Submitted by Nathan Green Jnr.
Maduro, Venezuela
Maduro, a politcal Marxist student in Cuba 1987

I am writing this and asking questions; I will not rely on the Prime Minister, Ralph Gonsalves, to answer them, because he is known to tell lies, and some actually regard him as a serial liar. So I am asking the Vincentian people to give their opinions and comments instead.

Is Saint Vincent and the Grenadines set to be at war with the USA?
I have to ask the question of the people of SVG at this time, because if Gonsalves is reelected, SVG could be at war with the US. Is Saint Vincent and the Grenadines set to be at war with the USA if Dr Ralph E Gonsalves is reelected, because it is an ALBA member and supporting ally of Venezuela? 

Ralph E Gonsalves is personally on best friend terms with Nicholas Maduro president of Venezuela. They are buddies and political colleagues. Maduro was trained in Marxist politics in Cuba, paid for by the Russian KGB at the time of the USSR. Why did Ralph Gonsalves receive the Order of ‘José Marti,’ which is Cuba’s highest national award, presented by President Miguel Díaz-Canel in 2023. Gonsalves was a friend of Fidel Castro, and Castro once described Gonsalves as a son. Is Ralph Gonsalves a Cuban, and ultimately a Russian asset?

How much have Cuba and Venezuela currently donated to the ULP election fund? Even if it did not record such amounts, I believe they are contributors of massive numbers.

It is an undeniable fact that Saint Vincent and the Grenadines is an ally of Venezuela. Venezuela and Cuba, and SVG are among the original founding members of ALBA, which took place in 2004.  That Alliance has sworn to protect each other in a time of war or invasion.

ALBA even wrote and published the following “ALBA (Bolivarian Alliance for the Peoples of Our America) aims for political and economic integration among its member countries, which includes a commitment to uniting in the time of war or invasion. The organisation was founded by Venezuela and Cuba to promote solidarity and cooperation among Latin American and Caribbean nations, and it emphasises the importance of mutual aid and support during crises.” That, in my opinion, undoubtedly commits SVG to be at war with the US if Venezuela is at war with the US. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines are under a moral and contractual obligation to side with Venezuela. 

First of all we must remember that Ralph Gonsalves told us Castro recommended building the Argyle International Airport. We must ask ourselves why did we use Cuba and Venezuela to design and build that airport in SVG that has a military length runway? Also has SVG just finished a deep-water port that is a design best suited to Russian naval ships?

ALBA has similar principles to NATO, if someone invades an ALBA member, they are attacking all the ALBA members.

If we elect the ULP and Ralph Gonsalves, will we be obliged to be at war with the US and to become an asset of Russia. We can not rely on a truthful answer from Gonsalves because of his tendency to tell lies. So what must the Vincentian people do to ensure 100% they do not become an American enemy and a target of their wrath?

The NDP must denounce the ALBA and undertake to resign and withdraw SVG from this Marxist led organization if elected.

Many of our people are US citizens and they will all lose citizenship and be deported from the US due to our military alliance through ALBA and obligation undertaking to support and protect Venezuela.

We must also make it very clear to Ralph Gonsalves we want nothing to do with Russia; we do not want their aircraft and ships on our soil or in our waters.

My worry is that this is an extension of Ralph Gonsalves undertaking and declaration that he is here to finish the work of Maurice Bishop, who was also a KGB asset of the USSR’s Russia via Cuba. It’s all linked.

65 responses to “St. Vincent’s quiet war pact”

1. Many of our people are US citizens and they will all lose citizenship and be deported from the US due to our military alliance through ALBA and obligation undertaking to support and protect Venezuela.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

THIS PURE BULLSHIT AND AS DECEITFUL AS THE LIES SUPPOSEDLY PERPETUATED BY RALPH GONSALVES.

ST VINCENT FIGHTING THE US MILITARY IS AS POWERFUL AS THE 2X3 ISLAND DOING THE SAME.

LOAD OF BOLLOCK.

2. With Trump who dares to anticipate what he will do?

3. Cuhdear what a cute couple in the picture. A few other comrads from the region missing though.

4. I started by liking Ralphie, but then he went on a ‘religious rant’ and this changed my opinion. Well this article swung me back into the Ralphie camp. I wouldn’t wish the good people of St Vincent to be led by who writing this stuff.

5. With Trump who dares to anticipate what he will do?

“The influence of Trump, whether we like it or not, can be seen in a recent decision by many EU countries to pull out of the Latin American summit in Colombia. They do not want to upset the man.”

New York City just elected Zohran Mamdani. What now? | Start Here
    Praise God

Philosophy isn’t a parlor trick or made for show. It’s not concerned with words, but with facts. It’s not employed for some pleasure before the day is spent, or to relieve the uneasiness of our leisure. It shapes and builds up the soul, it gives order to life, guides action, shows what should and shouldn’t be done—it sits at the rudder steering our course as we vacillate in uncertainties. Without it, no one can live without fear or free from care. Countless things happen every hour that require advice, and such advice is to be sought out in philosophy.
    —Seneca, Moral Letters, 16.3

There is a story about Cato the Elder, whose great-grandson Cato the Younger became a towering figure in Roman life. One day Cato witnessed a fine oration from Carneades, a Skeptic philosopher, who waxed poetically on the importance of justice. Yet the next day Cato found Carneades arguing passionately about the problems with justice—that it was merely a device invented by society to create order. Cato was aghast at this kind of “philosopher,” who treated such a precious topic like a debate where one would argue both sides of an issue purely for show. What on earth was the point?

And so he lobbied the Senate to have Carneades sent back to Athens, where he could no longer corrupt the Roman youth with his rhetorical tricks. To a Stoic, the idea of idly discussing some issue—of believing or arguing two contradictory ideas—is an absurd waste of time, energy, and belief. As Seneca said, philosophy is not a fun trick. It’s for use—for life.

