There is a great temptation in today’s world to ‘throw out the baby with the bath water’ or in the jargon ‘mash up and build back’. As the blogmaster was traversing St. Michael’s Row last week one could not help to be overwhelmed by sadness viewing the relatively dilapidated state of St. Michael’s Cathedral. It is a historical building located in a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Specifically the state of disrepair of the church tower signals for many the current slide in societal stability. We observe it in the lawlessness witnessed daily on the roads.There is increasing reported cases of violent crimes and murders. The lack of poor governance affecting delivery of justice by the courts, inability to hold elected and appointed public officers accountable. Not to forget the government coverup taking place under our eyes at the renamed NISS formerly NIS.

img_1429

St. Michael’s Cathedral Tower

Notwithstanding the myriad of concerns about poor governance the free fall from grace of the Anglican Church should command a case study. Of course there is credence in the obvious rebuttals, the Anglican Church is a vestige of a sordid past established in a majority Black country. There was the disestablishment of the Church in 1969, why should the rest of society care if the Anglican Church is falling short in the role it once played in a Barbados society.

One does not have to be an anglican or overly religious to appreciate the role the Anglican Church contributed to shaping Barbados in its early development. What we can agree is that the Anglican Church was the fulcrum for concretising norms undergirded by traditional values. What we have witnessed in the last twenty to thirty years is the lack of adequate alternatives to fill the role of the once influential Anglican Church.

Typically when there is an effort to discuss matters that involve the role of the Church, we get the predictable debate that will ensue, religious people quoting the bible, atheists levelling personal attacks at all and sundry and agnostics happy to sit on the fence like the proverbial deer in headlights. In the meantime the problem caused by the stabilising influence the once mighty Anglican Church had on local culture and social norms remain a worry issue given current state.

It is no secret the significant influence the parish priest exerted in surrounding communities. The 64k question is what have we seen since the decline in the influence of the ubiquitous ‘parish priest’? Although there has been attempts by other denomination to serve local communities in different ways, in the opinion of the blogmaster there is a wide disparity in what the Anglican Church delivered back in the day.

The blogmaster can recall the fiery sermons delivered from the pulpit of the St. Michael’s Cathedral by Dean Harold Crichlow, many were broadcast on the defunct Barbados Rediffusion. He commented without faith or favour about political, labour and other non religious matters. His comments helped to stoke public commentary and had to be considered by civil society leaders given the influence of the Anglican Church membership at that time.

Given the current worrying state of affairs, what are good non economic options we need to consider to repurpose our small country? Looking to a political leader for 100% of our solutions is a simpleton’s way.

114 responses to “A failing Anglican church”

1. Peter Vs Bob Vs Bunny
    (3 Wailers)

O The solution was provided by Peter McIntosh in his song Equal Rights
    (but unfortunately he forgot Barbados)

O The plan was provided by Bob Marley in his song Redemption Song

O The problem was provided by Bunny Wailer in his song Amagideon (Armagedon)

[Verse 1]
    Everyone is crying out for peace, yes
    None is crying out for justice

[Hook]
    I don’t want no peace
    I need equal rights and justice
    Got to get it
    Equal rights and justice

[Verse 2]
    Everybody want to go to heaven
    But nobody want to die (father of Jesus)
    Everybody want to go to up to heaven
    But none o them, none o them want to die

Everyone is fighting for
    Equal rights and justice
    Palestine is fighting for
    Equal rights and justice
    Down in Angola
    Equal rights and justice
    Down in Botswana
    Equal rights and justice
    Down in Zimbabwe
    Equal rights and justice
    Down in Rhodesia
    Equal rights and justice
    Right here in Jamaica
    Equal rights and justice
    — Peter

Won’t you help to sing
    Another song of freedom?
    ‘Cause all I ever have
    Redemption song
    — Bob

