There is a great temptation in today’s world to ‘throw out the baby with the bath water’ or in the jargon ‘mash up and build back’. As the blogmaster was traversing St. Michael’s Row last week one could not help to be overwhelmed by sadness viewing the relatively dilapidated state of St. Michael’s Cathedral. It is a historical building located in a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Specifically the state of disrepair of the church tower signals for many the current slide in societal stability. We observe it in the lawlessness witnessed daily on the roads.There is increasing reported cases of violent crimes and murders. The lack of poor governance affecting delivery of justice by the courts, inability to hold elected and appointed public officers accountable. Not to forget the government coverup taking place under our eyes at the renamed NISS formerly NIS.

img_1429

St. Michael’s Cathedral Tower

Notwithstanding the myriad of concerns about poor governance the free fall from grace of the Anglican Church should command a case study. Of course there is credence in the obvious rebuttals, the Anglican Church is a vestige of a sordid past established in a majority Black country. There was the disestablishment of the Church in 1969, why should the rest of society care if the Anglican Church is falling short in the role it once played in a Barbados society.

One does not have to be an anglican or overly religious to appreciate the role the Anglican Church contributed to shaping Barbados in its early development. What we can agree is that the Anglican Church was the fulcrum for concretising norms undergirded by traditional values. What we have witnessed in the last twenty to thirty years is the lack of adequate alternatives to fill the role of the once influential Anglican Church.

Typically when there is an effort to discuss matters that involve the role of the Church, we get the predictable debate that will ensue, religious people quoting the bible, atheists levelling personal attacks at all and sundry and agnostics happy to sit on the fence like the proverbial deer in headlights. In the meantime the problem caused by the stabilising influence the once mighty Anglican Church had on local culture and social norms remain a worry issue given current state.

It is no secret the significant influence the parish priest exerted in surrounding communities. The 64k question is what have we seen since the decline in the influence of the ubiquitous ‘parish priest’? Although there has been attempts by other denomination to serve local communities in different ways, in the opinion of the blogmaster there is a wide disparity in what the Anglican Church delivered back in the day.

The blogmaster can recall the fiery sermons delivered from the pulpit of the St. Michael’s Cathedral by Dean Harold Crichlow, many were broadcast on the defunct Barbados Rediffusion. He commented without faith or favour about political, labour and other non religious matters. His comments helped to stoke public commentary and had to be considered by civil society leaders given the influence of the Anglican Church membership at that time.

Given the current worrying state of affairs, what are good non economic options we need to consider to repurpose our small country? Looking to a political leader for 100% of our solutions is a simpleton’s way.

114 responses to “A failing Anglican church”

1. Well.said and well excuted in its verbosity
    However the church failed to heed to its own commands
    Yes the church directions as given being in the world doesn’t give the church a clean slate to be of the world
    Hence the decline of the church’s power and influence is what is being shown in the eyes of the world because of the church entry into a world of decadence and immorality
    What can the church teach anyone that the church is not doing today

2. What is the church?

Is it an adjunct to the state?

Is it completely separate from the state?

By definition it is the bride of Christ!!!

It has nothing to do with the state.

There are 7 churches in Revelation to which Jesus wrote.

Read those letters.

According to David Tudor in his 2013 sermon there are 147 denominations in Barbados.

Are they churches?

Are any succeeding?

Only Jesus knows!!

3. Spirituality is not exclusive to any specific tradition it is seen all over and represents many things

Without further ado here is a sonic meditative exercise try it for seven days and see if it still resonates with you as directed by your inner sage, inner guru, inner intelligence and power

The fire is burning
    Burning inside of me
    The fire is burning
    Burning inside

Your love is pleasing
    So satisfying
    Tell me you love me
    And don’t you tell no lie

The feeling I’ve got
    I’ve got enough
    Let’s settle down
    And talk it over night

Bring me a spliff
    Let I smoke myself to ites
    Because it is time
    We’ve got to face the fact now

4. Johnny!

Dey tekking away your White Jesús from yuh. Overthrowing the large lies told for money, as the Orthordox churches in the East have long known. Indeed, they only depict him as Black or near Black. In fact, all the Ancient Madonnas and child, everywhere, in Europe, even in the Vatican are as Black as midnight. The pope himself still so prayers at their feet.

