The blogmaster must be honest and admit that the reform and structural changes required to transform the Barbados economy and society will have its negative impact. No austerity program can be rolled out without negatively affecting people. Unless one is rabidly partisan or dishonest it is obvious the work rate of the BLP government is much higher than that of the Stuart led government.  The IMF has given the thumbs up to targets met under the BERT plan. We look forward to the plans to encourage investment to fuel growth.

What the blogmaster will not ignore are decisions that expose the government as engaging in more of the same. A comment posted on another blog by SSS sums it up beautifully.

We know the IMF calling the shots. I have no problem with her BERT plan or the fact that restructuring is necessary. I got a serious issue with her laying off people, and hiring her people; ensuring that her father gets a special gift from her in the form of a Knighthood so he can strut his stuff through immigration officials without check because he is no longer to function as an ordinary citizen;how she did not do enough to ensure the layoff process was fair; how she proposing wire tapping and ensuring that another one of her loyals, Dottin, is not too far from her side when she brings it into fruition. I got a serious problem with the transparency she has shown in writing off tax defaulters millions owed. I want her to publish the names because if you forgiving them and they already sleeping better, you should not have a problem publish names of those who benefited under her tax amnesty – Sunshine Sunny Sunshine (SSS)

IMF Staff Concludes Visit to Barbados

February 12, 2019

End-of-Mission press releases include statements of IMF staff teams that convey preliminary findings after a visit to a country. The views expressed in this statement are those of the IMF staff and do not necessarily represent the views of the IMF’s Executive Board. This mission will not result in a Board meeting.
  • Barbados continues to make good progress in implementing its ambitious and comprehensive economic reform program.
  • All indicative targets for end-December under the EFF have been met.
  • Two key pieces of legislation—the Public Financial Management Act, and the Town and Country Planning Act—were adopted in early 2019.

At the request of the Government of Barbados, an International Monetary Fund (IMF) team led by Bert van Selm visited Bridgetown from February 5–8, to discuss implementation of Barbados’ Economic Recovery and Transformation (BERT) plan, supported by the IMF under the Extended Fund Facility (EFF). A concluding meeting was held with Prime Minister Mottley in Washington D.C on February 11, 2019. To summarize the mission’s findings, Mr. van Selm made the following statement:

“Barbados continues to make good progress in implementing its ambitious and comprehensive economic reform program.

“All indicative targets for end-December under the EFF have been met. The program target for Net International Reserves was met by a wide margin, as was the target for the Central Bank of Barbados’ Net Domestic Assets (NDA). The target for the primary surplus for end-December 2018 was also met by a wide margin.

“Good progress has been made in implementing end-December 2018 structural benchmarks under the EFF. Two key pieces of legislation—the Public Financial Management Act, and the Town and Country Planning Act—were adopted in early 2019.

“Preparation of the budget for FY2019/20 targeting a primary surplus of 6 percent of GDP is well underway. Full year effects of reforms set in motion during the current (2018/19) fiscal year, including the introduction of several new taxes and ongoing streamlining of public sector work force at state-owned enterprises, should help achieve this target. A detailed assessment of the budget will be made when it is finalized.

“Progress being made by the authorities in furthering good-faith discussions with external creditors is welcome. Continuing open dialogue and sharing of information will remain important in concluding an orderly debt restructuring process.

“The team is looking forward to return to Barbados in May to conduct the discussions for the first review under the EFF and would like to thank the authorities and the technical team for their openness and candid discussions.”

IMF Communications Department
MEDIA RELATIONS

PRESS OFFICER: Randa Elnagar

Phone: +1 202 623-7100Email: MEDIA@IMF.org

277 responses to “IMF Gives Green Light to BERT BUT…”

1. Confusion at the very heart of BERT, he is getting his numbers mixed up. The brutal truth s that BERT is economic nonsense; it will end in tears.
    The prime minister has called for a debate on the substance of BERT: maybe she can tell us the basic assumptions on which BERT is based, including the dynamic stochastic general equilibrium assumptions; the broader macroeconomic theory; and, most of all, how these apply to the realty of the economic landscape n Barbados.

