The following story is of interest to Barbadians. It seems strangely ironic a ‘nasty’ story about a Barbados born priest is in the news at the peak of a Christian holiday. What is also interesting is that before David Tudor was kicked out of the Anglican Church for life in the UK, he was on suspension for 5 years and during that time Nation News has reported he was invited to participate in a local ceremony.

Tudor was part of Springer Memorial School’s 60th anniversary gala, held in October at the University of the West Indies Cave Hill under the big tent, he being the son of its first principal the late Pamela Tudor, and the late Canon Harold Tudor – Source: Nation News

What the hell!

It is no secret the Church prefers to hide its dirty laundry in private. It is one of the great hypocrisies of the times given its primary mandate to save souls. It is possible David Tudor will be seen in a pulpit near you soon to explain his indiscretions. Wasn’t his father Harold Tudor also in the gossip news because of his lifestyle preference?

Bishop reacts as vicar banned over grooming claims

1 November 2024ShareSave

Stuart Woodward

BBC David Tudor, a vicar on Canvey Island, pictured taking part in a BBC documentary in 2018. He appears in a black suit with a white dog collar, with greying hair.
David Tudor – pictured in a 2018 BBC documentary – has been banned for life by the Church of England

The Bishop of Chelmsford has said lessons “must be learned” after a vicar was struck off over sexual abuse allegations.

David Tudor, who was team rector for the Parish of Canvey in Essex, had been suspended for the last five years but was banned for life by the Church of England at a tribunal hearing this week.

The panel heard he formed sexual relationships with two girls – including one under the age of 16 – between 1982 and 1989.

The Right Reverend Dr Guli Francis-Deqhani welcomed the decision to “prohibit him from ministry for life”.

“I am deeply sorry for the profound hurt and harm David Tudor’s behaviour has caused,” said Dr Francis-Deqhani.

“There will be important lessons that must be learned about how this matter has been handled over many years and I welcome the fact that there will now be a national independent safeguarding practice review.”

Diaries destroyed

The tribunal determined that Mr Tudor’s behaviour – which occurred when he was a priest in the Diocese of Southwark – was “an abuse of trust” which amounted to “grooming”.

Mr Tudor told the two-day tribunal that he had no recollection of the incidents with the two girls – who were identified as X and Y – but he accepted that sexual acts took place between himself and Y, and did not challenge X’s account of what happened.

The tribunal heard how the former vicar tried to keep the relationship with X – which started when she was 15 years old – a secret, demanding she destroyed her diaries.

He offered a full apology to both X and Y.

Diocese of Chelmsford The Bishop of Chelmsford, the Right Reverend Dr Guli Francis-Deqhani, with greying hair, a grey cardigan, a purple shirt and white dog collar. She is wearing glasses and is looking at the camera lens
The Bishop of Chelmsford said she was “deeply sorry for the profound hurt and harm David Tudor’s behaviour” caused

Surrey Police said it investigated a report in 2019 of “non-recent indecent assault offences” against a man in his 60s from Canvey Island – which were alleged to have taken place in Reigate – but the Crown Prosecution Service determined there was insufficient evidence to take the matter to court.

“As with all closed cases, if any new or compelling evidence is reported to us, we will look at the possibility of reopening the investigation,” a spokesperson for the force added.

Mr Tudor was also accused but acquitted of indecent assault against a 16-year-old girl – identified as Z – in January 1988, the tribunal heard.

He was sentenced to six months in prison in 1988 for indecent assault in relation to three other complainants, but this conviction was later quashed by the Court of Appeal.

After serving a five-year suspension, he returned to ministry in the 1990s and was appointed team vicar of Canvey Island in 1997 and team rector in 2000.

Mr Tudor was later suspended in 2005 by the Diocese of Chelmsford after a complaint was made about his conduct relating to a time prior to his ordination in the 1970s, which did not involve either X or Y.

The tribunal heard there were no criminal proceedings and he was permitted to return to his position at Canvey Island.

The Rt Reverend Christopher Chessun, Bishop of Southwark, said that Mr Tudor’s behaviour was “a serious and damaging breach of his pastoral and professional obligations as a priest”.

Mr Tudor’s victims were being offered full support, Reverend Chessun added, saying he was “deeply grateful” for their courage in sharing their experiences and engaging “with this long and difficult process”.

