vaccinationBU wonders why as consumers we respond to the rising cost of living by identifying rising food and fuel costs and the like but we are willing to ignore professional fees which have been galloping out of control in recent years. At the top of the list are legal and medical fees which seem to be fixed by arrangement.

Doctors and lawyers are worshipped by Barbadians. We make appointments to seek their sacred services and behold when we arrive we have the mandatory wait before we can get an audience.

For many years we have known that some of our doctors dispense drugs from their desk’s drawers. Many of the drugs are known to be samples distributed by the pharmaceutical agents to promote their respective drugs sales. Barbadians not to offend the goodly doctors meekly open purses/wallets to pay for drugs which should never, never be sold.

In some other countries, by other people this behaviour maybe deemed unethical, criminal even? In the prevailing depressed economic climate BU sources have advised of another practice which we find disturbing.

All parents of children have to ensure that their children are vaccinated. It is a requirement to gain admission to our schools.  There are other vaccinations which parents may give their children to build their immune system. We are aware that BU family member ROK has challenged how our society meekly receives vaccinations.

We understand that the going rate to have a vaccination administered by a doctor ranges between $100-$120. Additionally, the consulting fee can range between $80 -$120.

We question why our doctors need to fix such high fees for this reason:

We understand doctors in Barbados currently purchase bulk supplies of vaccines at a rate which is less than $40.00 per vaccine. Let us not forget their consulting fee. How should BU describe this state of affair? Should we call it profiteering? Maybe we should call it criminal!

It is amazing to BU that the officials in the relevant government departments e.g. The Barbados Drug Service management would be aware of how our doctors price their services for administering vaccines to our children yet they elect to participate in the price gouging conspiracy. What will it take to expose the free for all practices by many doctors which is contributing to our cost of living.

We could easily have blogged about a few of our well known pharmacies that price gouge – cartel behaviour we call it.

Our advice to Barbadians is to suppress their foolish pride and go to the Polyclinics, they deliver vaccination for free!

286 responses to “Our Doctors Can Do More To Help The People”

1. @PiedPaper……I don’t even know whether to laugh or cry at your verbal diarrhea and at your reliance on the World Health Org which has been established as an arm of the illuminati UN to depopulate humanity. You just go and google shit, then come here and try to force it at me. When the criminal scientists carry out their experiments, they do so on humans and then they give you their findings and you accept that as TRUTH. Now why am I wrong for carrying out my own experiment, come to my own conclusions and live by them? Why shouldn’t that be my TRUTH?
    No need to worry, Barbados will always progress as long as there are mind-controlled thinkers like yaself and as long as She lives up to the mandates of the One World Government mandates. So She is well on her way. I WILL NEVER POISON MY CHILDREN’S IMMUNE SYSTEM WITH THE WHITE MAN’S SHIT. Yes there’s a lot more of his bilge that I am in the process of eliminating.

2. PP…..Prove that Africa had all these viruses long before the white man.

3. J

I will not deny that the vaccination may have worked back then, but that does not mean it is relevant now. I believe that you are spreading that myth that these diseases are made dormant by vaccinations. Where is your proof?

I know GP’s stance on this, but even him I am now challenging on the basis that we are not doing any research but then our doctors pick up on what they are fed as gospel. Even for a simple virus; how do they mutate? what can we do to stop them from mutating? Do we know any of these things? Are we challenging the dead-ends with research?

Are we doing any research for ourselves or are we simply regurgitating what we are fed? It does not take a doctor to do that, but certainly being a doctor, there must be some responsibility to say what you know and not what you are being fed. Use your excess to fund your R&D and stop spreading what you really can’t ascertain.

4. See what I mean by ignorance! Hopi what is the lifespan of the average african ….

5. @me…..What ignorance, you don’t know? Go fetch your UN stats and tell me what is the average African lifespan. Then we can talk.

6. I guess the Caribs had syphilus and Gonnoreah back then too bunch of asses we are;

Hopi thanks for enlightening me I am indeed LOST!

7. @PP

You said, “Are you aware that Tuberculosis, after almost being irradicated through innoculation, is on the rise again due to the ease of world travel…”

Please concur that this is an admission that we got rid of it and allowed it back in… and who are these tourists?

