Countries like Barbados can only hope that sane heads will eventually prevail, restoring some measure of normalcy to an increasingly volatile global geopolitical and economic landscape.

The upcoming World Economic Forum Annual Meeting in Davos, scheduled for 19th to 23rd January 2026, offers a timely opportunity for world political and business leaders to deliver meaningfully on the Davos mandate:

The blogmaster will judge the success of the meeting by whether leaders can persuade the United States that its recent foreign policy thrust requires urgent reconsideration.

At the forefront of global concern is President Trump’s strident assertion that Greenland should surrender its sovereignty and agree to annexation by the United States. That this debate is unfolding mere weeks after President Nicolás Maduro was removed from office by U.S. action is instructive.

From the blogmaster’s perspective, the Greenland controversy reflects Trump’s command of media tactics. The attempt to dominate international news cycles with left field assertions, conveniently diverts attention from questions surrounding his connection to the Epstein affair as one example.

Consider the implications: Greenland is a sovereign territory of Denmark, a member of the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO). The United States, also a NATO member, is bound by treaty obligations to support stability in the region. A hostile U.S. posture toward Greenland would place unprecedented pressure on the alliance. Given the interconnected nature of global economic and financial systems, the prospect of conflict between the United States and Europe is nothing short of alarming.

The destabilisation that could follow is difficult to fathom. The world has already witnessed the United States withdraw or reduce support for key international institutions, including the United Nations. With its significant influence over the IMF and World Bank, any further erosion of post World War II frameworks would be disruptive.

It is ironic that if NATO were to fracture over Greenland, the collapse would stem not from external adversaries such as China or Russia, but from within between long standing allies. The mere fact that such scenarios are being seriously discussed is incredulous.

As Barbadians focus on the general election activities coming up on 11th February 2026, these unfolding global developments should be informing political debate and shaping national strategy. Even if Trump leaves office within the next three years, the international landscape has already been altered. The trust that once underpinned alliances has been shaken.

For Barbados and other Small Island Developing States (SIDs), the moment for a pragmatic conversation about regional positioning in an increasingly turbulent world has long passed. The United Kingdom, once a protective umbrella, is now preoccupied with its own challenges. Barbados, however, is fortunate to be led by a prime minister recognised among Time Magazine’s top 100 global leaders – one who commands respect on the world stage. The international arena awaits, Prime Minister Mottley; the moment is yours.

46 responses to “A World on edge: Why Barbados must pay attention”

1. ‘We have to have it’: Trump sets out Greenland stance to European leaders and shares Macron text

https://www.bbc.com/news/live/cx2k7gv0znmt#player

2. Davos?

You’re looking in the wrong places. But what else can be expected of you.

Led by the German Klaus Schwab, the World Economic Forum (WEF) was always the driver behind the re-establishment of fascism in our world.

The Davos crowd is the very faculty which has irretrivably landed the world into deeper and deeper problems everywhere we look.

But still, like obedient slaves weeee continue to look towards these devils for answers.

It is the Davos crowd which has suborned the war on Russia for the West to steal it’s resources.

It’s the Davos crowd which insist that Afrika must remain poor eternally.

It’s the Davos crowd which constituted the backbone for the maldistributiin of resources within nations, between nations, and the elevation of the one-percenters, the billionaires and now trillionaies class.

It’s the Davos crowd which continues to assert that countries like Barbados must remain debt trapped to the end if time.

It’s the Davos crowd which never saw anything wrong with the useless political elites currently enshonced in Bridgetown and most of the world as their agents.

It’s the dark demons of the Davos crowd, appearing in the open and pretending to be trying to address global problems, when they themselves are the creators and maintainers of these very problems.

Indeed, Davos is the inheritor of the Trilateral Commission and other dark forces assuming the position of the unelected world government. The people who assume that they have the appropriate and ancient “bloodlines” to rule the world.

Davos attracts your attention. However, when there are meetings at Valdi, or the BRICS, or the Erasian organizations, or the Afrikan Unión, or the SCO – these are not momentous!

What a chronic malady!

