Submitted by Observing
The Honourable Prime Minister Mia Mottley, Lawyer

The deafening silence of a large segment of the public where national socio-political matters are concerned is concerning.

Politics aside, all uh we have some part to play in the growth of the country and the development of the generation that will pay our pensions. If we don’t well crappo smoke we pipe.

The recent signing of a “mission Barbados” agreement was the latest attempt at using smoke and mirrors to rub cliches and prescribed narratives in our faces at a time when robust national discourse and debate should be revealing true true ideas and real real solutions to our ever pressing and ever looming challenges.

How in heavens name can it be claimed that labour is fully on board with Government, when CTUSAB the umbrella body was not present (Caswell either).

What do these six points mean from a policy perspective, or are we still satisfied rhetoric is a good replacement for reality and good governance?

What about the manifesto “promises”? Have those “promises” been kept as yet??

The IMF advisor cum Central Bank Governor is clearly an eternal optimist since nothing pronounced so far indicates any concern about anything.

What about the variable interest rates on our low interest rate loans?? Are these the siblings of the Dodds Prison USD/BDS confusion?

The bank failures in the US are a sign of things to come but clearly we continue smartly with no foreign exchange earning capacity and increasing debt and debt service expenditure.

One again all the eggs are in the tourism basket while the other baskets are “prettied” up just for show. God help us.

Let’s not even get started on education non-reform. 5 years after the platform speech, hundreds of thousands spent and we are exactly where we were 5 years ago. No where.

Nutrtion policy, national assessment? Different day, same smoke.

Back in 2000 the then Minister pushed too hard too fast and without listening to those on the ground or taking advice. Sounds familiar?

By the way, where is the media????

Can they uncover the Dale Marshall and Joes River saga?

Will they touch the the extradited/kidnapped Trinidadian affair?

Will we ever see the terms of the loans that have not increased?

Will anyone ask what the hell Senior Ministers really do?

Will they uncover a full list of consultants? Especially those that recently retired from jobs and waltzed back into Government?

Are we to believe the recent unemployment figures?? Really??

In any case, it is always said that “we like it so.”

The absence of a serious opposition or loud civic voices allows it to continue.

Upward and onward we shall inspired exulting free.

135 responses to “Smoke and Mirrors (part 3)”

1. Logic 101 on May 5, 2023 at 4:38 AM said:

They couldn’t produce an opposition in parliament

“They could not produce a parliament with the mandatory opposition”.

There is no parliament.

2. LOL @ Enuff…

So is that wunna strategy then…?

To throw so much jobby around, that we can’t keep up with the mopping up…?

Shiite man!!!
    Before one set of poop can be flushed – sometimes even before it can be properly located, wunna dumping another load on the poor brass bowls..?

Cuh dear nuh!
    …even brass bowls deserve an occasional break from the lotta shiite.

