Brent Thomas

There is a story brewing which involves the ‘abduction’ of an alleged Trinidadian arms dealer from Barbados. The blogmaster has not been following closely to do justice to the matter largely because the BU household decided to retreat to Cattlewash for the long weekend. However, the matter has raised a few times by members of the BU family reflected in messages to BU inbox.

Here are three links to the story for your consumption and discussion.

Firearms dealer granted $800,000 bail for possession of explosives after fleeing to Barbados

A firearms dealer was granted $800,000 bail with surety when he appeared before Magistrate Maureen Baboolal-Gafoor at the Port-of-Spain Magistrates’ Court today (Friday 7th October 2022). The accused was charged with possession of prohibited explosives and firearms.

He is expected to re-appear at the Port-of-Spain Magistrates’ Court on the 3rd November 2022.

https://youthere1.weebly.com/home/firearms-dealer-granted-800000-bail-for-possession-of-explosives-after-fleeing-to-barbados

101 responses to “Mysterious Extraction of Trinidadian Firearms dealer from Barbados”

1. Yolande Grant - African Onkine Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Onkine Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

“the court is therefore at liberty to infer that ASP Birch and or other unknown members of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service caused the detention of the first claimant in Barbados by enlisting the assistance of the Barbados Police Force to so do.”

Oh, oh…

2. So all of this took place and is taking place with the unknowing conscription of Barbados into the plot and not a single line of commentary in the Barbados press, print or broadcast? Oh, I forgot. Their purpose is strictly for selling ad space and playing dub music.

3. “When the people lose everything, they lose it”

Certainly, in these circumstances market forces demand that such operators expand their area of “business”.

But at home, in Barbados, we can never have the interrogation of economic, political and social forces which have normalized the weaponization of certain people from certain races, certain classes, certain economic strata and the like.

That it has been historically acceptable to weaponize a select bunch with the power to take life was always disadvantageous to the majority and pregnant with the possibility that nature would strive for balance🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Sounds like this guy was offering firearm training to citizens in a country which is # 6 in criminal countries in the world and the Government of Trinidad did not want that to happen.

Q. Where do you find the most criminals in a country?

A. In Government!!

It’s like America. Joe Biden wants a ban on “Assault Rifles” (undefined) while raking in tens of millions from China, his country’s adversary and spending his country into oblivion.

Not going to happen, 2nd amendment protects citizens from a criminal Government!!

5. This is how fascists like you seek to ensure genetic survival.

6. The Bible and the Gun Avatar
    The Bible and the Gun

Gave honkies Power to rob rape and massacre the human race
    then they marketed the concept they were superior and others inferior

Who is this singer and what is the song
    Dubbing Jah · King Tubby · Bunny Lee ·

7. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Barbados’ media is very heavily MUZZLED..no FOIA…by design….no freedom of press…

You only need to hear the timid questions asked of politicians by the island’s journalist…that is how they want it…suppression squared.

8. Blood Dunza (Shaka Cut) Avatar
    Blood Dunza (Shaka Cut)

Blood dunza!
    Blood money!
    Blood dunza!

Some man a fight, fight, fight, fight, fight:
    Fi blood dunza. (dunza)

An’ some man a kill, kill, kill, kill, kill:
    Fi blood dunza. (dunza)

All over the world.
    Why dunza? Can’t come to the sufferers?
    Say some man, can’t stand, sufferation.

Just why some man a fight, fight, fight, fight, fight:
    Fi blood dunza? (dunza)
    Just why some man a kill, kill, kill, kill, kill:
    Fi blood dunza? (dunza)

All over the world.

Yes inna dis ya time,
    We want equal rights and justice.
    Whoah, whoah, whoah yeah.

Blood, blood, blood dunza.
    Blood, blood, blood money.

Inna dis ya time,
    We want equal rights, and justice.
    And justice.

Yes inna dis ya time,
    We want equal rights, and justice.

All over the world.

