Chairman

BU received a document which details how NABO spent $290,000.00 to stage its 2008 conference which coincidentally was held in Barbados and seems to be the cause of the fracas. As Barbadians we should all be concerned at the accusations being leveled at NABO for several reasons:

1. NABO is an organization which represents Barbadians in the Diaspora. The current government along with several businesses in Barbados have and will continue to court organizations like NABO as a means to maintain a close liaison with Barbadians overseas. It is the declared policy of the government to establish a government unit to lead the strategy to encourage investment from Barbadians overseas. A NABO reputation and credibility tarnished by the ongoing accusations could derail the effort of the government in North America.
  2. A review of the financials for staging the NABO conference in Barbados after much prodding by members reveals that the Barbados Tourism Authority was one of its many Bajan sponsors to the tune of $40,000. The donation of Bajan tax dollars makes the accusation of financial misdeeds our business.
  3. Historically Barbadians have garnered an enviable reputation when living as ex-patriates. If the allegations we are hearing that NABO funds were used not as directed e.g. the Chairman having his hotel accommodation paid contrary to arrangement, the 2008 Financials to host the Barbados conference not accurately representing true costs, or NABO operating outside of its remit by contravening US laws regarding how entities should engage in financial activity, Barbadians including the local media should investigate this matter.
  4. More disturbing is the fact that the source documents used to support the financials which were finally produced by the old NABO Executive were allegedly signed by a Notary Public in the USA without full knowledge of the transactions.

BU hopes that by exposing this matter it will help to bring focus on this matter and lead to a resolution which would ensure NABO continues to meet its objective on behalf of Barbadians.

1. He won’t do it since he is the silent partner in this whole mess. He to be not part of them but he sleeps with the enemy.

2. Conference Reporter Avatar
    Conference Reporter

@ Observer

We are still waiting for that information you promise we. Where is that audited collaborative statement? As you said, let the real information come forth.

3. @ Conference Reporter // July 30, 2009 at 12:21 am

When you are dealing with people such as Observer…

It is better to lay in bed and sleepeth not than waiteth on the one that cometh NOT.

Observer has nothing to offer; he is a blow hard. So, please don’t expect something that is not available or better yet, does not exist.

Observer, let your conscience be your guide.

4. Conference Reporter Avatar
    Conference Reporter

The members of NABO executives have been warned to leave the Blog alone, so it looks as if Observer “Mike” won’t be returning.

5. Conference Report
    Who warned them, do you know?

6. @conference operator
    @rodney
    Yes, they were warned NOT to write or read the blog. the conference reporter information has been correct so far. I will encourage the CR to continue to plug away on the inside of NABO until our voices can make a difference.

7. David Bulbulia sent out a letter letting Earl and Michael know that the government don’t want nothing to do with NABO in its current state (wif the two of them still running the show). I am getting the letter forwarded to me from an insider, but I cannot download it until I get home from work. I will post it when I get my hands on it.

If anybody got a copy of the letter, put it up. I guess de SC Conference didn’t cut the mustard after all. De history was good, but the membership just was not there.

8. I wondered while I was in SC if the Richard Phipps person would have been able to get any reconciliation going with the so called trouble makers; is there any word on the progress. Is Earl Ashby going to try to get a meeting to make nice with Dale, Cheryl, Ava and who ever else asked the questions that brought NABO to this point? I would think that since SC was supposed to be such a successful and quality conference and the 11 organizations that were present were very pleased; Earl would come away revitalized and deal with the insurgents head on. Earl the Bajan community is watching for you to prove your leadership skills if you have any. Make me proud and prove them 3 people wrong; nah man. Patiently waiting. I backing you on this one. Please, please don’t let us go into 2010 elections with this baggage. Let’s start on and with a new, clean slate.

9. I’ve never heard of organization members being sequester, furthermore by their leaders.

NABO is truly unique.

10. @
    Bajan 2
    Using Phipps will be jumpimg from the frying pan to the fire. Phipps is Mike good friend, that is not the person to use to put life in NABO.

