the following observations made by the nutritionist in the video [6.29]are worth careful consideration. Especially against a background of high non communicable disease in Barbados and a growing love for American foods. There is the saying, “we are what we eat”.

21 responses to “Eat well or pay later”

1. Who cares anyway.

2. Eating healthy is expensive has now become a cliche while KFC and Chefette lines are getting longer and longer. Eat as much and everything for the QEH is free and medicines are free.

3. We are what we eat, and what we eat shows everyone who we are.

Brass bowls are EASILY used as ‘topsies’, and with very little resistance…
    …EVEN though they have the POTENTIAL to be highly valued, and exquisitely polished, vessels of royalty, we have fallen for the shiite called ‘brassbowlery’…

EVERYTHING in this physical life REFLECTS the truth and the intent of the spiritual realm, and the ULTIMATE Temple of God REALLY is the majestic human body.

Those with eyes to see can clearly see the desecration of God’s Temples globally…
    The USA clearly leads the way in brassbowlery… but we are striving to take the lead.

Even the expressions of EVIL on our faces and our predisposition to crime, now reflect who we are…

Isaiah 3:9
    “The expressions on their faces give them away.
    They parade their sin around like Sodom;
    they don’t even try to hide it.
    How horrible it will be for them,
    because they have brought disaster on themselves!”

What a world!!

4. @ David & @ Bush Tea

WHAT HAPPEN 2 COOKING & BAKING FROM SCRATCH IN BARBADOS??? HAS THAT BEEN CONSIGNED 2 MY GRANDMOTHER’S TRASHBIN OF HISTORY LUXURIES – BY A NEW GENERATION OF DIP-STICKS WHO BELIEVE THAT IT IS PERFECTLY OK TO BUY FOOD FROM ALL KINDS OF FOREIGN SOURCES??? IS ANYONE SURE IF THE PERSON HANDLING YOUR FOOD HAS PICKED #Boogeys OUT THEIR NOSES BEFORE THEY GOT TO THE COUNTER, GIVEN THE PARASITES IN THEIR BODIES OR #ScratchedTheirBacksides BEFORE HANDING YOU YOUR BURGER, SANDWICH OR DEATH-INDUCED PIECE OF CHICKEN, BEEF, PORK OR WHATEVER THE HELL 2 TELL YOU 2 CONSUME???

If “BAJANS” anywhere, given how we grew up are still “EATING THE CRAP” @KentuckyLieChicken; 4 #KFC is #KillingFoolsConstantly because #KentuckyLyeChicken is poison wrapped & pushed out in “COTTON-CANDY-COATING”!!! So is #MurderKing, #PizzaSLUT*, #McDEVIL’s #DrunkenDonuts, #ToxicHell & all the other establishments from “THE BOTTOMLESS PIT”!!!

DO NOT EVEN LET ME START WITH CHEFETTE & the “FACTORY-FARMED, CHEMICAL-INDUCED, VACCINE-RIDDLED,” BATTERY HENS (aka PRISON-FOWL-COCKS) that are being sold by the “MERCHANTS OF DEATH” & peddled as food; (VOID OF ANY NUTRIENT VALUE); bathed in “CLORINE” & “FROZEN 4 GOOD MEASURE”; 2 preserve shelf-life to end up in “DEEP-FAT, SEED OILS”; (some that have not been changed for DAYZ”) – producing what is called “ACRYLAMIDE” on your “FAST FOOD”, & is so “TOXIC” to your “BRAIN” health: “NO WONDER YOU HAVE A NATION OF CANCEROUS WALKING-ZOMBIES”, floating in & out of restaurants – (INCLUDING ALL THAT BBQ & GRILLED FISH IN OISTINS), which produces so much Acrylamide that most believe they are “EATING HEALTHY FISH” – WHEN THEY ARE CONSUMING A SLOW CANCEROUS POISON!!!

AND YOU WONDER WHY “THE BLACK FREQUENCY” IS SO OFF-THE-SCALE

#YouAreEatingPOISONS* which result in “DEATH-INDUCING-CANCERS”; “PSYCHOTIC BEHAVIOURS” & the “STALE, RANCID, GANGRENE OF MURDER & VIOLENCE”, by youths, whose DNA*is already so “MESSED UP”; whose “MICROBIOME” is in #ToxicHELLISH_Purgatory* that they are incapable of handling the “TOXIC OVERLOAD” & thus, do a whole bunch of “SHYTE” to offset the “DOPAMINE HITS” – yet you have a MOTTLEY-CREW GOV* who cannot control #FoodImports – as the nation is being systematically “MURDERED SLOWLY” – digging their own graves with a knife & fork & shovelling the mounting marl out the hole & away with a crooked spoon!!!