Read this story from Barbados Today:

Minister of Tourism Kerrie Symmonds has flatly contradicted the Central Bank Governor’s declaration of a weak performance by the tourism industry in the last quarter of 2018, when the winter season began.
    But the Minister also accepted that depending on what dates were used as the parameter for measuring the performance, there was a possibility of a slight decline.
    “I have no idea where the Central Bank Governor got this information,” Symmonds told Barbados TODAY.
    Contrary to Haynes’s statement at last month’s news conference, the Minister declared a “bumper year” which had spilled over into January.
    Symmonds said: “I personally asked the Governor from whence it came and what he was guided by. He assured me that it would have to be a misrepresentation, but I cannot ascertain what the basis of that would be.”
    As he reviewed the economy for 2018 last month, Haynes told journalists that tourism’s sub-par performance was largely responsible for the economy shrinking a further 0.1 per cent to 0.6 per cent over the final three months.
    The governor said cruise visitors for the year fell by almost 10 per cent while the rate of growth for tourism had fallen 0.6 per cent.
    But Symmonds insisted: “Our end of year figures for December 2018 would indicate that tourism in Barbados would have grown in spite of all the odds.”
    He said although the issues surrounding the South Coast sewage spillage had led to four source markets issuing travel advisories against Barbados last February, the industry had still managed to thrive.
    During the Test match between England and the West Indies at Kensington Oval it was almost impossible to get a hotel bed in Barbados, he added.
    Symmonds told Barbados TODAY: “We overcame that. In terms of cruise tourism I think that was flat, but it certainly was not able to reflect the suggestion that the Governor is making. It was a bumper December and January has continued in the same vein.
    “I know that it is an unquestionable fact that out of the United Kingdom we have had the second best ever year of performance on record. Out of the United States we broke all previous records and had the best year ever and in terms of Canada’s long stay arrivals it has been the third best year on record.
    “So I am not sure where the statistical data came from or what informed it or what even was the cutoff point.”
    But the Minister acknowledged that if October or the start of November was used as a cutoff point, there was a possibility an argument could be made that there appeared to be a decline.
    Yet, Symmonds said he was not too concerned about those statistics.
    What was much more important, he declared, was the need to get tourists to open their wallets and spend more freely.
    He said: “I don’t worry too much about the numbers. I think what we have to look at really and truly is the spend and all that I’ve been saying especially with regards to the cruise sector has been aimed at trying to get the Barbadians who are involved in craft, in vending and watersports activities to get their act together, to up their game.
    “It all resonates in terms of spend and this country desperately needs the spend from our tourists if we are going to continue to maintain and sustain the quality of life that we now have.” (Quote)

2. A country of two hundred and seventy thousand people a small generating economic basket for govt to retrieve financial input
    People living off low income wages many unemployed. pensioners relying on govt services and minimal income to survive and govt lay out estimates that are unrealistic and econimcally regressive to the local economy in helping to pay down barbados debt
    As Hal warns it will all end in tears

3. The only time any one would hear from Symmonds mouth is when he is being crticize about his failing grades in Tourism
    Symmonds better get used to the crticism because this govt has all but shoot the tourist in their feet with a barrage of taxes
    People not stupid .Barbados is not the only place in the Carribbean for sun and sand
    Get lost Symmonds the tourist would go where there get value for their money
    First of all Symmonds u need to come with an atrractive plan where Tourist money would be appreciated with a return of value

4. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Symmonds sound like a familiar finance minister. But, is he not contradicting himself? Maybe Barbados had a bumper to bumper tourist season under him but was there a bumper to bumper spending spree as well? I mean he did acknowledge that something must be done to get the tourist spending. So what is it that he is so peeved about?

5. Would it be better for Symmonds to have taken his criticism of the governor offline at the early stage of BERT implementation and all the other initiatives being rolled out? All it does is to reinforce a view held by the public.

6. How can we ask for greater transparency on the one hand, and greater secrecy on the other? We must be clear in our ideas.

7. [“I know that it is an unquestionable fact that out of the United Kingdom we have had the second best ever year of performance on record. Out of the United States we broke all previous records and had the best year ever and in terms of Canada’s long stay arrivals it has been the third best year on record.”

“So I am not sure where the statistical data came from or what informed it or what even was the cutoff point.”
    But the Minister acknowledged that if October or the start of November was used as a cutoff point, there was a possibility an argument could be made that there appeared to be a decline.]