3. Jordan: Signing was not a secret
    Minister of Labour Colin Jordan is challenging the Congress of Trade Union and Staff Associations of Barbados’ (CTUSAB) claims of a lack of consultation on the Declaration of Mission Barbados.
    In a statement yesterday Jordan said that he was laying out the facts of the matter after reading the “mind boggling” claim by the General Secretary of CTUSAB that the organisation was not “properly consulted” “. . . The General Secretary had himself made significant input in determining the challenges and the missions and, beyond that, went on to share many of his perspectives on the implementation of the Missions. None of the consultations we had with partners lasted less than an hour-and-a-half. At the meeting which lasted an hour-and-a-half, the General Secretary of CTUSAB was the dominant contributor, agreeing with the missions and sharing extensively on how they should be implemented.
    “There was never any acceptance by me of the consultation process being inappropriate, on any grounds,” Jordan’s statement read.
    Meeting in December
    The minister listed seven points, the first of which was that the mission started at the Social Partnership meeting of December 9, 2022, where CTUSAB was represented by president, Edwin O’Neal and general secretary, Dennis De Peiza with Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley leading the discussion and indicating a desire to have consultations leading to a signing on May Day 2023.
    During a roundtable discussion of the Social Partnership and other industry leaders on February 1, 2023, CTUSAB was represented by its president and there was a Zoom meeting on missions and enablers on February 15 in which the president participated, Jordan said in his statement.
    National missions
    In addition, said the minister, a meeting was held with workers’ organisations on April 13 to decide on the national missions, during which the general secretary participated, agreed to the challenges and missions, and made
    significant input on implementation.
    “A meeting to continue drafting the missions within the context of a Protocol was held on April 19 which CTUSAB’s General Secretary attended. Based on representations made at the meeting it was subsequently decided to focus only on the Challenges and Missions and not a Protocol. The meeting to finalise the Declaration document with the Challenges and Missions was held on April 25 via Zoom. CTUSAB did not attend this meeting.
    “Contact was made with CTUSAB on the evening of April 25 to share orally and by electronic document what was discussed earlier that day by the other social partners, including that the Declaration related only to the Challenges and Missions, which were already discussed and agreed, and not a Protocol. The Protocol would be the work of the next 12 months,” the statement read.
    May Day signing
    Jordan pointed out that the intention for a May Day signing was on the table from the start and was not a surprise for anyone, “including the General Secretary of CTUSAB”.
    “For him to say he had no knowledge of the document is disingenuous, to put it very mildly. CTUSAB, by letter dated April 11, received at 8:59 p.m. on April 27 and signed by the General Secretary, referring to a meeting of the officers of the Congress on April 27, indicated that it had not received a mandate to sign off on the Declaration on May 1. That was extremely surprising as the General Secretary of CTUSAB had already made significant input in determining the Challenges and the Missions.
    “At all times that Mr [Dennis] De Peiza participated in the consultations we took it that he was participating as invited – a representative of CTUSAB (its General Secretary). If he was engaging in the process in his personal capacity, he did not make the ministry or myself aware. Further, I do not think it appropriate that national development should be negatively impacted by any personal or organisational challenges the General Secretary of CTUSAB may be having externally or internally. We have an obligation to place the national interest first.
    “We continue to live in challenging times and the country is depending on capable, committed leaders in every sphere of endeavour,” Jordan said.
    (PR/AC)

4. @Bush Tea

A leader by definition has to be an autocrat because what a leader sees in the future regular folks struggle to keep up. A good leader must be able to sell it to key stakeholders to get required numbers onboard. The challenge any leader in Barbados will have is what again?

5. Bushtea
    What? You iz a scandal chaser too? Stop being misled. 🤣🤣

6. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

“To throw so much jobby around, that we can’t keep up with the mopping up…?”

Leave them, while they are throwing jobby, the only strategy they know and tools they have….others are digging and finding the truth of their REAL AGENDAS and it’s just as evil and decidedly more criminal than we thought…but let them carry on smartly….weeee will be waiting at the other end…

7. We see somebody above writing some shiiite bout leadership.

As someone who’s spent nearly an entire adult life studying, reading, lecturing about leadership we’ve never seen those elements in any of the models, anywhere in the literature.

Lies, lies, lies – to protect the maximum ideologue. Who does not know where she’s going. And like any crazed evangelist “is making it up as she goes along” Waru 3:16.

Bullshiiite!

8. And when she gets it wrong she just changes the manifesto bible to cover her ass.

9. Logic 101 (#1): Introduction Avatar
    Logic 101 (#1): Introduction

“There is a Parliament” is a truth
    here is the proof
    https://www.barbadosparliament.com/

Propositional Logic
    1. take premises
    2. apply logic
    3. derive valid conclusions

“There is no parliament” is a faulty inference
    I refer you to the video below to grasp the basic concept of logic before rabbiting on on a tangent for another 20 moon cycles as it is tedious

10. No opposition => No Parliament

House of assembly existed in 2018 and there were 30 duly elected members.

But the House could not form a Parliament because there is no opposition which is mandatory.

Everything the House of Assembly has done is null void and of no effect because it never formed a constitutional Parliament

11. … including purporting to prorogue Parliament in 2022!!

The 2022 elections are null void and of no effect so there isn’t at the moment even a House of Assembly.

12. John

The election of members is not a function performed by the constitution, that was, but by the people.