9. The Forensic Guy Avatar
    The Forensic Guy

In 2021, Barbados exported $20.6k in Weapons, making it the 115th largest exporter of Weapons in the world. At the same year, Weapons was the 21st most exported product in Barbados. The main destination of Weapons exports from Barbados are: Grenada ($12.2k), United States ($6.23k), and Saint Kitts and Nevis ($2.17k).

The fastest growing export markets for Weapons of Barbados between 2020 and 2021 were Grenada ($11.1k), United States ($6.23k), and Saint Kitts and Nevis ($2.17k).

IMPORTS
    In 2021, Barbados imported $761k in Weapons, becoming the 146th largest importer of Weapons in the world. At the same year, Weapons was the 21st most imported product in Barbados. Barbados imports Weapons primarily from: United States ($455k), United Kingdom ($171k), Panama ($68.3k), Czechia ($27.8k), and Germany ($25.8k).

10. @ David ” the BU household decided to retreat to Cattlewash for the long weekend. ”

I thought only white people does go to Cattlewash. lol

11. @Hants

Barbados is a multicultural, multiethnic community.

12. Onlookers to the matter will reasonably assume former ‘badass’ COP Gary Griffith may have the inside track on what is going on here.

13. @ David,

enjoy your weekend.

14. Well, this writer was never persuaded that Barbados is either multicultural or multi-ethnic.

Neither are we convinced that people who talk about community understand what that means.

Seems that the minorities have community and have always deployed such in their narrow interests. For one, community must be undergird by economy. Minorities continue to dominate economy. Such a domination has always been used to impose their culture norms on the majority.

Of course, a number of lackeys can always be elevated to the plantation beach-house.

Certainly, the elevation of less than 5 percent of the people, who largely exist in enclaves still, are more akin to their historical mentors, neither constitutes multi ethnicity nor multi culturalism.

Maybe the system which existed from the early seventeenth century to let’s say 1838 was both multicultural and multi ethnic as well. That is the logic of the beach monkey!

That he who thinks that being a braggart about going to Cattlewash, as though stating a class affiliation, but feeling a sense of arrival, having entered a place long reserved for his masters, tells us all the pettiness of his ilk.

How shameful!

15. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

“Well, this writer was never persuaded that Barbados is either multicultural or multi-ethnic.”

1500 syrians or less

2500 indians or less

7,000 who identify as bajan and foreign whites…definitely less, it’s more like 6,000 or less.

13,000 or less who identify ss belonging to more than one group…

265,000 African descents

Does not a multiculturial multi- ethnic society make..

Trinidad is a multicultural cosmopolitan multi ethic society…the numbers are about even….re population size

Jamaica can also call itself that due to diverse populations in the hundreds of thousands..

Same with Guyana..

Barbados…that is utter nonsense…based on the math..

16. If BD was not multi-culti there would be no one to hate.
    Music to trip to. Music to meditate on. Music to heal the world. Music to upgrade your DNA. Music to get your whole family dancing. Music to teach you. Music to live by. Music to die to. MUSIC TO MULTIPLY YOUR MIND.

17. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Pacha…they may get the multi-cultural multi-ethnic designation status they so crave. With the importation of nonblacks. Were they not supposed to bring in 80K or some number close.

who is to say half are not already there, since you wont see them right away…presuming they arent importing from the cousin pool across the Caribbean…wont hold my breath they would though, because these types only like to see and have respect for others…

18. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

The challenges are mounting in the US….it’s a good thing the knowledgeable can fill the breach.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CrmZkrsg_5R/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

19. Thanks Hants, finding time for leisure is important.

20. Catrlewash David?

21. @FearPlay

You would be surprised how many non Whites own Airbnbs down there?

22. But Waru

These conceptions have and are causing big problems in so many socalled european countries.

Its amazing that such shiite be approached in such flippant ignorance. And disrespectful of self by denigrating a long history of dominant majoritarian but titularly Black Bajans to such social Whitening.