Translation from BGIS

If you start at cut-off point A, we had an increase
    If you start at point B we had a decrease
    But I ent gonna start at he point, I starting at me own point.
    Cause if I choose the wrong point and start in the future nobody aint come to we island

End Translation

8. The CB Report covers Jan-December 2018. Symmonds, if he wanted to play politics, could have simply said that the majority of the planning for 2018 was done under the previous government but he didn’t, which is a good sign. I would wait until the Jan-March quarter report is presented before talking about failure and ending in tears. I remember the promise of no UWI fees, an IMF agreement, salary increase, pension increase etc were all dismmissed too. Y’all ain’t gine learn? Egofowlism and lack of shame are rampant on BU. An armchair wanna be economics/finance expert, with an axe to grind, will not be preferred over individuals with the requisite qualifications and job experience. Armchair expert where are your peer reviewed research papers on modeling etc?🤣🤣

9. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Enuff in LaLa Land….ya need to read Philip Nicholls second book….ya get a much better perspective on the liars/frauds for lawyers in Barbados now infesting and infecting inside and outside of the parliament.

#ittoosweet….lol

10. millerthe anunnaki Avatar
    millerthe anunnaki

@ Enuff February 14, 2019 7:52 AM
    “An armchair wanna be economics/finance expert, with an axe to grind, will not be preferred over individuals with the requisite qualifications and job experience. Armchair expert where are your peer reviewed research papers on modeling etc?”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Are you referring to that “expert” of an armchair critic living in his central heating council flat who wrote the following tautological rubbish?

(Quote):The prime minister has called for a debate on the substance of BERT: maybe she can tell us the basic assumptions on which BERT is based, including the dynamic stochastic general equilibrium assumptions; the broader macroeconomic theory; and, most of all, how these apply to the realty of the economic landscape n Barbados.(Unquote)

But what can you expect from porcine-looking jackass who persists in stating, unashamedly too, that the keeping of foreign is absolutely unnecessary?

What a sorry contradiction for man who sits idly at his ‘warring’ keyboard in his adopted homeland that had over US$ 173,000,000 in foreign reserves at as November 2018 and ‘languishing’ at No.15 on the global list of over 190 countries while poor Barbados (Austin’s failed state) could not even submit a report as a result of its inability to pay its foreign debts.

Why the hell does he think that BERT (the agent for the lender of lost resort) has arrived on the Bajan economic shores if not to offer a lifeline to save the country’s soul in the form of balance of payments support?

BTW Enuff, when is this garrulous MoT going to give an update on the hotel and other visitor accommodation FDI projects which have been too long in the investment pipeline?

Why no ‘reported’ word on the progress of the Sam Lord’s rehabilitation, the resuscitation of the debilitated Four Seasons or even the Hyatt erection which his predecessor “Uncle Look-up” promised a year ago would have risen to the occasion in a “few weeks”?

Where is he going to accommodate the visitors after they arrived in their additional thousands at the privatized GAIA earmarked for a massive facelift and upgrade?

11. Abigail
    You accused me of being in la la land when I said youth unemployment in Bdos was not 70%. As it turned out, I was correct. I will therefore stay in la la land and let you brag about your engagement with the intelligentsia. Readers can determine who in la la land. I am neither a lawyer, politician nor tief, as such Nicholls’ book has nuffin to do with me or my comment. As usual, you have nothing of relevance or substance to the topic to contribute. Go find something to cut/copy and paste do.🖐🏾

12. @enuff

Agree Symmonds managed his communication badly. Cleviston Haynes has been accruing respect since taking up the job, attacking his analyses as he did does him no favor. Like you correctly stated first quarter numbers will tell the story. Why are you allowing yourself to be sucked into the banter? It does not become you.

13. But what can you expect from porcine-looking jackass who persists in stating, unashamedly too, that the keeping of foreign is absolutely unnecessary?(Quote)

?????????

14. We all know that data collection and curation in Bim is lacking. In fact, given the lack of competence in the area I wouldn’t be surprised if they are both wrong…or both right because they could be operating on two different sets of assumptions.

