grenville phillips
Submitted by Dr.Grenville Phillips II

Solutions Barbados was not planning to field any candidates during this election – that may change. Our candidates repeatedly threw themselves at the wall when the public were not yet suffering enough to select a third party, because they wanted to help Barbadians escape from poverty.

Over the past 50 years, the policies of both established parties kept most Barbadians in a state of working-poor, rent-poor or house-poor poverty, with little disposable income. The main tool used to keep Barbadians financially vulnerable was the tax system, which prevented the majority from having enough disposable income to raise their heads from their labours long enough to consider that Barbados could be managed much better.

SLAVES AGAIN.

Our enslaved fore-parents were taxed at 100% of their income, but were provided with enough food, clothing and shelter to keep working. The threat of having those resources taken away intimidated most people from challenging that system.

In the current system, we pay for our food, clothing and shelter. However, taxes are adjusted to ensure that any disposable income remains at a level where people are intimidated into silent obedience. The cruel whip was replaced with the lie that our economy and public services were managed as best as they could for a small country.

NATIONAL PROSPERITY PLAN.

In 2002, Lynette Eastmond was director of International Business when Barbados was negotiating international trade agreements. To her credit, she invited private sector representatives to prepare Barbados to compete internationally. My assigned responsibility was to prepare the professional services sector of the economy to be internationally competitive.

I assembled and chaired a committee comprising leaders of 25 professional associations in Barbados and prepared a report detailing the strategies and action plans for Barbados to be internationally competitive. The plan worked as designed for those who implemented it.

I led from the front by becoming the first person to qualify as a Chartered Structural Engineer in 15 years in Barbados. Our firm became the first service company in the Caribbean to attain the ISO 9001 quality management standard and won the BIDC’s Exceptional Quality award. I subsequently: (i) worked on projects worth over $500,000,000 over the next 5 years, (ii) earned foreign currency in 10 Caribbean countries and (iii) was the winner of the 2014 National Innovation Competition.

NATIONAL PROSPERITY PLAN.

In 2014, the economic ruin of Barbados was foreseen. So, I prepared an economic growth plan for all sectors of the Barbados economy that resulted in a BD$1B surplus within one year: (i) without borrowing money, laying off public workers or reducing their salaries and (ii) while abolishing VAT and Land Tax. I tried to share it with the last DLP administration, but they would not listen – responding that only those in the political trenches had standing to offer the Government any advice on the national economy.

In response, I formed Solutions Barbados on 1 July 2015 to benefit the public, but the DLP still would not engage. So, I asked the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Barbados (ICAB), the Barbados Economic Society (BES), the Barbados Bankers Association (BBA) and the Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) to review our plan and give the public their honest opinion. The BCCI responded by passing a regulation that only members of Parliament could speak to their members about the national economy. The others declined.

WORKABLE PLAN.

Our plan was discussed with an IMF team that was meeting political groups before the 2018 General Election. The IMF confirmed that our plan could work, but doubted that we could tackle corruption since every party promising to do so failed once they were elected. We assured them that we could since we had no financial supporters to reward.

A member of ICAB to the highest grade of Fellow agreed to independently review our plan and make his report public. He reported that: (i) our assumptions used in costing our plan were ultra-conservative, (ii) our plan was workable, (iii) we could achieve a surplus of over $1B in revenues in our first year without austerity or land tax – VAT could be abolished in year 2 and (iv) every political party planning to go to the IMF needed to examine our plan.

After the 2018 General Election, I attended a Nation Talkback event at the Central Bank where Dr Kevin Greenidge gave a presentation and invited questions. I asked him whether he looked at our economic plan before Barbados decided to seek IMF management. He said no. I followed up by asking him whether he would at least look at our plan to allow Barbadians to prosper. He declined.

NOT VOTING.

Our economic growth strategies and implementation plans were first published on SolutionsBarbados.com on 1 July 2015 and have been upgraded to remain relevant. Any party in any country may use them as is, or modify them to suit their circumstances.

Since 2018, some party supporters near the trough can boast of seven years of plenty. But for most Barbadians, their limited disposable income poverty condition did not change. Many who recognised that their poverty condition does not change across administrations stopped voting. If my only 2026 voting choices are BLP and DLP, I will join them.

Grenville Phillips II is a Doctor of Engineering and Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

56 responses to “Seven Years of Plenty”

1. […] Grenville Phillips II is a Doctor of Engineering and Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com […]

2. What a load of bollocks! At best, this is a neoconsevative argument disguised to be in the interests of poor people but aimed at benefiting the writer and his upper middle class friends.

One of the characteristics of being poor is the absence of generational wealth inherited or passed down from a father whose life’s mission was ruthless acumulation based on the misfortune of others.

A tax system has no ability to keep anybody poor …………. poor.

Only when such a ‘Jack of all trades’ ventures into matters in which there’s absolutely no skill can these kinds of arguments be forged.

For the mere fact that poor people make up the majority of the population and have low incomes or little real assets, given a progressive tax system, which most are, their tax burden, universally, are unlikely to be more than 25 percent of total tax revenues.

Whereas, people with high incomes and real or financial assets, or the one-percenters, normally pay more than 50 percent of total tax revenues. And that is a fair system.

Be Jesus Christ! Give the poor people a break. Stop representing in their names issues from which they are never going to benefit. If you are a neo-conservative, like we judge, come out and make that case for your rich friends, like Drumpf does. And stop rassoul hiding behind poor people like a coward to further impoverish them.

Jesús Christ! How Christian can this mother fucker be?

3. Well, we heard some of Ralphie’s first platform speech last night and given an inability to judge crowd size, interactions, atmospherics, etc …..

It seems like he continued his determination to couch his words in stories of a foolish book overlayed by his own broughtupsy.

The story of a barefooted, Black boy from Grazettes, felt to be ‘bright’ and ending up at Harrison’s College has never proven helpful in national development. The miseducation of Ralphie!

Ralphie seems, like most, to be determined that the clock within his head must only go back so far and no further. As if to pretend that the cauldron of Grazettes is the alfa and the omega and not a product of more than colonialism, which was a mere twinkle of the eye in terms of historical time.

For when the chips are down the miseducation of that Black, barefooted boy, growing up under the Unión Jack, has always proven to be the nemesis of whom he once was, the poor, the dispossessed, more generally. An aculturation which made others hate themselves, acted in the very interests of oppressive systems.

This is the same underlying lifestory we’ve heard many times before. And everytime the political arithmetic gives us the same results. We’re sure others on the other side could wax as lyrically as did Ralphie in this zero sum game.

4. @ Pacha
    You only make yourself look foolish with your continued irrational attacks on anything that you fail to understand… unless you actually think that you know EVERYTHING…

Grenville has listed his PUBLIC accomplishments… achieved in Brassbados, … in CURRENT times…
    What are yours?
    Bushie has not even been yet able to grasp your PROPOSED plan for us to adopt – …apart from your fatalistic resort to guillotines and mushroom clouds….

