Tracking violent incidents in Barbados is central to everything I do here on the blog and in the homicide database. It all starts with checking the news periodically throughout the day and into the night. Once I find something related to violent crime, it becomes an incident. This also means that my numbers may understate the actual number of incidents, since not every violent event makes the news.

An incident, for the purposes of my work (viewed from a purely data-analyst lens rather than that of a sociologist, criminologist, etc.), is a violent event that is either fatal (i.e. resulting in or contributing to death) or non-fatal (no death, but possibly injury to the body or damage to property).

Read more on Barbados Crime website.

102 responses to “Violent Incidents – Jan to May 25”

1. @ our friend Roy Morris “I am told that the victim’s family implored him to keep a low profile — not to attend the event at which he met his death. I’m told they gave him this advice because he, allegedly, was one of the people involved in another series of high profile shootings recently that claimed a life.”

Another section of the media reported that the man who died at the funeral home was at the time hlding his 2 year old neice in his arms.

Was a a regular and customary care giver of this toddler? If not why was he holding her? Was he using her as a shield? Is this what some of our peica MEN have come to? That they will use a BABY as a shield? If I was the mother of that child I would forbid any member of the father’s family from having contact with her child, because the father is now dead, dead, dead, so now it is her child, and she should not permit the late father’s family any contact.

2. Sometimes in this life you MUST cut off some people.

3. Looks like crime has come and will not go away back to the good old days
    so the next stage in the game is the management of crime in society

I spy my little eye something and someone beginning with C
    Some nobody somebody is marking down his non-favourites with one star
    and marking up his favourites 5 stars
    who could be such a negative bitter specimen of the human race not commenting

It’s a mystery

Odds on favourite is not talking saying nothing marking up and down with bias

I could split the planet wide open
    I got a body to burn
    Free South Africa
    A.F.R.I.C.A.
    Ticking time bomb
    What’s my mission now?
    Now what?

4. Jump in teen drug use

5. @John2 who opined…
    “The minister cannot have an opinion outside of his portfolio should??
    Now if he had posted an opinion that had criticized borrowing we would have had a totally different reaction . Smdh”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Yes to both…

1 – Friend, Name ANY minister, senator, or even just a stinging Bee – who DARED to have an INDEPENDENT opinion, …EVEN IN THER OWN PORTFOLIO … and who has not been superseded, replaced, resigned, or cowed into submission…

It stands to reason then, that any such PUBLISHED and UNPUNISHED opinions are likely to be SECOND-HAND… messages…

2 – There is a Bajan saying about “bubbling in you own trough BEFORE pushing your snout in OTHER people’s”.
    Almost every day questions are asked about the status of agriculture and food planning, yet the Minister CANNOT be heard with a solid opinion or plan…
    But bringing messages about the benefits of a large National Debt.

3 – The ONLY BB people who brag about begging and ‘borrowing’ are PARROs.
    As in …
    – Ha ha – I just got ten dollars from that fellow over there
    – I got $4000 in the credit union – just from begging for food outside cheffette
    – Work shiite, when I could just lime here, look pitiful, and seek reparations…?

Obviously,
    ‘REAL-REAL’ people may, on occasion RESORT to loans to achieve SPECIFIC objectives such as acquiring major LONG TERM assets and to meet unforeseeable challenges, HOWEVER they generally live WITHIN their means, and even seek to be positioned to ASSIST others who may themselves face challenging times.

The mendicancy mentality that comes with STANDARDIZING begging and borrowing is a CLEAR case of low self esteem, flawed mirror image, mental slavery, and chronic self-debasement.
    Rather than CHAMPIONING such a retarded mentality, our LEADERS should be inspiring Bajans to be REAL-REAL, proud, and independent people – not Parros.

So YES, had he opined DIFFERENTLY, then Bushie would have been impressed.

BB Cursed!!!

6. Weir should stay in his lane and that is suspect given his ministry’s performance. If anything he can comment on tourism and travel.

7. NorthernObserver Avatar

Rather than saying Minister Weir should stay in his lane, read what he wrote?
    “The same people who criticize borrowing today once tried—and failed— to borrow $500 million USD under a cloud of poor fiscal management and a shattered credit rating.”
    This is clearly a jab at the former DLP administration? Are those the only persons who have criticized borrowing?
    Personally, I have noted they borrow. My question to Minister Weir is why do international investors get offered Bonds at 8%, while locals get offered at 4%?
    In the risk return paradigm, it is more risky to acquire Bonds issued by GoB in $US than those offered under BOSS where a Minister (Cummins) said those Bonds would not be included in any future debt restructuring.
    I put it to the Minister, that while Barbados financial situation has improved, “The country’s debt-to-GDP ratio has decreased significantly”, was aided immensely by writing off millions of dollars in local issue Bonds.
    This does not diminish the positive fact that GoB Bonds were purchased by the international market, and at only 8%.

