215 responses to “Barbados One of the Most Expensive Countries to Live in the Region”

1. @Artax August 23, 2022 6:22 AM “@ Cuhdear Bajan Was Google your guide?”

No, no, no. I did not consult Professor Google, nor Uncle Sam. Lol!!!

I am asking an honest question, because you know far more about these arcane administrative matters than I ever will.

So will you help me out with an equally honest answer?

Thanks.

2. “Keep exposing the BU FRAUDS….”
    xxxxxxxxxx

Yuh know, everybody done know that YOU is the biggest fraud on BU and does get EXPOSE REGULAR.

Murrah, wuh loss

3. Keep exposing the BU FRAUDS….

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

THEY SEEM TO THINK THAT EVERYONE ELSE IS STUPID AND WILL BELIEVE THEIR NONSENSE WHEN THE REALITY IS VERY VERY DIFFERENT.

MAKES ME WONDER IF THEY ARE BEING PAID BY GOVERNMENT FOR THEIR LIES AND DECEPTION ON BU BLOG.

NO ONE CAN BE SO IGNORANT BY DESIGN.

4. @TheOGazerts August 23, 2022 7:30 AM “You have to love BU. No point is too small to be overemphasized.”

We BUers, like medieval theologians too love an argument about how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.

Lol!!!

HAGD Theo.

5. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“THEY SEEM TO THINK THAT EVERYONE ELSE IS STUPID AND WILL BELIEVE THEIR NONSENSE WHEN THE REALITY IS VERY VERY DIFFERENT.
    MAKES ME WONDER IF THEY ARE BEING PAID BY GOVERNMENT FOR THEIR LIES AND DECEPTION ON BU BLOG.

NO ONE CAN BE SO IGNORANT BY DESIGN.”

don’t mind them, they are FRAUDS through and through….and now they have NO ONE to use as cover….the first thing they do when CAUGHT is point fingers….the mindless pimps, fowls and slaves…

6. While the BU posse are bickering as they do I will chant a meditation song to Unite Jah People

Still we keep going because we are going to unite Jah People
    Oppression come our way but we don’t give up
    Know what we got to do so we can’t give up
    It’s one for all and all for one so don’t give up the fight

Barbados should start a Black Panther Movement Free Breakfast Program for the Children

7. In 2020 there were launch issues, as at today a person can visit the Pine office to secure their license.

8. BAJE August 22, 2022 9:45 PM

Then proceed to do just that 🤣

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

BOSS YOU SMALL MINDED PEOPLE DON’T LIKE THE TRUTH.

HAL AUSTIN WAS RIGHT THE 2 X 3 ISLAND WITH ONLY 300,00O IS A FAILED …….

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ self confessed, big minded IDIOT

Where did i refute or Challenge anything You Said ?

In most cases if u compare the bim to the usa it Will be behind.
    Hiwever if You compare with some countries with much larver populations than bim ut Will come Out in front.
    Somalia Haiti And to a lesser extent – why even i the hardest periods In bim ( the list decade until present ) the is a rapidly growing present if jamaicans on the 2×3

9. In 2020 there were launch issues, as at today a person can visit the Pine office to secure their license.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

HMMM

THE BELOW ARTICLE IS 2021 A YEAR LATER WITH A POPULATION OF ONLY 300,000 WITH ABOUT 30 TO 40 PERCENT BEING CHILDREN ETC NOT ELIGIBLE FOR A DRIVER LICENCE AT ANY ONE TIME.

WHAT GLORIOUS INCOMPETENCE.

Gov’t moves to clear backlog for driver’s licences

Published on
    October 16, 2021

Government has targeted November 15 as the date that they expect the backlog of more than 80,000 driver’s licence cards will be cleared.

Minister of Transport, Works and Water Resources Ian Gooding-Edghill made the announcement on Saturday as he reported that just over 10,000 cards have already been printed and the distribution process had commenced.

Addressing the media at a briefing at the Barbados Licensing Authority (BLA), The Pine, St. Michael, Gooding-Edghill said that his ministry had introduced a two-shift system dedicated to clearing the massive backlog.

“Teams of seven working in two shifts Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. and 5 p.m. to 12 a.m., and one shift on Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 2:30 p.m., have been put in place and have already begun the process of printing, sorting and packaging the cards. If necessary, a third shift will be added,” he explained.