Source: BBC

160 responses to “Barbadian Priest David Tudor barred”

1. I wondered if you would highlight this, David.

Yes, that invitation was in honour of his mother.
    But he himself did not bring honour to her. All he brought to the event was his shame and the knowledge of the fact that she, who stood in loco parentis to our daughters, had failed as parent to properly raise her own son.

Therefore, he never should have been invited. Somehow certain people seem to get a pass around here.

Disgraceful!

2. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

HERE WE GO AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#TheChurch #THE_CHURCH #TheChuch

If you are NOT* tired – you are still asleep at the wheel!!!

The “GLOBAL CHURCH” needs to stop “DIGGING”!!!

1260 YEARS OF THE DARK AGES IN EUROPE & ACROSS THE ROMAN CATHOLICISM DOCTRINE OF DISCOVERABLE LANDS (#EveryNook & #EveryCranny) – we see the results!!!

No wonder the world is in the “MESS” it is in – with “FAITH” in the “TOILET”, full to the brim with a festering bowl of “KAKA” – unable to be flushed!!!

Anglicanism & Catholicism are “2 CHEEKS ON THE SAME BACKSIDE” regardless of the (ir)RELIGIOUS* arguments posited by scrambled egg theologians whose brains are so fried that none of their “GOBBLEGOOK” makes any kind of sense!!!

I am sick to the back teeth of all the CRAP*!!!

POST THE DARK AGES – NOTHING HAS CHANGED FOR THE CAUCASOIDS STILL RULE THE WORLD & THE STINKING PILE AT MOUNT STINKEROO CONTINUE TO OOZE ITS TOXIC MIASMA ACROSS A PLANET PASS IT SELL BY DATE!!!

#Time4Everything2Burn2TheGround

3. So, Bushie’s take on the matter….
    40+ years ago, when he would have been little more than a teenager himself,
    he ‘ formed sexual relationships with two girls in their teens…”.
    “Mr Tudor was later suspended in 2005 by the Diocese of Chelmsford after a complaint was made about his conduct relating to a time prior to his ordination in the 1970s, which did not involve either X or Y”

Lotta shiite!!
    Obviously these people just did not like this man, and decided to do their usual ‘me too’ shiite with 40-year-old accusations…. even if true.

The Anglican Church was ALWAYS a shiite institution anyway. …created to bypass a Catholic rule that banned a king from remarrying.
    Also, had Tudor gone after two teenage boys, everyone up there would have been forgiving and understanding – since this is the established NORM in that church anyway.

Tudor too, should have kept his donkey in Brassbados, where he could have continued his romantic ways well into his eighties – while gaining national honors, accolades and living large. But no!!! he wanted to live large in Sodom and Gomorah – rather than in Brass Bowl Land.
    Steupsss!!
    A clear case of letting the dead bury their dead.

4. @Bush Tea

Unfortunately you are correct. It is well known in Barbados how some priests take pride in paying careful attention to their flock.

5. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

SINCE THE DAYZ OF THE CHURCH OF THYATIRA OF REV 2:18-29 (538 AD – 1798) THE GLOBAL CHURCH HAS HAD 2 DEAL WITH THE SPIRIT OF *JEZEBEL* – A FORMIDABLE SPIRIT OF *SEXUAL LUST* THAT HAS CRIPPLED & DESTROYED MORE MEN THAN THE SPIRIT OF MECHANIZED WARFARE

Men who wear “FROCKS” embellished with “DOG-COLLARS” are nothing more than individuals that are sanctimoniously “DECEIVED” by church tradition, “RELIGIOSITY” & the vainglorious nature of some “COSMIC CALLING”!!!

I asked in my recent trip to the Caribbean where are the “GREATER WORKS” of the modern church???

WHY IS THE CHURCH SO DEAD ON ITS FEET – IMMORTALIZED IN A PILLAR OF PUTTY & PAINT???

The leadership of the modern church is in the “SHAKING PERIOD” – where like “GEOLOGICAL SEISMOLOGY” – everything that can be shaken will be shaken, leaving nothing but dilapidation, “RUINS” & “CHAOS”!!!

THE MODERN CHURCH IS ON LIFE SUPPORT & WILL SOON HAVE THE PLUG PULLED

#StayTuned

6. Per usual, every body is want to fuck around the edges instead of driving into the centre!

Including rasssoul Bushie!

