97 responses to “2025 January Killings”

1. @Pachamama February 6, 2025 at 9:29 am “…an alledged killer could have been transnational.”

What is a transnational?

Is a transnational the same thing as an immigrant?

Is a transnational the same thin as an expat?

If not can you please explain the difference for us?

2. Dear Bush Tea:

I am praising God this morning that I am not a MAN; and that I have never had to wash the skid marks out of your baggy sliders.

I pray that another MAN will not murder you today, and that you as a MALE will not murder anyone, because I know how wunna is.

3. I had to teach my grandchildren that there is no such thing as an expat.
    An expat is an immigrant.
    An immigrant is an expat.
    Expats and immigrants are the same.
    A person who has moved from their country of birth for another country, principally for perceived economic and or social benefits.
    Language is important.

4. The drug culture depends on females hiding their males.

It is not only the police he has to elude but also his competitors who aim to kill him.

I am told that a male requires at least 10 females to cover for him.

He just moves from lammy to sammy and stays one step ahead of the game.

Clearly, he pays his stable well or he would not get the support he needs to survive.

He may also have children with them which ensures their loyalty to him.

Having a mother or granny dependent on him for support also helps.

Without his multiple female accomplices, how else could he survive?

5. Cuhdear Bajan
    February 7, 2025 at 7:52 am

I had to teach my grandchildren that there is no such thing as an expat.
    An expat is an immigrant.
    An immigrant is an expat.
    Expats and immigrants are the same.
    A person who has moved from their country of birth for another country, principally for perceived economic and or social benefits.
    Language is important.

Did you know expats/commonwealth citizens can vote in elections?

True true fact.

https://electionjudgments.org/api/files/159440343785693r86oeg4q.pdf

“The Intended Appellant, Professor Eddy Ventose (‘Professor Ventose’) was
    urgently seeking special leave to appeal the decision of the Court of Appeal of
    Barbados rendered on 6 May 2018. Professor Ventose, a Commonwealth citizen
    who resides in Barbados, wanted to be entered on the Register of Voters ahead of
    the 24 May 2018 general election date. The Court of Appeal directed the Intended
    Respondent, the Chief Electoral Officer (‘CEO’), Mrs Angela Taylor, to “make a
    determination” on his “claim for registration as an elector in Barbados within 24
    hours of May 8th using only the qualification criteria as set out in sections 7 and 11
    of Cap 12”, the Representation of the People Act (“ROPA”). These criteria include
    residence in Barbados for three years immediately before the qualifying date, 4
    January 2018.”

“The long-standing policy of the Electoral and Boundaries Commission in
    relation to Commonwealth citizens to register as electors only those persons
    who were Barbadian citizens, permanent residents or holders of immigrant
    status, is unlawful and ultra vires.”

6. @General February 6, 2025 at 9:44 am “David It is telling that of the top 20 countries with the highest homicide rates in the world 12 are from the Caribbean.”

I am not trivializing the problem as stated by David.

But we all know the saying “there are lies, damn lies and statistics”

Before the 1995 volcanic eruption in Montserrat that country was for a brief period “the most murderous” in the world, because once in 20 years ONE angry MAN killed the mother of his young children. Yes MEN do kill the mothers of of their young children, even the mothers of breast feeding infants, the women who cook, wash and clean for them and who provide them with sexual pleasure. Worldwide women rarely kill the fathers of their children even when those fathers, are promiscuous, alcoholic, drug addicted, chronically unemployed, under employed, deliberately poorly educated etc.

Why? etc.

7. I hope you looked at the attorneys at law who prevailed in the decision.

Mr. Elliot Mottley QC, Mr. Leslie Haynes QC, Ms. Faye F. Finisterre, Ms. Kashkha
    Mottley and Mr. Nicholas Jackman for the Applicant/Intended Appellant

Ms. Jennifer Edwards QC, Solicitor General for the Respondent

8. @Bush Tea February 7, 2025 at 6:33 am “What do you expect from a ‘Simple Simon’ – whose main achievement is to catch decent ZR vans, …and grumble incessantly about not having a man…”

Ya poppit please bring the evidence that I grumble incessantly about “not having a man”. And tobesides we all know that BU is “Grumbling Central” Everybody on BU grumbles incessantly.

P.S. I know for sure that on God’s green earth there is no way I would put up with you. You have nothing, nothing that I want.