It’s the Amagideon!
    Taking place inna I-ration, inna I-ration
    It’s the Amagideon!
    Taking place inna I-ration
    In the beginning there was but one concept
    And that’s the concept of I
    Then arose Apollyon the devil (Satan! Satan!)
    Claiming that it’s you and I
    And from that day on, there is trouble
    (Trouble in the world and the world gone astray)
    We’ve got wars and rumours of wars
    (Trouble in the world and the world gone astray)
    Nations rising up against nations
    –Bunny

2. You all going to be so taken with which group has power and which doesn’t that you will miss the real power.

3. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

ON THE TOENAILS OF A NEW YEAR, THE CONVO TURNS TO THE #CHUCH (correct spelling) – A 2000 YEAR MONOLITHIC, ANTIQUATED, MONSTROUS RELIC WHEN SEEN IN THE LIGHT OF THE ANCIENT, PRIMORDIAL CHURCH THAT EMERGED OUT INTO THE WILDERNESS (#UnderGeneralMoses) AROUND 1446 BC; (600,000 MEN) – NOT COUNTING WOMEN & CHILDREN, (AN OLE’, WASHED-UP GENERATION* OF INDIGENOUSLY BLACK MENTAL & SPIRITUAL SLAVES, WHO #AllDied BEFORE SETTING A FOOT IN THE PROMISED LAND GIVEN TO ABRAHAM – (BAR 2 – “JOSHUA” & “CALEB”)!!!

Just as in the “ANTEDILUVIAN CHURCH” all “PERISHED” in a “TECTONIC FLOOD” (bar 8) – the “DISCUSSION IS NOW RATHER OF A RUDIMENTARY NATURE GIVEN THE POSTMODERN LENS THROUGH WHICH MEN LOOK THAT SEES #chuch AS A MONOLITHIC INSTITUTION, MADE OF BRICKS & MORTAR – (A HOLD OF EVERY FOUL & UNCLEAN BIRD), encased in “ROBES THAT RESEMBLE WOMEN’S FROCKS” – draped from neck to ankle – “BEDAZZLED, BEDECKED & BEDEVILLED” with all kinds of “PAGAN SATANIC IMAGERY, IDOLATRY & GIMMICKRY” – “FOLLOWERS OF ANCIENT TRADITIONAL LUCIFERIAN RITUALS” – posing as “MEN/WOMEN of the “TRUE & LIVING GOD”!!!

#WhatACROQ*

#WhatACON_JOB

#WhatAFARCE

#WhatDEVILISH_INTRIGUE

#WhatAWorldOnItsHEAD*

#HaveMercy

Every “BUILDING” today that calls itself a “CHUCH” (without the “INDWELLING SPIRIT”) within the physiological walls of its “BELIEVERS” – “SHALL BE LEVELLED INTO THE DUST”!!!

If that is the case, “THAT EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE SHAKEN WILL BE SHAKEN” by “SEISMOLOGY” that the world has “NEVER” witnessed – then 99.999999999999999% of every “MONOLITIC RElieGIOUS INSTITUTION are merely “BUYING TIME” – soon 2 become “DUST” & “ASHES”, (including those who will be like the “BAAL WORSHIPPERS” in the “DAYZ OF SAMSON”) when he pulled down the entire temple upon the heads of all of ’em!!!

So while the “BLIND GUIDES”; the “DUMB DOGS”; the “PAINTED WHITE SEPULCHRES – FULL OF DEAD MEN’S BONES” & THE “HOST OF DIRTY BASTERDS” who hide behind a “CLOAK OF RELIEGIOUS ANONYMITY” will be surprised at their “HOLY FEASTS” when the “ANGELS WITH SLAUGHTERING WEAPONS” – overturn their tables & put “ALL OF ‘EM TO THE EDGE OF THE SWORD…” AND FINALLY WASH AWAY THE FILTH FROM ZION!!!

Have the so-called “GOOD ‘OLE RElieGIOUS FOLKS” in Los Barbados forgotten what the “HOLY SCRIPTURES” opined???

Have they forgotten the “PRAYER OF YESHUA MESSIAS”???