3. NO BROTHA MAN, ‘WE ARE NOT ON THE EDGE’, WE ARE ALREADY IN FREEFALL* OVERSEEN BY QUANTUM COSMIC SPIRITUAL FORCES THAT HAS MEASURED OUR TIME-PROPHECIES & THE FINAL DAYZ 4 HUMANITY & WE FINALLY HIT THE FIRES OF THE ABYSS, WE WILL ALL KNOW IT – FOR FIRE BURNS LIKE HELL

#YeshuaMessiah “WARNED” that when HE* came 2000 years ago that HE* did NOT* #Come2BringPEACE* but #HeCame2BringASword!!!

WHAT ABOUT THAT DOES HUMANITY NOT* OVERSTAND???

You folks in #Brassbados are on the 22nd WATCH” of a #GeneralElection – yet I wonder if the “ENLIGHTENED ONES*” in the land have called 4 “NATIONAL REPENTANCE” & 4 a “SEASON” of “PRAY & FASTING” 4 when a nation that has been “CURSED” for the last “DECADE” because of who “HEADS THAT NATION” – then surely, even the “BLIND” can see it???

JEZEBEL* ran #AncientYisrael, though “AHAB” her husband was “KING” – for when “EVIL REIGNS” – “FOOLS EMBRACE & HUG THE BEAST”!!!

This is NOT* about “POLYTRICKS” – this is “DEEPLY SPIRITUAL”, as the “SOUL OF THE NATION” is @STAKE*!!!

HAVE YOU NOT HEARD? HAVE YOU NOT READ? HOW ABBA* DEALT WITH EVIL & WICKED LEADERS IN THE PAST???

#HeresAHistoryLesson 4 the “DENIALISTS”:

There were “MANY WICKED KINGS” in the Old Testament period of #Yisrael & #Yudah, with all “[19] KINGS” of the #NorthernKingdom of Yisrael “EVIL” according to Scripture, & a significant majority of the “20 KING” in the #SouthernKingdom of Yudah “WICKED BASTERDS”, (“[12] EVIL SERPENTS” vs. [8] who were “FAITHFUL”), totaling over [31] “WICKED RULERS & LEADERS” out of the [40] total monarchs, after “SOLOMON” (TO WHOM WE CAN ATTACH *MADNESS* + A FEW OTHER NOTABLE THINGS; YET HE REPENTED & TURNED*)!!!

Key wicked examples include JEROBOAM* I (founder of YISRAEL’s IDOLATRY*) & JEZEBEL* (AHAB’s WIFE), who “MURDERED” the “TRUE PROPHETS OF YAH” – while 400 FALSE PROPHETS SAT & ATE & DRANK @ THE ROYAL TABLE!!!

The “MODERN-DAY PROPHETS” today are like those in the “DAYZ OF ELIJAH” (afraid of being “MURDERED” – thus, we have a modern-day “OBADIAH” who hides them incognito in a “CAVE” away from the powers that be – “LEAVING ONLY #OneMAN (ELIJAH) “STANDING” in the firing line – facing down the “GANGSTA FALSE PROPHETS” & their ilk!!!

NOTHING IS NEW UNDER THE SUN RYHMES THE ANCIENT WISE KING SOLOMON

There will #NeverBePeace “UNTIL” #YeshuaMessiah establishes the “KINGDOM OF PEACE” (Daniel 2:44)!!!

Men “SEEK A FALSE PEACE” – not knowing or “WANTING 2 FIND PEACE” in the “ONLY MESSIAH & KING”!!!

#Continue2DreamOn, 4 when your leaders begin to beat you with “SCORPIONS” instead of “WHIPS” – you know that your time has finally come!!!

#NoRighteousness_NoPEACE*

4. We should all have the Spirit of Umoja*

Yurope has been alluding to using it’s “bazooka option” with Merica,
    which is dropping sanctions on the racist trash like it’s a white South Africa.

I endorse that option and second that motion
    or as Smokey Robinson would say emotion.

(*) Umoja is a Swahili word meaning “unity”unity,” and it serves as the first and foundational principle of Kwanzaa, emphasizing togetherness, community, and collective strength, a concept also seen in African philosophies, independence movements, and even as the name for the United Nations’ administrative reform initiative.

Israelites, stop your fighting!
    Stop your fighting, yeah!