To whomever it may concern
    There are a couple of posts sitting in the Religious View of War awaiting release to be set free

What did I do wrong?
    It’s all a mystery to me
    What am I supposed to do?
    Maybe I’ve just changed
    Or could I be wrong for you?
    You, you’ve got me hangin’ on a string now
    I’m not a plaything
    You, you’ve got me hangin’ on a string now (la-la-la-la-la-la)
    Am I your plaything?
    You never told me you were waiting, contemplating

Rest in Peace my friend Vivian Jones UK Lovers Rock and Jah Music Works

Jah Jah Way, Jah Jah Dub, Depend On Jah

6. I tell yuh! Looks like Ralphie still got my vote!

7. William H Harriss Avatar
    William H Harriss

These are the members and observers of ALBA
    Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda 2009-06-24
    Bolivia (suspended)[21] Plurinational State of Bolivia
    Cuba Republic of Cuba 2004-12-14
    Dominica Commonwealth of Dominica 2008-01-20
    Grenada[16] Grenada
    Nicaragua Republic of Nicaragua 2007-01-11[22]
    Saint Kitts and Nevis[16] Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis 2014-12-14
    Saint Lucia Saint Lucia 2013-07-20
    Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 2009-06-24
    Venezuela Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela 2004-12-14
    ALBA Totals 10 Countries –
    Observer states
    Haiti Republic of Haiti
    Iran Islamic Republic of Iran
    Syria (until 2024) Syrian Arab Republic
    Former member states
    Honduras Republic of Honduras 2008-08-25 2009-12-16
    Ecuador Republic of Ecuador 2009-06-24

Russia has taken an active interest in ALBA since its inception and has engaged with ALBA (Bolivarian Alliance for the Americas) through various and numerous initiatives and meetings with its member countries.
    Russian Minister Oleg Matytsin has held numerous meetings with officials from Venezuela, Bolivia, and Cuba, strengthening ties with Central and South American nations using ALBA as a launching point.
    Russia’s welcome participation in the ALBA Games in Venezuela demonstrates its commitment to regional cooperation and solidarity among member nations. Whole teams of Russian sportspeople took part in ALBA sports events.
    The ALBA alliance aims to promote social, political, and economic cooperation among its member countries, and Russia’s involvement reflects its broader strategy to enhance ties with both ALBA, its members, and Latin America.

Overall, Russia’s engagement with ALBA highlights its interest in fostering regional cooperation and addressing political and economic issues within the Caribbean region.

Besides that, Russia has been pumping and buying Venezuelan oil. They have taken over a lot of the oil field control from the Venezuelans.
    Russia has also installed missiles in Venezuela and has supplied massive amounts of arms, ammunition and military equipment to Venezuela in return for oil.

Russia is firmly installed in Venezuela and will not easily be removed from the equation. Without any doubt, they have infiltrated and probably control ALBA. Russia has engaged in ALBA (Bolivarian Alliance for the Americas) through various initiatives and meetings with its member countries.
    Russian Sports Minister Oleg Matytsin has held meetings with officials from Venezuela, Bolivia, and Cuba to strengthen ties with Central and South American nations.

Russia’s participation in the ALBA Games in Venezuela demonstrates its commitment to regional cooperation and solidarity among member nations.

The alliance aims to promote social, political, and economic cooperation among its member countries, and Russia’s involvement reflects its broader strategy to enhance ties with Latin America.

Overall, Russia’s engagement with ALBA highlights its interest in fostering regional cooperation and addressing political and economic issues within the Caribbean region. They seem to have a lot of control over ALBA policies and actions.

Quite large numbers of young Russian men can often be observed drinking and making merry in the normally secluded gardens of the Blue Lagoon Hotel in Saint Vincent. As we know, most young Russians are in the Russian Military, not free-travelling tourists today.

Nathan Green Jnr, uses the Barbados Underground to get his messages out there because no one in the SVG will dare publish anything that would enrage Gonsalves because he is such a malicious and spiteful man; they are all frightened of him. If they want to continue in the media business, they need to walk the thin line and be careful of what they publish. It is a shame because it controls free speech, and the ordinary Vincentian people are often kept in the dark, able only to read the propaganda put out by the ULPs propagandist department. Then when it appears in media outside of SVG they send people to write things like “THIS PURE BULLSHIT” They are generally people sent to try and make wrong appear to be right. Or just ignorant of the truth that Saint Vincent has been captured by a very dangerous Marxist monster, who has been kept in power by voter fraud and bribery just like Maduro, who is also kept in power by voter fraud, bribery and violence. Being such close buddies, you can be sure they compare notes and copy each other.

8. William H Harriss Avatar
    William H Harriss

I hope the US Embassy in Barbados is a regular visitor to Barbados Underground, they will get some valuable information here, or at least get confirmation of already held information.

Bajans do not realise just how lucky they are to have BU.

9. The Comrade has my vote as well.

However, my support is based on the fact that, despite his idiosyncrasies, and arguments he was “in power too long,” Gonsalves has contributed significantly to socio-economic development of SVG.

Poverty reduction, educational reform, economic and infrastructural development, expanding road networks, improving water and wastewater systems, are some of the initiatives that immediately comes to mind.

10. The world is in trouble
    We got no leaders to lead us
    They speak of only war
    So there is no love
    No love at all
    Let’s show them how it’s done
    Because we can live us one
    In love, sweet love, singing in harmony
    We got to come together

We don’t abandon our pursuits because we despair of ever perfecting them.
    —Epictetus, Discourses, 1.2.37b

Psychologists speak of cognitive distortions—exaggerated thinking patterns that have a destructive impact on the life of the patient. One of the most common is known as all-or-nothing thinking (also referred to as splitting). Examples of this include thoughts like:

If you’re not with me, you’re against me.
    So-and-so is all good/bad.
    Because this wasn’t a complete success, it is a total failure.

