The following is a Press Release issued by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) – Blogmaster

The Government of Barbados Forms a Coalition of Multilateral Banks to Develop Resilient Infrastructure and to Drive New Social and Nature Capital Investments, Building on Its Resilience and Sustainability Facility at the IMF

June 23, 2023

Washington, DC: The Government of Barbados announced at the Summit for a New Global Financing Pact in Paris an integrated package of innovative initiatives to accelerate its transition to net zero, boost resilience, enfranchise workers, and draw in private sector investment while prudently managing public debt levels. These initiatives build on the ongoing climate policy reforms, supported by the Resilience and Sustainability Facility with the International Monetary Fund, which are expected to play a catalytic role in mobilizing private and public sector financing for climate projects.

This package of initiatives reflects unprecedented cooperation and a new “system approach” between the Government, its Resilience and Sustainability Facility (RSF) at the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and Barbados’ long-standing financing partners; Inter-American Development Bank (IDB), World Bank Group (WBG), Development Bank of Latin America and the Caribbean (CAF), European Investment Bank (EIB), and Green Climate Fund (GCF). 

Barbados is highly vulnerable to the impacts of climate change, and it needs to invest heavily to protect its citizens from hurricanes, flooding and droughts, and to preserve its natural capital. It is committed to achieving sustainable public debt levels, meaning that the government has limited borrowing capacity for public investments. To meet these challenges, it has identified four complementary approaches together with its financing partners.

A New Blue Green Bank

In a first of its kind, the Government of Barbados has decided to use US$10 million from the fiscal space created by the RSF as capital for a new Blue Green Bank.

This capital will support five times that lending amount. It will pave the way for other partners, including GCF, CAF and IDB, to support the Blue Green Bank through technical support or capitalization, with GCF proposing to its Board in July to become a co-founding partner in the bank.

Once established, The Blue Green Bank will help finance over US$250 million of green investments in affordable homes, hurricane-resilient roofs, the electrification of public and private transport, and other Paris-aligned investments.

More Resilient Infrastructure Through New Low-Cost, Long-Term Loan Instruments from Development Finance Institutions

Low-cost and long-term financing instruments from the EIB, CAF, IDB, GCF and RSF will support Government investment in resilient water and waste treatment infrastructure, flood and coastal protection and support its efforts to transform state owned enterprises and enfranchise workers.

The EIB has made available US$18 million of grants from the European Union (EU) to support climate-resilient water, sanitation, and clean ocean projects across the Caribbean to back a US$165 million loan facility.

The GCF will offer up to US$1.5 million in grants per project for end-to-end project preparations, innovation, and transformational impact, and to prepare investment proposals for further GCF funding.

Better and More Affordable PPPs

Barbados’ multilateral financing partners will strengthen project preparation support to attract private investment in Private Public Partnerships (PPP) to build more resilient infrastructure. The IDB will support and help develop the Government’s capacity and expertise in PPPs.

The World Bank Group’s Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency has made available investment guarantees to help reduce the cost of private sector financing.

The World Bank Group’s International Finance Corporation will support Barbados in developing the first large-scale onshore wind project in the country and enhance the resilience of the grid.

Developing New Non-Debt Investments in Nature and Social Capital

The Government of Barbados is working with its development partners to build on the success of the 2022 Blue Bond with IDB and The Nature Conservancy, which released approximately US$50 million of new financial resources for marine conservation. Particular focus is on a new generation of instruments to support investments in nature and social capital.

Together, these initiatives will help Barbados meet its resilience objectives and protect its citizens, whilst helping transform the economy and protect its pristine natural environment.