See, the Creator created creation
    And all the creatures therein
    To man He gave dominion
    Over all the living things
    Upright and good is Jah Jah
    He forgiveth all sins

The path of Jah Jah is mercy and truth
    To them that fear Him
    The path of Jah Jah is mercy and truth
    To them that fear Him

They that were in darkness
    Have seen a great light
    And they that saw the light
    Defended their right
    This is the generation
    Of them that seek the light
    Who know the truth
    And stand for the right
    — Dennis Brown – The Creator

5. IS THIS THE MULTIPOLAR WORLD THAT HUMANS WANT 2 LIVE IN???

#HowIsAllThisWorkingOut4YALL???

#Globalization was “BAD ENOUGH” – this is “ROME BURNING IN THE DAYZ OF EMPEROR NERO ON STEROIDS”***!!!

#Next???

#WorldWarThree

STUDY YOUR HISTORY OF THE LAST 2 WORLD WARS!!!!

#StayTuned

6. THE WORLD IS IN A DANGEROUS CYCLE OF PLANETARY COLLAPSE WHERE BILLIONS SHALL DIE* IN MERCILESS VIOLENCE, BLOODSHED & DESTRUCTION

The #NEW_Year according to the HEBREW YISRAELITE Calendar begins 20th March (2026) – with the sighting of the MOON* – the #VernalEquinox (March 20 @ 14:46 UTC / 9:46 AM CDT). !!!

Based on this, the 1406 BC start date & the 49th-Year Jubilee Cycle, the 70th Jubilee Year “BEGAN” on Day 1 of the Hebrew calendar (20th ABIB* [MARCH] in 2025)!!!

THE 70TH JUBILEE ENDS IN EXACTLY 2 CALENDAR MONTHS

Mankind’s “WICKEDNESS” is in the final throes of “PROBATIONARY TIME” – as “EVIL MEN STARE DOWN THE BARREL OF FIERY DIVINE JUDGMENT”!!!

When it “KICKS OFF – REMEMBER I TOLD YOU SO”!!!

#ThereWillBeNoExcuses – Then

7. Prime Minister of Canada Carney at Davos.

https://www.threads.com/@bone.storm/post/DTvRd2TAEZb

8. “Lutnick at Davos: “Why are you going to do solar and wind? Why would Europe agree to be net zero in 2030 when they don’t make a battery? They don’t make a battery! So if they go 2030, they are deciding to be subservient to China.” (Get a load of the looks on the other panelists’ faces)”

9. “Trump is acting like an international gangster”

Ed Davey

https://www.threads.com/@peter_stefanovic_lawyer/post/DTtLa6ZiOy9

10. TRUMP HAS ALWAYS BEEN A *GANGSTA* – NOW HE IS THE WORLD’S LEADING HIGH PRIEST* IN THE SYNAGOGUE OF SATAN WITH BENJAMIN NETANYAHU AS HIS SIDEKICK – *MIRRORING ANNAS & CAIAPHAS* – THE TWO PROMINENT HIGH PRIESTS IN JERUSALEM DURING THE EARTHLY TIMESTAMP OF YESHUA MESSIAH

#EvilMen will become even “WORSE” than what we are currently seeing!!!

TRUMP* intends to burn everything down because there are “SOME” who have “RECEIPTS” on him & the “OTHER DIRTY, STINKING BASTERDS” – having “TRAFFICKED IN THE SOULS OF BABIES, SMALL CHILDREN & VERY YOUNG TEENS”!!!

When “TRUMP” was asked about the 300 – 400 Guatemalan children “TRAFFICKED” into #AmeriKKKa, his answer was “OMINOUS”: “THERE ARE PROBABLY DEAD”!!! “THEY WERE USED*, ABUSED* & DUMPED*”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#ThisIsTheStinkingWorld we inhabit!!!

Take a moment & explore the “LUCIFERIAN WORLD” of these so-called “ELITES” in #DAVOS* & around the world – these are NOT* elites by the true definition of the word – “THESE ARE VILE, PUS-FILLED, NEANDERTHALS WHO POSE AS “humans” ON 2 LEGS” BUT AS #MessiahOpined: “INWARDLY, THEY ARE DEAD MEN GRAVES” – “(FILLED WITH ALL KINDZ OF STINKING) CARRION, VERMIN & ROTTEN FLESH”!!!

The greatest “JUDGMENT” shall fall upon ’em!!!

Genesis 6:5-7 records that “THE MOST HIGH YAH” saw humanity’s wickedness was extreme, & He brought judgment upon the earth!!!