LET ME REMIND THEM: “Thy #KINGDOM” come – Thy #WILL be done on “EARTH” as it is done in “HEAVEN”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When is this 2 be fulfilled??? Why is Acts 1:6 “STILL HANGING”????

IS IT NOT TIME FOR THE “#TrueCHURCH to “MORPH” into the “KINGDOM OF GOD” as the prayer of “MESSIAH” portend???

When Peter asked in Acts 1:6: “WILL THOU AT THIS TIME RESTORE THE KINGDOM TO ISRAEL*”??? Was this some sly reference in regards to those “FILTHY BASTERDS OCCUPYING THE LAND OF PALESTINE” – THE LAND OF THE PHILISTINES, JEBUSITES & EVERY “GOD-DAMNED “ITE” IN THE LAND???

Or was the “KINGDOM OF YESHUA” TO BE SET UP FOR ALL THOSE WHO WOULD LOVE & FOLLOW HIM???

It is not a “TRICK QUESTION”!!!

UNTIL REVELATION 7: 1-8 & REV:14-1-5 BE FULFILLED, EVERY “CHUCH” ORGANIZATION UPON THE FACE OF THE EARTH IS DOOMED 2 UTTER DESTRUCTION & COMPLETE ANNIHILATION!!!

Look, it’s the SABBATH* FOLKS, so here ends today’s lesson (FOR NOW)!!!

4. “You all going to be so taken with which group has power and which doesn’t that you will miss the real power.”

Naïve
    Your religious spin is some sort of pie in the sky belief that you know the secret of God, Heaven the After Life or Life After Death

Alpha (Α, α) and omega (Ω, ω)
    If God is infinite the beginning and the end, the alpha and omega, then the Bible is miniscule compared to God or everything in the universe from the beginning of time

Jesus is a title of Christ and God in the Book of Revelation
    but there were others deities and enlightened people
    There are many fables and stories

5. @TB

We are not discussing the Church, we are discussing how the leadership the Church influenced our communities can be replicated using other methods given its waning influence. Big difference.

6. “we are discussing how the leadership the Church influenced our communities can be replicated using other methods given its waning influence.”

The Church can be likened to teaching important lessons to children to learn how to be good moral and be able to distinguish wrong from right in order to do right.
    If you liken Church to a dance class, then after class you can dance freestyle.
    Religious faiths are like fairy tales to teach children.

After that schooling the practice is called adult life.
    You will keep learning personal spiritual stuff on your life journey.

Is there free will or is there determinism / immanent will,
    “Determinism” the doctrine that all events, including human action, are ultimately determined by causes regarded as external to the will
    “Immanent Will,” a blind and indifferent force that determines the fates (and generally blights the lives) of the privileged and the common people alike.

What is quantum physics in simple terms?
    Put simply, it’s the physics that explains how everything works: the best description we have of the nature of the. particles that make up matter and the forces with which they interact. Quantum physics underlies how atoms work, and so why chemistry and biology work as they do.

What is quantum physics in spirituality?
    By “spirituality”, we mean a view of the world that accepts the numinous at the foundation of the cosmic order. In the same way, Quantum Physics is more than physics: it is a new form of mysticism, which suggests the interconnectedness of all things and beings and the connection of our minds with a cosmic mind.

What is soul according to quantum physics?
    Observed quantum phenomena and conscious experience occur when the observer absorbs and receives the vibrations, including the information, energy, and matter carried in the quantum field. In this work, we propose to define the soul as the content of the information carried in one’s quantum vibrational field.

7. I have just read a Barbados Today new’s story today dated from November 2023 where Mia makes some unnecessary and unfortunate comments about her Barbados born domestic African brothers and sisters. Months later her deputy prime minister doubled down aggressively on Mia’s comments in a radio interview and was highly critical towards three black business men and by extension black businesses.

I believe that at the heart of these comments, there lies an institutionalised anti-black bias, particularly, towards Barbados black “domestic” males. Read black Bajans who reside in Barbados. Please tell me I’m wrong.