8. @NO

What are the inputs used to determine rates in the respective markets? In foreign for example would a junk sovereign rating be one driving the higher international rate? In the local what about the discount rate?

9. NorthernObserver Avatar

The 8% is about a 1.5% premium IMO, due to the rating, which isn’t bad. The local is a shit show, related to the consumer deposit rate. Yet, for as you know I have long said, do not buy GoB Bonds or TBills, the BoSS rate is well below the sovereign risk for a government who recently defaulted.

10. Five held as sting operation uncovers AR-15 and Glock; cops link weapons to surge in murders

THE BARBADOS POLICE SERVICE has made some headway in the fight against violent crime with the seizure of nine firearms this month alone, including high-powered weapons linked to recent murders.

Commissioner of Police Richard Boyce, addressing a press conference at Police Headquarters in Roebuck Street, The City, yesterday evening, revealed that the starkest find came just 24 hours before the briefing, when officers executed a targeted operation in Accommodation Road, Bush Hall, St Michael. That raid netted two firearms – a Glock pistol and an AR-15 semi-automatic rifle – along with 30 rounds of ammunition. Five men, aged 18 to 24 years, were held for questioning.

The seizure, he added, underscored the gravity of the criminal threat facing the country.

“We have no choice but to redouble our efforts to root out this real and dangerous threat against the proper functioning of our country,” he told reporters, his tone sombre but resolute. “These are weapons of war being placed in the hands of young men with no regard for human life.”

The commissioner disclosed that among the nine firearms recovered in June was the gun used in the June 12 killing of Cameron Elcock in Six Roads, St Philip. He declined to provide details about other ongoing investigations, citing operational sensitivity, but confirmed that ballistic analysis had begun linking weapons to multiple incidents – creating investigative bridges between previously disconnected cases.

“There are persons who we are developing as persons of interest,” he said. “That was allowed to happen because of how we interpret what came out from one scene to another . . . . Connecting the dots is working for us.”

In a move aimed at public awareness, Boyce had the seized AR-15 and Glock pistol brought

SOME OF THE FIREARMS seized by police this month on display yesterday.

“These are not toys. These are weapons designed to kill swiftly and efficiently. The fact that we are finding them in residential areas in the hands of young people must alarm every right-thinking Barbadian.

He also acknowledged the growing public anxiety over personal safety and the right to self-defence. In response to a question referencing pepper spray use in Trinidad and Tobago, Boyce said any move to authorise defensive tools such as pepper spray would require careful review by the national security team and input from the Customs Department.

“For now, my advice is to cooperate with attackers if it’s not a matter of life and death. Possessions can be replaced, lives cannot,” he cautioned.

He was quick to praise the collaboration between the Barbados Defence Force and the police, noting that joint operations were now running on a 24-hour basis and supported by actionable intelligence. He also lauded community members who continue to provide tips and assistance.

“Our activities have been guided by those law-abiding citizens who answered our calls to assist in this fight. It is their tangible support that is making a difference.”

Still, with firearms increasingly showing up in urban centres and rural enclaves alike, questions about how these weapons are entering the country loomed large. Boyce admitted that gaps remain at ports of entry and along Barbados’ porous coastline.

“Our border security personnel will now have to be more focused and alert. We believe that both official ports and wide open spaces around the island are avenues for weapons to enter. We are putting everything into plugging those gaps,” he said.

The commissioner, however, made it clear that the war was far from over but sent a strong message to those fuelling the gun trade and the violence that follows in its wake.

“There is only one outcome that we in law enforcement accept,” he declared. “We, together with our citizens, will win this battle. These thugs will not be allowed to destroy this country.” (CLM)

11. I have no doubt that the police are going to catch the guys who are responsible for this recent spate of armed robberies and murders.

What I want to see is a serious and comprehensive attempt from those paid to govern us to prevent the at risk youth from falling through the cracks in the first place. We must not let these children pass from Reception to Class Four without learning how to read and write!

Otherwise, the police will be playing rapid whack a mole for the foreseeable future.