The whole history of this religion, from invention to very this day, is replete with extreme form wickedness.

Forms of wickedness which imprison the culture of Christianity, it’s practitioners, hostage to the fear of throwing out the baby with the bath water.

For there is no better means by which these institutions of lies could continue to exist unless such a psychology capture is permitted to continue.

It’s a mindset which want to believe that a Tudor Bridge would not have more recently misled Ted young girls.

Our predetermination is maximalist. Meaning that all these people are guilty until proven innocent, even if by mere association with the book of lies. And there are no means of proving innocence given how deeply this entire Christian theory and praxis has been so utterly corrupted, from jump street.

That the writer would have sought obfuscation by relating some perceived sacred time of Christmas with a supposedly untimely release of this story is no different than the kinds of things which go on within establishment Christianity as a norm.

And this kind of editorial corruption happened again later on.

Until we become determined to see Christian wickedness for what it is there shall be no escaping this hell of Christendom as characterized by the abuse of children by priests. Even as we know that all these incidents could have never been mere exceptions, unless the exceptions proving the rule – from the beginning to the end, from genesis to revelations, whether Bajan or foreigner, Black or White, Anglican, Catholic or other ……….

The Christian wickedness is the same!

7. https://bbc.com/news/articles/cwydgjevx70o

My fear is that this may be his gradual ease back into Bajan society…. Perhaps as a future head/teacher in Barbados.

Also, not getting a full read on what BT is saying. Young girls should not be considered as prey more as a feather in the hat… Spell it out for me?
    Toes to the fire…

8. The Devil is real, which puts white spirituality into context.
    Honkies say Judaism + Christianity Good Islam Bad
    Western Warmongers = New and Old World Order
    Dead civilians in Middle East = Terrorists Terrorists Terrorists

If you want true spirituality between earth>human>heaven mind body & soul
    then look to the far east
    the prince of peace
    is coming from the east

Look my brother, look what you see is going on
    How many youths have been killed, in tribal war
    Killed by babylon, ignorant, in a selfish war

Some youths is going to the west, oh yeah
    Some youths is going to the north
    Some youths is going to the south (oh jah)
    Some youths is going to the far east (mm)

Now my brothers and sisters, you better listen to me
    Stop the world foolish fighting, its much more that we are lasting
    We’ve gotta fight for our rights
    We’ve gotta see the light
    Oh yes
    Some youth is going to the west land
    Some youth is going to the north
    Some youth is going to the south
    Some youth is going to the far east
    Far east [x4]

9. It is time to decolonise your mind

DRUM AND BASS PRESENTS PRINCE OF PEACE PRINCE BUSTER AND THE DETERMINATIONS
    Prince Buster Music Inc.®

10. @TB

The Church cannot be seen as some amorphous entity. Like other entities it reflects the fallibility of humankind that defines it.

11. @ David
    You’re absolutely correct !

12. This kind of illogic is entirely based on the misnomer, which is Christian, that there was no human civilizations before this foreign concept was imposed.

And because your 6000 year old story is contemptuous of real ‘history’, such ignorance predominates.

For one, such an accurate knowledge will help you come to see that the fleeting promise of everlasting life craved by most is something all humans already have.

And of course, the milk and honey you seek is here already.

What Christian fools are you and this Terrence!

13. “Like other entities it [Church] reflects the fallibility of humankind that defines it.”

There is a saying that a tiny bit of cow shit in a milk urn means you have to throw all the milk all away as it is undrinkable

14. The part of this story that I do not like is that ‘though this information was known by some folks in Barbados, the guy was invited here and made a speech”. Someone, could have spoken out or boycotted the event. Once again, it is the foreign press that brought this matter to the attention of the entire population.

We cannot go on like this, our journalists must separate themselves from the masses … have breaking news, do investigative reporting, be leaders and not just recycle stories from the foreign press.

15. I had retired my favorite phrase ….
    The church is the biggest scam, con, flim-flam, 3-card monte show … being run today.

16. Human evolutionary studies
    Modern humans are known to have been present in Africa approximately 300,000 years ago and most likely left Africa and spread across the planet between 60,000 and 50,000 years ago. Neanderthal-Homo sapiens interbreeding occurred about 47,000 years ago.