This sort of extreme thinking is associated with depression and frustration. How could it not be? Perfectionism rarely begets perfection—only disappointment.

Pragmatism has no such hang-ups. It’ll take what it can get. That’s what Epictetus is reminding us. We’re never going to be perfect—if there is even such a thing. We’re human, after all. Our pursuits should be aimed at progress, however little that it’s possible for us to make.

Many words have been spoken by Plato, Zeno, Chrysippus, Posidonius, and by a whole host of equally excellent Stoics. I’ll tell you how people can prove their words to be their own—by putting into practice what they’ve been preaching.
    —Seneca, Moral Letters, 108.35; 38

The way to prove that you truly understand what you speak and write, that you truly are original, is to put them into practice. Speak them with your actions more than anything else.

⚠️*
    Trump does not want to war with Caribbean
    He wants them people to know their place
    To bow down to him
    To be afraid to stand up against him

Freedom Fighters, Revolutionaries, Jah Warriors, can get killed, put in jail or even just left to die in maximum security prison for Pan-Africanism
    Steve Biko Nelson Mandela for fighting against injustice
    of the racist fascist system of Apartheid in South Africa

Yet His Majesty teaches us
    “Until the philosophy which holds one race superior and another inferior is finally and permanently discredited and abandoned, everywhere is war. And until there are no longer first-class and second-class citizens of any nation, until the colour of a man’s skin is of no more significance than the colour of his eyes. And until the basic human rights are equally guaranteed to all without regard to race, there is war. And until that day, the dream of lasting peace, world citizenship, rule of international morality, will remain but a fleeting illusion to be pursued, but never attained… now everywhere is war.”

Dungeon
    I passed through that valley and saw people crying
    Many days and nights they feel the strains and pains in the dungeon
    They need someone to stretch a hand someone that they can depend on

(*) A triangle with an exclamation mark inside, used as a warning or alert.

11. @Artax

Moving from 0 to 3 is moving. It is all relative. One suspects when Gonsalves Sr steps down, Gonsalves Jr will be elevated. Long will live the dynasty.

12. This Nathan Green most be the only cold-war warrior left.

Maybe somebody should tell him that the USSR collapsed 30 years ago and so was Communism, mostly, at least as that kind of an organizing principle.

That he writes like a warrior who was in a jungle all this time and emerged not knowing that the war had been lost, or that the USSR had long collapsed.

More over such a mind, a relic of a bygone era, seems never to deal with the central contradictions the world is presently dealing with.

These include, but are not limited to, the fact that Communist China has, by all materialist metrics, defeated the Western capitalist countries by a country mile.

That the bastion of the Communist world, Russia, has re-emerged with the fourh largest economy, the most technologically advanced military, a wide range of socio-cultural-economic indicators even as the capitalist West lags behind by miles, after imposing on Russia more sanctions than any other country, while subjecting Russia to a global war.

Those like Nathan Green should tell readers that he does not participate in social security schemes. That he does not attend public health care centres. That he does not use roads built with public funds. That he has never depended upon the public treasury. And on and on.

All these were either Communist ideas or were made central thereto.

This nonsense that somehow Gonzales and others are somehow flawed for once being Communists, that they still are accordingly to him, is a canard which has long outlived relevance.

Maybe, the blog operator should reject such shiiite. Indeed, the former or still Communists may be critical in helping us to find a better way forward as capitalism rests on its death bed.

And if Nathan Green was well-read he would have known these things. He would have known …….

13. https://www.youtube.com/live/c-OwEn3QTyA?si=gkvA2yiCNQC5ViwO

The great Gerald Horne is the calibre of writers, public intellectuals, who should be setting the agenda here.

Not nonentities like Natan Green, Sabazz et al, and others.

14. The Communists are no threat to us. And because of the historical ignorance of the Owner here a “repeat” of history is being attempted by the idiot Nathan Green.

This is what was used as a head fake, the “red scare”, before and during the rule of the Nazis. They forced us to look at the Communists, to hate the Communists, while ignoring the fascists, currently the proto-fascist, the real enemies of mankind. And an asshole like Nathan Green tries to repeat this history.

Indeed, without a Communist Russia and China the fascists would have over run the entire world last time around. An ignorant Nathan Green and his enabler here are playing with fire again, as if children.

It is fascism, as a recurrent by-product of capitalism, which we should be focused on. Not Communists, not Socialists, not Anarchists!

And anybody who fails to see this is a concommitant cunt!

15. @ David

Interestingly, during a cabinet reshuffle in November 2017, Gonsalves appointed his son, Camillo Gonsalves, as Minister of Finance, Economic Planning, and Sustainable Development, portfolios Ralph held since 2001.

The Comrade’s actions could be reasonably described as ‘succession planning,’ and a ‘political dynasty’ in the making.

I believe countries should have clear constitutional processes for transparent, freely contested general elections, rather birth-right or family political dynasties, under the guise of an electoral democracy.

16. Agree Artax. What is happening in St. Vincent does not contribute to a ‘healthy’ democracy. It kills the opportunity for an active opposition. The Westminster system we modeled is already hampered by not being fit for our small islands.

17. @ David

Not to prolong the discussion, but I agree with your comments.

And I share similar sentiments about Singapore as well.

A country that’s described as ‘a parliamentary representative democratic republic,’ operating under a system similar to that of the British Westminster model’……

…… where, on May 3, 2025, the People’s Action Party (PAP), which has ruled since before independence in 1965, won its fourteenth (14th) successive election to extend its unbroken sixty (60) year rule.