You said, “Are you aware that the origins of most communicable diseases come from the animal kingdom and man’s domestication of animals as a food source? Pigs, horses, cows, monkeys and many other animals harbour viruses which over the centuries, mutated allowing transmission to humans to take place. Africa had all of these viruses long before the white man set foot on the continent of Africa or China.”

I need proof. You regurgitating propaganda. Can you honestly tell me that you know this? what if it is propaganda? Where is the proof?

Are you telling me that all the diseases that affect mankind came from the animal kingdom? Sounds like part of the evolution theory that Man came from apes, which we long dismissed as a myth, but which was told as gospel to encourage the abuse of the African race.

After you give me that proof, could you give me an idea of what the local inhabitants did to stop the spread of these viruses and diseases before the white man went to Africa and China.

Finally, what I am arguing is that the imperialsts have learned to use viruses and disease to their advantage. How does an outbreak of the flu happen? Where does the virus come from? How does the mutation happen? Under what conditions? Can you identify one place or places (types) in Barbados where the mutation happens? How does it spread from that point and at what speed?

Are you satisfied that, given the locations around the island where these mutations could happen and given the commuting of citizens from one point to the next, or dispersion by wind, it is sufficient to cause an outbreak of flu?

Tell us something about how these things work and what makes you so sure that Tuberculosis is being spread by tourists?

Answers, PP answers. Don’t just come and throw a lot of verbage, let me know that you have proof and that you are the authority that you say you are???

8. Thank God for persons like ROK, Tech, and Hopi for a moment I really thought that there was no hope!

9. Can you people not see beyond the tips of your own noses and that tiny little rock you live on. I am speaking of the spread of tuberculosis world wide and it is not “tourists” that I am speaking of. There is a movement of people and immigration taking place all over the WORLD. Communicable diseases are spread person to person via a number of routes. Skin to skin contact, close proximity to and inhalation of airborne viruses and bacteria, the consumption of improperly washed or foods handled by someone already infected with hepatitis, meat which has been contaminated by salmonella which is present in animal feces, sex, yes sex…..bodily fluids carrying the HIV virus, mosquitos that harbour viruses, rats that carry fleas which harbour viruses. Is that enough examples for you or are you really that thick?? Some of you appear to be isolated from the real world, mentally as well as physically.

10. I was having a bit of a chuckle, thinking about how some of you on here remind me of the followers of Jim Jones and The People’s Temple. He filled his followers heads’ with the same kind of gobbly-dee-gook that I see in some of your posts and they believed him right up to the point of suicide. Blind Faith in religious nonsense. Well, last I heard, there is good cheap land for sale in Guyana and Kool-Aid still sold in every shop.

11. Pied Piper

I want you to bring the evidence of the gobble-de-gook or simply shut up if you can’t. Please don’t think that you dealing with a set of gullible people. We can no longer go on your say so, you have not demonstrated other than to quote from what we can find on the internet. I want you to give me your personal experience or anything that you have done to prove what you are saying is correct beyond a shadow of a doubt.

12. I believe, Sir, that the onus is on you and that fool Hopi, who made the ridiculous statements in the first place, to prove the correctness of your position.

13. @Anonymous…Not to worry! We will burn a candle in the dark until the whole body has light.

@PP. .. If you really believe that communicable diseases just come out of thin air, like your gobble-de-gook I’m convinced that you have a relapse at a synapse.

14. PP…..’That fool Hopi’! That was a very,very funny one. Got to give it to ya.No offense taken.

15. We are mere citizens with suspicions. We are calling on the scholars like you who received the education; and please do something with that education besides call us fools.

Just as I thought; no evidence except mere contempt. You, like me, have not done the research to back up what you are saying; you deserve less of a hearing than I because you are a professional coming without your tools. Shame on you! Nothing that you claimed have a modern research base, same old midwives tales, based on a philosophy which says that Africans are the closest relative to the gorilla and that man came from apes.

16. Rev Dr Dick Hertz Avatar
    Rev Dr Dick Hertz

Do white people get vaccinations? If they do, are these the same as the ones Black Bajans get?

17. clearly some on here have agendas…

how do vaccines work? RoK do you know?