17. Still, there are some here who, while pretending that they are not Christians, rest on a Christian logic about the fallibility of mankind to advance the wickedness of Christianity. To minimize the wickedness by people they themselves see as priests.

By such logic and given the justice associated with murder. Maybe these fools could explain why, for example, the two boys murdered within the precinct of the Catholic Church on Bay Street, in love triangles with a priest, where not subjected to the fallibility of the criminal justice system.

Of course, they also eat Christian food, think as Christians, the whole set of cultural norms these people exhibit are by definition Christian, even with these pretenses!

Even as they concurrently promote the means of obfuscating the evils of Christendom.

Well! Maybe some arguments are opportunistic as well. How Christian, or non!

18. @ Pacha
    “….every body is want to f#$……Including rasssoul Bushie!”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Is this not tautology, …designed specifically to cuss stinking Bushie…TWICE?
    Shiite Boss, “every body” ALREADY includes the Bushman!
    So…
    Why the EXTRA bush abuse???
    Is Bushie like a centipede now? – dat evabody wanna kill ee?

Can’t even seek protection from the Boss…. cause he get cuss too..

Murda!!!

19. Bushie

Even with your general tendencies, proclivities if you will, you already know where weeee stand in relationship to you.

And given such a schema it’s impossible not to cuss you sometimes …….

Even as weeeee otherwise, on most other issues, find your thinking highly credible, consistent, undeniable.

Maybe it is you who is required to up your game and go beyond your 6000 year old cultural culdesac!

20. All I would say is that when twelve year old girls pushed themselves up in my fifteen year old son’s face, he was quick to put them in their little place.
    “What the hell is there to be interested in, Mum? They are little children.”

This man was an adult, several years older, and in a pastoral position.

I do not care about all the extraneous matter being bandied about here.

He should not have been invited to the event.

21. Scrambled egg theologian here! Hahahaha! I make more sense than you, I KNOW. Because I am forever learning, growing, moving away from the madness of religious dogma, certainty, the belief that any one of us really knows enough to be certain of any of it.

I am mature enough to live with uncertainty. Actually, I enjoy the endless search, the journey.

Who knows where I’ll end up? Only God knows! If there is a God. Maybe there are many. Maybe there is none.

22. LOL @ Pacha
    “Maybe it is you who is required to up your game and go beyond your 6000 year old cultural culdesac!”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Boss!
    You have lept to unfounded conclusions about Bushie’s ‘game’.
    Far from any 6000 year limitation, Bushie’s ‘game’ goes beyond the boundaries of time… even BILLIONS of years…

Time, like energy, is merely a dimensional ‘fence’ as it were, designed to corral brass bowls within a confined space – (much like a farmer builds a perimeter fence), for the execution of Project ‘Life on Earth – Phase x’, which we are currently experiencing.

In fact,
    Bushie is now HIGHLY focused on the NEXT phase, Phase X+1, which is clearly imminent – given the unprecedented chaos that has become endemic withing the ‘time fence’…. (and which is currently being hidden in PLAIN sight from the blinded, under the nonsense called ‘Global Warming’…)

So your 6000 year tag misses the mark completely…

Actually…
    Bushie is here still trying to figure out HOW and WHY, the Creator of every shiite that exists, can find the time to adopt a little stinking bushman- and bless him beyond all possible reason….

You can help Bushie with DAT dilemma?

23. all energy is the same

sexual energy (jing) in the sacral region should be transmuted upwards and sublimated into energy of the heart (chi) and further up to spiritual energy of the mind (shen) with an equanimity of energy distributed around the whole body

if you build up sexual energy without distributing it around your body you become too horny and must ejaculate to release tension

seems like dirty priests have sexual energy building up in their testicles and do not convert it into spiritual energy

24. Bushie

Beyond the tinges of your esoteric references, maybe you could cite a single instance where anything you’ve ever written here went beyond the dominant philosophy of Christendom?

Where you uneathed the human universes absent the White man’s acili, even as your position on the albino logics is well known?

25. @Donna

Isn’t this issue bigger than the man Tudor? It is about how the Church as an institution dealt with the matter.

26. Accusation of Pedophilia.

” BBC can reveal that Mr Cottrell was told in 2012 about the £10,000 payout Tudor had made to Jessica, who says she was sexually abused by him, sometimes very violently, from the age of 11 during the 1970s when Tudor was training to be a minister “

27. ” It is about how the Church as an institution dealt with the matter.”

