Here is a little doodling from Bush Tea. I am particularly interested in the BU family’s take on how Barbados falls into this category

money-savingIt is amazing how life goes. Particularly intriguing is how the lessons to be learned by simple poor folks are identical to those experienced by global conglomerates, and even by superpowers. Practically everyone who can deduce that water is wet, and that fire is hot- can predict the consequences of an individual living beyond his or her means. It is as predictable as old age and eventual death. We all know if you spend more than you earn, that you will end up at the mercy of the loan sharks that bankrolled you.

Ever Tom Dick and Harry know that unless you save for a rainy day, events will catch up on you eventually – and that when it rains, it will pour….

These self-evident truths are well ingrained into practically every living individual – even dumb animals are known to save for a rainy day and to ensure that they live within their means.

So you would think that the greatest superpower that ever existed, with the most advanced technologies ever, and some of the most brilliant minds that ever lived would have figured out these ‘self-evident’ realities. After all these are the guru’s that we all seek to emulate. …..

What Gurus what?!?

Surely we have been deceived by what must be the largest collection of misguided idiots that have ever been fitted with facilities for the expulsion of spent bodily solids. Who in their right mind, could have expected to maintain a long term system whose driving force is greed and graft?  That rewards deceit and dishonesty? And which is designed to live on resources borrowed from sworn enemies? ….FOOLS!!  That’s who.

For some time now, our world has been influenced by a pyramid philosophy, created by the USA, which seeks to exploit as many little people as possible at the bottom, in order to reward a relative few at the top with riches beyond all reasonableness. For decades now, we have seen this small percentage of the world’s population enjoy a disproportionate ratio of the world’s resources, use a large portion of its energy supplies and create a large part of its pollution, while at the same time, huge masses of peoples exists without even the very basic necessities of life -like clean water, basic food and shelter and a safe place to live.

In spite of this glaring disparity, the so called ‘developed world’, under US leadership, continued to seek elaborate mechanisms to amass more wealth and goods for themselves.

When it became unfashionable to do this through slavery and forced labour, the proponents created a number of complex financial and legal entities that not only continued, but also accelerated the exploitation. The World Bank, FTA, IMF and globalization were among the entities designed to facilitate this continuing rape of the 3rd world.

By establishing their dollar as the currency of choice for world trade, they have been able to accumulate unprecedented levels of international debt while hardly accumulating any personal savings. This has sustained their standard of living at a level way above any relationship to real productivity. When even this reached extreme limits, they then created various financial instruments, like junk bonds, which allowed them to invent fictional valuations on their real estate holdings, and to sell these fictional assets to greedy, unsuspecting banks and financial institutions across the world.

This sort of thing happens at the individual level too…  Greedy, misguided persons borrow from everyone who would lend, extend their credit cards, mortgage their assets and even sell their souls – in order to be able to acquire the kind of assets that they associate with success and enjoyment of life.  It always ends in misery and shame.

It was therefore just a matter of time and a question of exactly where in the sorry mess, that America’s bubble would burst. It turns out that some overzealous ratings analyst spilled the beans on the junk bonds/mortgage scam. Once the dominoes began to fall, it was Humpty Dumpty time.

So now America has been exposed. It is nothing but a broke, lost nation, woefully in debt, addicted to oil, lacking leadership, and drifting in a world of resentful masses who remember being the trodden base that supported the pyramid while it lasted.

Its military has been humiliated and bogged down, not against major world powers, but against faceless vagrants who hide in caves and who have no fixed place of abode.

Its religious leadership is characterized by TV millionaires whose success seems to be directly related to the size of their bank holdings, and whose life examples seem to mirror the popular soap operas.

Undoubtedly they possess the most impressive and deadly military arsenal that has ever been assembled. Their technologies, from the ability to routinely operate in outer space to the ongoing development of advance computer and telecommunications systems are unprecedented. Indeed, if it would not prejudice my analysis, I would be tempted to characterize the USA today, as a powerful giant made of iron, but whose feet appear to be molded of clay.

In the final analysis, for individuals, for families, for nations, for continents, and for superpowers, the basic unvarying spiritual laws are unrelenting and inevitable.

-By the sweat of his brow shall a man eat…

-A fool and his money are soon parted

-What shall it profit a man to gain the whole world – and lose his own soul?

There is a lesson in this mess for Barbados too. We too have become blindly focused on the accumulation of money and goods as our measure of success. We too have been exploiting our real estate, inflating prices out of the reach of the ordinary Bajan, we have been ignoring our poor (no longer even counting them as unemployed) and turning to outsiders for cheap labour…and we too will suffer the consequences of the spiritual laws.