Prof A. Dullard

15. Miller
    Said one! I think the current government recently approved a supplementary to continue work at Sam Lords. But didn’t the Dems supposedly get a Chinese loan to build Sam Lords? Seems like the Dems phucked that up too. You would have to ask the “garrulous” MoT about the others. I am neither an insider, operative nor in the know, but I read, watch and listen. A lot of interesting info is absent from the blog because the Salemites, pick-a-noise-crew and TnAl (misinfofmed and programmed) dominate the content, which, however, provides me with constant comedy gold.

16. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“As it turned out, I was correct.”

Yall lying and you know it, all you do is lie, false statistics, , false census, false numbers all around….it does not to equate to reality, none of it.

Then you admit you do not even living on the island, not been back for x amount if time, so ya long distance yardfowling and pimping without accurate insught to the reality on the ground….cancels out ya boasting, you are mimicking what is told to u…period.

#sonotcredible.

17. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Besides..,ah fully expect ya to jump on the blog with ah completely different SPIN…if BERT goes sideways….but ah got a spin too…and ya done know how my spins go …right..,so all ah gotta say on that is…ticktock…

Anyhoo…Nicholls’ book fully explores yall nasty antics now polluting the parliament…in spades…because that is all lowlife criminals have learned and practiced in their various lawfirms for decades…how to lie, spin, manipulate, misuse and abuse…facts never lie.

18. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Dtill trying to recover…lol

Then you admit YOU DO NOT EVEN LIVE on the island…

….you are the one posted that confession…not me…lol

19. Minister of Youth and Community Empowerment Adrian Forde is aiming to slash the unemployment rate of school leavers in half by the end of 2019.
    He spoke about that ambitious plan at the launch of the 10th edition of the Caribbean Youth Leadership Retreat (CYLR), held under the theme Issa Vibe: Youth On a Mission, at the Barbados Beach Club.
    Speaking to a regional audience comprising participants from Barbados, St Vincent and the Grenadines, St Kitts and Nevis and Dominica, Forde noted that a 2011 tracer study found that 70 per cent of students leaving school were unable to gain employment. And he divulged that it was the desire of his Ministry to reduce that to 35 per cent by the end of next year.(Quote)

20. Hal
    So 70% 0f school leavers being unemployed equates to 70% of youth being unemployed?🤔

21. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Yeah…Enuff in LaLa land…how bout that…

22. And that 70% is what percentage of the youth population? Dunce in season?🤣🤣

23. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

First…ya find out how long it takes each school leaver to find a job..

Every year children leave school with certs or not..in the 90s it took up to 5 years for those with CXCs to find job…it is now 2019…am sure that time lag is now a decade just to find some low level job…by some lowlevel employer trying to avoid paying VAT & NIS……..because the nepotism is even worse, the disenfranchisent is worse, the corruption is worse….ya fooling no one but yasef.

Then you find out over a ten year period how successful the job hunting and retaining jobs were….over that decade…..then ya can come on BU and watch the lies and numbers fudging blowback…because they cannot hold up to direct scrutiny.

24. The truth is that if all of these good things happening in tourism, the ground work would have been there before the change of government. Seems that the former minister and the two boards were doing well. Have we reached the stage on BU where we can give jack his shirt jacket?
    Also the current minister of youth seems to be quite on the ball. His block program has some promise.

25. @ Enuff,

Plse go back and read the original discussion, which prompted the chairman to publish links to official statistics..

26. What the stats say?

27. Abigail
    When you can’t cut/copy & paste, you duz be in bare trouble. But you are part of the intelligentsia. 🤣🤣

28. @ Enuff,

I do not indulge in Bajan stupidity. I assumed that the minister knew what he was talking about. You wanted a definition of youth/school-leavers and I suggested that you should read the original discussion. Now you want to know about stats. Ask the minster.
    I am out of this discussion. It is now meaningless.

29. Hi David

Your headline says the IMF agrees with BERT !

But use your research skills and find out if the IMF agrees with the Mottley adminustration cutting the salaries of the Government Printing Staff ( Public Officers ) by more than 7% ?

Wasn’t the law changed to prevent the cutting of Public Officers salary ?
    To prove my point :
    Go to Parliament of Barbados website

Click on Quick Links

Then click on Estimates 2019 / 2020

And

Personal Emoluments 2019 / 2020

laid in Parliament on February 12 , 2019.