If you agree, how then can members so elected control for the absence of at least one on the other side?

Law always balances a right with an obligation. The people have a right to vote. Where in the constitution is an obligation to elect an opposition member?

John, we must say that your reasoning does not adhere to logic.

The truth is that this elected dictatorship represents a symptom that your so-called Westminster system, even as turned republic like dey say, is fatally flawed.

13. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Wuhloss, Pacha, William, TLSN etc…wuh is that saying again….ya could hide and buy land but ya cahn hide and wukk um…

A notice is going around stating that:

” Covid – 19 Recovery Inc Barbados was registered at corporate affairs in October, 2019″….months and months BEFORE any pandemic…

..ya traitor liars set up the people….and did not expect the scandal THEY themselves set up would start to haunt them…with their own back-to-back scandals EVERY DAY, unless and until…

Remember those covid19 crooks…jumped to the front..

14. Yolande Grant - African OnlinePublishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African OnlinePublishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

And can be rightfully labeled:

The Traitor Republic…

You have no other.

There must be a reckoning..

15. Percussive Dub, Spiritual Jazz & Psychedelic Grooves Avatar
    Percussive Dub, Spiritual Jazz & Psychedelic Grooves

The Moving Finger writes; and, having writ,
    Moves on: nor all thy Piety nor Wit
    Shall lure it back to cancel half a Line,
    Nor all thy Tears wash out a Word of it.

16. Waru
    https://www.rt.com/news/575847-covid-pandemic-over-who/https://www.rt.com/news/575847-covid-pandemic-over-who/

We saw this morn that the WHO signaled the virtual end of the charade.

17. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

It’s done…US is stopping vaccine mandates for entry next week May 11…

It’s only the ignorant little islanders trying to hold on to the absolute small power they so enjoyed…dont want the many parties they throw and pretense to end…

Now for the fallout…buckle up.

18. Waru
    Yuh right as shiiite. In a country right now which is continuing wid the shiiite protocols like idiots.

When months ago these could have been stopped, maybe up to a year ago.

These things only happen when yuh got idiots like Mia Mottley slavishly following her masters in Washington. Trying to be more loyal to the system than even the masters are or could be.

19. A good read. A bit dated April 23
    https://health.clevelandclinic.org/is-the-pandemic-over/

If you’ve been watching the news recently, you may have seen that May 11, 2023, is going to be an important day. That’s the day United States President Joe Biden will formally declare both the public health emergency and the national state of emergency for COVID-19 over.

Does that mean the pandemic is finally gone? Should we be celebrating?

Unfortunately, no. The COVID-19 pandemic isn’t going anywhere. What’s changing is the U.S. government’s approach, which means prevention, care and treatment are about to become more expensive in America.

20. Whither the workers when labour unions are divided
    Today’s Editorial
    “You cannot fight a common cause if you’re fighting yourself, internally and externally.” – Dennis De Peiza, General Secretary of the Congress of Trade Unions and Staff Associations of Barbados (CTUSAB) during his May Day speech.
    May 1 remains a significant day on our calendar. It is a day dedicated to workers and workers’ rights. It is to be celebrated in a country built by workers who were enslaved, marginalised and victimised based only on the colour of their skin.
    Much has been done over the years, and many strides made, to ensure that long after the abolition of slavery, workers receive proper pay, but we are also well aware that workers’ grievances vary.
    While inadequate pay remains one of the biggest issues, other factors contribute to employee dissatisfaction. Because of this, strong, robust and active unions are needed. The working class, in particular, who can least afford expensive legal aid, depend heavily on the unions to fight their battles.
    So, it was disheartening to report Tuesday on our back page, a story headlined Labour Divide. In that article, CTUSAB and the Unity Workers’ Union (UWU) complained that they had no input in the historic May Day Declaration of Mission Barbados document that was signed off by other major labour stakeholders at the Barbados Worker’s Union (BWU) May Day event.
    CTUSAB general Secretary Dennis DePeiza said his organisation was not properly consulted and given time to consider the document, while UWU general secretary Caswell Franklyn said his union was not approached for consultation at all.
    Minister of Labour Colin Jordan however outlined in a statement that detailed a series of meetings, that CTUSAB was engaged and made contributions during the consultation. No mention was made of the UWU.
    DePeiza and CTUSAB president Edwin O’Neal used their event at Golden Square Freedom Park to rally against “divisions in the labour movement”.
    Barbadians have also been commenting on social media and on callin programmes about the absence of the Barbados Union of Teachers (BUT) from the signing in light of the fact that the union has been extremely vocal in matters concerning schools, agitating more and holding the feet of the Ministry of Education to the fire.
    Years ago, when matters relating to schools arose, it was the Barbados Secondary Teachers’ Union (BSTU) whose voice was heard the loudest. Not so in recent times.
    Barbadians too have observed and commented that Minister Jordan was wearing a BWU shirt at the May Day celebrations held by that union in association with the National Cultural Foundation.
    The labour movement must be preoccupied with constantly advocating for the workers of Barbados. Energy, time and speeches should not be focused on getting in bed with Government or, on the other hand, scoring cheap political points if you oppose the Government.
    The single focus of any trade union must be the betterment and advancement of the workers. There simply is no time or place for internal or external divide.
    We, therefore, urge the unions in Barbados to get on with the job of uplifting the island’s workers.