Give it a rest do! … and try to LISTEN for a change – @Pacha
    You may be surprised to discover that both Grenville and Ralph are LIGHT YEARS ahead of you in terms of realistic alternatives…
    …even if they are ALSO nowhere near to perfection..

Too much emotional aggression now…!!

5. Bushie

Nonsense!

Where are your achievements? As far as weee know both you and him might be a bots.

Cite precisely to what you refer instead of talking belief-system foolishness as inspired by your racist book.

6. You cannot be credible in black / bajan politics in awe of white colonial christian nonsense. The poor slave narrative for votes is a common thread for all it and can be taken as a given and removed out of the equation. Whites and blacks are all over the world but whites are always deemed settlers and masters and people with melanin are still deemed immigrants and cheap forced labourers, 1st and 2nd class

The excerpt represents the core issue or deciding factor on which you must meditate, and is drawn from King James Bible:

SA1 12:21 And turn ye not aside: for then should ye go after vain things, which cannot profit nor deliver; for they are vain.

SA1 12:22 For the LORD will not forsake his people for his great name’s sake: because it hath pleased the LORD to make you his people.

SA1 12:23 Moreover as for me, God forbid that I should sin against the LORD in ceasing to pray for you: but I will teach you the good and the right way:

SA1 12:24 Only fear the LORD, and serve him in truth with all your heart: for consider how great things he hath done for you.

SA1 12:25 But if ye shall still do wickedly, ye shall be consumed, both ye and your king.

7. Bushie

Certainly, don’t even know less than one percent of what is knowable.

Pacha certainly has no plan for anybody else. Ours is not to even try to save anybody. That’s your Boss Man’s job, no?

However, what is here known is that you believe in a book of lies. And therefore is bounded to protect those so believing in that foolishness.

Afterall, no fictional Boss Man has ever made any visitations here.

It is you who, inspired by foolishness, still hold that a certain book, recently fictionalized, is the fountainhead of all knowledge. Thankfully, this writer never shall.

Light years ahead shiiite, that concept does not exist in your world. But as before, if either one of the named persons was to be in charge of government, you shall be here soon afterwards making the same supine complaints.

This is what happens to simpletons endlessly seeking a saviour.

8. I am surprised at the number of Bajans stating that they are not going out to vote.
    I think they should tells us of what will be the outcome of this strategy. As far as I am aware, folks are elected by the numbers of vote.

Is there no lesser of two evils?

9. Re: the dreaded 30-0 phenomenon conundrum that keeps on keeping on again and again like a recurring bad dream

Perhaps there could be a 2nd choice write in vote allowed for a couple of seats
    which would open the door to the Grenvilles and Ralphs of Barbados to have their say in Parliament if needs must

10. Well although I don’t get into this politics thing I listened to a few speeches for lack of a better word, as I had little else to do at the time.

What I have learnt from these addresses is that one must not look for facts or data from them.

Also don’t look for any firm and mentally thought out plan for addressing any of my major concerns. For example potholes, one wheel bike, attacking crime, ZR foolishness, refinancing of NISSS etc etc. All I heard was a bunch of shite geared to stimulate and tickle the crowd. I heard one man say he going cut vat, but he never went on to say how he would address the revenue shortfall. And on and on it went from both B and D. I listen to some music too and did like the BLP Calypso.

So I herby declare that I will issue a vote of Neutrality and stand to RH home with my X! I reall can’t be part of the foolishness I heard from BOTH parties so far. So the Bs will probably win again but with a low turnout, which should send them a message that we are too fed up to vote.

As I said before 6 of one and half dozen of the other!

11. People complaining about being unable to register to vote.

Voters list ?

12. Theo

Is this just about counted votes?

What happened previously when votes were casted and well counted but they still did not deliver on promises made, social contracts?

How many centuries must this behavior continue before we get the message?

Or are populations to be perrenially impotent?

13. It is ironic, that a piece authored by GPII, should include a comment of a Thorne descriptive, which mirrors the title of the autobiography of GPI, the senior, ‘A barefoot boy from Station Hill’, or similar.

14. Citizens that have disengaged from the process will rationalize their decision based on perception that is real for them. Those who lead must do better to ensure that they reengage.

15. Bushie – Nonsense! – Where are your achievements?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Boss
    Are you following the script?
    It is Grenville’s article.
    It is Grenville that you were cussing
    It is Grenville’s religious tendencies that set you off every damn week…

So what has Bushie’s achievements got to do with anything…?

Also, if you have NO PLAN for anyone else…
    …and not even a plan for yourself…

WHY THE HELL are you upset with those of us who offer to share such…?
    Your ‘unknown unknowns’ may simply be Bushie’s known unknowns (Rumsfeld)
    Cause Bushie just gotta ASK the GODfather…
    While both Grenville and Terence are naturally BRIGHT as shiite…

As to bushie’s achievements…
    These are many and varied…
    – Whacker wielder extraordinaire (dey had was to tek it way)
    – Voluminous shiite flusher and jobby stirrer (main hobby)
    – BU supporter – David is a Boss!
    – Conkie connoisseur (awaiting a sample from Cuhdear for final certification)

If you could beat dat!!
    …have the last word!

16. @Hants

People will complain for different reasons. It is a simple process, check to see how if your are on the list, if you are not sign up!

17. @ David

I can’t speak for the others that not voting, but at this stage there is nothing either party could say to change my mind. What I would say is that whoever gets in needs to ACT QUICKLY AND PROVE TO US THEY ARE NOT ALL TALK, if they wish to see a return to a higher voter turnout next time around.

18. WHEN PEOPLE BELIEVE SHYTE* – NO AMOUNT OF TOILET PAPER CAN CLEAN UP THE MESS

#SeeWhy

19. @TheBushman

“While both Grenville and Terence are naturally BRIGHT as shiite…”

#BIG_BRUH*, “all “ANARCHISTS” set “FIRES” to burn “EVERYTHING” down 2 the bloody ground – then stand by like Michael Jackson, (EATING POPCORN”) while every “SHYTE” ” #Burns2Ashes!!!

THAT DON’T CALL 4 NO LOT OF GREY MATTER – #JustAHatred4TheCursedSYSTEM!!!

“BUSHIE” you’re the “ONE” who over “DONKEY’s YEARS” have proven your “INTERNAL GOLD METAL” unlike the “BRASSBOWLS” who appear “SHINY & NEW” but “DISCOLOUR” with very little microneedling moves in “OXYGENATION”!!!

I have the “HIGHEST” admiration for you & for my beloved “BRUH” Dr. Phillip, (LET ME NOT LEAVE OUT THE BLOGMASTER*) WHO IS A TOWER OF STICKABILITY – for he believes in #NoRetreatNoSurrender!!!

There are “OTHERS” whom I admire greatly & “YOU LOT” ought to be the “ONES” front & center of waging the war against the “DEVILS” out here!!!