The Government Printing Department falls under the Ministry of Information , Broadcasting and Public Affairs

Oh what an ugly state of affairs if this case is not addressed !

30. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Good two points, David

I should not assume, but what would possess him to highlight such in a matter in the public’s domain? Unless he has another motive; one that is targeting the current CBG as incompetent since he questioned the governor’s statistical data source. There is no reason for him to be so rattled by an economic pronouncement to speak out of turn. So there must be a deeper, hidden reason for this particular piece of transparency that we all should welcome. After all, we now know that CBG was questioned regarding if his statistics were right or not.

31. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Puff Enuff

You are one dumb lawyer. It is amazing how skilled you are at manipulating and muddling certain statements. My goodness, you need a whipping.

32. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“What the stats say?”

Ya own people detail consupistently how ya srptats lie, yet you are in here trying to convjnce us about stats you have no clue how they were arrived at cause ya aint been to the island in years….your words.

33. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Ya own people detail CONSISTENTLY how ya STATS lie, yet you are on here trying to CONVINCE US otherwise.,…,have you no shame…we have a historical record of yardfowls running into trouble repeatedly because of faulty data and wrong info given them by corrupt ministers to run with…

34. Oh lawd, now them calling me a dumb lawyer.
    70% of school leavers are unemployed. Is the % of unemployed youths therefore 70%? True or false and why? (10 point).

35. @enuff

To eliminate the unnecessary back and forth allow the blogmaster to intervene. Simple arithmetic says no, it does not equate to 70%. Perhaps we can move on.

36. Why is the chairman so dumb?

37. Enuff ,why do you waste time with as you call them the pick a noise crew or as i refer to them as the tag team.These jokers do not want to see Barbados suceed because Ms Mottley is at the helm.Every positive thing they try to find fault with.The govrnment just decided to put the spotlight on ministers and permanent secretaries to account for spending of monies.This is in an effort to be more transparent,and they criticize that although it has not started yet.Amazing,tell me which government SSS,Waru,T Inniss,Donna,Piece or Mariposa ever run?As for Fractured which hole you now crawl out of,you should be shame to show your face on here,go look at your Pegassus tapes j/a.

38. Glad to see my love for MiA has moved me off the list.

Get them nameless/headless one.

Can you give more detail on how Mia put the spotlight on Ministers. I doubt Payne can withstand any kind of light.

39. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Lol…not Payne alone, none of the old guard of usual suspects can withstand any light, their names are ringing everywhere, they cant approach anyone without being looked on with suspicion…and they all know it, no matter how much they delude themselves.

40. @Enuff
    ” Is the % of unemployed youths therefore 70%? True or false and why? (10 point).”

Could be even higher (if some of those who found a job the prior year lose it)

Could be even lower (if some of those who did not find a job the prior year now finds one)

So what’s your point?????

41. We will assume the youths are going to school and if they aren’t then they are most likely unemployed

42. Lorenzo
    Because some folks here are too dishonest. They can find fake cnntech news about $500m investment in Bittcoin but pretend they can’t find stats on youth unemployment in Bdos because it does not align with their narrative. The blog must not be hijacked by strangers to the truth.

Barbados: Youth unemployment, ages 15-24. For that indicator, The World Bank provides data for Barbados from 1991 to 2017. The average value for Barbados during that period was 28.42 percent with a minumum of 18.04 percent in 2007 and a maximum of 43.63 percent in 1993 (Dems again 🤣). In 2017 it was 29%. So in one year, the rate has increased by nearly 150% according to the intelligentsia. I am done cuz I in la la land and dumb. 🖐🏾

43. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Problem with that is, neither you nor the world bank lives in Barbados so i prefer hear from the youth in Barbados who do.

#LaLa Land.

44. Because of the wide disparity in the numbers I had to check them for myself.

II was surprised that the unemployment rate on the whole was less than 10%. But bear in mind that the labor force participation work is 65% so the true unemployment rate is a little higher.

Youth unemployment is calculated in the same way, but it would take some kind of event to get it to 70%.

I score this point to Enuff

45. TheOGazerts - Now a Mugabite Avatar
    TheOGazerts – Now a Mugabite

Notes to Salemites, TnAl and pick-a-noise crews, T.Inniss Mariposa et al come honest and correct. No easy points to Enuff..