18. Rev Dr Dick Hertz Avatar
    Rev Dr Dick Hertz

Up in Texas (where I gots my medical and theological training) all them white people got vaccinated just like we Black people here in B’dos. Now I want to know if someone was planning to exterminate them white people like Hopi says they planning to exterminate we Black people. I am open to a new understanding about the issue as it has been reported that there could be connection between vaccinations and autism. I think I read once that Tony Blair did not let his last child get vaccinations!

19. I’m just curious if Hopi and ROK et al took Biology as part of their curriculum in school or is that just part of the BIG CONSPIRACEY also? 🙂

20. PiedPiper

100% in every exam; maths, physics, chemistry, biology and Latin.

21. what is the incidence of autism
    what is the incidence of death ( what is the morbidity) in the non vaccinated population due to measles, polio, mumps… what is the incidence in the vaccinated population.

what is the incidence of early death in children in the nonwestern world

what is the lifespan of the average nonwesternised african?
    ROK please tell us

22. Rev Dr. Dick Hertz Avatar
    Rev Dr. Dick Hertz

Hey let’s get somethings straight…I ask the questions … you provide the answers (LOL).

23. You’re being obtuse ROK, as per usual. The real question is, was your Biology class and everything that, hopefully, you learned in it to get 100%, just part of the big conspiracey. Surely you remember from your biology classes that most vaccines are produced by introducing live viruses to host animals or in some cases chicken eggs where antibodies are formed against the virus? Should I go further or can you remember the rest?

24. @me

Yes I have an agenda. My agenda is to see how we could get rid of some of the suffering that our people are going through. Try to find out why so many young men and women dropping like flies?

I suspect that there is folly somewhere along in our health care. Something that we are not doing right and something has to be the cause.

In my position as a layman, my reasoning is that it is in what we are imbibing. Along with western medicine, comes the GM foods and a whole heap of chemicals in foods which we would never suspect; meats, eggs, dairy, etc.

Then there are products like coffee mate and all those products that have in them experimental drugs and concoctions, for which side effects are still largely unknown.

Not to mention the packaged tests and medical supplies that are made without the due care and attention and which enter our market but could not enter certain other markets including pesticides lined with such chemicals as cloradane.

I am also concerned about the amount of expired goods on the supermarket shelves and the fact that we are not being told that the changes which occur in expired foods are so drastic as to be rendered highly toxic within as little as a day after expiration.

Yes I have an agenda, to do all that I can to get Bajans to wake up to the fact that we are living in a deadly world and that we should give it up and seek another path which is not fraught with the corruption and the conspiracy of the greedy that would out our lights at the snap of a finger just for profits.

And to warn the Trojan Horses like you who keep the myths and the lies going because you don’t know any better. You too have been brainwashed into accepting certain standards and practices which are not in our interests… but you are the experts; who can question you?

Unless I can see Barbados heading towards a healthier population I will continue to agitate.

As a doctor you find a niche that making you nuff money and you too get comfortable and believe that we who are feeling it full of foolishness. You willing to cut off heads so you can continue somebody else’s nefarious work.

You consider that you privileged? You don’t have to worry about not having twenty dollars any morning to give your family breakfast. You take it for granted. However you wake up it will be there.

Well let me tell you that others suffering at medical hands. I am in tears now because a friend of mine in on the verge of death. Ruptured by a mistake made by a surgeon’s knife; like he just did not know what he was doing; and walking away without a suit too. He will wake up tomorrow morning to a full breakfast having left others suffering.

So long as doctors continue not to educate their patients about how to maintain their opitmal health, this sham will continue. Doctors can do more.

25. we all can do more

26. You see Pied Piper, that is exactly what I am talking about. There are a lot of principles and basic data which you learned and which has become common knowledge, but which may not be true.

Now that you mentioned school; I remember hearing a story about a biology exam which had in something that killed all the pawpaw trees in Barbados. That happened somewhere in the 70s. Since then it is hard to find a pawpaw tree that don’t get the disease.

All you got to do is tell me that this disease was not a conspiracy to sell pawpaws to the Caribbean. It was around the time when it was found that the fruit was good for preventing cancer. Maybe somebody don’t want us to protect ourselves from cancer?

All jest aside, the most important consideration is that if that can happen, is it not possible that there are biological agents who roam the world to release viruses and other diseases that will serve to keep the drug manufacturers in business?