Waru, these assholes love their “light” people hear. For them it’s most important to be anything other than Black. Recall, how a certain Whitening is relentless here. For they have to have the occasional Indian, the odd White woman, promote that empty headed Koochie Koochie fellow and on and on. This behaviour is, to them, highly desirable, imbues social class pedigree, shows pragmatism.

When seen earlier this morn. It was shocking! These are the types of people who would pretend to associate with Afrikans if they can mek a dollar but all the time, dey love their “light” people.

We remember well when a manager of a hotel which tried to bring in Afrikan-Americans during the summer all hell brek loose.

That rasssoul man is a fervent conservator of the status quo. And this issue is determinative of innate intent. This is why the mushroom-headed deckie is indispensable.

23. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

“This behaviour is, to them, highly desirable, imbues social class pedigree, shows pragmatism.”

Punishable by LAUGHTER and could only come from the limited intellect of wannabes…they are indeed useless breathers..
    .the same system of pretending the majority African population dont exist will deal with them….selfhaters have an expiration date.

24. Waru

Such is the mentality of the majority of Bajans.

Dey even produced a king dyal. A radical marching on the GG residence but turning to see that the crowd he was leading had disappeared.

Bajans are and have always been good slaves.

You would even see Black men talking Black power but married to “red” women. Or men seeking to change the economic relationships but as soon as possible becomes sell outs.

Waru, these people aint no rassssoul good yeh.

25. It is passing strange the two Newsday articles have not attracted a single comment.

26. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

“Waru, these people aint no rassssoul good yeh.”

Long established.

27. Dear ATT Secretariat,
    BARBADOS
    The following is a statement on behalf of the Government of Barbados on the captioned subject.
    Transparency and Reporting
    First let me thank you for the enormous work that has been done by this working group and for giving me the opportunity to present on behalf of the Government of Barbados.
    I am happy that in these preparatory meetings, much emphasis has been placed on Diversion and Transparency & Reporting with transparency being the key word. I firmly believe that if there is no transparency in our reporting there will be an avenue for diversion. This diversion can be as a result of negligence where no proper systems are in place or it can be deliberate. The insistence on having end user certificates is critical in our efforts on ensuring transparency and also in the prevention of diversion.
    Barbados is a small Island of 166 square miles and has a population of 280,000 people. We are part of the Caribbean and we are strategically located between firearm manufactures in North America and those in South America.
    Barbados is not a producer of Arms or Ammunition and all firearms are restricted in Barbados. We do however, import on a limited basis for domestic use for the Police, Military and for citizens who have been issued permits to carry small arms for personal protection. In addition we do export on a very small scale to neighbouring islands where permits have been issued by their Governments for citizens to possess these firearms.

If in my annual report for a given year I am saying that I imported for example- 100 firearms and exported 20 of those firearms, the report of the country from which I imported, should reflect in their exports the 100 hundred firearms that I received. Similarly, the country to whom I exported those 20 firearms, their report should reflect that they imported 20 firearms from me. Any discreprencies in these figures could be an indication of possible diversion.
    The issue of firearms tracing is another critical area that could assist in identifying diversion. States that encourage and mandate that all recovered firearms are traced are in a better position to identify those that have been diverted and who may be responsible for the diversion. I therefore encourage all states to make use of ATF ETrace and the Interpol IArms to facilitate the tracing of firearms and that all parties including the working group on diversion do everything within their power to make the tracing of firearms a priority and have the reporting of firearm traces included in the annual report template.
    My question to all of this is- Who verifies these reports and what systems if any, have been put in place to ensure the veracity of these reports?
    Finally on the issue of ammunition, I believe that some consideration should be given to reporting on ammunition imports and exports. We all know that firearms are of no use to anyone without the availability of ammunition.
    It is our experience in the Caribbean that when there is a scarcity of ammunition, criminals use their weapons sparingly and with the abundance of ammunition they use them indiscriminately. The evidence of which is reflected in the number of cartridge cases recovered at scenes of crime and the frequency at which they use these firearm. This does not only apply to small arms and light weapons but to all forms of artillery.