Has anyone noticed how no one in government has responded to the story of this priest who would pass for white.

I will post the BT link later. In the meantime, please check out an interesting Al-Jazeera link which is the antithesis of all that is commonplace in little England.

https://www.aljazeera.com/program/upfront/2024/10/25/my-life-will-never-be-the-same-ta-nehisi-coates-on-israel-and-palestine

8. What does quantum physics say about sensi? The seedless herb

9. John 1:14
    King James Version
    14 And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

10. Existence is a vast cosmic oneness, a connectedness that you can only feel in silence.

When you are in harmony with it, everything fits, everything flows.

There are no coincidences – everything is interrelated.

Synchronicity is not something you look for, it is something that happens when you are tuned into the totality.

11:11 Synchronicity

In numerology, 11:11 is considered to be a significant moment in time for an event to occur. It is seen as an example of synchronicity, as well as a favorable sign or a suggestion towards the presence of spiritual influence.

Explore profound teachings on synchronicity—a powerful way of experiencing life where coincidences are signs of a deeper, interconnected reality.

Learn how meditation and awareness can help you notice these meaningful moments and connect with life’s subtle messages.

The right question will set you free

10.Questions
    A lot of energy (and good stuff) goes into producing seeds which produces life..
    so if the energy (and good stuff) for producing seeds is used for other purposes
    there will be substantially more amounts of tetrahydrocannabinol (THC).

11. TLSN
    December 27, 2024 at 4:28 pm

Has anyone noticed how no one in government has responded to the story of this priest who would pass for white.

Let’s see,

He is the cousin of Johnny Tudor … BLP

He is the nephew of Cammie Tudor, the king maker … DLP

He is the son of a Canon in the Anglican church.

The only person you could appeal to is the Head of Church and State up your side, King Charles, but his brother also got caught with at least one underage girl on Epstein’s island.

So, who you think going mek noise apart from you, Muhdear and Donna?

…. both these two will get shut down by the hierarchy in the party to which they owe allegiance if they ever get too uppity.

David Tudor’s skin colour is of no consequence.

So, I stanning here and laughing my head off at de three o wunna.

https://www.findagrave.com/memorial/63228934/pamela-joan-tudor#view-photo=36980723

12. @John December 27, 2024 at 12:49 am “Considerable sums were spent on education, alot of it from the twenty million pounds awarded to the former slave owners.”

Building church buildings is not the same as building school buildings or educating children. In any event the 20 million pounds was earned by the labor of the black enslaved people.

13. Love God.

Love your neighbor.

But if you don’t love your neighbor who you can see, how then can you claim to love God who you cannot see.

14. William Skinner
    December 27, 2024 at 12:16 pm

@ Pacha
    How does this most recent contribution fit into to the global agenda. How would a people who have not been enlightened about their past , be equipped to avoid the devious machinations of those who have the real global power.
    ============================================

Well, we have to separate global leadership under American hegemony from the many thousands of years previously.

One Roman, for example, dreamt of having his seed rule for a thousand years. That never happened.

However, under American hegemony exceptional claims are being made and enacted on the basis. They say that the United States has a divine right to rule the earth forever, this is a signal departure from the cyclical rise and fall of empires. None other has made such claims.

The Plaza Accords are an example. Readers will recall that throughout the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s Japan, rebuilt by America after WW2, was the leading manufacturing power in the world, its car were everywhere, dominating American domestic markets. Under the Plaza Accords the Americans forced Japan to radically taper its ambitions by imposing internal conditions which ended this quest. Externally, with American manufacturing finding cheaper labour in China, Japan’s fate was sealed.

In addition to the hegemon, there are many forces shaping the global agenda; they are competing agendas; emerging medium and large powers; the emergence of new regional blocs. This competition between large powers are playing out in the so-called Middle East, Eurasia, Western Europe, Africa and elsewhere.