“The BLA has started the process of coordinating the delivery of the licences to the public through the General Post Office courier service. We are using our special printers but because of the special security features, it will still take time for them to be printed. The exercise, to clear the backlog of over 83,000 cards, which consist of 9,646 for customers who renewed their licences online, and 74,227 who would have otherwise collected their licences from the BLA offices. The BLA team anticipates that the project addressing the backlog should be completed no later than November 15, 2021 and thereafter normal distribution at the offices will resume,” Gooding-Edghill said.

According to the minister, since July 2020, the BLA had been faced with the difficulty of maintaining sufficient inventory level of plastic cards used to produce a Barbados driver’s licence. In addition, administrative and supply challenges globally contributed to the delay in the delivery of these cards.

The cards, he noted, are specifically designed and manufactured in the United Sates for Barbados and imbedded with security features to reduce counterfeit and fraud, which could compromise Barbados’ good reputation abroad. He revealed that the order of 100,000 cards and the specially manufactured laminate have been received by the BLA.

All cards will be processed and mailed to each customer through the General Post Office courier service. The new cards must be signed for and the expired licence returned to the courier. It was noted that no new photographs for regular renewals will be necessary.

In the meantime, no licences will be issued face-to-face at any of the BLA offices during the next weeks as the BLA will be focusing on the mass production to clear the backlog and to avoid compromising COVID-19 protocols. However, the delivery of drivers’ licences paid for online through the courier service is expected to resume on November 1, after it had to be suspended due to the absence of plastic cards. In addition, the BLA has also scheduled the resumption of the issuance of driver’s licences from the BLA offices at Oistins and Holetown.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/10/16/govt-moves-to-clear-backlog-for-drivers-licences/

10. “However, access to adequate financing on reasonable terms is absolutely critical if we are to manage these inevitable shocks without having to engage in counterproductive levels of austerity and be able to preserve critical institutions like LIAT, NIS and UWI. The solution is not to abandon or reduce such critical institutions from the standards of excellence we have gotten used to, but to find ways to sustain and even grow such institutions.”

+++

Unsurprisingly, a very rudimentary “analysis” by Justin Robinson, with little to no real analysis; only well worn cliches.

Seems like just another don”t-touch-UWI plea. He could have distilled the waffle down to a few lines and left out the pretention to serious investigation.

UWI, NIS and LIAT are all failed or failing institutions and desperately in need of a re think.

“However, access to adequate financing on reasonable terms is absolutely critical if we are to manage these inevitable shocks without having to engage in counterproductive levels of austerity and be able to preserve critical institutions like LIAT, NIS and UWI. The solution is not to abandon or reduce such critical institutions from the standards of excellence we have gotten used to, but to find ways to sustain and even grow such institutions.”

11. Why don’t you take the lead from someone who knows what they are talking about? Have the last word.

12. @Dullard

He needs to contract your advisory services?

13. @Dullard
    He needs to contract your advisory services?

++++++

What advisory services? I’m just a simple Dullard?🙂

I can’t hang with high level folk like you and Justin. 🙂

14. Why don’t you take the lead from someone who knows what they are talking about? Have the last word.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

WOMDERFUL COMPETENCE ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND IN 2022

Published on
    April 9, 2022

Persons who made payments to renew their driver’s licences between July 2020 and October 2021, and have not been issued their licence by the Barbados Licensing Authority (BLA), can, from Monday, April 11, log on to bla.gov.bb to ascertain the status of their licences.

Using their national identification number in the app, persons can check whether their cards are ready for pick up and the location where the licence may be collected. They may also telephone the Pine location at 536-0279 or 536-0260, or the Holetown location at 535-8168/9, to find out the status of their licence.

Once the cards are available, drivers who reside in St. Andrew, St. Lucy, St. Peter, St. James, St. Joseph and St. Thomas can collect them from the BLA branch in Holetown between 8:15 a.m. and 4 p.m. Those who reside in Christ Church, St. Philip, St. Michael, St. John and St. George must collect their licence at the BLA Pine location between 8:15 a.m. and 4:00 p.m., or 5 p.m. and 10 p.m.

Persons are advised to walk with the expired driving licence and a valid form of identification.