Cuhdear Bajan,

I just hope that my story has finally gotten through to you. Men are bigger, stronger and more aggressive for a good reason. Why is it that we women are not attracted to a soft, sissy boy? Which woman wants a man to run and leave her if she is attacked by a wild animal? I for one will not be joining the “choose the bear” crew. (Although, I hear black bears are friendly.)

I understand very well what you mean, unlike the men here whose feelings you have hurt. These same men see no problem when Bush Tea devalues us. Are we not black women?

However, my point to you is that men and women are inherently different in many ways for good reasons. But at the same time, it is those differences that cause the problem of violent crime to be more of a man thing.

It is not that they are worse morally. It is that nature has primed them for physical action, for a fight, to go out and get for survival. Nurture can temper that natural inclination to survive by any means. And so, we need to find ways to manage and channel that energy. Not only must we train them away from unnecessary violence, we must also provide them with options that they can perceive as possible to achieve. We cannot create the conditions in which those with poor vision, can see violence as necessary for survival.

Education, sports, opportunity, conflict resolution training, these things will lead to a reduction, not an elimination, of crime. There will always be those who are bad to the bone.

Some of them are at the top.

12. Serious weapons.

13. He also acknowledged the growing public anxiety over personal safety and the right to self-defence. In response to a question referencing pepper spray use in Trinidad and Tobago, Boyce said any move to authorise defensive tools such as pepper spray would require careful review by the national security team and input from the Customs Department.

xxxxxxxxx

I NOTED THE ABOVE AND REPEAT THERE ARE SOME MEMBERS OF THE NOT SO ROYAL POLICE ON THE 2X3 ISLAND WHO ARE ENGAGED IN THE SELLING OF GUNS, TASERS AND PEPPER SPRAY.

MY OWN EXPERIENCE WHERE I WAS OFFERED A TASER AND PEPPER SPRAY FROM A POLICE CONSTABLE WHO WAS WORKING ALONE AT GLEBE STATION FOR $1500 WHEN I CAME TO REPORT A FRAUD CHECK GIVEN BY A BUSINESSMAN IN THE AREA WHICH WAS FOR SEVERAL THOUSAND AND HAD BOUNCED LIKE A BASKETBALL.

I PURCHASED AND TURNED OVER TO AN ATTORNEY TO SHOW HOW CORRUPT THE POLICE WERE AS 2 OTHERS ALONG WITH A DRUG DEPORTEE STRIP CLUB OWNER WERE TRYING TO EXTORT ME FOR $15K.AND I WAS IN COURT FOR MADE UP CHARGES BECAUSE I WOULD NOT BEND OR BREAK

THE SAME POLICE OFFICER MENTIONED THAT HE COULD ALSO GET GUNS BEING SOLD ON THE UNDERGROUND FROM SOME OF HIS POLICE COLLEAGUES. I DECLINED. THAT WAS AROUND 10 YEARS AGO.

14. 1 – Friend, Name ANY minister, senator, or even just a stinging Bee – who DARED to have an INDEPENDENT opinion, …EVEN IN THER OWN PORTFOLIO … and who has not been superseded, replaced, resigned, or cowed into submission…

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

How else can a minister, senator etc show an independent opinion if not by resigning ( and without leaving party) ?
    By resigning first they cannot be said to be replaces, superseded or cowed into submission

Former Minister Caddle

15. No police force is free of corrupt officers.

16. @ John2
    HOW ELSE…??

Surely you jest!!
    The saying that ‘many hands make light work’ … or that “Two heads are better than one” seeks to explain the SYNERGIES involved when different talents are focussed on a common goal.
    Teamwork therefore, is about a number of DIFFERENT team players who focus their DIFFERENT and sometimes conflicting efforts towards the team goal.

And TRUE LEADERSHIP is the skill of building CONSENSUS among such a strong and diverse team.

If every time a team member has a DIFFERENT opinion the ‘solution’ is to get rid of that member by having them posted overseas, given a golden parachute, or just dumped from the team in exchange for some bribe… you are then left with a dictatorship – one that is characterized by GROUP THINK.

The remaining LACKIES usually go around reciting ‘how great the leader is’ – and trying to justify the ongoing FAILURES… with shiite talk of the Kerrie ilk.

Leadership of a TEAM is about embracing DIVERSITY, and differences, as well as encouraging genuine talent in a way that produces positive RESULTS.

The opposite is the scenario where all big works must be vetted and pre-approved by THE dictator, and ANY difference of opinions are seen as threats to be disposed of…
    …AND WHERE ALL THE LOTTA HANDS CAN’T MAKE ONE SHIITE WORK.

Whatta place!!

17. Donna, you ‘are absolutely correct.’

That “no police force is free of corrupt officers.”