I therefore urge that consideration be given to reporting on ammunition https://thearmstradetreaty.org/hyper-images/file/BARABDOS/BARABDOS.pdf

28. Waru
    The stories are endless.

During the 1938 Rebellion, the father of Husbands, the former GG and high Court Judge, ran with his children to the plantation house and told the White people “dey coming to get us”.

Of course, he was a house nigger!

We assure you that the retelling of such a tale evoked much laughter, even in the presence of Husband’s, the younger.

Seriously, that Husbands might have been the most cruel SoB to sit on the bench. An innate hatred of self which he saw in the poor, Black, accused receiving his judgements characterised his tenure.

But he was made GG.

29. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023 . All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023 . All Rights Reserved

“During the 1938 Rebellion, the father of Husbands,”

Niga to the end, a nasty piece of work that one was…heard the stories, the wannabes reproduced themselves.

Heard the police who guarded that trash could not use the bathroom, claimed he wanted no nigas, his words, using the toilet..go somewhere else he told them…… they had to go to nearby residences and asked to use theirs..

..the stinkest most treacherous Slaves were given the system to bring to this point.. they are still the same way today….these are the types you cannot give keys, titles or power over each other….dont want any of them near my life or that of my family…

30. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

His cruelty was legendary, just like those who came before and after him…but they all have to scatter….and face their Karma.

31. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

See the problem for some, they convinced themselves, in their arrogance, that they would succeed with their evil agendas, but weren’t they the SHOCKED ones, when things unfolded and left them scambling.

..the longest day has an end…and time will ALWAYS be longer than twine…tick tock.

Pacha…the downside?

“US Lawmakers Fear AI-Instigated Nuclear Attack

US House and Senate lawmakers have raised alarm bells about the potential use of artificial intelligence in America’s nuclear arsenal, arguing that the technology must not be put in a position to fire off warheads on its own.

A group of three Democrats and one Republican introduced a bill that calls for banning AI from being used in a way that could lead to it launching nuclear weapons. If enacted, the legislation would codify a current Pentagon policy requiring a human to be “in the loop” on launch decisions.

“We want to make sure there’s a human in the process of launching a nuclear weapon if, at any point, we need to launch a nuclear weapon,” US Representative Ken Buck, a Colorado Republican, said on Friday in a Fox News interview. “So you see sci-fi movies, and the world is out of control because AI has taken over – we’re going to have humans in this process.”

32. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Not only long established, but much worse than you could ever imagine. Wait until their fans realize how horribly and maliciously they have been deliberately deceived and misled, that too will be revealed….

They did it all to promote an anti-Black agenda….to promote themselves, the wicked, cursed minds of wannabes. They too are the talk of the island, in their egotistical arrogance and yesrs of pretense, they thought everyone was blind, wrong, people have had their number for years, knew, saw and was told all about them.

33. 26 April, 2023
    New joint report with CARICOM IMPACS – The Caribbean Firearms Study

GENEVA—The Caribbean region suffers from some of the world’s highest rates of violent deaths, at almost three times the global average, as well as one of the world’s highest rates of violent deaths among women. Firearms are used in more than half of all homicides, with this proportion reaching 90 per cent in some countries. While much emphasis has been placed on firearms control at both the political and operational levels, illicit firearms, and the dynamics of illicit arms markets in this region have received little research attention. The multiple impacts of these realities on the region can be seen via human consequences, socio-economic implications, and security challenges.

Weapons Compass: The Caribbean Firearms Study—a new joint report from the Small Arms Survey and the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) Implementation Agency for Crime and Security (IMPACS)—examines firearm holdings, illicit arms and ammunition, trafficking patterns and methods, and the socio-economic costs of firearm-related violence in the region. This Report examines these issues by drawing on data and information collected from 13 of the 15 CARICOM member states and from 22 Caribbean states in total. The study also incorporates the results of original fieldwork undertaken by regional partners, including interviews with prison inmates serving firearm-related sentences, and research in selected hospitals related to gunshot wounds and the associated medical costs and productivity losses for patients.