Church, Courts, Governments, Freemasons and Institutions of Power all abuse Power to Cover their Backsides.

What was the norm back in the day like rape, sexual abuse, misogyny, racism, abuse of power, etc eventually become uncovered and brought into the light.

Everyone was racist chauvinistic bullies excuses then does not cut the mustard.

28. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

“The Church cannot be seen as some amorphous entity. Like other entities it reflects the fallibility of humankind that defines it…”

My dear Bruh, the term you described suggest something that’s lacking a defined shape or structure given that etymology reflects the concept of an “ENTITY” that does not have a clear or distinct form…

I BEG 2 DIFFER BASED ON THE HISTORICITY, EPISTEMOLOGY & THEOLOGICAL PILLARS WHICH HAVE HELD THE CATHOLIC CHURCH VIS-A-VIE THE ANGLICAN CHURCH FOR 1000s OF YEARS

Here’s my argument:

The Catholic Church has a defined hierarchical structure, which is outlined below…

POPE: The supreme pastor & bishop of Rome, with universal jurisdiction over the entire Catholic Church

CARDINALS: Senior bishops who advise the Pope & help govern the Church. They are assigned to specific dioceses or hold various administrative roles

BISHOPS: Heads of dioceses (also known as eparchies), responsible for the spiritual care of their flock. They are members of the College of Bishops & share in the governance of the Church

PRIESTS: Ordained ministers who serve parishes, often with a resident pastor. They may also serve as chaplains, missionaries, or in other roles

DEACONS: Ordained ministers who assist priests & bishops in their duties, often with a focus on service and charity

LAY ECCLESIAL MINISTERS: Non-ordained individuals who serve the Church in various capacities, such as catechists, liturgical ministers, and/or pastoral care workers

THIS IS AN AMORPHOUS STRUCTURE – JUST LIKE A PHYSICAL CORPORATION

As the “ANCIENT CHURCH” was set up by the “APOSTLES OF YESHUA MESSIAH – here is what Scripture opines:

A basic reading of Ephesians 4:11-12 from (The Passion Translation – TPT) declares:
    “And He has appointed some with “GRACE” to be Apostles, and some with “GRACE” to be Prophets, and some with “GRACE” to be Evangelists, and some with “GRACE” to be Pastors, and some with “GRACE” to be Teachers…”

There are (4) basic forms of church GOV* in existence in the modern world, today. They are Episcopal, Presbyterian, Congregational, & Non-governmental…

Based on any organizational chart, “YESHUA MESSIAH” would fill the positions of “FOUNDER”, PRESIDENT”, “CEO”, “CFO”, & “CHAIRMAN” of the Board!!!

In Biblical language, MESSIAH* is “HEAD* over everything in regards to the church” (Ephesians 1:22; cf. Colossians 1:18)…

The church is “HIS BODY”, of which “HE IS THE SAVIOUR” (Ephesians 5:23)…

YESHUA’S relationship with the church is very close and a loving one, for “HE* loved the church so much THAT HE* gave HIMSELF* up for her” (Ephesians 5:25) – AS A GOOD HUSBAND WOULD 4 HIS WIFE!!!

HE* desires “to present her to Himself as a “RADIANT* church, without STAIN* or WRINKLE* or any other BLEMISH*, but HOLY* & BLAMELESS*” (Ephesians 5:27)!!!

The pastor (literally, “shepherd”) is the “HUMAN HEAD” of a church!!! In the early church, they were called “bishops” or “overseers”…

In the “5-FOLD MINISTRY” of the church, the earthly “PRIESTHOOD” have lost the most important component of their “DIVINE STRUCTURE” – “GRACE” – for “BY GRACE” are men saved; not by “GOOD WORKS”, lest any man should boast, but by the “UNMERITED FAVOR” of “YESHUA – THE LAMB” who gave Himself as the “ONLY” appropriation for man’s “DAMNABLE SINS”!!!