#My5CentsWorth

20. What an idiot!

Anarchy as a political philosophy has nothing to do with burning any down, yuh cunt.

Instead, it’s essentially about not following any one parricular standard or established philosophy. Or having one’s own philosophy.

Has Noam Chomski or Bertram Russel ever burnt anything down? These are two of the most popular anarchists known.

While your understanding is limited to what you hear on the news.

Years ago this writer has long detected that you had no sense, entirely based on the shiiiite written here.

While others may países you for writing shiiite, for Pacha it’s been best ignorned.

What an ignorant bitch!

21. Terence Blackett Avatar
    Terence Blackett

THE USUAL SUSPECTS ARE ON THE WAR-PATH DRESSED IN THEIR SULLIED, SAVAGE, SATANIC “frocks”, HEADS COVERED WITH DARK MEDIEVAL HOODIES – INCENSED BY A CLAMOUR TO CONTROL THE NARRATIVE, BUT ALSO TO CONTROL INDIVIDUALS – BLATANTLY & PATENTLY INFRINGING ON THE CEREBRAL DNA OF OUR PEOPLE, IN A PATHETIC MARCH OF DIMES, TO ALTER (if) POSSIBLE THE NEXT GEN* OF BLACK HUMANS – THE LIKELIHOOOD OF WHICH WOULD SEE THEM TAINTED, GENETICALLY SOUL MODIFIED & SO COMPROMISED THAT THEY WILL MAKE THE CURRENT GENERATION LOOK LIKE 1960(s) DAY-SCHOOLERS

In this PAST-modern world holding a belief is seen as “DANGEROUS” Manichaean artifice, especially if/when your wagon is hitched to “BIBLICAL PROPHECY” & you think 4 yourself – “NEVER MOVED AN IOTA” by anything or anyone (from BIRTH), knowing your true purpose for being here – given the antitypical “PROOF POSITIVE” NATURE OF HISTORY & HOW IT PLAYS OUT UPON THE HUMAN PSYCHE, (for “PROPHECY IS NOTHING MORE THAN HISTORY REVEALED BEFORE ANYONE REALLY SEES IT”)!!!

The #SynagogueOfSatan & its “IMPS” & “EMISSARIES” have done their darndest to obfuscate the “PLANS” of “THE MOST HIGH”, but have “MISERABLY FAILED” in their endeavour – for all they have succeeded in doing, is “TEARING THE PHANTOM MASK” off their own faces – revealing the “DECRIPID CARRION NATURE” of their own compromised souls!!!

The Biblical “PROPHETIC DREAM” of #PrinceJOSEPH* is “HISTORICAL MODELLING” for “NAYSAYERS” & all who live in the “DYING EMBERS OF A 21ST CENTURY MAN-MADE HISTORICITY” that has failed to prove anything of any substantiative value that would “FEED THE SOULS” of men with any kind of “DENSE” nutrient formulation!!!

#PermitMe2Explain

The “WAR” of Ideas today has “MATERIAL CONSEQUENCES”- both inert & overt. The “BUSHMAN” is patently “CORRECT”. This is not “ONLY” about “SPECIFICITY” but also about a totalizing “WORLDVIEW” that has been the “SHADOW TWINS” of Western so-called “PROGRESS” for centuries – with its “ONLY” purpose having to always convert & “CONTROL” the “SPOILS OF CONQUEST”, (LAND, LABOR, FOOD, & SOCIAL DOMINANCE) into the “NATURAL, GOD-GIVEN, or scientifically inevitable order!!!

THE [2] ARE DIAMETRICALLY, POLARIZED OPPOSITES & NEVER TWAIN WILL THE TWO EVER MEET UP FOR A DRINK OR A COFFEE

Now, to confront this paradigmatic conundrum effectively, one must, name it as a “CONTINUUM OF A HISTORIC SYSTEM”, not a series of discrete sociopolitical errors – where if you follow the “POWER DYNAMICS”, you are forced to ask – “CUI BONO”? #WhoInHellBenefitsHere, anyway, for when the “CRAP” finally hits the fan; the walls, & the “SPLATTER” finds the faces of those “HELL-BENT” on social, poLIEtical, (A)moral, reLIEgious & “MONETARY” control!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

These “DIRTY BASTERDS” insist on the primacy of social & historical explanation for their human & analytical differences – supporting their arguments with “SO-CALLED SATANIST” scholars & communities who have been deconstructing this paradigm for generations – often with ” CONDENSED FAILURE”!!!

The battle is not just over “WHO” controls the “DATA” on life – as to who should believe “WHAT”, “WHEN, “WHERE” & “WHY”, but over the “STORY” we tell about human existence, (existential & otherwise), difference, potential, value & most importantly, “HOW DID WE GET HERE IN THE FIRST PLACE & WHERE ARE WE GOING WHEN WE ULTIMATELY DEPART (in PEACE* or in “PIECES”)!!!

This is a “FIGHT” for the “SOUL OF MAN” – “FOR THE QUAGMIRE OF SCIENCE” itself, & for all those caught in the “MIDDLE”, looking for “RESTORATION”, “RECLAMATION” & “REORGANIZATION” – as tools for “LIBERATION” rather than “DOMINATION”!!!

SOLOMON SOUGHT IN HIS GREAT, UNBRIDLED WISDOM TO UNDERSTAND MADNESS & FOLLY – TO SEE IF MEANING COULD BE FOUND IN EITHER ONE, BUT FOUND DESPAIR. HIS GREAT WEALTH ALSO BECAME A GIN & A SNARE

The “ULTIMATE LESSON ON WISDOM” regarding the “SEVEN YEARS OF PLENTY” elevates wisdom from a personal virtue to a societal survival imperative/NORM*. It teaches that “TRUE LEADERSHIP” is the ability to impose a “MANAGEABLE HARDSHIP” today on every strata of society through (SAVING/TAXING), given the demands of “CEASAR”, where those with the “BROADEST SHOULDERS” must pay their fare share – not “HIDING” their wealth in “TAX SHELTERS, DOMAINS & OFFSHORE SHELL COMPANIES”, which will eventually benefit not even them, for when the “7 LEAN YEARS COME” & to prevent catastrophic suffering tomorrow, that will benefit no one, we must understand the “WORTH” of collective unity, (FOR WE EITHER STAND TOGETHER OR WE DIE AS WE FALL APART) @the seams!!!