The alphabetical system has been put in place and persons should log on the Ministry of Transport, Works and Water Resources’ Facebook or Instagram page to find out the day that corresponds with the first letter of their last name.

The Barbados Licensing Authority apologises for the delay and thanks the public for its patience and understanding. (MTWW)

15. A few years ago i had to go into the pine and stay In Line Out through the door ro g’et a drivers permit

Later i use to gi to one of the bra In roebuck St ( shorter Lines )

This year i put In my into online and when i Got home i Got some one to pay and obtain the permit at surepay.

So something are improving
    I hope soon that i Can pay and obtain permit online when i submit my info – we Will g’et there

16. @ self confessed, big minded IDIOT

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

YES SIR THAT IS ME 1000 PERCENT.

HOWEVER UNLIKE YOU I DIDN’T HAVE TO APPLY AND BEG FOR A JOB IN GEORGIA OR ANYWHERE ELSE.

I OWN MY OWN BUSINESSES AND EMPLOY OTHERS HELPING THEM TO FEED THEIR FAMILIES.

I ALSO LEARNED TO THINK FOR MYSELF A LONG TIME AGO AND DON’T TOE YOU OR ANYBODY LINE.

17. IDIOT

The Island was shut dow In that period

18. How many years did u toed uncle sam books Line?

19. NorthernObserver Avatar

Dr JR like he’s ‘singing for his supper’. Possibly he could highlight the ‘prudent fiscal policies’, as he has the external shocks.

20. Murdaaaaah! Look back and see what I wrote! I KNEW the idiot would rush in huffing and puffing.

I said, I never had a problem getting MY driver’s license.

MUST BE MAGIC!

Apart from watching MSNBC, CNN and BBC, I also watch CBC.

The problem has been around on and off for a few years now.

Anudda piece o’ fine clothes eat up!

But…. enough sport for the day. David will soon get fed up.

21. @ Northern

You ever hear a bajan weather man covering the bases it sounds like this.

” Tomorrow will be mainly fair except for the possibilty of a few isolated showers in some districts.” So however the ball bounce he covered. LOL

22. HAVING LIVED IN SOUTH CAROLINA (COLLEGE), FORT WALTON BEACH & MIAMI FLORIDA (AIRFORCE AND SOME YEARS LATER ADJUNCT PROFESSOR), COLLEGE PARK GEORGIA (IBM) AND CALIFORNIA (BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY CONSULTANT) NEVER FACED NOT ONE OF THESE ISSUES.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

How u g’et this jobs ? Idiot

If i wanted to a could buy a truck a lawn mower and a wacker and hire two men and i would be a business man that Helping other to feed their families

23. John 2,

Wuh I swear he suh he was once in the US armed forces!

He mussee own dah too!

I gone! Some people are trying to have a reasonable argument.

24. Donna

How many years did u toed uncle sam books Line?
    Xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Boots. Not books

25. YES I WAS CALLED AN IDIOT, ARROGANT ETC ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND BY THOSE WHO SEEK TO SILENCE OTHERS.

I PLACED ARTICLES SHOWING 2020, 2021, 2022 YET THE DECEIVERS CONTINUE TO BRAY LIKE THE IDIOTS THEY WANT TO LABEL ME.

ONE IS CLAIMING WAS DURING COVID.

EXCUSES, EXCUSES, EXCUSES.

STRANGE IN 2021 I WAS ABLE TO VISIT THE DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES (DMV} IN CALIFORNIA DURING COVID AND WAS ABLE TO RENEW MY DRIVERS LICENCE WHICH WAS ISSUED THE SAME DAY IN A CITY OF OVER 3 MILLION RESIDENTS.

ANOTHER FEMALE RABBIT WHO LABELED ME AN IDIOT JUMPS AND SAYS THAT I RESPONDED TO HER GETTING A DRIVER LICENCE IN ONE DAY.

WHEN YOU ARE DISHONEST AND WANT TO NITPICK ONE WILL ALWAYS COME TO A NEGATIVE CONCLUSION TO SUIT ONE PITY PATTY STORY.

MY RESPONSE AND POSTING BARBADOS TODAY ARTICLE WERE IN RESPONSE TO A FEW THINGS SAID BY THE BLOG MASTERS.

HOWEVER WHEN ONE WANTS TO BE SMALL MINDED ONE WILL COME TO ANY CONCLUSION THEY LIKE.