11. The president of the USA recognized when there was need to humble one’s self. Some of the American people felt he erred in his comments; what did he do as a leader; he called the folks involved together; had a beer and agreed to disagree. It is called being human and subject to error. No man is an island; and for sure NABO is not an island; it needs members. NABO needs people that can contribute to Barbados and the people of Barbados. In SC NABO couldn’t even raise $500 to at least make a donation to a worthy cause or for a program in Barbados. A conference as historic should not only be educational but also profitable. That is sad commentary.

Is there any possibility that Earl Ashby could tear off at least the dogged eared portion of the page from the president’s book, and meet with the directors that have issues?

Any others reading and contributing to the blog feeling me? It is time to speak up and let your voice be heard.

12. Conference Reporter Avatar
    Conference Reporter

@ ShockedBaje
    The letter is in .pdf format, so it cannot be posted.

@ Bajan2
    I am definitely feeling you Bajan2. But you beating a dead horse. Earl would never apologize (although he has been proven wrong), he too damn proud.

13. @ Conference Reporter // August 1, 2009 at 12:21 pm

I believe BU has the software to convert from a pdf file. It has been done with some of the previous data that was posted on the site.

BU, please correct me if I have misinformed CR.

14. Feel free to email the pdf document. We can link it to the comment.

15. Earl Ashby and Mike Cummins seem to have quite a bit of control and hold on NABO to be able to even pull off a conference in SC. I would understand if no one attended. Is there some sense of strength on their part to continue amidst all the confusion? I am just speculating not taking sides. What is it that drives them to continue with NABO? I will like to see others step up and take the helm by 2010 elections and see if we can get it back together. Are any of us willing to help? and can we suggest a number of effective points to do this? If we can spend the time making comments of the past, let us put our heads together and offer comments that will help going forward.

16. I am becoming very suspect regarding the alleged letter from Mr. Bulbulia to NABO Execs. I am starting to wonder if:
    a. There was ever such a letter forwarded to NABO Execs (that the government of Barbados doesnโ€™t want anything to do with NABO in its current state)
    b. The comment was simply a ploy to find out if anyone knows if Mr. Bulbulia is involved with the current Execs; that is, if there is still dialogue going on between him and NABO Execs or camaraderie
    c. The commenter has decided to back off from posting the letter due to fear of being identified
    d. The commenter has got cold feet for some other or whatever reason.

I have been following the chain of events from the beginning. Although there is a myriad of evidence posted which seems to stack up against NABO Execs and shows that presumably NABO Execs did not act in the best interest of its membership, I would like to add that making the statement about the letter from Mr. Bulbulia with anticipated promise to share such a letter with viewers, and then not to produce a scintilla of evidence of such makes people start to ponder IF there could be an unwarranted character assassination of NABO Execs (UNSURE). I believe in being fair and giving credit if/when due.

17. @
    Well-Wisher
    Bunch of bull I will make sure the letter is posted

18. The much anticipated letter which was read to the NABO Conference in SC.

Thanks Rodney

19. @rodney
    Why are you so angry all the time when you write? can you help or offer some positive input to making NABO work again or possibly disband the org? What can you do right NOW as I had stated before about helping? Is it worth the effort to start over since NABO might have been a great concept? From the writings you seem to have been around for a long time and have quite a bit to contribute. Give it your best shot without getting angry…..please.
    The letter is giving NABO some hope. Thanks for posting.

20. @
    Sympathy

I just hate to see what NABO has come too. This is maybe the gratest idea of keeping Bajans in the USA connected, it can also be the best way to give to Barbados. I was at the planning meeting out of which NABO was born.
    We need some honest people to run NABO. Cheryl Thompson is the legal interim chair, the next election in January all positions should be nominated from the floor with no absentee votes .
    The current way business is conducted the executives dictate who is running for office and controll the election. Absentee voted is a big problem.
    The current executive board should remove themselves and let us have a honest election.
    I am not angry I am just hurt that our people would hurt they own.

21. Conference Reporter Avatar
    Conference Reporter

Thompson’s response to the anticipated letter.

Re: Statement from the Government of Barbados to NABO during the Charleston, South Carolina, ConferenceWednesday, July 29, 2009 3:13 PM

Directors:

I am thankful that the Barbados Government has made this determination, to exclude the presently run NABO from any partnership with our country. I say this because I believe it to be an important step that had to be made in order to help bring about the changes that are necessary to ensure that a Barbadian/US umbrella organization is being run professionally, transparently, and with accountability. This validates the actions of the Directors who hold no executive positions, and we are thankful that our job is done.