The Ancient Ethiopians are so also!

Feet, like oven-baked brass! Hair, like lamb’s wool!

That if he existed, and there no is such evidence, as based in your book of lies, he could not possibly have been White.

Dey exposing the monumental crimes within your DNA.

And the Black assholes who keep this nonsense going are well worthy of death!

Of course, none of this ‘evidence” will you be persuaded by. Yours is to keep these racist lies going with their, Blacks, acquiesence.

A sin, which demands the application of the big deckie in yuh crotch! In circumstances where power is again shifting to the East and your attemps to so subvert.

Nothing has ever been invented or evolved without a purpose, Bushie may say a divine purpose. We have come to believe that nuclear weapons meet this purpose. For these are the only things capable of killing your Satan himself!

https://youtu.be/-TRzEWC6K4s?si=PA7KLiR93BeOgVqc

5. What happened to Georgie Porgie
    The know it all about things pertaining to Bible prophecy and world events

6. @David “The blogmaster can recall the fiery sermons delivered from the pulpit of the St. Michael’s Cathedral by the LATE Dean Harold Crichlow…”

David I think that maybe you are “killing off” Mr. Crichlow before his time. If he is “the late” I haven’t heard of it. Priests tend to have a high life expectancy.

7. Our population is aging and declining as it has been for decades. Fewer people=fewer church members. In addition more people seem attracted to pentecostal/fundamentalist churches nowadays. And of course people have the right to worship with the congregation and in the building of their choosing. None of us Anglicans wish to infringe on anybody’s right to worship as they please, or to not worship if they choose to do so.

8. @John at 11:47 AM “According to David Tudor in his 2013 sermon there are 147 denominations in Barbados. Are they churches? Are any succeeding? ”
    Only Jesus knows!!”

I am surprised that you don’t know as well.

9. Thanks for the correction Simple Simon.

10. Population decline: When my eldest was in class 4, one hundred and fifty (150) children from that school took the 11+, that cohort in now early to mid-forties. Quite a few have migrated, a small number has died, one or two are imprisoned, most of the others have one or at most 2 children, some have none. There is not much opportunity to grow Barbados’ population and church membership if the babies are being born abroad; and not many reproductive opportunities from the grave or from behind prison walls.

So here we are.

The questions: What can we do about it? What are we doing about it?

11. Barbados is not the only country struggling with Church structures. Check out the mother country.

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/c05p1d58gjgo

12. @Pachamama at 1:22 PM “We have come to believe that nuclear weapons meet this purpose. For these are the only things capable of killing your Satan himself!”

I am no theologian but I have been taught that Satan is a spirit, and I am pretty sure that nuclear weapons can’t work in killing off spirits. You may “succeed” in killing off thousands of humans, animals, insects, birds, plants etc., but Satan like the Phoenix will still arise from the ashes. But maybe several of the BU theologians can explain better.

13. Looking to the model of the Anglican Church or anything similar is another simpleton’s view.

The writer has never had any sympathy for those who rest on an age old Afrikan heritage. Indeed, this master here shed scorn on this contributor saying that such position, which departs from the people who developed the spiritual, was ‘nostalgic’. His own word, not ours.

But a benighted church which was the ‘fulcrum’ for slavery. A church which to this very day insists that we worship a White god.

A church, where even in its hideous place of formation, where the king who created it merely wanted to divorce his wife, which the Catholics were against, even as he himself had an homosexual relationship with William Shakespeare his chief translator of the book of lies, the lead translator of the so-called bible.

Even this very church cannot muster a dozen worshippers in almost none of its churches at any time. The British people have long turned their backs on this mess. However, this here master is insistent that the Anglican Church represents some high water mark within the cultural development of Barbados. That tears should be shed for its demise.