There are several examples of police officers abuse their authority for personal gain. For example, people often brag about not having to suffer the consequences if reported for speeding, because they either know, or know someone who knows a police officer who would ‘pull a string’ for a ‘small fee.’

However, I guess some police officers are SILLY as well.

Perhaps that best describes a police constable who would boldly attempt to conduct an illegal transaction with any random individual entering a police station, knowing security camera systems are strategically placed therein for outdoor and indoor surveillance.

18. THE GLEBE SOLELY ATTACHED POLICE OFFICER AT THAT TIME APPROXIMATELY 10 YEARS AGO VISITED THE BUSINESSMAN WHO WROTE THE BOUNCED CHECK THE NEXT DAY AT A PREARRANGED TIME ALONG WITH MYSELF AT A NEARBY BUSINESS ADDRESS.

IT WAS ON THAT SECOND OCCASION IN MY FORMER BMW AFTER WE LEFT THE BUSINESS LOCATION AFTER HE HAD SPOKEN WITH THE OWNER ABOUT THE FRAUDULENT CHECK THAT THE TASER AND PEPPER SPRAY WERE HANDED OVER IN MY CAR.

SO NO CAMERAS IN OR OUT ANY STATION WOULD HAVE OBSERVE THE TRANSACTION AT WHICH TIME $1500 WAS PASSED OVER INSIDE THE CAR WHILST DRIVING BACK BEFORE I DROPPED HIM AT THE GLEBE AS HE WAS IN UNIFORM AND WAS WORKING ON HIS OWN AND DID NOT HAVE A VEHICLE.

I THEN DROVE TO MY LAWYER’S OFFICE AND HANDED OVER AS EVIDENCE TO HOW CORRUPT SOME OF THE LOCAL POLICE WERE AND GAVE HIM THE BACKGROUND SINCE I WAS BEING SETUP BY A COUPLE OF DIFFERENT POLICE AND A DEPORTEE CO-CONSPIRATOR.

UNLIKE PARRIS OR RODNEY WILLSINSON WHO I HAVE BOTH MET I CONDUCTED MY OWN INVESTIGATIONS WHICH DRAGGED ON FOR 6 YEARS EXPOSING CORRUPT FINDINGS TO MY LAWYER AND ENSURING THAT THE SAME POLICE INVOLVED IN SETTING ME KNEW THEY WERE GOING TO BE EXPOSED.

THEY EVENTUALLY GOT THE MESSAGE WITHOUT ME PAYING OR WORKING WITH THEM AND COULD NEVER PRODUCE ANY EVIDENCE TO THE COURT. MY TRUMPED UP CHARGES IN 3 DIFFERENT COURTS AROUND THE 2X3 ISLAND WERE EVENTUALLY THROWN OUT BY THE CURRENT DPP AND 2 OTHER MAGISTRATES IN DIFFERENT JURISDICTIONS.

THE SYSTEM ALL AROUND IS BROKEN.

I COULD HAVE EASILY PAID THE $15000 BEING EXTORTED BY THE POLICE AT INCEPTION HOWEVER REFUSED BASED ON MY OWN PRINCIPLES EVEN THOUGH THEY WENT AS FAR AS TRYING TO PLANT EVIDENCE.

19. Bushie

Teamwork therefore, is about a number of DIFFERENT team players who focus their DIFFERENT and sometimes conflicting efforts towards the team goal.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

u are mixing up what U THINK the team goal SHOULD BE and what the team goal IS

The team #1 goal is to return as government in the next general election.
    U cannot govern unless u win the elections !

2. I asked how else a person can show an INDEPENDENT VIEW because if I said the lady RESIGNED and is still with the party then u will call that toeing the line , lackey etc. so if I name any person that showed an INDEPENDENT VIEW then u have one or more of ur other descriptions that you can fall back on .

3. Dr. Brown is another former minister that sometimes expresses AN INDEPENDENT Opinion that resigned and is still in the party

They both are still expressing their views from the floor of parliament ( as I see Kay is doing per barbadostoday ) and can also do so inside the party .

20. Correction

Marsha caddle not KAY

21. ” The Nation understands three nurses were cut with varying degrees of severity by a female patient at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) last night.”

https://nationnews.com/2025/07/02/nurses-attacked-at-qeh/

22. What a tragedy. My condolences to the nurses.

I’m waiting for Donna to say such incidents happen in other countries.

Prepare for the tag team Lorenzo and Enuff to raise their heads and attribute the blame to the DLP.