It is obvious that the NABO deposed leadership continues to err in their judgement as evident by the fact that they have sat on this letter for 20 days prior to sharing it with the rest of the membership. Let me be clear, NABO does not belong to any one person or persons, this type of representative body belongs to every Barbadian in the United States. Therefore, It should not represent the will of a few persons, it should be representative of the whole. An executive body must act at the will of it’s members, not the other way around. Those who cannot see that, misunderstands their executive role.

Thanks to Mr. David Bulbulia for making out a very objective and poignant opinion on the state of this organization. His remarks are extremely compelling and on point. It is agreed that the matter was definitely not handled elegantly on either side, but only one side truly had the capability to prevent the bloodletting, and they chose not to do so. It is regrettable that the Barbados Government wants to have nothing more to do with NABO in it’s current state, however, this is understandable.

The NABO Directors who “spoke up” when things seemed to be getting out of hand, did so because they expected more from a national organization. Those expectations were not out of line with similar bodies of this nature. Board members are entitled to explanation, prompt explanation, of financial and other matters that may arise from the operation of such an organization. They also expect that they would be dealt with honestly and with integrity. None of which happened during the tumultuous months of email exchanges.

When the Chairman and other executives were asked to explain inconsistencies, they prevaricated, hem hawed, and delayed response. Some of the responses, when they did come, were deliberately incomplete and incorrect. This obviously caused Board members to believe that the executives had something to hide. The more information received, presented more cause to question, which then presented further agitation. Rather than answer the questions presented, or create an immediate forum for dialogue, as requested, the Chairman and executives chose to reject, rescind, revoke and retire all attempts at communication.

Even when Mr. Bulbulia proposed to host the opposing parties at his Washington office, the Directors were willing, but the then Chairman, Mr. Earl Ashby, issued a resounding “NO” on behalf of the executives.

“A house divided against itself cannot stand”.

No one expected or ever imagined such unrest would develop because simply people dared to ask questions. The principle of Democracy which has evolved from struggles of the past when we were not allowed such a privilege, was shown to not be alive and well with NABO. Who wants to go back to the past?

Clearly, the Barbadian organizations have spoken. They spoke by not going to historic Charleston, a place where all yearned to go, especially for the history. Charleston only saw member organizations which reflected the executive body (with the exception of the self-proclaimed party-goer from Philadelphia, Ivor), and the others stayed put. A dismal failure for NABO.

As Barbadians, we yearn for the presence of an Umbrella organization where we can all meet, get together, and work for the betterment of Barbadians both in the US and at home. I concur with Mr. Bulbulia that a retreat is needed to bring forward discussion and gain consensus on the type of umbrella organization needed to bring the Barbadian Government back on board. Let’s get this right this time!

Sincerely,

Cheryl Thompson
    NABO Elected Interim Chairperson

22. Does anyone know if the letter and its entirety from David Bulbulia were read aloud at the Conference?

NABO leaders should be embarrassed. The letter is telling, yet it could be construed in many ways. With that being said, if the letter was read aloud, it would be surprising if there were no follow-up questions to the letter, UNLESS it was stated in advance that there would be no questions answered related to the letter or re: the 2008 conference, which I would find to be very tacky.

Should the second paragraph of the letter, โ€œ… this year those feelings have been much diminished …โ€ leave me and maybe others to conclude that David Bulbulia is not in favor with the actions of NABO current leadership, or is it that I am interpreting what is not there.

@Sympathy
    Your suggestion about others stepping up and wanting to take the helm, if I am not mistaken, has already been tested without any luck. It seems to be one of the many frustrations that are stuck in gear. Only time will tell should there be a changing of the guards next elections, to bring about a 180ยฐ turnaround within the org.

From reading comments, echelons such as an executive and an unbiased observer, a Diplomat in the Washington D.C. office of the Barbados Embassy have already stepped in to have a meeting of the minds but it was without success. Therefore, I am not sure that non-members would have any clout pleading with the leaders, especially Earl and Mike. But then again, nothing beats a trial but a failure.