MEN CAN ARGUE SEMANTICS ALL DAY LONG BUT THE MORE WE OPINE ON PROFOUND ISSUES – THE MORE CLOSED MINDED MEN BECOME WITH EVERYONE CLOSING RANKS AROUND THE PERNCIOUS TREE OF GOOD & EVIL – CHOOSING SERPENTINE FIRE OVER THE STILL SMALL VOICE OF THE CREATOR YAH*

29. The simple truth is that faith in religions become a highly personal spiritual issue and journey. Whether , we like it or not some have found what they want and others have not. Some are still on their personal journey. It is terribly stupid to determine that a non-believer cannot have beliefs that are not consistent with others. It is equally ignorant to believe that a believer has some profound knowledge that is a gift for their beliefs .
    Quite frankly , when they are sitting in judgement of each other it becomes extremely hilarious.

30. @TB

Respectfully you didn’t connect with the blogmaster’s view.

31. Well, Pacha has never believed in believing for only idiots do! Whether to a self described progressive from a former communist.

These too are all religions with their unholy trinities.

Indeed, there has never been any need to in all of human history.

Especially now, for in an information age nearly everything is knowable.

Those who have had the many caught up in believing are themselves the followers of the god of believing as incarnated by Bernays, the master marketer.

32. At 24 David was old enough to know to keep his hands in his pockets and his penis in his pants when around GIRL children who legally cannot consent to ANYsexual activity. My church handled this very badly, spent way too much time protecting a hard backed man instead of protecting vilnerable CHILDREN.

33. @ Pacha raised the challenge…
    “Beyond the tinges of your esoteric references, maybe you could cite a single instance where anything you’ve ever written here went beyond the dominant philosophy of Christendom?”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    OK. …How about the MOST BASIC instance?
    Led by their Mother Catholic Church, perhaps the dominant philosophy of ALL Christendom is the concept of ‘the trinity’.

Perhaps you may have missed it, (since you have long thrown out the baby with the bathwater,) …BUT Bushie has long explained that this is not only a lotta shiite, but that it actually is the closest thing to ‘THE ANTICHRIST’ that has EVER emerged.

Here we have God creating man IN HIS OWN IMAGE, with a clearly defined FAMILY structure attached – leading to limitless FUTURE generations of that family…

Then you have Jesus talking OVER and OVER about himself being the firstborn of MANY, and of at some point, consolodating that brotherhood….

…however, these shiite church people held a conference and decided that God (in whose image brassbowls were designed and made) consists of THREE individuals ONLY!! A father, a son, and a Holy Spirit.

Wuh the ONLY possible logical source of such warped thinking can be the ‘Deceiver’ who wants BrassBowls to continue seeing themselves as worthless brass bowls….
    …and CERTAINLY NOT as potential SONS of God.

Can you believe that up to today, BILLIONS of brass bowls stand up and recite that shiite creed – and REFUSE to even consider the IDIOCY of the concept? …far less to reject the nonsense.

Steupsss…!!
    You REALLY think that an adopted Bushie could be part of that shiite?
    Well!! …perhaps – if the adoption papers did not go through… and Bushie continued to depend on the ‘wisdom’ of this shiite world.

34. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

“Respectfully you didn’t connect with the blogmaster’s view…”

Please enlighten…

35. David,

The issue of how the church has dealt with such matters is no longer a matter for discussion. That is settled. Everybody knows.

What I find more interesting is the take from our resident misogynist. This Tudor man was twenty-four years old, interfering with a fifteen year old girl.

Yet, he gets a pass! No doubt the fifteen year old girl threw herself naked on the altar as a living sacrifice. Who could blame the poor man? Surely she, like Eve, is to be blamed! Jezebel!

This #metoo nonsense!

SMH and thanking God, or the gods or a figment of my imagination that I don’t have any daughters, ’cause evuhbody know I en got nuh pretty pretty sense!

36. David
    December 19, 2024 at 7:43 am

@Bush Tea

Unfortunately you are correct. It is well known in Barbados how some priests take pride in paying careful attention to their flock.

The fact of the matter is that it is usually a mutual attraction.

Females of all ages are naturally attracted to males who have power and will use their feminine wiles to tempt those males, priest or no priest.

My uncle was envious of the attention priests got from members of the opposite sex …. and he was no sweet bread in his youth. He told me once after a service, watch the women behind that priest.

First time I noticed.

Trump’s comments which he referred to as “locker room talk” are unfortunately perfectly true.

Watch “The Thorn Birds”. It may be fiction but it sure is believable.

David Tudor was in my form at HC.

Like me … and others on here, he was a product of the 60’s.

His father had a reputation as well.

While it is sad to see, or rather hear what happened, it does not surprise or shock me.