It is a call to “HUMILITY” in the face of “CYCLES” we cannot control, & to have vigilant, disciplined action during the times when we have the greatest power to affect our future. In a world prone to short-term thinking, it remains one of history’s most compelling arguments for “PRUDENCE, FORESIGHT, & SACRIFICIAL STEWARDSHIP”…

#OnThatPhilosophicalNote

#GreatPieceDrPhillips

#The7LeanYearsAreHere

#StayTuned

22. Ahem!

23. Terence Blackett Avatar

TO PUT A MORE SALIENT SPIN* ON DR PHILLIPS’ PIECE – HERE IS MY SOCIO-RELIGIO-ANTHROPOLOGICAL TAKE ON WHY THIS MATTERS SO GREATLY IN & OUT OF THE BARABDIAN CONTEXT: #Elections #Selections OR NOT*

The #CoreNarrative is based on (Genesis 41:1-49), after interpreting Pharaoh’s dream, Joseph predicts [7] years of extraordinary agricultural abundance in Egypt, to be followed by “SEVEN” years of SEVERE FAMINE. He advises Pharaoh to appoint a “WISE ADMINISTRATOR” to store 20% of the “SURPLUS” during the “PLENTY” to serve as a “RESERVE FOR THE FAMINE”. Pharaoh “APPOINTS” Joseph, who executes the plan perfectly, saving Egypt and the surrounding nations…

LEADERS ARE CREATED BY YAH* ALMIGHTY – NOT BY FICKLE, FOOLISH, DOTISH MEN

The multilayered lessons on governance & public policy “POWERLIFTS” a “PRUDENCE PRINCIPLE” based on “LONG-TERM STRATEGIC THINKING” vs. SHORT-TERM GRATIFICATION”!!!

The story is a masterclass in “INTERGENERATIONAL EQUITY” & “SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT”. A “LESS” wise ruler might have taxed the surplus for immediate luxuries or popularity, however, Joseph’s plan required imposing a “TAX” on the “SMALL & “GREAT”, during good times to build resilience for future, unseen bad times…

The role of the state presents a “MODEL” where the state acts as a “STEWARD” & “BUFFER”, smoothing out volatile (un)”NATURAL CYCLES” to protect its people from catastrophe. This is a foundational concept in “MODERN ECONOMIC THEORECTICAL PRAXIS” (counter-cyclical fiscal policy, and/or strategic reserves)!!!

“DATA-DRIVEN DECISION DEPENDENCE” was Joseph’s “GOD-INSPIRED” plan that was NOT* based on a WHIM*, WING* OR WEAK PRAYER* but it was a “INSPIRED RISK MITIGATION STRATEGY” built on a “SPECIFIC PROPHECY” (or FORESEEABLE DATA FORECAST). It underscores the need to make decisions based on “FORESIGHT”, not just present circumstances & this is why I constantly “HARP ON” about our leaders being as “CLUELESS” as the neighbour’s cat who thinks he can “SHYTE” in my “ORGANIC VEG PATCH” without repercussions!!!

Joseph was a man of “PERSONAL CHARACTER” & “SOUND SPIRITUAL & PSYCHOLOGICAL BACKBONE” – reminiscent of the “THE ANT vs. THE GRASSHOPPER” – understanding the discipline of abundance, compared to those leaders today who “SUCKS THE TITS” of the “BILLIONAIRE GOLDEN CALF” – leeching wherever they can find a “TROUGH OF LARGESSE”!!!

It’s harder to be disciplined during prosperity than during scarcity – something I have had to learn from a “WIFEY” who is extremely “PRUDENT” in every way possible (yet she embodies the aura of the “QUEEN OF SHEBA)”. Joseph’s story teaches that “TRUE WISDOM” is exercised when times are “GOOD” ( #LessSpending) & warns against the hubris of believing the good times will never end…

#ThingsCanOnlyGetBetter (as opined by the “BRITISH LABOUR PARTY” winning anthem of 2nd May 1997), is a “STINKING LIE” out the “SULPHUR PITS OF HELL”!!!

The “FINAL WORDS” spoken over the “RIGHTEOUS” will be: “WELL DONE, THOU GOOD & FAITHFUL SERVANT” – YOU HAVE BEEN FAITHFUL IN THAT WHICH WAS LEAST – NOW BE FAITHFUL IN THAT WHICH IS MUCH” (Matthew 25:23)!!!

Stewardship is the “PRIZE” – “NOT OWNERSHIP”, as some would have us believe!!!

YOU DO NOT OWN #JackShiiiitttte!!!

THE BANK OWNS WHAT YOU HAVE!!! THE POLIETICIANS OWNS & RULES OVER YOU!!! YOUR DOCTOR OWNS YOUR HEALTHCARE!!! THE SUPERMARKET OWN THE SHYTE IN YOUR GUTS & THE INVISIBLE HANDS OWNS YOUR INCARCERATION – #BodySoulAndSpirit!!!

When Joseph collected & gathered the grain, it was not for his “PERSONAL GAIN” (he did NOT* skim off the top or take “KICKBACKS”) 4 his own gain, but as a “GOD-GIVEN TRUST” for the “COMMON GOOD” 4 of all who would be in need!!!

TELL ME, WHO AMONGST YOUR “GOD-DAMNED” LEADERS HAVE EVER HAD THAT KINDA@ SOUL OUTREACH – CARING ENOUGH FOR NOT JUST “some” BUT A CARING TRUST 4 ALL

#DontAnswer – lest you “INCRIMINATE & EXPOSE YOURSELVES”!!!

This flips the script from “HOARDING” vs “PURPOSEFUL, COMMUNAL SAVING”, as my beloved “GRANDMA” would say: #ForARainyDay!!!

Your “GOD-DAMNED LEADERS” do not understand “RESILIENCE THROUGH PREPARATION”, which is the ultimate lesson in “SURVIVAL” (AND YOU DO NOT HAVE 2 BE BEAR GRYLLS), for this is not about avoiding “CYCLES” of (“FAMINES, RECESSIONS or PERSONAL CRISES”), but about “DOING THE PREP*” for them. Resilience is built in the “CALM”, not in the “BLOODY STORM”!!!

These “JACKASSES” who will be standing as your “PoLIEtical REPS”, have neither “SPIRITUAL and/or THEOLOGICAL INSIGHT” – they are “VACUOUS” when it comes to “DIVINE PROVIDENCE & PURPOSE”, “DIVINE FORESIGHT & HUMAN AGENCY” – for although “THE MOST HIGH YAH” provides the “WARNINGS” (through “DREAMS”, “SIGNS” & “WONDERS”), they are “DEAF, DUMB & BLIND” to execute the practical plan required to implement “SAVING SOULS” – a perfect synergy of “DIVINE PROVIDENCE” & human responsibility!!!

IT GIVES ME NO PLEASURE TO BE CONSTANTLY ***RAZING*** HELL-FIRE WHEREVER I GO ALTHOUGH I KNOW THAT THE GATEZ OF HELL SHALL NOT PREVAIL AGAINST THE SERVANTS OF YAH

My precious “GRANDMA” taught us that “REDEMPTIVE SUFFERING” provided #PrinceJoseph with “TOOLS” based on his own traumatic past, (“SOLD” into “SLAVERY”, “IMPRISONED ON ***TRUMP” UP CHARGES”), equipped him with the interpretive & administrative skills to save “MILLIONS”. His story suggests that “PERSONAL TRIALS” can forge the character needed for a greater, future purpose!!!