Source: Barbados Today

21. My transition from a believer to a sceptic
    In all honesty, I don’t have a clue when it comes to COVID-19.

I took some vaccines, as I felt it necessary to err on the side of those with real medical training. When it became a booster, then a supplemental booster and then the possibility of boosters ad infinitum I tuned out both sides.

I am not convince that the deniers or supporters of the usefulness of the vaccine ‘fully’ know what they are talking about. I think it is a coin toss. My suggestion, do what you feel will help you to live another day.

22. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

They dont want it to end, but they know why…personal opportunities cant knock if it does… but let us see them carrying it forward by themselves…all by their lonesone, the only ones in the world..when everyone else has stopped.

23. three strikes rule Avatar
    three strikes rule

The Barbados opposition are still very much alive with DLP (Ronnie Yearwood), Solutions Barbados (Grenville Phillips II), Alliance Party for Progress (Joseph Atherley), Bajan Free Party (Alex Mitchell), New Barbados Kingdom Alliance (Apostle Lynroy Scantlebury) and Barbados Sovereignty Party (Michael Thompson),

But, by application of the three strikes rule, if they fail to win anything again next time around, they will be out of the game.

Anyhow, that is enough pretending that I care about Barbados politics and I would just like to say R.I.P. Linda Lewis..

24. @ TheOGazerts,

my suggestion is watch IPL cricket like I am doing right now.lol

25. @555
    You and I must stop poking at each other.

We should declare peace.

I will bring the peace pipe. I know you will bring some of your good stuff.

26. @555
    I have a song for the peace treaty.
    https://youtu.be/-tJXjt5D4zY

27. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

Pacha…the reveals are fast and furious ..

..was telling a Jamaican man about this in a meeting some time back,he was wondering why he saw so much Spain in his lineage, apart from the fact that Spain also colonized Jamaica and other islands.

https://youtu.be/L3XKNTzWxHU

28. Boom Bye Bye Avatar

YOU are the one poking away you batty bwoy
    Boom bye bye Inna batty bwoy head Rude bwoy no promote no nasty man Dem haffi dead Boom bye bye Inna batty bwoy head Rude bwoy no promote no nasty man Dem haffi dead

29. Presence of at least one on the other side.

30. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

That peace treaty lasted just as long as the Sudanese one, 5 minutes lol.

31. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA, Pacha
    Anybody can take up a Nation or Advocate and read the exact cures and solutions that were being bandied about fifty years ago. Nine and a half out of ten failed.
    The unions were united under Sir. Grantley; then they were united under Barrow; now they are united under Mottley. In other words, the workers are supportive of their party and the party leader.
    The only genuine trade unionist maybe Caswell Franklyn . We don’t have unions , we have people who will surrender their rights as workers on the alter of their political party and leader.

32. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Slaves to salaries, stealing from taxpayers…all of them.