David Tudor is just another human being who yielded to temptation but to whom God has offered redemption through his Son.

Agriculture and Christianity have one thing in common, they both offer us a second
    chance.

There is always the possibility of new growth.

37. Is he related? I see a strong resemblance.. 😂
    I should know him but his face is not familiar???

38. “David Tudor is just another human being who yielded to temptation but to whom God has offered redemption through his Son.”

People should be happy with the work they do as they will do a good job.
    He failed in his duty to be a spiritual leader because he preferred to finger young girls and suck their titties and do the dirty deed with them. He was a habitual predator and there will be more stories to emerge of his wicked depraved darkness.

39. @John December 20, 2024 at 3:49 pm “Females of all ages are naturally attracted to males who have power and will use their feminine wiles to tempt those males, priest or no priest.”

What are feminine wiles?

Is there such a thing as masculine wiles?

In Barbados on this day there are about 30,000 female people born between December 21st 2008 and today, all children, all minors, all under the age of a 16, NONE of whom can consent to any sexual activity, NONE of whom are looking to feel up the doggie of a priest 5, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80, 90 or 100 years their elder. Too often too many men lie to themselves that girls and women find them sexually attractive.

40. Decent men must stop making excuses for peadophiles, rapists and other predators.

41. John must have noticed his pervert friend’s sickness when they were telling each other stories about sexing girls up

42. Cuhdear Bajan
    December 20, 2024 at 9:25 pm

In Barbados on this day there are about 30,000 female people born between December 21st 2008 and today, all children, all minors, all under the age of a 16, NONE of whom can consent to any sexual activity, NONE of whom are looking to feel up the doggie of a priest 5, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80, 90 or 100 years their elder. Too often too many men lie to themselves that girls and women find them sexually attractive.

https://ccj.org/judgments/al1_2011/JUDGMENT%20OF%20JIPPY%20DOYLE%20v%20THE%20QUEEN%20_FINAL_.pdf

Here is one such Barbadian 13 year old female a priest was convicted of raping when she was only 13. Her mother and herself were members of the same church at which the priest officiated.

The question has to be asked, how does a 13 year old girl get to be alone with a man, priest or not who is not a family member?

Was there maternal consent?

Where was the father?

Same as in the case of David Tudor, the difference being there seems to have been no evidence of rape.

…. like Donald Trump.

E. Jeane Carroll claimed she was raped 25 years before she brought a lawsuit against Trump.

The jury found no evidence of rape.

She got an award of 83 million but is still to receive anything so far, but all the decision has done is to give Trump a 16 million settlement with ABC and Stephanopolus and the promise of many to come.

She was unable to name the date, time and even claimed to have been wearing a dress that had not even been designed at the time.

Now this is “feminine wiles” if you want an example.

If you want more examples read about Eve and Jezabel and others.

… or just watch the video above entitled “Jezabel in the Church”.

43. David
    December 19, 2024 at 12:02 pm

@Donna

Isn’t this issue bigger than the man Tudor? It is about how the Church as an institution dealt with the matter.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The Church you are speaking of is a human institution.

Why are you surprised or shocked it has been perverted?

It has dealt with the situation as any other human institution would deal with any similar situation.

Check what the highest court in the land, another human institution, was faced with years ago,

[1] The intended Appellant Mr. Jippy Doyle, an evangelist, was convicted of the rape
    which occurred on May 12, 2001 of a girl, then aged 13. Mr. Doyle was then the
    pastor of a church, Dominion Life Centre, at Haggatt Hall, St. Michael. The
    young girl and her mother were members of the congregation at the Dominion
    Life Centre. Mr. Doyle was convicted of the rape on July 31, 2008. He was
    remanded in custody and sentenced to ten (10) years’ imprisonment on October
    31, 2008, the sentence to begin on the date of his conviction.