DO ANY OF YOU KNOW YOURS – I SURE KNOW WHY I’M HERE

Here is a “THEOLOGY OF SURPLUS”, of “ABUNDANCE” that is NOT* merely for “CONSUMPTION”; it is a “DIVINE PROVISION 4 FUTURE SCARCITY”, a test of stewardship, & a tool 4 “MERCY” (as Joseph later “SAVES” the very brothers who “RAILED, CUSSED & BETRAYED” him)!!!

WHAT DIVINE POETIC JUSTICE

Here’s the “FIRST FUTURES MARKET” for economics & systems thinking, where Joseph effectively created the “WORLD’s 1ST RECORDED STRATEGIC GRAIN RESERVE”, a concept vital to the people’s “NATIONAL SECURITY”!!!

DOES YOUR CURRENT GOV* HAVE A SIMILAR STRATEGY??? DO THE PALESKIN BOYZ WHO IMPORT THE CRAP YOU EAT HAVE SUCH VISION? DO ANY OF YOU BELIEVE THAT IT IS INDISPENSABLE TO PLANT UP EVERY PIECE OF AVAILABLE LAND IN THE ***CUNTRY*** WHERE YOU LIVE

#PleaseDoNotAnswer

Joseph “MANAGED” a “COMPLEX SUPPLY CHAIN” – (COLLECTION, STORAGE & DISTRIBUTION) across a 14-year timeline, (WHAT EXCUSES DO YOUR LEADERS HAVE)???

This story “MODELS PRICE STABILIZATION” & “ANTI-FAMINE LOGISTICS”, concepts that underpin modern agricultural & economic policy (A SIMPLE FLOW CHART MODEL WHICH UNDERGRADUATES CAN PUT TOGETHER WITH SIMPLE SOFTWARE)!!!

#WhatAreOurExcuses

Why Joseph’s “INTERPRETIVE DREAM” of “7-YEARS OF PLENTY” resonates across (cultures, time & space), is that the story’s power lies in its universal confrontation with a fundamental human dilemma: (THE CYCLE OF BOOM & BUST)!!!

Every society, family, & individual faces seasons of “PLENTY” & seasons of “FAMINE”, whether financial, emotional, physical, or spiritual…

The answer “BEGS” the critical question: ” WHAT DO YOU DO WHEN YOU HAVE MORE THAN ENOUGH”???

#AhBoy

The “JACKASSERY” answer always says: “CONSUME IT ALL” – (“assume”) “MAKE AN ASS OF ME” by thinking & behaving “THE BOOM IS PERMANENT”!!!

WISDOM ANSWERS: Recognize the boom’s temporary nature, steward the surplus with discipline, & transform it into a tool of future “SALVATION” & stability…

#SimpleStuff

#NowHereIsRealWisdom:

Giving modern applications to all that I have written this “BLEAK, GREY, STORM-LADEN TUESDAY MORNING”, where it takes “TRUE FAITH” to understand that beneath every “MISERABLE SKY” – “THE S.U.N & THE S.O.N OF RIGHTEOUSNESS SHINES” – where our personal finances dictate that the principle of “SAVING 20% during prosperous years is foundational to building personal wealth & emergency funds when the rain comes falling down!!!

#HandsDown

NOT A MAN RAISE HIS BLOODY HANDS!!!

For your “FAKE PRIME MINISTER” – let her understand that she is NOT* (JOSEPH) or can she be labelled (JOSEPHINE), even in respect to “ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY”, for the concept of “CONSERVING RESOURCES” in PLENTY & IN TIMES OF NEED” is the core of sustainability, (e.g., state assets, fiscal surplus, economic management, resource management (i.e.) water, energy, land, forests, fisheries & “ABOVE ALL”, #ThePeople of these past 400 years) – for if the “NATIONAL STRATEGY” has serious shortfalls in the maintenance of strategic “PETROLEUM RESERVES”, MEDICINAL STOCKPILES”, & NOTABLY, GRAIN SILOS”, as a direct application to Joseph’s principle – then “BRASSBADOS IS ROYALLY SCREWED WITHOUT ANY ROYAL JELLY”!!!

#JackieOpelSang_TAKE_WARNING, ya’ betta take warnin’, ya betta do good

#HereEndsTodayPropheticLesson

#OnThatSeriousNote

#ImSoDUN*

24. Opposition politics can be more than simply winning / losing the next election,
    but can also be about pushing important narratives out outlining fundamental issues and problems in the Laissez-faire lifestyle culture of the nation.

For example, the job market has low wages for locals and the higher paid positions are used to recruit people from overseas. In reality Bajans can be better white collar workers than Americans, Europeans etc as seen by those who leave and thrive in competition abroad in foreign.

25. History in the making.

Independent election observers from Caricom.

26. Pachamama is an anarchist ………..

A non-repentant anarchist!

27. An unrepentant anarchist!

28. The DLP seems to have a valid point in relationship to the voters list.

These circumstances would have been unnecessary given an unhurried electoral window.

That the election was called ahead of a vetted list suggests that the regime might, at least, have seen no interest in having the highest level of possible voters registered. This may in turn speak to perceived levels of popular support. MAYBE?

Mia like she driving on the dictatorship train. Only, she ain’t got no real gun, like Traore.

29. PM: We must protect nation’s image

IN AN UNPRECEDENTED MOVE, Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley has invited two organisations to observe the February 11 General Election following concerns raised about the voters’ list.

She addressed the matter yesterday after completing her nomination process at St Matthew’s Primary School for her eighth General Election after first contesting the St Michael North East seat in 1991.

Opposition Leader Ralph Thorne and others have raised concerns about some voters not being on the list, but Mottley said Thorne’s approach was dangerous.

The Prime Minister, stressing that she would go to great ends to protect Barbados’ reputation, revealed that she took the decision to “do what Barbados has never had to do before” and, after speaking yesterday with the secretaries general of CARICOM and the Commonwealth, invited the organisations to observe the elections.

The letter to them states in part: “Given the development of a number of sustained allegations against the integrity of the work of the Electoral and Boundaries Commission (EBC), we have taken the decision to make this invitation to you. We apologise for the late notice but we hope you will be in a position to facilitate the same.

Transparency

“In keeping with the Government of Barbados’ longstanding commitment to democratic governance, transparency and regional cooperation, I hereby invite the CARICOM Secretariat to mount a CARICOM Election Observer Mission to observe the conduct of the General Election.”

Mottley stated that it was the President, not the Prime Minister, who was named in the Representation Of The People Act under which elections fall.

“What is dangerous about what the Leader of the Opposition is doing – and I already pointed out on Saturday that when he told you a list should have been published on the 31st of January – that he too was misreading the law again.

“It is the President who gives those instructions to the commission and then it is the commission who acts. There is no role for a Prime Minister in an electoral process,” she said, adding the specific law did not make reference to the Prime Minister.