In MY opinion, what’s happening in Singapore “does not contribute to a ‘healthy’ democracy” as well.

However, it’s something we conveniently ignore, perhaps because we agree with that country’s unique political and socio-economic models, and often use them as a reference point…… a basis or standard for evaluation, assessment, and comparison.

18. Vincies wearing sandals.

19. So the question is what really is a dictator in 2025?

Would Gonsalves qualify as a dictator in modern terms? Personally I don’t see him as one and the reason is he has allowed elections to occur as dictated by his constitution. The fact that he has been in power 20 years or how ever long it has been, speaks more to a lack of opposition than a dictatorship. He no doubt is loved by his people as well and the fact that he mingles well with all classes is a plus for him.

Maduro now I see as a full blown Dictator based on the fact that he refused to accept the result of the elections and had his buddy who ran the electoral office, declare him as winner. The other thing to me that speaks to a dictator is a person who profits while their people suffer. So Maduro a bus driver by trade, who today is worth in excess of $600 million USD while his people can’t find toilet paper or tampons to buy, qualifies for the dictators award in my view. He is not alone in the region either as we also had Papa Doc in Haiti and Marcos in the Philipines just to mention two more.

In other words have some countries “created ” a dictator from not having an opposition worth salt? So a defacto dictator if such a term exist. As long as elections are held and respected does this mean a politican should be in power unchallenged for 20 years? Is a Dictator in this circumstance created based on their own ego and lust for power?

Just talking to myself here.

20. Maybe these cold warriors, these devoties to capitalism, these foolish “democrats”, should listen to Mershimer’s vision of the world tomorrow.

https://youtu.be/PbPQFcz7N9U?si=N0qU-D6evg18tInN

21. Mamdani is having the same effect in NY.

https://youtu.be/PbwneEs_Uxc

22. @ John A

By your reasoning, is Donald Trump a dictator as well?

After all, Trump incited his supporters to attack the United States Capitol in Washington, D.C., to overturn the lawful results of the 2020 presidential election, so he could remain ‘in power.’ He has not accepted those results to this day.

He has ignored Constitutional or congressional, and judicial oversight, to implement his own laws, and ‘do whatever he feels like.’

Trump has weaponised the DOJ to prosecute those individuals he perceives to be his ‘political enemies,’ while he and his family have monetised the White House.

While poor Americans are suffering as a result of high cost of living, living in fear of losing health care and ‘food stamps,’……
    …… on Friday, October 31, 2025, the orange idiot hosted a lavish Great Gatsby-themed Halloween party at Mar-a-Lago on for his millionaire friends, just hours before an estimated 42 million people lost SNAP benefits across the country.

Between January and August 2025, US taxpayers paid approximately $71.4M on Trump’s weekend golf trips, including Secret Service expenses and US$600,000 for golf carts and portable toilets at his Bedminster, New Jersey club.

23. “Is a Dictator in this circumstance created based on their own ego and lust for power?”

@ John A

Is your above question applicable to Donald Trump as well?

24. This guy, Nathan Green Jnr, sounds like a typical US-aggression-supporting ass hole stooge. That says it all

25. @ Artax

I would say Trump walked a thin line between dictator and politician when he did not initially accept the outcome of the vote four years ago. He spoke of vote tampering without proof of any such act being presented by him. If he does not leave office at the end of this term willingly, then he would definately like Maduro have become a dictator. Hopefully he will do the right thing when the time comes and stop talking about changing the constitution to allow him to serve another term. Although after the blows the Republicans took in the last mayoral elections, I doubt he would have support from January for too many changes going forward anyhow. Even the legality of his tariff impositions is under the microscope in terms of the legality of his act.

To be honest I have not seen any in the Democratic Party so far that would make a strong president. Having said that though elections are still a few years off so they have time. Then again God knows what situation the Republican Party will be in by next elections either.

26. @ Artax 8.12pm

Yes that would also apply to Trump as well for sure. Thing is do we have good and bad dictators or are all bad?

For instance in 1960 Singapore was a poor country with an uncertain future. By 2025 it was a global super power, where both the country and its people prospered. This occured under a dictatorship for all intent and purposes. That being said no one could question the fact that what occured there was for the benefit of all.

I summarise dictatorship as being a situation where a non elected individual holds power that results in a select few becoming wealthy at the expense of the masses who suffer. So we talking here Maduro, Papa Doc and his son Baby Doc, Marcos and any others who have robbed the country of its wealth at the expense of the general population.

27. @ John A
    “So the question is what really is a dictator in 2025?”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    In ANY era, a dictator is someone who, in office of power, uses that power to achieve their own personal objectives, desires and goals – when those run counter to the expressed or implied desires and best interests of those being governed.

It does not matter HOW that person achieved power.
    Many elected leaders become dictators.
    Some Coups produce outstanding democratic, and people-centered leaders
    Often, circumstances such as war produce either one or the other.

Characteristics of a dictator are:
    Lack of transparency
    Words do not match actions
    Materialistic – an overriding love of money and bling (mansions etc)
    A strong need for glorification, actually thinking they are God-sent…
    Authoritarian characteristics – “My way or the highway”
    Quick resort to violent language when challenged – like Pacha 🙂

Obviously the chance of a democratically elected leader being a dictator is much less than that of a coup leader, but long terms in office seem to blur the difference.

Mia is an elected dictator, as are Ralphie and Skerrit.
    Fortunately for them, their BB people likes the status quo…. so no issue really.