As Bush Tea would say “What a place”

23. LOL @ John2
    Boss, if YOUR NUMBER 1 team goal is anything other than ‘providing top quality LEADERSHIP for the whole country of Barbados’, then there is no point in us continuing this discussion …

Furthermore, if YOUR No 1 priority is self perpetuation of your political party in power, then you are defining yourself as a PARASITE, and not as a servant of the people and country.

…no wonder we are smelling shiite…
    What we have are politicians seeking to partake of the (once) fatted calf… as the $3.3 million Thompson was alleged to have referenced.

Skippa, Bushie would suggest that you contact Enuff or one of the other PR gurus before spilling the beans on the TRUE parasite priorities of the politicians.

The CORRECT lie you should have used as your number 1 goal is that “the party is focused on building a successful future for all Bajans…”

Perhaps you are a bit too honest to be a successful politician bout here.

24. Donna
    You don’t have to wait, you know these incidents happen everywhere. In fact, just the other day, my son….

Cuhdear
    Silence. The offender needed mental health care and was left at the QEH by her male relatives.

Lorenzo
    Lorenzo. David the Dems spewing the airwaves caused this. And Caswell. If Ms Moore was their representative this would never happen

Enuff
    I win. I win. Don’t even have to play to win vs BU Intelligentsia.

Artax
    I believe those nurses were from Ghana without work permits.

25. Bushie

The CORRECT lie you should have used as your number 1 goal is that “the party is focused on building a successful future for all Bajans…”

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Keep fooling urself with wishful thinking !

Explain to me how any party can build a successful future for all Bajan if they do not win the general elections / become or remain the government?

How can the DLP build a successful future for all Bajan if it cannot win a general elections ?

To bad that you a hardback ole man and still holding onto wishful thinking of what u would like a politician/ political party first goal / objective to be . YOU SEEMS TO BE THE ONLY PERSON ON BU THAT HAVENT GOT THE MESSAGE YET…although it been right before ur eyes all ur life
    It’s about time u stop living in la la land about what their #1 should be and is

Xxxxxxxxxxxx

I DO NOT have , is or was or even voted for any politician or political party in all my 60+ years on this earth .
    Before I first left bim at age 13 I had already figured out the nature of politicians ( THATS WHY I DONT VOTE)

I have no interest in becoming a politician niether there or hear. I share my views on BU just you and the other share theirs?

I will be waiting for you answer on how a party can build …for all with out winning the general elections

26. @ John2
    Don’t take it personally Boss… we are speaking generally about our politicians and those of us who actually BELIEVE their rhetoric and downright lies.
    Your personal position is accepted and respected.

The actual answer to your question is really SIMPLE.

When a ‘party’ – or even an individual, has a COMMUNITY CENTRIC attitude to life, that is, one of unselfish commitment to improving the conditions of family, neighbors, and the general school, society, and community in which they exist, THEY USE WHATEVER TALENTS THEY HAVE TO BUILD THE WHOLE SOCIETY UP.

We have NUMEROUS examples of such persons here in Barbados who are / were NOT politicians.
    Many are to be found in the teaching service, the church, credit unions, in sports and in the villages.

Can you see the DIFFERENCE between a country SEEKING such persons to come and take up leadership positions AS A SERVICE for the country…once they DEMONSTRATE that they have the suitable character AND leadership abilities to get things done?

…as opposed to having a lotta self-focussed, power-hungry parasites looking for an easy path to make money and achieve early pension security?
    … and therefore open to bribes, political contributions, and such ‘favors’ that help to keep them in power…

“He who is faithful in small things will also be faithful with much, and whoever is dishonest with very little, will also be dishonest with much.”

27. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Tom July 2, 2025 at 4:27 pm “Cuhdear. Silence. The offender needed mental health care and was left at the QEH by her male relatives.”

Are you such a l’il peica man that it makes you doggie hard to tell lies on me.

I only know what I have read and heard on the media about the violent incident at the QEH today. I know nothing about the woman, the her male or female relatives, or the nurses.

I haven’t been to the QEH in more than a decade. In my whole life I have spent 1 day as an inpatient there. I was treated well and I treated the staff respectfully.

Be off do.

Happy and healthy and well past 70.

28. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Donna “Cuhdear Bajan, I just hope that my story has finally gotten through to you. Men are bigger, stronger and more aggressive for a good reason. Why is it that we women are not attracted to a soft, sissy boy? Which woman wants a man to run and leave her if she is attacked by a wild animal? I for one will not be joining the “choose the bear” crew. (Although, I hear black bears are friendly.)”