Mottley said anyone who calls himself a King’s Counsel should know the law better.

“This country has always had a reputation for fair play and transparent matters in elections and in the conduct of elections. For him, for whatever reason, and there are some who say that he is simply . . . asking for the postponement, why would you want to impugn the nation’s reputation in circumstances where the law gives you the ability to correct any anomalies that happened? Every election, there are anomalies,” she pointed out, referencing the time her uncle’s name was missing from the list and he had it restored.

Mottley, who has won seven of her eight contested elections, said the Barbados Government Information Service, since October, was putting Barbadians on notice about the enumeration and the list and in November, the EBC published a notice of the names of people whom enumerators said needed to be removed because they could not be found as they were overseas or had died.

Unfortunate act

“The law contemplates that the process of enumeration is not a perfect one. I have sympathy with all whose names may have been found there, but there was a remedy provided by the law.”

She said when she called the election on a Saturday (January 17), there was additional time because the Saturday, Sunday and the bank holiday were not counted in following the announcement.

“Therefore, to cry foul in circumstances where the law contemplates all of this is a most unfortunate act. I have been in public life too long and I know that when I see a man behave in a certain way, that he’s trying to do something.

“It is my judgement that Mr Thorne, recognising how unprepared his party is and his candidates [are], and how he is not comfortable or confident with what he’s doing, has tried to make allegations.

“Mr Thorne has two members on the Electoral and Boundaries Commission and I found it unusual that one of them would choose to speak outside of the remit of the chair because in the past, it was always the chair who spoke on behalf of the commission,” she said.

The Prime Minister said the letters had been copied to President The Most Honourable Jeffrey Bostic, the chairman of the EBC and Thorne.

“You don’t have to listen to any of us. Let the independent observers cast a judgement on the conduct of elections in this country. It is an unfortunate moment but it is a necessary moment to protect the integrity and good name of this country.

“I feel strongly about it and that is why I have taken the extraordinary decision to invite these persons here to help us in the independent observation of the conduct of these elections. I hope now we can get on to the issues that affect the people,” she said. (AC)

30. The PM’s response to Thorne’s reasoned accusations is worse than pathetic.
    Rather than respond to the clear accusations, she chooses instead to get into a huff and run to her international admirers for comfort.

Why not just address the concerns raised?
    Why does she think herself to be above questioning?
    Does the PM REALLY think that Brassbados is hers?

Wuh de shiite!
    She said that “SHE had decided to call in international observers…”
    …Not her Cabinet?
    …Not her party?
    …Not the Elections Commission?
    One can only imagine what working for her must be like…
    Her way or the highway…

Don’t Bajans DESERVE to know why there is this unnatural haste?
    – when the process is so clearly in a mess?

Did the PM not OWE it to the country to ensure that all systems were in place BEFORE calling elections?
    Last time, covid stole some persons’ voting rights…
    This time, it looks like incompetence will be the thief,
    …and you want a THIRD time…???!!
    Then we would DESERVE WHAT WE GET.

Also…
    Why is this particular lawyer appointed to head this commission?
    He has ALSO been appointed to mis-run the sanitation dept…
    He is also mis-leading the electricity rate hearing
    He is also running a large law firm – the most inefficient sector in the place.

What then is his qualifying factor?
    …blind loyalty?
    lotta shiite…
    What a place!!

31. Bushie

All good questions and rightly asked.

Maybe, this prime minister, after clearing the slate of all oppositional forces twice and covered by hagiography became political goddess.

But even in the beginning she was no less mighty, haughty, puffed up with false pride. A false pride only an election loss can overcome. Not that such is in the offing.

True! For neither a Caricom or a Commonwealth monitoring delegation can correct alledged denial of voting rights, by prior acts or acts of omissions, even when such rights are not exercised.

Mottley, is misguidedly disposed to such basking within internationalism because it, in her mind, overrides any valid criticisms at home.

This writer has zero confidence in voting and bourgoise democracy. However, if these are the system there should not be any question about the fair, the free.

32. One of the big conversations in the campaign is POSTERS!

33. NorthernObserver Avatar

Since the fall, matters pertaining to persons on/off the voters list have been communicated to the effective ‘last known addresses’.
    The B’s have been announcing ‘retirements’, and replacement or new candidates.
    An election was in the air?
    It is rather interesting the same PM who cannot seem able to produce reports required by law, with third party verification, suddenly decided such third party verification is valuable, even where not required by law?
    The DLP, even to an outsider, have done sweet F-all to position or ready themselves, hence an excellent time to call an election.
    With another red-wash looming, with possibly a lower voter turnout than before, such verification is key for external approval. The PM knows this. She doesn’t wish to be compared to other leaders, whose legitimacy is questioned.

34. @NO

The answer is simply, the whiff of election irregularities would be a dent to Mottley’s international reputation and agenda.

35. NO
    This is again all about COMPETENCE and manipulation.

After having been duly registered and assigned,
    IT CANNOT BE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF 150,000 INDIVIDUAL VOTERS to actively ensure that the EBC don’t do shiiyte!

Are you saying that it is the responsibility of ‘Brass Tacks Admiral’ to get on his damn bicycle and ride to the EBC office every couple months to see if he is still on the voters list?

The responsibility HAS TO BE on the EBC to ENSURE that they double check BEFORE removing ANY brass bowl Bajan from the list.

It is the responsibility of those who APPOINT the EBC Board to make sure that these are COMPETENT to perform the tasks required… and NOT just malleable party faithfuls who need the stipends.

How could there be no EBC meetings including the DLP members?

How come a man who has FAILED to sort out the Sanitation Dept is selected to ‘try his hand’ at this?
    It is the same logic that put a senior minister BACK in charge of QEH ….after his last devastating FAILURE?
    Or Duguid in charge of our fields and hills – after he messed up MTW and Licensing?

Wuh if you appoint PROVEN failures to critical positions – it could ONLY mean that you WANT to havecontinued failure – so that you can jump in and look like cat woman…
    Steupsss…

Why the Hell we don’t put Ninja man in charge of independence
    – since he now own the Dipper’s waistcoat…?

What a place!!!

36. NorthernObserver Avatar

Come election day, and one goes to vote, and is NOT on the list, with the requisite identification and proof, you will vote.
    For all those ON the list, who choose NOT to vote, it doesn’t matter?
    A mountain out of a molehill.
    RAT could really find something of value to discuss, other than using words (previous) in archaic fashion.

37. Thorne’s strident lament about the voters list is probably about connecting with an emotional issue to rally the DLP base now famous for remaining at home on Election Day.

38. “Thorne’s strident lament about the voters list is probably about connecting with an emotional issue to rally the DLP base now famous for remaining at home on Election Day.”

He will need to conjure up all the spirits from the past to the future like a blues musician with a song so powerful that it rips open time and space and allows African djembe drummers, rappers, and Peking Opera dancers to join him on stage.