Nameless/headlesas one, Have I proven that I am on your team? Do I have to do more?

46. Now that I am on board I am waiting for my mMoney, a pick from Maloney and to play in the financial sandbox.
    Suspect ‘piece’ will jump on the Mugabite train next…
    Then Hal
    Then SS
    Then ,…..
    OMG, the Mugabites gonna sweep BU 30-0
    All aboard!!!!

47. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Puff Enuff and the bonafide Pooch Licker Lorenzo

The criticism is not levelled at PM Rogue-Works tries. Everybody can see that she is trying; I mean what else can she do under the circumstances. But, but, but, her level of transparency is reserved for specific mundane matters and not matters she holds close to the heart. Matters such as Tax Amnesty. If she can make it an executive order to wipe the slates of persons owing taxes clean, then she should not have a problem publishing the names and amounts these persons owed in taxes over the years in the name of the transparency she promised. Wiretapping proposal. Ya mean after Dottin got accused, relieve from his duties, and fingers pointed at PM Rogue as the wiretapping Bajan version of the KGB, you are bold enough to bring it back as a first important act under your vale as Barbados’ first PM? Should we wonder if she is going to revisit legalising homosexuality, same-sex marriages, as well? But, but, but, the resident press pooches of the BLP guard dogs requires that all embrace Rogue-Works as the Queen who says she can so praise and let her be.

48. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

PUff Enuff

The stats cannot be accurate. Symmonds is questioning the CBG source of information. So I am doing the same with your source of information. I have no way of knowing if the information presented is true or false.

49. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

The reality on the ground is always quite different whether figures are up or down to what is reported, you have slaveminded leaders who are only interested in filling their own pockets, only interested in reporting or underreporting figures to international agencies to make themselves look good, whether true or not to meet some goalpost….and that is FACT.,

Ya have useless leaders who from the 1950s have all been hellbent on keeping a one horse DEPENDENT pony called tourism in the last 60 years in the lives of 3 generations of bajans without any real deviation or diversification to create meaningful jobs, DEPENDENT on waiting for others to create jobs..and not the people themselves.

Ya have useless leaders who DEPEND on the same few tieving minorities for over 4 decades to provide jobs for 2 generations of youth…instead of freeing up business opportunitues so the youths can be self sufficient generation after generstion…and I will take whatever figures these DEPENDENT jokers put out there say as gospel…oh really, the same jokers who go to these embassy functions get drunk and spill their goddamn guts into bugged rooms..

The same jokers like useless Symmonds who can only see and cement DEPENDENCY in the lives of the present and future generations of the majority population…which does not equate to future development, progress or INDEPENDENCE….but only more DEPENDENCE….and the inability to create decent jobs for the hundreds of school leavers who leave school each year, a joker who does not have an original idea in his smiling head, none of them in that parliament do..the mMoney scam is proof Enuff.

#LaLaLandresidentstaywhereyouare

50. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

And how can we forget that outside of all the tiefing by both governmrnts tourism has never, ever fully paid the islands bills, the deficit has been a constant and climbing in the last 24 years despite all the boasting…by both governments..

Besides, Mia’s JOB.,for which she is PAID by the people who elected her is to try to do her job, she is not doing anything other governments worldwide are not mandated to do..except for the part where she does not want to arrest the thieves and return all those million dollar offshore accounts to Barbados to help the economy and set things right…..she begged to be elected…”gimmme de vote and watch muh nuh” was begging to be elected.

Mia instead ran out with this mMoney scam after being elected, obviously the only plan of the Abeds and Rawdone that was supposed to dazzle bajans and make them sign up pronto…which turned into a dud…..and .no plan at all…how are school leavers supposed to get long term employment from that…

……it will be great to see the unemployment stats in 2 years time for comparison…cause i remember after DLP laid off workers and lied about the amount they sent home,, they kept the unemployment stats as the same amount or very close as before the layoff, which was statistically impossible,..,which means they fudge the data as a matter of course…and as it suits them, so since both parties are direct clones of each other…don’t be taken in unless you have access to information.

And since it is the LaLa land resident, who does not even live on the island, promoting and pushing stats that the government met upon entering office’, stats DLP left behind..watch out.

Ah was born at night, not last night.