27. @me

The people I know with polio had vaccinations. Of all the rastafari children that do not get vaccinated, I do not know one with polio.

If you have information of children or adults contracting any of these diseases because they were not vaccinated, I would be glad to hear. I have been seeking this information for a long time.

It is purported that the mecury content of vaccinations caused autism. It is also reported that they have since stopped using mercury in vaccine production. However, it was also reported that they are still being manufactured for third world countries. Could you check to see what ours are made of?

28. @me

Easy for you to say we can all do more. Tell me what you are doing? Are you making a contribution? You thought about it? Please don’t hide behind that.

29. ROK wrote “Something that we are not doing right and something has to be the cause”

1. Maybe we can try cutting out the macaroni pie and the sweet drinks.

2. Maybe can can walk briskly for 2 miles each day.

30. Rev. Dr. Dick:

I like you title.

I think that I’ll get me one of those degrees? $49.99 did you say?

Rev. Dr. J.

31. “If you have information of children or adults contracting any of these diseases because they were not vaccinated, I would be glad to hear. ”

I was NOT immunized and contracted measles.

I was NOT immunized and contracted chicken pox.

32. J

I was not immunised and I contracted measles.

I was not immunised and I did not get chicken pox

I was not immunised and did not contract polio, small pox, rubella, etc.

But all of that was back in time. Vaccinations were then going out to schools.

I want to know about today’s children.

Cutting out macaroni pie, etc. is not the real problem but part of aggravating the symptoms. When people eat healthily and observe some basic rules, macaroni pie is like water off a duck’s back.

33. “There are a lot of principles and basic data which you learned and which has become common knowledge, but which may not be true.”

Well I tell you what ROK, you tell that to the hundreds of thousands of lab technicians all over the world that toil away day in and day out producing vaccines. Tell that to the hundreds of thousands of scientists all over the world who toil day in and day out using the very principles of vaccine production trying to find a cure for many new emerging viruses such as Ebola.

34. Rev Dr Dick Hertz Avatar
    Rev Dr Dick Hertz

J

Feel free to get your certificate. In fact there is an ‘Obama’ special on this month. 20% off all degrees. There are some others in Barbados who got their “degrees” the same place I got mine. For $29.99 more you can even become a Bishop but this only becomes effective one month after the purchase of the first degree. The Peabrain Theological Seminary, Medical School and Massage Parlour (motto “Laying of hands our specialty”) does have its standards you know.

35. I just amazed at the way all-you regular bloggers taking insults from the Porter chauvinist creep in Canada, posing under Sargeant and Pied Piper names, telling all-you that you’re a bunch of idiots. You like you is a bunch of idiots in truth to take insults like that. Look, this man been insulting and busing people on here and on BFP for years. I been reading him from way back. Man, go and take yuh medication before you start with the nastiness and lef decent people alone.

36. So PP because all of them practice these methods and have been practicing these methods for eons does that mean that they cannot be better methods which would not have complications like they do! Stupse!

Come on man! Lets be logical I am not saying that they have not played a role through out the world with their medication and vaccines; however, I have to agree with Hopi and ROK there have to be other ways, what were we doing before they came along!

ROK, I live close to some Rastas who live in a hill which is now slowly but surely being taken over by civilisation. The only thing I dont like is that they do not have an education. However the mother had approximately 10 or probably 12 of them the majority stll live and they have never went to a doctor or mid wife to be delivered or treated for any complications!

PP admit man they hve a point!

37. Oh My God, I get a good belly laugh this mornin. Me, Patrick Porter? I feel fussy that anyone would think that I was Patrick Porter. As I recall, when Patrick did post here he was a popular and well liked fella. Last I heard, he was not in good health. Why would Mr. Porter need to use various handles instead of just coming on here as Patrick Porter? Seawell, Diggit, and “absolutezero” may your multiple personas have productive day 🙂

38. PATRICK??? Somebody said something about PATRICK Porter? He is the only Porter in Canada then?
    Second: “I feel fussy that anyone would think I was Patrick Porter”. See what I said about chauvinism? Yes, that guy Patrick Porter was so popular that he got kicked off both blogs for insulting people and using foul language.
    Third: I never yet seen anyone call Diggit or “absolutezero” on here yet. It is YOU that got the multiple personalities and you know it.