23. Soooo….. are we ready to step up and ensure that there is a change in leadership in 2010. How many of you on this blog are concern enough to
    1) join an organization
    2) become actively involve
    3) orchestrate a change
    4) possibly take a leadership position
    5) ensure that elections are run correctly

Everyone have an opinion and talk back and forth on what they think the present leaders ought to do, well enough said. Appeal to those organizations whose votes will make a difference in Jan 2010 in electing a leader that will change the way that NABO do business. I am sure this blog has brought quite a bit of attention of NABO to the people, which became a form of advertisement for it’s concept. It is time to get to work on the organization presidents, solicite them to see who will help to make a difference. Only the elections will tell. You are giving too much attention mentioning Earl and Mike. Let’s refocus because there is work to be done.

24. “Clearly, the Barbadian organizations have spoken. They spoke by not going to historic Charleston, a place where all yearned to go, especially for the history. Charleston only saw member organizations which reflected the executive body (with the exception of the self-proclaimed party-goer from Philadelphia, Ivor), and the others stayed put. A dismal failure for NABO”.

Please be careful in transalating these statements by Cheryl Thompson on her response from the letter. The intent of the letter was not to cast negative light on the organizations not in attendance, but to appeal to all, that the Barbados Government have a committed interest in collaborating with organized Barbadians overseas outside of NABO. We need not to be misguided by empty rhetoric.
    A challenge for Cheryl is if she is elected to chairmanship of NABO in Jan 2010, what structured plans are ready to be launched with her executive to fix the image of NABO?

25. @Sympathy

Are you taking the position that because Cheryl was one of those persons who asked questions about the state of affairs of NABO and was given the task as interim Chair to try and continue the business of NABO before this debacle,that she should now take on a personal challenge?

I am here to tell you that one can’t wait for any launch to happen in January 2010. It should be happening right about now. I was under the impression from what I heard in SC that Richard Phipps was given that task; why should Cheryl try to reinvent the wheel if somebody has already started the process?
    NABO needs a strategic direction; which I will come up with as time goes on; and once I get information from Mr. Phipps on his findings.
    Please bear in mind though that NABO will only achieve success by:
    Being a trusted community leader.
    Understanding the environment in which we operate.
    Being responsible financial managers.
    Focusing on the members.
    Developing quality processes.
    Developing quality people.
    Valuing our tradition and culture
    High Performance excellence.

How about you; if you have the true interest of NABO giving some key pointers on some structured plans.

26. Conference Reporter Avatar
    Conference Reporter

Did I mention that Mike and Earl tried to get de people to kick out Ava and Cheryl from NABO during de South Carolina Conference? No one would touch that with a ten foot pole.

No matter how you look at this, everyone knows that them two girls were on the right track.

27. Conference Reporter Avatar
    Conference Reporter

@ Observer. Where is the information?bserver // July 14, 2009 at 11:46 AM

All incoming monies indicated including page 2 were accounted for along with all supporting documentation (matching receipts, contracts, etc.) All payouts were also accounted for with matching documentation. My sources verified that all incoming funds correlated with all outgoing funds that 100% supported the conference. It was proven that there was no evidence of impropriety, misappropiation or mismanagement. More to followโ€ฆ.

Well, we still waiting.

28. we will be waiting forever.
    As indicated earlier Mr. Phipps is of no help to NABO he is Mike friend, that will be another Earl that report to Mike.

29. @conference reporter
    Hey… I thought you are the friendly enemy in disguise on the inside of NABO, well pull your resources on the financial report, let’s see how much pull you have…. you lying sack of s#$%&. Still huffing, puffing and wheezing your lazy body around. please….

30. Observer, YOU are the one that wrote, “More to followโ€ฆ.” in reference to the alleged misappropriated funds.

YOU are the who made viewers to believe that you will get ALL the FACTS and report back to them (viewers) so that those who wrongfully accused NABO leadership of mismanagement can go back and eat their words, or be another Tom/asine Dooley hang down yuh head and cry (Remember that song?)

You are a joke that we can’t even laff at.