Whatever. We are all formed by our circumstances. I grew up in a largely female family. Between siblings and first cousins who lived close by, 16 females, 3 males. So I have long learned to depend on females, and they have been unfailingly dependable. It was 2 sisters, not my mother nor father, who held my little hands and first walked me to elementary school when I was 4 years old. It was a sister, not a husband nor boyfriend who co-signed my 25 year mortgage, and never in decades questioned whether I was making my payments in full and on time, because she trusted me to do the right thing and I did. It was another sister [not a husband or chile father] who co-signed my kid’s student loan. It was yet another sister who showed my kid around when she moved to a new country. And yet another sister who picked up the kid at the airport. It was a sister [not the father of the child] who at the time in a steadier job than mine who called in sick and looked after my sick toddler so that I did not lose a day’s pay. It was several sisters who cooperated with me when my parents needed extensive and expensive care in their declining years. It is my sisters who without being reminded always pay their share of the jointly owned property tax. It was an auntie who left me a property worth several hundred thousand dollars. To tell the truth I have never needed men much, and it is possible that my male companion(s) have felt unneeded and perhaps even unwanted, maybe even unloved. However this does not mean that I do not like men, but it does mean that my grandmothers, aunts, mother, sisters, daughters and female cousins have always been unfailingly on my side.

Other people have had other life experiences which have helped to form their outlook, but this is my life.

A good night to you and to the boys of BU.

29. Steupsss @ Cuhdear bajan
    The lady doth protest too much, methinks…

Tom was TOO sweet…!
    He got yuh down to a TEE…. LOL

Only thing he left out was that you would somehow feel that Bushie in it… and that one of your grands (the greedy ‘conkee-snatchers’) was a nurse on duty at the time…

30. Cud dear @Cuhdear,
    You like you need to write to Dear Christine yuh…

Sounds like a disastrous love life there…
    No wonder you feel the way that you do..
    Bushie’s commiserations!!

Was the ‘kid’ adopted, a one night drunken adventure – or via artificial insemination …?
    Asking for a friend…
    …. since you talking out yuh bedroom business..

31. @NO

One of your favourite companies in Barbados published 2023 audited financials? A quick Look suggests there is work to be done.

#ICBL

32. Tom

I did not know the nurses who were attacked are from Ghana and don’t have work permits.

Thanks for sharing that information.

33. NorthernObserver Avatar

A quick glance shows they published an audit report. I will have to dig deeper when I have time.

34. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Tom July 2, 2025 at 4:27 pm “Cuhdear. Silence.”

Even as an elder, I work 21 hours per week, plus my own, cooking, cleaning, washing, shopping, banking etc. so I have little time for the boys of BU

35. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Bush Tea July 2, 2025 at 10:36 pm “Was the ‘kid’ adopted, a one night drunken adventure – or via artificial insemination…?”

None of the above.

Immaculate conception.

And every morning as I awake, I pray “I thank you God that I am not married to Bush Tea or to any of his ilk, and I ask you God to please always protect me from having to ever share living space with such people. And if I am ever without resources to feed, clothe and shelter myself, I ask you to take me with you into Heaven. Amen.”

And then I go about my day, knowing that my God is good, all of the time, and that we are on excellent terms with one another.

And to you Bush Tea,

Be off do.

36. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Bush Tea July 2, 2025 at 10:36 pm “Was the ‘kid’a one night drunken adventure”

I was drunk once in my life. I actually greatly enjoyed the drunken feeling, but I hated the hang over. No sexual intercourse took place when I was drunk.I told myself “never again will I be drunk” and I have never been drunk since.

The kid was born 48 months after that drunken episode. I int too bright so please enlighten me:

Do you and other men produce men have super sperm that can survive for years at a time, or does old sperm eventually stink and rot like all living things?

37. NorthernObserver Avatar

David #icbl
    It’s only a Q4 report, hopefully they file an Annual Report prior to the AGM, online only !!!!, in a few weeks.
    They learned well from the GoB, it was a change in IFRS which caused the delay? Kinda like cash vs accrual.
    Some questionable patterns from a company the GoB has selected to award the Holetown Hotel project and associated works. I cannot believe the BSE hasn’t issued a Stop Trading halt on the stock.

38. You too love a ‘story’.

39. @NO

Lots of smoke and mirrors stuff. What are the regulators doing?