I hope you can stand it, stand it all
    ‘Cause what l’m out here doing, you didn’t preach at all
    See, I’m full of the blues, holy water too
    I know the truth hurts, so I lied to you
    So preach on, speak your words
    I know the truth hurts
    Yes, I lied to you
    I love the blues

Mm-hmm
    Hey
    Yeah, yeah, yeah
    Hey
    Mm-hmm
    I know the truth hurts
    Hey
    Lied to you
    Somebody take me in your arms
    Hey

[Instrumental Break]

Mm, mm

39. “…with the requisite identification and proof, you will vote.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Really @NO?
    In which constituency?

40. @ David

I’m forced to agree with NorthernObserver’s January 28, 2026, 4:24 PM contribution.

There are various reasons why some persons may not be listed on the voters’ list.

The EBC usually conducts NATIONAL ENUMERATION EXERCISES, where officials visit homes in all polling districts to update the national voters’ list (NVL).

This year’s National Enumeration Exercise commenced on Saturday, August 16, 2025, during which time enumerators, under the supervision of the Registering Officer for each constituency, visited households in every polling district for the purpose of updating the list.

I’m sure you would’ve seen persons bearing the requisite identification, visiting homes in various districts.

The enumerators sought to ascertain the following information from the residents of each household:

…… The names and ages of each resident
    …… Whether anyone moved in or out of the household
    …… If any member of the household passed away
    …… Whether any member of the household had been living overseas for five consecutive years
    …… The names of any residents who recently reached the age of 18, or will do so by December 31, 2025.

In the event of residents not being available at the time of the enumerator’s visit, a callback card was left at the residence.

The card bore the contact information for the Electoral Department, which would’ve allowed householders to call the office and make the necessary arrangements for the enumerator to return at a time which is convenient to the residents.

Additionally, the Commission usually prints a list of persons DELETED from the NVL. If any person realises his/her has been included therein, he/she should obviously contact the EBC with his/her relevant information.

What should EBC or its enumerators do if persons REFUSE to CONTACT the Commission?

Bearing the above information in mind, shouldn’t EACH person SHARE the RESPONSIBILITY of verifying whether or not his/her name is included on the NVL?

Do you actually believe politicians delegate certain individuals to engage in the systemic process of deleting random persons from the NVL?

41. @Artax

Agreed

42. NorthernObserver Avatar

It happened to me the last time I voted, 2018.
    In September 2024, I received a letter from EBC, and I elected to have my name deleted.
    Voter’s list are never 100% accurate. But from my view and dealings with EBC, they make an effort, are thorough, and are infinitely more competent than CAIPO.

43. WHOEVER BECOMES THE “TRAGIC LEADER” OF THE FEB 11 (s)ELECTION PROCESS, IN A *CUNTRY* WITH NO LEADERS OF ANY MEASURABLE COMPETENCE, FORESIGHT OR PROFOUND SPIRITUAL VISION – THE ONES WHO WILL SUFFER* WILL BE THE MASSES – “NOT THE SEALES*, CAVES*, GODDARDS* OR ANY OF THE PROGENY OF THE NASTY SLAVE-OWNING CLASS OF INGLORIOUS BASTERDS” (IT WILL BE THE SONS & DAUGHTERS OF SLAVES & THE CHATTEL LABORERS OF PLANTATION OWNERS WHO REFUSE TO RISE UP & TAKE MATTERS INTO THEIR OWN HANDS)

One may ask, why I declared “TRAGIC LEADER(ship)???

#TopAndBottomLine

#LetsStartHere

“WHERE THERE IS NO VISION, THE PEOPLE PERISH” (Proverbs 29:18)

Why do you think that the “BERMUDA TRIANGLE” (as it is commonly called) is geographically located in the “CARIBBEAN BASIN”???

Your leaders have this “MIGUIDED NOTION”, truly believing that they can “FREE-DIVE” in a 27,493 ft (8,380 meters) trench with snorkel & fins & survive the climb “DOWN”!!!

WHAT A PACK OF IJIOTS

Leadership without “VISION” is like the “GHOST” ship (IN THE RIME OF THE ANCIENT MARINER), manned by “LIVING-DEADS”, without a “RUDDER” – as it “DRIFS”, reacts to “WAVES”, & risks, “TOPPLING OVER”, & eventually, “RUNNING AGROUND!!!

The cost is paid in lost opportunities, eroded public trust, & often deep, long-term damage to national potential!!!

“VISION” isn’t about grandiose “SLOGANS”, “BANNERS” or any of the “EMPTY TALK & PROMISES” that really says nothing, which is oftentimes “VACUOUS” & “MEANINGLESS”, but about lacks “STRATEGIC FORESIGHT”, “COHERENT POLICY”,& the political “WILL” to prioritize the “FUTURE” of the people, over short-term gains!!!

Such “VACUOUS” absence is one of the most insidious forms of governance failure (ASK MAD-MAN MADURO* WHO WAS DRUNK* ON POWER) – unable to separate a “BRAIN FART” from the “HYDRGEN SULFIDE” gas (H₂S) produced between the “2-CHEEKS” of his backside, during what can only be described as the toxic, miasma stench of #PoLIEticalDecomposition!!!

THIS IS THE FATE OF ALL VISIONLESS LEADERS

When a cuntry’s leadership lacks “VISION”, “FORESIGHT”, & “LATERAL THINKING” especially in addressing the needs & aspirations of its people & the consequences unfold across political, economic, social, & psychological dimensions – the ones who suffer are the “POOR”…

Such leadership tends to be “REACTIVE”, “SHORT-TERMIST”, & often “DETACHED” from systemic realities, leading to what is sometimes called “GOVERNANCE BY DRIFT”!!!

WHAT WE ARE WITNESSING IN *BRASSBADOS* [2 WEEKS] FROM AN UNCALLED FOR ELECTION IS GOVERNANCE BY DRIFT & INSTITUTIONAL DECAY

This sort of decay is housed in “VISIONLESS LEADERSHIP”, which often neglects long-term “INSTITUTIONAL BUILDING”, allowing “COURTS”, “CIVIL SERVICES”, & “REGULATORY BODIES” to weaken, becoming politicize, and/or becoming completely ineffective!!!

The average “BAJAN” must question “RISING INEQUALITY” & “SOCIAL FRAGMENTATION” under this current “GOV ADMIN” because without a “VISION” for “INCLUSIVE DEVELOPMENT”, gaps between “RICH & POOR”, “URBAN & RURAL”, “ETHNIC or “REGIONAL” groups widen & again, the “POOR” & “MARGINALIZE SUFFER”!!!

Too many citizens have “FAITH” in a system that is NOT* working for them, (BLINDED BY OBEAH*, VOODOO MAGICK* & A SLEUTH OF DIABOLICAL MACHINATIONS LEVELLED ON AN IGRUNT POPULACE), given that there are no “MEANINGFUL POLICY INITIATIVES” to bring the “YOUTHS” along on the journey, clearly, as there is no “CLEARCUT” strategy to “LIFT THEM” out of “GANG VIOLENCE”, “DRUGS” & the “TRIAD” of delinquency!!!