Quotes

• Prime Minister Mia Mottley of Barbados commented, “Alongside new capital, innovative instruments, partnerships and new ways of working together are critical if we are to overcome the challenges posed by climate, pandemics and debt. These new, integrated, initiatives announced today are embodiment of what can come out of new cooperative ways of working together.”
  • Kristalina Georgieva, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund, said, “We welcome Barbados’ initiatives to catalyze private climate finance, and the related push to bring together multiple partners in pursuit of a common goal. The Fund is fully committed to supporting our members’ efforts to meet their climate goals—including through the Resilience and Sustainability Facility – and we look forward to our continued partnership with Barbados as the government takes steps to green the economy.”

• Ilan Goldfajn, President, Inter-American Development Bank Group, said, “The IDB has long been one of Barbados’ closest and most committed development partners. We are delighted to take advantage of this opportunity to collaborate with the IMF and other partners to build on our successful recent blue bond issuance, and promising experiences across the region with project preparation and structuring to help catalyze new and larger volumes of private financing for resilient climate smart investment. These and other innovative financing and support mechanisms will be crucial to help Barbados meet the challenges of a rapidly changing climate.

• Sergio Díaz-Granados, Executive President of CAF asserted that as a home-grown development bank owned by the countries Latin America and the Caribbean, CAF understands the myriad challenges faced by small islands, like Barbados, as a result of the effects of climate change.“CAF is committed to doing its part in channelling increased resources and is very pleased to join forces with other development partners to mobilize dedicated financing that will help to strengthen the resilience of our member countries.”

• Werner Hoyer, President of the European Investment Bank, commented that, “As the EU Climate Bank, alongside our Team Europe partners, the EIB is constantly workingWe have no time to increase the impact of its climate lending and lose to support for vulnerable countries like Barbados. that are already facing the devastating consequences of climate change. Following the call to action of Prime Minister Mia MottleyAmor Mottley’s call to action, we are delivering swift and targeted support. We will start offering extended loan tenors to lower and middle-income countries, and are seeking to provide natural disaster risk clauses in our loans to ensure the most vulnerable communities can recover and rebuild following a crisis.”. As the EU Climate Bank, alongside our Team Europe partners, the EIB is constantly working to increase the impact of its climate lending and support for vulnerable countries like Barbados.”

• Henry Gonzalez, Executive Director ad interim of the Green Climate Fund stated, “The Blue Green Bank will transform the financing landscape in Barbados and catalyse new finance for sustainable climate investments. GCF has provided technical and financial support in developing the concept, and our Board will consider making a substantial investment in the new Bank at its meeting next month.”
  • Makhtar Diop, IFC Managing Director, said, “Barbados is redoubling efforts to bolster its climate resilience and become a low-carbon leader. IFC will continue to work closely with the country and collaborate with other multilateral institutions to accelerate the flow of private capital in support of Barbados’ ambitions.”
IMF Communications Department
MEDIA RELATIONS

PRESS OFFICER: Maria Candia

Phone: +1 202 623-7100Email: MEDIA@IMF.org

@IMFSpokesperson

139 responses to “Is Little Barbados Leading the Charge to Disrupt Global Financing?”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, you are a funny guy I see.

The problem is understanding WHO controls those buttons.

But your comedy was the hotdogs seller remark!

A lot of minced-meat making goes into creating hotdogs 😎 … so one should be careful around sellers of such things, not so!

They can offer you lots of ‘baloney’ in your hotdogs too!

2. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Some are getting a lesson on why you do not take sides in other people’s war unless you know all the facts…via due diligence…or in my case ask Pacha or those more knowledgable so you are better placed to make informed analysis….ya certainly dont try to insert yaself.

3. It’s easy to be an ‘expert”. For you ass wipes never know shit!

Navalny has less than two percent rating in these same Western polls. Few people in Russia know of this Western stooge Navalny, or like him. The Communist Party has the second largest number of seats in the Duma and is vastly more popular.

We never hear you ilk deifying them. Are they no vastly closer to political power capture than the Western fringe character Navalny.

You maybe better off talking this dated shiite to idiots of like mind.