In the Sahel Region, Burkina Faso, Mail, Niger are attempting to achieve a culture of development absent Western influence. They are claiming they national mineral resources from the clutches of France and America predominately. So far, they have made great strides with a home-grown military force and the transfer of technology and security assistance from the Russians and the Chinese. These are early days yet and remembering the history of Western colonial countries for subterfuge, assassinations, sanctions and the like, these countries still have an uphill struggle, internally. Externally, the only lasting protection which can comfort them is the radical reshaping of the global order. The rise of BRICS represents an example.

There are similar patterns arising for all the other regions listed.

To get to the heart of your second question.

The easy answer is that it’s no more possible for any unenlightened people, about their past, to be ever equipped to deal with the schemes associated with global power politics as we’ve known it, than for a tree to exist without roots.

Of course, even within these unenlightened circumstances relative progress can be made as long as empire does not perceive a threat, all empires so far have responded in similar ways. However, the new world order as promised by BRICS aims at a radical departure from this, at least nominally. As a practical matter, even for BRICS, large countries because of size and natural resources distributions patterns will continue to have advantages.

What this question also speaks to is the fact that before and after WW2 as evidenced in the work of British economist Paul Keyes, the Americans were then promising a more just international system. The truth is, the Americans acting under the United Nations, proceeded to corrupt the work of Keyes while consolidating global power unto themselves, the elites in America.

One example of this is the USD as the leading reserve currency. This represented a stupendous source of global power by essentially exchanging printed paper for real resources. This is only one example where the Americans betrayed their promises.

Finally, our overarching thesis is that America, as the representative of the power of global Whiteness, will never relent from their position, even as the declines within the White world can be easily seen. This was formerly the point of the departure of one empire and the ascendancy of another.

Currently, theatres of WW3 are worsening by the day. In these circumstances it would be ‘impossible’ to see any set of scenarios where nuclear weapons are not used. From this there shall be no return, for all nuclear powers will then opt to immediately use their stockpiles of nuclear weapons or lose them!

Trust this answers your questions.

15. “He is the cousin of Johnny Tudor … BLP

He is the nephew of Cammie Tudor, the king maker … DLP

He is the son of a Canon in the Anglican church.”

They Stripped Him Naked
    the “cost” of his in-out rape(s) is to be barred from the Church
    your school friend achieved a F FAIL in the University of Life

16. @555dubstreet December 27, 2024 at 6:51 pm “He is the nephew of Cammie Tudor, the king maker…DLP.”

Nope.

Not Cammie’s nephew.

17. Cuhdear Bajan
    December 27, 2024 at 6:56 pm

@555dubstreet December 27, 2024 at 6:51 pm “He is the nephew of Cammie Tudor, the king maker…DLP.”

Nope.

Not Cammie’s nephew.

So how come David Tudor refers to Uncle Cammie in his sermon?

How many Uncle Cammies do you know?

18. @Pachamama at 6;50 Today “They say that the United States has a divine right to rule the earth forever.”

Somebody’s wet dream.

It is never going to happen.

Americans cannot even rule their own households.

Can’t even rule their own minor children.

19. Dear Cuhdear Bajan
    I refer you to John in the Ku Knox Klan who’s text was referred to in the quotes

FYI My response is below the quotation

20. @John December 27, 2024 at 6:59 pm “So how come David Tudor refers to Uncle Cammie in his sermon? How many Uncle Cammies do you know?”

So how come many of us refer to our PM as Auntie Mia and to our President as Auntie Sandra? And neither is related to me by blood or marriage.

I have heard our PM refer to Barrow as Uncle Errol, and he was not her uncle by biology or marriage.

A piece of politeness that’s all. It is a part of Bajan tradition and I’ve been told by Nigerian friends as well that it is also a part of their tradition that it polite to refer to elders, “betters,” parents’ friends, children’s caregivers etc. as auntie and uncle, especially to refer to senior women as “auntie”. Most of my adult childrens’ friends refer to me as auntie. I would think it rude if they called me by my given name alone, and overly formal if they called me Ms. Surname. It is a form of respect. It is a title of honor.