39. Gulong and take your paranoid pills do 🙂

40. PP

You said: “Well I tell you what ROK, you tell that to the hundreds of thousands of lab technicians all over the world that toil away day in and day out producing vaccines. Tell that to the hundreds of thousands of scientists all over the world who toil day in and day out using the very principles of vaccine production trying to find a cure for many new emerging viruses such as Ebola.”

You see, that is the very point I am making. All these scientists plugging away at making viruses. Is this the real way to go? What about researching the human body to see what it takes, other than introducing vaccines, to trigger the body’s immune system. Are we moving forward or are we maintaining an old system because it worked in the past and because it has built a system of making profits which you don’t want to dismantle?

Why are thousands of scientist working on viruses? Because they are being paid to do it. We moving forward at their pace. We have no parallel for finding better ways, despite all the scientists we have trained, including doctors. Everybody in the fast lane to huge profits and elite lifestyles. Meanwhile, we leaving health security in the hands of those who cannot be trusted. Are you truly serving our country?

Doctors can do more!

41. JC

I commend you for your commonsense approach. What we are discussing does not need a knowledge of medicine or science. It is a question of having an idea and putting resources behind it.

PP
    Hitler was no scientists, but he commissioned scientist to do what he wanted. Can we allow science to continue on this path?

Another thing. I am sure a lot of the drugs you buying from the West you could probably find here. Any doctor or scientist thought of helping the private sector produce medication from local supplies?

We for real, though? We have skills and not using them. You know the amount of jobs that industry could create? You know the education it could impart? You also understand how that could reduce the pressure on our foreign reserves?

42. JC

I commend you even further:
    “ROK, I live close to some Rastas who live in a hill which is now slowly but surely being taken over by civilisation. The only thing I dont like is that they do not have an education. However the mother had approximately 10 or probably 12 of them the majority stll live and they have never went to a doctor or mid wife to be delivered or treated for any complications!”

This is probably a good example of people who may not have education in the formal way, but to accomplish such a feat would suggest that they do have an understanding of life and how to sustain it.

This is an example of how such an education would help people suffer less and live longer. You may say that would kill doctors, but is that really true? I think it would encourage doctors to lend expertise to production and make themselves available to more substantial issues and in more diverse ways, than the mundane chore of seeing patients with run-of-the-mill conditions that only serve to waste doctors’ valuable time.

It is my humble opinion that we need to move swiftly towards health security, if we are to see our population become less fragile.

Thank you for your support JC. I really hope that you take the point. All of us need to contribute to a better Barbados; according to the skills we acquire.

43. Dont worry ROK I got your back and a lot of other people who dont visit the blogs since they dont have a computer but man if you hear their reasoning. Deep!

It is as good as we have on the blogs! And just as argumentative but with a lot of love!

44. @PiedPaper….Yes Hopi took Bio at the bogus ‘higher education’ level and guess what- its irrelevant to ME just like every other ‘subject I took. EBOLA is a ‘new emerging virus’ that whitey has CREATED in his lab to wipe out AFRICANS just like AIDS–ALL MAN-MADE.

@Rev.Dr.Dick Hurts (Who).Yes this devil is also in the business of wiping out whitey. All along he fed whitey lies about himself and Blacks and got them on his bandwagon to practise their hate and feel comfortable in their concocted ‘superior mindset’ all the while he was working on them. Now he’s coming to his Endgame where he has to eliminate about 80% of the useless eaters (not my words, these are the Brotherhood’s words) so he’s now turning up the heat on whitey.

@JC…..Rastafarian lifestyle is one of the best lifestyles. They don’t buy into this crap that the criminals are teaching the rest of us. They don’t need to ‘educate’ their children. The education we get out here in this world of illusion is just another tool of control. All we do is fool ourselves to perpetrate continually this system that’s killing us. You go to the plantation day in and day out like the slave that you’ve be programmed to be, give the system the best days of your shortened life, just to retire near death all the while upholding an oppressive SATANIC sewer that you have kept in place to further enslave your children …They have us operating at the five senses level when we as BLACK people SHOULD be moving at a SPIRITUAL level. In the region where I temporary reside, I looked up in the clear sky this morning around 0800 hrs and saw that the criminal government was bombarding the sky with chemtrails. This is all in an effort to poison the environment and to block communication of a higher level.