The mighty Russian Federation is only drawn into a near 18 months conflict, as even the most juvenile of observers know, because Putin gave them explicit orders that Ukraine was not to be destroyed like Iraq for three primary reasons. One, they are brother Slavs. Two, he was looking to a post conflict scenario where friendly ties could be reestablished. Three, unlike some, he recognized from the beginning that a negotiated settlement was the endgame with Ukranian being a nuetral state, other SMO objectives.

Since the coolaid is that Russia is weak, why don’t your cowards in the West directly enter the war. This should be a “no-brainer”, a “slam dunk” for an alliance which cannot even defeat Afghans on horse back after 20 years. Has not won a real war since 1898

Navalny broke Russian law by accepting funding and other help from foreign countries and their regime change outfits like National Endowment for Democracy (NED) and others. In fact, we have them on tape plotting such. If anybody did in America what Navalny did in Russia, jail would also be unavoidable. The double standards of White people and their Black ass apologists of your type.

Your problems are clear. You have no ability to see past what the presstitutes in Western media tell you. You, your new found buddy and the neo-conservatives in the West, operate as if Russia today is the same as the USSR. You hate all things Russian because the Anglo-Saxons tell you to. Your kind would like another Yelsin, as president of Russia, who in his drunken stupor allowed the West to rob Russia blind and create the same oligarchs the West has just sanctioned, stealing all their assets in the most undemocratic ways known to man. And now you come here claiming recent deaths are attributed to Putin. When it is Putin who told them plain and simply, “you can keep your money but you will never be involved into government”.

The West created these oligarchs. It was Putin who for decades has been begging your sanctimonious Western governments to have these odious assets returned. But instead the West found a cause to steal the money of the very oligarchs acting as highway robbers. What honor is there in this? Have you people any?

For all these reasons and more our original determination stand and cannot be assuaged by any raasoul body.

The big mushroom-headed deckie has to be delivered to their pedantic, pragmatic-nationalist, fascist, wokeist, “democratic” pooooookey! This is the end worthy of death and Vladimir Putin has the means.

Ntr please let it be!

4. And while the racists and their slaves try to recover from what was most hoped for, the great Russian Federation has eliminated nearly 1000 fascists in the socalled counter-offensive in the last 24 hours alone.

A counter-offensive where the Western fascist enemy cannot even breach the area in front of the first line of defence. They have not even gotten to those first line fortifications. Weeeee are swating them like flies with artillery. And there are four lines of defence.

Watch for the counter to their counter offensive! Watch out!

5. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Corrupt politicians too love the world stage. This one got a serious beating on video, then it was shared everywhere…a hell of a beating to watch….people are sick and.tired of these pretensive liars…at least the frauds now have unpleasant memories from the Paris cockup.

“Senegalese ministers who travelled to Paris France being beaten by Senegalese because of bad governance, Africans why are our leaders are so heartless and wicked? It’s time to wake up Africans. Every country in Africa has to wake up.”

6. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

What does “ntr” mean in your world: No Truth Required! SMH!!!

Your fanaticism and extremist mien is in full display… and invariably persons of your deep dyed ilk project to others would act and think the same …

I have no desire that Mother Russia be invaded or destroyed as that’s insane absurdity. Why want such for a nation so rich in historical relevance and as importantly so deeply relevant to modern affairs.

Your thesis is built on hate and as evidenced by your ‘Putin can do no wrong’ absurdities has very distant connection to reality and truth.

Carry on smartly … eventually reality will intrude.

7. Pedantically speaking.. Avatar
    Pedantically speaking..

Pedantically speaking no truth is required in politics nowadays and the issue is how post-truth politics exploits lies in same way as white boy war propaganda psyops and ass wipes do know shit

8. Bushman…they really know how to set tongues wagging….they nearly upstaged my publication..

For pRosterity the editor of Mush has spoken. The 20,000 circulation, by Western count, is intact.

9. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Pacha….The grassroots people on the ground in Barbados, the REAL SCHOLARS are in tune to REALITY…….they see that it is what it is and they know what it is..Nfr.. ..

no one cares about the others. …they look real good as and where they are….standing in the shadows.

10. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

This dude put out a video yesterday. Pay attention to what he said about negros mimicking oppressers.

…i know him and he reads Kush Quarterly..so does Uncle Phil from Afrikan Diaspora News Channel…so does Pan Afrikan Daily TV……so does….i can go on all day..

..for those who think they can insert themselves…that battle was lost 2 years now…

https://youtu.be/r12n114JVbA..

11. Condolences to the wife, children and immediate family of Sir Lloyd. May he rest in peace.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2023/06/26/former-prime-minister-sir-lloyd-erskine-sandiford-has-died/

12. It’s amazing how one asshole could be talking about Putin getting a “black eye” with certainty.

Indeed, Putin comes out, in Russian eyes, as a genius! What black eye?

And yet another ruminatiing about Russian affairs with a western prpaganda infused brain space. Navalny and other propaganda tropes.

Ray McGovern was for all his career a CIA agent and then the daily briefer to the POTUS. He is a Russian specialist who speaks the language fully and knows Russia intimately. Fully bilingual!

He’s arguing a number of points all of which are precisely this “Russian expert’s” views as seen above within the last few days.

In addition, he’s contending that The Gang of Eight comprising the senior leaders of the US Senate and the HoR were briefed last week Thursday’s on this CIA backed plot within the Russian Federation, using Prigozhin as Trojan Horse.

It virtually impossible for any serious plot of this sort to happen anywhere on Earth or Mars unless American intelligence and their handmadens in London preforming the best industry they’ve had – regime chance. As feckless as this try was.

Nobody briefs the Gang of Eight unless for national security matters. So fools who continue to watch MSNBC. CNN and Fox, themselves mouthpieces for the very intelligence community, and expect to come here and talk fuckeries about “black eye” are just that, diots. The same for those who would continue to talk shiite about Navalny, Russiagate, dead oligarchs, and the like.

Next time it might be better to shut the fuck up and delay giving proof of the idiocy thusly asserted.

Enter, Ray McGovern!

https://www.youtube.com/live/_tFkI1cujgo?feature=share

13. Correct me if I am wrong

1) Do you see Prigozhin action as a betrayal? I do.

2) Do you see Putin retaliating in the future?

3) You must agree that this course of action puts Putin in a different light. His cloak of invulnerability has been removed.
    4) This fight between ‘bros’ weakens any explanation of the fight with Ukraine..

14. Listen to Ray McGovern.

People betray other people and systems all the time.

The way the issue was resolved using the president of Belarus and given the relationships between all three actors should tell you the trope about Putin is a killer, even of his friend Prigozhin, should supercede your simplistic Western infused propaganda trope.

There’s no need for retaliation. Wagner, titularly led by Prigozhin, has killed 75000 Nazis in Bakhmut alone. He’s popular amongst the Russian people. Indeed, the Russian people generally agree with Progozhin’s main argument that Russia should stop playing nice and crush the Ukrainian state and end the war.

Please. Again you come from a place which has no understanding about war. Events never precede in a linear fashion. There are always ups and downs. Successes and failures. This is not the first failure in this war by Russia or Putin as the West relishes to replace a real country for. The Russian people steeped in their cultural history understand this. They do not get a Western education which Socrates saw as only worthy for pigs – pig food.

Don’t understand number four. But must goooooooo!

15. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

After years and years ya would think people know and understand what’s really happening, but they so love to insert themselves in things that dont call to them, so no surprise they are always behind in terms of valuable knowledge. For the last 2 years, all my important information go into my books and magazines, so thankfully only who are deserving will see and read…and it gets to the very best people and places across continents…so those who count and matter the most, in turn, get to send it to all the appropriate people/places..

if some of these who have no clue believe somebody need them, or it is their business who reads, they are very wrong…we have to be very careful who sees what these days, no more sharing of crucial data everywhere anymore..it served it’s purpose and now must end..