BTW…
    You said that…
    “The fact that he has been in power 20 years or how ever long it has been, speaks more to a lack of opposition than a dictatorship.”
    ~~~
    Does it??!!
    The fact that Blacks have been in slavery now for centuries is mostly related to the REALITY that real outstanding black LEADERS have been systematically murdered, jailed, disappeared, or bribed …
    …leaving regional, African and global dominance to the albino-centrics of this world…

Perhaps Ralphie studied history… carefully…

What a thing!

28. “That being said no one could question the fact that what occurred there was for the benefit of all.”

@ John A

But, at what cost?

That an unyieldingly constrained and government-managed political system suppresses political dissent, restricts the growth of opposition parties, while presenting difficulties for them to gain substantial power, and curtails the rights to freedom of expression, assembly, and association?

A country where free speech and activism are significantly restricted, and persons using social media platforms, such as Barbados Underground, for example, to express views criticising the government and its policies are subject to criminal charges?

Are you suggesting Singapore and its people prospering is essentially a trade-off for more restricted civil liberties?
    After all, the country is often referred to as a “benevolent dictatorship.”

Additionally, do you agree the “characteristics of a dictator,” as outlined in the above contribution, appropriately describes Donald Trump?

29. @ Bushie

So to protect against these various origins of dictators, what is the solution to ensure this does not happen? What comes to mind is to limit terms of our leaders to a maximum of two to three terms maximum. Having said that what is to stop the old leader from then simply being a back seat leader, by instructing the new leader what to do? If we say the party has a maximum of two to three terms then what happens if there is no worthy opposition at the time to install as the leading party?

30. @ John A
    How about a system that CONTINUOUSLY holds the bastards accountable to the voters – with mandatory, and 100% transparent, reporting on a half-yearly basis,
    …And with continuous reporting to a VOTER elected ‘supreme Senate’ that has the power of recall?
    99% of the jokers currently in office would IMMEDIATELY walk away…
    ONLY committed, competent, and talented PATRIOTS would offer themselves in such circumstances.
    You would be SHOCKED at the REAL talents that would emerge…

In a democracy, the PEOPLE should be in charge.
    In 2025 there is NO NEED for 4-year periods of ignorance by the masses…as was the case in 1950.
    Problem solved.

31. There is good, better, best. And there is bad, worse and worst.

I never even thought of Ralphie’s ancestry. I liked him when he was a communist even when I knew that version of it would never work, due to human nature because its ideology beat that of capitalism hands down.

I still believe that, with all his flaws, Ralphie loves St. Vincent and the Caribbean. His disappointment when Barbados fell off the rails says so. Ralphie still clings to “the idea of Barbados”.

I don’t live in St. Vincent, but if I had to judge based on what I see of Ralphie, and the nonsense I see from Nathan Greene, Ralphie would get my vote. Because at least Ralphie started right. Nathan Greene has started all wrong. He has fallen for Western propaganda and fear-mongering of what was essentially an ideology intent on placing power in the hands of the masses of people!

This ideology has recognised its fatal flaw, the same flaw that brought about its downfall as the initial, necessary, rigid control brought about disenchantment in the people and has re-imagined itself into a new form.

But Nathan Greene persists in fighting a non-existing bogeyman long after he is dead.

32. TANZANIA ELECTION FRAUD AND MASS KILLINGS

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

33. @Artax

I agree with you that although Singapore has done exceptional over the last 60 years, it did so at the expense of its people’s freedom. It does make you wonder if pandering to the electorate affects a countries progress. If a government has to stop before it implements change to question how will this affect my vote, how does this affect implementing changes?

Here in Bim we have crime rising, to rope this in will we not need to impose on the freedom of our people? For example you can’t use the colour tint you want anymore as the state has tied dark tint to criminal activity. I only use this as an example not a criticism. If we do not rope in crime and keep all happy including the criminals who can vote, would this not create a wild west here on the island? Let us agree that some infringement on freedom has to occur for a country to be safe and stable.

We can question if the price Singapore’s people paid for the growth of their country was too high as much freedom was sacrificed, but only they can answer that. When Lee Kuan Yew decided to remove some of the freedoms of his people to build a commercial monster, was he wrong to do this? If he had not gone the road he did and ensured the freedoms of his people were enjoyed, would Singapore still of been the country it is today?

I guess the challenge is for a country to have a strong leader without them crossing the line of dictatorship.

34. https://youtu.be/9qj-li6R6Kk?si=rUrHOB31cs0cQWb3

AI is not always to be avoided. It’s no different that the ideas deliberately mouthed to mislead.

Mearshimer has managed to have his artifi0cially produced ideas as intelligent as he’s always been, even if weee, and this is standard for everybody, disagree on some points.

In this one he talks about Venezuela and the reasons why It’s being threatened.

This Nathan Green has never, will never, ever, consider any ideas counter to his far-rightest, jaded, conceptions of reality.

35. @ Bushie

My Friend we are so far off what you are speaking of it ain’t funny. Our leaders can’t even get state entities to produce audited financilas for years now, so I can’t see them ever being able to make semi annual reports to us their employers.

It appears to me that our opinions don’t even matter as decisions like giving away state land, forming a republic and installing free movement of people, were ALL done without consultation with us the born and bred Bajans that put dem in power. Our problem is politicians make all kind of promises to get our vote. Once we give them the vote there is no where in the system that allows us to call for their resignation if they fail to deliver. Democracy then becomes a joke, as it is just a tool some use to get to an elected dictatorship.

36. Bushie

All that shiiite talk. But until ‘somebody’s head goes looking for shoulders’ caused by the actions of a guillotine, as Bobby Clarke use to say, yuh wasting time.

For the political animal has so evolved that he or she is highly capable of manipulating any and all of your systems, except that device well-known for delivering justice.

37. @ Pacha
    Does your cruelty know no bounds? LOL
    There are many various methodologies through which a feline can be skinned.