Reason would dictate, since we cannot turn back the hands of father time. Since historical forces never strike the same way twice. Since the Anglican Church worldwide is and has faced abuse problems not unlike the Catholics……

That people who see themselves as believing in this White man’s god arrive at the fair conclusion that the demise or destruction of the Anglican Church is work from the hand of goddess who has come to see its historical wickedness.

Or are these conclusions only able to come from those who are agnostic or atheist? Those who see religion as merely a marketing or propaganda project aimed at confusing the many thus makin them pliable to serve vested interests.

Indeed, these same folks must know that there are stark differences between spirituality and religion. That no human being needs any so-called house of god of a White man to be spiritual. That the concept of god means she is everywhere. And in so arguing the Anglican Church is made an anachronism. That Jesus or god was never a Christian, and on and on.

Of course, this here writer is wasting time. For the man who wrote this has never once, in 15 years, approached any of the alternative views as offered here. His highly conservative slant is not only why almost every institution in Barbados has failed or will fail, thus making the living breathing degenerative culture of self destruction inescapable.

He too is no better than the dumb Anglican Church and will forever, like is the hard core Bajan way, lack the courage to deeply question perceived wisdom.

Please, remember to invite us to its burial ceremony!

14. @Simple Simon

No that is not the question. The more urgent question is what alternatives do we have to replace the role Anglicanism played in the leadership of our society. We may disagree on the substance of that leadership but it is the role itself we have been struggling to replace.

15. But that question makes no sense. You and Thorne living in a dream world.

That you both yearn for a bygone era is fanciful. Indeed, it may well be the madness which comes before destruction.

Have we not done without the AC in formal leadership for decades, by your own confession?

How has this vacuum be filled since then? Nature abhors a vacuum!

Afrikan slaves in this land were torn away from their spiritual traditions too. Have you ever asked this question for them?

16. Anglicanism is a Protestant church that is also known as The Church of England. Seems like the link to it’s British legacy still lingers on in the Republic of Barbados.
    If Mia was on the ball she should have caught this too.

I get the news I need on the weather report
    Oh, I can gather all the news I need on the weather report
    Hey, I’ve got nothing to do today but smile

17. In other words, why not unearth the spiritual culture of the Afrikans to replace Anglicanism.

We highly recommend the highly advance Twa-Anu’s Twi-lineal, Age-ranged social structure.

But of course, you are seeking another White man’s solution for salvation.

18. If you had been following what I have been telling you for years, the penny may have dropped, and you would have realised that the Anglican Church was not always the leader many on here believe it to have been!!

For a century or more, the Society of Friends dominated.

How else do you think slavery would have been abolished?

19. There were practically no Quakers in Barbados when slavery was abolished.

Slavery in Barbados was abolished in 1834.
    However, this by no means solved the problems of the former enslaved.

https://www.quakersintheworld.org/quakers-in-action/268/Quakers-in-Jamaica-and-Barbados

20. Slavery was not abolished in Barbados nit wit!!

It was abolished in the British Parliament through Evangelical Christianity, and the Quakers were the first and led the way as they were led by the Holy Spirit!!

David Tudor’s number of denominations in 2013 is more than there are now.

He is wrong …. atleast now!!

That’s obviously because some denominations ceased to exist!!

They were never part of the Church with a capital C!!

The number is getting down to 125 now from the 147 in 2013!!

21. “The more urgent question is what alternatives do we have to replace the role Anglicanism played in the leadership of our society….”
    ~~~~~~~~~~
    @ Pacha
    How yuh mean the question makes no sense..??!!

It is a perfectly legit question, …and it makes no statement on the validity or genesis of Anglicanism.
    The perfectly valid query seeks to identify the BETTER REPLACEMENT that SHOULD have been implemented, for the admitedly mediocre Anglican patch that previously played a role – however piss poor, in our society.

You have the tendency to identify and highlight the weaknesses in contributions without yourself offering any clear and specific alternatives… ofter by creating ‘white Jesus’ and ’Slave owner’ straw men – which you then slash and burn with nuclear fuels.