…..only the general and unimportant…Pacha….

cant waste anything on empty heads going forward.

16. Men Against Fire Avatar
    Men Against Fire

Believe it or not but soldiers don’t like fighting in war. During World War II, over 70% of soldiers did not fire their rifles, even under immediate threat, and most of those who fired aimed above the enemy’s head.
    It is not normal to kill without hesitation or remorse and many soldiers suffer PTS

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

If what you or Mr Ray McGovern is saying has even a scintilla of truth then the US and CIA are freaking morons to attempt such BS just to show that Putin has lost ‘some’ control.

My commonsense dismisses this as Russia fanatics spin orchestrated by former agents who are being paid to spin.

I don’t ‘marionette’ the narratives from WH, CNN or MSNBC … I do hope u can say the same re the Kremlin.

One must read carefully and judge events based on that fundamental Bajan commonsense.

Prigozhin is clearly playing a game; for what purpose and for whom is the million ruble question.

And the fact that Lushanka, the Putin BFF, is the peace broker makes this game even more ludicrous …

But then again it was ludricous to believe that Putin would actually start this war; further ludicrous to even believe that 20 months later the narrative would be that Ukraine has not been obliterated because of humane reasons… although apts buildings and other non military buildings like hospitals have been bombed!

So maybe the US could have continued this ludicrous madness with this back-handed slap at mother Russia…

So you and McGovern have convinced me.

As the comic says: What maroons, they would be.

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

“should tell you the trope about Putin is a killer, even of his friend Prigozhin”

You can’t be serious.

Go back to the beginning when Putin was vying to be top dog against the other big dog deputy under Pres Yeltsin … the adversary was retired to a dacha as this Wagner boss will be right! 😉

Oh wait he and Vlad were not BFFs like Vlad is with Prigozhin.

LOLLL

Vlad as a killer is a trope 😅 .. this former KGB boss man does not sanction wet works with extreme prejudice !

And polonium – a highly dangerous radioactive poison – just so happens to be the cause of death of former Russian agents spilling to the west… to name just one, HAD TO SANCTIONED AT HIGHEST LEVEL, incident!

Wow … you are truly a superb aide … Stay Kool. 😎😅

19. You are a liar. Putin refused the job and had to be prevailed upon by Yelsin.

And anybody around during that period knew that while everybody was taking bribes Putin was nearly the sole unbought government official.

Because he knew everybody was robbing the state he told Yelsin over and over again he did not want the job. But Yelsin insisted that the reasons why Putin did not want the job were the very reasons why he had to take it, Yelsin said to him.

There was no jockeying by Putin and anybody else. Yuh fucking, unread, liar. A liar whose head is full of Western propaganda tropes.

You idiot, again you repeat well known Western lies. Putin was never a spy. He was a mere lawyer within the KGB. Are they not government lawyers within the CIA to advise those agencies.

On polonium, again you accept unproven claims by Western intelligence agencies to destroy Putin and create confusions in Russia. Is Russia the only country in the world which produces polonium? Where is the proof of Russian’s or Putin’s culpability?

Beside an intelligence operation by the West there are no proofs of any of these spurious claims. Just like Russiagate! Bare fucking lies by the same people. Lies you believe in spite of them being debunked.

Do Biden and the US not blow up Nord Stream, an act of war, an act of international terrorism? Did they not commit and number of crimes from slavery to Jim Crow, to crimes against humanity, the highest crime of all.

Is Biden and his son not thieves whose money laundering started this war in Ukraine?

And on and on

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

I truly respect such intense fanaticism. Absolutely awesome.