THIS IS NOT MY OVERACTIVE IMAGINATION – THIS IS UNIMPEACHABE SCIENCE IN A HOODY & BALACLAVA

#WhatAWorld

5. HERE’S A SCIENTIFIC ANALYSIS OF THE DARK SIDE OF THE FAST FOOD INDUSTRY

6. THE FOOD MAFIA IMPORTERS IN BARBADOS HAVE A DAY OF RECKONING COMING

#StayTunedYouDirtyBasterds

#Killing4PROFIT*

7. THE HEALTH OF A NATION MUST BE PARAMOUNT EVEN ABOVE GDP, BALANCE OF PAYMENTS, OR DEBT REPAYMENTS!!! IF HEALTH IS IGNORED, THE #Cost IN THE SHORT & LONG RUN WILL WIPE OUT EVERY MONETARY GAIN ACCRUED

How is the #DiabetesPLANdemicWorking4Yall

8. FINALLY, MAYBE SOMEONE ON BARBADOS UNDERGROUND WHO HAS ACCESS TO THE MOTTLEY-CREW GOV* WOULD BE WILLING TO SHARE THE LATEST BREAKTHRU’ IN CURING DIABETES

9. @John c

This maybe true as a general comment BUT eating at KFC and Chefette is probably more satisfying a lifestyle choice.

10. @TB

We live in a microwave age.

11. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Terence Blackett July 8, 2025 at 10:45 am “WHAT HAPPEN 2 COOKING & BAKING FROM SCRATCH IN BARBADOS?”

A mango, a banana, an apple, and a cup of real-real coffee [not instant] for breakfast. 5 1/2 hours of hard labor/ground work. A nice-nice yellow meat breadfruit cou-cou and chicken stew for lunch. A three hour “nap”

Feeling real-real good.

Same tomorrow.

Life sweet.

12. @Cuhdear

If that floats your boat…

13. IF YOU THOUGHT IT WAS ONLY FOOD THAT THEY ARE USING AS AN AGENT OF POPOULATION CONTROL, #ThinkAgain – BIG TECH & THE ROBBER BARONS OF FEUDAL TECHNOCRACY ARE SIMILARLY TRYING TO DESTROY THE YOUTH ( #First ) AS THEIR IMPRESSIONABLE BRAINS ARE INCAPABLE OF AVOIDING WHAT’S BAKED INTO THE TECHNOLOGY – THEN THE REST OF US #EspeciallyBlackFolks – WHO ARE THE LARGEST BREEDERS ON EARTH, (if the world last), IN 20 YEARS OUR POPULACE WILL BE LARGER THAN CHINA OR INDIA IN SIZE

#ElonMusk is at the forefront of this charge!!!

#ItsCalledNeoEugenics

THE MAN IS A SOUTH AFRICAN BOER* OF SERPENTINE FIRE!!!

Do not be fooled by his #Geekiness – it’s all an “ACT”, a “DRAMATIZATION” to veneer his “EVIL” intents!!!

SEE WHAT I AM ALLUDING TO HERE:

14. THEN THERE IS THE “WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION” WITH THAT BLACK SERPENT CALLED #TedrosAdhanomGhebreyesus @ ITS HELM – FORMULATING SO-CALLED POLICY THAT WILL RENDER US ALL #Slaves POST-PLANdemic, AS THEY [PREPARE THE STAGE FOR ACT 2, PHASE 1]

This “SUBSTACK” post by James is crucial for the inhabitants of the world to know & understand what is “SLITHERING” in the “UNDERBELLY OF THE BEAST”!!!

SEE: https://jamesroguski.substack.com/p/reject-the-2024-ihr-amendments

Barbados will be “SIGNATORY” to it if the people of BIM* are “CLUELESS” as to what the “MOTTLEY-CREW GOV* WILL BE SIGNING UP TO”!!!

You can pretend that it is a “NOTHING BURGER”, or be caught out with your “PRIVATE PARTS EXPOSED” in the glaring light of public scrutiny & effrontery!!!

That my “LESSONS” 4 today – OFF 2 SOAK UP SOME VIT D* IN THE GARDENS WHILE I TALK WITH THE PLANTS…

15. CROP THEFT WORRY
    THERE’S STILL NO proper vetting to reduce the sale of stolen crops, a situation that is demoralising farmers, says chief executive officer of the Barbados Agricultural Society (BAS), James Paul.

He again called for safeguards against praedial larceny, noting that farmers face millions of dollars in losses from theft each year.