Get lost do.

9. Men kill because they are testosterone driven bullies.

Whether it is the 25 year old accused of killing the 19 year old mother of his 1 year old and 1 month old, or block boys who kill each other.

We all know that 55% of MEN voted for Trump, vs. 45% of women who did so. So if Trump and his minion Musk succeeds in phucking up America and the world as they seem bent on doing it is all at wunna.

Wunna too love, respect and venerate bullies.

10. @John February 7, 2025 at 8:01 am “The drug culture depends on females hiding their males.”

Then it is way past time that grown men stop hiding under the skirts of women and become responsible adults. Nobody except a scared toddler should be hiding under a woman’s skirts.

11. ”Men kill because they are testosterone driven bullies.”

No. Some men kill because they are weak, in cases of domestic violence.

In cases of crime, such as gangs, because they are part of a violent culture, some under orders.

But what do you expect when the lyrics of music glorify both violence and domination / belittling of the female?

How can we expect a make to treat a female as he should, when all we tell the male to do is ‘hold she and wuk up in it’ or some variant thereof?

This has been the message for the past twenty years.

As for the USA, where more men voted for the bully tactics of Trump, against civil regulations, look at the ones who did.

Lesser educated, chip on shoulder generally. There is a reason the demographics of Trump vs against differs between the cities and the districts.

The hoe-down bobs will all vote for Trump, all day long.

12. TLSN February 7, 2025 at 12:59 am “If we castrate men as you appear to be alluding to. Where will you find your next conquest or should I say virile ZR conductor or driver.”

The eternal refuge of the misogynist, accuse women who disagree with you of promiscuity. I don’t understand why because women cannot be promiscuous without promiscuous men.

Nowhere have I EVER alluded to castrating men. So please stop lying. What I want to happen is for older non-murderous MEN to teach their sons, grandsons, nephews etc. to think with their BIG, BIG, BRAINS and not with their small murderous testicles. Testicles are excellent for sexing and to assist in reproducing populations but are completely useless for THINKING.

Do you get it now?

@TLSN February 7, 2025 at 12:59 am “Where will you find your next conquest or should I say virile ZR conductor or driver.”

Please know that when I started using ZR’s I was 46, and the handsome young drivers and conductors were the all young enough to be my sons, and they are all now young enough to be my grandsons. I have always respected them, and they have always respected me. I have never propositioned any of them, and none of them have ever asked me a rude question. So you need to be off do. And as I pass three score and ten and more I am thankful that I was taught by my THINKING mother NEVER EVER to be a gimmee, gimmee woman always putting out my hands to some man, or as Saint Paul said as recorded in Acts 20:34 “know that these hands of mine have worked to supply my own needs and even the needs of those who were with me.” In addition I was taught by my beloved THINKING father, who was there every day for his wife and children to “let what you work for do” or to put it in English, live within your means. I worked for more than 43 years and now I let my pension do. In addition I have raised loving, dutiful, well educated, hard working children. Lol! Tek dat!

I want nothing, nothing from you either, so get lost do.

13. @John “Did you know expats/commonwealth citizens can vote in elections?”

Yes I know. I have worked in elections both here and abroad, not so much for the money, which is always very slight, for for the insight it gives me into the places where I live.

Did you know that Bajans resident in Commonwealth countries can vote in those place where they work and pay taxes, sometime nuff, nuff taxes? I was horrified at the amount of taxes little johnny paid when I saw the 2023 tax return yesterday.

14. @Horsemeat

Agree with your comment for the most part. We know tmen are socialized differently therefore they exhibit different behaviours to women, obviously. Many of our households women play a part socializing men. What we read on the blog is part of the problem. It is easy to feed the blame culture. We need to deep dive and unpack/unfreeze the more structural issues.

15. ”Men kill because they are testosterone driven bullies.”

There are also mental health issues which make people violent and kill
    which become more prevalent in violent societies

People need to stand up to bullies like America and it’s current leader 45-47
    but people do not have the balls to do so and follow them like sheep

16. Context is also important. An expat in context refers to a non Barbadian entering the country for work, if they fall in love with the country and decide to stay then we refer to them as immigrants. It does not mean the pure definition is incorrect.