31. At the meeting in SC it was agreed that the audited report for the Collaborative would be with the membership by 8/15. That should tell me it is in the mail by now to reach the membership by that date since it is coming from California where the treasurer lives. Any bets if all the members will receive the audited reports. Not going to hold my breath on that. Maybe, the insurgents organizations not getting a copy for fear of tearing it apart for the 3rd time. Maybe, since they didn’t show up in SC they are not eligible to receive the report or they have given up on NABO and don’t give a rat’s backside.

32. BU hopes the concern which the government has shown in the running of NABO has resonated with the people involved.

33. Bajan2, 3 days to count down, but let’s give 4 days in case there was a hook up in the mail system.

More likely than not, some one will report to BU if NABO stood by its word in forwarding a 3rd revised and audited copy of the Collaborative.

Remember, weight could break down de scale.

34. Help! Help! My organization hasn’t received the audited financial report from the Collaborative Conference in Barbados. It was promised to be sent to the membership by 8/15. Anybody knows what’s going on. SC was the place to clear the air of any wrong doings and any speculations of improprieties; people signed a document in SC for whatever reason not to include the fact that because the insurgents were not there the real facts were not disclosed; the deposed executive claimed victory and made some promises; can we get those signatories to come forward and recognize that you were again duped by the executive. Patiently waiting.

35. NABO execs promises have turned to pie crusts — very flaky. Hahahahaha.

I once heard that “a promise is a consolation for fools.” And it seems to fit perfectly into this scenario. I think that all along their intent was to send the fools further and further; insult people’s intelligence.

By doing so they may have assumed that people would give up, stop bothering them and let the name NABO reign as it had been in the past.

IMO, I think that stain on NABO is penned with an indelible marker.

Let’s wait and see what transpires at the next election, if there is one.

36. @ Bajan2
    You will grow breast if you are a male or a penis if you are a female before you get such a report. If it existed before what is taking so long? If was audited before when presented in Texas why does it have to be audited again? Don’t put your hopes on getting this report.

37. Conference Reporter Avatar
    Conference Reporter

Well, still no sign of the report that they promised we in South Carolina. These people are bare jokes. No wonder the “smart ones” drew a line in the sand, stood their ground, and then gave up and went on their merry way without looking back. This is bare foolishness.

38. It has now become abundantly clear that NABO is dead. 8/18 no audited report; Richard Phipps still in hiding as the so called image fixer. Earlier in the blog somebody suggested a new umbrella organization. You think that the insurgents gine tek the plunge. Will those persons that volunteered to assist ealier still willing to come forward. I talking about Adrian and others. SHould they wait until the election in January that might not happen. Let’s get your opinions. Rodney and others!!

39. Conference Reporter Avatar
    Conference Reporter

Let’s go!

40. Ava, Cheryl, Dale, and Roslyn the original so called trouble makers. What about tossing around some names for the umbrella association and getting the ball rolling. Put some action behind all the talk. We just can’t let the concept die. Remember what was said in David Bulbulia’s missive? The government of B’dos will not deal with that other association in the state that it is in right now; but was willing to support any organization that has the Barbadian Diaspora’s interest. They claim they are revitalized after SC; still no audited report.Not even an apology; No communication. Minutes for the meeting in SC have not been circulated to the Board of Directors; it is now 6 weeks. Constitution says 2 weeks. Them people who sign that piece a paper in SC as delegates need start over and rethink their positions. I am so glad I remain the enemy within and refuse to sign that scrap.

41. I am very worried, the bylaws of NABO is not written to protect the members of NABO. The way the by laws read the current board dictates who run for office, people looking to running for office in Jan 2010 must be nominated by September 30 2009.
    Have NABO sent up an election committee as the by laws call for?
    Candidates may be self nominated or nominated by a NABO member, all nominations must be sent to the Election Committee Chairman.
    If we plan to change NABO we have to get candidates to send a 200 word statement with biographical information and describing what the candidate can contribute to NABO.

42. No sense beating a dead horse. It is what it is; except that miracles do happen.

43. Forget NABO. The question remains shouldn’t someone look into the possibility of forming a new umbrella association?

44. Must we always degrade each other?
    Why do away with NABO?, elections are due in January 2010 and nothing happens with NABO between now and then. Follow the bylaws submit the names for office and let democracy work its magic.
    If we don’t do that, any new leadership, any new organization is going to suffer the same fate when we become dissatisfied with the way things are done /or not done. The same confusion takes place all over again.
    So let’s get ready for elections in 2010. If the current leadership won’t allow ALL persons of interest to run for office, then let’s have a vote of NO CONFIDENCE in the current leadership.