In the face of the monumental effort and time required for crop cultivation, Paul said the losses continued to affect the morale of the farming community.

“I would hasten to guess and say millions of dollars in produce are lost every year as a result of praedial larceny and we need to work on these things. I don’t think that we should regress by saying there isn’t anything much that we can do. We can do more, the question is whether or not we have demonstrated the will to do more,” he said.

Last Friday, during a Stakeholders’ Meeting: A Review Of Crime Trends In Barbados – January 1 to May 31, 2025, held at Baobab Towers in Warrens, St Michael, it was noted that praedial larceny was a source of concern – there were 20 instances of livestock theft this year in comparison to eight from January to May 2024.

Paul acknowledged that reports of praedial larceny have increased based on communication with farmers, noting that the issue has been a long-standing concern for those who face incalculable losses yearly.

Vulnerable

“This is because of the way in which we do farming where you have open field culture. We are vulnerable and you cannot protect your property like how you could in a building, and farmers over the years have been having a lot of difficulties,” he said.

The CEO noted that stakeholders have made several appeals for traceability and better vetting of vendors to prevent the sale of ill-gotten goods, but most have fallen on deaf hears.

“We are asking, supermarket operators … when people come to the back door to sell things, try to ensure that they came into possession of that produce by legal means. And that is something, of course, we within the BAS have been prepared to work with supermarkets for.

“I believe that even before purchasing things from farmers, one of the things that should happen is that you should check, even if you want to check with the BAS, we have to be prepared to provide that service to ensure that the person who is selling to you is a person who is indeed and in fact a farmer, not somebody who will go and steal people’s crops,” he added.

He also extended this concern to people on highways and farmers market, where he believes checks should also be conducted on how they came into possession of the produce.

President of the Barbados Association of Retailers, Vendors and Entrepreneurs (BARVEN), Alister Alexander, believed that most of stolen produce go to supermarkets.

Not involved

“We’re not saying that there will not be an individual vendor that they will come to, but as a whole, the vending community is not involved in that.

“You can go to farms, you can go to plantations and they will tell you that they see the vendors in their droves coming to buy produce from them and the farmers themselves will be telling you that they deliver.

“Places like BARVEN market, we are very clear, if I suspect anybody involved in such, I will approach that person. We have a zero tolerance to praedial larceny,” he added.

Alexander likened the crime to a capital offence deeming it a threat to the country’s food security.

“You have a situation where people don’t want to plant and people don’t want to go into agriculture because after all that hard work, in one night, all their industry gone because somebody came and stole it. That’s unconscionable,” he said.

“I believe it is organised crime. I believe that police should use some sophisticated methods. In the community, there are those who are suspected of such things. Some people are known, and you can go through surveillance, trace these things and see where they’re going,” the president added.

(JRN)

16. LOLOL
    What the hell did he just say…?
    Lotta words… ZERO meaning… and looks COMPLETELY lost…

So much like his boss… that it is uncanny.

What a place!!

17. When contacted, Minister of Agriculture Indar Weir refused to comment.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2025/07/09/another-big-loss-another-appeal-for-help-for-spencers-farmers/

18. two guns and a dog or two.

19. There are VERY few management traps that are more deadly than the PETER principle.

This is where persons are promoted in a system based on considerations OTHER than competence and MERIT.
    Typically, promotions are then based on family, political, friendship, old-school, Lodge, and similar connections, and with the desire to dispense ‘favors’ to the incumbent… for whatever reasons.

Unfortunately, this world of 2020 is one of unimaginable COMPLEXITIES, where seemingly ‘simple’ issues such as ‘Education’ now take on such complex and sophisticated ramifications, that even proven, high quality, experienced, and previously successful administrators – would now be challenged to perform successfully…

Then there are the challenges of issues such as crime, poverty, food security, energy, hurricane and other hazard resilience, transportation, infrastructure maintenance, productivity, integrity & transparency, health, regional integration … etc

PLEASE EXPLAIN for 5 marks, how some political appointee, whose key attribute appears to be the ability to mimic popular political rhetoric, stands ANY chance of NOT becoming YET ANOTHER Peter…

Our government is overwhelmed with ‘Peters’.
    Lotta fancy appointments,
    Lotta benefits and bonuses,
    Lotta shiite talk…
    Lotta borrowing and begging…
    But NO solutions, No action, No progress

The higher a monkey climbs…..

What a world nuh!!
    …and what a time to be alive!

Even in a well structured meritocratic organization, success still hang on having the forces of GOOD in one’s corner.
    In the Peter scenario, spectacular failures are guaranteed…