But do tell me when did a learned, well read man as your-self determine that 1) ad hominems have EVER been a valid rebuttal. Do they not show your frayed petticoat!😅

2) Additionally do also tell me how this reluctant champion of the people progressed from honest protector of the realm to become the Czar of the largest group of monied oligarchs since the halcyon days of the earlier Czars!

Do tell how did Mr Do Only Right manage that!!!

3.And explain to me which other nation would provide nuclear poison to RUSSIAN agents to kill RUSSIAN citizens in England and across Europe… SMH!

All hail Vlad…

And for de record, what de badword does an alleged corrupt US President, his son and his family have to do with Putin’s ‘infelicities’!

Are you fah real! LOL.

Carry on Russianingly!

Oh and despite evidence of social media shenanigans by Russian actors: convictions of players who were involved with Russian electoral malfesors; direct input on a Republican platform narrative of Russian talking points and clear details from the Mueller report you and others so glibly state that ‘Russiagate’ is a hoax. LOL.

There is a clear distinction between the debunked MI5 agent’s “oppo research” like the golden showers and what has UNEQUIVOCALLY been adjudicated.

Get REAL.

21. This writer must be the only voice originally calling for a radical transformation of everything here.

Insisting that tinkering had no place in our times.

Mottley now, acting like the proverbial sheep dog, imbued with invective, here seems to believe that the very people and institutions which are fighting a war to hold on to globa power, will by her articles of faith and religious fervor, willingly deliver the radical transformation which they coterminiously seek to prevent on the battlefield of Ukraine and warmongering in the South China Sea.

Including an IMF which betrays its own policies to lend money to Ukraine, a country at war.

Give us s break.

Like OSA, such speeches will eventually end up in Oistins wrapping fish, in a country misdirected by the emotional excesses of a Mottley, who is overly committed to a psuedo-sophisticated form of begging the devil to not be like satan.

22. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Dont know who they thought was going to allow them with their cant live or function without a slave master sickness, cant do without their traitor trait on full display, to run loose on our continent…knowing about their thievery, disloyalty, and treachery.

…and dont let the most important people in Afrika have access to that info to consistently watch and monitor them and protect themselves from these gangs of crooks….we can never allow that injustice and level of betrayal to get a foothold…FIRE BURN THEM for their evil criminal ways…and the repulsive little rats who support them..

I make no apology….the warnings will continue..

23. Dread Prophecy (The Strange And Wonderful Story Of Yabby You) Avatar
    Dread Prophecy (The Strange And Wonderful Story Of Yabby You)

“This writer must be the only voice originally calling for a radical transformation of everything here.

Insisting that tinkering had no place in our times.”

Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)
    Speak your truth out loud
    Whatever it may be
    Speak it out strong
    they may silence you
    but they cannot silence the truth
    Crucifixion ain’t no fiction, so-called chosen frozen
    Apology made to whoever it pleases
    Still they got me like Jesus
    (my voice was diluted by the petty powers that be due to the bitching)

Shit is deep
    That’s when I stepped back some to contemplate what few know
    Sat down, wrestled with my thoughts like a sumo
    Ain’t no one player that could beat this lunacy
    Ain’t no hustler on the street could do a whole community
    This is how deep shit can get

Oh City Of Zion + Zion Dub (Dub Plate)

24. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Dont know what made the little hangerson….the much less than intelligent, ever believe they could stop me..

.weee saw just how desperate they got near the end of their years of ignorant displays…epic fail.

Now they know, they stopped nothing, and never stood a chance. ..may as well sit down and humble..who did i warn recently about that, they didnt listen and got a worldstage booing…..pure gold..

Cant wait to hear Bushman’s take on that world class, first world cockup.