Read: Weapons Compass: The Caribbean Firearms Study

34. The OECS Bar Association has strongly condemned recent statements made by Prime Ministers Mia Motley and Dr. Ralph Gonsalves.
— Read on stluciatimes.com/153976/2023/04/oecs-bar-association-condemns-attacks-on-the-judiciary-by-gonsalves-mottley/

35. There is a connection between the Nato-Ukraine war and gun proliferation in Barbados, the region. Find it!

That all means are sought to ignore the most consequential issue of these times with the results of a google as friend will not be deterrent, nor mind bending.

What about the war Caricom is suborning in Haiti as a vassal of America greater militarism. Might that warmongering by Mia Mottley not causal in gun violence as a function of market forces enabled?

36. Is it unreasonable to demand a statement from COP Richard Boyce, one of our more silent Commissioners of recent ?

37. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Yes Pacha…saw an article yesterday about the profileration of guns in the region and how it gets in.

…..similarly, there is a voice note going around from credible sources that the pretending wannabes, KNEW and had prior written documentation that the vaccines were going to injure and cause deaths, but the showoffs not only did it anyway, but were disturbingly boastful to their close circle that they are the “purveyor of death.”

….that was within the last 2 years it took some investgating to make absolutely sure and confirm. But it is true. Remember the stinking bullies “go and tske the rassoul vaccine.” Frauds acting like they are doctors and scientists WHILE KNOWING…notice their silence on that topic these days…and the removal of any comments.

When their:

Comeuppance comes it will be absolute…one death is definitely not sufficient for them…there should be total wipeout..of traitor bloodlines..

38. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

The dummies are only interested in googling what each other say to oneup and call people liars, wasted a decade or more doing so, they are not interested in researching what can not only impact their and their families lives, but injure and kill them, their ignorance is now historical..things are happening they know nothing about…things have LEAPT FORWARD…and look where they are…ah glad fuh dem..i done sharing …shared more than enuff already…

39. There is so much here to digest. Wondering if we are having a honest debate when the gun issue is reduced to just flow of guns (illegal) from the US.

40. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Oh….and it was also CONFIRMED beyibnond a doubt that you have NO CONSTITUTION.

..so stop listening to the barefaced LIARS perpetrating that other fraud….

.yall may want to catch up on the numbers of fraud in play though….none of my business, not my place to itemize them since they wont impact me…i dont do politics or politicians..

41. “Oh….and it was also CONFIRMED beyibnond a doubt that you have NO CONSTITUTION.”

You say slave laws are still in effect and there’s no constitution to be found
    Don’t worry yourself or fret

If you listen to the rhythm of the universe
    There is only one way
    Spiritual laws runs things
    In these times

42. Ganja Farmer Riddim Avatar
    Ganja Farmer Riddim

Hotter than a Sauna

43. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

“You say slave laws are still in effect and there’s no constitution to be found
    Don’t worry yourself or fret.”

Exactly, been trying to tell them for the past year they are FREE….but…they can wait until one goes into effect.complete with old or new Slave codes….as the local rats are fond of using…..no skin off my nose..

Slave codes are still on STATUTE BOOKS…that is still in use in the judiciary etc……and remain in effect unless removed…..easily transferred, done before in 1966.

I so miss Jeff’s extensive knowledge on the topic..

44. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

We have to thank the Patrick King defamation case for certain reveals.

It is once again said that the Judges at the Supreme Court KNOW there is no constitution and DONT KNOW what to do about it….heard that before,..further information says the Barbados constitution was SUSPENDED since 2005…i heard that before as well..

even WORSE the island NEVER received the original constitition that they do know about, it’s still in White Hall, never reached the island.

…while am.sure the REAL ONE, constitution, which am equally sure your Jackass for parliament pretenders NEVER SAW and have NO CLUE what’s in it…is still at Whitehall.

..wuh if i was a Slave master dah is wuh i would do…i wont give the traitor Slaves the real anything….. lol

So in essence, you have a fraudulent, illegitimate government in place, as John and others have said all along.