45. @Bajan Queen

Do you think it is fair for Barbadians to run for positions in NABO and key financial information required for them to understand what they are getting into is not available? Have you been following the discussion from start?

46. @Bajan Queen
    “Follow the bylaws submit the names for office and let democracy work its magic.”

To get the show back on the road, I could see your point and it would be great if only…. However, it appears that the by-laws have been followed earlier on in an attempt to keep NABO alive but were completely ignored.

What makes you think that elections would be any different and “democracy work its magic” (Magic all right – the magic has been working now for quite sometime. Hahahahaha) Would members be once again going round and round in circles; where it stops nobody knows.

NABO, the entire debacle is a longgggggggg trip without a valise aka suitcase.

47. The by laws need to change back, in any Corp, or Assoc people can be nominated from the floor.
    NABO is the only one that I know that elections are close three months prior to elections. That is done for controll over who run for office.

48. @Bajan Queen

I don’t know about you; but if I were any of the persons that were willing to step up to the plate and move NABO, I won’t want to pick up the mess that NABO now finds itself. Nobody is hearing about the credit card debit (should be close to $17k by now, late fees & finance charges). Unless somebody like Bajan Queen (joke) gave them some advice to try to capitalize on president Obama’s mandate for banks to step up to the plate and help out consumers. I hear a lot of ads for credit card consolidation and reduction; cutting the debt in half, etc. There is still a LOT of unanswered questions, 9 days past the deadline for the audited Collaborative report. Think an audited financial report for the SC conference would be forthcoming (the same incompetent treasurer) for the elections in Melbourne. It would be deja vu again since Houston. Since that girl Ava said earlier in the blog that she would be attending the meeting in Melbourne and she was the one who skin NABO up in the first place; it would be more of the same. I went to SC to see that girl take them on again but she nor none of the others ain’t show up.
    Possible suit from the 2 other associations that were part of the 2008 collaborative; since they haven’t received their portion of the proceeds. When everything comes tumbling down do you think it would be fair for a new BOD to deal with that nonsense when they should be concentrating on advancing any umbrella association?
    Like David said you (Bajan Queen) is really a ‘johnny come now’ and trying to jump on NABO’s band wagon.
    I still say kick NABO to the curb and build something better with transparenncy, integrity and accountability.

@Rodney
    I have done a little investigation/research; and it is normal that other larger national association close the nomination process 3-6 months ahead of the elections; only in the event that there are no nominees for a particular position are nominations taken from the floor. The rationale is to do some background checks etc. That’s why a resume should be presented with the candidate application. You won’t want somebody to state that they was/is an attorney/doctor/accountant and then later finding out they won’t know diddly squat; case in point the current treasurer.

49. Basil the observer Avatar
    Basil the observer

Well it seems Bajan2 and Mr Rodney have a lot to say about NABO . How it should be run and how a new umbrella organization should be formed to replace NABO. It has always been said talk cheap. That is why these two can get on line and air their mouths. I saw a picture of Rodney on line at the Amelia Island affair and as usual a rum glass in his hand. That is the best he can do when it comes to forming an organization. The whole radicle group went to Amelia Island to form an umbrella organization. All they came away with were memories of the drinking and partying. Having failed miserably in Florida they came back to salvage the bones of NABO after eating the flesh from the organization. The self annointed Interim chairman and the chairman in NY who keeps running from organization to organization all of a sudden is very interested in the NABO elections. I do hope the members of NABO have some sense and kick these two frauds to the curb.
    I have been an observer of this on slaught on this organization for the past 6 months and I have said nothing. But stay tuned I am going to expose the Cherly, Ava, Roslyn, Dale, Jeffrey Cregg.
    Remember what goes around comes around.

I have the dirt.

Basil G

50. Yes, all the people with Barbados at heart was at Amelia Island, not one person from NABO had the balls to show they face.
    Because the whole lot is a disgrace to our Island.
    No one really cares about NABO elections, they will be like always rigged from top to bottom.