25. Yolande Grant -African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant -African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Pacha, William…Bushman..TLSN….check out the descents of slave masters….we know Barbados also had black slave masters but they think they can hide it and scam reparations..

https://www.reuters.com/investigates/special-report/usa-slavery-lawmakers/?utm_source=Sailthru&utm_medium=Newsletter&utm_campaign=Daily-Briefing&utm_term=062723

26. Now, Barbados should watch out for new policies from the PM regarding new ‘green housing’ in alignment with WEF and whoever gives her a Grant/Loan. If you are poor you will be subjected to some cheap, mouldy housing/materials most likely built in China and they won’t stand a chance against natural/man-made disasters. Beware of new taxes as well.

27. The blogmaster is falling down on the task. I would like to know his criteria for posting articles /opinions from local papers.

I am now searching for an article by KK that was in a local paper. Was it not worthy of being post here?

@555.. be on standby as I will comment on it when found. Get out your favorite phrase.

28. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Why is Barbados the only country in the world still talking about covid and vaccines…running fear and fraud..

.ah guess when ya are a borrowing begging dependent…ya run with the narrative and script given…or…no money.

29. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Remember when those on the island were calling themselves tsars or czars or whatever nonsense was rolling around in their heads at the time and were warned they had no clue from where the word derived…well here it is..

“Putin is in fact much more the heir of that autocratic era than of the republican Rome into which Caesar was born. He is a post-Soviet tsar, or czar, a word itself derived from “Caesar”.

30. Yolande Grant - Aftican Online Publishing Copyright(c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – Aftican Online Publishing Copyright(c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Yes, if i not only experienced, as everyone witnessed, and watched for many, many years how dangerous, conniving and cunning and more and more UNINFORMED the Slave mind has become to EVERYONE, just like their political idols……wuh these would have to be dumb enuff not to think thst EVERYONE else has also noticed….and dont want that ever increasing danger near them..

..but dont mind me…am enjoying the performances…more for me to write about…and share everywhere.

31. David Stone
    King David Stone
    Burn up Anti-Christ
    Stand up in the light

32. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

This is how the French, a freeminded people operate, you dont go to their country and talk down to them like you are speaking to Barbados’ silly emptyheaded slaveminded…who enable political crimes against themselves and wont know how to begin to fight for their rights, only know how to fight and tear down each other..

Parisiens would set you on fire….this was overnight…they set the place ablaze. They take their freedom seriously and dont kowtow to or enable corrupt politicians at any time…of course Haitians would take it to another level and personally burn and chop.

“PARIS, June 28 (Reuters) –

Protesters armed with fireworks clashed with riot police in a Paris suburb overnight after a 17- year-old man was shot dead by police during a traffic stop and prosecutors opened a homicide investigation.

Thirty-one people were arrested in the clashes in which 40 cars were burned, mostly in Nanterre, the Paris suburb where the victim was from, interior minister Gerald Darmanin said on Wednesday.

Video footage showed at least one building on fire and burnt-out barricades on the road. Fireworks were aimed at police, who fired tear gas at the crowd.”

33. Boss lady again

34. I watched Boss lady in St George. She is very good. Impressive.

It takes courage to sit at a table and let people send questions her way.
    -x-
    I wish I was there.

Boss lady, are your trips paid for by foreign entities?

Boss lady, what is the total cost of these trips for the people of St George.

Boss lady, how many miles have you traveled from St George after taking office?

Boss lady will you share your frequent flyer miles with the people of St George.

Boss lady, besides the bank branch in St George, where else have you stashed the money you received?

Boss lady is there any truth that we will soon have a Beijing House in St George?

35. Did you see the title of this post. Every time I read the title it sticks in my craw.

Here we are not only punching above our weight, we are leading the charge.

Reality check:
    Ten years from now all of those fancy speeches will be seen as nothing more than a fancy begging spree.

Gimme the begging bowl and watch mi.

@000
    Good news.
    By that time our guy will be out there driving the begging train.

36. ” $40 million grant from Chinese government for new stadium”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2023/07/01/40-million-grant-from-chinese-government-for-new-stadium/

37. Yellen now going to China.

Lorenzo and enuff, Mia like she got de US leadership following she. Dat woman is powerful.