Social development is not about finding immediate ‘perfection’. It is actually a process of CONTINUOIS IMPROVEMENT towards that goal. One would have thought therefore, that with the demise of the role played by this institution, WISE political and Church leaders would have put in place a SUPERIOR mechanism to IMPROVE results in these areas.

In Bushie’s humble opinion this piece by the Blogmaster presents a key point of reference regarding the COMPLETE LACK of sensible leadership in Brassbados in the last 50 years…. and the ongoing ABSENCE of this critical resource.

Signs of the end..!

22. You really think Christians like Wilberforce did that?

How come these same Christians at xmas see hundreds of thousands of Palestinians, many of whom are themselves Christians, being slaughtered by Christian zealots in the West and do nothing but support the killing of women and children everyday for 14 months.

Truth, the Haitian Revolution, the Glorious Revolution in GB and most of all the struggles of the slaves themselves.

Your paternalistic renderings are ahistorical and ignore the forces at work and most importantly they refuse to acknowledge the agency of the slaves themselves.

Your do good Christians were marginal as liberators or largely supportive of slavery, like they are now in Palestine in the case of genocide.

Like you are still!

23. Bushie

We later offered an option which the target of our response will be as uninterested as you are, have been.

Why, it would be tooooooooo Black and your book would therefore become irrelevant!

In essense we indict the man who always talks about albinos as a staunch supporter to the albino religious culture.

24. “Slavery was not abolished in Barbados nit wit!!

It was abolished in the British Parliament through Evangelical Christianity”
    ==

You are undermining the slave challenge and resistance that occurred every day since slaves first arrived…. and were also inferring the Quaker’s, Society of Friends dominated Barbados over the Anglican Church

You would most probably not be welcomed in the Back to Africa Movement as you are a disgrace to your race the human race and slave descendants of the African race who were taken by force

Breaking News
    The King of England is the Head of the Anglican Church in Barbados

The Supreme Governor of the Church of England in Barbados is now the Incumbent King of England Charles III (since 8 September 2022) and not the Governor-General of Barbados who became the country’s first president-elect in 2021 to replace the monarch (who happened to be Queen Elizabeth II at the time before she kicked the bucket)

Beautiful, real deal roots from Ronnie Davis & The Tennors
    Run Come, Let’s go to Ethiopia

25. @Bush Tea

Thanks, you nailed it.

26. Pachamama
    December 26, 2024 at 8:21 pm

You really think Christians like Wilberforce did that?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Wilberforce was the tip of the spear.

There were two “Great Awakenings” in the 18th century the second of which gave rise to Wilberforce, Clarkson, Buxton et al.

Just as the Holy Spirit moved George Fox and the Quakers to proclaim the name of Jesus Christ, it also moved millions in the Atlantic World to do the same.

Have you ever wondered why today slavery is thriving and there are no abolitionists in this secular world?

Once a person understands the Word of God and the freeing of mankind from the snares of sin, being an abolitionist is a natural occurrence …… and that’s why the Anglican Church became an established church in Barbados …. to educate sinners, slave and free about the wonderful free gift of God.

It is no accident that schools after emancipation were run by the Anglican Church and why the curricula was so scripturally based.

William Hart Coleridge, the first Bishop of the dioceses of Barbados, the Leewards and I believe Guyana/Demerara/Essequibo was appointed in 1824 as a precursor to the abolition of slavery.

In Barbados he launched into a church building program which saw the 11 parish churches, All Saints and Holy Cross being added to by St. Mary’s, 1824, followed by
    chapels of ease like Holy Trinity, St. Matthew, St. Mark and St. Luke in 1829/30 and St. Bartholomew and St. Paul in 1831.

They were all demolished in the 1831 hurricane and rebuilt in 1832 and 1833 and in the case of St. Bartholomew, 1838.

St. Jude, St. Stephens, St. Clements and Holy Innocents followed between 1834 and 1836.