40. To the One always Talking Loud and mostly Saying NOTHING,

But…they DO happen in other places. Uh lie??? In fact, they happen where you live! You do not live in heaven. I do not live in hell. I am so sorry to deny you your sense of superiority for your parents “great escape” to live in the place I soundly rejected in my teenage years; the place that wishes it could deport ALL black asses to Rwanda; The place whose citizens complain daily about your presence. Why just yesterday, I put one pale poppet in his place for demeaning your parents! I had to educate him on your right to be there after your ancestors enriched his silly piece of resource-free rock by financing the industrial revolution.

I do that daily. You may thank me when you can bring yourself to do so. 😆😆😆😆

However, maybe salvation is on the way with the formation of a new party under the one pale politician with a functioning brain and a moral compass, Jeremy Corbin. Maybe he can save you from a ferocious Farage barage!

Tom Tom the Pied Piper’s Son,

I’m trying to think of a “my son” story to fit this scenario. Unfortunately for all the badminded BU wishers that my son was not the absolute blessing that he is, I can think of none at present.

Sorry to disappoint you!

P.S. It amuses me to see how many of you are bothered by my communicating in a manner common to women.

Why, just yesterday I was telling MY SON that men don’t speak about their offspring half as much as women do. I cannot remember the context in which that came up, or I would annoy you with the whole story.

It never ceases to amaze me how clueless you lot are about women. Perhaps you can’t stand us for anything other than sex. And it is sooo hilarious that your cluelessness about women is what causes them to have to fake their orgasms.

You really should know by now not to mash my corns, Clueless Tommy. Another story I can tell is your life story!

I am beyond the control of any creature of the swibbly balls and stick, particularly those who think they are “wild wild and a-wicked in a bed”, but whose woman is most likely yawning while he wukking, waking up just in time to stroke his stupid ego, and then tell her “bedroom business” in the beauty salon for our amusement.

Donna has always been Donna. Donna will always be Donna. Who like ’em, like ’em. Who doan like ’em, lump ’em. I have never wasted much time with foolish men. As soon as I get their zero-rated number, I write them off. I have never changed to please them.

Not even my name.

One last thing – I have made sure to tell MY SON how not to set his woman a-yawning and a-faking. The secret is simply to LISTEN to her.

Can an old dog learn new tricks????

41. NorthernObserver Avatar

I haven’t a clue what the BSE is doing. Or any regulatory body. Imagine the largest minority shareholder in ICBL is the NIS. You cannot make this stuff up.
    We know, because Minister Duguid in a Ministerial statement, explained ICBL was the successful applicant for the Holetown Hotel, that it is the case. Yet, ICBL has told their shareholders nothing? Naturally neither has the NISSS, because they only tell their shareholders how much money they pay out. But both entities are striving for excellence, transparency and full disclosure. A sad joke.
    Next in line for this contagious disease of non reporting and withholding information is GEL. They lost a huge sum in Ecuador in cocoa. It related to hedging. Somebody must have questioned their explanation at AGM. They hired PWC to investigate, and they were to have reported by ‘end of May ’25’. Now July, and shareholders haven’t been updated. Meanwhile, their most recently elected Director, stepped aside, related to the manner in which the hedging issue was being investigated. But he is a foreigner today, so what does he know?
    You asked about the ongoing matter related to Co-op Energy and BAMC? Those who NEED to know… know. We have a current Minister’s spouse, galavanting all over Africa, as H.E., and who despite holding the dual CEO, Chair at QEH for 4 years, NEVER produced a single Annual Report. This what we deem, Excellence.

42. @ David & NO
    Dogs bark, and cats mew…

How is all this lack of accountability any different from ANY mafia-type operation that wunna know of…?

Perhaps the problem that we have is not so much about getting our dogs to stop barking and biting, but the need to bring them under our CONTROL, and to apply a proper leash…
    Personally Bushie thinks that a good lash in the tail would be a great start…

All wunna want is a PROPER dog trainer – such as a DPP who is not afraid of the big dog or a strong political aspirant who is not FOR SALE OR HIRE.

Dat is not gonna happen – because all of those RESPONSIBLE for such training can only ‘squeak’ …as ALL mice do…

The Regulatory authorities are ALL shiite mice…. appointed by the big dog.
    The FSC is a national joke
    The BSE is just there in name – to allow us to fill out forms for required international reporting
    The Town Planning thingie is just DooShiite acting for the Empress
    The Utilities Regulator is chaired by Emera – and are unable to settle a SIMPLE rate hearing..

No wonder the dogs are running wild bout the damn place…

What a place!!
    Unlike ANY other…

43. @NO

One would have thought ICBL to qualify for any government ‘project’ should have up to date audited financials lodged with the FSC.