The people are seeing they should never allow themselves to be dragged along like sheep…there will be resistance, started already..

33. @555
    I figured out why the treaty was broken.
    Wrong link. Apologies.
    https://youtu.be/pX-7QejAi8M

34. Fack Check of Bu chatter Avatar
    Fack Check of Bu chatter

Is this ‘Barbados Resistance’ a thing?
    google says yes 👌

“Today is a funny night”, a popular quote from the 1937 Labour Rebellions of Barbados

https://www.funtimesmagazine.com/2021/12/02/377086/barbados-and-a-history-of-resistance-from-bussa-s-rebellion-to-removing-queen-elizabeth-as-the-head-of-state

35. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Dont let small island frauds run anymore of their vaccine scams…the party is finally over. I just watched the Ethiopian dude from WHO in a one minute video….TODAY

Pacha…it’s a wrap..

“WHO declares end to COVID global health emergency

LONDON, May 5 (Reuters) – The World Health Organization ended the global emergency status for COVID-19 on Friday more than three years after its original declaration, and said countries should now manage the virus that killed more than 6.9 million people along with other infectious diseases.”

36. William Skinner

Quite true!

Only this time we judge the orders of magnitude to be much larger, and the wages for this misleadership classism will be non-linear!

Sometimes the general impression is given that countries mostly go forward, that reversals could easily be recovered, that misleadership (Glenn Ford) is easily corrected. None is true.

Added, a woman who is best described as a raging lunatic, and followers willing to construct all kinds of justifications for what is done, will be done, a Jim Jones scenario cannot be discounted.

Forgive us, but the conclusion that insanity is a major driver was unavoidable. How can the proposal to make the country an industrial beggar under this “Mission Barbados” pipedream be otherwise explained. Certainly, not under the rubric of some misleadership vision which has never happened anywhere on earth before and which only one woman has the unique abilities to deliver. Madness!

37. Psychedelic Dub & Jazz Avatar
    Psychedelic Dub & Jazz

I think the problems with Barbados is due to the heat
    that causes poor thinking and a lackadaisical attitude

38. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

Pacha, William…..reveals coming up on May 10. Marcia Weekes Show, who knew what as far back as 2018.

Ya can hide and buy land….but..

39. It surprises me no end with the high number of minorities whom influence, represent and speak on the behalf of Barbados Black population.

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2023/may/06/barbados-charles-coronation-monarchy-commonwealth

40. One nation under a groove Avatar
    One nation under a groove

TLSN is always sub par when he opens his gob without fail
    His ism and schism blinds his spiritual eye which is intuitive mind

The article is kosher and copacetic if you read it with an open mind

prejudice pre-judgement is for below average individuals

Funkadelic Parlaiment
    free your mind and you black ass will follow

So wide you can’t get around it
    So low you can’t get under it
    (So low you can’t get under it)
    So high you can’t get over it
    (So high you can’t get over it)
    Da-yee do do do do do do

This is a chance
    To dance your way
    Out of your constrictions
    (Tell suckah!)
    Here’s a chance to dance our way
    Out of our constrictions

Ready or not here we come
    Gettin’ down on
    The one which we believe in
    Gettin’ down just for the funk

Suleiman Bulbulia is a commissioner on Barbados’s constitutional reform commission and a former member of the republican status transition advisory committee

41. Yolande Grant - Aftican Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2923. All Rights Reaerved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – Aftican Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2923. All Rights Reaerved.

“NEW YORK (AP) — Dr. Rochelle Walensky, the head of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, submitted her resignation Friday, saying the waning of the COVID-19 pandemic was a good time to make a transition.

Walensky’s last day will be June 30, CDC officials said, and an interim director wasn’t immediately named. She sent a resignation letter to President Joe Biden and announced the decision at a CDC staff meeting.”

TLSN…that’s what black traitors do, was on a zoom meet and this guyanese indian talking about he is representing African guyanese on the instructions of the indian guyanese government and all he could talk about is his curly hair while demonizing and lying on the previous African government….ya done know WHO had their filthy corrupt hands in that…

ya know how well that went down, first i told the fool….who wants to hear about ya curly hair that is going to fall out anyway, and shut him up permanently….the nerve of these scum and pretenders…..the nerve of the traitor beasts who set up these anti-Afrikan disrespect and insults.