For those of us who care, and who have seen humanity being distracted and destroyed by the global philosophy of greed, envy and hate, the coming troubles are expected.

In this respect then, difficult as they will be, the coming experiences may be the greatest blessing that humanity could possible have, if the experience can force us to come to grips with the true value and purpose of life and to rethink the failed philosophy of greed, hate and envy.

63 responses to “Why America’s Tootsie Is In The Grass…”

1. @BAFBFP who stated with reference to Georgie Porgie
    If knew who you were, I would stay the hell away from your practice. In otherwords a doctor who has a religious or biblical viewpoint on world affairs ought not to practice…………ought not to work……….ought not to eat. Thats very interesting aint it. And you call the man a Christian fanatic? LOL

2. Thanks for the info Hopi and BAFBFP…..I will certainly get myself a copy.

3. Yeah… that’s right. A witch doctor…

4. Techy
    You’re welcome

bobbie
    The archer is me using my BFP cover

5. The imminent fall of the USA will not be filled by Iran, Russia or China according to Bible prophecy; but by the revised Roman Empire (the ten toes of Daniel’s image in Daniel 2 & 7). Bible scholars and Theologians believe this to be 10 combined European Nations; though the exact composition of these nations is currently unsure.
    ==========================

Yeh right. Not as it is currently compose. White Europeans are too impotent and sissy to rule anyboby. Now if you still insist that this revised roman emperor will rise up out of Europe, I will more likely believe that the Islamification of Europe that is currently under way could make the case. Such world domination will call for a level ruthlessness that cannot be associated with todays white Europeans. Lol! Duh gine got kill all people who think like me.

6. Adrian
    You opine that that the revised roman emperor will not rise up out of Europe as it is currently composed since white Europeans are too impotent and sissy to rule anybody. You state also that such world domination will call for a level ruthlessness that cannot be associated with today’s white Europeans.

I am not sure of all the minute details- but the broad sketch calls for the revised roman emperor to rise up as 10 European nations, out of which the Antichrist will emerge.

Whereas we will have to wait for the fulfillment to be exact about the details here , there is certainly nothing to negate your suggestion that the Islamification of Europe that is currently under way could very well be the instrument that will be used. Thanks for that info.

7. Adrian Hinds:

Nice to see you rejoining the fray.

However it is hard for me to witness your defence of your adopted country and its ruling party as it goes into its death throes.

You obviously read widely, but must have lost a little objectivity if you hadn’t noticed that Paulson and Bernanke have just gifted the whole of the the next year’s US GDP to prop up the unsustainable, and probably bankrupt, financial system.

Such a waste of an opportunity, but that’s what friends are for.

As for we Peak Oilers going quiet, the argument is over … we are there.

For 100 years the growth of the world’s GDP and energy usage have been in lockstep – increasing on average 2% p.a.

Yet these last three years has seen no growth whatsoever in energy production, and what has happened?

Economic growth has hit the buffers.

Without constant growth and the surpluses it produces capitalism fails.

And our current system is about to fail catastrophically, if it can’t grow because it can’t afford the extra energy to allow it to grow it will collapse.

We are witnessing a massive deleveraging of global investment, the end result of which will be a banking criris.

When loans and debt are finally settled the cash which runs the whole economy disappears.

If no one can, or will, borrow, fractional reserve banking is a dead duck and so is the whole system which relies on its fiat promises.

8. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

You love dem prophecies nuh? 🙂

Adrian was closer… ten toes = ten Arab ‘tribes’ surrounding Israel, Psalm 83: 7-9

@ST
    Paulson and Bernanke have really disappointed me. It is not capitalism that is failing, it the people charged with the responsibility of preserving its very tenets. At the very root of this crisis was the policy of successive US governments to FORCE banks to lend to people who could not pay back… they forgot about “By the sweat of his brow should a man eat” as Bush tea reminded… now tell me, does that sound like capitalism?

Now, in the wake of the crisis, their solution is to bail out firms that made bad decisions… this is yet another departure from capitalism and they are unnecessarily digging themselves deeper into a hole by continuing on that course… here is one more “basic unvarying spiritual law” that Bush tea left off his list:

– good decisions should be rewarded and bad decisions should be punished (not bailed out).

9. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

… here is what the New York Times reported on Sept. 30 1999:

“Fannie Mae, the nation’s biggest underwriter of home mortgages, has been under increasing pressure from the Clinton Administration to expand mortgage loans among low and moderate income people and felt pressure from stock holders to maintain its phenomenal growth in profits.”