21. Cuhdear Bajan
    December 27, 2024 at 7:12 pm

I have heard our PM refer to Barrow as Uncle Errol, and he was not her uncle by biology or marriage.

He was also not a Mottley, but Uncle Cammie was a Tudor!!

22. @John December 27, 2024 at 6:31 pm “So, who you think going mek noise apart from you, Muhdear and Donna?…both these two will get shut down by the hierarchy in the party to which they owe allegiance if they ever get too uppity.”

I pledge allegiance to my country Barbados. NOT to any political party. I have said on this blog multiple times that I am not now, nor have I ever been a member or an associate of any political party on this rock or anywhere. I have never had a political “pick” a political contract, a board membership, NOTHING. I went to work at 18 and continued in paid non civil servant work until I was in my 60’s. I’ve got all of my jobs on merit, and held all of them on merit. I do not owe any politician or any political party anything.

So tell me please how will any party shut me down, since as a worker and now as a pensioner I have long learned to live within my means and who has never sought nor ever expected, nor accepted political favors?

How?

23. @John December 27, 2024 at 7:15 pm “He was also not a Mottley, but Uncle Cammie was a Tudor!!”

More than one dog name Bob.

24. Silly comments seasoning

A failing Anglican church
    is a bit like a fallen Angel’s church
    i.e. Church of Satan*

(*) when your eyesight is not 2020 vision

25. @ Pacha
    Thanks for a very comprehensive response. We agree with your thinking on the questions asked. We further agree with what appears to be a new forward thinking leadership in Africa.
    We don’t see any reason it cannot succeed.
    Let us hope that similar fresh leadership emerges in our region and rid ourselves from the head lock of foreign lenders.
    All the best to you in 2025.

26. https://youtu.be/Vcc7iUcNObg?si=abi5cIjxg1GENgit

Some realities to the demented and tictularly Black Bajans. Christian BBs like Bushie and Ralph Thorne!

27. Muhdear

James A. Tudor was Uncle Cammie’s father.

James A. Tudor got his surname from his single unwed mother, Louisa Tudor!!

28. I thought you gave up on the water theory.

29. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

“We are not discussing the “CHURCH”, we are discussing “HOW” the “LEADERSHIP” of the Church “INFLUENCED” our “COMMUNITIES” can be “REPLICATED” using other “METHODS” given its “WANING” influence…. Big difference…”

I could “CHALLENGE” & “DEBUNK” #Word4Word with “HISTORICAL ACCURACY, PHILOSOPHICAL BENT, ACADEMIC EMPIRICISM, RELIEGIOUS & SOCIOLOGICAL EVIDENCE regarding what you have written about my “RANT” & treatise on the “FALLEN CHURCH OF ENGLAND”, but let us not make this into an exercise in *#LinguisticVerbosity*, but rather look at the “HISTORICAL FACTS” & the glaring track record of this “FALLEN CHUCH INSTITUTION” – with its “MULTIFARIOUS SERPENTINE” heads of “ROYALS”, “ARCHBISHOPS”, “MEN & WOMEN BISHOPS”, LOW-LEVEL APOSTATE CLERGYMEN” – failing not to mention, its “SATANIC FOOT-SOLDIERS” that fester in its other subsidiary organs!!!.

If you may, “PLEASE” #FastForward the “BELOW STUDY PIECE VIDEO” to 1hr 38 minutes 4 sec & listen right up to 1 hr 47 49 secs for a “TOTAL” of 9 minutes & 45 secs!!!

IF THIS REFRENCE DOES NOT GALVANIZE THE ARGUMENT – THEN NOTHING WILL

For those who also feel inclined to see why the “CHUCH OF ENGLAND” – (one of the “PRINCIPAL DAUGHTERS” of the “BEAST SYSTEM” of “ROMAN CATHOLICISM”) have reserved a “SPECIAL PLACE IN THE FIRES OF HELL”, can be easily understood through the toxic lens of historicity!!!