17. Women moan and repeat themselves and can also be violent which can trigger men to lose it after 30 mins, so both can be at fault

Music is not to blame for crime it is reporting on the crime that already existed

TV films like the Godfather, War Stories, Cowboy Movies and Hollywood shoot ’em up films are also graphically violent and can cause copycat behaviour but they are also describing what was already present

18. This is another problem, some of us holdfast to absolute positions unsupported by evidence. We become creatures who are conditioned by our environment, there is enough credible research to support.

19. The structural problems (after getting rid of the gangs and drugs…if we ever can) lie in 1) Ensuring that every Bajan adult has a decent place to live and sleep. This does not mean a fancy place, but a place where they can literally make a little home, with the surroundings designed by experts in the fields of architecture, social interactions and mental health. One bedroom places, not high rise either, which attract crime for adults or couples. And move from there.
    2) Education and skills training for all. When a mass of school leavers have no papers, that is not education. This needs correcting and I see there are moves towards this. But it needs to work.
    3) Education and cultural coaching that work is valuable and beneficial and respect is an ideal to aim for.

This may sound hollow, but this is the root of it. Consider the respect and commitment that Japanese culture and older Chinese culture is based on.

You cannot reach a destination if you take the wrong road. Our destination should be one of a clean, respectful community, hardworking.

If your messages do not teach that, then who are we fooling?

4) Ensuring that every Bajan can eat. Harder to steal the soul of a full belly.

5) Teachings against violence, against influences of the lords.

Everything begins with a message. Work that message, they do.

20. @Hoesemeat

A good place to start but you have to consider the realities of a small open economy which lacks capacity to absorb home grown labour even when persons are qualified. There use to be an outlet i.e. emigration; farm labour etc. too many challenges but we have to begin with a few priorities. What should they be?

21. William Skinner loop Avatar
    William Skinner loop

It’s more than appalling that we can so easily blame one gender for crime. These imagined gender wars have no place in regional development. Contrary to popular opinion both genders are seeing increases in crime throughout the region.
    The suppression of women in the region was in many cases driven by perverse Christianity/ religious teachings. We have been eliminating much of the discrimination against our women folk. We have not witnessed any real increase in our men murdering our women in Barbados nor vice versa. Quite frankly the men are killing each other.
    That being said we need to pay much more attention to domestic violence, abuse of children , workplace harassment, all types of violence / abuse against the elderly. Let us not fool ourselves that all the abuse is done to women by men. There are more and more instances of men being abused under these forms as well.
    There are homophonic elements that will never accept others deciding exactly how they want to live and who they want to love. This position is again driven by Christianity / Religion.
    We must respect their position but they should not be allowed to harass and discriminate against people , simply because they have chosen their right to live the lifestyle they choose.
    Heterosexuals have no divine or other right to rule the world.

22. Why some men (and some women) kill, is perhaps one of the most complex topics that can be discussed….
    But it certainly has little to do with testosterone….

It actually has everything to do with the WHOLE PURPOSE for which this experience we call ‘Life on Earth’ was created. But since most of us are completely DISINTERESTED in this overarching PURPOSE for being, it is most unlikely that we will ever be able to understand and thus to address the issue of murder.

Perhaps the single biggest problem faced by men is the one that causes them so much ‘WO’…. aptly named as wo(to)man.

After God made Adam, things were going MUCH too smoothly, so the snakish ‘enemy’ encouraged the BB Adam to ask for some ‘wo’….
    …and we all know how THAT turned out…. Eve was able to corrupt his mind into eating shiite…

Of course in the fullness of time, even the ‘wo’s were taking a bit too long to bring men to destruction, …so the ‘enemy’ (Satan, the spiritual bad-boy in high places) came up with the ‘albino-centric concept’ of money and greed (and murder as a tool)….

That shiite REALLY works – from slavery to Gaza and even to St Michael now…

Between WOmen and AC’s, ..BB men have been falling much like the houses in LA in the fire recently… and we are just about ready for the last hooray ….

It is no wonder the Bible admonishes that “it is better to live in a desert, ..than to remain in a house with a miserable ‘wo’…..”

NOTE!!! – It WASN’T stinking Bushie dat say so….!!!

What a time…!!

23. According to the “first Eve” story Lilith was created by God from dust and placed to live in the garden with Adam until problems arose between Adam and Lilith when Adam tried to exercise dominance over Lilith. One story tells that Lilith refused to lay beneath Adam during sex.