Your way was probably the most effective and efficient back in 1278, but SURELY we have come far Enuff in 2025 to come up with a more enlightened approach.
    … and by that, Bushie is NOT talking about invoking the mushroom into any pokerts…

There is nothing to stop a group of enlightened citizens from putting a solid and logical proposal to the country for good governance going forward… and selling the idea.

Unless you are saying the we CANNOT find a few good leaders among us after a century of free eddykashun – and we only got a lotta shiite talk on BU…?

Say it aint so…!

38. Bushie

As you known this writer does not generally advocate leadership. Instead we’ll suggest that people should lead themselves. For having taught that for years the conclusion was obvious.

Notwithstanding, there maybe a slim possibility of finding an Ibrahim Traore personality type within the Barbados Defence Force. There is where we must look!

The elders use to contend that Rudyard Lewis, seem to remember, would have been a good candidate, cause everybody else in his class at Sandhurst had so taken power, but he must be dead by now, and he children ain’t born yet. LOL

39. And Bushie

Yuh ain’t see how close the mushrooms are?

The Europeans preparing for war to steal Russian resources.

Ignorant Drumpf, not understanding the technological breakthroughs of the Russians is taking about the production of more mushrooms.

Even right here in the Caribbean the war parties gather with nuff mushrooms. A slight over- cook is all that’s needed.

40. Actually, the bushman is now operating on a day-by-day basis, …so finely balanced is the present global situation.
    All we require now is for the Epstein files to fall of a truck somewhere, and Trump will have nothing to lose by starting a war …ANY damn war, to distract Americans. …EXACTLY like his boss Netanyahu has been doing in Israhell, in order to avoid jail….

We seem to face a catastrophic, downward slide into chaos and death…
    Much like a wicked old man who has lived a hateful, greed-filled life, and whose body is now ravaged with all kinds of irreversible afflictions, that only get progressively worse….

The FACT is, that the ‘Project Life on Earth’ has completed its term.
    Phase One is ending.

Death by natural causes tends to be multi-causal;
    High blood pressure, – Wars and rumors of war,
    Diabetes, – distracting entertainment and fetes
    Cancer – De lotta thievery, bribe-taking, treason by politicians…
    Back pains – Every shiite is broken, QEH, roads, BWA, Busses, cost-of-living..
    Dementia – ‘Mad-as-ass’ leadership, have to “walk back” every initiative
    Brassbowlery…. sinfulness and unrighteousness…

…then comes the final days of pain and chaos…
    What value will be our much vaunted GDP then? ..our fancy Japanese cars? …our big-mortgage properties? ..our lotta eddykashun? …de lotta bling?

What do we have, that is of ANY value for phase TWO….? It is like going to school for 15 years doing shiite… and at the end, having nothing to. bring to the adult phase of life…

What shall it profit a man to own the WHOLE shiite world, ..and have NOTHING of value for phase two…?

What a time to be around!

41. Rights groups allege 3,000 killed, secret mass grave in Tanzania post-election violence

42. Bushie 10:18

Well, you’ve again come full circle.

For while war and violence have been central in all religions or perceived forms of righteousness we can’t still maintain a claim that somehow those very kinds of thinking are able to deliver any different outcomes than we’ve seen prior.

In other words, how is it possible for the arsonists who started your ‘divine fires’ also be the firemen wanting to quench those fires.

This is where we shall continue to depart.

On the one hand, Pacha sees an end of these systems of things in the ways they have happened before and ………

On the other hand, you continue to labour within a fruitless vineyard under the illusion, and in this case alone, where your very karma should not be the product of your own crusades.

43. It’s amazing!

Except for Bushie, and one other, nobody on social media seems to be suggesting the obvious or main reason, as and they are secondary reasons as well, why the American colonial, fascist, empire has not substantially invaded Venezuela as yet.

So after all the hue and cry from the Caribbean everything seems to have gone into stasis. In military terms this creates a number of problems. Problems, not when avoided, act to determine military calculations and then most likely act in the defender’s, Venezuela’s, military advantage.

It has been around 10 weeks since American warships entered the Caribbean Sea were being assembled within the Caribbean Sea.

And there are several and mounting problems which come with this.

First, warships have to be resupplied and these lines of resupply are not best achieved from other ships or helicopter drops. The nature of the cargoes needed best require that the warships berth in harbours.

Secondly, to keep ten thousand or sixteen thousand sailors in a hightened state of readiness for such a long period impacts performance when the order to invade finally arrives – psychologically.

Thirdly, and it is true, not all the American military assets have been stationed for the full ten weeks and other assets are continually being added by the invaders. However, it is more an advantage to the defenders, Venezuela, to plan a total defence of its territory within the interregnum. Meaning that Venezuela’s allies have also been sending higher technology weaponery than some of what the invaders possess. Venezuela has also mounted more stout defenses on the diplomatic level, the economic level, the political level, the social level and the home and global fronts more generally.

Fourthly, military mathematics normally requires that attackers, the American invaders, need a three-to-one numerical advantage to overcome entrenched defenders. The spectre of an ensuing guerrilla warfare, like Vietnam, by the defenders is another calculus immeasurable at this time. However, the highest number of marines seen is 16,000. Less than half would be front line troops, the rest are purely for support. Whereas Venezuela will have hundreds of thousands defenders, not all highly trained.

And we may go on and on. But given these examples, readers may make a ruff conclusion not dissimilar to Bushie’s which essentially says that loud mouthed Drumpf has backed down, has determined this to be the loser he himself has always been, just that he wants to avoid publics knowing the truth until a time with it has a limited impact on his ratings. Of course, he would have told the Wall Street backers of this misadventure what Bushie already knew.