I DON’T LIVE ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND SO DON’T HAVE TO WALLOW IN THE BS.

ANOTHER THING I SAID I CURRENTLY OWN BUSINESSES AND EMPLOY OTHERS, UNLIKE THE INDIVIDUAL I RESPONDED TO WHO IS IN HIS 40s OR 50s WHO STILL HAVE TO WORK FOR SOMEONE AND HAS TO TOE A LINE.

I TOE NO ONE LINE AND DON’T APLOGISE FOR IT.

ALSO IF YOU WANT TO INSULT BE PREPARED TO BE INSULTED.

26. BY THE WAY I AM ALSO AN EXPERT ON CHINA, RUSSIA, NORTH KOREA
    BECAUSE I WATCH BBC, AL JAZERRA, SKY NEWS ETC.

EVEN HAVING NEVER BEEN THERE I AM MORE EXPERT THAN THOSE WHO HAVE LIVED THERE BECAUSE I GET MY NEWS EVERYDAY ABOUT EVERYTHING FIRST HAND.

SOMEONE IS DUMBER THAN YOUNG TURKS AND THE VEGETABLES THAT THEY ARE GROWING.

THAT IS WHO YOU NEED TO BE ARGUING WITH.

IGNORANCE KNOWS NO BOUNDS

27. I thought I told you who was the female rabbit. You insulted me first, as you always do.

I, as EVERYBODY KNOWS, am the “idiot” who compares Barbados to the US. I am the “female rabbit”.

Everybody knows you ALWAYS JUMP OUT TO RESPOND TO AND INSULT ME. IT HAS BEEN SO FOR A FEW YEARS NOW.

THE ARCHIVES ARE THERE.

YOU CANNOT HELP IT!

But….I got some eggplant parmesan to prepare. I am living and ALWAYS HAVE LIVED very well in Barbados and nothing you say can stop that. MY FATHER LIVES WELL. MY MOTHER LIVES WELL. NEITHER OF THEM NEED ANY ASSISTANCE EVEN FROM THEIR CHILDREN. MY BROTHER LIVES WELL. MY FAMILY HAS DONE WELL GOING BACK NEARLY A CENTURY.

Not one of them has ever been hungry one day in their lives.

So who gives a damn about Baje?

28. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

for clowns who love to call other people liars, yuh would tink they would want to hear the trute…..but they have a deep abiding, hatred and aversion to that too…

they need to fix themselves before pointing fingers at other people…

29. STRANGE IN 2021 I WAS ABLE TO VISIT THE DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES (DMV} IN CALIFORNIA DURING COVID AND WAS ABLE TO RENEW MY DRIVERS LICENCE WHICH WAS ISSUED THE SAME DAY IN A CITY OF OVER 3 MILLION RESIDENTS.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I wonder why u renewing ur license In California when u claimed u dont live there that u Were only visiting

So Barbados is behind cali when it comes to getting a renewal. So what?
    Cali is behind Georgia – i cant remember when last i visited dvm for anything including a Renewal if a license

30. Can we get back to the topic if it is possible to deflate the online egos of some of you?

31. William Skinner Avatar

One of my suggestions regarding trying to restructure the economy, save foreign exchange and get our children to eat healthy is too develop about a hundred acres or so strictly for the production of vegetables , exclusively for the school meals department. I was advised we may need more but I was told the land is there.
    Another suggestion is to create a program where people who have fruit trees and the fruits are just dropping on the ground, is to sell those fruits directly to the school meals program.
    I don’t know if these are new ideas but to create a generation of citizens who would avoid foreign produced products, we need to start with the current generation.
    I also think such a program can create hundreds of jobs and give agriculture the revolutionary boost it needs.

32. STRANGE IN 2021 I WAS ABLE TO VISIT THE DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES (DMV} IN CALIFORNIA DURING COVID AND WAS ABLE TO RENEW MY DRIVERS LICENCE WHICH WAS ISSUED THE SAME DAY IN A CITY OF OVER 3 MILLION RESIDENTS.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

wonder why u renewing ur license In California when u claimed u dont live there that u Were only visiting

So Barbados is behind cali when it comes to getting a renewal. So what?
    Cali is behind Georgia – i cant remember when last i visited dvm for anything including a Renewal if a license

MY FINAL RESPONSE TO YOU.