I have “EMBOLDENED” the words you cited to prove the inaccuracies of such obviously “BENIGN LANGUAGE” & the “METASTATIC NATURE” of trying to find anything that is even “REPLICATEABLE” from such a “FALLEN INSTITUTION” given its own historical legacy!!!

Please understand that my “BATTLE-CRY” is not with you, per se, but with the “SOCIO-COGNITIVE INDOCTRINATION” that has been fed down the toxic leaden pipeline of “TWISTED HISTORY” which makes my contestation that much more nuclear-precision intentional!!!

YOU GOTTA’ STUDY THE HISTORY GUYS, IF YOU ARE GONNA’ STAND IN THESE LAST DAYZ – FOR WE ARE UP AGAINST DARK FORCES, THE LIKES OF WHICH WE HAVE NEVER SEEN OR ENCOUNTERED BEFORE, & FEW WILL BE ABLE 2 STAND GIVEN THEIR LACK OF PREPAREDNESS & OBVIOUS SELF-IMPOSED BLINDNESS!!!

30. fish.

31. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

TRICKLE-DOWN EconOMIC PENNIES HAS BECOMING THE DEFAULT POSITION OF GOVs, CHURCHES, BANKS & OTHER INSTITUTIONS – WHO ARE TIGHTENING THE SCREWS AS WE APPROACH 2025

The “CHURCH OF ENGLAND” IS WORTH ALMOST £10 BILLION GIVEN ITS LONG-HELD ASSETS OVER 100s OF YEARS INCLUDING IT WELL-AGED PROFITS FROM THE TRANS-ATLANTIC SLAVE WAR; GIDDY TITHE-PAYERS & PROPERTIES BEQUEATHED TO THE CHURCH DUE TO ABSENT FAMILY MEMBERS – notwithstanding, it own church buildings & other real estate assets, market investments & a sleuth of others un-MENTIONABLES*)!!!

As we speak, there are ongoing cases within the church that are being kicked into the long grass, after allegations of “HISTORICAL ABUSES” – with no “MONIES” as compensation in sight or public “APOLOGIES” forthcoming!!!

WHEN MONEY OUGHT TO FLOW DOWNWARD – IT CONTINUES TO DEFY GRAVITY BY FLOWING UPWARD

#Warning2BankAccountHolders

WHEN THE ALMIGHTY CRASH COMES, THERE WILL BE NO WAY TO ACCESS CAPITAL INCLUDING YOUR OWN MONEY -& FORGET A HANDOUT FROM THE CHURCH

Keep a “WATCHFUL EYE” on your monies in the bank, because what we see going on in “CHINA” is coming to town, city or neighbourhood near you…

REMEMBER THE COVID PLANDEMIC???

32. Churches are losing money because they have not been fully automated.
    The time consuming human effort for sermons, biblical interpretations, advising people and maintaining buildings for congregations to meet could easily be replaced by computers, AI and remote access service for cost reductions.

33. @TB

Again, the thesis of the blog is to examine how we can replicate the influence the Anglican Church once had on Barbados society by leveraging modern methods and interventions.

34. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

“how we can replicate the influence the Anglican Church once had on Barbados society by leveraging modern methods and interventions…”

GOOD LUCK WITH THAT BRUH!!!

Hope it works out for ya’…

35. Churches can be used as youth and cultural centres,
    or concert and theatre venues,
    or places for singing, dancing and music lessons or exercise groups
    some modern Church groups for youths are like dance raves or rock festivals

Bible Bouts – Wrestling in Church

36. we are one ?

37. Terence M Blackett
    December 28, 2024 at 4:29 pm

“how we can replicate the influence the Anglican Church once had on Barbados society by leveraging modern methods and interventions…”

GOOD LUCK WITH THAT BRUH!!!

Hope it works out for ya’…

History shows that before the Church of England came to the fore there was already over a century of a Quaker presence on the island.

It has worn off now, few even understand the concept of the Church.