[2] Mr. Doyle appealed to the Court of Appeal against his conviction and sentence.
    The Court of Appeal held that the learned judge had misdirected the jury when
    she directed them on the charge of rape that the virtual complainant (hereinafter
    “the complainant”), then aged 13, was as a matter of law “incapable of giving her
    consent to sexual intercourse” and that if the jury found that the accused had
    intercourse with the complainant there would be no difficulty in finding that the
    accused had committed the offence charged. The Court of Appeal held that the
    misdirection rendered the verdict of the jury unsafe or unsatisfactory and
    acquitted Mr. Doyle of rape. However, the Court of Appeal pursuant to Section 5
    of the Criminal Appeal Act, Cap. 113A substituted for the jury’s verdict of guilty
    of rape one of guilty of the lesser offence of indecent assault, of which on the
    facts proved the jury could have found him guilty, as section 36 of the Sexual
    Offences Act Cap. 154 provides. The Court of Appeal after carefully complying
    with the sentencing guidelines in the Penal System Reform Act, Cap. 139
    sentenced the intended Appellant to three (3) years’ imprisonment from the date
    of the original sentence taking into account his ordeal pending trial and conviction
    and the further delay of three months in custody between conviction and sentence
    on October 31, 2008. Mr. Doyle (hereinafter called “the Applicant”) now seeks
    leave to appeal against the verdict of guilty of indecent assault and the sentence of
    three years’ imprisonment substituted by the Court of Appeal.

[9] The application for special leave to appeal was flawed on all of the points of
    practice and procedure described earlier in these reasons. Apart from those
    points, the Court refused special leave because no arguable case was made out
    that the Court of Appeal was wrong. Therefore, as a consequence the application
    for leave to appeal as a poor person could not be granted.

44. What is a “non-recent indecent assault offence” as specified by the law of the land, … a human institution?

Is there a link to the Laws of God?

Is that link ever spoken of in any decision given by any court in the land?

“Surrey Police said it investigated a report in 2019 of “non-recent indecent assault offences” against a man in his 60s from Canvey Island – which were alleged to have taken place in Reigate – but the Crown Prosecution Service determined there was insufficient evidence to take the matter to court.

“As with all closed cases, if any new or compelling evidence is reported to us, we will look at the possibility of reopening the investigation,” a spokesperson for the force added.

Mr Tudor was also accused but acquitted of indecent assault against a 16-year-old girl – identified as Z – in January 1988, the tribunal heard.

He was sentenced to six months in prison in 1988 for indecent assault in relation to three other complainants, but this conviction was later quashed by the Court of Appeal.

After serving a five-year suspension, he returned to ministry in the 1990s and was appointed team vicar of Canvey Island in 1997 and team rector in 2000.

Mr Tudor was later suspended in 2005 by the Diocese of Chelmsford after a complaint was made about his conduct relating to a time prior to his ordination in the 1970s, which did not involve either X or Y.

The tribunal heard there were no criminal proceedings and he was permitted to return to his position at Canvey Island.”

45. Hasn’t the blogmaster posted the view that the Church is not some amorphous entity that is divorced from humankind? The point to ruminate on is that after indiscretions and illegal acts are discovered the Church in too many cases is reluctant to operate with integrity. To whom much is given much is expected.

46. In Barbados we have heard whispers about our demons in the local Church, however, to expect transparency in these matters, don’t hold your breath.

https://barbadosunderground.net/2021/12/10/fr-harcourt-blackett-ignores-cry-from-man-alleging-abuse-by-fellow-catholic-priest/

47. @ David
    As we have previously stated we have more passion for what happens elsewhere than what happens on our door step. We are a “ hush hush” society.
    You are correct.

48. @William

Don’t worry, be happy.

Let us eat drink and be merry.

49. @John at 5:28 AM “If you want more examples read about Eve and Jezabel and others.”

We ALL know that the stories about Eve and Jezebal were written by MEN in an attempt to deflect their sexual bad behaviour on to GIRLS and women.

I am 70 something, way to old to believe in fairy stories, the Easter Bunny and Santa Clause.

Stupssseee!!!

50. David
    December 21, 2024 at 5:55 am

Hasn’t the blogmaster posted the view that the Church is not some amorphous entity that is divorced from humankind? The point to ruminate on is that after indiscretions and illegal acts are discovered the Church in too many cases is reluctant to operate with integrity. To whom much is given much is expected.

The Church is the Bride of Christ.

It isn’t a mass of buildings and rules and regulations, bishops archbishops and popes.

When you get there you will realise that Jippy Doyle and David Tudor cannot be expelled from the Church because of some rules invented by humankind who have created an institution called the church.

The best that can happen is the church, common c, will mete out its discipline according to its rules and regulations, completely divorced from the Bride of Christ, the Church, with a capital C.

Christ has died for any sins they may have committed against God.