Similarly, Sodom & Gomorrah reached “TIPPING POINT” – a place of no return, due to their “MORAL DEPRAVITY”, leading to “DIVINE JUDGMENT” (Genesis 19)!!!

“KING DAVID” warned of a time when God’s people had reached a point where they themselves were “IRREDEEMABLE” due to their “IDOLATRY” & BLOODSHED” (Psalm 106:37-40)!!!

According to 2 Timothy 3:13, “EVIL MEN” & SEDUCERS* will grow worse over time, “DECEIVING & BEING DECEIVED”!!!

Men today, have consciences “SEARED WTH A HOT IRON” (1 Timothy 4:2), indicating a state where “MORAL SENSITIVITY” is lost due to repeated resistance to “THE MOST HIGH’S GRACE”!!!

In sociology class during the 90s, there was a “CAUTION” against “MISATTRIBUTION”- where the quote “EVIL TRIUMPHS WHEN GOOD MEN DO NOTHING”, widely attributed to #SirEdmundBurke, though argued that the quote first appeared in Bartlett’s Familiar Quotations in 1968, incorrectly sourced to a letter by Burke but despite its “SUPPOSED” inaccuracy, the sentiment reflects a broader moral warning about “INACTION IN THE FACE OF EVIL”!!!

Most “HUMANS” suffer from #SpiritualHardening – for according to 2 Timothy 3:13, “EVIL MEN & SEDUCERS WILL GROW WORSE & WORSE AS TIME EXPIRES”; “DECEIVING & BEING DECEIVED”!!!

The “HOLY SCRIPTURES” speaks of a conscience “SEARED WITH A HOT IRON” (1 Timothy 4:2), indicating a state where “MORAL” sensitivity is lost due to repeated resistance to the “GRACE OF THE MOST HIGH”!!!

As we near, the #FinalJudgment of this “CURSED PLANET” – Revelation 16, “SHOWS” that “THE MOST HIGH YAH” pours out His “WRATH” on a “CHRIST-REJECTING-WORLD”, marking the culmination of a long process of “MORAL & SPIRITUAL DECAY”!!!

THIS IS THE FINAL MOMENT WHEN THE WORLD HAS REACHED A POINT OF NO RETURN – MAKING DIVINE JUDGMENT ABSOLUTELY INEVITABLE

#StayTuned

11. Weeeee wonder what Mia Mottley’s position is now.

Now that Herr Drumpf has rolled up the wokeists and all that remains is fascism.

Now he seeks to annex Greenland. And Greenland is a colony of Denmark. Denmark, a lilly White satrap of international Whiteness which has over the years carried out all manner of crimes against the mainly Inuit peoples of Greenland, including but not limited to sterilization, Christian boarding schools to acculturate them, was part of the Slave Trading system, etc.

Mottley and the Davos led crew from Europe like von der Leyen and Kaya Kalas face an internal conundrum as the Davos agenda has left them without the once mighty America as a willing military guardian. It’s bitter betrayal, well-deserved as commupence for slavish obedience to empire for centuries now.

12. The crises in this world, from Greenland to Taiwan, call for a strong mandate for our Supreme Leader.

I therefore call on all sheep to make their mark in the right spot!

Tron

13. Davos is irrelevant. As long as Trump is head of USA, there is no rulebook.

He has the USA congress, senate and supreme court captured. I keep wondering why and all I can come up with is the Epstein files.

That is the key. First ask yourself ‘who was Jeffrey Epstein’.

This is not just about Trump. Yes, he is part of it, but understanding the role of Epstein is key to understanding what is happening.

Epstein was a blackmailer for power. Why and who? I will leave that to you.

Those files will never see the light of day, because they are just too explosive. We are talking shattering to USA domestic politics and with global implications.

Again, it is not just about Trump, although yes, those files would sink him.

On Greenland, be assured, if Trump prevails, Canada is next. Do not laugh, just mark these words.

14. RAT recently essentislly said that the DLP had no comment on the kidnapping of Maduro. He went on to say that the DLP will support whatever statement Caricom makes.

We’ve never seen a politician so abdicate, outsourced, a large part of policy to an external agency, an agency largely under the influence of his primary opponent at home.

This tells us that Thorne’s DLP is far tooo pharochial, will be as submissive to Christendom as Mottley, has no foreign policy, does not understand that the external has more influence upon internal dynamics than allowed by ignorance.