The first chapel schools were built between 1837 and 1840. They were St. Lawrence, St. Swithin, St. Alban, St. Barnabas, St. Partick, St. David and St. Simon.

Further chapels of ease followed between 1847 and 1842 at St. David, St. Silas, St. Matthew, St. Anne, St. Leonard, St. Saviour, St. Ambrose, St. Clement, St. Martin, St. Philip the Less, St. Augystine, St. Margaret, St. John the Baptist, St. Cyprian, St. Aiden, All Souls and St. Catherine.

Considerable sums were spent on education, alot of it from the twenty million pounds awarded to the former slave owners.

27. “And, first, in regard to the impulse invariably given to the extension of the Church system by the appointment of a Bishop, it may be affirmed, without fear of contradiction, that the results of Bishop Coleridge’s exertions far exceeded the most sanguine expectations. Every portion of his scattered Diocese (consisting of thirteen islands and British Guiana) enjoyed; in turn, the benefits of his personal superintendence; for he was usually out on his Visitation-tours during three months of every year. The entire result of his labours cannot be understood without the help of voluminous statistics, but it may be sufficient here to insert an extract from the Address of the Clergy of Barbados on his retirement, which certifies, that in that island alone, since the Bishop’s arrival, the number of Clergy had increased from 15 to 31; the places of worship from 14 to 35; the sittings in Church from 5,000 to 22,500; the schools from [5/6] 8 to 83, and the children receiving their education in those schools from 500 to 7,000.”

https://anglicanhistory.org/wi/coleridge_memoir1850.html

28. Emancipation was like a train coming down the track from the 18th century. It was unstoppable, driven by the results of the two Great Awakenings. Wilberforce et al were the last conductors.

“In the United States, Pennsylvania and Vermont were the first states to abolish slavery, Vermont in 1777 and Pennsylvania in 1780 (Vermont did not join the Union until 1791). By 1804, the rest of the northern states had abolished slavery but it remained legal in southern states.”

…… the ffing democrats!!

You can google and find out about the two Great Awakenings.

The Moravians and the Methodists who came to Barbados in the 18th century were a product of the First Great Awakening.

29. The Quakers were the first Evangelical Christians who spread the word of God to foreign parts during and after the Reformation. George Fox began his ministry in the 1640’s in England but it spread to those places affected by the English Civil War. It took hold to the point where he was jailed and his followers were persecuted and had to flee their own country.

They brought with them the Word of God as they understood it and God smiled on their efforts.

The Moravians were in existence before the Quakers but were limited to their areas in Europe, the Society of Friends spread to foreign parts where they spread the Gospel as missionaries/itinerants in the 17th century.

The Moravians caught the bug and they too were moved to spread God’s Word. By the 1720’s and 30’s the Quakers of Pennsylvania had extended an invitation to join them in Pennsylvania. They settled and are headquartered to this day in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

John Wesley and Methodism arose out of interactions with the Moravians.

30. There is no saving the Anglican Church. It will die with the old people who now occupy its pews. They should save the cathedral for history’s sake. Some of the other buildings will fall to ruin. Nothing wrong with that. They’ll make interesting ruins.

The move towards fundamentalist churches is concerning to me because these churches tend to make people more passionate in their dogma, therefore excluding all others who dare to disagree.

Some people search for certainty where there is none. We have to learn to live with uncertainty.

The creation of what is needed to replace and improve whatever social cohesion and development that was once provided by the flawed Anglican Church would have required a systematic, intensive, national introspection not encouraged in this materialistic culture. I long ago outlined how I would have approached it. I shall not again.

We, as a people and a government, are too busy acquiring things we are told that we need.

We want to jump in at the middle, wave a magic wand and wait for abracadabra change. And so we will continue to stumble along as we are doing, no clearly articulated vision as to where we want to go as a people.

Fifty murders and counting!

31. It is not surprising a few of you are happy per usual to meander from the focus of the post. To repeat, given the role anglicanism has had in Barbados, what are the alternatives to fuel social and culture change given its waning influence in recent decades.