When “OUR” young men & women of tomorrow lose faith in their future – “WHAT’S LEFT”???

What we are left with are higher rates of “DEPRESSION”, “DRUG/ALCOHOL ABUSE”, “FILTHY SEX/GANGBANGING”, “ROBBERIES”, “THEFT”, “VIOLENCE”, “SOCIAL INSTABILITY” & “UNREST”!!!

When leaders don’t “MODEL STEWARDSHIP”, & “CIVIC RESPONSIBILITY”, it weakens all & sundry – then entrepreneurs avoid tax; fly-tipping & littering increases, & disregard for the “LAW”, as well as, commonsense leaves the building!!!

So what we end up with are people “RETREATING” into “PRIVATE SURVIVAL STRATEGIES” rather than engaging in collective nation-building!!!

YOUR PRIME MINISTER NEEDS TO PUT ON HER “SECONDARY” TROUSERS* & GET OUT ON THE BEACH & CLEAN; GET OUT ON THE FARMS SHE HELP TO CREATE & WEED & PICK VEG*; GET OUT INTO THE COMMUNITY & ASSIST IN A MULTIPLICITY OF TASKS – (this is what I call #HandsOnGOV*) – not only her/him but “ALL” those on the “PUBLIC PURSE” who call themselves “THE GOV*” – where “EVERYONE” has a “STAKE” in “NATION-BUILDING”!!!

WHY ARE THE LEADERS DETACHED FROM THE PEOPLE & THEY ARE SEEN ONLY ONCE EVERY 4 – 5 YEARS? IS THIS A PIPE-DREAM* YOU SAY OR IS IT A “LOOMING, INCOMING SOCIAL NIGHTMARE”???

If “VISIONLESS LEADERSHIP” persists, your “CUNTRY” will “COLLAPSE” under the strain of its own “FOLLY” – for chronic underdevelopment in the “BOTTOM-TIERS” of Bajan society cannot continue – while the “OTHERS” are stuck in a “MIDDLE-INCOME, MIDDLE-CLASS TRAP” (eating biscuits & sardines, “NOODLES” & all kinds of unhealthy “ULTRA-PROCESSED” foods – feeding & fuelling a mountainous “HEALTH CRISIS”), with a continued low-growth equilibrium!!!

The “OPPOSITION” cannot run their vehicular traffick* on “E” – frustration with GOV* chaos, while positing leadership in support of “STRONGMAN TACTICS” while promising “LAW & ORDER”, & “THE REST”, even at the cost of social & public freedoms!!!

#StateFailure is “STATE FAILURE” regardless of the “COSTUME” or “CLOWN SUIT” worn by either of the [2] parties!!!

In extreme cases, and the Caribbean is inching very close to a “VENEZUELAN-TYPE- SCENARIO” where #InstitutionalCollapse “WILL” lead to “CIVIL CONFLICT” and/or a failed state scenario!!!

Zimbabwe under #RobertMugabe’s latter years based on a lack of “ECONOMIC VISION” was replaced by “SURVIVAL TACTICS”, (A **CUNTRY** THAT WAS ONCE THE BREAD BASKET OF SOUTHERN AFRIKA*) descended into “HYPERINFLATION” & eventual “COLLAPSE”!!!

Venezuela “TODAY” is in “TATTERS” as was recently shown by #MichaelPalin, as I watched last evening – where “STATE FAILURE” to diversify beyond “OIL” & to address the real structural flaws led to what became a humanitarian crisis & the “MOTHER OF ALL ABDUCTIONS”!!!

The same can be said for “POST-SOVIET STATES” in the 1990s, where so-called “LEADERS” without clear transition “VISIONS” saw their economies shrink & life expectancy fell through the floor!!!

ONE PAST-MODERN LEADER HAS LEARNED A TOUGH LESSON (#IbrahimTraore) & his success must be repeated by “BLACK WOULD BE LEADERS” everywhere!!!

#OnThatSocialTheoreticalNote

#ImDUN*

#GoodLuck2Yall

44. Interesting sermon @ Terence
    …One key error though…

In the coming karmic purge, the suffering will be universal…

The false god (money – especially the $US) that previously provided comfort to the ‘privileged’, will be the first casualty… as Pacha has been preaching now for some time. (and Bushie is seriously TIRED of explaining)

Even toilet paper will have greater use (and value) if you can picture the level of chaos…
    What a fall THAT will be…

What a time to be alive…!

45. IBRAHIM TRAORE HAS THE CORRECT MODEL FOR NATION BUILDING – “TEAR UP THE DAMN UNIVERSITY DEGREES & LET LEADERS GET THEIR HAND DIRTY IN THE SOIL & WHEREVER DEVELOPMENT THRIVES

My “OLD PEOPLE” would always tell us regardless of how many “DEGREES” you have – they are “USELESS” if you don’t have a “TRADE” – because when the “DUST” settles & the “SMOKE” clears, you can’t eat a piece of sheepskin, but you can make a living with a good trade!!!

Over the years, I have “SELF-THOUGHT” myself to learn to do a multiplicity of things with my hands, as well as to “READ” everything in “SITE” that I could get my “EYEBALLS ON” (NOTABLY, OLD BOOKS) in university libraries, works in museums & off-the-shelves collections in “ARCHIVES”, most won’t think to look!!!

IF KNOWLEDGE IS POWER – THEN WISDOM IS THE LIFE-FORCE, THE CATALYTIC ENGINE ROOM THAT RUNS EVERYTHING EFFICIENTLY

Artificial “DEMONIC” intelligence “SHALL” soon run the world – will “FOLKS” be eating “BILL GATES OF HELL” #LabMeat??? Or will we “HARNESS” the power of “GROWING OUR OWN ORGANIC PRODUCE”???

FREE FROM:

#Pesticides

#Algicides (or Algaecides)

#Bactericides

#Fungicides

#Herbicides

#Insecticides

#Lampricides

#Miticides (or Acaricides)

#Molluscicides

#Nematicides

#Rodenticides

#Slimicides

#Virucides

#Piscicides

#Ovicides

#Pedeticides

EVER WONDERED WHY THERE IS SO MUCH CANCEROUS MICROBIAL PATHWAYS IN OUR ENVIRONMENT, & IN OUR BODIES???

#Time2RipUpEVERYTHING*

#ImDUN*

46. I read RAT’s complaint about the register being published before 31 January. When was it published in 2022 when the.election was held on 19 January and RAT won his seat? The man is too lazy, so is always unprepared.

47. Terence Blackett Avatar
    Terence Blackett

@ The Bushman

“…One key error though… In the coming karmic purge, the suffering will be universal…”

ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#RevelationChapter18