45. Hopi I accept you comment, it is the truth!

HOWEVER, Hopi you see mankind, they are a bunch of f %*#ing frauds including my people from the so called ‘ghetto.’ You see those girls I mentioned in the previous comment; because they do not have an education MOST of them have been forced to sell their body. No, they dont go to Bush Hill, they meet people who realise their ignorance of certain things and make them BOW to this western world’s system.

You see, their mother is getting down and the father refuses to give them a thing, so they find themselves in a losing situation in that they have to sell their bodies. They see pretty trinkets and things that glitter (sound familiar) and they grasp at these things forgetting about the foundation that they were brought up on. That is why Hopi that I said they needed an education.

I know this would have made them a lot greater in their life! I CAN FEEL IT IN MY BONES! I know that the combination of their naturalness, humility and EDUCATION would have proven deadly, for persons like PP who would have had to argue with these girls……. if they had only been given a opportunity to proof him DEAD WRONG!

Another thing, You know I have a friend who was in government for 41 years and after 41 years he was given a gratuity in his old age! ………

But ya know what about those who have died hmmmmmmmm

You have caused me to think, Hopi boy fah real I am thinking ………. Peter Tosh and his SHITSTEM talk is being proved every day! I am still thinking ………….. dont worry black people waking up!

46. Seawell: You must think I suffer from short term memory loss. I do not. I am well aware that you are the individual who has been cyber stalking me all over the net. You, yourself, called the name of Patrick Porter over at BFP and also accused me of being someone called Tom Allamby who I had never heard of before until I googled his name. You have also accused me of being Sargeant and a number of other people. Both Sargeant and myself have asked you on numerous occassions to provide some sort of explanation as to why you believe what you do. Nothing has been forthcoming from you. You apparently have one big axe to grind with Patrick Porter and I would suggest that you take up your anger and angst with him. If you have specific issues with ME and any of MY posts you are free to debate those issues just like anyone else.
    If you continue to harrass me and continue to attempt to defame me with your paranoid assumptions, I will take whatever action necessary to determine who you are and take legal action. If you think that your anonymity is protected on the net, think again.
    I have provided a link for you that may make you think twice about continuing to harrass and defame me on the net. http://www.amren.com/mtnews/archives/2008/12/court_upholds_4.php

47. JC

I have to tell you that reading me and hearing me are two diferent things. I know some of my words may come over harsh but I say the same things and the manner of oral delivery is quite different. I suspect it may be the same for others.

However, I find that at the end of the day on BU, there is love and understanding. Reminds me of old Lodge School where we had our differences, but we all came together as one in the end. Nobody could infiltrate us; we carried them to the wire.

I think that one of the things that take us overboard her is the anonymity. So the curse words fly at times… but then, that is part of Bajan expression that means very little. Like putting pepper sauce in your food. I am sure you know what I mean.

However, I find discussion on BU to be very healthy despite that. What would we do without one another to spice up the day and challenge one another’s intellectual ability.

Because of this, I have found BU threads helpful in doing research. For any topic discussed, BU family members are very exploratory and together they compile the facts by contributing, expertise, links, etc. If I find them helpful, what you say to policy and decision makers.

48. I love it ROK! I enjoy every ones’ comments. Even those I dont agree with since thy put a different spin on things!

I enjoy when persons like AH CH my sweetie poohs GP and Ganong, TEchnician, Scout, Negroman and even 199 come and capsize people’s argumets ha ha ha! Respect ROK!

49. @PP….I don’t know what’s going on between you and seawell,.,.maybe its a love-affair gone bad? But if you think that you can post a link here to shut anyone down you wrong, do you know that the scumbag of this subject is a reptilian zionist pig who is in the business of silencing people who speak against their evil deeds? That’s why he can collect. If you think that you can use his example to collect, you are wrong. Look and see who is BLEEDING the world today and they are not BLACK. Stop ya damn threats.

50. You don’t scare me, Mister, but thanks for providing the link (you LOVE links, don’t you) to that website so that others can take note when you insult them.
    P.S. Hopi, this character ain’t black – trust me.