32. If you want to know the story of God’s Children you have to listen to their music

Here Paul says that the Corinthians are a letter of Christ, “written not with ink but with the Spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts” (2 Corinthians 3:3).

Don’t listen to the version of History written by the rapists

Wack Ass Christians like the Brits lost AmeriKKKa and then raped Mama Africa

Rapists aren’t true Christians

1783, US War of Independence
    1833, Britain abolishes slavery
    1865, US Civil War
    1880, Britain colonises Africa

I remember, I remember
    They used to beat us so
    They used to treat us so
    They used to beat my foreparents
    They used to beat them so bad
    They used to torture them

Rasta pon top
    We gone walk pon them
    We gone step up pon them
    For the wrong things they do
    The Wicked a go drop

I remember
    Do you remember
    They used to rape rape
    the irie irie African daughters
    and when they used them
    then they refused them

This time won’t be like the last time

33. Reality Time Reality Check
    The Church is a failing Business that should file for Bankruptcy
    The Church pays no Tax as it claims Charity Status
    But is still in the red and not in the black

The Church reminds me of the impotent Leader of the Opposition false preacher

34. We want to change our societies via personal intellectual/academic dogma , ignoring the overpowering reality of culture. It would not happen. We have swept and continue to sweep serious socio-economic inequalities under the carpet. We cannot dismiss the influence of religion on our peoples. Were any of us taught that religion was a tool of slavery and that the churches were built to extend that and the education offered was a further extension ? Was this ever a part of any curriculum in our schools ? The atrocities against our race were never fully explained but they were sanitized to please and remove guilt from the oppressors ; this continues to this day. Unless we move very swiftly to reorganize how we think , we would continue to shout at each other and remain victims of divide and rule ; the most powerful instrument of slavery , that is still utilized against us to this day.

35. How many times are you going to repeat the same thing?

36. Christianity went Pete Tong / Wrong when it became all about teaching people how to act and behave like a white man / woman

37. @William

To change behaviours you have to define tactics to unfreeze age old thinking and behaviours. It is probably nearly impossible at this stage unless there is some catastrophic event but we have to try.

38. Exactly! We have to move to re-organise how we think. I am going to repeat it ad nauseum. We are trying to thrive within a system designed to keep us in service to other people.

We are a confused people. This was the goal of those who designed the system.

We cannot beat these people at their own game. We have to find ourselves and our own game. What were our ancestors’ strengths and what were their weaknesses? How can we use our strengths to overcome our weaknesses?

This will not occur without intervention. Who will cultivate the new mindset? The knowledge of self, who we were before we became slaves, physically and mentally to others is crucial.

We have to go back in order to go forward. If we are serious, this would begin in the schools.

39. Donna, here we are the 64k puzzlement. What discrete activities must we implement to move the needle. Do we have the intelligence as a people to orchestrate what is required to achieve the goal of repurposing, recalibrating, call it what you want. We seem intoxicated by popular culture to go with the flow.

40. David,

I would say that with the right thought leaders, not dry and boring, yes, we do have the intelligence to get us there.

The right people could definitely set the ball in motion. When I say organised, I mean a dedicated school and community programme carried out by those in possession of the knowledge, even if we have to import them.

If you want Bajans to participate, you’ll need food, and interactive activities. Short educational sessions with interactive activities.

Bajans are tired of the same old failing system. Find the initial spark to attract them and they’ll come out.

41. So you are back with this ‘WE must implement’ mantra Boss…?
    WE who…??!!”

Very few times in history have we seen mass uprisings to reverse such societal trends – EXCEPT where things get so bad that the suffering is life threatening.
    Societies are molded by the LEADERS that that society accept / select / elect/ tolerate/ endorse. That is just the practical REALITY.

Leaders get to set the rules, define the ‘Law’, control the police and army, manage the national purse, set spending priorities, determine the Eddykashun policies for the youth, lock up /execute opponents, etc.

The ROLE of the masses is to keep these ‘leaders’ in check, and to come down HARD on their asses – when they foul up the MASSIVE responsibilities that they sign up for.