38. @TB

Now you see the problem.

39. This jackass known as TLSN! I OWE ALLEGIANCE TO NO POLITICAL PARTY!

Never joined one. Never campaigned for one. Never wore a tee shirt, hat, pin. Attended one mass meeting by each party decades ago. Wasn’t my cup of tea.

This jackass takes it upon him or herself to assume so much!

Sickening!

40. @ Donna,
    I have not passed or directed any comments to you. An apology would be both welcomed and accepted. Or you could make a correction. I am sure the dwindling BU family members would appreciate it.

I wish you, your boy and all of the BU family a happy 2025.

41. TLSN
    December 29, 2024 at 1:35 pm

@ Donna,
    I have not passed or directed any comments to you. An apology would be both welcomed and accepted. Or you could make a correction. I am sure the dwindling BU family members would appreciate it.

I wish you, your boy and all of the BU family a happy 2025.

Methinks Donna doth protest too much!!

She head hot!!

Somebody mussee touch a nerve.

42. {I previously mentioned Churches are failing in all countries not just Barbados.}

Israel accused Archbishop of Canterbury and also the Pope of antisemitism, because they criticised Israel’s war in Gaza.

Ceasefire

43. 555dubstreet
    December 29, 2024 at 9:12 pm

{I previously mentioned Churches are failing in all countries not just Barbados.}

You just never understood what the Church (singular/Capital C) is so like most things you entirely missed the point.

The Church is just fine.

It doesn’t matter if churches fail, they are bound to as they were made by man.

The Church will not because it is made by God.

The Roman Catholic Church failed in the Reformation, 1591- 1648.

The Church of England failed also in the Reformation, Puritans and then Quakers.

Did you know Some Puritans during the Reformation were known as Separatist because they wanted to separate entirely from the Church of England because of the Roman Catholic influence on it?

That is the reason for the Mayflower and the foundation of New England.

America is a creation of God as a means to spread his Holy Word. Quakers were the first Evangelical Christians recognised today.

…. the intent to put off the Old England and put on the New England was well intentioned but the human condition got in the way.

No human today can claim not to have heard God’s Word.

Underground and unseen, the Church is doing just fine and the final set of believers is being sorted out.

44. This hymn expresses it well.

Mine eyes have seen the glory of the coming of the Lord.

45. TLSN,

Unlike most here on BU, I can and do offer apologies. I scrolled back and saw that it was the asshole John Knox who disparaged me in replying to a comment you made. I was in a hurry and not paying attention.

You have my sincere apology for that mistake.

John Knox,

I am too busy to bother with your nonsense! What you see here on BU is exactly who I am. You will always find me on the fringes of a group. That is because I am not a group thinker, I am not controllable and I do not pledge allegiance to anything but my own conscience.

If any organisation to which I belonged tried to shut me down on statutory rape, I would ‘buse dem ass and walk to rh out.

46. “America is a creation of God as a means to spread his Holy Word.”

You clearly do not know God

The beast of Revelation 13:11-18 symbolizes America.

Time and again the Buddha has stressed the need for effort, for diligence, exertion, and unflagging perseverance. The reason why effort is so crucial is that each person has to work out his or her own deliverance. The Buddha does what he can by pointing out the path to liberation; the rest involves putting the path into practice, a task that demands energy. This energy is to be applied to the cultivation of the mind, which forms the focus of the entire path. The starting point is the defiled mind, afflicted and deluded; the goal is the liberated mind, purified and illuminated by wisdom. What comes in between is the unremitting effort to transform the defiled mind into the liberated mind. The work of self-cultivation is not easy — there is no one who can do it for us but ourselves — but it is not impossible. The Buddha himself and his accomplished disciples provide the living proof that the task is not beyond our reach. They assure us, too, that anyone who follows the path can accomplish the same goal. But what is needed is effort, the work of practice taken up with the determination: “I shall not give up my efforts until I have attained whatever is attainable by manly perseverance, energy, and endeavor.”