#standard

44. @ Darling Donna,

I will not tweak your tail as it will encourage a negative response from you.

You are a formidable writer of the English language. Unlike the majority of us. Why renege on this talent with your topics of distraction.

The great Waru and Bush Tea have consistently exposed the machinations of of our corrupt political leaders and their systems. They have shone the spotlight on our leaders moral decadence. They have been forthright in their outrage at both parties willingness to practise corruption at the expense of their our people.

Instead of riding in tandem with these two greats you chose to attack them at every available opportunity. Neither of these two figures have been elected by the people. Why have you and your fellow cohorts refused to point and empty both barrels towards the individual whom is in charge of this country.

You indulge in these politics of distraction because you are probably linked to the BLP.

Your leader would like Barbados population to increase by 80,000. For this to happen she is hoping that her fellow black Bajans will make way for them and migrate.

I would advise you to avoid going down that road of distraction. The nation of Cyprus are now aware that the Jews may have plans to take possession of their island. I repeat, are you aware that your leaders are making covert plans to encourage their own black people to abandon Bimshire?

https://thecradle.co/articles-id/31760

45. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@NorthernObserver July 4, 2025 at 9:21 am “We have a current Minister’s spouse, galavanting all over Africa, as H.E.

You sure H.E. is a spouse?

Who tell you so?

46. H.E Juliette Bynoe-Sutherland, GA – High Commissioner – Barbados Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade

47. NorthernObserver Avatar

@SS
    Yep. Her Excellency. Now part of the diplomatic corps.

One might have thought….but chances are nobody ever checked or cared.
    We (Ontario) had the same shiite when the GoO made a deal for some fancy spa at the former Ontario Place, and the business referenced had the same name but was a different entity. They announced all the plans, but somewhere along the line forgot about parking. The money must have been sweet.
    When the deal is sweet, checking basics doesn’t matter.

48. Again, Talking Loud and Saying Absolutely Nothing,

I am not in any way affiliated with the BLP, or the DLP. If you had the sense I was born with, you would recognise a NON-CONFORMIST who never fits into any box, a rebel, an independent thinker, a person allergic to bullshit of any kind.
    A simple review of my contributions over these last ten years would show that my criticism of the DLP was heightened during the debacle of the Cahill waste to energy plan. But my cricism of Ms. Mottley began almost at the beginning, with her conferral of the title of “Sir” on her father. I was also troubled by the early feature in which it was revealed that she had dreamt of being prime minister from childhood.

I am just a moral idealist who is also a logical realist. I do not expect perfection; I do not like exaggeration; I like properly defined problems and achievable solutions.

I must say that you have a bloody nerve complaining about my opposition to a blatant misogynist, after complaining about my imagined demeaning of black men!

It is BUSH TEA’S constant attacks on the capacity of women that cause my response, you TYPICAL ONE-SIDED MALE! AND, it is MY opinion that Bush Tea’s misogyny distracts from the real issues we face and, in fact, ADDS to those issues! If you consider misogyny to be superfluous to the discussion and no hindrance to society, then you are a big part of the problem.

Furthermore, you silly hero-worshipper, I did not need any WURA, WARU, Well Well or Well Well & Consequences to inform me that there is corruption in Barbados! Anyone who has lived here knows that. And anyone who knows anything about human nature would ASSUME that.

I had no serious issues with WURA until she wrongly accused me of plagiarising her comments and later opinioned that I too would have stolen personal items from patients at the covid facility, just because I expressed the view that the issue was not a big one needing to be highlighted by BU. Anywhere there is a significant gathering of people, there will be at least one thief.

If these are your measures of greatness, then you are nothing but a child looking for heroes in all the wrong places.

A person proven to just make up stuff on more than one occasion, and an obvious narcissist to boot, and a person whose every utterance is based on a collection of ancient writings written by men, don’t cut it for me. I have studied those writtens kn a formal setting. I can place them in their context.

I reserve the right, AS USUAL, to rely on my own thinking powers. I am quite capable of sniffing out the truly great.

I do not count habitual liars or misogynists, those who would demean me, to be persons with whom I should agree. Not when I actually know me, my capabilities and my character.

This will be my last response to you, you silly little man.

Return to the topic at hand! I am out of your reach and beyond your limited imagination.

49. Correction – my criticism of Ms. Mottley.

Also, I have stated on more than one occasion that I actually take pride in agreeing with those two when they make a comment with which I agree.

I have noticed that neither of those same people are capable of taking that pride. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Small people indeed!