That a lawyer-politician who had previously defended a man who was subsequenly abducted by the American authorities, en route back home and after winning his extradiction case in the Barbados courts against empire, could now have no comment on the kidnapping of a duly elected head of state should tell us that there is no hope for anything other than more of the same.

Credit to Mottley, she gave a statement commensurate with the legal and political gravemen of this historical moment.

For the naked pharochial, the purely political, will sooner ot later be found wanting.

15. There is more than one nut job in America. If you want to understand how Republicans and Trump’s team allow such nonsense is Americans are stupid and prejudiced cult followers. Try watching Neo-Westerns* on TV for examples of racist white trash southern rebel nazi criminals. There are no good guys with these Republican stories characters it’s all about dog eat dog power games.

(*) A neo-Western is a film or show that updates classic Western themes, archetypes (like anti-heroes, outlaws, rugged landscapes), and motifs (gunfights, survival) into a contemporary or modern setting, often exploring the harsh realities, crime, and moral ambiguity of the present-day American West.

16. @Horsemeat

History is replete with events that served as a trigger or tipping point. Nobody can speak with certainty about things will unfold, except “Nostradamus”.

17. Trump is doing the world a favour some might say as they are forced to pivot on strategies for sourcing alternative options of cooperation.

18. David et al,

Do you think that the leaders of non G7 countries are morally and technically strong enough to cooperate and build meaningful and lasting trading partnerships, all benefiting?

Aka, the Caribbean, South America, African nations, Asian nations?

It is a logical move, but is the will there?

19. Unpredictable circumstances often create a desire for relevant actions. It is the law of survival.

20. “Trump Says He’s Among Many Friends, ‘a Few Enemies’ at Davos

Donald Trump’s Davos address is expected to go on as scheduled despite flight delays

Christine Lagarde walked out of a dinner during a provocative speech by Howard Lutnick

Jamie Dimon called for a stronger NATO to keep the Western world together

Scott Bessent said Deutsche Bank dismissed a report from one of the bank’s analysts about European investors dumping US assets

US special envoy Steve Witkoff plans to meet Putin in Russia, at Moscow’s request”.

21. David
    January 21, 2026 at 8:42 am

A generalisation. But does not address the point.

”Scott Bessent said Deutsche Bank dismissed a report from one of the bank’s analysts about European investors dumping US assets”

Of course European investors will dump US assets. The US economy is a storm caused by Trump. Debt to GDP is 129%, with worsening probable.

This is where Trump’s approach to global partners will backlash on his domestic situation. A weakening USD will send prices of good in the US up and interest rates up, causing US consumers increased costs.

It will all reflect on Trump.

22. Mark Carney

23. Where are the people like Nigel Farrage from the UK, Alex Jones from the US and the motley group of far-rightist loonies who supposed that a Drumpf administration would have been a counter to the globalists as represented by Davos.

For it’s impossible to be more globalist than the WEF and the money men Deumpf loves so much.

Those far-rightist loonies were always destined to be wrong. Drumpf is as globalist as they come. One just has to look at the people he asurrounds himself with. These include Peter Thile from Black Rock, not the mad house outside of Bridgetown, Elon Musk from Starlink and treasury secretary Bissent. All dyed-in-the-wool globalists.

Indeed, there has never been an American administration more decidedly globalist than that of Donald Drumpf. This should tell us that globalization flows within the same political stream as does fascism. That the far-right are useless in rebalancing the economic distribution patterns established by globalization under capitalism. Maybe it’s never been too difficult to fool fools.

24. Pachamama
    January 21, 2026 at 10:13 am

They were properly fooled by Trump, along with the masses who were also fooled, wearing stupid red hats like sheep…accusing others of being sheep.

But Farage et al are also just tools, available to the highest bidder, to sell the story.

And that story is indeed a right wing one, for the benefit of the billionaires.

Only an idiot would vote for them, but yes, there are plenty of idiots.

25. Northern Observer

We wondered how you were, as your own PM Carney went to Davos and announced the end of the ‘rules-based system”. He announced that it never worked. That middle countries like his, Canada, played along with it because it served their interests. While you Northern Observer, tried to pretend that economic sanctions were not as harmful to countries as people like Pacha have long argued.