The evil intent is to keep Africans trapped under corrupt minority criminals, while the begging, borrowiing, TIEFING, dependency and corription continues.

That is what needs to be taken away from them permanently, the slave system agenda….Pacha

42. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

That’s it right there Pacha, the path…….the descendants of indian indentured servants, a bunch of backward racists, now beleive they are the slave masters over the descendants of enslaved Africans.

Similarly the descendants of white indentured servants, another bunch of backward racists…just like the sforementioned those heavily invested in and collude with traitor governments as a criminal syndicate believe they are the slave masters of the descents of the African enslaved…..thanks to EVIL BLACK HANDS that believe themselves black nobility without having the requisite status and stature of that group of dangerous slave traders …..all they got is a tainted traitor bloodline…

43. power of meditation Avatar
    power of meditation

The dark thoughts of your mind affect your whole being
    The meditation of the mind clears the mind
    Daily practice has accumulative effects

44. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

William……ah take it all the reparations talk has hit a ROADBLOCK…3 o’clock..

With the volumes of black slave masters on the island from the 1700s and possibly BEFORE that, descents would have to sue each other for reparations FIRST …problem with that dey….80% of them are more likely than not COUSINS….

Told yall you do not understand basic english…when someone keeps telling you about “OUR SHARED HISTORY”…the message is veddy, veddy clear….dont know wuh wuna was hearing, but i heard something completely different.

.it’s the PRETENDERS hiding their Slave master ancestors from everyone REFUSE TO LISTEN…cause they got their own Slave system agendas to kickstart and cahn be bothered to stop and think…..lol

45. @Bushie
    Jobby is in abundance. Apparently some people like the smell.

@Enuff
    Lol. You really think Mr. Jordan wrote that “press release” himself??? And if the buy in of labour was so important why do it on a day when ONLY the BLP controlled unions were present?

@Frank
    Dat fuh lick ya. If the truth hurts and the cap fits then feel it and wear it.

Just observing

46. Pachamama on May 5, 2023 at 9:55 AM said:

John

The election of members is not a function performed by the constitution, that was, but by the people.

If you agree, how then can members so elected control for the absence of at least one on the other side?

Law always balances a right with an obligation. The people have a right to vote. Where in the constitution is an obligation to elect an opposition member?

John, we must say that your reasoning does not adhere to logic.

The truth is that this elected dictatorship represents a symptom that your so-called Westminster system, even as turned republic like dey say, is fatally flawed.

Because you have not read the constitution and choose to remain ignorant dos not mean others have not read it either.

Read the document!!!

It is pretty clear and well written.

47. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

UPDATE:

According to a voice clip, now that the pandemic show is over….a “State of Law re criminal investigation proceedings” can be triggered against ambitious local and regional players, aka the bullies who terrorized the people for nearly 3 years….and apparently, you dont have to engage any crooked lawyer who would sell your case out…real lawyers are accessible..

What great news.

48. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Since i will no longer touch on certain topics, but can say, the ability for misleaders to deceive the people ARE OVER…..only fowls and Slaves will believe anything going forward, and they DON’T COUNT….

The other untouchable stuff, i quote……”their days are NUMBERED”.

49. Johnny!

Yes! Have not had cause to read the constitution since high school.

But given that, how could any document be well written, as you say, and mek sense if it gives a population a right to vote, leaves it to chance that one party would not get all the seats, and simultaneously says it’s illegal when one side wins all seats leaving the chamber without an opposition leader.

Since you’ve read it more recently tell us then what should happen when Mottley wins 30-0 again?

How many times would she have to win 30-0 before losing 29-1 before her government is legal by your reckoning?

50. I Go (Soulwax Remix) Avatar
    I Go (Soulwax Remix)

“Because you have not read the constitution and choose to remain ignorant dos not mean others have not read it either.”

Just because you have read the Constitution does not mean you understand it..

.. as you clearly don’t comprende capiche

1 sentence is not the whole enchilada