44. Looks like Trump just defeated communism in the USA.

Mamdani could stay in Puerto Rico.

https://youtu.be/JuAVNC1GuEc?list=TLPQMDgxMTIwMjVtB3BhrAlykw

45. The lukewarm World War

The Cold War was called “cold” because there was no direct military engagement and fighting between the two sides, the United States and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics. Despite this fact, in other parts of the world the two sides funded, supported, and participated in proxy wars where the heat was fully turned up. The world feels hotter today than in a long time, both literally and figuratively. At the same time, people are going about their business as cool as they can. Amidst wars and rumours of war, we seem to be keeping lukewarm.

Narratives are largely framed by those who control the most influential academic and media centres. The temperatures of the cold war period were recorded from the centres of power. These power centres exported heat while keeping things cool at home. The Cold War is considered to have ended around 1991 with the dissolution of the USSR, leaving the US alone as the world’s most powerful nation, and fires still burning around the world. Since then, the US has had the privileges and also the responsibilities of superpower status. How it has managed them is not a cold debate. It is a hotly contested one. It is a debate that is boiling over with the presidency of Donald Trump.

As the current US administration steps back from taking global responsibility while demanding what it considers its proper share of privileges, things start to heat up. It is checking the temperature of nations around the world and seeking to set global thermostats to suit itself.

Nations like ours are neither guaranteed the benefit of a sidestream breeze coming from a cool US, nor to be insulated from the heat rising in other parts of the world. As fires blaze in various places, the sparks fly far.

Interconnectivity

World wars have really been conflicts within or among larger nations, which by virtue of their global weight and ties, pull the rest of the world in. We are more vulnerable than ever to being drawn into extraregional conflicts. This is due to the greater interconnectivity of the world through forces such as technological integration, mass media infiltration, dependence on international financial agencies, dependence on foreign goods and services and a global ideological economism which has taken precedence over all other philosophical concerns.

This last point is key.

With the fall of the Soviet Union, the US gained nearly uncontested access to the global ideological kitchen. So began a slow and relatively gentle cooking of minds and cultures internationally to suit the tastes of the US palate. While there has been consensus within the US that economics, specifically capitalism, is the ideological main course, there have been major disagreements about the recipe and side dishes.

Under the new administration, the slow food method has been replaced by pressure cooking.

Rather than the frog slowly being boiled and not recognising, it is now faced with the clear and present choice of sitting in a rapidly heating pot at the mercy of the owner of the stove or risk jumping into the fire to escape the kitchen. Either way, there is a risk: boil or burn.

Trinidad and Tobago has chosen the pot in the expectation that the controllers of the kitchen will be benevolent and keep their waters from cooking them. Much of the rest of the region is seeking to explore the world outside the pot in search of the ability to cook and not be so easily cooked. The situation in Jamaica is a testimony to the vulnerability of Caribbean islands and our dependency on warm regional and international relations. The best ideological recipe is still “friends of all, satellites of none”.

But serving up the Caribbean as a zone of peace is an increasingly difficult dish to deliver, whether because of the weather, lukewarm world wars or some of our own internally rotting ideological and cultural base ingredients.

Adrian Green is a communications specialist. Email Adriangreen14@gmail.com

46. Murder Incorporated International.

https://youtu.be/rapYsxSwyao?si=pAjB_92uMylpmjrI

A brief history of the industrial murder of global political leaders, UN officials, threats to vested interests.

Still operating under a cloak of justice but are the same forces currently seeking to kill President Maduro.

47. @ Pacha
    You just touched on the REAL challenge related to leadership in a world where EVIL is the status quo, and where injustice and unrighteousness (NOT doing the things that you KNOW in your conscience to be right) is par for the course.

So here is the REALITY.
    Even if we can find HONEST, well-meaning political aspirants who have the very same altruistic motives that the sane ones among us have, they then face to MONUMENTAL challenge of coping with this overwhelming environment of evil…

-They are tempted with bribes
    -Those able to resist, are then threatened with blackmail (of any deep dark secrets)
    -Next comes the smearing of reputations with lies, innuendo, and trivia…
    -Imprisonment on trumped up charges (like is now being done to the BLM by Trump)
    -Then there are the popular threats of physical harm
    -…and death

It is not difficult to see why opposition candidates, who say all the RIGHT things, then suddenly become EXACTLY like those they castigated before their election…
    It is because the VERY SAME EVIL DEMONS are calling the shots in the shadows, ‘vi et armis’.

So UNLESS backed by a SUPERIOR SPIRITUAL force. One that exceeds the existing powers of EVIL, any hope of change being implemented by mere brass bowls is but a pipe dream.
    For, ultimately, we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places and powers that are WAY beyond our BB capabilities…

…But ALL this is explained in MINUTE detail, in a book – that shall NOT be named – least Pacha goes off again on the familiar “cuss Bushie’s donkey” rant… LOL
    Murduh!!

What a time to be around!!

48. I WOULD LIKE HILARY BECKLES TO CORRECT MUCH OF THE HISTORICAL SLAVE NARRATIVE PERTUBATIONS THAT WEST INDIANS HAVE BEEN HOG-FED!!! THE VAST MAJORITY OF OUR LEADERS INCLUDING ACADEMICS ARE SELL-OUTS* – HENCE, THE REASONS WHY THEY GET THEIR HONORARY TITLES & THE ALPHABET TOXIC SOUP – IN FRONT & BEHIND THEIR NAMES, IN ORDER TO SILENCE VIOLENT LITERARY & EPISTEMOLOGICAL DISSENT

#WhereAmIGoingWithThis, on this glorious (“SUNNY) Sunday morning – especially for all those “JAAZANIAH’S who worship the “QUEEN OF HEAVEN” & their idolatrous celestial bodies – THIS SHYTE IS FOR YOU!!!