Of course, fresh from China and signing many deals, thanks to Trump’s irrational tariffs or sanctions, Canadians must now expect a massive proliferation of Chinese cars, post haste. Why, because they are the very best EVs in the world, at the very best prices, nobody can beat them! They defeat their Western competitors by a mile, on both price and quality. And it’s a titularly communist country defeating the West, not only in automobile manufacture but on nearly every other measure of economic power.

Keir Stammer too, now heads to Beijing. Of course, he hails from a broken-back country which spent the last 100 years pretending to be a world power. Those days are done as he now goes to bow before the mighty dragon, the Red Dragon! He follows several other Western leaders jumping ship and heading to Beijing.

Late last year this writer projected a deep recession before mid-year. Yesterday’s dip in the market came as Trump spoke at Davos and renewed his intentions to sanction, tariff or colonialize Greenland. This is the beginning of what we projected.

The point is that a deep and potentially fatal collapse of Western economies, all, may well be associated with the end of that fabled ‘rules-based order’ to which Carney so eloquently spoke. This evacuation of the international space leaves a gaping vacuum for the better world we have long hoped for, absent the big mushroom cloud, of course.

But beyond you NO. it’s infinitely more troubling that the political elites in Barbados and toooo large a number of countries in the rest of the world are talking shiiite about elections, even our good friend Bushie, and he must be out campaigning today, talking shiite about meaningless elections. as though voting could have ever changed our sordid economic past, present or any of our futures, while following the false economics of the West.

26. Horsemeat

Truly!

27. NorthernObserver Avatar

Pacha
    Am I now personally responsible for Carney? Lol
    My argument to you on sanctions, always related to Cuba only, and my opinion El Bloqueo was used a crutch to hide all else. Not that sanctions had no effect.
    You will not have heard me question quality from China, in the past 10 years. Initially it was shit. But it improved. What I rarely hear from you, are the enormous labour savings in China. Despite some increases, allowing the Vietnam’s, Cambodia etc to become viable, their labour rates remain way below the majority of many other countries. And today, they have mastered manufacturing beyond any other nation. They got a lot of practice. And with manufacturing comes R&D?
    So you know, Canada now allows cars from China, but there is a cap. I haven’t read of the duty rate.
    It is the end of many existing “systems”, but since every nation found their own ways, I would suggest any rules were long since history, at least empirically.
    Shite man, we cannot even get an Annual Report from the GoB on a little agency like BAMC, far less the NIS, that for nearly 20 years. Rules long gone. Only referenced if it is to the ‘speaking entity’s’ advantage.
    You have been calling for cataclysmic change forever? It will come at some point. Some has already come, the world is just accepting it.

28. NO

On the cars, true. On Chinese quality, your absence of questioning, true again.

Currently, only 49k EVs per year based on the agreement. But that these deals happened at all is portentous. Only three percent of imports into Canada they represent. However, these are Chinese, for once they get the camel into your tent, it shall be murder she wrote. You have made a few, only a few, more minor points.

But you have insufficiently spoken to the serial of collapses within Western capitalism, at the centre, and as seen at Davos, and the overwhelming victories, some pending, of socialism with Chinese characteristics.

29. Btw, the very sanctions you have minimized, when placed on Russia, represented that critical mass necessary for the economic explosions currently detonating in the West.

So sanctions are vastly more dangerous and powerful than you have estimated. And there is no credible literature supportive of your imprecision.

30. 6 percent duly on cars

31. Duty

32. @ Pacha
    “…even our good friend Bushie, and he must be out campaigning today, talking shiite about meaningless elections.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    You are dangerous as shiite yuh hear!!
    Murduh!!

Bushie don’t canvass, campaign. or engage in proselyting.
    Such is not the bushman’s calling – else he would not have been loaned de whacker.

Barbados’ elections are nothing more than a desperate political gimmick called in the face of MOUNTAINS of INSOLVABLE problems and challenges that are OBVIOUS and imminent… and beyond our political competence.

Actually Bushie spent the day relaxing and relishing the FACT that sanity and righteousness are coming SOON for those who have set their sights BEYOND the idiocy and brassbowlery that defines modern life.

But face it… It is GREAT fun dissecting the FOLLY that has come to define our political life… ESPECIALLY in Brassbados.
    -Ineptitude
    -Incompetence
    -Poor planning and dismal results
    -Begging, Borrowing, Swapping loans, Walking back laws…
    …and now making a case for re-election for more of the same.