Let us see how your local ‘masses’ performed…
    When the PAC is DELIBERATELY frustrated by calling shiite elections and playing politics…
    When the Four Seasons /Clearwaters ROBBERY is passed off with a nod and wink..
    When the failed vaccine heist is just the butt of jokes…

When…
    – The CLICO man is still walking bout free
    – STEAL houses are accepted as ‘money well spent’…
    – HOPE houses break all the rules created by the Government itself
    – The NIS criminality is covered up by the NISSS shiite – and no reports from EITHER

– When government can be borrowing like mad, and giving NO account of spending
    – When you can have a Court system that is the JOKE of the region
    – When we can still be stuck with EMERA – whereas the OECS countries dumped them long ago
    – When a man could sell out the Mutual for a silver reward of $6m per year, and get EVERY national honour as a result..
    – And when this is STANDARD business as usual bout here…?

Shiite Boss!!!
    If the masses (brasses) of Brassbados are willing and able to bend over the such an extent and take THAT level of sodomy, what the Hell are you now calling on them to lead to replace the Anglican Church?

Steupsss..
    With the CLEAR exception of Caswell Franklyn and perhaps one or two others, Bajans have been consumate brass bowls – ready and willing to accept WHATEVER shiite has been thrown our way….

What lead what change what???!!
    We will pay the REQUIRED price of complacent complicity with EVIL….
    Bushie can’t understand why you keep evading THAT stark option….

What a country.
    What potential, BUT what blindness…
    What folly!!

42. The need for group think is so over as individual self enlightenment is the way to go
    this is happening all over the world in countries with small and big population sizes

It’s a hippy thing
    Vibrate Higher a Sound Healing Experience by Geminelle*
    (*) singer-songwriter who does reiki infused sound healings

43. @ David
    My Brother, all I need say is : the ball is in our court. We can choose our path.
    @Donna is fully correct, somethings need to be repeated – we need our own game.

44. Donna
    December 27, 2024 at 6:53 am

There is no saving the Anglican Church. It will die with the old people who now occupy its pews. They should save the cathedral for history’s sake. Some of the other buildings will fall to ruin. Nothing wrong with that. They’ll make interesting ruins.

It will not matter if the Anglican church dies or its buildings decay.

The Church, as in the bride of Christ, will never die.

Many of those old fogeys who now occupy the pews are already members of the real Church, it is just that you ent know nuffin and are fixated on the physical.

One day after they are dead their souls will rise and will go marching on with their Christ forever.

Those who never figured it out or were just too evil will lie mouldering in their graves waiting for another final fate.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sabNn7KXiw

45. Maybe we are to be shown an example of a country or society or community which has over a long period of time been able to succeed, using any sets of metrics, outside of the White, Western systems.

Indeed, every people which has tried has been destroyed in one way or another.

On a recent return to the Gulf these contradictions returned to memory. Countries with endless wealth still lawful captives to Western systems.

And they have their own social systems which are only tolerated as long as they all bend the knee to the West in the final analysis.

This is the same set of problems the Chinese, Russians, Iranians and other continue to face. Of course Grenada, Zimbabwe, Cuba and many more countries found it near impossible to coexist with the West unless that knee was duly bent.

As much as we agree with this kind of self-determination, it’s impossible for us to see it happening with White people still in world power.

Yes, maybe there’s a way even if unknown to us.

46. Well Donna, let us hope so because from several civic groups this blogmaster has been participating yours maybe a very optimistic expectation.

47. @Bush Tea

So much to agree in your comment. William doesn’t like when we put some blame in the citizens for not exhausting channels available to hold ‘leaders’ accountable but it is the only check and balance we have in the type of democracy we practice.

48. White people are a minority, they try to cling to their power, but are outnumbered.
    They are paranoid they will become mistreated like they treated others.
    So they follow extremism.

49. @ Pacha
    How does this most recent contribution fit into to the global agenda. How would a people who have not been enlightened about their past , be equipped to avoid the devious machinations of those who have the real global power.