AT THE TIME WAS LIVING IN TIJUANA MEXICO LESS THAN 15 MINUTES DRIVE TO ONE THE US CALIFORNIA LAND BORDER CROSSINGS..

YOU LIVE DOWN SOUTH IN GEORGIA SO WILL EXCUSE YOUR IGNORANCE ALONG WITH YOUR FEMALE RABBIT BUDDY.

THE 2 X 3 ISLAND IS BEHIND EVERY DAMN STATE IN THE US BECAUSE OF CONTINUING TO BURY HEADS IN THE SAND WHILST PRETENDING TO BE A PARADISE ONLY FOR THE POLITICIANS, THEIR ASS KISSERS, APOLOGISTS, WHITES, MOST INDIANS AND A SMALL PERCENTAGE OF BLACK.

HAVE A GREAT DAY.

33. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

i would want to know what ALL OF THEM DO FOR TAXPAYER’S MONEY BESIDES WASTE IT AND TIEF IT…

“Pinching above our weight

D. Goddard

Let me state from the outset that I am political novice, thus my letter is designed for someone, anyone, to free me from my ignorance.

Firstly, with our country in dire economic straits and austerity measures being reflected in several areas of our day-to-day lives, lay-offs, short-hours, unemployment, problems with NIS, problems with debt to GDP, 200 dollars giving a person only two bags of groceries [if you’re lucky], some government workers, casual and otherwise, having to go sometimes three months without being paid, contracted workers smelling hell, water bills drowning people, light bills shocking them and on, and on, and on; this is what I want to know.

We taxpayers are paying an MP to be Special Envoy on Reparations and Economic Enfranchisement every month, what exactly, other than collect a salary, does he do on a five-day work week to earn his money? What the hell does a special envoy on reparations in a three by six country do that relates to that title?

We taxpayers are paying Senator John King who was once an MP to be a special advisor on culture and heritage. Then we are also paying Senator Dr Shantal Munro-Knight to be Minister in the PM’s office with responsibility for Culture.

So, what exactly do both of these people do on a day-to-day basis for my money and your money? I ask this especially seeing that we already have one of the best cultural people ever in Barbados in Carol Roberts-Reifer. Do we have enough culture to divide among so many people?

Now we have someone who is a special envoy, director or consultant, or something sounding real pretty like that, who is the responsible for protocol. What exactly does she do on a day-to-day basis to be getting some of the money I work so hard for and pay in taxes every month?

What is really going on? Are Bajans paying attention?

And on the subject of consultants, I once went to a consultant a few years ago, paid him for that consultation and that was that. I went back to him six months later, he saw me, I paid him for the consultancy and that was that. Government have some consultants on their payroll and I do not understand their role.

Do these people tell government the same thing every day for a month and get paid? I would think that if I have a problem and I have a consultant and he tells me how to deal with the problem, I take his advice, I pay him and that is that. End of consultancy. But people in government must have very hard heads if they have to pay a consultant every month [as is the case now] for him or her to keep telling them the same thing, the same consultancy subject area, every day.

That sounds like madness! At this rate, we have consultants on crime [but crime still going through the roof); consultants on the economy [one economy] and life getting harder by the day. Consultants for this, consultants for that.

Do they give the same ideas, every day on the same subjects, to the same people? This is crazy! But these people drawing salaries upwards of $9 000 monthly and I want to know what are they doing daily for my money and your money. Will we soon have a consultant on mauby bark?

As I said at the start, I am an idiot to certain things. But as a taxpayer whose money is getting spent, I demand answers. The reason why you people do not get answers but can only get curse in Parliament, is that you do not demand enough from your MPs. But that is who we are.

Pinching [yes, pinching] above out weight!”

34. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Why i can’t STAND politicians on small slave colonies..

..THEY KNOW they can do NOTHING to generate better…too TIEFING and DON’T HAVE WHAT IT TAKES…but they will LIE and deceive when they are NOT CREATIVES,,,they are PRETENDERS and LIARS…so there is only one end….in deeo, deep shit …where they helped engineer everyone into with their greed and corruption…

35. Consultants are often temporary workers on a contract basis who are not permanent staff.
    They can fill senior level positions for project work but may not be required after completion of projects.

36. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

the island has had consultants for the last 4 YEARS…and can’t show anything for it…besides more HARDSHIP for the people…..and money disappearing into minority holes…

million dollar money laundering consults anyone??? “many hands make light work” of that…

gotta earn their million dollar keep somehow, right…

A WASTE OF TAXPAYER’S MONEY….

37. Problems are raised when people don’t understand simple things
    You don’t understand what a consultant is
    sometimes minorities are better qualified
    so stop hating minorities

38. Don’t Try to Dub

39. Don’t Rock My Boat (Dub Version)

Score of Memories

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

let me fix the comment for you…

the island has had consultants for the last 4 YEARS…and can’t show anything for it…besides more HARDSHIP for the people….

.and money disappearing into TIEFING minority holes…

41. Money Laundering is a new field in Barbados where specialist experienced Consultants from abroad are required to be brought in to lead the way and 4+ years is the time taken to set up systems and training.

Greedy Girl

42. Anti-Money Laundering*….

Faya Dub (Dubplate Mix)

Kaya Dub

43. Real Born African

44. Addis Ababba Ethiopia (Original Version)

Sata Dub

45. Firstly, with our country in dire economic straits and austerity measures being reflected in several areas of our day-to-day lives, lay-offs, short-hours, unemployment, problems with NIS, problems with debt to GDP, 200 dollars giving a person only two bags of groceries [if you’re lucky], some government workers, casual and otherwise, having to go sometimes three months without being paid, contracted workers smelling hell, water bills drowning people, light bills shocking them and on, and on, and on.

Xxxxxxxxx

NO WONDER THE 2X3 ISLAND IS ONE OF THE MOST EXPENSIVE PLACES IN THE WORLD TO LIVE.

I AM SURPRISED THAT PEOPLE ARE STILL BREATHING. THOSE WHO DON’T HAVE EARS TO HEAR WILL CONTINUE TO PAY THE PRICE IN SUFFERING AND INCREASING TAXES

46. Egofowlism on steroids.

47. It is real simple to explain why Bermuda, Barbados and the Bahamas are some of the most expensive places to live in the Caribbean.

They all cater to money launderers and tax evaders/avoiders with plenty money to move.

They pay top dollar for goods and services and for discretion.

It doesn’t take much common sense that they will elevate all sorts of costs in Barbados, from construction to food.

We don’t have any game to hunt, and most Bajans are terrified of the sea and don’t fish. Plus, most of us have lost the ability to solve problems like the Rednecks of America who it is claimed are recession proof.

48. @David August 23, 2022 11:57 AM “to deflate the online egos of some of you?”

Good luck with that Davis.

Lol!

49. For my just before bed snack, a piece of sweet potato cooked in the skin without any added sugar, salt or fat. I am eating the skin too. I grew the sweet potato myself. I bet that a snack like this will hold me through till morning. A cheap, tasty, filling, whole food, locally grown. Shipped from my yard 3 meters to my kitchen. I eat what my parents and grand parents ate. They all lived past 70, and most of them lived past 85. My siblings doing the same, 2 are already past 80 and 5 past 70. All good and doing everything for themselves. So I good.

I wonder if instead of the sweet potato I should lust after caviar from the Black Sea 9300 KM away?

50. Oh get a life do! … Simple Simon.
    No doubt you also wipe with a rock, scrub your floors with bush, and badly miss your pit toilet.
    If that is the self-image that you see in YOUR mirror, then FINE!

It takes all sorts to make our world complete….
    After all, somebody gotta be happy filling the various roles of life.
    If there were no beggars there could be no philanthropist.
    If there were no Simple Simons there would be no ZR owners.
    SOMEBODY gotta be happy cleaning up the streets.

BUT that does not mean that we ALL must have YOUR low standards….At least…

NOT STINKING BUSHIE,,,

When the bushman looks in the mirror, what he sees is the image of his step-father standing in the background. That image is one of greatness. Of majesty! …of aiming for perfection.
    …not one of groveling, begging, ‘making do’, or of mediocrity.

Why the Hell would Bushie eat boiled potato at night? …and leave his ‘Golden Opulence sundae’
    from NYC’s Serendipity for who? …Pacha? …David? …..Lawson?

Are you a Brass Bowl?