Read all about it here:

http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9c0de7db153ef933a0575ac0a96f958260&sec=&spon=&pagewanted=1

Conclusion: Foolish socialist policies taken advantage of by greedy shareholders who have been allowed to capitalise their profits and socialise their losses.

ST… there is nothing wrong with the banking system. It is just put under severe strain by short-sighted policies aimed at preventing insolvent banks from shutting down. If anything, the ‘bail-out’ money should be used to help facilitate the take-over of poorly managed banks by well managed banks (in the vein of JP Morgan’s take-over of WaMu)… this way you protect depositors but penalise shareholders and management teams for their poor judgment.

10. GP

I am not sure of all the minute details- but the broad sketch calls for the revised roman emperor to rise up as 10 European nations, out of which the Antichrist will emerge.

Does anyone remember “The World Tomorrow” a syndicated radio program hosted by Herbert W Armstrong and his son Garner Ted Armstrong on Reddifusion in the 1960’s? They were members of The Worldwide Church of God and many of the broadcasts were related to prophesies and the coming of the new Roman Emperor. If memory serves they saw the residents of Europe as belonging to the ten lost tribes of Israel from whom the new Roman Emperor would arise. They also saw the Treaty of Rome which led to the formation of the European Common Market as a first step towards the reunification of Europe and a stepping stone towards the fulfillment of that prophesy.

I hope my recollections are correct I just found it interesting that this subject came up in this thread.

11. Micro Mock Engineer

Re ten toes = ten Arab ‘tribes’ surrounding Israel, Psalm 83: 7-9

Adrian provided an interesting theory but the ten toes of Daniel’s vision has nothing to the prophecy you quote from Psalm 83: 7-9 concerning Arab ‘tribes’ surrounding Israel.

The prophecy you cite has been fulfilled but that about the ten toes of Daniel’s vision as recorded I Daniel 2 & 7 is not. Daniel’s prophecy has to do with world domination. It was given to Daniel to inform the Babylonian king about what Jesus referred to as “the time of the gentiles” i.e the historical period in which the world would be ruled by gentiles.

The predicted sequence was the Babylonians, the Persians, the Greeks, the Romans and the revised Roman Empire. The Roman Empire was never destroyed as the other super powers were.

Theologians and Bible scholars thus believe that the revised Roman Empire will occupy the same geographical area that Rome did when it dissolved.

We shall no doubt soon see.

12. Sargeant
    One remembers with much fondness and nostalgia most of Reddifusion’s programs of the 1960’s.

As you correctly pointed out the Armstrongs saw the residents of Europe as belonging to the ten lost tribes of Israel from whom the new Roman Emperor would arise.

This was obviously an erroneous view since a proper reading of 2 Chronicles 11 et secq will indicate that most of the folk from the ten tribes were absorbed into the southern kingdom during the reign of Rehoboam (chap 11:23-37), and during the reforms of the Judean Kings Asa (chap 15:9;, Jehosaphat ( chap 19:4), Hezekiah (chap 30:1,4, 611-12 ,18-19, 25, and chapter 31:9 & Josiah (chapter 34:6, 9, 21, 33; chap 35:3, 17-18.)

It has also been shown that the Babylonians who superceeded the Assyrians took the captives from Judah to the same areas as the Assyrians took those folk from the Northern tribes after their invasion of the kingdom of Israel.

You will note that after the Babylonian captivity that the people who returned to Jerusalem were all called Jews. There are and were never really any lost tribes.

Most theologians and Bible scholars do indeed now believe that the formation of the European Common Market is a precursor to the fulfillment of the prophecy concerning the ten toes of Daniel’s vision as recorded in Daniel 2 & 7.

13. The point is, ladies and gentleman, that greed — for lack of a better word — is good.
    Greed is right.
    Greed works.
    Greed clarifies, cuts through, and captures the essence of the evolutionary spirit.
    Greed, in all of its forms — greed for life, for money, for love, knowledge — has marked the upward surge of mankind.
    And greed — you mark my words — will not only save Teldar Paper, but that other malfunctioning corporation called the USA.
    Michael Douglas as Gordon Gekko from the movie “Wall Street”
    Now here is the latest installment on greed, my question how does one man manage to accomplish such a massive fraud? See NYT story “Top Trader accused of Defrauding clients”

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/12/12/business/12scheme.html?_r=1&th&emc=th