Much of the (HIS*)story written by the sons & daughters of “FORMER” slave owners have done a (DIS)service to mankind, notably, BLACK FOLKS*, in their diabolic treatises on how the narrative actually evolved!!!

Even on this illustrious “BLOG” that is approaching its 20th year – where many have come & “GONE” (LIKE ASHES IN THE WIND) – there has never been a “CONSENSUS” on the preamble of the historical record!!!

Even the “SO-CALLED INTELLIGENTSIA” amongst us for all these years are still “DEAF, DUMB & BLIND” – following an age-old “SCRIPT” that has been written through subterfuge, “STINKING LIES” & damnable supposed factual reports that resemble the putrid miasma of “HELLISH GOBBLE-DE-GOOK”!!!

LET TALK ABOUT *RALPHIE* ET AL & THE GAGGLE OF SLITHERING SERPENTS WHOSE COLONIZED DOMICILED PLACE OF ABODE CAN ONLY BE FOUND IN THE CATACOMBES OF THE SYNAGOGUE OF SATAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whether they “CLAIM” to be “JEWS” or NOT* – these “ANTI-MELANINATED PALESKINNED BASTERDS” continue to “SPIN LIES” & all forms of intrigue & the “MASSES” lap it up – like “DOGS GOING BACK TO THEIR VOMIT”!!!

#RalphGonsalves is a “DIRECT” descendent of the “MECANTILE SLAVE-TRADER CLASS” & no amount of “CRICKETING” spin changes that – no matter how long it takes for his vile pigmentation to morph into black & brown skin-tags!!!

HERE ARE SOME HISTORICAL FACTS:

“Antonio Gonsalves of Madeira, a sea captain, captured the first African men and manacled and enslaved them and took them to Portugal, where Prince Henrique the Navigator, gave them to the Pope as a gift…”

“It was from there that the International Atlantic African Slave Trade developed…”

1419 – Madeira Island:

“John Gonsalves (João Gonçalves) discovers Madeira. João Gonçalves (John Gonsalves) “A JEW” (1392 – 1460). Gonsalves was also called O Zarco “the cross-eyed” settled Madeira island…”

“John Gonsalves claimed the island of Madeira as Portuguese. As a reward for this, Prince Henry nominated him the first donee captain of Funchal. On Madeira, he named a certain area “Câmara de Lobos” due to a number of sea lions found in a cave there…”

(Note: In Portuguese, sea lion is lobo marinho, which translates literally as sea wolf.)

1441 – Africa:

In 1441, off the West African coast, an occurrence that later affected St. Vincent and the World, this was the year that the international slave trade began with Prince Henry the Navigator of Portugal, when his sea captain Antão Gonçalves (written as Gonçalves, but pronounced Gonsalves [Antonio or Anthony Gonsalves], in this recorded historical fact Antão can be found both as Gonsalves and Gonçalves, variations in the name due to anglicising, etc.”

“Gonsalves is a recent phonetic spelling of the name Gonçalves, historically there was no such spelling as Gonsalves), kidnapped 10 Africans as slaves and delivered them to Prince Henrique (Henry) who gave them to the Pope as gifts…”

“Antão Gonçalves (Antonio or Anthony Gonsalves), intending to acquire a cargo of animal skins and oil to sell in Europe, landed on the shores of West Africa. The 10 Africans he abducted were almost an afterthought…”

“Whilst trading glass beaded necklaces for skins with the Africans, he beckoned to them and said “vindo ao papa” (come to Papa), when they approached they were overpowered and manacled and taken aboard his ship…”

“When he returned to Portugal, Gonsalves delivered the captives to Prince Henry, who in turn presented them as a gift to the Catholic Pope, then as much a powerful political figure as religious leader. The gesture so pleased the Catholic pontiff that he granted Prince Henry licence to a broad chunk of West African territory for slave taking…”

“Hence the start of the African/European/Atlantic commercial slave trade…”

“For some time thereafter, the Portuguese dominated the African/European slave trade with the continent of Africa and the peddling of its inhabitants…”

“A part of history throughout much of the world, the practice often enslaving others now entered a new era, the so-called “Commercial Age.” Thousands of Africans during this period were herded into cramped, unsanitary quarters and shipped across the Atlantic Ocean for sale…”

“Within two decades of Antão Gonsalves’ voyage, the African slave trade had become a highly profitable venture for the Portuguese…”

“Antão Gonçalves (Anthony Gonsalves) a Portuguese captain a son of João Gonçalves (John Gonsalves), abducted 10 Africans at Rio do Ouro on the West African coast. Antão Gonçalves (Portugal, dates unknown) 1441: Travels to Rio de Oro and brings the first cargo of African slaves to Portugal. In 1443, 1445, 1447, Anthony Gonsalves makes three more voyages to Rio de Oro…”

“The first shipment of African slaves were sent directly from Africa to Portugal. With the complicity and blessings of the Catholic Church the Portuguese would come to dominate the African gold, spice and slave trade for almost a century before other European nations became greatly involved…”

“In Portugal, the Gonsalves (Gonçalves) family were Marranos [secret Jews because of Jewish persecution by the Catholic church] they played a leading role in introducing sugar cane cultivation to the Atlantic islands of Madeira…”

“The start of the African slave trade as known in the Caribbean and Americas began later that year, when Portuguese captains Antão Gonçalves and Nuno Tristão capture 12 Africans in Cabo Branco (modern Mauritania) and take them to Portugal as slaves. By then, Portuguese sailors entered the international slave trade, with African negroes at Cape Blanc. African slaves were sold in the market at Lisbon. The slaves were taken to the market place and openly sold in the market at Lisbon…”

The Gonsalves family in Madeira all came from one man, and his posterity lives on through “RALPH & CO!!!

#TheSinsOfTheFATHERS*