24. @Donna February 6, 2025 at 9:21 am “…I believe our government is well aware that the accommodation of transgenderism is the one thing that could hand the reins to Ralph Thorne.”

I think that it may be much too late for this.

When I lived abroad late 70’s to late 80’s I recall a newspaper column–the biggest circulation in that country– when a Bajan born person wrote for help because the Barbados government was refusing a Barbados passport to a Bajan person who was born male and had become female. My recollection is that the Barbados government conceded and granted the female passport. Now please don’t Mia for this because at the time she was just a child.

If I am wrong please correct me but I believe that all of our Ministers responsible for passports/immigration during that period were male.

Therefore all Mia has to do is follow already established precedent. So please don’t blame “auntie”

25. ”which lacks capacity to absorb home grown labour even when persons are qualified. ”

Indeed. My question is, do we expect too much. Isn’t there enough on the island for all?

In the 70’s and 80’s our people had less than a quarter of what we have, but possibly lived less stressful lives in some ways.

Fast food was not a demand, ten and more TV channels neither.

Can we go back to a simple life, spend less, play and watch cricket more?

Have we become prisoners of our own device?

26. Unfortunately @horsemeat we do not live in an egalitarian society and it never will be.

27. “…I believe our government is well aware that the accommodation of transgenderism is the one thing that could hand the reins to Ralph Thorne.”

it is more a case of constant pushing of narratives in media that cause stupid sheep to vote stupid, some talk about immigration as their bugbear, some talk about blacks, some talk about muslims and terrorists as code for black and brown, some talk about queers

some talk about whites and conservatives and prejudice spin and bias in media
    as they do not condone division against strangers, homos, or astro afro blacks
    it is the lowest common denominator in politics that make hateful hypocrites win

28. That is true. It may be an impossible dream. However, chasing money is also an impossible dream, as not all can achieve, actually far less than all.

We need more balance, but putting progressive aims, learning i.e. true learning, as a foundation for the culture, has to be priority.

I am afraid that the cultural shift needed is a chasm, however, who are we if we do not at least try?

Seeing a society where every person holds a book (in this age, not literal), and every head is to a stone, learning and enlightening, is the impossible ideal.

But, that is where the culture should be aimed.

This may seem idealistic, but I see that the unfortunate alternative is a continued decline into depravity.

I saw a drug deal yesterday, two junkies, waiting to get their hit, when two young men turned up and clearly something passed.

Honestly, the junkies may be gone, but what is just as bad is to see these two young men, who should be on a book, or in a mechanics shop, or climbing a pole to install electricity connections, or in a research lab, wasting their lives as narcotic retailers. With no future, other maybe than a receiving end of a gun or blade, or in the inside of a prison.

There must be a better way.

29. Agreed, we have to aspire to be ‘better’. Definition of better is influence by us through government, through NGOs, through every facet of civil society.

30. “I saw a drug deal yesterday, two junkies, waiting to get their hit”

what specific drug was it that these alleged junkies were feening for

weed is legalish and is not a drug it is a herb plant
    cocaine is the white lady for rich white people
    crack is the poor peoples version and jail time is harsher
    heroin / opiates are strongest painkillers
    many whites in america are addicted to Fentanyl and morphine so it is deemed a social problem not a crime
    ecstasy (mdma), mushrooms, LSD are hallucinogenics used in psychiatric medicine
    ketamine is an anesthetic which is also used for mental health depression etc

Preachers, do gooders, conservative political beasts are “□” squares

Jesus got his knowledge from the East
    Heaven, Earth & Man: How to Tap into Universal Energies

31. The sex in a passport is just a box to tick
    all people should be granted passports regardless

people have sex with the same kind
    hetrosexuals with hetros
    homosexuals with homos
    transexuals transgenders with ?
    in the christian world homos become priests and are supposed to abstain from doing the dirty deed if the want to go to heaven up above in the sky with the stars above when they die or so they think

32. “Please note also that old men, those over the age of 60 or 70 or so, and who have little testicular power left rarely commit murder.”

Should I take the word of cuhdear on the testicular power of men of any age? As we have not heard of any recent castrations, I am 100% confident that no testicles (old or new) were exposed near to her. Cuhdear has made it a habit of opining on things that she is not familiar with.