De whole place TOO sweet…
    Including you, …talking shiite about Davos, Trump and Carney, when the REAL story is documented in a book that remains unknown to you…
    Yuh soon find out…

33. It looks like Mia has delivered the first blow in this media orientated general election. The election date appears to have coincided with Mia having arranged a soft light media interview with Trevor Noah. It would be great if the high brow KC, her challenger, were able to compete on a level playing.

Artax, I have only heard snippets of the interview. She mentions something about immigration. Maybe she’s softening up her people that there will be an influx of newcomers to the island.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=B8AcyFMtDms

34. Bushie

Yuh put some licks in muh tail.

But in some ways yuh right though.

The place real bad. Good, solid people looking to sell and run. Close friends, associates. People who weee thought were just like you – pharochial.

Anyhow mere elections and your one vote ain’t gine change shiiite. Maybe Davos, externalities?

35. Look at what superior white Western civilisation has vomited up as its leader!

If I die today, I will die laughing. That speech was a killer.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

36. NorthernObserver Avatar

Pacha
    Your catch all “western capitalism”, has by my view, been under siege for several years. What I see is every nation, seeking to find a path which benefits them, and along that path is much trial and error.
    Precisely what ‘ISM we elect to use, is in constant pivot.
    Even a devout supporter of the CCP like yourself, first pivoted by using the term “hybrid”, now it is socialism with Chinese characteristics. Is is Capitalism with American characteristics? You realise the Americans consider Canada to be Socialist due to Universal healthcare.
    Russia is no China. Though you hold them in high regard. The West as per your term, is largely the USA and followers. All are having to pivot and do what’s best for them. The USA have killed their own economy, nobody else.
    When one is merely a hemmorid, atop the greatest asshole in the world, each time they fart, you feel the pain? Canada is clearly in their cross hairs.
    It seems the world is upon a new acquisition stage.
    And your man Drumpf is envious. Putin, Kim, Xi (with approval of CCP), MBS, Al Thani, SheikMo etc etc don’t face elections. They rule. And you know he sees himself as smarter than them. Why can’t he just manipulate the dollar? Why deal with the Fed? Why have to work with Congress? And, as you noted earlier in relation to upcoming elections in Barbados, he controls the armed forces. Their many tentacles. This is the key to gaining and maintaining power?
    And there is never growth or change without pain. One daughter berated me, for my favourite hotel, not that I’ve been there as a guest in years, the Chateau Montebello, is bankrupt. Owned by Evergrande. She planned a conference there, because of my glowing comments, and now is concerned.
    Constant change and evolution. Buy gold, silver and copper.

37. @Northern Observer “Why have to work with Congress?”

Because the Constitution says so?

38. @Horsemeat January 21, 2026 at 5:35 am “who was Jeffrey Epstein?”

An ugly man with a very small dickie.

39. NorthernObserver Avatar

@SS
    I believe so.
    Bim still operating off the pre-republic one?

40. Trump ain’t correct

“Europe, they want to be politically correct, and it makes them weak,” Trump said.

The US president has long opposed immigration to Western countries, often using harsh rhetoric to target immigrants, specifically from African and Muslim-majority countries.

“Europe is a different place. If that keeps going the way it’s going, in my opinion, many of those countries will not be viable countries any longer,” Trump said. “Their immigration policy is a disaster.”

Trump’s comments come less than a week after his administration released a National Security Strategy berating Europe and warning of “civilisational erasure” on the continent.

The document called for “cultivating resistance to Europe’s current trajectory within European nations”.

41. bare mock sport in de rum shop
    wunnah tink dat trump could treat Mia like how he treat Carny and Macron?
    Mia would eat he like some salt fish! uh lie? murdaah

42. There is much irony that border patrol would find reason to kill a medic exercising his 1st Amendment right.

43. @ David & Hants
    “Mother nature can be devastating.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Ya think!!??
    What a phase we have just entered..
    Trump wants to take over Greenland…
    But…
    Greenland has taken over the USA …with snow, ice …and ICE.

For those who want to take over Brassbados on Feb 11…
    Be careful that brassbados do not overwhelm wunna donkeys..

Murduh!!!

What a SPECIAL era in which to be alive…
    The church is in its final stages of labor…
    We are seeing the pains before delivery.