33. The testosterone trope was started with a comment that pubescent teens with high levels of testosterone of fighting age like to test their strength by fighting each other, those that don’t like fighting still need to learn how to fight to defend themselves against others who do. They also have egos and like to get a rep.
    When they get drunk they can often fight too.

Barbados has been lucky with no / low crime,
    but reality is crime is coming and not going and numbers are multiplying.
    Gangs don’t die they multiply
    C-Walking Crip (fuck a blood slob)

34. Cuhdear Bajan
    February 7, 2025 at 8:33 am

@John February 7, 2025 at 8:01 am “The drug culture depends on females hiding their males.”

Then it is way past time that grown men stop hiding under the skirts of women and become responsible adults. Nobody except a scared toddler should be hiding under a woman’s skirts.

Many women (men too) will do anything for a dollar, especially in Barbados.

The grown men are being responsible, supporting their children and their women with a something extra thrown in for protection.

Women (and men) can be really slimy creatures.

35. @Goeht February 7, 2025 at 12:28 pm “Should I take the word of cuhdear on the testicular power of men of any age? As we have not heard of any recent castrations, I am 100% confident that no testicles (old or new) were exposed near to her. Cuhdear has made it a habit of opining on things that she is not familiar with.”

I can assure you that I am as familiar with testicles as any other heterosexual female.

And tobesides how do you know that I am not a urologist, who has to handle testicles every day so that I can make a living? Lol! I have never said what I do for a living have I? Lol!

36. No John. Supporting children, elderly parents, wives or girlfriends oout of drug dealing is not acceptable.

It is simply wrong.

37. @ Leader of the Opposition [NOT ME] according to a Nation News report “The majority of fish vendors are women and the majority of boat owners and fishermen are male. The latter received $9 000 and the women who labour and are heavy laden in those markets from 6 to 6, you offer them $1 500…”

A MALE leader of the opposition complaining that women getting unfair. They are still not killing though.
    Source: Nation News, February 8th, 2025 page 3

38. @cuhdear
    Perhaps this explains the difference in the size of the handouts

Give a man a fish to sell and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime”

Let’s get those women out to sea. I am amazed that the liberated cuhdear did not propose this solution

39. @Goeht February 8, 2025 at 12:26 pm “Let’s get those women out to sea. I am amazed that the liberated cuhdear did not propose this solution.”

As St. Paul said, I am liberated by the work of my own hands.

I have nothing against women going out to sea. As long as the men are willing and able to take care of the children while the women are gone.

I am looking after a toddler today and I recently proposed that any man who wishes to enter public life should be commanded to be the sole care taker of a child older than one year old but younger than 3 years old for a least a year before being hired or elected.

Teach dem which God dey serving.

40. Cuhdear Bajan
    February 7, 2025 at 7:16 pm
    1 Vote

No John. Supporting children, elderly parents, wives or girlfriends oout of drug dealing is not acceptable.

It is simply wrong.

These guys are living up to your standard tenfold. They support their women and children.

Is it ok for a politician with multiple women to support them and his children?

Like the criminal drug dealer they too are criminals stealing people’s land.

… and what about lawyers?

They support their women and children through the proceeds of crime?

Why would you want to discriminate against the drug dealer?

Is it because he may not be fair enough for your liking?

The problem is this is a criminal society run by criminals.

All of the above examples are criminals.

41. John please get some sleep as it seems as though your brain is over heating.
    Goodnight.

42. @William Skinner loop February 7, 2025 at 10:05 am “It’s more than appalling that we can so easily blame one gender for crime. These imagined gender wars…”

No blame.

No gender wars.

Just the facts.

4 MEN have been arrested and charged with murder for this year. Zero women.

In the cases outstanding for the year the suspects are male. Zero female suspects.

I do not have to make up anything. Just let the facts speak.

43. Cuhdear Bajan
    February 9, 2025 at 1:08 am

4 MEN have been arrested and charged with murder for this year. Zero women.

For each of those four men there is a stable of 10 women to support.

So, if I do my sums right, that is 40 women who are at the root.

These are the bald facts.

44. The two of your will need how many comments to make a repeated moot point that more men are incarcerated in the system? Here is a solution, women can leave planet earth with immediate effect to resettle on Venus, the men can stay on planet earth to continue in their marauding ways. Some of you are so set in your irrelevant perspectives it makes one wonder about clinging to the higher of living in hope.